Saas 销售:Saas 销售流程和指标的终极指南

SaaS 销售

销售您的消费者永远无法掌握的东西需要非常独特的技术和大量练习。 软件即服务 (SaaS) 是指公司托管并通过 Internet 向消费者提供的任何云软件产品。 SaaS 业务有各种销售策略、指标和销售流程周期。
无论您是 SaaS 销售游戏的新手,还是只是想在瞬息万变的软件行业中提高您的销售技能,这份综合指南将引导您了解有关 SaaS 的所有知识。

什么是 SaaS 销售?

销售客户通过在线门户或网站访问并用于解决业务问题的软件的过程称为 SaaS 销售。 任何人的最终目标 B2B模式 销售是为了让你的客户更成功。 这可能意味着节省他们的时间、金钱或提高他们的生产能力 收入.

由于 SaaS 产品通常比实体产品更难使用,因此潜在客户在准备好购买之前需要来自销售专业人员的更多教育和培训。

SaaS 销售的另一个显着特点是该产品通常具有基于订阅的定价计划。 客户每个月、每个季度或每年都会有效地成为回头客。 这为 SaaS 公司带来了稳定的收入,但这也意味着潜在客户的投资相当大。 SaaS 客户可以在几年内花费数万美元购买他们的软件订阅。

由于 SaaS 销售涉及高风险,销售代表应准备好将来自目标公司的众多决策者纳入其销售流程,并提供高度接触、量身定制的客户体验。

销售时的另一个考虑因素 SaaS产品 是 SaaS 包在功能方面是非常可配置的。 这可能会延长销售周期,因为买家会讨价还价,因为他们需要他们公司的功能。

SaaS 销售周期持续多长时间?

了解销售周期的长度有助于创建切合实际的收入估算。 这对任何 SaaS 的健康都非常重要 公司. 有几个因素会影响您的产品是否在两周或六个月内销售。

#1。 客户类型

由于涉及的决策者较少,小型企业或独立企业家通常在做出购买选择之前需要更少的时间。 同时,商业客户拥有非常正式的系统来评估和授权购买。 这通常涉及许多程序和决策者。

#2。 产品价格

随着产品价格的上涨,SaaS 销售周期的长度也会增加。 根据销售专家 Matt Bertuzzi 的说法,年合同价值 (ACV) 为 5,000 美元或以下的商品可能需要一个多月的时间才能完成。 ACV 为 100,000 美元或更多的商品可能需要将近六个月的时间。

SaaStr 的创始人 Jason Lemkin 为 B2B SaaS 销售周期设定了类似的目标:

  • ACV 为 2,000 美元的交易平均应在 14 天内完成。
  • ACV 为 5,000 美元的交易平均应在 30 天内完成。
  • 一些 ACV 为 25,000 美元的交易平均应在 90 天内完成。
  • ACV 为 100,000 美元的交易平均应在 90-180 天内完成。 这取决于利益相关者和门的数量。

鉴于更昂贵的产品经常需要公司内各个决策者的支持,大量的预算准备以及一系列演示或会议来说明产品的价值。 他们有更长的销售周期也就不足为奇了。

#3。 产品复杂性

您为产品提供的定制可能性越多,您的潜在客户在做出购买决定之前可能需要的演示或帮助就越多。 如前所述,SaaS 解决方案的定制选项不可避免地会导致反复谈判。 这会消耗大量时间。

#4。 试用优惠

如果您提供产品的免费试用,试用期的长度自然会增加您的销售周期,因为客户通常不会在免费期到期之前购买。 这并不是说你不应该进行试验。 但是,请注意它们的长度,在计算 saas 销售周期时间时考虑它。 此外,请确保您的销售人员在整个试用期间都与潜在客户进行核对,而不仅仅是在最后。

短暂的免费试用期实现了两个目标:缩短您的销售周期并鼓励用户迅速采取行动。 以 7 天或 14 天时间限制开始试用的用户更有可能立即测试该程序。 但是,开始 30 天试用的用户可能会变得自满并延迟测试,直到试用完成。

正如我们已经看到了可能影响销售周期的因素,让我们看看需要注意的重要 saas 销售指标。

一些重要的 SaaS 销售指标

有很多衡量 SaaS 销售的指标。 但是,这里列出的可能对您来说是最重要的。

#1。 年度经常性收入 (ARR) 和每月经常性收入 (MRR)

