ديف تشابيل صافي القيمة ، الخلفية الخلفية والخلافات (محدث)

ديف تشابيل صافي القيمة
أباموندي

يعد Dave Chappelle واحدًا من أكثر الكوميديين شهرةً واحترامًا في العالم ، ولكن دون أن يخطئوا ، كان عليه أن يتغلب على النكسات الهائلة والخلافات لكسب مكانه في الصناعة ، وهو ما ينعكس في صافي ثروته. يقدم حاليًا الكوميديا ​​بعدة طرق ، بعد أن نجا من الاحتمال الحقيقي للغاية بوضعه في القائمة السوداء بشكل دائم من الصناعة. خلال العام الماضي ، قدم بودكاست جديدًا ، وفيلمًا وثائقيًا ، وثلاثة عروض خاصة على Netflix ، وكلها كانت تصرفات مرحب بها عن الوباء.

ولكن قد تتساءل عما إذا كانت مساعيه الأخيرة ستكون كافية لتعويض الأموال التي فقدها عندما أسقط عرضه الذي يحمل اسمه في عام 2005. قد تتفاجأ من الاستجابة. اكتشف كل ما يجب أن تعرفه عن ديف تشابيل ، بما في ذلك صافي ثروته في عام 2021 ؛ وكذلك معلومات عن طموحاته الكوميدية.

ديف تشابيل صافي الثروة والراتب

وفقًا المشاهير صافي القيمة ديف تشابيل هو ممثل كوميدي وممثل وكاتب سيناريو ومنتج أمريكي بقيمة 50 مليون دولار. قدم ديف عروضه في مئات الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية على مر السنين ، لكنه اشتهر بعروضه الخاصة. تأتي غالبية ثروة ديف من عروضه الخاصة على Netflix على وجه الخصوص.

ديف تشابيل نت وورث: الخلفية

ديفيد خاري ويبر شابيل هو كوميدي وممثل وكاتب ومنتج أمريكي ولد في 24 أغسطس 1973. وقد فاز بالعديد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك خمس جوائز إيمي وثلاث جرامي وجائزة مارك توين. اشتهر ببرنامجه الكوميدي الساخر ، عرض تشابيل ، الذي تم بثه من عام 2003 إلى عام 2006. استمر العرض ، الذي شارك تشابيل في كتابته مع نيل برينان ، حتى غادر تشابيل في منتصف إنتاج الموسم الثالث. ذهب تشابيل للقيام بالكوميديا ​​الارتجالية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة بعد مغادرته العرض. بحلول عام 2006 ، كان Esquire قد أطلق على تشابيل لقب "العبقري الكوميدي لأمريكا" ، بينما وصفه أحد مؤلفي Billboard بأنه "الأفضل" في عام 2013. وقد حصل على التصويت رقم 9 في رولينج ستون "أفضل 50 كوميديًا ستاند أب على الإطلاق" في عام 2017 .

تشمل أرصدة تشابيل السينمائية ؛ Robinhood: Men in Tights (1993) ، The Nutty Professor (1996) ، Con Air (1997) ، You Have Got Mail (1998) ، Blue Streak (1999) ، Undercover Brother (2002) ، Chi-Raq (2015) ، ونجم ولد (2018). كان فيلم Half Baked ، وهو فيلم كوميدي شارك في كتابته مع نيل برينان ، أول دور قيادي له. Buddies ، وهو مسلسل كوميدي كوميدي ABC ، ​​قام ببطولة تشابيل أيضًا في عام 1996. وقع 20 مليون دولار لكل صفقة كوميديا ​​خاصة مع Netflix في عام 2016 ، واعتبارًا من عام 2019 ، أصدر خمسة عروض ستاند أب خاصة بموجب الاتفاقية.

اقرأ أيضا: توم برادي نت وورث ، قصة خلفية ودروس عمل !!!

لظهوره كضيف في Saturday Night Live في عام 2017 ، فاز تشابيل بأول جائزة إيمي.

عن ألبومه الكوميدي الذي أنتجته Netflix بعنوان "The Age of Spin & Deep in the Heart of Texas" ، حصل على جائزة Grammy في عام 2018.

عرض خاص آخر على Netflix من بطولة Chappelle ، رباطة جأش، تم ترشيحه لثلاث جوائز Emmys في عام 2018 وفاز بجائزة Outstanding Variety Special (مُسجل مسبقًا). في عام 2019 ، حصل تشابيل على جائزة مارك توين للفكاهة الأمريكية من مركز كينيدي ، والتي تعتبر أفضل جائزة كوميديا ​​أمريكية. منحت Sticks & Stones تشابيل جائزة جرامي الثالثة لأفضل ألبوم كوميدي على التوالي في عام 2020.

ديفيد شابيل نت وورث: الحياة المبكرة

ولد ديفيد خاري ويبر شابيل في واشنطن العاصمة في 24 أغسطس 1973. كان والداه إيفون تشابيل سون وويليام ديفيد تشابيل الثالث أساتذة. الأسقف د. تشابيل ، جده الأكبر ، كان رئيس جامعة ألين. نشأ تشابيل في بلدة سيلفر سبرينج بولاية ماريلاند. لقد أعبد إيدي ميرفي وريتشارد بريور عندما كان طفلاً ، وتوقع أصدقاء العائلة الذين استمتعت بهم أعمال ديف الكوميدية والمونولوجات بانتظام أنه سيكبر ليصبح كوميديًا. انفصل والدا تشابيل عندما كان طفلاً ، وقضى معظم وقته مع والدته بينما كان يقضي الصيف مع والده في أوهايو. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في المسرح من مدرسة ديوك إلينجتون للفنون عام 1991.

