企业会计:职位描述和薪水

企业会计
图片来源:耆那教在线

会计作为一门学科有太多支持其研究的分支,而企业会计是最重要的学科之一。 这是处理公司所有财务活动的会计领域,从准备最终账目分析到解释财务结果和现金流量表。 有趣的是,无论是在上市公司还是私营公司,企业会计经理的工作描述都是一样的,尽管薪水可能不同。

如果您能够申请公司会计工作作为您梦想的工作,那么这篇文章适合您。

除了描述企业会计是什么之外,本文还将教您企业会计经理的职位描述以及他们在美国的工资收入。 所以,加入我们,让我们开始行动。

详情

公司会计处理组织财务记录的维护,以确保有效遵守规则。 同样,它确保工作程序保持在组织的规则、法规和政策的范围内。 它不仅有利于公司,也有利于高管做出财务决策。 处理所有这些工作的会计师也被称为管理会计师。

这个会计部门使用复式记账系统,这意味着每笔交易都反映在两个账户中:借方账户和贷方账户。 此外,它还需要为组织准备和合并财务报表和分类账。

为了实现财务目标,每年都必须建立有效的规划和适当的工作结构。 公司会计经理使这成为可能。 他们制定预算,为公司各部门的各种费用分配资金和资源。

除了财务任务外,企业会计还包括审计,它确定组织是否每年都能实现其目标。

什么是企业会计?

公司会计是处理企业会计的会计的一个子集,包括编制其最终账目和现金流量表,分析和解释其财务结果,以及对合并、吸收和合并等特定事件的会计处理。编制合并资产负债表。

因此,公司会计以这样一种方式结合了簿记、交易分类和报告分析的元素,以便这些报告可以用于决策制定。 

从上面的解释可以看出,会计这个分支确实是一个特殊的分支

企业会计经理资格

企业会计显然需要以下知识:

  • 会计原则和惯例
  • 会计准则
  • 股票和债券
  • 股份的发行及没收
  • 债券发行
  • 优先股赎回
  • 债券赎回
  • 商誉估值
  • 和公司合并,

为了获得企业会计工作的资格,许多雇主需要金融或会计学士学位。 一些雇主可能还要求他们成为注册会计师。 无论如何,这是一件明智的事情,因为它可以增加拥有它的人的工作机会数量。

企业会计职位描述

总的来说,行业有两个主要功能,分别是:

会计 - 这涉及日常运营,例如跟踪收入和支出、平衡账目、支付所有账单和执行工资单。

另一方面,财务分析费用和收入以确保有效利用资本,就项目成本向企业提供建议,并进行资本投资。

另请参阅: 挪用公款:如何击败和摆脱这些指控(详细指南)

会计师负责保存财务记录,并且可以专注于财务和会计的各个领域。

他们专注于公司会计并维护组织的财务记录,以确保完全符合组织的法规、法律和政策。 因此,组织中任何希望进行大笔支出的部门都必须首先与财务部门协商,以确保资金可用。 但是,公司会计经理的工作描述包括协助工作主管做出合理的财务决策。

企业会计的主要职能

公司会计通常需要一个专业的会计师团队。 他们的任务是在首席财务官 (CFO) 或类似高管的监督下管理公司的财务状况。 根据会计pdf,会计师负责与财务账户维护和整体财务报告系统相关的各种任务。 以下是公司会计师的一些活动。

#1。 应付账款管理

公司会计负责接收和处理进入公司的发票。 随后,涉案会计师按照指定的补偿方式向承包商或供应商付款。 银行转账、支票、信用卡支付和电子电汇就是这些例子。 公司会计师在处理应付账款时通常关注进入公司的库存。 然而,他们可以专注于贷款支付、税收和房屋维护成本。

#2。 应收账款管理

应收账款也由这种类型的簿记处理。 这是定期处理客户付款的地方。 除此之外,公司会计师会处理任何违约情况。 公司可以组建大型会计师团队来处理拖欠账户。 另一方面,较小的团队可以与专业收款代理合作处理违约案件。