每月经常性收入 (MRR) 是贵公司根据当前客户订阅的价值预计每月赚取的金额。

MRR 一直亮着灯,因此您应该始终知道您带来了多少钱。幸运的是,MRR 是一个相当简单的计算。 只需合计每个客户支付的月费。

年度经常性收入 (ARR) 是根据您当前的订阅价值衡量您的组织在一年内将产生多少收入的指标。 它本质上是 MRR 乘以 12。我们考虑新 MRR、新客户数量、90 天后仍然与我们在一起的客户数量,以及他们的 MRR

在最初的 90 天内,我们还会查看一些表明消费者接受度的功能使用指标。

#2。 获客成本 (CAC)

注册新用户的平均成本称为客户获取成本(CAC)。 您的广告预算,以及您的销售和营销人员的努力,都会对您的 CAC 产生影响。

只需将您的销售和营销费用的总成本除以在同一时间段内获得的客户数量即可获得您的 CAC。

#3。 客户终身价值 (LTV)

客户终生价值 (LTV) 是普通客户在与您的关系过程中产生的金额。 只要您的 LTV 超过您的 CAC,您就具备了成功公司的条件。 这就是为什么理解两者至关重要的原因。
将客户价值(平均购买价值乘以平均购买频率)乘以平均客户寿命来计算 LTV。

虽然这似乎是一个简单的计算,但您必须先计算几个平均值,然后才能得出 CLV。

#4。 客户流失率

没有人喜欢失去客户,但它确实会发生,因此您需要非常重视这个 saas 销售指标。 您的流失率是每月或每年离开的客户的百分比。 然后,您可以将它们与行业基准进行比较,以确定您公司的整体健康状况。

将特定时期内离开的客户数除以同一时期内的客户总数得到流失率,然后乘以 100 得到百分比。

如果你真的很幸运,你的公司可以实现负流失。 这意味着现有客户扩大订阅所增加的资金始终超过消费者取消订阅所损失的收入。

#5。 活动的数量和类型

SaaS 销售人员利用广泛的在线和离线通信策略来培养潜在客户,因此收集关于哪些行动最有效的数据至关重要。

#6。 赢率

胜率表明您的销售团队或销售人员的表现如何。 它本质上是您的销售人员在特定时间段内关闭的总潜在客户的比例。 一旦您知道您的赢率,您就可以计算在任何给定时间您的管道中需要多少潜在客户才能实现您的目标。 您还可以确定哪些销售代表可以从进一步的指导和培训中受益,以提高他们的胜率并达到他们的配额。

#7。 交易速度

潜在客户通过您的管道所需的平均时间称为交易速度。 “我个人关注的统计数据是交易速度,因为它确保我始终如一地进行交易并继续进行下一个交易,”埃文卡西迪说。 较大的交易可能需要很多努力,所以我想确保我不会一次将太多时间集中在一个项目上,而是尽可能每天和每周移动它们。

#8。 市场数据

虽然研究您的销售代表的活动水平和个人胜率可以帮助您优化流程,但研究客户和市场属性也很重要,例如哪些行业最需要您的产品、您在地理上做得好的地方、您的规模潜在客户的公司,以及它们是上市公司还是私营公司。

了解了这些重要指标后,让我们看看 saas 销售过程中的不同阶段。

SaaS 销售流程的各个阶段

一个典型的 saas 销售流程可以分为下面列出的管道阶段:

虽然这些阶段可能很容易在 SaaS 场景中使用,但在这些阶段包含的内容和它们包含的任务方面存在一些显着区别。

#1。 勘探过程

入站营销是收集 SaaS 潜在客户的一种非常成功的技术,因为您正在向精通技术的受众销售产品,这些受众总是在网上搜索信息。 有多种技术可以引起潜在客户的注意,包括:

  • 互联网上的广告
  • 博客条目
  • 电子书和白皮书
  • 时事通讯定期发布。
  • 社交媒体

贸易活动和会议是寻找 SaaS 潜在客户的其他地方。 这些活动为您提供了与潜在买家面对面交流的机会,这在 SaaS 领域很少见,因为几乎所有潜在客户的参与都是通过电子邮件、电话和视频会议远程完成的。