الوظيفه

سافر ديف إلى مدينة نيويورك بعد المدرسة الثانوية بحثًا عن وظيفة في الكوميديا. حصل على سمعة لنفسه في حلبة الكوميديا ​​في نيويورك بعد أدائه في ليلة الهواة في مسرح أبولو (وتعرض لصيحات الاستهجان خارج المسرح). في عام 1992 ، ظهر على قناة HBO's Def Comedy Jam ، حيث تلقى إشادة من النقاد والشعبية لفعله. كان هذا بمثابة نقطة تحول في حياته المهنية ، وبدأ في الظهور في عروض ليلية مثل برنامج Late Show مع David Letterman ، و The Howard Stern Show ، و Late Night مع Conan O'Brien بشكل منتظم. في سن ال 19 ، افتتح لأريثا فرانكلين بأداء كوميدي.

في سن العشرين ، ظهر تشابيل في فيلم Mel Brooks الكوميدي Robin Hood: Men in Tights. ثم انتقل تشابيل إلى دور البطولة في أفلام أخرى (بما في ذلك دور صغير في Eddie Murphy-starrer ، The Nutty Professor في عام 1996 وشارك في الكتابة والبطولة في فيلم stoner، Half Baked في عام 1998) ، وكذلك جرب عدة مرات فشل طيارو التلفزيون قبل إطلاق برنامجه الخاص ، عرض تشابيل ، في كوميدي سنترال في عام 2003.

اقرأ أيضا: توم برادي نت وورث ، قصة خلفية ودروس عمل !!!

حقق العرض نجاحًا كبيرًا ، حيث استمر لمدة موسمين وحصل على ترشيحين لجائزة إيمي حتى استقال تشابيل فجأة أثناء إنتاج الموسم الثالث ، على الرغم من أن كوميدي سنترال قد بثت في وقت لاحق الحلقات المسجلة بدونه. كانت أسباب استقالة تشابيل هي أنه لم يعجبه اتجاه العرض ، وأنه كان يعمل أكثر من 20 ساعة في أيام العمل ، ولم يكن لديه الوقت لتكريسه لمسيرته المهنية. أدى الابتعاد عن المشروع إلى إلغاء عقد بقيمة 50 مليون دولار مع Comedy Central.

أخرج ميشيل جوندري فيلم Dave Chappelle's Block Party في عام 2004 ، وهو فيلم وثائقي عن حدث راب أقامه تشابيل في بيدفورد ستايفسانت ، بروكلين ، والذي تضمن عددًا من أعمال الراب والهيب هوب ، بما في ذلك لم شمل The Fugees.

عودة

جرب ديف العديد من الأعمال الوقائية والعروض التليفزيونية بين عامي 2005 و 2013 ، قبل أن يعود مرة أخرى بشكل احترافي في عام 2013. استأنف مكانة الصدارة في جولاته الخاصة. لأول مرة منذ 11 عامًا ، عاد إلى حلبة مدينة نيويورك في يونيو 2014 ، وأدى عشر ليالٍ في Radio City Music Hall. في 12 نوفمبر 2016 ، في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع بعد فوز دونالد ترامب في الانتخابات الرئاسية لعام 2016 ، قدم تشابيل برنامج Saturday Night Live لأول مرة. حظي مونولوجه الافتتاحي الواضح والحاسم ، بالإضافة إلى أدائه التخطيطي اللاحق ، بالثناء النقدي واستقبله المشاهدون جيدًا ، مما أكسبه جائزة إيمي لأفضل ممثل ضيف في مسلسل كوميدي. حصل على جائزة إيمي لمدرسته الثانوية القديمة.

ابتعد ديف تشابيل عن عقد بقيمة 50 مليون دولار مع كوميدي سنترال

اعتقد الكثير من الناس أنه عندما كان تشابيل نجمًا وكاتبًا ومنتجًا تنفيذيًا مشاركًا ومؤسسًا مشاركًا لبرنامج Chappelle's Show في Comedy Central في أوائل العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، فقد حقق ذروة شهرته. ولكن اتضح أن الممثل الكوميدي كان يخبئه له أكثر من تقليد ريك جيمس.

كان موضوع معركة مزايدة بين العديد من الشبكات في عام 2004. وفقًا للتقارير ، رفض تشابيل عرضًا من ثمانية أرقام من FX لصالح صفقة بقيمة 50 مليون دولار مع Comedy Central للموسمين الثالث والرابع من العرض.

لقد كان مبلغًا ضخمًا ، لكن كان هناك الكثير من التوقعات المرتبطة به. طلب عقد تشابيل منه أن يلعب دور البطولة في مشروع صور باراماونت بيكتشرز ، بالإضافة إلى صفقة تطوير لشركة الإنتاج الخاصة به ، Pilot Boy Prods. كانت فرصة لشابيل للسيطرة على كل من الشاشات الكبيرة والصغيرة ، وهو فوز هائل لشخص بدأ بدايته في النوادي المصورة في سن 14.

