净收入与总收入:差异、计算和重要性

净收入与总收入
图片来源:街

如果您想了解贵公司的财务状况,了解您的总收入和净收入是必不可少的。 了解总收入如何转换为净收入也很重要,反之亦然。 通过我们对英国商业财务总收入与净收入工资的基本参考,您可以了解更多关于这些短语的重要性以及如何使用其计算器的信息。

什么是总收入?

您的总收入不仅仅包括您的工资或补偿。 它还包括赡养费、租金收入、 养老金计划、利息和股息,以及其他收入来源。 如果您只从事一份工作并获得年薪,那么在从您的支票中扣除任何税款或福利之前,您的总收入将等于您的年度总薪酬。 例如,玛丽是一名年收入 40,000 美元的教师。 她的薪水是她赚到的钱的总和。

如果您是自由职业者或独立承包商,您的年总收入是他们在一年内为您为客户所做的工作支付给您的总金额。 如果您是小时工,您的年总收入是您的小时工资乘以您每年工作的小时数。

什么是净收入?

简而言之,净收入是您的总收入减去税金和其他扣除额。 这是你得到报酬的金额。 要弄清楚这一点,请从您的总收入开始,这是所有应税收入、小费和投资收入(如利息和股息)的总和。 然后消除任何法律责任,例如贷款支付、子女抚养费或工资扣押。 以及所得税、保险金、退休账户供款, 社会保障和医疗保险税。

例如,玛丽作为一名教师每年赚 40,000 美元。 在她从工资中扣除税款、保险金、退休计划供款和任何其他扣除项后,她的净收入可能接近 30,000 美元。 这是她的“税后收入”。

净收入可以很好地预测您每年最终的税收支出。 可以让您更实际地了解您可以花多少钱。

了解英国总收入与净收入

如果你是一个 小型企业 所有者或个体经营者,了解您的总收入和净收入对于管理您的个人财务和经营一家成功的公司至关重要。 它还可以帮助您做出重要的财务决策。 例如何时提高您的费率,是否需要某些费用。 专注于哪些类型的收入、项目和客户。

英国总收入与净收入可能会给您一个独特的视角,并影响您的个人和职业目标和行动。 总收入可以显示你每年赚了多少钱。 让您了解公司的表现如何。 然而,净收入描绘了一幅略有不同的画面:它显示了你在不计入费用之后赚了多少钱。 如果您的净收入低于预期,请考虑降低某些费用。

了解应税收入

在提交联邦和州所得税申报表时,您将从总收入开始。 然后,减去扣除额后,您就可以计算出您将欠多少钱。

另一方面,您的总收入与您的应税收入不同。 那是因为出于税收原因,某些收入来源不在您的总收入中。 人寿保险赔付,某些社会保障福利,州或市政债券利息。 一些遗产或礼物都是常见的例子。

您的应税收入现在称为调整后总收入 (AGI)。 在从您的总收入中消除“线下”税收减免后,这就是您的收入。 在计算您的 AGI 后,您将决定是采用标准扣除还是逐项列出您的免税费用。 根据您的财务状况,这两种解决方案中的一种会比另一种更能减少您的应税收入。

以下是2022年的标准税收减免:

  • 单身报税人 12,550 美元,已婚报税人分别报税 12,550 美元
  • 对于联合报税的已婚纳税人,金额为 25,100 美元。
  • 符合户主定义的纳税人为 18,800 美元。

经过典型的扣除后,您的应税收入就是剩下的,而且可能比您的总收入少很多。 另一方面,您的总收入不仅仅是纳税申报表的起点。 在决定是否借给您钱或租给您房屋时,此数字对贷方和房东也很有帮助。

总收入与净收入工资计算器

让我们使用计算器计算各种总收入与净收入值。

资产:一家公司拥有 5 万美元的土地、2 万美元的建筑物和 4 万美元的抵押贷款。 资产净值为 3 万美元(5 万美元 + 2 万美元 - 4 万美元),但总资产值为 7 万美元(5 万美元 + 2 万美元)。

每年 1 万美元的租金收入、200,000 美元的利息支付、250,000 美元的工资和 100,000 美元的税款都由同一家公司报告。 总收入为1万美元。 净收入 450,000 美元(1 万美元 - 200,000 美元 - 250,000 美元 - 100,000 美元)。

英国总收入与净收入工资

在会计和金融中,总和净额有时可以互换。 弄清楚某人在说什么的最简单方法是考虑某事可能自然产生的内容。

如果有人说,“我们公司去年在我们的互联网部门赚了 30 万美元”,你可能想问,“毛额还是净额?” 如果他们说毛利润,他们很可能指的是收入或毛利润(您可能需要进一步澄清)。 此外,如果他们提到净收入,您可以假定它是净收入工资(在所有费用都用完之后)。 但是您仍然应该要求澄清,因为他们可能只是指运营费用(不包括利息和税收),或者他们可能指的是一切。

