2023 年最佳知识管理软件:前 21 名

知识管理软件
目录 隐藏
  1. 知识管理软件由什么组成?
    1. 知识管理软件的好处
  2. 开源知识管理软件
    1. 为什么需要开源知识管理软件?
  3. 21 款最佳知识管理软件
    1. #1. 古鲁
    2. #2。 帮助果汁
    3. #3。 专业知识库
    4. #4。 Bitrix24
    5. #5。 萨比奥
    6. #6。 讽刺
    7. #7。 立即服务
    8. #8。 Bloomfire
    9. #9。 泰特拉
    10. #10。 情报银行
    11. #11。 开放知识管理
    12. #12。 HubSpot 知识库软件 – 适用于各种规模团队的最强大的知识库软件
    13. #13。 KnowAll on WordPress – 功能齐全的 WordPress 知识管理软件
    14. #14。 HelpCrunch – 客户自助服务的最佳知识管理软件
    15. #15。 HelpSite – 适用于小型企业的最简单的知识管理软件
    16. #16。 Concord——管理合同的最简单的知识管理工具
    17. #17。 Document360 是一款适用于成长型企业的独一无二的知识管理软件。
    18. #18。 Confluence – 一款出色的知识库软件,用于改善团队的工作空间
    19. #19。 Docebo – 提供卓越学习体验的最佳知识管理软件
    20. #20。 Zendesk – 用于改进自助服务的智能知识管理软件
  4. 知识管理软件如何支持持续学习和专业发展?
  5. 知识管理软件能否帮助满足合规性和监管要求?
  6. 知识管理软件如何支持协作和团队合作?
  7. 如何确保我公司存储在软件中的知识的安全性?
  8. 我如何确保我的团队有效地采用和使用知识管理软件?
  9. 我如何衡量知识管理软件实施的成功与否?
  10. 结论
  11. 知识管理软件常见问题解答
  12. 销售人员有知识库吗?
  13. SharePoint 是知识管理系统吗?
  14. 知识管理的四种类型是什么?
  15. Microsoft 是否有知识库软件?
    1. 相关文章

我们在日常生活中经常使用“知识就是力量”这句话。 无论我们是否意识到,这句格言对于多年来寻求保留和发展其消费者基础的企业来说变得越来越重要。 然而,认识到这些知识只是成功的一半。 一旦收集了信息,就必须以可用的格式对其进行组织、共享和分析。 好消息是,现在有多种知识管理工具可以帮助您完成这些阶段。 这篇博文将介绍什么是知识管理库软件,它可以做什么,以及开源管理软件如何提供帮助。 此外,我们还回顾了 2023 年最佳管理软件。
让我们开始吧。

知识管理软件由什么组成?

知识管理软件组织信息,以便员工和消费者可以快速访问和传播信息。 该技术将数据聚合到单个公共资源中,从而防止数据孤岛并使信息更易于访问。 利益相关者在询问您的公司时知道该去哪里,因为所有知识都集中在一个地方。

知识管理 该软件还提供内容开发功能,例如可供客户和员工访问的知识库。 这些面向客户的自助服务工具使消费者无需联系支持人员即可找到快速简单的解决方案,从而改善了客户体验。

知识管理软件的好处

因为知识管理软件提供了许多优势,所以这里有一些需要记住的关键因素。

#1。 与个性化客户服务的互动

当客户数据易于访问时,服务人员可以利用它来定制客户体验。

例如,如果您的团队使用 CRM,您可以保存有关以前与客户相遇的信息。 然后,下次客户联系您的公司时,您将能够重新收集该信息。 这可以促进与消费者的长期关系,从而增强服务体验并减少客户流失。

#2。 改善客户服务

知识管理软件的目标是集中数据。 发生这种情况时,员工和消费者都将能够更快地处理问题。

员工了解重要资源,客户可以使用自助服务解决方案来规避常见的绊脚石。 此外,如果您的员工提供更快的解决方案,您可能会期望更高的客户满意度。

#3。 服务量被削减

在您的网站上包含一个知识库对您的客户服务人员来说是一个巨大的好处。 简单的消费者问题不再需要代理人的干预。

客户无需拿起电话或发送电子邮件,就可以找到自己的答案。 当您从支持队列中删除这些简单案例时,您的服务团队将能够将更多时间用于处理复杂和紧急的问题。

接下来,我们将讨论什么是开源知识管理软件,这种形式的知识库有什么区别,以及为什么要使用它。

开源知识管理软件

开源知识库是基于开源软件的,这意味着它的源代码是唯一的、公开可用的、可编辑的。 因为您必须自己构建它,所以开源知识库是非常可配置的。

如果您不想使用开源知识库,则可以改用 SaaS 知识库。 SaaS 知识库在您获得它的那一刻就可以使用,但您可能无法像使用开源那样对其进行大量更改。

接下来,让我们回顾一下为什么您需要开源知识管理软件的更多原因。

为什么需要开源知识管理软件?

