老虎伍兹净资产:他在 2022 年的身家是多少

老虎伍兹净资产
Snopes

老虎伍兹职业生涯的净资产和收入:

老虎伍兹是来自美国的职业高尔夫球手,截至 800 年撰写本文时,他的净资产估计为 2022 亿美元。伍兹每年的收入在 50 到 60 万美元之间。 例如,他在 63 年 2019 月至 2020 年 1.5 月期间的多项成就中赚取了 1996 万美元。 自 1.8 年转为职业球员以来,老虎伍兹的职业生涯已经赚了近 XNUMX 亿美元。经过通货膨胀调整后,这相当于大约 XNUMX 亿美元。 据福布斯报道,他是有史以来收入最高的高尔夫球手,并且多年来一直是这个星球上收入最高的人物。

多年来,他获得的荣誉太多,无法一一列举,但其中最引人注目的包括: 15场职业大赛事,81场美巡赛冠军,41场欧巡赛冠军,11场大师赛冠军。 他在所有球员中排名第一的时间最长。 他的平均得分是历史最低的。 伍兹赢得了 XNUMX 个 PGA 年度最佳球员奖、两个体育画报年度最佳运动员奖和四个美联社年度最佳男运动员奖。 伍兹被广泛认为是有史以来最伟大的高尔夫球手之一,也是历史上最著名的运动员之一。 

然而,问题是他是如何获得这一壮举的? 好吧,当您进一步阅读本文时,您肯定会找到甚至超出此范围的问题的答案。

关键解说

姓名埃尔德里克·托特·伍兹
生日30 1975月
出生地美国加利福尼亚州赛普拉斯
十二生肖摩羯座
昵称
宗教佛教
国籍美国人
种族泰国人、中国人、荷兰人、非裔美国人、中国人和美洲原住民
父亲的名字伯爵森林
母亲的名字库尔蒂达“泰达”伍兹
兄弟姐妹两个同父异母的兄弟和一个同父异母的妹妹; 小厄尔·伍兹、凯文·伍兹和罗伊斯·伍兹
教育培训斯坦福大学
年龄46岁
身高6'1″(185cm)
重量185磅(84 kg)
健美竞技
头发的颜色黑色
眼睛的颜色棕色
已婚没有
合作伙伴Elin Nordegren(前妻)、Lindsey Vonn(前合伙人)、Erica Herman(现任合伙人)
儿童二; 山姆·亚历克西斯·伍兹(女儿)和查理·阿克塞尔·伍兹(儿子)
职业高尔夫
活动以来1996
净值800 百万加元
社交媒体TwitterInstagram您的网站
最后更新 2022
资料来源:PlayersBio

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产:早年

Eldrick Tont “Tiger” Woods 于 30 年 1975 月 XNUMX 日出生于加利福尼亚州赛普拉斯,其父母是 Earl 和 Tida Woods。 他是家里唯一的孩子。 从他父亲的第一次婚姻开始,他有两个同父异母的兄弟小厄尔和凯文,还有一个同父异母的妹妹罗伊斯。 老虎的母亲出生在泰国,在美国长大。 老虎称自己为Cablinasian,意思是高加索人、黑人、美洲印第安人和亚洲人。 他父亲的好友王登峰上校,也被称为老虎,给了他一个绰号老虎。 伍兹在加利福尼亚州奥兰治县出生和长大。 伍兹的父亲厄尔伍兹在他两岁时将他介绍给了高尔夫。 厄尔是一名业余高尔夫球手,差点只有个位数。 他也是其中之一 堪萨斯州立大学的第一位非裔美国棒球运动员。

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产:业余和大学生涯

老虎的业余和大学生涯始于 1978 年,当时他在“迈克道格拉斯秀”中与喜剧演员鲍勃霍普竞争。 三岁时,他在九洞打出 48 杆。 他出现在“高尔夫文摘”和美国广播公司的“太不可思议了!” 在他五岁的时候。 老虎 10 岁时,他在加利福尼亚州赛普拉斯的海军高尔夫球场赢得了 9 岁以下组的 Drive、Pitch 和 Putt 锦标赛。 此外,他在 10 岁时赢得了青少年世界高尔夫锦标赛 80-1988 男子组的比赛,这是目前年龄最小的组别。 同年,他成为第一个打到 1991 岁的个人。泰格​​曾六次赢得青少年世锦赛冠军,其中一部分是在 XNUMX 年至 XNUMX 年间连续四连胜。

伍兹 11 岁时,他第一次击败了父亲。 厄尔竭尽全力赢得那场比赛。 在那之后,厄尔每次都输给老虎。 伍兹成为美国最年轻的青少年业余锦标赛冠军时,他还是阿纳海姆西部高中的一名 15 岁学生; 他一直保持到 2010 年的记录。 