على الرغم من ذلك ، فقد تشابيل من نفسه في تحول غير متوقع للأحداث. في مايو 2005 ، غادر العرض فجأة وسافر إلى جنوب إفريقيا ، وأوقف الإنتاج في عرض تشابيل. ظهرت بسرعة تقارير لا أساس لها بشأن صحته العقلية وإمكانية تعاطي المخدرات.

وهكذا ذهب نقاش مع جايل كينج حول قراره في عام 2017 ؛

قال تشابيل: "كنت أتحدث مع رجل نبيل ..." أخبرني بشكل أساسي أن الفكاهة هي تناقض تم التوفيق بينهما ". "وأعتقد أنه بالنسبة لي ، كانت تلك لحظة لا يمكن التوفيق بينها. كنت في وضع ناجح جدًا ، لكن المحتوى العاطفي لم أشعر بأي شيء مثل ما كنت أتوقع أن أشعر به. لم أشعر أنني على ما يرام ".

تخلى تشابيل في النهاية عن نقوده مقابل سلامته العقلية.

وأوضح "لقد وجدت ارتفاعًا مريحًا". "اكتشفت طريقة لفعل ما أحببت مع تجنب بعض الأجزاء التي لم أحبها ... إذا نظرت إلي ... أنا الآن أثقل بحوالي 40 رطلاً مما كنت عليه في عرض تشابيل. ويتساءل الناس ، "كيف يمكنك أن تكتسب كل هذا الوزن؟" الراحة وتناول الطعام والاهتمام بنفسي هي كل الأشياء التي يمكنني القيام بها لمساعدة نفسي. أنا وأولادي لدينا علاقات حقيقية ".

لقد حصدت صفقاته على Netflix ملايين الدولارات

في عام 2017 ، عوض ديف تشابيل الأموال التي خسرها بتوقيع عقد خاص بقيمة 60 مليون دولار مع Netflix ، مما ساهم في صافي ثروته.

قام بالتعويض مع كوميدي سنترال أيضًا. نشر تشابيل مقطع فيديو مدته 18 دقيقة في نوفمبر 2020 ، بعد أسابيع من بدء عرض تشابيل على Netflix ، قائلًا إنه لم يتم تعويضه أبدًا عن المسلسل.

وأضاف: "لم أحصل على أي تعويض عندما تركت العرض". "لأنني وقعت العقد ، لم يكن عليهم أن يدفعوا لي. هل هذا صحيح ، مع ذلك؟ اكتشفت أن هؤلاء الأشخاص كانوا يتدفقون على عملي دون أن يطلبوا مني أو يخبروني. لأنني وقعت العقد ، فهو قانوني تمامًا. هل هذا صحيح ، مع ذلك؟ لم أصدق ذلك أيضًا ".

وجهت تشابيل نداءًا شخصيًا إلى المتابعين لمقاطعة العرض ، وأزالته Netflix من منصتها احترامًا للرسوم الهزلية. نتيجة لذلك ، سرعان ما استعاد السيطرة على عرضه وتم تعويضه من قبل كوميدي سنترال لجهوده. من الأفضل أن تتأخر على ألا تتأخر.

قال تشابيل: "طلبت منك التوقف عن مشاهدة العرض وأن أشكر الله عز وجل من أجلك ، وفعلت ذلك." "لقد جعلت هذا البرنامج بلا قيمة لأنه لا شيء بدون عينيك ... اتصلوا بي عندما توقفت عن مشاهدته. واستعدت اسمي ورخصتي وبرنامجي الذي عوضوني عنه بملايين الدولارات. شكرا لك أيها الطيب."

وتابع: "بعد كل هذه السنوات ، يمكنني أخيرًا أن أخبر كوميدي سنترال ،" لقد كان من دواعي سروري التعامل معك ".

أثناء الوباء ، أبقى ديف تشابيل الكوميديا ​​على قيد الحياة

أطلق Chappelle عددًا كبيرًا من المشاريع الجديدة الرائعة في العام الأخير. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، قدم الصيف الماضي سلسلة من العروض الكوميدية والمهرجانات الموسيقية المحرجة اجتماعيا. وكان من بين الضيوف جون ماير وسارة سيلفرمان وديفيد ليترمان وجون ستيوارت وكريس روك وجون هام.

ديفيد شابيل هذا الوقت هذا المكان تم عرضه لأول مرة في يونيو 2021. يستكشف الفيلم جهود تشابيل لإضافة قوة إلى الوباء بينما يتصارع أيضًا مع حركة العدالة الاجتماعية التي أثارها موت جورج فلويد.

إنه يعمل أيضًا على افتتاح نادي الكوميديا ​​الخاص به. وفقًا لـ Entertainment Weekly ، وقعت شركة Iron Table Holdings التابعة لشركة Chappelle اتفاقية لشراء وتجديد محطة إطفاء سابقة في Yellow Springs ، أوهايو للمشروع في ديسمبر 2020.

أخيرًا ، من خلال إنشاء البودكاست الخاص به ، انضم تشابيل إلى بقية صناعة الكوميديا. يشارك حاليًا في استضافة The Midnight Miracle مع طالب كويلي وياسين باي ، وكلاهما مغني راب بلاك ستار. تتحد المحادثات والرسومات وظهور الضيف الخاص والموسيقى في هذا المزيج التجريبي.

الحياة الشخصية

تشابيل متزوج من إيلين ميندوزا إيرفي منذ عام 2001. أطفالهما الثلاثة هم سليمان وإبراهيم وأولادهما وصنعاء ، ابنتهما. تعيش الأسرة بالقرب من Yellow Springs ، أوهايو ، في مزرعة مساحتها 3 فدانًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوجد في Chappelle العديد من المنازل في Xenia ، أوهايو.

