贸易顺差:何时出现

贸易顺差
图片来源:克利福德休

当一个国家的出口值大于其进口值时,就会出现贸易顺差。 它之所以被称为有利,是因为它是一个健康的经济形势,是特定国家贸易顺差的结果。 不幸的是,一些国家的贸易平衡不利,但这并不意味着它们的经济不健康。 简而言之,他们进口的东西在他们的国家有更高的需求。

在本文中,我们将讨论有利的贸易平衡,以及特定国家的贸易价值中何时存在或出现不利的贸易平衡。 我们走吧

什么是贸易顺差?

贸易差额也称为国际贸易差额、商业差额或净出口。 它是从出口货物总量中减去进口货物总量计算得出的经济指标。 因此:XM=TB,其中

X 表示出口

M 表示进口

TB意味着贸易平衡。

这种平衡说明了该国在贸易和 商业关系 与其他国家。 如果贸易平衡是有利的,则意味着该国出口多于进口,如果贸易逆差,则意味着相反。 然而,有利的贸易平衡对一个国家来说并不总是一件好事,因为不利并不总是意味着一件坏事

出口是在美国生产并出售给外国人的商品或服务。 这包括一条邮寄给另一个国家的朋友的牛仔裤。 它也可以是从公司总部转移到外国办事处的标牌。 只要外国人付钱,就被认为是出口。

另一方面,进口是一个国家的居民购买但在另一个国家制造的商品和服务。 出国旅游者购买的纪念品也在其中。 旅行服务,如交通、酒店和餐饮,也是进口的。 生产商品或服务的公司是国内公司还是国外公司没有区别。 如果它是在另一个国家购买或制造的,则它是进口的。

一国贸易顺差

当一个国家出口的价值大于进口的价值时,就会出现贸易顺差或贸易顺差,反之,当进口大于出口时,就会出现贸易逆差或贸易逆差。

许多国家奉行促进贸易顺差的贸易政策。 这些国家更愿意为其公民出售更多商品并获得更多资金,相信这将提高生活水平并为国内公司带来竞争优势。 这对某些人来说是正确的,尤其是在短期内。

一些国家采取贸易保护主义来维持 贸易顺差. 进口关税、配额和补贴保护国内产业。 其他国家迅速采取报复性保护主义措施进行报复,导致 贸易战. 这总是会导致消费者价格上涨、国际贸易减少以及所有国家的经济状况恶化。

使用案列

假设阿根廷主要是肉类生产国,肉类占该国出口的一半以上。 该国目前正在从其他国家接收肉类,这引起了国内行业参与者的喘息。 在游说团体的压力下,政府决定采取保护主义措施,减少进口肉类进入该国的数量。

这将增加国内消费,因为进口肉类占国内消费的 20%,大大降低了肉类生产商的出口能力。 以前该国(肉类生产行业)的贸易顺差变成了逆差,对国家的经济价值造成负面影响。

什么是贸易逆差

当一个国家的出口价值超过其进口​​时,一个国家就有一个有利的贸易平衡或贸易顺差。 另一方面,当出口值低于一个国家的进口值时,就会出现不利的贸易差额或逆差。 盈余似乎比赤字更可取。 然而,这是一个过于简单化的假设。 贸易逆差并不总是一件坏事,因为它可以表明一个健康的经济。 此外,当与审慎的投资决策相结合时,赤字可能会导致未来的经济增长更加强劲。

相反,贸易逆差可能对一个国家不利,特别是一个经济严重依赖原材料出口的国家。 一般来说,这类国家进口大量消费品。 因此,其国内业务缺乏生产增值产品所需的经验。 相反,其经济正越来越依赖波动的全球大宗商品价格。