出于各种原因,您可能想要一个开源知识库。 为了说明我的意思,让我们回顾一下使用这种方法会获得的一些好处和流行的用例。

开源知识管理软件的优势和常见应用

以下是关于为什么以及何时应该使用开源知识管理软件的一些优势和常见用例。

  1. 因为它是内部构建的,所以您可以自己制作(或由您雇用的开发人员构建)。
  2. 花更少的钱,因为开源知识库的原始可修改代码是免费提供的。
  3. 在使用和扩展您的知识库时,请依靠内部专家和开发人员的帮助(而不是付费访问 SaaS的 知识库的支持团队)。
  4. 将您的知识库连接到您已经使用的其他软件(这通常很简单,因为开发人员将构建它)。
  5. 自托管您的知识库,而不是使用其他产品的服务器。

不要让预先构建的 SaaS 知识库限制您的可扩展性或扩展的可能性。

最后,在下面的列表中,您可以找到 Bitrix24 和 OpenKM 等开源知识管理软件的示例。

知识管理软件
知识管理库

21 款最佳知识管理软件

  • 领袖
  • 帮助果汁
  • 专业知识库
  • 24 小时 Bitrix
  • 明智的
  • 讽刺
  • ServiceNow
  • Bloomfire
  • 泰特拉
  • 情报银行
  • OpenKM的
  • HubSpot 知识库软件
  • 文件360
  • 多塞波
  • 合流
  • HelpCrunch
  • 帮助网站
  • 和睦
  • WordPress 上的全知
  • Zendesk

#1. 古鲁

Guru 是一款连接公司所有数据的软件。 它采用 人工智能 实时向您的代表推荐信息,无需您的团队在服务交互期间搜索信息。

此外,您使用 Guru 的次数越多,软件就会变得越好。 由于机器学习,Guru 的表现将随着学习和适应团队的日常工作流程而提高。

#2。 帮助果汁

Helpjuice 提供独一无二的自定义选项,让您可以个性化知识库的每个领域。 这包括格式选项,使布局对您的读者更加用户友好。

在发布之前,作者可以协作处理新帖子并共享页面预览。 如果他们犯了错误,每个修订都会被保存,这样您就可以在必要时返回帖子的早期版本。

#3。 专业知识库

ProProfs 知识库是一个简单而有效的平台,可让您为您的客户和员工提供即时的自助支持。 此应用程序适用于小型组织和公司,也可用于从头开始创建知识库文章、导入现有 Word 文档或 PDF 文件,以及单击发布。 为了快速入门,该工具提供了许多专业设计的模板。 此外,其内置的报告系统可以洞察人们正在寻找哪些问题以及他们没有找到哪些答案。 您可以使用此信息来定期构建和更新您的知识库。

#4。 Bitrix24

Bitrix 24 是一个免费的开源知识库,可以更轻松地组织和共享信息。 该软件适用于所有类型的企业,包括 SMBS 和企业。

Bitrix24 代码是完全可定制的,允许您完全个性化您的知识库。 您还可以通过集成多个应用程序来增加知识库的功能。

#5。 萨比奥

Sabio 将自己标榜为“服务软件解决方案”,旨在最大化您公司数据的价值。 这是一个不断更新的系统,会定期添加新的特权和功能。

“树”功能允许用户快速浏览您知识库中的链接项目,是其最重要的功能之一。 这通过主动推荐与用户目标相关的信息来改进用户体验。

#6。 讽刺

Quip 包含一个强大的文档工具,可让您构建和上传新的知识库文章。 通过上传电子表格、幻灯片、客户对话和各种其他文件类型,您可以将所有公司数据存储在一个位置。

Quip 还包括一个内部聊天功能,允许您的团队协作创建内容。 通过实时协作,您的团队将避免沟通不畅,这通常会导致内容不准确或令人困惑。

#7。 立即服务

ServiceNow 提供内部和外部知识管理解决方案。 内部选项通过将服务交互保存到集中式数据库来帮助 IT 团队管理和记录传入的服务请求。 这使 IT 团队能够根据典型的员工问题生成知识库文章。

