金融风险管理:所有你需要知道的(+实际例子)

金融风险管理

什么是金融风险管理?

金融风险管理是对未来潜在风险的分析、识别和提供解决方案以遏制风险的练习。 在制定经营计划时,对风险的良好管理能力决定了企业的盈亏水平。

阅读更多: 金融情报

金融风险管理的重要性。

毫无疑问,投资或金融资源的可持续性取决于风险管理因素。 财务风险管理可帮助您监控、指出和管理您的资本、储蓄和收入。 这样做可以避免业​​务崩溃。 财务紧急情况、管理错误、法律责任、事故和自然灾害会导致财务风险,但如果管理得当,则可以在困难时期为组织或个人提供可靠的指导。 财务风险管理对于一个机构的成功非常重要。 它还专注于减少损失和提高回报。

金融风险管理的类型。

相比之下,一个组织可能面临不同类型的风险,并且该部门分为三个主要分支。 包括:

#1。 企业风险:

这些是企业增加利润和维护优质股权价值的风险。 例如,一些公司将其产品多样化为尺寸或不同的包装,以获得销售和新的投资者。

#2。 非商业风险:

它源于公司缺乏控制。 也就是说,它们源于普遍的经济失衡或政府政策。

#3。 货币风险:

这与组织的损失、销售不足、利率、货币的下降和股东的损失有关。

其他类型的金融风险管理包括:

#一种。 市场风险:

此类风险是由于金融工具价格的变动而产生的。 市场风险可分为定向风险和非定向风险。 股价、利率等的变动会导致定向风险。 另一方面,非方向性风险可能是波动性风险。

#b。 信用风险:

当一个人未能履行对交易对手的义务时,就会出现这种风险。 信用风险可分为主权风险和结算风险。 主权风险通常是由于困难的外汇政策而产生的。 另一方面,当一方付款而另一方未能履行义务时,就会产生结算风险。

#C。 流动风险:

此类风险源于无法执行交易。 流动性风险可分为资产流动性风险和资金流动性风险。 资产流动性风险是由于买方不足或卖方分别针对卖单和买单不足而产生的。

#d。 操作风险:

此类风险源于操作失误,例如管理不善或技术故障。 然而,操作风险可以分为欺诈风险和模型风险。 欺诈风险是由于缺乏控制而产生的,模型风险是由于不正确的模型应用而产生的。

这种类型的财务风险源于诉讼等法律约束。 每当一家公司需要面对法律诉讼中的财务损失时,这就是一种法律风险。

金融风险管理流程。

金融风险管理流程是遏制金融风险动议的骨架。 这些步骤是:

#1。 风险识别:

尽管如此,这是金融风险管理的第一步。 了解与您的操作位置相关的风险是相关的。 由于风险是可见的,因此组织现在可以提供解决方案来处理在线和离线甚至是报告方面的风险。

#2。 风险管理:

只要确定了风险,就可以确定风险的深度。 在此过程中,您指出了业务风险的严重性。 然后,您现在可以采取措施,了解是重大风险还是次要风险,记录下来,评估它,并制定出如何遏制它。

#3。 风险排名:

应该对风险级别进行分类和优先排序,并且还可以看到风险的安全性,并且该排名使组织可以全面了解他们所面临的风险。 较高的风险在较低风险之前排在第一位,以便立即关注。

#4。 风险处理:

所有已识别、分析和排序的风险都需要尽快处理,可能需要与风险专家联系,了解风险类型及其解决方案。 风险处理涉及与需要的股东和专家召开会议,这样每个人都可以看到和讨论问题以及处理问题的最佳方法。

#5。 风险审查和监控:

在风险处置中,并不是所有的风险都能一次解决,所以对那些尚未解决的风险,往往要进行审查和监控,包括市场风险、环境风险等始终存在的风险。 同时,员工密切关注风险。 同样,风险管理适用于各种规模的企业。 小企业是非正式的,而大企业是正式的。

#5.金融风险管理技术。

以下是涉及金融风险管理的一些技术:

  • 风险识别:实际上,这有助于指出组织面临的风险是并且是流程的第一步。
  • 评估表:通过同时利用定性和定量技术的组合,评估每个已识别的风险以估计规模
  • 优先级:然后将风险以各种方法分层放置,最常见的是通过估计风险与衡量可能性和影响的矩阵的映射
  • 风险应对:然后,企业将需要查看评估并提出行动计划,无论是实施工具还是策略
  • SAP系统集成计划实施:最重要的是,在提出行动计划以推进之后,企业需要实施该计划并监控其绩效