#2。 资质

并非所有博客访问者或试用订阅者都值得追求。 您必须有一个合格的潜在客户系统,以便销售代表可以跟进顶级潜在客户。

潜在客户评分是一种自动确定潜在客户资格的方法。 例如,LeadBoxer 会收集和评估有关您的网站访问者的数据,然后再为他们分配一个从 0 到 100 的分数,以表明他们的关闭潜力。

一种更实际的方法是让您的销售开发人员在开始试用您的程序后不久通过电话或电子邮件与他们联系。 简单的五分钟电话联系通常是评估潜在客户是否感兴趣并且应该被推到一个新的水平所需要的。

#3。 介绍

精心设计的电子邮件序列以及大量后续机会可能是您的 SaaS 销售流程的命脉。 目标是让符合条件的潜在客户与您进行一对一的会面,以便您可以更多地了解他们的问题并展示您的产品的价值。

然而,如前所述,面对面的接触在 SaaS 销售中并不常见,因此需要使用一套新的能力。

#4。 对象管理

潜在客户在介绍后可能会有问题或保留意见,如果不优雅地解决,这可能会破坏销售。 Close CEO Steli Efti 表示,SaaS 销售中最典型的两个反对意见是“你的产品太贵”和“你的产品没有合适的功能”,两者都需要你更好地证明价值您的产品:

#5。 结束

这是潜在客户转变为客户的点。 此时,您将提交最终提案,进行任何必要的讨论,并让每个人在虚线上签字。

我们可以根据自己的经验提供一条建议:不要依靠折扣来说服固执的潜在客户。 虽然折扣可能会鼓励消费者选择你而不是竞争对手,但它们最终会侵蚀你的收入并让你走向失败。 寻求折扣的客户通常是最难合作的。 这是因为痴迷于定价的人也是最直言不讳的抱怨者。 然而,降低价格与这类客户达成交易意味着牺牲质量。”

提供免费一个月以换取年度预付款是提供折扣的更好方法。

#6。 保留

客户保留对于 SaaS 公司至关重要。 除了为他们的所有售后需求提供出色的客户服务外,请考虑以下几点:

  • 定期为新用户提供经常账户培训。
  • 寻找机会向现有客户追加销售,例如在满足他们需求时推荐功能更丰富的产品层。
  • 请求反馈、评论和推荐,以及提供在推荐中宣传您的消费者
  • 向与贵公司一起庆祝周年纪念日的消费者发送手写的感谢信; 在科技时代,人情味确实可以帮助您脱颖而出。

在结论

SaaS 产品的销售过程对于创始人及其创业公司的成功至关重要。

如果您可以处理 saas 销售指标,您将负责大部分业务开发。 当然,销售人才不能代替高质量的发展或降低客户的期望。

但是,了解什么是 SaaS 销售指标至关重要。 通过控制 SaaS 销售周期,您可以创建下一个 Dropbox。 你感兴趣吗?

Saas 销售常见问题解答

SaaS 销售代表的收入是多少?

SaaS 销售代表的平均工资是多少? SaaS 销售人员的平均基本工资是 $68,705 基于 ZipRecruiter、Glassdoor 和 Bridge Group 的数据。 佣金通常添加到基本工资中,并在销售人员达到或超过配额时奖励

SaaS 代表什么?

软件 作为一项服务 (或 SaaS)是一种通过 Internet 交付应用程序的方式——即服务。 无需安装和维护软件,您只需通过 Internet 访问它,将您从复杂的软件和硬件管理中解放出来。

SaaS销售难吗?

SaaS 公司通常处于高速增长的轨道上。 因此,他们需要最好的销售人员。 如果您没有 SaaS 销售经验也没关系,只要您有一些销售经验。 在 SaaS 中寻找工作时,您可能会为世界各地的公司工作。

为什么要从事 SaaS 行业?

SaaS 让员工摆脱办公室的束缚,让他们随时随地工作. 这种自由可以提高员工的工作效率——因为他们所需要的只是互联网来完成他们的工作!