#3。 会计制度的建立与维护

公司会计师继承了创建、安装、管理和维护公司会计系统的责任。 在当今世界,它是一个跨越整个公司的软件平台。 安装后,会计师创建单独的帐户来管理业务要素,例如权益、资产、收入、负债和费用。 然后,他们为每个帐户分配总帐代码,并配置整个系统以自动将特定交易记录到相应的帐户中。

此外,先进的公司会计需要定期制作各种内部报告。 这些报告是使用最新的数据和信息创建的。 此外,还为公司创建财务报表以供监管机构验证。

#4。 员工工资单处理

公司会计负责计算员工工资。 公司会计师通过根据不同的工作时间计算员工工资来执行此任务。 这可以每周进行一次、每周两次或每月一次。 公司会计提供工资单支票或直接存款到员工的银行账户。

#5。 财务报表和总账

公司会计经理负责准备和合并公司的总账和财务报表,作为其职位描述的一部分。 他还从部门办公室收集财务报告和分类账,并为公司高管准备财务报表。 更重要的是,公司会计经理确保公司的所有部门都为公司的收入做出贡献。

#6。 预算计划

每家公司的目标是每年实现其所有财务目标。 为此,他们将需要专业公司会计师的服务。 因此,公司会计师的部分工作描述是负责预算编制,以便每个部门都有足够的开支。 最终,这可以涵盖投资、部门需求(如供应)或招聘等成本。

此外,公司会计工作描述要求经理进行审计,以确保每个部门都遵守其财务预算并每年实现组织的目标。

企业会计薪酬

您可能知道,失业在美国是不受欢迎的,这就是为什么每个人都有更多的工作机会过上体面的生活。 话虽如此,美国公司会计工作的平均年薪为 64,709 美元。 有了这样的钱,你可能不必担心任何一种 金融危机.

此外,据报道,美国的一些州向其所在地区的公司会计师支付了更高的工资。 例如,在纽约,一位公司会计经理的年薪为 74,732 美元。 同样,在达拉斯、奥斯汀、休斯顿和丹佛,企业会计经理的年薪分别为 66,587 美元、66,040 美元、64,746 美元和 64,796 美元。

企业会计工作的好处

公司会计确保专业人士可以在他们喜欢的领域磨练他们的技能。 尽管这些公司正在积极解决这个问题,因为它们与私营部门的竞争越来越激烈,但它们可能比公共会计部门的工作与生活更好地平衡。 它还创造了就业机会。 一些专业化机会,例如主要零售商、政府机构、制造商、技术公司、生物技术公司和环境组织,经常需要为其团队提供新帐户。

此外,商业估值、信息技术和法务会计等领域的需求量很大。 公司会计经理有一个独特的机会,可以通过在业务系统分析师和财务分析师等有助于支持业务增长的职位上工作,直接为公司的主要目标做出贡献。 如果您想成为特定行业或公司的高级管理人员,那么最好在公司环境中快速获得这种专业经验。

另请参阅: DDA 借方:2021 年的含义和最佳简易指南

公司会计师报告他们工作的公司的财务业绩,这意味着他们可能比为客户工作的公共会计师更满意自己的工作描述。 当谈到拥有更多的个人灵活性时,企业会计是最重要的。 计费时间是公共会计的主要关注点,而私人会计不需要跟踪时间,因为主要关注的是每天为公司赚钱。

最后,在会计工作方面,加班的情况通常较少。 然而,在报税季节,会计师每周工作六天是很常见的。 对许多人来说,知道自己每天都有一份特定的工作和一个固定的工作地点是令人放心的,因为有规律的作息可以减轻压力。

公司会计难吗?

会计确实需要一套复杂的才能和能力,以及对细节的极度关注,但它实际上并不比许多其他为持久职业提供极好的机会的热门学科更具挑战性。

公司会计难吗?

会计很复杂,没有其他方式可以表达它。 要精通商务语言,需要一生加两年的时间。 不过,乐趣并不仅限于此。 毕业后,除了高薪之外,还有无数的前景。

我们为什么要学习企业会计?

会计对任何企业都是必不可少的,因为它提供有关过去和现在的财务活动的数据。 这使企业能够根据先前的表现进行财务预测,减少猜测并可能导致更有根据的财务战略。

公司会计压力大吗?

