拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:他在 2022 年的身价是多少

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值
Sportskeeda

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:概述

拉塞尔·威斯布鲁克是美国的一名 NBA 篮球运动员,截至 170 年,他的净资产为 2022 亿美元。无论是薪水还是代言,他都是世界上收入最高的运动员之一。 250 年加入联盟后,拉塞尔在 NBA 的第一个十年获得了 2008 亿美元的薪酬。截至撰写本文时,他的基本工资为 44 万美元。 每年,他通过代言赚取数百万美元。

NBA最贵的合同

威斯布鲁克在 10 年 150 月签下了乔丹品牌历史上最丰厚的合同(一份价值在 200 到 5 亿美元之间的 205 年合同)以及 NBA 历史上(一份 2017 年 2019 亿美元的续约合同)。 41年从俄克拉荷马城转会到休斯顿,因此他的年薪将达到2020万美元。 2021年,他被交易到华盛顿奇才队,然后在2020年,他被交易到洛杉矶湖人队。 直到 228.2 年 XNUMX 月,字母哥签下 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 亿美元的合同,他一直保持着 NBA 最高合同的记录。

在 2018 年 2019 月至 53 年 XNUMX 月期间,威斯布鲁克获得了 XNUMX 万美元的薪水和赞助。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:早年

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克于 12 年 1988 月 XNUMX 日出生于加利福尼亚州的长滩,当时名叫拉塞尔威斯布鲁克三世。 他与母亲香农、父亲小罗素和弟弟雷纳德一起在霍桑长大。

拉塞尔和他最好的朋友凯尔西·巴尔斯三世渴望一起在加州大学洛杉矶分校打篮球。 然而,Barrs 有一颗未确诊的心脏扩大,在 2004 年的一场混战中不幸去世,当时两人都是 Leuzinger 高中的大三学生。

大三时,威斯布鲁克加入了勒辛格的校队,大四时场均得到 25.1 分。 他获得了在加州大学洛杉矶分校打篮球的奖学金,在他大二的时候,他是球队的首发控球后卫和 Pac-10 年度最佳防守球员。 他于 2008 年从加州大学洛杉矶分校辍学参加 NBA 选秀。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:职业生涯

拉塞尔在NBA选秀中被西雅图超音速队以第四顺位选中,西雅图超音速队在搬到俄克拉荷马城六天后更名为雷霆队。 威斯布鲁克于5年2008月15.3日加盟雷霆。在新秀赛季,他场均得到43分,入选NBA最佳新秀一队。 在雷霆队的第二个赛季,他成为了一名全职首发球员,雷霆队进入了季后赛。 26年2010月2011日,拉塞尔以2012分创下职业生涯新高。XNUMX年入选NBA全明星赛,入选NBA最佳二队; 他将在 XNUMX 年再次获得两项殊荣。

2012年,雷霆队挺进NBA总决赛,威斯布鲁克成为继迈克尔乔丹之后首位砍下25分的球员; 在他的第一场总决赛比赛中送出10次助攻。 拉塞尔也是 2012 年夏季奥运代表队的成员,该队获得金牌。

雷霆队在 2013 年进入季后赛,并且是西部联盟的头号种子。 拉塞尔在季后赛第二场比赛中右膝撕裂,但仍然得到29分。 第二天,他发现自己有轻微的半月板撕裂。 他在 27 年 2013 月 2013 日接受了手术,并错过了剩余的季后赛。 他需要在 14-XNUMX 赛季开始前进行第二次手术,并且错过了前两场比赛。

另请参阅: 杰克·保罗 2022 年的净资产、职业和背景(更新)

在圣诞节刚过右膝关节镜手术后,威斯布鲁克直到 20 年 2014 月 2014 日才重返赛场。雷霆队在 6 年 2014 月参加了西部决赛,但在系列赛的第 15 场比赛中被击败。 拉塞尔在 14-48 赛季开始前右手第二掌骨骨折,迫使他缺席 2015 场比赛。 他在 76 年对阵新奥尔良鹈鹕队的比赛中创造了职业生涯最高的 41 分(他在一个月后对阵费城 XNUMX 人队)。 在全明星赛中得到XNUMX分后,他被授予NBA全明星MVP。

威斯布鲁克和凯文杜兰特在 2016 年 85.7 月被选为西部联盟月度最佳球员,而威斯布鲁克在第一次参加全明星赛后于当年再次被评为 MVP。 雷霆队希望确保杜兰特离开后不会失去拉塞尔,因此他们在 2016 年 XNUMX 月向他提供了一份为期三年、价值 XNUMX 万美元的续约合同。