在 1990 年和 1991 年,他被选为南加州年度最佳业余球员。 1991年,他还被《高尔夫文摘》评为年度最佳青少年业余球员。1992年他成功卫冕冠军后,伍兹成为第一个两届美国青少年业余锦标赛冠军。 同年,他参加了他的第一场美巡赛,日产洛杉矶公开赛。 1992年他被《高尔夫文摘》选为年度业余球员,1993年被《高尔夫周刊》选为年度最佳业余球员,1994年他被《高尔夫周刊》选为年度最佳业余球员。

另请参阅: 拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:他在 202 年的身价是多少2

伍兹次年连续第三次赢得美国青少年业余锦标赛冠军; 使他成为该赛事唯一的三届冠军。 1994年,他以最年轻的球员身份赢得了美国业余锦标赛; 他一直保持到 2008 年的记录。在 1994 年艾森豪威尔奖杯世界业余高尔夫球队锦标赛上,他是获胜的美国队的一员。 伍兹 1994 年高中毕业,被评为全班“最有可能成功”。

他被全国最好的大学高尔夫项目广泛发掘。 然而,他选择了斯坦福大学,这所大学当时是 1994 年的 NCAA 冠军。 1994 年秋天,他进入斯坦福大学并赢得了他的第一个大学比赛。 这是当年 40 月举行的第 10 届年度威廉·塔克邀请赛。 1995 年,他在罗德岛纽波特乡村俱乐部成功卫冕美国业余锦标赛冠军后,被评为 Pac-XNUMX 年度最佳球员、NCAA 全美第一阵容和斯坦福大学年度最佳男新人(该奖项涵盖所有运动项目) )。

伍兹在 1995 岁时参加了他的第一个 PGA 巡回赛大满贯赛,即 19 年美国大师赛,并作为唯一一位晋级的业余选手并列第 41 位; 两年后,他以 12 杆的优势赢得了比赛。 20年,年仅1996岁的他成为第一位连续三届获得美国业余锦标赛冠军和NCAA个人高尔夫锦标赛冠军的高尔夫球手。两年后他辍学投身于高尔夫事业。

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产:职业生涯

1996 年 20 月,1996 岁的伍兹成为职业球员。他很快就收到了耐克和 Titleist 的巨额代言协议,这在当时是高尔夫历史上最赚钱的。 伍兹被《体育画报》选为 13 年年度最佳运动员和美巡赛年度最佳新秀。 1997 年 12 月 21 日,他以 1 杆的破纪录成绩赢得了他的第一个大满贯赛事大师赛冠军,使他在 1998 岁时成为锦标赛最年轻的冠军。两个月后官方世界高尔夫排名。 在经历了令人失望的 1999 赛季之后,伍兹在 XNUMX 年赢得了八次冠军,其中包括美国 PGA 锦标赛。

从 2000 年到 2010 年,伍兹一直是高尔夫界最具统治力的力量。 同样从 1999 年 2004 月到 264 年 2005 月(2010 周),然后从 281 年 13 月到 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月,他再次成为世界排名第一的高尔夫球手(XNUMX 周)。 在此期间,他赢得了XNUMX个高尔夫大满贯冠军。

在接下来的十年里,伍兹的职业生涯以从个人困难和伤病中恢复过来为标志。 2011 年 58 月,伍兹在全球排名中跌至第 1 位,随后在 2013 年 2014 月至 2014 年 2017 月期间重返第一。然而,在 2015 年至 2018 年期间,他因病接受了四次背部手术。 从 1,000 年 2018 月到 11 年 2019 月,伍兹只参加了一场比赛,跌出世界前 XNUMX 名高尔夫球手。 伍兹在回归常规赛后稳步前进,在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月的巡回锦标赛上赢得了五年来的第一场比赛,并在 XNUMX 年的大师赛上赢得了 XNUMX 年来的第一场大满贯。

另请参阅: 勒纳和罗:净值、评论和费率,已更新!!!

伍兹拥有多项高尔夫纪录。 他连续数周成为世界排名第一的球员,也是历史上所有高尔夫球手中总周数最多的球员。 他以前所未有的 11 次获得 PGA 年度最佳球员称号,并获得 15 次调整后平均得分最低的拜伦尼尔森奖。 伍兹在他的职业生涯中保持着十次领先奖金榜的记录。 他赢得了82个主要的职业高尔夫锦标赛和18个PGA巡回赛赛事。 伍兹拥有目前所有高尔夫球手中最多的大满贯和美巡赛胜利。 他是历史上最年轻的完成职业大满贯的球员,也是第二位(继杰克尼克劳斯之后)完成三连冠的高尔夫球手。 伍兹有过 1999 次世界高尔夫锦标赛的荣誉。 他还是 XNUMX 年美国莱德杯冠军队的一员。今年 XNUMX 月,伍兹成为第四位获得总统自由勋章的高尔夫球手。