#8。 Bloomfire

Bloomfire 是一款基于云的知识管理软件,支持员工和客户的自给自足。 它使用 AI 生成的标签对信息进行分类,使您经常访问的数据更易于访问。

它还允许您将 Slack、Dropbox 和 Google Drive 等工具连接到您的中央数据库。 您可以将现有论文上传到 Bloomfire,然后以这种方式将它们转换为自助知识库文章。

#9。 泰特拉

Tettra 是一个内部团队知识管理解决方案。 它具有直观的界面,易于使用和导航。 它最显着的特点是它的 Slack 集成,它允许用户直接从 Slack 应用程序提问。 员工无需离开内部消息传递工具即可搜索和交换知识库答案。

#10。 情报银行

IntelligenceBank 是一站式商店,可帮助您的服务团队与您的销售和营销工作保持一致。 例如,除了服务功能外,它还包括 销售支持 确保您的销售团队能够访问最新客户数据的功能。 这些选项使销售代表能够个性化提案并在新项目可用时通知经理。

#11。 开放知识管理

OpenKM 是一个知识库和内容 管理系统 那是免费和开源的。 它有助于组织、共享和评估您想要包含在知识库中的材料。
使用 OpenKM,您可以创建多个材料库并向您的网站访问者以及整个组织授予访问权限(例如,您正在构建一个内部目录)。

#12。 HubSpot 知识库软件 – 适用于各种规模团队的最强大的知识库软件

该知识库软件使您能够开发自己的知识库材料,其中包括客户经常搜索的主题和主题。 无需使用模板来学习如何使用它们。 此应用程序的美妙之处在于它包含 SEO 功能,可帮助您轻松发现您的图书馆。

此外,它还与其他沟通渠道(如电子邮件或聊天)链接,以改善客户联系并帮助每个人最快地发现他们需要的内容。 此外,用户界面非常人性化,允许用户简单地浏览内容和信息。 该工具可确保将来的内容易于搜索、观看、阅读或使用。

KnowAll 是众所周知的,也是最好的 WordPress 知识管理软件之一。 它拥有构建结构良好的知识库所需的所有功能。 您还可以将插件添加到您的网站以添加新功能和特性,并将其与您喜欢的一些第三方应用程序结合使用。

#14。 HelpCrunch – 客户自助服务的最佳知识管理软件

HelpCrunch 是一种独一无二的知识库软件,其中包括大量复杂的功能,例如票务、聊天、电子邮件营销、知识库、弹出窗口等等。 从本质上讲,这是一个多合一的客户支持解决方案,采用超级时尚的设计,使其尽可能地方便用户使用。

该工具与其他工具的区别之一是能够直接编辑 SEO 数据,这意味着您可以定义元描述、元标题和关键字等内容。 它还具有新的访问控制功能,允许您使用密码对特定文章建立限制。

#15。 HelpSite – 适用于小型企业的最简单的知识管理软件

与其他知识管理选项相比,这个选项很可能是最简单且最便宜的。 它为用户提供了一个基本的文本编辑器,它具有所有必要的编辑功能,但没有高级功能。 在定制方面,几乎没有其他选择。

您还可以在您的知识库中包含一个联系表格,它会自动建议与尝试联系您的用户相关的文章。 这有助于您大幅减少支持团队通常必须处理的支持请求数量,让他们有更多时间专注于真正重要的事情。

#16。 Concord——管理合同的最简单的知识管理工具

Concord 是一种知识管理解决方案,专注于合同文档的存储。 它为企业提供了一种独一无二的合同流程导航解决方案——从合同签订的那一刻起,直到合同的概念被实施的那一刻。

这个内部知识库软件允许您通过使用预制模板和预先创建的文档来生成合同,以及在线和离线审查与第三方的合同。 该程序还允许您批准和签署协议,以及保存和管理它们和其他类型的文件。