会计师的工作场所和他们的角色细节会对这些不愉快的遭遇产生重大影响。 可以肯定地说,您在工作中遇到的压力会随着您的职位的重要性和您的工作收入的增加而增加。

5个基本会计是什么?

虽然会计师有很多规则,但财务报表和会计程序的创建有五个主要概念支持。 它们是:权责发生制原则、配比原则、历史成本原则、保守原则和实质重于形式原则。

什么是4种类型的公司?

独资企业、有限责任公司(LLC)、S-Corporation(S-Corp)和C-Corporation是美国公司(C-Corp)的四种主要形式

你在公司会计中做什么?

高管们使用公司会计师编制的财务报告来指导他们的战略业务决策。 为了提供公司财务状况的准确和最新情况,他们需要从各个部门、部门甚至地点收集信息。

会计师的三大职责是什么?

通过收集、监控和对公司的财务进行必要的更正,会计师协助组织做出重要的财务决策。 财务审计、银行对帐单核对以及确保财务记录全年准确无误都在他们的职权范围内。

总结

正如承诺的那样,我们已经为您提供了作为未来公司会计经理所需的重要信息。 因此,您现在可以继续申请您梦寐以求的工作。 

祝你好运!

  1. 企业战略:企业战略的层次,工作的例子
  2. 财务会计准则委员会 (FASB):编纂、历史和职能
  3. 7个实用的预算技巧来省钱
  4. 企业财务:完整指南(+免费课程)
  5. 预算规划师:最佳 15 个预算应用程序 2021

企业会计常见问题解答

什么是企业会计及其目标?

会计的主要目标是保持财务交易的系统记录,以便获得有关业务的知识。

会计有哪四种?

  • 企业会计
  • 公共会计
  • 法务会计
  • 政府会计

公司财务的五项基本职能是什么?

融资(筹资)、资本预算、财务管理、公司治理和风险管理是公司的五项基本职能。 这些功能都是相互关联的; 例如,一家公司需要融资来为其资本预算决策提供资金。

从事企业会计工作需要什么资格?

公司会计师的角色需要分析,组织,人际交往和沟通技巧以及时间管理能力。 需要会计或相关领域的学士学位。 另一方面,工商管理硕士学位是一个重要的优势。

企业会计师的作用是什么?

公司会计师通常专注于商业会计,并且是确保财务记录符合各种法规、法律和政策的专家。 此外,公司会计师可能负责监督部门和区域会计小组的工作。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Corporate Accounting: Job Description and Salary

Corporate Accounting
Image Source: JainOnline

Accounting as a discipline has far too many branches that support its study and corporate accounting is one of the most essential. It is that area of accounting that deals with all of the company’s financial activities, from the preparation of final accounts analysis to interpretation of financial results and cash flow statements. Interestingly, the job description of a corporate accounting manager is the same whether in a public or private company, albeit the salary may differ.

If you’re in a position to apply for a corporate accounting job as your dream job, then this piece is for you.

In addition to describing what corporate accounting is, this article would teach you the job description of a corporate accounting manager and how much they earn as salary in the US. So, join us as we set the ball rolling.

Overview

Corporate accounting deals with the maintenance of an organization’s financial records in order to ensure that the rules are effectively followed. Again, it ensures that the working procedures are held within the limits of the organization’s rules, regulations, and policies. It benefits not only the company but also the executives in making financial decisions. Accountants who handle all of this work are also known as Management Accountants.

This branch of accounting uses the double-entry book-keeping system, which means that every transaction reflects in two accounts: the debit and the credit account. Furthermore, it entails preparing and consolidating financial statements and ledgers for an organization.

Every year, efficient planning and an adequate working structure must be established in order to meet financial goals. This is made possible by the corporate accounting manager. They create budgets to allocate funds and resources for various expenses in the company’s departments.

Aside from financial tasks, Corporate Accounting also includes auditing, which determines whether or not organizations meet their goals each year.

What is Corporate Accounting?