在 2001 年英国公开赛期间,伍兹遇到了瑞典前模特、前移民部长巴布罗·霍姆伯格和电台记者托马斯·诺德格伦的女儿艾琳·诺德格伦。 瑞典高尔夫球手 Jesper Parnevik 聘请她作为保姆。 他们于 2003 年 5 月订婚,并于 2004 年 2007 月 2009 日在巴巴多斯的桑迪巷度假村结婚,当时他们住在佛罗里达州温德米尔的艾尔沃思社区。 伍兹和诺德格伦的第一个孩子,一个名叫山姆·亚历克西斯·伍兹的女孩,出生于 XNUMX 年。伍兹之所以选择这个名字,是因为他的父亲称他为山姆。 他们的儿子查理·阿克塞尔·伍兹出生于 XNUMX 年。

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产:个人生活

为了和他当时的妻子埃琳和解婚姻问题,他从 2009 年 2010 月到 23 年 2010 月上旬自行休了一个职业高尔夫假期。在伍兹承认了许多婚外情后,这对夫妇于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日分手。

伍兹于 18 年 2013 月 2015 日宣布了他与奥运金牌得主林赛·沃恩的关系。2016 年 2017 月,他们宣布分手。 从 2017 年 XNUMX 月到 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月,伍兹与造型师克里斯汀·史密斯(Kristin Smith)交往。经过数月关于他与餐厅经理埃里卡·赫尔曼(Erica Herman)关系的猜测,伍兹于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月宣布与她约会。

伍兹于 29 年 2017 月 3 日凌晨 00:3 左右在佛罗里达州朱庇特岛的家附近被捕,原因是朱庇特警察局在酒精或药物的影响下驾驶。 他在他的车里睡得很熟,车停在车道上,正在奔跑。 他后来承认他服用了处方药,并且不知道它们会如何相互作用。 伍兹于 2017 年 9 月 2017 日在推特上表示,他已经完成了一项州外密集计划,以解决一个不明问题。 在 25 年 27 月 2017 日出庭时,伍兹让他的律师道格拉斯·邓肯(Douglas Duncan)代表他进行无罪抗辩,并同意参加酒后驾车初犯计划。 他将于 250 月 50 日再次出庭。伍兹在 90 年 500 月 XNUMX 日的听证会上对粗心驾驶表示认罪。他被判处一年缓刑、XNUMX 美元罚款、XNUMX 小时社区服务以及定期药物测试。 换句话说,他在缓刑期间是不允许喝酒的。 如果他这样做,他将面临 XNUMX 天的监禁和 XNUMX 美元的罚款。

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产明细

Tiger 的第一个收入来源是锦标赛胜利和产品代言。 据报道,自 118 年转为职业球员以来,他在高尔夫球场上已经赚了 1996 亿美元(其中包括 2.07 年美国大师赛的 2019 万美元)。 这占他迄今为止职业生涯总收入的 7.6%。 老虎队的大部分钱来自代言,就像迈克尔乔丹和勒布朗詹姆斯等同样具有统治力的运动员一样。 此外,耐克、佳得乐、美国运通、朝日、通用磨坊 (Wheaties)、高尔夫文摘、劳力士、吉列、埃森哲、豪雅、AT&T、EA Sports、NetJets、Upper Deck、TLC 激光眼科中心和别克占近 92.4他一生收入的百分比(1.6 亿美元)。

对于伍兹,佳得乐创造了一种名为“佳得乐老虎”的定制品牌饮料。 在五年的时间里,仅佳得乐的交易就价值 100 亿美元。 老虎伍兹与其他超级巨星罗杰·费德勒和蒂埃里·亨利一起,作为吉列的代言人每年赚取 20 万美元。 老虎为设计世界各地的高尔夫球场而获得了 10 万美元的报酬,而仅仅参加一场高尔夫锦标赛,他就获得了高达 1.5 万美元的收入。

Tiger 花了多长时间达到 100 亿美元大关? 

29 年 1996 月 13 日,泰格·伍兹首次亮相职业高尔夫。 他在 1997 年 228 月 21 日以 40 天赢得了美国大师赛。 这位 20 岁的球员在赢得大师赛后与耐克签订了一份为期 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 万美元的合同,并与 Titleist 签订了一份为期 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 万美元的合同。

老虎于 5 年 30 月 20 日与美国运通签订了一份为期 1997 年、价值 100 万美元的合同,这是在赢得拜伦尼尔森精英赛(他成为有史以来最年轻的大师赛冠军后的第一场比赛)的第二天。 由于与美国运通的合作,以及他在耐克、Titleist 和锦标赛上的胜利,他的职业生涯收入达到了 100 亿美元。 换言之,老虎成为职业选手后仅 8 个月(264 天)就赚了 2003 亿美元。 相比之下,勒布朗詹姆斯的第一份耐克合同是他在七年后于 90 年以 XNUMX 万美元签下的。