2017 年 58 月,他在对阵波特兰开拓者队的比赛中砍下 2017 分的职业生涯新高,并在当年晚些时候获得了 NBA 最有价值球员奖。 威斯布鲁克在 5 年 205 月与雷霆队续约,这一次是续约 2018 年,价值 2019 亿美元。 他在 24 年 XNUMX 月又进行了一次膝关节手术,缺席了季前赛和常规赛的前两场比赛,两个月后他扭伤了左脚踝,迫使他又缺席了五场比赛。 拉塞尔在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月为克里斯保罗被休斯敦火箭队交易,在他与火箭队的第一场比赛中,他得到 XNUMX 分。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:个人生活

威斯布鲁克于 29 年 2015 月 16 日与加州大学洛杉矶分校的篮球运动员 Nina Earl 结婚,他在 2017 年 17 月 2018 日迎来了儿子 Noah,并于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日迎来了双胞胎女孩 Skye 和 Jordyn。

威斯布鲁克戴着一条“KB3”手镯并在他的乔丹运动鞋上写着“KB3”,以此向他已故的密友凯尔西致敬。 Russell 标志性运动鞋系列 Zer0.3 中的每双鞋上都有一个“KB3”补丁。 威斯布鲁克在 2020 年 20 月的冠状病毒检测呈阳性,但在遵循了 NBA 的法定隔离制度后,他于 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日恢复了训练。

荣誉与奖励

威斯布鲁克在 10 年入选 Pac-10 第三阵容、Pac-10 最佳锦标赛阵容、Pac-2008 最佳防守阵容、CollegeInsider.com 最佳防守阵容和 CollegeInsider.com 最佳防守阵容作为 Pac-10 年度最佳防守球员。

拉塞尔在2017年被评为NBA最有价值球员,他曾八次入选NBA全明星,两次获得NBA全明星赛MVP。 2009年入选NBA最佳新秀一队,2016年、2017年入选最佳阵容一队,2018年、2019年助攻王,2015年得分王和 2017 年。

房地产

4.65 年,罗素以 2015 万美元的价格购买了真人秀明星斯科特·迪斯克在洛杉矶贝弗利克雷斯特附近的房产。他于 6 年 2019 月以 5.35 万美元的价格将其挂牌出售,六个月后将要价降至 XNUMX 万美元。

威斯布鲁克在 19.75 年以 2018 万美元的价格在布伦特伍德购买了一座豪宅。他还在 俄克拉何马州,包括他在 426,900 年 2020 月以 8,394 美元的价格售出的三居室房屋和他在 1.7 年 2019 月以 XNUMX 万美元的价格售出的 XNUMX 平方英尺的豪宅。

华盛顿奇才队的拉塞尔威斯布鲁克

拉塞尔·威斯布鲁克于2020年XNUMX月从休斯敦火箭队被交易到华盛顿奇才队,他对休斯敦不满,要求离开。

他与约翰沃尔交换位置,以与布拉德利比尔建立强大的后场二人组。 在奇才队开局低迷后,“布罗迪”在赛季后半段站稳了脚跟。

威斯布鲁克以场均三双的成绩带领奇才队在东部联盟排名第九。 威斯布鲁克和奇才队在附加赛打了两场比赛后晋级季后赛,但在系列赛中以 4-1 输给了费城 76 人队。

洛杉矶湖人队的拉塞尔威斯布鲁克

在奇才队度过了一个稳定的赛季后,关于威斯布鲁克退出的猜测开始流传。 随着尘埃落定,威斯布鲁克显然正在离开,但他的目的地仍然未知。

湖人队显然在市场开放时交易了一名神枪手巴迪希尔德。 然而,当威斯布鲁克被紫金军团收购时,这些怀疑很快就被揭穿了。 湖人队用凯尔库兹马、蒙特雷兹尔哈雷尔、肯塔维乌斯考德威尔波普和几个选秀权换来了威斯布鲁克。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值:在球场上的成就

  • NBA最有价值球员(2017)
  • 9位NBA全明星球员(2011-2013、2015-2020)
  • NBA全明星赛MVP(2015、2016)
  • 2 NBA全明星队(2016、2017)
  • 5次入选NBA最佳阵容二队(2011-2013、2015、2018、2019)。
  • 2 NBA全明星队(2019、2020)
  • 2 NBA得分王(2015、2017)
  • NBA助攻数第3(2018、2019、2021)
  • NBA最佳新秀一队(2009)