#17。 Document360 是一款适用于成长型企业的独一无二的知识管理软件。

如果您正在为大型团队寻找知识管理解决方案,Document360 是您的最佳选择。 它提供了最佳协作工具的聚宝盆以及具有所有必要样式和编辑能力的文本编辑器。 它还允许您包含视频、照片、表格、代码示例和标注。

您可以使用这个最好的知识管理软件来开发内部和外部知识库,以及您和您的团队正在从事的各种项目的大量知识库站点。 该软件还允许您创建团队成员并为他们分配不同的任务。 然后,您的团队成员可以立即评论文章并命名他们的同事。

Document360 提供两种类型的报告:搜索和性能概览。 这使您可以查看您的文章的表现如何以及有多少人正在阅读它们。

#18。 Confluence – 一款出色的知识库软件,用于改善团队的工作空间

在寻找最佳知识管理软件时,Confluence 是另一个需要考虑的选择。 Atlassian 发明了这项技术,通过让团队更轻松地交流知识和就多个项目进行协作,极大地改善了协作。 此外,它还与各种 Atlassian 应用程序相关联,可为您提供所需的所有功能。

它还包括超过 15 个模板,可帮助您快速有效地开始使用该工具。 您还可以将 GIF、电影和照片添加到网站,以使它们对用户更具吸引力。 您还可以将相关页面排列在一起,使用户更容易发现他们需要的信息或材料。

#19。 Docebo – 提供卓越学习体验的最佳知识管理软件

知识管理解决方案的最大优点之一是它们允许您按照自己的方式排列数据,同时还允许您在此过程中快速学习。 Docebo 是这些知识库系统之一,允许您在一个位置开发、存储和提供大量课程、多媒体课程和其他类型的教学材料。

Docebo 提供预制小部件以及简单且用户友好的 UI 和入门流程,可简化整个学习体验并使所有学习内容更具吸引力和互动性。 它有一个大型资料库,并通过发现、指导和共享功能增强学习。

#20。 Zendesk – 用于改进自助服务的智能知识管理软件

Zendesk 最好的地方在于,除了作为知识库软件之外,它还是市场上最知名和最古老的客户支持解决方案之一。 它包括社区论坛和帮助中心。 它还允许您使用强大的文本编辑器撰写文章,并利用自定义主题来个性化您的帮助中心。

此外,您还可以利用强大的开箱即用功能,例如恢复、内容历史记录、访问控制和发布权限。 客户还可以使用多种语言访问您的知识库,并使用聊天和票务工具。 总的来说,如果您是一家大型组织,正在寻求定期管理数百个客户端的解决方案,那么 Zendesk Support Suite 是一个不错的选择。

知识管理软件如何支持持续学习和专业发展?

知识管理软件有助于专业发展和持续学习。 它集中了员工信息、知识和访问权限。 通过访问丰富的知识和资源,员工可以轻松找到他们学习和成长所需的信息。 游戏化、分析和反馈支持知识管理软件的持续学习。

知识管理软件能否帮助满足合规性和监管要求?

知识管理软件帮助公司遵守法规。 知识管理软件通过提供安全、集中的存储库来组织和访问关键信息和文档。 这减少了不合规情况并提高了效率和准确性。 版本控制、审计跟踪和用户权限有助于确保某些知识管理软件的合规性和安全性。

知识管理软件如何支持协作和团队合作?

知识管理软件使员工可以轻松地共享信息和协作。 团队可以在中央平台上协作、共享知识和查找信息。 知识管理软件通常包括实时通信工具,如聊天室、论坛和协作工具。 知识管理软件可以通过改善信息和知识流来提高团队生产力。

如何确保我公司存储在软件中的知识的安全性?

保护您公司的软件存储知识至关重要。 选择知识管理软件时应考虑数据加密、用户认证授权、灾难恢复和备份等。 考虑供应商的物理和网络安全性以保护您的数据。 要保护和管理敏感信息,了解谁有权访问并制定策略非常重要。

我如何确保我的团队有效地采用和使用知识管理软件?

需要沟通、培训和支持来帮助您的团队使用知识管理软件。 首先解释该软件将如何帮助他们工作。 提供培训和持续支持,帮助他们赶上进度。 通过使信息易于查找并奖励为知识管理系统做出贡献的员工,您可以鼓励使用。

我如何衡量知识管理软件实施的成功与否?