老虎在 2000 年 100 月签署了他的第二份耐克代言协议。这笔交易在五年内价值 20 亿美元(每年 140 万美元)。 换句话说,从 1997 年到 2005 年,老虎仅从耐克就赚了 200 亿美元。在那七年的时间里,他的所有交易可能赚了 XNUMX 亿多美元。

老虎伍兹 2022 年净资产:其他资产和房地产

  • 老虎有一艘价值 25 万美元的游艇,名为“隐私”。 在水边举行的比赛中,他偶尔会睡在游艇上。
  • 他的 PGA 巡回赛养老金计划估计价值 20 万美元。
  • 他拥有一架价值 550 万美元的湾流 G54 私人飞机。 老虎在过去 15 年中只进行过一次商业飞行,2017 年 XNUMX 月从洛杉矶飞往迪拜。
  • 他在佛罗里达州朱庇特拥有价值至少 12 万美元的 55 英亩海滨房产。
  • 老虎在 2009 年金融危机和工作低迷后创办了一家课程设计公司。 他在世界各地建造了球场,现在有很多事情要做。

泰格伍兹的逐年收益:

  • 总收入:34.61 万美元(35.5 万美元来自代言) 2016.
  • 总收入:43.3 万美元(42 万美元来自代言) 2017.
  • 截至 1.6 年,老虎伍兹的整体职业收入为 2019 亿美元。
  • 总收入:36.1 万美元(35.5 万美元来自代言) 2018.
  • 总收入 2019:65万美元(到目前为止——2.07年大师赛胜利的2019万美元)

Elin Nordegren 的婚姻和离婚协议:

2004年,泰格伍兹与艾琳诺德格伦结婚。 山姆·亚历克西斯·伍兹、泰格·伍兹和诺德格伦的第一个孩子出生于 2007 年,他们的儿子查理·阿克塞尔·伍兹出生于 2009 年。泰格的不忠丑闻在 2009 年震惊了这对夫妇,最终导致这对夫妇离婚。 由于与艾琳·诺德格伦离婚的争议,老虎的比赛和与赞助商的关系受到了影响,使他损失了数百万的潜在收入。 他还给了艾琳总计 100 亿美元的资产,其中包括现金和房地产。

老虎伍兹净资产的里程碑:

  • 10,000 年 1995 美元(转职业前)
  • 7 年 13 月 1997 日,XNUMX 万美元(与 Nike 和 Titleist 签订第一笔交易)
  • 40中的1999百万美元
  • 50中的2001百万美元
  • 100中的2003百万美元
  • 250中的2005百万美元
  • 500 年 2009 亿美元(职业收入近 1 亿美元)
  • 400 年 2010 亿美元(离婚协议敲定)
  • 700中的2016百万美元
  • 800-2019 年 2022 亿美元

老虎伍兹是 2009 年美国第二富有的有色人种,净资产为 500 亿美元,仅次于当时身价 2.5 亿美元的奥普拉温弗瑞。

老虎伍兹最喜欢的名言

“人们没有意识到,作为一个孩子,我从来不是最熟练的,从来不是最大的,从来不是最快的,当然也不是最强壮的。” 我的职业道德是我唯一拥有的东西,这也是我走到这一步的原因。” 老虎伍兹 

你唯一能做的就是从中吸取教训,无论是伟大的方面还是可怕的方面,并将所学应用于未来。” 这周你在哪些方面做得好,哪些做得不好?” 老虎伍兹 

远离游戏并去钓鱼是我最喜欢做的事情之一,因为它是如此平静、安静、祥和。” 除了大自然之外没有任何噪音,这与我在锦标赛环境中所做的如此不同,这真的让我很放松。” 老虎伍兹 

嗯,你知道,很多人——包括我自己——都关注他们生活的消极方面。 但我喜欢专注于我做得好的事情,因为我喜欢从一个好的角度看待一些事情,这些事情可以起到积极的作用。” 老虎伍兹 

即使你不是高尔夫球手,你也听说过大师赛。” 温布尔登是一项众所周知的体育赛事。 他们听说过超级碗。 有些事件只有少数人知道。” 老虎伍兹

老虎伍兹的 3 个最鼓舞人心的成功经验 

既然您已经了解了有关老虎伍兹的净资产以及他如何到达那里的所有信息,那么让我们来看看我们可以从他身上学到的一些教训:

1.不要放弃

当你情绪低落时,你不能放弃。 要发现实现目标的动力,您必须深入挖掘并挖掘出来。 找到令人信服的理由来实现并承诺在你做到之前不放手。

2.让你的使命充满怀疑

允许别人放弃他们的梦想不应该让你放弃你的梦想。 抬起头来,让仇恨助长你成功的决心。

3.永远在你的生活中寻找幸福

花时间与真正关心您的人相处,例如朋友、家人和同事。 不时拔掉电源并充电是可以的,以便有精力让自己卷土重来。

总结

毕竟,老虎伍兹是目前世界排名第一的高尔夫球手,也是有史以来最有成就的高尔夫球手之一。 他还保持着美巡赛上赢钱最多的记录。 他在职业生涯中赢得了1个职业大满贯高尔夫冠军,并创造了多项高尔夫纪录。

老虎伍兹净资产常见问题解答

老虎伍兹现在值多少钱?