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的数据

威斯布鲁克在 NBA 的 23.2 场比赛中场均得到 7.4 分、8.5 个篮板和 943 次助攻。

上赛季他在奇才队的开局很艰难,但他最终找到了自己的步伐。 威斯布鲁克场均得到22.5分、11.5个篮板和11.7次助攻,场均再获三双。

威斯布鲁克以场均 11.7 次助攻赢得了他的第三个助攻王头衔,是联盟中最多的。

2022年拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的净资产

据 CelebrityNetWorth 称,到 170 年,拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的净资产将超过 2022 亿美元。

据《福布斯》报道,他是世界上收入最高的运动员第 14 位,年收入为 59 万美元。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的合同细节

威斯布鲁克在 86 年同意与俄克拉荷马雷霆队签订一份为期三年、价值 2016 万美元的合同。那个赛季,他获得了 MVP 奖,这导致他的新合同大幅加薪。 威斯布鲁克在 2017 年签下了 NBA 历史上最赚钱的合同之一,一份价值 205 亿美元的 XNUMX 年合同。

在即将到来的 44,211,146-2021 赛季,布罗迪的年薪将高达 22 美元,远远超过勒布朗·詹姆斯和安东尼·戴维斯等人,并且轻松成为湖人队名单中的最高薪水。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的代言

当威斯布鲁克在 2017 年续约时,他很可能签下了乔丹品牌历史上最高的合同。 一年后,他获得了自己的签名鞋。 除了耐克,他还赞助百事可乐和三星等知名品牌。 他的代言收入约占他总收入的 26 万美元。

所以在很大程度上,拉塞尔威斯布鲁克通过品牌代言交易赚了很多钱。 拉塞尔与雷霆队的合同在 2017 年又延长了五年,总价为 207 亿美元。

事实上,就总价值而言,这份合同是联盟有史以来最大的合同。 同年,他还与耐克乔丹续约了十年。

此外,他的新合同将使他在职业生涯中的总收入达到近 335 亿美元。

地铁交易

2014 年 XNUMX 月,拉塞尔与赛百味达成了价值数百万美元的交易,为了庆祝,他在洛杉矶韦斯特伍德的特许经营店里做了三明治。

罗素后来在 2015 年与百事可乐公司 DEW Nation 签署了一份多年协议。

在他任职期间,他是 MTN Dew Kickstart 的代言人,该产品具有两种新的强劲口味:菠萝橙芒果和草莓猕猴桃。

此外,他还是三星电子和 True Religion Apparel 的品牌大使。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的慈善基金会

2012 年,威斯布鲁克成立了“拉塞尔威斯布鲁克为什么不?” 以启发儿童生活为目标的基金会。 据其网站称,该基金会“致力于支持以社区为基础的教育和家庭服务计划,同时鼓励年轻人相信自己”。

威斯布鲁克的基金会也为许多人道主义倡议做出了贡献。

汽车经销商

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克在球场上的早期参与了在俄克拉荷马州诺曼市的克莱斯勒-道奇-吉普-拉姆经销商的广告活动。

他当时在广告方面做得很好,他与 Nouri 建立了牢固的联系,现在已经变成了稳固的商业联盟。

拉塞尔和他的合伙人在拉塞尔的家乡南加州开设了五家企业。

Van Nuys 的 Russell Westbrook Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram 是他的第一家门店,于 2016 年开业。

到次年,威斯布鲁克已经在奥兰治县开设了三家现代门店,他还成为了阿尔法罗密欧-玛莎拉蒂业务的投资者。

服装集合

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克拥有一个庞大的时尚品牌,他每年仅在衣服上就花费 350,000 万美元。