أصبح ديف مسلمًا في عام 1998. وفي الانتخابات الرئاسية لعام 2020 ، أيد أندرو يانج. متطوعو ديف في معسكر بذور السلام الدولي بولاية مين. تجمع المنظمة بين القادة الشباب من المجتمعات المتصارعة. في أغسطس 2019 ، استضاف حفلة Gem City Shine Charity Concert في دايتون ، أوهايو ، والتي تضمنت مجموعة مرصعة بالنجوم تتألف من ستيفي وندر وتشانس ذا رابر. حصل حدث الاستحقاق على أكثر من 70,000 ألف دولار لصندوق مأساة مقاطعة أوريغون تخليداً لذكرى ضحية 4 أغسطس 2019 ، مأساة دايتون.

ديف تشابيل الخيرية

لا يقتصر الأمر على جعل تشابيل يضحك جمهوره العاشق ، بمبادراته الخيرية التي لا تعد ولا تحصى ، بل إنه يبتسم أيضًا لمن هم أقل حظًا.

تعد "Be The Change، Inc." ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تقود الحملات التي تركز على مواجهة التحديات الوطنية الحالية ، واحدة من المؤسسات الخيرية العديدة التي يدعمها. تساعد المنظمات غير الربحية الأخرى والقادة المدنيون والمشرعون ورجال الأعمال الاجتماعيون والقطاع الخاص في هذا المسعى.

"BrittiCares International" هي مؤسسة أخرى من بين العديد من المنظمات الخيرية التي يدعمها. هذه المنظمة غير الربحية مكرسة لتحسين حياة الشباب المصابين بالسرطان. كانت بريتانيا هندرسون ، الطفلة الصغيرة التي تم تشخيص إصابتها بالساركوما العظمية (سرطان العظام) ، مصدر إلهام لهذا الاسم. في وقت لاحق حاربت اللوكيميا ، التي استسلم لها جسدها الضعيف في النهاية.

مؤسسة Dikembe Mutombo هي مؤسسة خيرية أخرى يعشقها ديف تشابيل. هذه المرة ، يساعد الناس في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من خلال مؤسسته التي تهدف إلى تعزيز تعليمهم وصحتهم ونوعية حياتهم.

كيف ينفق ديف تشابيل أمواله

بغض النظر عن مدى نجاح تشابيل ، فهو شخص خاص إلى حد ما ، لذلك لم يتم الكشف عن القليل عن حياته الشخصية.

ومع ذلك ، هناك نقطة واحدة تبرز.

يستمتع برمي الحفلات!

عندما يكون بعيدًا عن زوجته وأطفاله ، فإنه يستضيف حفلات كبيرة لأصدقائه في الحظيرة.

هذه بعض الفاصوليا الرائعة!

إذا علمنا الممثل الكوميدي / الممثل أي شيء ، فلن يكون كل ما يجعلك سعيدًا باهظ الثمن.

قال تشابيل في مقابلة مع USA Today: "تبين أنك لست بحاجة إلى 50 مليون دولار للعيش في هذه الأجزاء ، مجرد ابتسامة جميلة وطريقة جميلة عنك". أنتم أجمل الجيران الذين قابلتهم على الإطلاق ... لهذا السبب عدت ".

لقد رفض صفقة تلفزيونية مربحة بقيمة 50 مليون دولار مع كوميدي سنترال من أجل العودة إلى منزله الهادئ في أوهايو.

منازل ديف شابيل

ديف مقيم في يلو سبرينغز ، أوهايو. أقام هناك منذ عام 2005 عندما استحوذ على منزله قبل عرض الموسم الثالث من "The Chappelle Show".

"المدينة التي أقيم فيها هي مدينة ليبرالية إلى حد ما. تقع Yellow Springs في أقصى الجانب الأيسر من الخريطة. يبدو الأمر وكأن هناك جزيرة بيرني ساندرز في وسط بحر ترامب. هناك الكثير من اللون الأحمر ، ولكن الناس في المدينة يسافرون ويقومون بأشياء رائعة ... إنه متعلم جيدًا. "

ذهب ديف ليقول إن يلو سبرينغز مدينة هادئة يستمتع بها.

يدير Dave Chappelle أمواله جيدًا لرجل تزيد ثروته عن 50 مليون دولار.

هذا هو السبب على الأرجح وراء استمرار ارتفاع صافي ثروته على الرغم من أسلوب الحياة المتواضع الذي يحتفظ به ديف تشابيل.

نقاط مهمة يجب تذكرها

احتضان الصخب:

لم يحصل شابيل على الكثير من المال مقابل ظهوره الفكاهي لما يقرب من عشر سنوات. كان لديه سلسلة من الطيارين الفاشلين ويمكنه فقط الحصول على نقاط ضيف في المسلسل التلفزيوني. من ناحية أخرى ، لم يستسلم أبدًا. تم عرض عرض شابيل لأول مرة في عام 2003 ، بعد 12 عامًا من بدء تشابيل في متابعة الكوميديا ​​بدوام كامل. كثير من الناس يتابعون تطلعاتهم لبضعة أشهر أو سنة قبل التخلي عنها. امنح نفسك وقتًا للفشل والنمو إذا كنت تريد بلوغ العظمة. قد تضطر إلى العمل على شيء ما لسنوات قبل أن تحصل على استراحة كبيرة.