到 800 年,老虎伍兹的净资产估计约为 2022 亿美元,使他成为地球上最富有的高尔夫球手。

谁是有史以来最富有的高尔夫球手?

伍兹是有史以来最富有的高尔夫球手,这不足为奇。 自从他的高尔夫生涯开始以来,他已经积累了超过 800 亿美元的财富。

老虎伍兹在 2020 年赚了多少钱?

据当时的福布斯报道,伍兹 2020 年的薪水约为 2.3 万美元。 然而,与迈克尔乔丹和勒布朗詹姆斯这样的运动员一样,他的大部分财富来自他的代言,总计 60 万美元。

  1. 杰克·保罗 2022 年的净资产、职业和背景(更新)
  2. 阿黛尔目前的净资产:早期生活、家庭和整体净资产
  3. 曼尼帕奎奥净值 - 帕奎奥的完整档案(包括他的拳击记录和家庭生活)
  4. Dave Chappelle 净资产、背景故事和争议(更新)
0股
1评论
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Tiger Woods Net Worth: How Much is He Worth in 2022

Tiger Woods Net Worth
Snopes

Tiger Woods’ Net Worth and Earnings Over His Career:

Tiger Woods is a professional golfer from the United States with a net worth estimated at $800 million as of the time of this writing in 2022. Woods makes between $50 and $60 million every year. He earned $63 million from his many achievements between June 2019 and June 2020, for example. Tiger Woods has earned almost $1.5 billion in his professional career since turning pro in 1996. After adjusting for inflation, that equates to roughly $1.8 billion. He is the highest-paid golfer of all time and was for many years the highest-paid personality on the planet according to Forbes.

Over the years, he has received far too many honors to list them all, but some of the most notable include; 15 professional major event wins 81 PGA Tour victories, 41 European Tour wins, and five Masters wins. He has been ranked number one for the longest period of time of any player. He has the all-time lowest scoring average. Woods has won 11 PGA Player of the Year awards, two Sports Illustrated Sportsman of the Year awards, and four Associated Press Male Athlete of the Year awards. Woods is widely recognized as one of the greatest golfers of all time, as well as one of the most well-known athletes in history. 

The question, however, is how did he attain this feat? Well as you go further down this text, you definitely would find answers to questions even beyond this.

Key Facts

Full NameEldrick Tont Woods
Birth Date30 December 1975
Birth PlaceCypress, California, U.S.
Zodiac SignCapricorn
Nick NameTiger
ReligionBuddhism
NationalityAmerican
EthnicityThai, Chinese, Dutch, African American, Chinese, and Native American
Father’s NameEarl Woods
Mother’s NameKultida “Tida” Woods
SiblingsTwo half-brothers and One half-sister; Earl Jr. Woods, Kevin Woods, and Royce Woods
EducationStanford University
Age46 years old
Height6’1″ (185cm)
Weight185 pounds (84 kg)
Body BuildAthletic
Hair ColourBlack
Eye ColourBrown
MarriedNo
PartnersElin Nordegren (Ex-Wife), Lindsey Vonn (Former Partner), Erica Herman (Current Partner)
ChildrenTwo; Sam Alexis Woods (Daughter) and Charlie Axel Woods (Son)
ProfessionGolfer
Active Since1996
Net Worth$800 million
Social MediaTwitterInstagramWebsite
Last Update 2022
Source: PlayersBio

Tiger Woods Net Worth 2022: Early Life

Eldrick Tont “Tiger” Woods was born in Cypress, California, on December 30, 1975, to Earl and Tida Woods. He is the only child in the family. From his father’s first marriage, he had two half-brothers, Earl Jr. and Kevin, as well as a half-sister, Royce. Tiger’s mother was born in Thailand and raised in the United States. Tiger refers to himself as Cablinasian, which means Caucasian, Black, American Indian, and Asian. His father’s buddy Colonel Vuong Dang Phong, who was also known as Tiger, gave him the nickname Tiger. Woods was born and raised in Orange County, California. Earl Woods, Woods’ father, introduced him to golf when he was two years old. Earl was an amateur golfer with a single-digit handicap. He was also one of Kansas State University‘s first African-American baseball players.