设定目标和指标来评估您的知识管理软件实施。 采用率、知识资产创建和共享、搜索和信息请求以及效率改进是常见指标。 考虑员工反馈和软件满意度。 要准确衡量软件对您业务的影响,请定期审查和调整您的指标。

结论

我们知道做出决定可能是一个困难且耗时的过程。 但是,我们希望我们已经为您提供了有关我们上面描述的知识管理软件的所有优点和缺点的见解,并且它们将帮助您做出决定。

但是,如果您的最终目标是简化知识管理并让团队中的每个人都能访问他们需要的所有信息,我们认为 Infinity 是您需要添加到工具包中的工具。 从长远来看,它提供了利用积累的知识并提高团队生产力和效率所需的所有功能。

知识管理软件常见问题解答

销售人员有知识库吗?

您的 Salesforce 知识库是 从知识文章构建,它们是信息文件。 ... 根据文章页面布局、用户配置文件、操作和其他设置控制发布或共享信息的位置和内容。 但是,您可以在 Salesforce Classic 和 Lightning Experience 中使用 Knowledge。

SharePoint 是知识管理系统吗?

SharePoint 最适合成为 用于您的知识管理战略的内部、协作、版本控制工具. 简而言之,这意味着将您的公司信息保存在一个地方,可以在大型分布式团队中访问,并使人们能够以更好的方式进行协作

知识管理的四种类型是什么?

知识管理的四个最佳组成部分是 人员、流程、内容/IT 和战略. 无论您的组织的行业、规模或知识需求如何,您始终需要人员来领导、赞助和支持知识共享。 您需要定义流程来管理和衡量知识流。

Microsoft 是否有知识库软件?

一些公司使用 SharePoint(Microsoft Office 的一部分)作为建立公司知识库的一种不同寻常的方式。 … Microsoft SharePoint 实际上用作文档管理存储系统并满足各种其他需求。 它有 版本控制 和共享的工作流程——知识库所需的一切

  1. 知识管理系统:详细指南
  2. 知识管理:流程、类型、示例和工具
  3. 小型企业管理:小型企业管理的最佳软件(+ 快速指南和提示)
  4. 关系营销:AZ 指南(+ 免费提示)
  5. 感人基础:概述、定义、电子邮件示例(+ 免费提示)
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢
参与式领导
阅读全文

参与式领导:风格,有特色的例子

目录 隐藏 什么是参与式领导?参与式领导的类型 参与式领导的关键特征/特征#1。 平易近人#2。 周到#3。 良好的沟通者#4。 思想开放#5。 赋予参与式领导能力……

Best Knowledge Management Software 2022: Top 21 picks

Knowledge management software

We frequently use the phrase “knowledge is power” in our daily lives. Whether we realize it or not, this adage has grown increasingly important for businesses seeking to retain and develop their consumer base throughout the years. Recognizing this knowledge, however, is only half the battle. Once the information has been gathered, it must be organized, shared, and analyzed in a usable format. The good news is that there are a variety of knowledge management tools available to assist you with these stages now. This blog post will look at what knowledge management base software is, what it can do, and also how open source management software can help. In addition, we look at a review of the best management software in 2022.
Let us begin.

What does Knowledge Management Software consist of?

Knowledge management software organizes information so that employees and consumers can access and disseminate it rapidly. This technology aggregates data into a single common resource, preventing data silos and making information more accessible. Stakeholders know where to go when they have inquiries about your company because all knowledge is in one place.

Knowledge management software also offers content development features such as a knowledge base that can be accessed by both customers and employees. These self-service tools for customers improve the customer experience by allowing consumers to find quick and simple solutions without having to contact support.

Benefits of Knowledge Management Software

Because knowledge management software offers numerous advantages, here are a few key factors to remember.

#1. Interactions with Individualized Customer Service

When client data is easily accessible, service personnel can utilize it to tailor the customer experience.

For instance, if your team utilizes a CRM, you can save information about previous encounters with customers. Then, the next time a customer contacts your company, you will be able to recollect that information. This fosters long-term relationships with your consumers, which enhances service experiences and also reduces churn.

#2. Improved Customer Service

Knowledge management software’s goal is to centralize data. When this occurs, both employees and consumers will be able to handle problems more quickly.

Employees are aware of vital resources, and clients can employ self-service solutions to circumvent frequent stumbling blocks. Moreover, if your staff produces speedier solutions, you may expect higher levels of client satisfaction.