当然,他自己的风格引起了很多关注,导致与耐克和巴尼的纽约合作。

例如, 拉塞尔威斯布鲁克:风格驱动,Rizzoli 出版的精装书,也以他为特色。 他还出现在《Vogue》、《GQ》、《纽约时报》风格版和其他出版物中。

他开创了自己的事业, 尊重礼物,不久之后,又发布了他的第二套服装。

据消息人士称,他的产品系列包括图案 T 恤、圆领运动衫、帽子和袜子,灵感来自内城。

该公司还提供男女皆宜的街头服饰以及厚重的羊毛套头连帽衫。 简而言之,它代表了在洛杉矶创造的所有服装。

其他项目

Russell Westbrook 于 2021 年 XNUMX 月加入数字银行公司 Varo Bank,担任顾问和投资者。

此外,他从一轮 63 万美元的融资开始。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的薪水

过去的薪水

季节核心团队 薪水
2020/21华盛顿奇才41,358,814 美元(160,431 美元*)
2019/20休斯顿火箭38,506,482 美元(150,331 美元*)
2018/19俄克拉荷马城雷霆35,665,000 美元(141,533 美元*)
2017/18俄克拉荷马城雷霆28,299,399 美元(115,528 美元*)
2016/17俄克拉荷马城雷霆26,540,100 美元(110,116 美元*)
2015/16俄克拉荷马城雷霆16,744,218 美元(70,165 美元*)
2014/15俄克拉荷马城雷霆15,719,062 美元(65,951 美元*)
2013/14俄克拉荷马城雷霆14,693,906 美元(62,927 美元*)
2012/13俄克拉荷马城雷霆13,668,750 美元(59,564 美元*)
2011/12俄克拉荷马城雷霆5,082,416 美元(22,516 美元*)
2010/11俄克拉荷马城雷霆4,017,720 美元(18,432 美元*)
2009/10俄克拉荷马城雷霆3,755,640 美元(17,411 美元*)
2008/09俄克拉荷马城雷霆3,493,680 美元(15,966 美元*)
总计247,545,187 美元(1,010,871 美元*)
资料来源:HoopsHype

预计工资

季节洛杉矶湖人队
2021/22$44,211,146
2022/23$47,063,478
2023/24$0
2024/25$0
2025/26$0
2026/27$0
资料来源:HoopsHype

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克最喜欢的名言

“在练习前和练习后投入所有工作,并在游戏和游戏中看到它,这是一种很好的感觉。”

拉塞尔 - 威斯布鲁克

“我对混乱感到恼火。 我不喜欢混乱。 如果你留下关于我房子的东西,我会告诉你把它拿回来,清理干净,或者扔掉——没关系; 摆脱它。 我需要一切都井井有条。 一旦我开始清洁,我不会停下来,直到一切都一尘不染。 我一整天都很生气。”

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克,NBA全明星

“如果我认识某人,我会敞开心扉,但除此之外,我喜欢坐下来观看。”

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克,NBA全明星

“因为 [拉塞尔·威斯布鲁克] 是如此独特,并且对比赛产生如此多样化的影响,你看看他的使用情况以及他在球场上花费的时间,就会想,‘这是否可持续?’”我采取了不同的方法。 作为一个团队,我们是否以适当的方式打球,他有多少分钟的上场时间? 这不是一个每晚只打 42 分钟的球员。 当他上场时,他会发挥自己的优势,我相信他认识到,为了让我们的球队成为最伟大的球队,他必须融入并协助每个人作为球员的发展。”

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克,NBA全明星

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的个人习惯

威斯布鲁克除了奢侈的生活方式外,还积极参与他的训练和​​工作体系。

威斯布鲁克强调他的核心训练是他准备工作中最关键的方面之一,他经常提高速度。 威斯布鲁克的哑铃方案平均由四组和八次代表组成。

他做了 10 组不同的高强度训练,包括跳跃和深蹲。

  • 他还有十个不同的控球后卫训练计划,包括运球和传球。
  • 拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的饮食包括甜叶菊提取物、蛋白质和维生素等。
  • 同样,枸杞是他的首选零食,他经常搭配绿茶。
  • 鸡蛋、枸杞、睾酮补充剂、干酪和糙米构成了他的早晨。 他午餐吃鸡胸肉、红薯和蔬菜。
  • 然后他的下午点心是杏仁和乳清蛋白。 最后,他的饭菜包括烤鱼和蔬菜。
  • 他在锻炼后的膳食中吃火鸡、鳄梨、糙米、豆类和西兰花。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克的三个励志课

让我们来看看我们可以从拉塞尔威斯布鲁克那里学到的一些最好的教训,因为您已经了解了有关他的净资产和成功故事的所有信息:

压力是生活中不可避免的一部分

因此,您必须学会利用它。 它必须变成武器。 利用压力作为动力。 压力可以用作肾上腺素的来源。 如果你让它窒息你,它就会打败你。

做你自己

这是因为你必须成为最好的自己。

失败是有益的

我们努力工作以避免失败,但失败是对我们尝试意愿的真正考验。 如果你不想失败,你就不会采取行动。 期待并接受失败将成为您旅程的一部分。 把你学到的东西,从中发展,然后继续。

拉塞尔威斯布鲁克净值

詹姆斯哈登的薪水是多少?

詹姆斯哈登在 2017 年签下了 NBA 最昂贵的合同。众所周知,“胡子”已经同意了一份为期四年、价值 228 亿美元的合同,该合同将贯穿 2022-23 赛季。 根据分析,哈登预计将在 41.2 赛季赚到 2021 万美元。

KDS 的净资产是多少?