الخوف ليس حقيقيا:

ملاحظة ويل سميث الكلاسيكية في الفيلم ، بعد الأرض "الخوف ليس حقيقيًا". المكان الوحيد الذي قد يوجد فيه الإرهاب هو في تخيلاتنا المستقبلية. إنه نتاج خيالنا ، مما يجعلنا نخاف من الأشياء غير الموجودة في الوقت الحالي والتي قد لا توجد أبدًا في المستقبل. هذا هو الحد من الجنون. من فضلك لا تفهموني خطأ. في حين أن الخطر حقيقي ، فإن الخوف اختيار ". يتجنب الكثير من الناس المخاطرة لأنهم يخافون مما سيحدث إذا فشلوا.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الخوف ليس حقيقياً ، كما يشير ويل سميث. يدعي شابيل أن القلق من التعرض لصيحات الاستهجان كان أكبر من صيحات الاستهجان في الواقع عندما تم إطلاق صافرات الاستهجان عليه من المسرح لأول مرة. لقد منحه هذا الثقة لمواصلة القيام بالوقوف لأنه كان يعلم أن أسوأ ما يمكن أن يحدث له لم يكن فظيعًا.

لا تبيع روحك أبدًا:

كان على شابيل أن يتخذ قرارًا في الموسم الثالث من عرض شابيل. كان لديه خيار إنهاء الموسم وتأمين مبلغ 55 مليون دولار أو التوقف وإعادة تقييم حياته. ذهب مع الخيار الأخير. من السهل جدًا إقناعك بفعل شيء مقابل مبلغ كبير من المال. من ناحية أخرى ، لن يوفر لك المال رضاءًا أو رضا على المدى الطويل. لم يعد راضيًا عن عرض تشابيل. لقد رفض عرضًا كبيرًا لإنهاء عقده لأنه كان الخيار الأفضل لصحته العقلية ورفاهيته.

التأثيرات

ريتشارد بريور ، إدي ميرفي ، كريس روك ، بول موني ، وميل بلانك من بين أقوى مؤثراته الكوميدية ، وفقًا لجيمس ليبتون من Inside the Actors Studio.

عندما سئل عن أول تأثير له عندما يتعلق الأمر بالكوميديا ​​، قال تشابيل:

باغز باني ، كما تعلم ، كان له تأثير كبير علي بطريقة غريبة. هذا وضع غريب. إذا نظرت إلى الكثير من العمل الذي أقوم به ، يمكنك أن ترى التأثير عمليًا ، لأن هؤلاء الرسامين سيحركون هذه العروض المذهلة ، وكان الرجل الذي قام بالأصوات هو ميل بلان. بدا هذا الرجل وكأنه نوع من المعجزة أو العبقرية. لكن كان لها تأثير فكاهي كبير علي ، مثل تلك الرسوم الكرتونية ، والتي أعتقد أنها كانت أول تأثير كوميدي كبير حقيقي لي.

عندما سُئل عن من كان له أكبر تأثير في الكوميديا ​​، ذكر تشابيل ريتشارد بريور:

يا له من مثال أنشأه. كصديق ، ليس فقط ككوميدي. حقيقة أن شخصًا ما يمكن أن يفتح نفسه تمامًا. من الصعب حقًا التحدث في الأماكن العامة أو الانفتاح على أقرب أصدقائك. ولكن ، من أجل أن أكون متاحًا للجميع ، أقوم بقاعدة حرة ، وضربت صديقاتي ، وأطلق النار على سيارتي. ولا أحد غاضب من ريتشارد بسبب ذلك. إنهم على علم بالوضع. يبدو أنهم حصلوا عليها فقط. وهذا هو المثال الذي كنت سأفكر فيه عندما كنت أمارس هذا الشيء هذا العام ، وكان هذا المثال هو الذي منحني الشجاعة للعودة إلى المسرح.

أسئلة وأجوبة ديف تشابيل نت وورث

من هو اغنى ممثل كوميدي؟

جيري سينفيلد اليوم ، هو أغنى كوميدي في العالم. تقدر ثروة جيري سينفيلد بحوالي 950 مليون دولار عن عمر يناهز 64 عامًا.

من هي زوجة تشابيل؟

زوجة ديف تشابيل هي إيلين تشابيل.

من هو ديف تشابيل؟

ديفيد خاري ويبر شابيل هو كوميدي وممثل وكاتب ومنتج أمريكي من مواليد 24 أغسطس 1973.

  1. ديف بورتنوي: السيرة الذاتية ، صافي الثروة ، وكل ما تحتاجه
  2. كيف ترفع السعر وتستمر في الفوز بالسوق.
  3. شعار NETFLIX: التطور والنصائح حول العلامات التجارية الرقمية
  4. منافسو نتفليكس: من هم؟ (تحليل المنافسين والمخزون)
0 مشاركة:
اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ربما يعجبك أيضا

Dave Chappelle Net Worth, Backstory & Controversies (Updated)

Dave Chappelle Net worth
APPAMundi

Dave Chappelle is one of the most popular and respected comedians in the world, but make no mistake, he’s had to overcome tremendous setbacks and controversies to earn his place in the industry, which reflects in his net worth. He’s currently offering comedy in a variety of ways, having survived the very real possibility of being permanently blacklisted from the industry. Over the last year, he introduced a new podcast, a documentary, and three Netflix specials, all of which were welcome distractions from the pandemic.