Tiger Woods Net Worth 2022: Amateur and College Career

Tiger’s amateur and college career began in 1978 when he competed against comedian Bob Hope on “The Mike Douglas Show.” He shot a 48 over nine holes when he was three years old. He was featured in “Golf Digest” and ABC’s “That’s Incredible!” when he was five years old. When Tiger was six years old, he won the Under Age 10 segment of the Drive, Pitch, and Putt tournament at the Navy Golf Course in Cypress, California. Furthermore, he won the 9–10 boys’ event at the Junior World Golf Championships when he was eight years old, the youngest age group available. In the same year, he became the first individual to hit 80. Tiger has won the Junior World Championships six times, part of which was a four streak back to back between 1988 and 1991.

When Woods was 11, he defeated his father for the first time. Earl did everything he could to win that game. Earl went on to lose to Tiger every occasion after that. Woods became the youngest U.S. Junior Amateur champion when he was a 15-year-old student at Western High School in Anaheim; a record he held until 2010. 

In 1990 and 1991, he was voted Southern California Amateur Player of the Year. He was also named Junior Amateur Player of the Year by “Golf Digest” in 1991. When he successfully defended his championship in 1992, Woods became the first two-time winner of the US Junior Amateur Championship. In the same year, he competed in his first PGA Tour event, the Nissan Los Angeles Open. He was selected Amateur Player of the Year by “Golf Digest” in 1992, Golf World Player of the Year in 1993, and National Amateur of the Year by “Golfweek” in 1994.

Read Also: Russell Westbrook Net Worth: How Much He is Worth in 2022

Woods won his third consecutive U.S. Junior Amateur Championship the following year; making him the only three-time winner of the event. He won the US Amateur Championship as the youngest player ever in 1994; a record he retained until 2008. At the 1994 Eisenhower Trophy World Amateur Golf Team Championships, he was a member of the victorious American team. Woods graduated from high school in 1994 and was named the class’s “Most Likely to Succeed.”

He was widely scouted by the best collegiate golf programs in the country. He, however, chose Stanford University, which was the NCAA champion in 1994 at the time. In the fall of 1994, he enrolled at Stanford and won his first collegiate event. This was the 40th Annual William H. Tucker Invitational, in September of that year. He was later named Pac-10 Player of the Year, NCAA First Team All-American, and Stanford’s Male Freshman of the Year in 1995 after successfully defending his US Amateur title at the Newport Country Club in Rhode Island (an award that encompasses all sports).

Woods made his first PGA Tour major, the 1995 Masters, when he was 19 years old, and tied for 41st place as the only amateur to make the cut; two years later, he would win the tournament by 12 shots. He became the first golfer to win three consecutive US Amateur titles and the NCAA individual golf championship at the age of 20 in 1996. He dropped out of college after two years to pursue a career in golf.

Tiger Woods Net Worth 2022: Professional Career

Woods went professional in August of 1996 at the age of 20. He quickly received massive endorsement deals from Nike and Titleist, which at the time were the most lucrative in golf history. Woods was selected 1996 Sportsman of the Year and PGA Tour Rookie of the Year by “Sports Illustrated.” He won his first major, the Masters, on April 13, 1997, by 12 shots in a record-breaking performance, making him the tournament’s youngest winner at the age of 21. He achieved the record for the fastest ascension to No. 1 in the Official World Golf Rankings two months later. After a disappointing 1998 season, Woods won eight times in 1999, including the PGA Championship.

From 2000 through 2010, Woods was the most dominant force in golf. Also from August 1999 to September 2004 (264 weeks), then again from June 2005 to October 2010, he was the world’s number one golfer (281 weeks). During this time, he won 13 major championships in golf.

Woods’ career was marked by comebacks from personal difficulties and injuries for the next decade. In November 2011, Woods dropped to No. 58 in the global rankings, before returning to No. 1 between March 2013 and May 2014. However, between 2014 and 2017, he had four back surgeries due to ailments. Between August 2015 and January 2018, Woods played in only one tournament and plummeted out of the top 1,000 golfers in the world. Woods made steady progress to the top of the game after his comeback to regular play, winning his first tournament in five years at the Tour Championship in September 2018 and his first major in 11 years at the 2019 Masters.

Read Also: LERNER AND ROWE: Networth, Reviews, & Rates, Updated!!!

Woods holds a number of golf records. He has been the world’s number one player for the most weeks in a row and for the most weeks overall of any golfer in history. He has won the PGA Player of the Year title an unprecedented 11 times and the Byron Nelson Award for lowest adjusted scoring average eight times distinctively. Woods holds the record for leading the money list ten times in his career. He has won 15 major professional golf tournaments and 82 PGA Tour events. Woods has the most major and PGA Tour victories of any current golfer. He is the youngest player in history to complete the career Grand Slam and the second golfer (after Jack Nicklaus) to do so three times. Woods has 18 World Golf Championships to his credit. He was also a member of the American Ryder Cup-winning squad in 1999. In May of this year, Woods became the fourth golfer to win the Presidential Medal of Freedom.