据Celebrity Net Worth称,凯文杜兰特的净资产为200亿美元。 他的场外交易和代言占了他大部分的财富。 在 2019 年加入篮网之前,他还通过出售他在加利福尼亚州马里布的房产获得了 12 万美元的收入。

勒布朗詹姆斯的净资产是多少?

福布斯估计詹姆斯在扣除税款、支出和投资回报后的净资产约为 850 亿美元。 在球场上,詹姆斯与湖人队的合同让他成为 NBA 收入第五高的球员,但让他与众不同的是他在场外的敏锐度。 21 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

有钱的保罗有多有钱?

Rich Paul 是一名 NBA 球员的经纪人,代表 Anthony Davis、Joh、Jusuf Nurkic、LeBron James 和 Lonzo Ball 等人。 他创立的 Klutch Sports Group 也以他的名字命名。 Rich Paul 的净资产预计在 100 年将达到 2021 亿美元左右。

  1. 最佳指数基金:初学者和专业人士的 13 年以上 2022 大精选
  2. MARK CUBAN NET WORTH 2022:他是如何变得如此富有的?
  3. 公司信用卡:公司信用卡和政策
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: How Much He is Worth in 2022

Russell Westbrook Net Worth
Sportskeeda

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: Overview

Russell Westbrook is an NBA basketball player in the United States with a net worth of $170 million as of 2022. In terms of both salary and endorsements, he is one of the highest-paid athletes in the world. Russell earned $250 million in compensation in his first decade in the NBA after joining the league in 2008. His base salary is $44 million as of this writing. Every year, he earns millions more through endorsements.

The NBA’s Most Expensive Contract

Westbrook signed the richest contract in Jordan Brand history (a 10-year agreement valued between $150 and $200 million) as well as NBA history (a 5-year, $205 million extension) in September 2017. Russell’s contract was absorbed by the Rockets when he was transferred from Oklahoma City to Houston in 2019, therefore his annual salary will be $41 million. In 2020, he was traded to the Washington Wizards, then in 2021, he was traded to the Los Angeles Lakers. Until December 2020, when Giannis Antetokounmpo signed a five-year, $228.2 million contract, he held the record for the highest NBA contract.

Between June 2018 and June 2019, Westbrook made $53 million in salary and sponsorships.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: Early Years

Russell Westbrook was born in Long Beach, California, on November 12, 1988, as Russell Westbrook III. With his mother Shannon, father Russell Jr., and younger brother Raynard, he grew up in Hawthorne.

Russell and his best buddy, Khelcey Barrs III, aspired to play basketball at UCLA together. Barrs, however, who had an undiagnosed enlarged heart, tragically died during a scrimmage in 2004 while the two were both juniors at Leuzinger High School.

As a junior, Westbrook joined Leuzinger’s varsity team and averaged 25.1 points per game as a senior. He was offered a scholarship to play basketball at UCLA, where he was the team’s starting point guard and Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year during his sophomore year. He dropped out of UCLA in 2008 to pursue the NBA draft.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: Career

Russell was taken fourth overall in the NBA draft by the Seattle SuperSonics, who were renamed the Thunder six days later after moving to Oklahoma City. Westbrook joined the Thunder on July 5, 2008. In his rookie season, he averaged 15.3 points per game and was chosen to the NBA All-Rookie First Team. During his second season with the Thunder, he became a full-time starter, and the Thunder made the playoffs. Russell set a career-best with 43 points on November 26, 2010. In 2011, he was selected to play in the NBA All-Star Game and named to the All-NBA Second Team; two distinctions he would get again in 2012.

In 2012, the Thunder advanced to the NBA Finals, and Westbrook became the first player since Michael Jordan to score 25 points; dishing out 10 assists in his first Finals game. Russell was also a member of the 2012 Summer Olympic team, which won gold.

The Thunder made the playoffs in 2013 and was the Western Conference’s top seed. Russell tore his right knee during the playoffs’ second game but still managed to score 29 points. The next day, he discovered he had a minor meniscus tear. He had surgery on April 27, 2013, and missed the rest of the playoffs. He needed a second operation before the 2013–14 season began and missed the first two games.

Read Also: Jake Paul Net Worth, Career & Background in 2022 (Updated)

After arthroscopic surgery on his right knee just after Christmas, Westbrook did not return to court until February 20, 2014. The Thunder competed in the Western Conference Finals in March 2014 but was defeated in game 6 of the series. Russell broke the second metacarpal in his right hand before the start of the 2014–15 season, forcing him to miss 14 games. He set a career-high of 48 points against the New Orleans Pelicans in 2015 (which he matched a month later against the Philadelphia 76ers). He was awarded the NBA All-Star MVP after scoring 41 points in the All-Star game.