#3. Service Volume is Being Cut

Including a knowledge base on your website is a huge benefit for your customer care personnel. Simple consumer concerns no longer necessitate the intervention of an agent.

Instead of picking up the phone or sending an email, customers can find their own answers. When you remove these simple cases from your support queue, your service team will be able to devote more time to complex and urgent issues.

Next, we’ll discuss what open source knowledge management software is, what distinguishes this form of knowledge base, and why you’d want to use one.

Open Source Knowledge Management Software

An open-source knowledge base is based on open-source software, which means that its source code is unique, openly available, and editable. Because you’ll have to construct it yourself, an open-source knowledge base is very configurable.

If you don’t want to use an open-source knowledge base, you can use a SaaS knowledge base instead. A SaaS knowledge base is ready to use the instant you acquire it, but you may not be able to alter it as much as you would with open source.

Next, let’s go over some more reasons why you would want open source knowledge management software.

Why Would You Need Open Source Knowledge Management Software?

You can want an open-source knowledge base for a variety of reasons. To demonstrate what I mean, let’s go over some of the benefits and popular use cases you’ll get if you go with this approach.

The Advantages and Common Applications of Open Source Knowledge Management Software

Here are some advantages and common use cases for why and when you should use open source knowledge management software.

  1. Because it is built in-house, you can make it your own (or built by a developer you hire).
  2. Spend less money because the original, modifiable code for open source knowledge bases is available for free.
  3. When using and expanding your knowledge base, rely on internal experts and developers for assistance (rather than paying for access to a SaaS knowledge base’s support team).
  4. Connect your knowledge base to other software that you already use (this is typically simple since a developer will be building it).
  5. Self-host your knowledge base rather than using another product’s server.

Don’t let a pre-built SaaS knowledge base limit your scalability or possibility for expansion.

Finally, in the list below, you may find examples of open source knowledge management software such as Bitrix24 and OpenKM.

knowledge management software
Knowledge Management Base

21 Best Software for Knowledge Management

  • Guru
  • Helpjuice
  • ProProfs Knowledge Base
  • 24 Hour Bitrix
  • Sabio
  • Quip
  • ServiceNow
  • Bloomfire
  • Tettra
  • IntelligenceBank
  • OpenKM
  • HubSpot Knowledge Base Software
  • Document360
  • Docebo
  • Confluence
  • HelpCrunch
  • HelpSite
  • Concord
  • KnowAll on WordPress
  • Zendesk

#1. Guru

Guru is a piece of software that connects all of your company’s data. It employs artificial intelligence to suggest information to your reps in real-time, eliminating the need for your team to search for information during a service interaction.

In addition, the more you use Guru, the better the software becomes. Guru’s performance will improve overtime as it learns and adapts to your team’s day-to-day workflow, thanks to machine learning.

#2. Helpjuice

Helpjuice provides one-of-a-kind customization options that allow you to personalize every area of your knowledge base. This includes formatting options that make layouts more user-friendly for your readers.

Prior to publishing, authors can collaborate on new posts and share page previews. If they make a mistake, every revision is saved so you can go back to earlier versions of your post when necessary.

#3. ProProfs Knowledge Base

ProProfs Knowledge Base is a simple yet effective platform that allows you to deliver immediate self-help support to your clients and staff. This application, which is appropriate for small organizations and companies, can also be used to create knowledge base articles from start, import existing word docs or PDF files, and publish with a single click. To get started quickly, the tool offers a number of professionally designed templates. Furthermore, its built-in reporting system provides insights into what questions people are looking for and what answers they aren’t finding. You can use this information to regularly build and refresh your knowledge base.

#4. Bitrix24

Bitrix 24 is a free, open-source knowledge base that makes organizing and sharing information easier. The software is appropriate for all types of businesses, including SMBS and enterprises.

The Bitrix24 code is completely customizable, allowing you to completely personalize your knowledge base. You can also increase your knowledge base’s capabilities by integrating multiple apps.

#5. Sabio

Sabio bills itself as a “service ware solution” that aims to maximize the value of your company’s data. It’s a system that’s constantly being updated, with new perks and features being added on a regular basis.

The “Tree” function, which allows users to swiftly explore through linked items in your knowledge base, is one of its most significant features. This improves UX by proactively recommending information that is related to a user’s goals.