  1. 撇脂定价策略:定义、示例和指南
  2. 如何获得客户忠诚度。 [8个简单的方法+案例研究]
  3. 什么是商业周期?-定义,内部和外部原因
  4. 产品发布策略[10个最佳策略与指南]

0股
2评论
  1. 谢谢! 我使用 Facebook 和像 cucomm 这样的软件。 该程序会自动向用户发送消息,并可以将其添加为朋友。 最重要的是您不需要输入您的帐户密码。 它简单、方便、安全。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Saas Sales: Ultimate Guide to The Saas Sales Process and Metrics

Saas Sales

Selling something that your consumers will never be able to hold in their hands necessitates a very unique technique and a lot of practice. Software-as-a-service (SaaS) refers to any cloud software product that a corporation hosts and makes available to consumers via the Internet rather. The SaaS business has various selling tactics, metrics, and sales process cycles.
Whether you’re new to the SaaS sales game or just want to enhance your sales skills in the ever-changing software industry, this comprehensive guide will lead you through everything you need to know about slinging SaaS.

What is SaaS Sales?


The process of selling software that clients access through an online portal or website and use to solve a business problem is known as SaaS sales. The end goal of any B2B sales is to make your clients more successful. It might mean saving them time, money, or boosting their capacity to produce revenue.

Because SaaS products are often more difficult to use than physical products, prospects require a lot more education and training from sales professionals before they feel ready to buy.

Another distinguishing feature of SaaS sales is that the product typically has a subscription-based pricing plan. Clients effectively become repeat customers each month, quarter, or year. This generates consistent revenue for the SaaS company, but it also implies that the prospect’s investment is rather large. A SaaS customer can spend tens of thousands of dollars on their software subscription over the course of a few years.


Because of the high stakes involved in SaaS sales, sales representatives should be prepared to incorporate numerous decision-makers from a target firm in their sales process and provide a high-touch, tailored customer experience.

Another consideration when selling a SaaS product is that SaaS packages are very configurable in terms of features. This might lengthen the sales cycle as buyers haggle the features they require for their firm.

How Long Does a SaaS Sales Cycle Last?


Knowing the length of your sales cycle aids in the creation of realistic revenue estimates. This is very critical to the health of any SaaS company. Several factors influence whether your product sells in two weeks or six months.

#1. Customer Type

Because there are fewer decision-makers involved, small enterprises or solitary entrepreneurs often require less time before making a purchase choice. Meanwhile, commercial customers have extremely formal systems in place for assessing and authorizing purchases. This frequently involves many procedures and decision-makers.

#2. Product Price

As the price of the product rises, so does the length of the SaaS sales cycle. According to sales specialist Matt Bertuzzi, items with an annual contract value (ACV) of $5,000 or less can take a little more than a month to close. Items with an ACV of $100,000 or more can take closer to six months.


Jason Lemkin, the founder of SaaStr, has set a similar goal for B2B SaaS sales cycles:

  • Deals with an ACV of $2,000 should close in 14 days on average.
  • Deals with an ACV of $5,000 should close in 30 days on average.
  • Some deals with an ACV of $25,000 should close in 90 days on average.
  • Deals with an ACV of $100,000 should conclude in 90–180 days on average. This depends on the number of stakeholders and gates.

Given that more expensive items frequently necessitate buy-in from various decision-makers within a firm, extensive budget preparation, and a series of demos or meetings to illustrate the product’s worth. It’s no surprise that they have a lengthier sales cycle.

#3. Product Complexity

The more customization possibilities you provide with your product, the more demos or assistance your leads are likely to require before making a purchase decision. As previously noted, customization options for SaaS solutions inevitably result in back-and-forth negotiating periods. That can consume a significant amount of time.

#4. Trial Offers

If you provide a free trial of your product, the length of the trial will naturally add time to your sales cycle, since clients will not normally purchase before the free period expires. That is not to say you should not give trials. However, be conscious of their length, consider it when calculating your saas sales cycle time. Also, ensure your salespeople are checking in with prospects throughout their trial, not just at the end.

Short free trial periods accomplish two goals: they shorten your sales cycle and encourage users to act promptly. Users who begin a trial with a 7-day or 14-day time restriction are more likely to test the program right away. However, users who begin a 30-day trial may become complacent and delay testing until the trial is complete.

As we have seen the factors that can affect a sales cycle, let’s see the important saas sales metrics to look out for.