Corporate accounting is a subset of accounting that deals with the accounting for businesses, including the preparation of their final accounts and cash flow statements, the analysis and interpretation of their financial results, and the accounting for specific events such as amalgamation, absorption, and the preparation of consolidated balance sheets.

Thus, corporate accounting incorporates elements of bookkeeping, transaction classification, and report analysis in such a way that these reports can be used for decision making. 

From the above explanation, it’s evident that this branch of accounting is indeed a special one

Corporate Accounting Manager Qualifications

Corporate Accounting clearly requires the knowledge of:

  • Accounting Principles and Conventions
  • Accounting Standards
  • Shares and Debentures
  • The issue of and Forfeiture of Shares
  • Issue of Debentures
  • Redemption of Preference Shares
  • Redemption of Debentures
  • Valuation of Goodwill
  • And Company Amalgamations,

To qualify for a job in corporate accounting, many employers require a bachelor’s degree in finance or accounting. Some employers may also require them to be a Certified Public Accountant. This is a smart thing to get regardless, as it can increase the number of job opportunities for those who have it.

Corporate Accounting Job Description

In general, the industry has two main functions, which are as follows:

Accounting- This deals with daily operations, such as tracking revenue and expenses, balancing the books, paying all bills, and executing payroll.

Finance, on the other hand, analyses expenses and revenue to ensure efficient use of capital, advises businesses on project costs, and makes capital investments.

Read Also: EMBEZZLEMENT CHARGES: How To Beat & Get Out Of These Charges (Detailed Guide)

Accountants are in charge of keeping financial records and can specialize in a variety of areas of finance and accounting.

They specialize in corporate accounting and maintain the organization’s financial records to ensure full compliance with the organization’s regulations, laws, and policies.  As a result, any department in the organization that wishes to make a large expenditure must first consult with the finance department to ensure that funding is available. However, the job description of a corporate accounting manager includes assisting job executives in making sound financial decisions.

Corporate Accounting’s Primary Functions

Corporate accounting typically requires a team of professional accountants. They are tasked with managing their company’s financial situation under the supervision of a Chief Financial Officer (CFO) or a comparable executive. According to the accounting pdf, accountants are responsible for a variety of tasks related to financial account maintenance and the overall financial reporting system. The following are some of the activities of corporate accountants.

#1. Accounts Payable Management

Corporate accounting is in charge of receiving and processing invoices that come into the company. Following that, the accountants involved proceeds to making payments to contractors or suppliers in accordance with the indicated means of compensation. Bank transfers, checks, credit card payments, and electronic wire transfers are examples of these. Corporate accountants typically focus on inventory entering the firm when handling accounts payable. They can, however, concentrate on loan payments, taxes, and premise maintenance costs.

#2. Accounts Receivable Management

Accounts receivable are also handled by this type of bookkeeping. This is where client payments are processed on a regular basis. Aside from that, corporate accountants handle any cases of default. Corporations can assemble large teams of accountants to handle delinquent accounts. Smaller teams, on the other hand, can collaborate with specialist collections agents to handle defaulting cases.

#3. The Establishment and Upkeep of Accounting System

Corporate accountants inherit the responsibility of creating, installing, managing, and maintaining a company’s accounting system. In today’s world, it is a software platform that spans the entire company. Following installation, accountants create separate accounts to manage business elements such as equity, assets, income, liabilities, and expenses. They then assign general-ledger codes to each account and configure the overall system to automatically record specific transactions into the corresponding account.

Furthermore, advanced corporate accounting entails the regular production of a variety of internal reports. These reports are created with the most recent data and information. Additionally, financial statements for the company are created for regulatory bodies to verify.

#4. Payroll Processing For Employees

Corporate accounting is responsible for calculating employee salaries. Corporate accountants perform this task by calculating employee wages based on various work periods. This can be done once a week, twice a week, or once a month. Corporate accounting provides payroll checks or direct deposits into employees’ bank accounts.

#5. Financial Statements and General Ledgers

A corporate accounting manager is responsible for preparing and consolidating a company’s general ledgers and financial statements as part of his job description. He also gathers financial reports and ledgers from divisional offices and prepares financial statements for company executives. More importantly, a corporate accounting manager ensures that all divisions of the company contribute to the company’s revenue.