根据2019年的统计数据,德国的贸易顺差最大,其次是日本和中国,而美国的贸易逆差最大,尽管与中国的贸易战仍在继续,但仍将英国和巴西挤掉。

决定一国贸易平衡的因素。

某些因素决定了特定国家的贸易平衡是有利还是不利。 劳动力、土地和资本就是这些因素的例子。

劳动力因素是指一个国家劳动力的特征。 土地是指可利用的 自然资源,例如木材或石油,而基础设施和生产能力是资本的例子。 当然,上述因素的生产力是至关重要的。 

例如,假设两个国家拥有相同的劳动力和土地禀赋。 一个国家拥有熟练劳动力和高生产力的土地资源,而另一个国家拥有非熟练劳动力和低生产力资源。

因此,熟练劳动力的人均产量将高于非熟练劳动力,这会影响到各自具有比较优势的领域。 拥有熟练劳动力的国家可能专注于复杂的电子产品,而拥有非熟练劳动力的国家可能专注于基础制造业。

同样,有效利用自然资源可能意味着从类似的初始禀赋中提取或多或少的价值。

贸易限制 

贸易壁垒也会影响一个国家的进出口平衡。 限制进口或补贴出口的政策会影响这些商品的相对价格,使其或多或少对进出口具有吸引力。 农业补贴例如,可以降低农业成本,鼓励更多的出口生产。 进口配额提高了进口商品的价格,减少了需求。

进口关税和关税高的国家可能会比贸易政策开放的国家出现更大的贸易逆差。 这是因为贸易围栏可能使他们无法进入出口市场。 还有一种非关税贸易政策作为贸易限制的一种形式。 然而,在某些领域的投资对于减少这些限制至关重要。 例如,基础设施投资可以扩大一个国家的资本基础,同时降低将商品推向市场的成本。

决定一个国家何时出现或存在贸易顺差及其进口价值的其他因素包括

  • 有足够的外币支付进口费用;
  • 国产商品的价格(受供给反应的影响)
  • 原材料、中间产品和其他投入的价格和供应; 和
  • 货币汇率的变化

什么时候有贸易顺差公式?

因此,可以使用以下等式来确定贸易差额或 BOT:出口价值减去进口价值就是贸易差额 (BOT)。 其中 BOT 代表贸易平衡。 出口价值是运往国外并出售给其他国家客户的物品的成本。

什么是贸易逆差?

贸易差额被定义为一个国家在特定时期内的进出口之间的差额。 当进口超过出口时,就会出现不利的贸易平衡。

一个国家的贸易顺差是多少?

如果出口大于进口,则该国的贸易余额为正(因此显示顺差)。 如果进口大于出口,则一国的贸易收支为负数,或出现逆差。

什么是不利和有利?

预算金额与实际金额之间的差异在会计界被称为差异。 有利的变化被定义为增加的收入和减少的成本。 不利变化被定义为收入减少和费用增加。

贸易逆差好不好?

尽管巨额赤字会对经济产生不利影响,但贸易逆差从根本上来说既不是完全有利也不是有害。 强劲的经济可能表明贸易逆差,在某些情况下可能会导致赤字国家未来的经济增长。

积极的贸易条件好吗?

因此,较高的 TOT 可能是有利的,因为为给定水平的进口提供资金所需的出口较少。 当 TOT 上升时,它也可能对国内成本推动型通胀产生有利影响,因为上升表明进口成本与出口价格相比更具竞争力。

总结

总而言之,并非每个国家都可能拥有或保持贸易顺差。 因此,发展中国家应始终关注如何以较低的成本生产本国或国内产品,以免它们不得不从外国出口国进口商品,这可能导致现金流出,对我们的发展中国家不利。

除了实行进口替代外,还应专注于生产在全球经济中具有特色的特定商品和服务,使外国从国内经济中出口,经济增长。

  1. 国民收入核算:初学者权威指南,附有示例
  2. 墨西哥啤酒品牌:您需要知道的 13 个最佳墨西哥啤酒品牌
  3. 贸易平衡 (BOT):定义、组成部分和计算
  4. 被低估的货币能否提振经济?
  5. 贸易平衡:解释!!! 意义、重要性、公式

常见问题解答

什么是有利的贸易条件?

如果一个国家的出口价格相对于进口价格上涨,人们会说它的贸易条件已经朝着有利的方向发展,因为实际上,现在每出口一单位商品,它就获得了更多的进口。

贸易差额如何影响经济?

贸易差额会影响货币汇率,因为供需会导致货币升值或贬值。 ......一个进口多于出口的国家对其货币的需求将减少

贸易顺差如何成为一个国家经济发展的指标?