Some Important SaaS Sales Metrics

There are lots of metrics for measuring SaaS sales. However, the ones listed here are possibly the most essential for you.

#1. Annual Recurring Revenue (ARR) and Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR)

Monthly recurring revenue (MRR) is the amount of money your company anticipates to make each month based on the value of your current customers’ subscriptions.


MRR keeps the lights on, therefore you should always know how much money you’re bringing in. Fortunately, MRR is a rather straightforward calculation. Simply total the monthly fees paid by each customer.

Annual recurring revenue (ARR) is a measure of how much revenue your organization would generate in a year based on your present subscription value. It is essentially MRR multiplied by 12. We consider new MRR, the number of new customers, the number of customers who are still with us after 90 days, as well as their MRR

During the first 90 days, we also look at a number of feature-usage indicators that suggest consumer acceptance.

#2. Cost of Acquiring a customer (CAC)

The average cost of signing up a new user is referred to as the customer acquisition cost (CAC). Your advertising budget, as well as the efforts of your sales and marketing staff, all have an effect on your CAC.

Simply divide the total cost of your sales and marketing expenses by the number of clients acquired during the same time period to get your CAC.

#3. Customer Lifetime Value (LTV)

Customer lifetime value (LTV) is the amount of money generated by an average customer over the course of their relationship with you. As long as your LTV exceeds your CAC, you have the makings of a successful firm. This is why it is critical to understand both.
Multiply the customer value (the average purchase value multiplied by the average buy frequency rate) by the average customer lifespan to calculate the LTV.

While this may appear to be a simple calculation, you must first compute a few averages before arriving at the CLV.

#4. Churn Rate

Nobody likes to lose a customer, but it does happen, hence you need to take this saas sales metric very important. Your churn rate is the percentage of customers who leave each month or year. Then you can compare them to industry benchmarks to determine your company’s overall health.

Divide the number of customers who depart during a particular period by the total number of customers during the same period to get the churn rate, then multiply by 100 to get the percentage.

If you’re really lucky, your company can achieve negative churn. This means that the increased money from existing customers expanding their subscriptions consistently outweighs the income lost from consumers canceling their subscriptions.

#5. Volume and Type of Activity

SaaS salespeople utilize a wide range of online and offline communication tactics to nurture prospects, so it’s critical to collect data on which actions are most effective.

#6. Win Rate

The win rate demonstrates how your sales teams or salespeople are performing. It is essentially the proportion of total leads closed by your sales staff over a certain time period. Once you know your win rate, you can calculate how many leads you need in your pipeline at any given time to reach your objectives. You may also determine which sales reps could benefit from further coaching and training in order to boost their win rate and reach their quotas.

#7. The Deal Velocity

The average time it takes for a lead to go through your pipeline is referred to as deal velocity. “The statistic I focus on personally is transaction velocity, because it assures that I am consistently bringing in deals and moving on to the next,” says Evan Cassidy. Larger transactions can require a lot of effort, so I want to make sure I’m not focusing too much time on one item at a time, but rather moving them every day and every week when possible.

#8. Data from the Market

While studying your sales reps’ activity levels and individual win rates can help you optimize your process, it’s also important to study customer and market attributes such as which industries have the most need for your product, where you do well geographically, the sizes of your prospects’ companies, and whether they’re public or private.

With the knowledge of these important metrics, let’s see the different stages in the saas sales process.

The Stages of the SaaS Sales Process

A typical saas sales process can be divided into the pipeline stages listed below:

While those stages might easily be used in a SaaS scenario, there are some significant distinctions in what those stages include and the tasks they contain.

#1. The Process of Prospecting

Inbound marketing is a very successful technique to collect SaaS leads because you’re selling to a tech-savvy audience that is always searching for information online. There are various techniques to get on the radar of your potential client, including:

  • Ads on the internet
  • Blog entries
  • eBooks and whitepapers
  • Newsletters are published regularly.
  • Social Media

Trade events and conferences are other places to locate SaaS prospects. These events provide you with the opportunity to meet face-to-face with potential buyers, which is a rare occurrence in the SaaS sector, as practically all prospect engagement is done remotely via email, phone, and video-conferencing.

#2. Qualification

Not all blog visitors or trial subscribers are worth pursuing. You must have a system for qualifying leads so that sales representatives can follow up with the top prospects.