不幸的是,正如上面的例子所示,有时不清楚某人说“毛”或“净”是什么意思,需要进一步澄清。 确定某人的意思的唯一方法是具体询问他们图中的内容。

英国总收入与净收入如何影响您的预算

在创建预算时知道使用哪个数字至关重要:总收入或净收入工资。 因为你的实得工资,或者你在发薪日真正赚到的钱,是你的净收入,所以最好在制定预算时关注这个数额。

在你弄清楚你带回家多少之后,看看你在一个月的时间里带回家了多少。 因为大多数账单需要每月支付,所以您需要知道这个数字。

一旦你知道你每个月带回家多少,就开始跟踪你每个月的花费。 从您的固定费用开始,例如租金或抵押贷款、水电费、学校贷款以及其他任何需要每月支付的费用。

然后,将所有可变费用加起来。 这些支出可能包括您每月的杂货账单、汽车油费、信用卡付款以及任何其他可变费用。

一旦您使用净收入与总收入计算器来计算您的固定和可变费用,将这两个数字放在一起,找出您每个月的花费。 从您的每月净收入总工资中减去此金额,也称为实得工资。 一个好的经验法则是每个月把这笔钱放在一边,或者用它来偿还高息债务。 如果您没有剩余资金或金额为负数,您可能想要探索削减成本。 检查你的开支,看看你可以在哪里节省一些钱。

50 年 30 月 20 日的预算

如果您想坚持更有条理的预算,请考虑 50/30/20 计划。 该预算的基本经验法则是将 50% 用于必需品,30% 用于需求,20% 用于储蓄和/或债务。 该预算对净收入工资的影响不大,因为您将重新添加医疗保健和退休金等扣除额。

接下来,将您的必需品类别限制为杂货、租金或抵押贷款、公用事业、 健康险,必要的运输费用和处方。 尽管最后 20% 用于储蓄和偿还债务。 您拥有的任何债务的最低每月付款都应属于必需品类别。 如果您未能按月支付最低还款额,您的信用评分可能会受到影响。 这部分应占您每月净收入的一半。

电缆、电话等物品 国内结核病生病 进入欲望类别。 它还可能包括用于外出就餐或购买您不需要的东西的资金。 该类别的总和不应超过 30%。

剩下的 20% 用于储蓄和偿还债务。 这包括我们早些时候从您的退休账户中放回您的薪水的钱。 任何额外的可变债务支付都应采用相同的方式。

英国总收入与净收入有什么区别?

个人的总收入是他们的税前收入,或扣除税款和扣除额之前收到的全部金额。 实得工资,通常称为净收入,是一个较低的数字:您的净收入是您在扣除税款和其他费用后赚取的金额。 大多数工人以扣除税款的薪水形式获得净工资。 但大多数个体经营者从客户那里获得总报酬,并且必须自己扣除和纳税。 销售商品的企业的总收入和净收入是不同的。

了解毛利和净利润之间差异的重要性

毛利润不会像净利润那样告诉债权人您的业务健康状况或可用现金。 当投资者决定是否投资您的公司时。 他们会看净利润,看是否值得。

另一方面,了解毛利润模式可能会帮助您降低销售成本或提高产品价格。 如果您的毛利润低于您的净利润,您将需要找到降低成本的方法。

创建损益表,这是 财务报告 这代表了您组织的健康状况。 您必须知道毛利润和净利润的确切值。 了解两者之间的差异可能会导致财务报表出现错误。 描绘你公司的虚假形象。 因为三个主要财务记录有助于管理层做出关键的业务决策。 不准确的利润信息会对他们的决策产生影响。

总结

即使您的总收入超过您的净收入,您也应该意识到两者对您的税收和预算的影响。 您的总收入用于计算调整后的总收​​入 (AGI) 和税款,而您的净收入用于构建您的每月预算。 两者都是您财务状况的关键组成部分,因此了解您的总收入和净收入至关重要。 努力了解您的收入可能会帮助您规划财务安全的未来。

常见问题

我如何计算净额与毛额?

因为计算是一个简单的加法:净重 + 皮重等于毛重,所以这个净收入与总收入的计算器并不是真的要用来计算重量。

您如何将 20% 添加到净值?

如果您知道某件商品的批发价,并且想计算 20% 的加价需要添加多少,请将批发价乘以 0.2,即 20% 以小数形式表示。

税前净额还是税后净额?