Westbrook and Kevin Durant were selected Western Conference co-Players of the Month in January 2016, and Westbrook was named MVP again that year after starting in the All-Star Game for the first time. The Thunder wanted to make sure they didn’t lose Russell once Durant left, so they offered him a three-year, $85.7 million deal extension in August 2016.

In March 2017, he set a new career-best with 58 points against the Portland Trail Blazers, and he went on to win the NBA Most Valuable Player Award later that year. Westbrook re-signed with the Thunder in September 2017, this time for a 5-year, $205 million contract extension. He had another knee procedure in September 2018, missing the preseason and the first two games of the regular season, then he sprained his left ankle two months later, forcing him to miss five more games. Russell was dealt with the Houston Rockets in July 2019 for Chris Paul, and in his first game with the Rockets, he scored 24 points.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: Personal Life

Westbrook married Nina Earl, a fellow UCLA basketball player whom he had been dating since college, on August 29, 2015, and the couple welcomed son Noah on May 16, 2017, as well as twin girls Skye and Jordyn on November 17, 2018.

Westbrook pays tribute to his late close friend Khelcey by wearing a “KB3” bracelet and writing “KB3” on his Jordan sneakers. Each shoe in Russell’s signature sneaker line, Zer0.3, has a “KB3” patch on it. Westbrook tested positive for Coronavirus in July 2020 but was able to return to practice on July 20th after following the NBA’s statutory quarantine regimen.

Honors and Awards

Westbrook was chosen to the All-Pac-10 Third Team, Pac-10 All-Tournament Team, Pac-10 All-Defensive Team, CollegeInsider.com All-Defensive Team, and CollegeInsider.com All-Defensive Team in 2008, as well as Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year.

Russell was awarded NBA Most Valuable Player in 2017, and he has been an NBA All-Star eight times and the MVP of the NBA All-Star Game twice. In 2009, he was named to the NBA All-Rookie First Team, and in 2016 and 2017, he was named to the All-NBA First Team, and he led the NBA in assists in 2018 and 2019, as well as scoring in 2015 and 2017.

Real Estate

Russell paid $4.65 million for reality star Scott Disick’s property in the Beverly Crest neighborhood of Los Angeles in 2015. He listed it for $6 million in June 2019 and decreased the asking price to $5.35 million six months later.

Westbrook purchased a mansion in Brentwood for $19.75 million in 2018. He also had properties in Oklahoma, including a three-bedroom house that he sold for $426,900 in March 2020 and an 8,394-square-foot mansion that he sold for $1.7 million in November 2019.

The Washington Wizards’ Russell Westbrook

Russell Westbrook was traded from the Houston Rockets to the Washington Wizards in December 2020. He was dissatisfied in Houston and asked to leave.

He switched places with John Wall in order to build a strong backcourt duo with Bradley Beal. ‘Brodie’ stepped up in the second half of the season after a sluggish start with the Wizards.

Westbrook led the Wizards to ninth place in the Eastern Conference by averaging a triple-double. Westbrook and the Wizards advanced to the playoffs after playing two games in the play-in round, only to lose 4-1 to the Philadelphia 76ers in the series.

Los Angeles Lakers’ Russell Westbrook

After a solid season with the Wizards, speculations of Westbrook’s exit began to circulate. Westbrook was clearly on his way out as the dust settled, but his destination remained unknown.

The Lakers apparently had a trade for a sharpshooter, Buddy Hield just as the market opened up. However, these suspicions were quickly debunked when Westbrook was acquired by the Purple and Gold. The Lakers acquired Westbrook in exchange for Kyle Kuzma, Montrezl Harrell, Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, and several draft picks.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth: On-Court Accomplishments

  • Most Valuable Player in the NBA (2017)
  • 9 All-Stars in the NBA (2011–2013, 2015–2020)
  • MVP of the NBA All-Star Game (2015, 2016)
  • 2 Team NBA All-Star (2016, 2017)
  • 5 All-NBA Second Team selections (2011–2013, 2015, 2018, 2019).
  • 2 Team NBA All-Star (2019, 2020)
  • 2 NBA scoring champion (2015, 2017)
  • 3 in NBA assists (2018, 2019, 2021)
  • All-Rookie First Team in the NBA (2009)

Stats on Russell Westbrook

Westbrook has averaged 23.2 points, 7.4 rebounds, and 8.5 assists in 943 games in the NBA.

He had a difficult start with the Wizards last season, but he eventually found his stride. Westbrook averaged 22.5 points, 11.5 rebounds, and 11.7 assists per game, averaging another triple-double.