#6. Budget Planning

Every corporation’s goal is to meet all of its financial targets each year. To do so, they will require the services of a professional corporate accountant. As a result, part of a corporate accountant’s job description is to be in charge of budget preparation so that each department has enough spending money. Ultimately, this can cover costs such as investments, department needs (such as supplies), or hiring.

Additionally, the corporate accounting job description requires the manager to conduct audits to ensure that each department adheres to its financial budget and that the organization’s goals are met each year.

Corporate Accounting Salary

As you may know, unemployment is frowned upon in America, which is why there are more job opportunities for everyone to earn a decent living. Having said that, the average annual salary for a corporate accounting job in the US is $64,709 USD. With this kind of money, one may not have to worry about any kind of financial crisis.

Furthermore, some states in the US reportedly pay higher wages to corporate accountants in their region. For example, in New York, a corporate accounting manager earns $74,732 as his annual salary. Similarly, in Dallas, Austin, Huston, and Denver, a corporate accounting manager earn an annual salary of $66,587, $66,040, $64,746, and $64,796 respectively.

The Benefits of Corporate Accounting Job

Corporate accounting ensures that professionals can hone their skills in an area they enjoy. They may have a better work-life balance than those in public accounting, despite the fact that these firms are actively addressing this issue as they compete more and more with the private sector. It also generates employment opportunities. Some specialization opportunities, such as major retailers, government agencies, manufacturers, technology firms, biotechnology companies, and environmental organizations, frequently require new accounts for their teams.

Furthermore, areas such as business valuation, information technology, and forensic accounting are in high demand. A corporate accounting manager has a unique opportunity to contribute directly to the company’s main goal by working in positions that help support business growth, such as business system analysts and financial analysts. If you want to be a high-ranking executive in a specific industry or firm, then it’s best to gain that specialized experience quickly in a corporate setting.

Read Also: DDA DEBIT: Meaning & Best Easy Guide In 2021

Corporate accountants report the financial results of the company for which they work, which means they may be more satisfied with their job description than public accountants who work for clients. When it comes to having more personal flexibility, corporate accounting comes out on top. Billable hours are the primary focus in public accounting, whereas there is no need to track hours in private accounting because the primary focus is on making money for the company every day.

Lastly, when it comes to accounting jobs, there are often fewer instances of overtime. During tax season, however, it’s common for an accountant to work six days a week. For many people, knowing you have a specific job and a set place to do it each day is reassuring, as having a regular routine reduces stress.

Conclusion

As promised, we have given you the important information you need as a prospective corporate accounting manager. So, you may now go ahead apply for your dream job. 

Good luck!

  1. Corporate Strategy: Levels of Corporate Strategy, Jobs With Examples
  2. Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB): Codification, History & Functions
  3. 7 Practical Budgeting Tips to Save Money
  4. CORPORATE FINANCE: The Complete Guide (+ free courses)
  5. Budget Planner: Best 15 Budgeting Apps in 2021

FAQ’s On Corporate Accounting

What is corporate accounting and its objectives?

The primary goal of accounting is to keep a systematic record of financial transactions in order to gain knowledge about business.

What are the four kinds of accounting?

  • Corporate Accounting
  • Public Accounting
  • Forensic Accounting
  • Government Accounting

What are the five basic corporate finance functions?

Financing (capital raising), capital budgeting, financial management, corporate governance, and risk management are the five basic corporate functions. These functions are all interconnected; for example, a company requires financing to fund its capital budgeting decisions.

What qualifications do you need to work in corporate accounting?

Analytical, organizational, interpersonal, and communication skills, as well as time management abilities, are required for the role of corporate accountant. A bachelor’s degree in accounting or a related field is required. A master’s degree in business administration, on the other hand, is a significant advantage.

What is the role of a corporate accountant?

Corporate accountants typically specialize in business accounting and are experts at ensuring financial records are in accordance with various regulations, laws, and policies. Furthermore, the corporate accountant may be in charge of overseeing the work of the divisional and regional accounting groups.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like