Lead scoring is a method of automatically qualifying leads. LeadBoxer, for example, collects and evaluates data about your website visitors before assigning them a score from 0 to 100 indicating their potential of closing.

A more hands-on approach to qualifying leads is to have one of your sales development people contact them through phone or email shortly after they begin a trial of your program. Simple five-minute phone contact is often all that is required to assess whether the prospect is interested and should be pushed on to the next level.

#3. Introducing

A well-crafted email sequence with plenty of follow-up chances can be the lifeblood of your SaaS sales process. The goal is to get eligible prospects to meet with you one-on-one so you can learn more about their problems and showcase the value of your products.

However, as previously said, face-to-face contact is uncommon in SaaS sales, necessitating the use of a new set of abilities.

#4. Object Management

Prospects are likely to have questions or reservations following presentations, which might possibly derail the sale if not addressed gracefully. According to Steli Efti, CEO of Close, two of the most typical objections in SaaS sales are “Your product is too expensive” and “Your product does not have the proper features,” and both need you to do a better job proving the value of your product:

#5. Closing

This is the point at which the prospect turns into a customer. At this point, you will deliver the final proposal, conduct any necessary discussions, and have everyone sign on the dotted line.

We can provide one piece of advice based on our own experience: don’t rely on discounts to persuade obstinate prospects. While discounts may encourage a consumer to select you over your competitors, they will eventually eat into your revenues and set you up for failure. Customers that seek discounts are typically the most difficult to work with. This is due to the fact that people who are obsessed with pricing are also the most vocal complainers. However, lowering your prices to close a sale with this type of customer means sacrificing quality.”

Giving out a free month in exchange for annual prepayment is a better method to offer a discount.

#6. Retention

Customer retention is critical for a SaaS company. Consider the following, in addition to providing outstanding customer service for all of their post-sale needs:

  • Training for new users on current accounts is provided regularly.
  • Looking for opportunities to upsell existing clients, such as recommending a more feature-rich product tier when it will meet their needs.
  • Requesting feedback, reviews, and referrals, as well as offering to promote your consumers in testimonials
  • Sending handwritten thank-you notes to consumers who mark an anniversary with your company; in a tech age, human touches truly help you stand out.

In conclusion

The sales process of your SaaS product is critical to a founder’s and his or her startup’s success.

If you can handle the saas sales metrics,, you will be in charge of the majority of business development. Of course, sales talents do not substitute for high-quality development or lower client expectations.

However, it is critical to understand what SaaS sales metrics are. By gaining control of the SaaS sales cycle, you can create the next Dropbox. Are you interested?

Saas Sales FAQS

How much do SaaS sales reps make?

What is the average SaaS sales rep’s salary? The average base salary for a SaaS salesperson is $68,705 based on data from ZipRecruiter, Glassdoor, and the Bridge Group. The commission is usually added to the base pay and awarded when a salesperson meets or exceeds the quota

What does SaaS stand for?

Software as a service (or SaaS) is a way of delivering applications over the Internet—as a service. Instead of installing and maintaining software, you simply access it via the Internet, freeing yourself from complex software and hardware management.

Is it hard to get into SaaS sales?

SaaS companies are usually on a high-growth trajectory. Therefore, they need the best salespeople possible. It doesn’t matter if you don’t have experience in SaaS sales, as long as you’ve had some sales experience. When looking for work in SaaS, you could potentially work for companies all over the world.

Why have a career in SaaS?

SaaS frees employees from being bound to the office and allows them to work wherever they are and at any time. This freedom allows for high employee productivity – as all they need is the internet to get their work done!

  1. Price Skimming Strategy: Definition, Example, and Guide
  2. How to gain customer loyalty. [8 easy ways + case study]
  3. What Is BUSINESS CYCLE?- Definition, Internal and External Causes
  4. product launch Strategy [10 best strategies with guide]

0 Shares:
2 comments
  1. Great article! I use a software called cucomm. It’s suitable for Facebook and automatically sends messages to users. It can also add them to friends. It’s simple, convenient, and safe.

  2. Thanks! I use Facebook and software like cucomm. The program automatically sends messages to users and can add them to friends. The most important thing is that you don’t need to enter your account password. It’s simple, convenient, and safe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like