During The Open Championship in 2001, Woods met Elin Nordegren, a Swedish former model, and daughter of former minister of migration Barbro Holmberg and radio journalist Thomas Nordegren. Jesper Parnevik, a Swedish golfer, hired her as an au pair. They were engaged in November 2003 and married on October 5, 2004, at the Sandy Lane resort in Barbados, while living in Isleworth, a neighborhood in Windermere, Florida. Woods and Nordegren’s first child, a girl called Sam Alexis Woods, was born in 2007. Woods selected the name because his father referred to him as Sam. Charlie Axel Woods, their son, was born in 2009.

Tiger Woods Net Worth 2022: Personal Life

In an attempt to reconcile marital troubles with his then-wife, Elin, he took a self-imposed vacation from professional golf from December 2009 until early April 2010. The couple split on August 23, 2010, after Woods admitted to many affairs.

Woods announced his relationship with Olympic gold medalist Lindsey Vonn on March 18, 2013. In May of 2015, they called it quits. Woods was in a relationship with stylist Kristin Smith from November 2016 to August 2017. Following months of speculation about his relationship with restaurant manager Erica Herman, Woods announced in November 2017 that he was dating her.

Woods was arrested near his Jupiter Island, Florida, home on May 29, 2017, at around 3:00 a.m. EDT for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs by the Jupiter Police Department. He was fast asleep in his car, which was parked in a traffic lane and running. He later admitted that he had taken prescription medications and was unaware of how they might interact. Woods said on Twitter on July 3, 2017, that he has completed an out-of-state intensive program to address an unidentified issue. At his appearance on August 9, 2017, Woods had his attorney Douglas Duncan enter a not guilty plea on his behalf and agreed to participate in a first-time DUI offender program. He was to appear in court again on October 25. Woods pleaded guilty to careless driving during a hearing on October 27, 2017. He was sentenced to a year of probation, a $250 fine, and 50 hours of community service, as well as regular drug testing. In other words, he was not allowed to drink alcohol during his probation. If he did, he was to face a 90-day jail sentence and a $500 fine.

Breakdown of Tiger Woods’ Net Worth in 2022

Tiger’s first sources of income are tournament victories and product endorsements. According to reports, he has made $118 million on the golf field since turning pro in 1996 (including $2.07 million at the 2019 Masters). This represents 7.6% of his overall career earnings to date. The majority of Tigers’ money comes from endorsements, as it does with similarly dominant sportsmen like Michael Jordan and LeBron James. Furthermore, Nike, Gatorade, American Express, Asahi, General Mills (Wheaties), Golf Digest, Rolex, Gillette, Accenture, Tag Heuer, AT&T, EA Sports, NetJets, Upper Deck, TLC Laser Eye Centers, and Buick account for almost 92.4 percent of his lifetime earnings ($1.6 billion).

For Woods, Gatorade created a custom-branded drink named “Gatorade Tiger.” Over the course of five years, the Gatorade deal alone was worth $100 million. Tiger Woods, along with fellow super stars Roger Federer and Thierry Henry, at some point, earned $20 million each year as a Gillette endorser. Tiger is paid $10 million to design golf courses all over the world, and he earns up to $1.5 million simply by attending a golf tournament.

How long did Tiger take to reach the $100 million mark? 

On August 29, 1996, Tiger Woods made his professional golf debut. He won The Masters on April 13, 1997, 228 days. The 21-year-old went on to bang a five-year $40 million deal with Nike and a five-year $20 million deal with Titleist after winning The Masters.

Tiger inked a 5-year $30 million deal with American Express on May 20, 1997, a day after winning the Byron Nelson Classic (the first tournament he had after becoming the youngest player ever to win The Masters). His career earnings hit  $100 million thanks to the American Express partnership, as well as his Nike, Titleist, and tournament wins. In other words, Tiger earned $100 million in just 8 months (264 days) after becoming a professional. By comparison, LeBron James’ first Nike contract, which he signed in 2003 for $90 million after seven years.

Tiger signed his second Nike endorsement deal in September 2000. This deal was worth $100 million over the course of five years ($20 million per year). In other words, Tiger earned $140 million from Nike alone between 1997 and 2005. During that seven-year span, he probably made a little more than $200 million from all of his deals.

Tiger Woods Net Worth 2022: Other Assets and Real Estate

  • Tiger has a $25 million yacht dubbed “Privacy.” During tournaments held near water, he occasionally sleeps on the yacht.
  • His PGA tour pension plan is estimated to be worth $20 million.
  • He has a Gulfstream G550 private jet worth $54 million. Tiger has only flown commercially once in the last 15 years, on a trip from Los Angeles to Dubai in January 2017.
  • He owns a 12-acre ocean-front property worth at least $55 million in Jupiter, Florida.
  • Tiger started a course design company after the financial crisis of 2009 and a slump in his job. He’s constructed courses all around the world and has a lot on his plate right now.