Westbrook won his third assist leader title with an average of 11.7 assists per game, the most in the league.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth in 2022

Russell Westbrook’s net worth is believed to be over $170 million in 2022, according to CelebrityNetWorth.

He was the 14th best-paid athlete in the world, earning $59 million a year, according to Forbes.

Details on Russell Westbrook’s Contract

Westbrook agreed to a three-year, $86 million contract with the Oklahoma City Thunder in 2016. That season, he won the MVP award, which resulted in a big raise in his new contract. Westbrook signed one of the most lucrative contracts in NBA history in 2017, a five-year deal worth $205 million.

Brodie is slated to earn a whopping $44,211,146 for the upcoming 2021-22 season, far surpassing the likes of LeBron James and Anthony Davis and easily the highest pay in the Lakers’ roster.

Russell Westbrook’s Endorsements

When Westbrook signed a contract extension in 2017, he likely inked the highest contract in Jordan Brand history. He earned his own signature shoe a year later. He sponsors prominent brands such as PepsiCo and Samsung in addition to Nike. His endorsement earnings account for about $26 million of his total earnings.

So to a large extent, Russell Westbrook makes a lot of money through brand endorsement deals. Russell’s contract with the Thunder was extended for another five years in 2017 for a total of $207 million.

Indeed, in terms of the total value, this contract was the largest ever in the league. In the same year, he also renewed his Nike Jordan contract for another ten years.

In addition, his new contract will bring his total earnings to almost $335 million over the course of his career.

Deal on the Subway

Russell secured a multimillion-dollar deal with Subway in February 2014, and to celebrate, he cooked sandwiches at the franchise store in Westwood, Los Angeles.

Russell later inked a multi-year deal with DEW Nation, PepsiCo, in 2015.

During his stint, he was the face of MTN Dew Kickstart, which featured two new robust flavors: Pineapple Orange Mango and Strawberry Kiwi.

In addition, he is a brand ambassador for Samsung Electronics and True Religion Apparel.

Russell Westbrook’s Charity and Foundation

In 2012, Westbrook established the ‘Russell Westbrook Why Not?’ Foundation with the goal of inspiring children’s lives. The foundation is “committed to supporting community-based education and family service initiatives while inspiring youngsters to believe in themselves,” according to its website.

Westbrook’s foundation has also contributed to many humanitarian initiatives.

Automobile Dealership

Russell Westbrook was involved in an ad campaign for a Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram dealership in Norman, Oklahoma, during his early days on the field.

He did a good job with the commercials back then, and he developed a strong bond with Nouri, which has now turned into a solid business alliance.

Russell and his partner have opened five businesses in Russell’s hometown of Southern California.

Russell Westbrook Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram of Van Nuys was his first store, which opened in 2016.

By the following year, Westbrook had already opened three Hyundai stores in Orange County and he also became an investor in the Alfa Romeo-Maserati business.

Clothing Collection

Russell Westbrook has a massive fashion brand, and he spends $350,000 on his clothes alone every year.

Of course, his own style has gotten a lot of attention, leading to partnerships with Nike and Barney’s New York.

For example, Russell Westbrook: Style Drivers, a hardcover book published by Rizzoli, also features him. He’s also been featured in Vogue, GQ, The New York Times Style Section, and other publications.

He created his business, Honor The Gift, not long after, and followed it up with the release of his second line of clothing.

His range, which includes graphic T-shirts, crewneck sweatshirts, hats, and socks, was inspired by Inner City, according to sources.

This business also offers unisex streetwear as well as a heavy fleece pullover hoodie. In a nutshell, it’s a representation of all the outfits created in Los Angeles.

Other Projects

Russell Westbrook joined the digital banking company Varo Bank as an advisor and investor in February 2021.

Furthermore, he began with a $63 million funding round.

Russell Westbrook’s Salary

Past Salaries

SeasonTeam Salary
2020/21Washington Wizards$41,358,814 ($160,431*)
2019/20Houston Rockets$38,506,482 ($150,331*)
2018/19Oklahoma City Thunder$35,665,000 ($141,533*)
2017/18Oklahoma City Thunder$28,299,399 ($115,528*)
2016/17Oklahoma City Thunder$26,540,100 ($110,116*)
2015/16Oklahoma City Thunder$16,744,218 ($70,165*)
2014/15Oklahoma City Thunder$15,719,062 ($65,951*)
2013/14Oklahoma City Thunder$14,693,906 ($62,927*)
2012/13Oklahoma City Thunder$13,668,750 ($59,564*)
2011/12Oklahoma City Thunder$5,082,416 ($22,516*)
2010/11Oklahoma City Thunder$4,017,720 ($18,432*)
2009/10Oklahoma City Thunder$3,755,640 ($17,411*)
2008/09Oklahoma City Thunder$3,493,680 ($15,966*)
Total$247,545,187 ($1,010,871*)
Source: HoopsHype

Projected Salary

SeasonLos Angeles Lakers
2021/22$44,211,146
2022/23$47,063,478
2023/24$0
2024/25$0
2025/26$0
2026/27$0
Source: HoopsHype

Russell Westbrook’s Favorite Quotes

“It’s a nice feeling to put in all the work in pre-practice and post-practice and see it in a game and play.”