But you might be wondering if his latest endeavors would ever be enough to compensate for the money he lost when he dropped his eponymous show in 2005. You might be surprised by the response. Find out what all you should know about Dave Chappelle, including his net worth will be in 2021; as well as information about his comedic ambitions.

Dave Chappelle Net Worth and Salary

According to Celebrity Net Worth, Dave Chappelle is a $50 million dollar American comedian, actor, screenwriter, and producer. Dave has performed in hundreds of films and television shows over the years, but he is best known for his standup specials. The majority of Dave’s fortune comes from his Netflix standup specials in particular.

Dave Chappelle Net Worth: Background

David Khari Webber Chappelle is an American stand-up comedian, actor, writer, and producer who was born on August 24, 1973. He has won multiple awards, including five Emmys, three Grammys, and the Mark Twain Prize. He is best known for his satirical sketch comedy show, Chappelle’s Show, which aired from 2003 to 2006. The show, which Chappelle co-wrote with Neal Brennan, ran until Chappelle left in the middle of the third season’s production. Chappelle went on to do stand-up comedy around the United States after leaving the show. By 2006, Esquire had named Chappelle the “comic genius of America,” while a Billboard writer had called him “the best” in 2013. He was voted No. 9 in Rolling Stone’s “50 Best Stand Up Comics of All Time” in 2017.

Chappelle’s cinematic credits include; Robinhood: Men in Tights (1993), The Nutty Professor (1996), Con Air (1997), You’ve Got Mail (1998), Blue Streak (1999), Undercover Brother (2002), Chi-Raq (2015), and A Star Is Born (2018). Half Baked, a comedy film he co-wrote with Neal Brennan, was his first leading role. Buddies, an ABC comedy sitcom, starred Chappelle as well in 1996. He inked a $20 million per comedy special deal with Netflix in 2016, and as of 2019, he has released five standup specials under the agreement.

Read Also: Tom Brady Net Worth, Background Story & Business Lessons!!!

For his guest appearance on Saturday Night Live in 2017, Chappelle won his first Emmy Award.

For his Netflix-produced comedy album, “The Age of Spin & Deep in the Heart of Texas,” he won a Grammy Award in 2018.

Another Netflix special starring Chappelle, Equanimity, was nominated for three Emmys in 2018 and won the award for Outstanding Variety Special (Pre-Recorded). In 2019, Chappelle was awarded the Kennedy Center’s Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, which is considered America’s finest comedy prize. Sticks & Stones awarded Chappelle his third Grammy Award for Best Comedy Album in a row in 2020.

David Chapelle Net Worth: Early Life

David Khari Webber Chappelle was born in Washington, DC on August 24, 1973. Yvonne Chappelle Seon and William David Chappelle III, his parents, were also professors. Bishop D. Chappelle, his great-grandfather, was the president of Allen University. Chappelle grew up in the Maryland town of Silver Spring. He idolized Eddie Murphy and Richard Pryor as a child, and family friends who were entertained by Dave’s comedic antics and monologues regularly predicted that he would grow up to be a comic. Chappelle’s parents divorced when he was a child, and he spent most of his time with his mother while spending summers with his father in Ohio. He received his bachelor’s degree in theater from Duke Ellington School of the Art in 1991.

Career

Dave traveled to New York City after high school to seek a career in comedy. He earned a reputation for himself on the New York comedy circuit after performing at the Apollo Theater’s Amateur Night (and being booed off stage). In 1992, he made an appearance on HBO’s Def Comedy Jam, where he received critical and popular acclaim for his act. This marked a turning point in his career, and he began appearing on late-night shows such as Late Show with David Letterman, The Howard Stern Show, and Late Night with Conan O’Brien on a regular basis. At the age of 19, he opened for Aretha Franklin with a comedic performance.

At the age of twenty, Chappelle made his film debut in the Mel Brooks comedy Robin Hood: Men in Tights. Chappelle then went on to star in other films (including a small role in the Eddie Murphy-starrer, The Nutty Professor in 1996 and co-writing and starring in the stoner film, Half Baked in 1998), as well as try out for several failed television pilots before launching his own show, Chappelle’s Show, on Comedy Central in 2003.

Read Also: Tom Brady Net Worth, Background Story & Business Lessons!!!

The show was a huge hit, running for two seasons and earning two Emmy nominations until Chappelle abruptly resigned during the third season’s production, though Comedy Central later aired the episodes recorded without him. Chappelle’s reasons for quitting were that he didn’t like the show’s direction, that he was overworked with 20-hour workdays, and that he didn’t have time to devote to his stand-up career. Walking away from the project resulted in a $50 million contract with Comedy Central being canceled.

Michel Gondry directed Dave Chappelle’s Block Party in 2004, a documentary about a rap event held by Chappelle in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, that featured a number of rap and hip-hop acts, including The Fugees’ reunion.

Comeback

Dave experimented in numerous stand-up acts and TV show appearances between 2005 and 2013, before making a significant professional comeback in 2013. He resumed headliner status for his own stand-up tours. For the first time in 11 years, he returned to the New York City circuit in June 2014, performing ten nights at Radio City Music Hall. On November 12, 2016, the weekend after Donald Trump won the 2016 presidential election, Chappelle presented Saturday Night Live for the first time. His articulate and incisive opening monologue, as well as his subsequent sketch performance, were critically lauded and well-received by viewers, earning him an Emmy Award for Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series. His Emmy was given to his old high school.