#6。 金融风险管理的例子。

金融风险管理的各种例子出现在日常市场和投资过程中,如汽车贷款、抵押分期付款、保险、学生贷款,甚至当人们从银行借钱以偿还利率或用自己的钱创办企业时. 更实际的例子是我们在建立企业之前所做的深入思考,使我们的品牌多样化,以及当一个人评估组织的债务、收入和监控他/她的企业时。

#7。 金融风险管理课程。

当然,以下是一些关于金融风险管理的课程,可以帮助您实现专业和业务增长:

1. 商业统计。

2. 商业立法和合规。

3. 组织伦理

4. 风险管理流程。

5、人事管理。

6、法律风险管理

7.大师级私募。

8. 会计和财务分析。

#8。 金融风险管理认证。

您可以通过在线或离线的金融风险管理课程获得这些证书。 但是,要获得 FRM 称号,考生必须成功完成由两部分组成的综合考试,并完成两年的金融风险管理工作经验。 持有 FRM 称号的专业人员也可以参与可选的持续专业发展。

尽管如此,该证书可以使您成为财务风险管理方面的顾问。 其中一些包括:

  1. 风险和信息系统控制(CRISC)认证
  2. 企业 IT 治理 (CGEIT) 认证
  3. 项目管理学院-风险管理专业人员 (PMI-RMP)
  4. 信息技术国际图书馆 (ITIL) 专家
  5. 风险管理保证(CRMA)认证

阅读更多: 财务原则

常见问题

金融风险如何衡量?

风险是通过波动量来衡量的,即实际收益与平均(预期)收益之间的差异。 这种差异称为标准差。因此,标准差可用于定义投资回报的预期范围。

您如何定义金融中的风险?

在金融领域,风险是指投资决策中固有的不确定性和/或潜在财务损失的程度。 一般来说,随着投资风险的上升,投资者会寻求更高的回报来补偿自己承担的风险。

最常用的风险度量是什么?

一些常见的风险度量包括标准差、β、风险价值 (VaR) 和条件风险价值 (CVaR)。

  1. 资产负债表格式:带有示例的最佳会计实践(详细!!!)
  2. 市场风险:最佳实践和带示例的简易指南
  3. 风险经理:薪水、职位描述、资格(+详细指南)。
  4. 财务风险:定义、类型、管理、概述、分析(+ 免费 pdf)
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢
堆场管理系统
了解更多

堆场管理系统

目录 Hide Yard Management System (YMS) Yard Management System 如何运作?解决 Yard Management System ProblemsContainer…

Financial Risk Management: All you need to know (+practical examples)

Financial Risk Management

What is Financial Risk Management?

Financial Risk Management is the exercise of analyzing potential risks ahead, its identification, and the provision of solutions to curb the risks. In making business plans, the ability to manage the risks soundly determines the level of profit and losses involved in the establishment.


Read More: Financial Intelligence

Importance of Financial Risk Management.

It is no doubt that the sustainability of investments or financial resources depends on the risk management factor. Financial Risk Management aids you to monitor, point out, and take charge of your capital, savings, and income. In doing this, one avoids business breakdown. Financial emergencies, management errors, legal liabilities, accidents, and natural disaster leads to financial risks, but when properly managed brings a sure guide to the organization or individual during the hard times. Financial Risk management is very prominent for an establishment to be successful. It also majors in reducing losses and escalating returns.

Types of Financial Risk Management.

Comparatively, there are different types of risks that an organization can face and the division is in three main branches. That includes:

#1. Enterprise Risk:


These are risks by businesses to increase profits and uphold quality shareholding values. For instance, some companies diversify their products into sizes or different packs to gain sales and new investors.

#2. Non-Business risks:

It Arises from a lack of control by the firm. That is, they arise from general economic imbalance or government policies.

#3. Monetary Risks:


This is connected with the losses of the organization, insufficient sales, a drop in interest rates, currencies, and loss of shareholders.

Other types of Financial Risk Management are:

#a. Market Risk:

This type of risk arises due to the movement in the prices of financial instruments. Market risk can be classified as Directional Risk and Non-Directional Risk. Movement in stock price, interest rates, and more leads to Directional risk. Non-Directional risk, on the other hand, can be volatility risks.