#6. Quip

Quip includes a robust documents tool that allows you to build and upload new knowledge base articles. You can store all of your company data in one place by uploading spreadsheets, slideshows, customer conversations, and a variety of other file types.

Quip also includes an internal chat feature, allowing your team to collaborate on content creation. Your team will avoid miscommunication, which often results in inaccurate or confusing content, by collaborating in real-time.

#7. ServiceNow

ServiceNow provides both internal and external knowledge management solutions. Internal options assist IT teams in managing and documenting incoming service requests by saving service interactions to a centralized database. This enables IT, teams, to generate knowledge base articles based on typical employee issues.

#8. Bloomfire

Bloomfire is a cloud-based knowledge management software that supports self-sufficiency in both employees and customers. It categorizes information using AI-generated tags, making your frequently accessed data more accessible.

It also allows you to connect tools like Slack, Dropbox, and Google Drive to your central database. You can upload existing papers into Bloomfire and then convert them into self-service knowledge base articles in this manner.

#9. Tettra

Tettra is an internal team knowledge management solution. It’s easy to use and navigate, with an intuitive interface. Its most notable feature is its Slack integration, which allows users to ask questions directly from the Slack app. Employees can search and exchange knowledge base answers without leaving their internal messaging tool.

#10. IntelligenceBank

IntelligenceBank is a one-stop shop that assists your service team in aligning with your sales and marketing efforts. For example, in addition to service features, it includes sales enablement features that ensure your sales team has access to the most up-to-date customer data. These options enable sales representatives to personalize proposals and notify managers when new items become available.

#11. OpenKM

OpenKM is a knowledge base and content management system that is free and open source. It aids in organizing, sharing, and evaluating the material you want to include in your knowledge base.
With OpenKM, you can create multiple material libraries and grant access to your website visitors as well as the entire organization (e.g. say you were building an internal directory).

#12. HubSpot Knowledge Base Software – The Most Powerful Knowledge Base Software for All-Size Teams

This knowledge base software enables you to develop your own knowledge base material, which includes the topics and themes that clients regularly search for. It is not necessary to work with templates to learn how to utilize them. What’s wonderful about this application is that it includes SEO features to assist you in easily discovering your library.

Furthermore, it links with other communication channels, like email or chat, to improve customer contact and assist everyone to discover the content they need the most quickly. Furthermore, the user interface is extremely user-friendly, allowing users to simply navigate through content and information. The tool ensures that future content is easy to search, watch, read, or use.

KnowAll is well-known and one of the best WordPress knowledge management software. It possesses all of the capabilities required to construct a well-structured knowledge base. You may also add plugins to your website to add new functions and features, as well as combine it with some of your favorite third-party apps.

#14. HelpCrunch – The Best Knowledge Management Software for Customer Self-Service

HelpCrunch is a one-of-a-kind knowledge base software that includes a plethora of sophisticated features such as ticketing, chat, email marketing, knowledge base, popup, and many more. In essence, this is an all-in-one customer support solution with a super-sleek design to make it as user-friendly as possible.

One feature that distinguishes this tool from others is the ability to edit SEO data directly, which means you may define things like meta description, meta title, and keywords. It also has a new access control function that allows you to establish restrictions on specific articles using a password.

#15. HelpSite – The Most Simple Knowledge Management Software for Smaller Businesses

When compared to the other knowledge management options, this one is most likely the simplest and least expensive. It provides users with a basic text editor that has all of the necessary editing functions but none of the advanced ones. When it comes to customizing, there are few alternatives.

You can also include a contact form in your knowledge base, which will automatically suggest articles that are relevant to the users who are attempting to contact you. This helps you to drastically reduce the number of support requests that your support team would normally have to deal with, giving them more time to focus on the things that really matter.

#16. Concord — The Easiest Knowledge Management Tool for Managing Contracts

Concord is a knowledge management solution that focuses on the storage of contractual documentation. It offers enterprises a one-of-a-kind solution for navigating the contractual process – from the moment the contract is written until the moment the contract’s notion is implemented.

This internal knowledge base software allows you to generate contracts by utilizing pre-made templates and pre-created documents, as well as review contracts with third parties both online and offline. This program also allows you to approve and sign agreements, as well as save and manage them and other types of papers.

#17. Document360 is a one-of-a-kind knowledge management software for growing businesses.