Year-by-year earnings of Tiger Woods:

  • Total revenue: $34.61 million ($35.5 million from endorsements) in 2016.
  • Total revenue: $43.3 million ($42 million from endorsements) in 2017.
  • Tiger Woods’ overall career earnings was $1.6 billion as of 2019.
  • Total revenue: $36.1 million ($35.5 million from endorsements) in 2018.
  • Total revenue 2019: $65 million (so far – $2.07 million from the 2019 Masters victory)

Elin Nordegren’s Marriage And Divorce Settlement:

In 2004, Tiger Woods married Elin Nordegren. Sam Alexis Woods, Tiger  Woods, and Nordegren’s first child was born in 2007, and Charlie Axel Woods, their son, was born in 2009. Tiger’s infidelity scandal shocked the pair in 2009, finally leading to the couple’s divorce. Tiger’s game and relationships with sponsors have suffered as a result of the controversy surrounding his divorce from Elin Nordegren, costing him millions in potential earnings. He also gave Elin a total of $100 million in assets, which included cash and real estate properties.

Milestones in Tiger Woods’ Net Worth:

  • $10,000 in 1995 (before turning pro)
  • $7 million in On April 13, 1997, (signs first deals with Nike and Titleist)
  • $40 million in 1999
  • $50 million in 2001
  • $100 million in 2003
  • $250 million in 2005
  • $500 million in 2009 (career earnings of almost $1 billion)
  • $400 million in 2010 (divorce settlement finalized)
  • $700 million in 2016
  • $800 million in 2019 -2022

Tiger Woods was the second-richest person of color in the United States in 2009, with a net worth of $500 million, behind Oprah Winfrey, who was worth $2.5 billion at the time.

Tiger Woods’ Favorite Quotes

“People don’t realize that as a kid, I was never the most skilled, never the biggest, never the fastest, and certainly not the strongest.” My work ethic was the only thing I had, and that was what took me this far.” Tiger Woods 

The only thing you can do is learn from it, both the great and terrible aspects, and apply what you’ve learned to the future.” What did you do well this week, and what did you do poorly?” Tiger Woods 

Getting away from the game and going fishing is one of my favorite things to do since it’s so calming, quiet, and peaceful.” There’s no noise except for nature, and it’s so different from what I do in a tournament setting that it really relaxes me.” Tiger Woods 

Well, you know, a lot of people – including myself – focus on the negative aspects of their lives. But I like to focus on the things I did well because there are some things I like to look at from a good perspective that serve as positive reinforcement.” Tiger Woods 

Even if you’re not a golfer, you’ve heard of the Masters.” Wimbledon is a well-known sporting event. They’ve heard of the Super Bowl. There are some incidents that only a few people are aware of.” Tiger Woods

Tiger Woods’ 3 Most Inspiring Success Lessons 

Now that you know everything there is to know about Tiger Woods’ net worth and how he got there, let’s look at some of the lessons we can learn from him:

1. Don’t Give Up

You can’t give up when you’re down and out. To discover the motivation to achieve, you must dig deep and gut it out. Find compelling reasons to achieve and make a commitment to not letting go until you do.

2. Allow your mission to be fueled by doubt

Allowing others to give up on their dreams should not cause you to give up on yours. Keep your head up and let hatred fuel your determination to succeed.

3. Always look for happiness in your life

Spend time with the individuals that actually care about you, such as friends, family, and coworkers. It’s fine to unplug and recharge every now and then in order to have the energy to make your own comeback.

Summary

After all, Tiger Woods is the world’s current No. 1 golfer and one of the most accomplished golfers of all time. He also holds the record for the most money won on the PGA Tour. He has won 14 professional major golf championships and set various golf records during his career.

Tiger Woods Net Worth FAQs

How Much Is Tiger Woods worth right now?

Tiger Woods’ net worth is estimated to be around $800 million in 2022, making him the richest golfer on the planet.

Who is the richest golfer of all time?

Woods is the wealthiest golfer of all time, which should come as no surprise. Since the start of his golf career, he has amassed a fortune of more than $800 million dollars.

How much did Tiger Woods make in 2020?

Woods’ pay in 2020 was approximately $2.3 million, according to Forbes at the time. However, similar to dominant sportsmen like Michael Jordan and LeBron James, the majority of his fortune comes from his endorsements, which total $60 million.

  1. Jake Paul Net Worth, Career & Background in 2022 (Updated)
  2. Adele net worth Currently: Early Life, Family, and overall Networth
  3. Manny Pacquiao Net worth- A complete profile of manny Pacquiao( including his boxing record and family life)
  4. Dave Chappelle Net Worth, Backstory & Controversies (Updated)
0 Shares:
1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like