Dave Chappelle Walked Away From A $50 Million Contract With Comedy Central

Many people believed that when Chappelle was the star, writer, co-executive producer, and co-creator of Comedy Central’s Chappelle’s Show in the early 2000s, he had achieved the pinnacle of his fame. But it turns out that the comedian had more in store for him than Rick James imitation.

He was the subject of a bidding battle between many networks in 2004. According to reports, Chappelle turned down an eight-figure offer from FX in favor of a $50 million deal with Comedy Central for the third and fourth seasons of the show.

It was a huge sum, but there were a lot of expectations attached to it. Chappelle’s contract required him to star in a Paramount Pictures picture project, as well as a development deal for his own production firm, Pilot Boy Prods. It was a chance for Chappelle to rule both big and small screens, a tremendous win for someone who got his start in comic clubs at the age of 14.

Chappelle, though, pulled the plug on himself in an unexpected turn of events. In May 2005, he abruptly left the show and flew to South Africa, putting a halt to production on Chappelle’s Show. Unfounded reports regarding his mental health and possible drug use quickly emerged.

A discussion with Gayle King about his decision in 2017 went thus;

“I was conversing with a gentleman… “He basically told me that humor is a paradox reconciled,” Chappelle stated. “And I believe that for me, that was an irreconcilable moment. That I was in a pretty successful position, but the emotional content didn’t feel anything like what I had anticipated success to feel like. It didn’t feel quite right.”

Chappelle eventually gave up his money in exchange for his sanity.

“I found a comfortable altitude,” he explained. “I discovered a way to do what I liked while avoiding some of the parts of it that I didn’t like… if you look at me… I’m around 40 pounds heavier now than I was on Chappelle’s Show. And people wonder, “How could you gain so much weight?” Resting, eating, and paying attention to myself are all things I can do to help myself. My children and I have real relationships.”

His Netflix Deals Have Netted Him Millions of Dollars

In 2017, Dave Chappelle made up for the money he lost by signing a $60 million three-special contract with Netflix, contributing to his net worth.

He made amends with Comedy Central as well. Chappelle posted an 18-minute video in November 2020, weeks after Chappelle’s Show began streaming on Netflix, saying that he was never compensated for the series.

“I was never compensated when I quit the show,” he added. “Because I signed the contract, they didn’t have to pay me. Is that correct, though? I discovered that these folks were streaming my work without asking or telling me. Because I signed the contract, it’s perfectly legal. Is that correct, though? I didn’t believe it either.”

Chappelle made a personal appeal to followers to boycott the show, and Netflix removed it off its platform out of respect for the comic. As a result, he quickly regained control of his show and was reimbursed by Comedy Central for his efforts. It’s better to be late than never.

Chappelle remarked, “I asked you to stop watching the show and thank God almighty for you, and you did.” “You made that program worthless since it’s nothing without your eyes… They called me when you stopped viewing it. And I regained my name, my license, and my program, for which they compensated me millions of dollars. Thank you kindly.”

“After all these years, I can finally tell Comedy Central, ‘It’s been a pleasure doing business with you,'” he continued.

During the Pandemic, Dave Chappelle Kept Comedy Alive

Chappelle has released a slew of fascinating new projects in the recent year. For starters, last summer he presented a series of socially awkward comedy shows and music festivals. Some of the guests included John Mayer, Sarah Silverman, David Letterman, Jon Stewart, Chris Rock, and Jon Hamm.

David Chappelle’s This Time This Place was premiered in June 2021. The film explores Chappelle’s efforts to add levity to the pandemic while also grappling with the social justice movement that George Floyd’s death triggered.

He’s also working on opening his own comedy club. According to Entertainment Weekly, Chappelle’s company Iron Table Holdings inked an agreement to buy and refurbish a former fire station in Yellow Springs, Ohio for the project in December 2020.

Finally, by establishing his own podcast, Chappelle has joined the rest of the comic industry. He presently co-hosts The Midnight Miracle with Talib Kweli and Yasiin Bey, both of whom are Black Star rappers. Conversations, sketches, special guest appearances, and music combine in this experimental mash-up.

Personal Life

Chappelle has been married to Elaine Mendoza Erfe since 2001. Their 3 children include Sulayman and Ibrahim, their boys, and Sanaa, their daughter. The family lives near Yellow Springs, Ohio, on a 65-acre farm. In addition, Chappelle has numerous homes in Xenia, Ohio.

Dave became a Muslim in 1998. In the 2020 presidential election, he endorsed Andrew Yang. Dave volunteers at Maine’s Seeds of Peace International Camp. The organization brings together young leaders from conflicted communities. In August 2019, he hosted the Gem City Shine Charity Concert in Dayton, Ohio, which included a star-studded lineup that comprised of Stevie Wonder and Chance the Rapper. The benefit event earned over $70,000 for the Oregon District Tragedy Fund in remembrance of the victim of the August 4, 2019, Dayton tragedy.

Dave Chappelle Philanthropy

Not only does Chappelle make his adoring audience laugh, with his countless charitable initiatives, he is also delivering more smiles to the less fortunate.

‘Be The Change, Inc.,’ a nonprofit organization that spearheads campaigns focused at tackling current national challenges, is one of the numerous charities he supports. Other nonprofits, civic leaders, lawmakers, social entrepreneurs, and the private sector assist in this endeavor.