贸易顺差表明出口大于进口,称为贸易顺差。 贸易顺差对国家的发展有积极的影响,积极的影响是:它增加了整个经济的收入,因为出口是国家的收入。

哪个国家的贸易顺差?

2020年,中国是贸易顺差最多的国家,约535.37亿美元。 通常,贸易顺差表明经济成功,贸易逆差表明经济疲软

贸易顺差是什么意思?

美国经济学家几乎无一例外地使用“贸易顺差”一词来表示商品出口超过商品进口,反过来,“贸易逆差”意味着商品进口超过商品出口

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Favourable Balance Of Trade: When Does It Occur

Favourable Balance of Trade
Image Source: CliffordHugh

A favourable balance of trade occurs when the exportation value of a country is more than what it imports. It is referred to as favourable because it’s a healthy economic situation that exists as a result of a surplus in the trade balance of a given country. Unfortunately, some countries have an unfavourable trade balance, but this does not imply that their economy is unhealthy. Simply put, what they import is of a higher demand in their country.

In this article, we will discuss a favourable trade balance and when an unfavourable trade balance exists or occurs in the trade value of a particular country. Let’s go

What is Favourable Trade Balance?

The trade balance is also known as the international trade balance, the commercial balance, or the net exports. It’s an economic metric calculated by deducting the total amount of imported goods from the total amount of exported goods. Thus: X-M=TB, Where

X means Exports

M means Imports

And TB means Trade balance.

This balance explains where the country stands in terms of trade and commercial relations with other countries. If the trade balance is favourable, it means that the country exports more than it imports, and if it is unfavourable, it means the opposite. However, a favourable trade balance is not always a good thing for a country as unfavourable doesn’t always mean a bad thing either

Exports are goods or services produced in the United States and sold to a foreigner. This includes a pair of jeans mailed to a friend in another country. It could also be signage transferred from a corporate headquarters to a foreign office. As long as a foreigner pays for it, it is considered an export.

Imports, on the other hand, are goods and services purchased by residents of a country but manufactured in another country. Souvenirs purchased by tourists travelling abroad are among. Travel services, such as transportation, hotels, and meals, are also imported. It makes no difference whether the company producing the goods or services is domestic or foreign. It is an import if it was purchased or manufactured in another country.

Favourable Balance of Trade Occurs in a Country

A trade surplus or favourable trade balance occurs in a country when it exports greater value than it imports, conversely, when it imports more than it exports, there exists a trade deficit or an unfavourable trade balance.

Many countries pursue trade policies that promote a trade surplus. These countries prefer to sell more goods and receive more capital for their citizens, believing that this will result in a higher standard of living and a competitive advantage for domestic firms. This is true for some, especially in the short term.

Some countries resort to trade protectionism to maintain a trade surplus. Tariffs, quotas, and subsidies on imports protects domestic industries. Other countries quickly retaliate with retaliatory, protectionist measures, resulting in a trade war. This invariably leads to higher consumer prices, decreased international trade, and worsening economic conditions for all nations.

Example

Assume Argentina is primarily a meat producer, with meat accounting for more than half of the country’s exports. The country is currently receiving meat from other countries, which has drawn gasps among domestic industry players. Under pressure from lobbying groups, the government decided to enact protectionist measures to reduce the amount of imported meat entering the country.

This would increase domestic consumption because imported meat accounted for 20% of domestic consumption, reducing meat producers’ ability to export significantly. What had previously been a favourable trade balance in the country (for the meat production industry) became an unfavourable balance, causing negative effects on the country’s economic value.

What is Unfavourable Balance of Trade

A country has a favourable trade balance or trade surplus when its export value exceed its imports. On the other hand, an unfavourable trade balance or deficit occurs when exportation value is less than what a country imports. A surplus appears to be preferable to a deficit. This, however, is an overly simplistic assumption. A trade deficit is not always a bad thing, as it can indicate a healthy economy. Furthermore, when combined with prudent investment decisions, a deficit can lead to stronger future economic growth.