Russell Westbrook

“I get irritated by messes. I’m not a fan of chaos. If you leave stuff about my house, I’ll tell you to take it back, clean it up, or toss it away — it doesn’t matter; just get rid of it. I need everything to be tidy and well-organized. And once I start cleaning, I don’t stop until everything is spotless. I’m irritated the rest of the day.”

Russell Westbrook, NBA All-Star

“If I get to know someone, I’ll open up, but otherwise, I like to sit back and watch.”

Russell Westbrook, NBA All-Star

“Because [Russel Westbrook] is so unique and has such a diverse impact on the game, you look at his usage and the amount of time he spends on the court and wonder, ‘Is this sustainable?'” I take a different approach. Are we playing in the proper manner, as a team, and how many minutes does he get? This isn’t a player that only plays 42 minutes per night. When he goes out there, he’ll play to his strengths, and I believe he recognizes that in order for our team to be the greatest it can be, he must incorporate and assist everyone in their development as players.”

Russell Westbrook, NBA All-Star

Russell Westbrook’s Personal Habit

Westbrook is active in his training and working system in addition to his luxury lifestyle.

Westbrook emphasizes his core conditioning as one of the most crucial aspects of his preparation, and he frequently works on speed. Westbrook’s dumbbell regimen consists of four sets and eight reps on average.

He does 10 different sets of intense training, including jumps and squats.

  • He also has ten distinct point guard training programs that include dribbling and passing.
  • Russell Westbrook’s diet consists of stevia extract, protein, and vitamins, among other things.
  • Similarly, goji berries are his go-to snack, which he frequently pairs with green tea.
  • Eggs, goji berries, testosterone supplements, cottage cheese, and brown rice comprise his morning. He eats chicken breast, sweet potatoes, and vegetables for lunch.
  • Then he has almonds and whey proteins for his afternoon snacks. Finally, his meal consists of grilled fish and vegetables.
  • He eats ground turkey, avocado, brown rice, beans, and broccoli for his post-workout meal.

Russell Westbrook’s 3 Motivational Lessons

Let’s take a look at some of the best lessons we can learn from Russell Westbrook now that you know everything there is to know about his net worth and his success story:

Stress is an unavoidable part of life

As a result, you must learn to take advantage of it. It has to be turned into a weapon. Make use of stress as a motivator. Stress can be used as a source of adrenaline. It will defeat you if you allow it to smother you.

Be Yourself

This is because you have to be the best version of yourself.

Failure is Beneficial

We work so hard to avoid failure, but failure is the true test of our willingness to attempt. If you don’t want to fail, you won’t take action. Expect and accept that failure will be a part of your journey. Take what you’ve learned, develop from it, and go on.

Russell Westbrook Net Worth

What is James Harden's salary?

James Harden signed the NBA’s most expensive deal in 2017. ‘The Beard,’ as he is known, has agreed to a four-year, $228 million contract deal that will run through the 2022-23 season. Harden is expected to make $41.2 million for the 2021 season, according to analysis.

What is KDS net worth?

Kevin Durant has a net worth of $200 million, according to Celebrity Net Worth. His off-court dealings and endorsements account for the majority of his fortune. Before joining the Nets in 2019, he also collected a tidy $12 million from the sale of his Malibu, California property.

What's Lebron James net worth?

Forbes estimates James’ net worth to be around $850 million after taxes, spending, and investment returns. On the court, James’ Lakers contract gives him the NBA’s fifth-highest-paid player, but it’s his off-court acumen that sets him apart. August 21, 2021

How rich is rich Paul?

Rich Paul is an NBA player’s agent who represents Anthony Davis, Joh, Jusuf Nurkic, LeBron James, and Lonzo Ball, among others. Klutch Sports Group, which he founded, is also named after him. Rich Paul’s net worth is expected to be about $100 million in 2021.

  1. Best Index Funds: Top 13+ 2022 Picks for Beginners and Pros
  2. MARK CUBAN NET WORTH 2022: How Did He Get So Rich?
  3. Company Credit Card: Company Credit Card and Policies
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like