‘BrittiCares International’ is another one of the many philanthropic organizations that he supports. This non-profit organization is dedicated to improving the lives of young cancer sufferers. Brittania Henderson, a little girl diagnosed with Osteogenic Sarcoma (Bone Cancer), inspired the name. She later battled Leukemia, which her frail body eventually succumbed to.

The Dikembe Mutombo Foundation is another charity that Dave Chappelle is passionate about. This time, he is assisting people in the Democratic Republic of Congo through his foundation, which aims to enhance their education, health, and quality of life.

How Dave Chappelle Spends His Money

Regardless of how successful Chappelle is, he is a rather private person, therefore little about his personal life is revealed.

However, there is one point that stands out.

He enjoys throwing parties!

When he’s away from his wife and kids, he hosts big parties for his pals in the barn.

Those are some fantastic beans!

If the comedian/actor has taught us anything, it’s that not everything that makes you happy has to be pricey.

“Turns out you don’t need $50 million to live in these parts, just a nice smile and a lovely way about you,” Chappelle said in an interview with USA Today. You’re the nicest neighbors I’ve ever had… That is why I returned.”

He’d turned down a lucrative $50 million TV deal with Comedy Central in order to return to his peaceful Ohio home.

Dave Chappelle Houses

Dave is a resident of Yellow Springs, Ohio. He’s resided there since 2005 when he acquired his house just before the third season of “The Chappelle Show” premiered.

“The town where I reside is fairly liberal. Yellow Springs is located on the far left side of the map. It’s like there’s a Bernie Sanders island in the middle of a Trump sea. There’s a lot of red out there, yet people in town travel and do wonderful things… It’s well-educated.”

Dave went on to say that Yellow Springs is a laid-back town that he enjoys.

Dave Chappelle manages his money well for a man with a net worth over $50 million.

That is most likely the reason why, despite the low-key lifestyle Dave Chappelle keeps, his net worth continues to climb.

Important Points to Remember

Embrace the Hustle:

Chapelle didn’t get a lot of money for his humorous appearances for nearly ten years. He had a string of failed pilots and could only get guest spots on TV series. He, on the other hand, never gave up. Chapelle’s Show premiered in 2003, 12 years after Chapelle began pursuing comedy full-time. Many people follow their aspirations for a few months or a year before abandoning them. Allow yourself time to fail and grow if you want to attain greatness. You may have to work on something for years before you get a major break.

Fear is not Real:

Will Smith’s classic remark in the film, After Earth is “Fear is not real.” The only place where terror may exist is in our future fantasies. It’s a product of our imagination, causing us to be afraid of things that don’t exist right now and may never exist in the future. That’s borderline insane. Please don’t get me wrong. While danger is real, fear is a choice.” Many people avoid taking risks because they are afraid of what will happen if they fail.

Fear, on the other hand, is not real, as Will Smith points out. Chapelle claims that the anxiety of getting booed off stage was greater than actually being booed off stage when he was first booed off the stage. This gave him the confidence to continue doing stand-up since he knew the worst that could happen to him wasn’t so horrible.

Never Sell Your Soul:

Chapelle had to make a decision in the third season of Chapelle’s Show. He had the option of finishing the season and securing his $55 million or stopping and reevaluating his life. He went with the latter option. It’s all too simple to be persuaded to do something for a significant sum of money. Money, on the other hand, will not provide you with long-term satisfaction or contentment. He was no longer satisfied with Chappelle’s Show. He turned down a substantial offer to finish out his contract since it was the best option for his mental health and welfare.

Influences

Richard Pryor, Eddie Murphy, Chris Rock, Paul Mooney, and Mel Blanc are among his strongest comedy influences, according to James Lipton of Inside the Actors Studio.

When asked who was his earliest influence when it came to comedy, Chappelle said:

Bugs Bunny, you know, was a huge influence on me in an odd way. That’s a strange situation. If you look at a lot of the work I do, you can practically see the effect, because these animators would animate these incredible performances, and the guy who did the voices was Mel Blanc. This guy seemed to be some kind of prodigy or genius. But they had a very great humorous effect on me, like those cartoons, which I guess was my first real big comedy influence.

When asked who was his biggest influence in comedy, Chappelle mentioned Richard Pryor:

What an example he established. As a dude, not just as a comic. The fact that someone could open oneself out so completely. It’s really difficult to speak in public or to open up to your closest pals. But, in order to make oneself available to everyone, I freebase, beat my girlfriends, and shot my car. And no one is furious at Richard because of it. They are aware of the situation. They just seem to get it. And that is the example I would think of while I was going through this thing this year, and it was that example that gave me the courage to just go back on stage.

Dave Chappelle Net Worth FAQs

Who is the richest comedian?

Jerry Seinfeld today, is the world’s wealthiest comic. Jerry Seinfeld’s net worth is estimated to be $950 million at the age of 64.

Who is Chappelle's wife?

Dave Chappelle’s wife is Elaine Chappelle.

Who is Dave Chappelle?

David Khari Webber Chappelle is an American stand-up comedian, actor, writer, and producer who was born on August 24, 1973.

  1. Dave Portnoy: Biography, Net Worth, & All You Need
  2. How to raise price and still win the market.
  3. NETFLIX LOGO: Evoluion & Tips on Digital Branding
  4. NETFLIX COMPETITORS: Who are they? (Competitor Analysis & Stock)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like