Conversely, a trade deficit can be unfavourable for a country, particularly one whose economy is heavily reliant on raw material exports. In general, this type of country imports a lot of consumer goods. As a result, its domestic businesses lack the experience required to produce value-added products. Rather, its economy is becoming increasingly reliant on volatile global commodity prices.

According to 2019 statistics, Germany had the largest trade surplus, followed by Japan and China, while the US had the largest trade deficit, edging out the UK and Brazil despite the ongoing trade war with China.

Determining Factors of a Country’s Trade Balance.

Certain factors determine whether the balance of trade is favourable or unfavourable in a given country. Labor, land, and capital are examples of these factors.

The labour factor refers to the characteristics of a country’s workforce. Land refers to the available natural resources, such as timber or oil whereas infrastructure and production capacity are examples of capital. Of course, the productivity of the above-mentioned factors is critical. 

Let’s say for instance two countries have equal labour and land endowments. One country has a skilled labour force and highly productive land resources, while the other has unskilled labour and low-productivity resources.

Consequently, the skilled labour force would produce more per person than the unskilled labour force, which affects the areas where each has a comparative advantage. The country with skilled labour may specialize in complex electronics, whereas the country with unskilled labour may specialize in basic manufacturing.

Similarly, efficient use of natural resources can mean extracting more or less value from a similar initial endowment.

Trade limitations 

Trade barriers also have an impact on a country’s export-import balance. Policies that restrict imports or subsidize exports affect the relative prices of those goods, making them more or less appealing to import or export. Agricultural subsidies, for example, could lower farming costs, encouraging more export production. Import quotas raise the prices of imported goods, reducing demand.

Countries with high import tariffs and duties may run larger trade deficits than countries with open trade policies. This is because trade fences may keep them from accessing export markets. There is also a non-tariff trade policy as a form of trade limitation. However, investment in certain areas is critical to reducing these constraints. Infrastructure investments, for example, can broaden a country’s capital base while lowering the cost of getting goods to market.

Other factors that determine when favourable trade balance occurs or exists in a country and it’s importation value includes

  • The availability of sufficient foreign currency to pay for imports;
  • Prices of domestically produced goods (influenced by the responsiveness of supply)
  • The price and supply of raw materials, intermediate goods, and other inputs; and
  • Changes in currency exchange rates

Summary

To summarize, it is not always possible for every country to have or run a trade surplus. As a result, developing countries should always focus on how to produce home or domestic products at a lower cost so that they do not have to import goods from foreign exporting countries, which can lead to cash outflows that are not beneficial to our developing countries.

In addition to practising import substitution, they should also concentrate on producing specific goods and services that distinguish them in the global economy so that foreign countries export from the domestic economy and the economy grows.

  1. National Income Accounting: Definitive Guide for Beginners’ with Examples
  2. Mexican Beer Brands: 13 Top Best Mexican Beer Brands You Need To Know
  3. Balance of Trade (BOT): Definition, Components, and Calculations
  4. Can Undervalued Currency Boost an Economy?
  5. Balance Of Trade: Explained!!! Meaning, Importance, Formula

Frequently Asked Questions

What is favourable trade terms?

If the prices of a country’s exports rise relative to the prices of its imports, one says that its terms of trade have moved in a favourable direction, because, in effect, it now receives more imports for each unit of goods exported.

How does the balance of trade affect the economy?

The balance of trade impacts currency exchange rates as supply and demand can lead to an appreciation or depreciation of currencies. … A country that imports more than it exports will have less demand for its currency

How is the favorable balance of trade an indicator of economic development of a country?

The favourable balance of trade indicates the exports are greater than imports and it is known as trade surplus. The trade surplus has a positive impact on the development of the country and the positive impacts are: It increases the revenue of the economy as a whole because exports are revenue for the country.

Which country has a favourable balance of trade?

In 2020, China was the country with the highest trade surplus with approximately 535.37 billion U.S. dollars. Typically a trade surplus indicates a sign of economic success and a trade deficit indicates an economic weakness

What is meant by favourable balance of trade?

The term “favourable balance of trade” is used by American economists, almost without exception, to mean an excess of commodity exports over commodity imports, and, in turn, an “unfavourable balance of trade” means an excess of commodity imports over commodity exports

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like