扣除税金和养老金后的工资金额称为净工资。 净工资,通常称为“实得工资”,是工人可用于支出的金额。

  1. 总工资:定义、计算和示例(+快速工具)
  2. 利息收入:应税利息收入的定义和流程
  3. 年收入:年总收入、净收入和总收入的定义和计算
  4. 毛利率:公式和如何计算毛利率
  5. 申请编号:定义及其运作方式
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

NET VS GROSS INCOME: Difference, Calculation & Importance

Net Vs Gross Income
Image credit: Thestreet

Knowing your gross and net income is essential if you want to understand how your firm is doing financially. It’s also crucial to understand how gross income is converted to net income and vice versa. With our basic reference to gross vs. net income salary UK for business finances, you can learn more about the significance of these phrases and how to use its calculator.

What Is Gross Income?

Your gross income consists of more than just your pay or compensation. It also includes alimony, rental income, pension schEemes, interest, and dividends, among other sources of income. If you only work one job and are paid an annual salary, your gross income will equal your total yearly compensation before any taxes or benefits are deducted from your cheque. Mary, for example, is a teacher who earns $40,000 a year. Her salary is the total amount of money she earns.

If you’re a freelancer or independent contractor, your annual gross income is the total amount they pay you for the job you do for clients over the course of a year. If you work as an hourly worker, your yearly gross income is by multiplying your hourly wage by the number of hours you work each year.

What Is Net Income?

In a nutshell, net income is your gross income minus taxes and other deductions from your paycheck. It’s the amount of money you get paid. To figure it out, start with your gross income, which is the total of all taxable earnings, tips, and investment income such as interest and dividends. Then remove any legal responsibilities, such as loan payments, child support, or wage garnishments. As well as income taxes, insurance payments, retirement account contributions, social security, and Medicare taxes.

Mary, for instance, makes $40,000 per year as a teacher. Her net income may be closer to $30,000 after she deducts taxes, insurance payments, retirement plan contributions, and any other deductions from her pay. This is her “earnings after taxes.”

Net income is a good predictor of how much you will wind up spending in taxes each year. Can give you a more realistic notion of how much you can afford to spend.

Understanding Gross Income vs Net Income UK

If you’re a small business owner or self-employed, knowing your gross and net revenue is critical to managing your personal finances and running a successful firm. It can also assist you in making important financial decisions. Such as when to raise your rates, whether certain expenses are necessary. Which types of income, projects, and clients to concentrate on.

Gross vs net income UK might give you a distinct perspective and influence your personal and professional objectives and actions. Gross income can show you how much money you’ve made year over year. Give you a sense of how well your company is performing. However, net income paints a slightly different picture: it shows how much money you make after expenses are not among. Consider lowering certain expenses if your net income is smaller than projected.

Understanding Taxable Income

You’ll start with your gross income when filing your federal and state income tax returns. Then, after subtracting deductions, you can figure out just how much you’ll owe.

Your gross income, on the other hand, is not the same as your taxable income. That’s because some sources of income aren’t in your gross income for tax reasons. Life insurance payouts, certain social security benefits, state or municipal bond interest. Some inheritances or gifts are all common instances.

Your taxable income is now referred to as your adjusted gross income (AGI). After eliminating “above-the-line” tax deductions from your gross income, this is what you earn. You’ll decide whether to take the standard deduction or itemize your tax-deductible expenses after computing your AGI. One of the two solutions will cut your taxable income more than the other, depending on your financial circumstances.

The following are the standard tax deductions for the year 2022:

  • $12,550 for single filers and $12,550 for married filers filing separately
  • For married taxpayers filing jointly, the amount is $25,100.
  • $18,800 for taxpayers who meet the definition of a head of household.

After typical deductions, your taxable income is what’s left, and it can be a lot less than your gross income. Your gross income, on the other hand, is more than just a starting point on your tax returns. This number is also helpful to lenders and landlords when deciding whether or not to lend you money or rent you a home.

Gross vs Net Income Salary Calculator

Let’s compute the various gross vs. net income values using a calculator.

Assets: A corporation owns $5 million in the land, a $2 million building, and a $4 million mortgage. The net asset value is $3 million ($5 million + $2 million – $4 million), but the gross asset value is $7 million ($5 million + $2 million).

Rental income of $1 million per year, interest payments of $200,000, salaries of $250,000, and taxes of $100,000 are all reported by the same corporation. The total revenue is $1 million. $450,000 in net income ($1 million – $200,000 – $250,000 – $100,000).

Gross vs Net Income Salary UK

In accounting and finance, the phrases gross and net are sometimes interchangeable. The simplest method to figure out what someone is saying is to consider what may be naturally from something.

If someone says, “Our company made $30 million in our internet segment last year,” you might want to inquire, “Gross or net?” If they say gross, they’re most likely referring to revenue or gross profit (you may need to ask for further clarification). Also, if they mention net, you can presume it’s net income salary (after all expenses are out). But you should still ask for clarity because they could be referring to operational expenses just (without interest and taxes), or they could be referring to everything.