If you’re looking for knowledge management solutions for larger teams, Document360 is the one to go with. It delivers a cornucopia of the best collaboration tools as well as a text editor with all of the necessary styling and editing abilities. It also allows you to include videos, photos, tables, code samples, and call-outs.

You may use this best knowledge management software to develop internal and external knowledge bases, as well as numerous knowledge base sites for various projects you and your team are working on. This software also allows you to create team members and assign them different tasks. Your team members can then immediately comment on articles and name their colleagues.

Document360 provides two types of reports: searches and performance overviews. This allows you to see how well your articles are performing and how many people are reading them.

#18. Confluence – An Excellent Knowledge Base Software for Improving Your Team’s Workspace

Confluence is another option to consider while looking for the best knowledge management software. Atlassian invented this technology, which dramatically improves collaboration by making it easier for teams to exchange knowledge and collaborate on multiple projects. Furthermore, it is linked with a variety of Atlassian apps, which will offer you all of the functionality you require.

It also includes over 15 templates to help you get started with the tool fast and efficiently. You can also add GIFs, movies, and photographs to websites to make them more appealing to users. You can also arrange related pages together to make it easier for users to discover the information or material they need.

#19. Docebo – The Best Knowledge Management Software for a Superior Learning Experience

One of the best things about knowledge management solutions is that they allow you to arrange your data the way you want it while also allowing you to learn quickly along the road. Docebo is one of these knowledge base systems, allowing you to develop, store, and deliver a large number of courses, multimedia classes, and other sorts of instructional materials all in one location.

Docebo provides pre-made widgets as well as a simple and user-friendly UI and onboarding process, which simplify the entire learning experience and make all learning content more engaging and interactive. It has a large material library and enhances learning with Discover, Coach, and Share features.

#20. Zendesk – Intelligent Knowledge Management Software for Improved Self-Service

The best thing about Zendesk is that, in addition to being knowledge base software, it is also one of the market’s most well-known and oldest customer support solutions. It includes community forums and a help center. It also allows you to write articles with a powerful text editor and utilize custom themes to personalize your help center.

In addition, you may take advantage of great out-of-the-box capabilities like restoring, content history, access control, and publishing permissions. Customers can also access your knowledge base in many languages and use chat and ticketing tools. Overall, if you are a large organization seeking for a solution to manage hundreds of clients on a regular basis, Zendesk Support Suite is a good choice.

Conclusion

We understand that making decisions may be a difficult and time-consuming process. However, we hope that we have provided you with insights into all of the benefits and shortcomings of the knowledge management software that we have described above and that they will assist you in making a decision.

However, if your ultimate objective is to streamline your knowledge management and provide everyone on the team access to all of the information they need, we feel Infinity is the tool you need to add to your toolkit. It provides all of the features you need to harness accumulated knowledge and increase your team’s productivity and efficiency in the long run.

Knowledge management Software FAQs

Does salesforce have a knowledge base?

Your Salesforce Knowledge base is built from knowledge articles, which are documents of information. … Control where and what information is published or shared based on the article page layouts, user profiles, actions, and other settings. However, you can use Knowledge in both Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience.

Is SharePoint a knowledge management system?

SharePoint is the best suited to be an internal, collaborative, version-controlled tool for your Knowledge Management strategy. In simple terms, this means keeping your company information in one place, accessible across a large, distributed team, and enabling people to collaborate in a better way

What are the four types of knowledge management?

The best four components of knowledge management are people, process, content/IT, and strategy. Regardless of the industry, size, or knowledge needs of your organization, you always need people to lead, sponsor, and support knowledge sharing. You need defined processes to manage and measure knowledge flows.

Does Microsoft have knowledge base software?

Some companies use SharePoint (part of Microsoft Office) as an unusual way to build a company knowledge base. … Microsoft SharePoint actually used as a document management storage system and to suit a wide variety of other needs. It has version control and a shared workflow – all things you need for a knowledge base

  1. Knowledge Management Systems: Detailed Guide
  2. Knowledge Management: Processes, Types, Examples & Tools
  3. SMALL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT: Best Software for Small Business Management(+ Quick Guide & Tips)
  4. Relationship Marketing: The A-Z Guide (+ Free Tips)
  5. Touching Base: Overview, Definition, Email Samples (+ Free Tips)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like