#b. Credit Risk:

This type of risk arises when one fails to fulfill their obligations towards their counterparties. Credit risk can be classified into Sovereign Risk and Settlement Risk. Sovereign risk usually arises due to difficult foreign exchange policies. Settlement risk, on the other hand, arises when one party makes the payment while the other party fails to fulfill the obligations.


#c. Liquidity Risk:

This type of risk arises out of an inability to execute transactions. Liquidity risk can be classified into Asset Liquidity Risk and Funding Liquidity Risk. Asset Liquidity risk arises either due to insufficient buyers or insufficient sellers against sell orders and buys orders respectively.

#d. Operational Risk:


This type of risk arises out of operational failures such as mismanagement or technical failures. Nevertheless, Operational risk can be classified into Fraud Risk and Model Risk. Fraud risk arises due to the lack of controls and Model risk arises due to incorrect model application.

This type of financial risk arises out of legal constraints such as lawsuits. Whenever a company needs to face financial losses out of legal proceedings, it is a legal risk.

Financial Risk Management Process.

Financial Risk Management process is the skeleton of motions to curb financial risks. These steps are:

#1. Risk identification:

Be that as it may, this is the first step to take in Financial Risk Management. It is pertinent to know the risk associated with your operating location. Since the risks can be visible the organization can now profer solutions to deal with it both online and offline and even in terms of the report.

#2. Risk Management:

Provided a risk is identified, the depth of the risk can be determined. In this process, you point out the harshness of the risk to the business. Then you can now take steps, know if is a major or minor risk, document it, evaluate it, and map out how to curb it.

#3. Risk Ranking:

The level of risks should be classified and prioritized and also the security of risks is seen and this ranking gives the organization a whole view of the risk they are exposed to. Higher risks are ranked first before lower risks for immediate attention.

#4. Risk Treatment:

All the risks that were identified, analyze, and ranked need to be treated as soon as possible maybe by connecting with risk experts concerning the type of risk and its solution. Risk treatment involves setting up meetings with shareholders and experts needed, so everyone can see and discuss the problem and the best ways to deal with them.


#5. Risk Review and Monitoring:

In treating risks, not all risks can be solved at once so those yet to be solved around often reviewed and monitored including those risks that are always present like the market risk and environmental risks. Meanwhile, employees keep a close watch on the risks. Similarly, Risk management is a practice in all sizes of businesses. Small businesses do it informally while big ones do it formally.

#5.Financial Risk Management Techniques.

Here are some techniques involved in financial risk management:

  • Risk identification: In reality, this helps pointing out the risks to which the organization is exposed to is and is the first step of the process.
  • Assessment: By leveraging a mix of qualitative and quantitative techniques simultaneously, each identified risk is assessed to estimate the scale
  • Prioritization: The risks are then placed in hierarchy various methods, most commonly through a map of the estimated risks against a matrix that measures likeliness and impact
  • Risk Response: Businesses will then need to look at the assessment and come up with an action plan whether it may be to implement a tool or tactic
  • Implementation: Above all, after coming up with an action plan to move forward with, the business would need to implement the plan and monitor its performance

#6. Examples of Financial Risk Management.

The various examples of Financial Risk Management appears in daily markets and investment processes like car loans, mortgage instalments, insurance, student loans and even when people borrow money from banks to pay back wit an interest rate or use their own money to set up a business. More practical examples are the deep thinking we do before setting up a business, diversifying our brands and when a person evaluates the organization debts, incomes and monitor his/her enterprise.

#7. Financial Risk Management Courses.

Certainly, below are some courses on financial risk management one can take for professional and business growth:

1. Statistics in business.

2. Business legislation and compliance.

3. Organizational ethics

4. Risk management process.

5. People-related management.

6. Legal risk management

7. Master class private equity.

8. Accounting and financial analysis.

#8. Financial Risk Management Certification.

You can obtain these certificates by doing Financial Risk Management courses either online or offline. However, to receive the FRM designation, candidates must successfully complete a comprehensive, two-part exam and complete two years of work experience in financial risk management. Professionals who hold the FRM designation can also participate in optional continued professional development.

Be that as it may, the certificate can make you a consultant in Financial Risk Management. Some of this includes:

  1. Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)
  2. Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)
  3. Project Management Institute-Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)
  4. Information Technology International Library (ITIL) Expert
  5. Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)

Read More: PRINCIPLES OF FINANCE

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like