Unfortunately, as the example above shows, it is sometimes unclear what someone means when they say “gross” or “net,” necessitating more clarification. The only way to be sure what someone means is to ask them specifically what is in the figure.

How Gross Income vs Net Income UK Can Affect Your Budget

It’s crucial to know which number to use when creating a budget: gross income or net income salary. Because your take-home pay, or the money you’ll really earn on payday, is your net income, it’s probably best to focus on that amount while making a budget.

Look at how much you take home over the course of a month after you’ve figured out how much you take home. Because most bills need monthly payments, you’ll need to know this figure.

Start tracking how much you spend each month once you know how much you take home each month. Begin with your fixed expenses, such as rent or mortgage payments, utility bills, school loans, and anything else that requires a monthly payment.

Then, add up all of your variable expenses. These expenditures could include your monthly grocery bill, car gas, credit card payment, and any other variable charges.

Once you’ve used the net vs gross income calculator to calculate your fixed and variable expenses, bring the two figures together to find out how much you spend each month. Subtract this amount from your total monthly net income salary, also known as take-home pay. A good rule of thumb is to put that money aside each month or use it to pay down high-interest debt. If you don’t have any money left or the amount is negative, you might want to explore cost-cutting. Examine your expenses to see where you might be able to save some money.

The 50/30/20 Budget

If you want to stick to a more organized budget, consider the 50/30/20 plan. The fundamental rule of thumb for this budget is to spend 50% on necessities, 30% on wants, and 20% on savings and/or debts. This budget has a modest change to net income salary because you’ll be adding back in deductions like healthcare and retirement contributions.

Next, restrict your necessities category to items such as groceries, rent or mortgage payments, utilities, health insurance, necessary transportation costs, and prescription. Despite the fact that the final 20% is for savings and debt payments. The minimum monthly payment for whatever debt you have should be in the necessities category. Your credit score may suffer if you fail to make the minimum monthly payment on your loan. This section should account for half of your monthly net income.

Items like your cable, phone, and internet bill go into the desires category. It could also include funds for dining out or buying stuff you don’t require. This category’s sum should not be more than 30%.

The remaining 20% is set aside for savings and debt repayment. This includes the money we put back into your paycheck from your retirement account earlier. Any extra variable debt payments should be in the same manner.

What Is the Difference Gross Income vs Net Income UK?

Individuals’ gross income is their pre-tax income, or the entire amount received before taxes and deductions are deducted. Take-home pay, often known as net income, is a lower number: Your net income is the amount of money you earn after deducting taxes and other expenses. Most workers get their net pay in the form of a paycheck with taxes deducted. But most self-employed people get gross compensation from clients and must deduct and pay taxes themselves. Gross and net income are different for enterprises that sell items.

Importance of Knowing the Difference between Gross Profit and Net Profit

Gross profit does not tell your creditors as much about the health of your business or available cash as net profit does. When investors are deciding whether or not to invest in your company. They will look at the net profit to see if it is worthwhile.

Understanding gross profit patterns, on the other hand, might assist you in lowering your cost of goods sold or increasing your product prices. If your gross profit is less than your net profit, you’ll need to find a way to cut costs.

To create an income statement, which is a financial statement that represents the health of your organization. You must know the exact values of gross and net profit. Knowing the difference between the two can lead to financial statements that are erroneous. Paint a false picture of your company. Because the three primary financial records assist management in making critical business decisions. Inaccurate profit information will have an impact on their decision-making.

Conclusion

Even if your gross income is more than your net income, you should be aware of the impact both have on your taxes and budget. Your gross income is used to calculate your adjusted gross income (AGI) and taxes, whereas your net income is used to build your monthly budget. Both are critical components of your financial picture, so knowing your gross and net income is crucial. Taking the effort to learn about your earnings might help you plan for a financially secure future.

FAQs

How do I calculate net to gross?

Because the computation is a straightforward addition: net weight + tare equals gross weight, this net vs gross income calculator isn’t really meant to be used to compute weight.

How do you add 20% to a net figure?

If you know an item’s wholesale price and want to figure out how much you need to add for a 20% markup, multiply the wholesale price by 0.2, which is 20% stated in decimal form.

Is net before or after tax?

The amount of pay after tax and pension deductions is referred to as net pay. Net pay, commonly known as ‘take-home pay,’ is the amount of money available to a worker to spend.

  1. Gross Pay: Definitions, Calculations and Examples (+Quick Tools)
  2. Interest Income: Definition and Process Of Taxable Interest Income
  3. ANNUAL INCOME: Definition and Calculations of Gross, Net & Total Annual Income
  4. Gross Profit Margin: Formula & How to Calculate the Gross Profit margin
  5. REQUISITION NUMBER: Definition & How it works
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like