员工反馈:定义、示例以及何时使用它们

员工反馈
图片说明:喜欢

沟通是稳固的专业关系的基石,而这反过来又构成了蓬勃发展的业务的基础。 任何公司或任何关系的长期成功都需要给予和接受反馈。 任何精明的领导者总是会争辩说,公开和诚实的员工反馈是蓬勃发展的公司文化和积极工作关系的特征之一。 因此,每个组织都应该将开放式沟通作为公司的首要任务之一。 通过员工反馈把握劳动力脉搏是实现这一目标的一种方法。 本指南将引导您了解如何提供积极反馈、进行员工调查以及说明何时使用的示例。

什么是员工反馈?

员工反馈是指员工就团队环境或劳动力中的绩效、才能或团队合作发表的任何评论(无论是明确的还是非正式的)。 在工作场所接收和给予积极的员工反馈有多种途径。 在发挥作用时,这个过程可以带来更好、更和平的工作环境。

虽然反馈可以是正面的也可以是负面的,但它是必不可少的,因为它使员工团队能够更有效地朝着他们的目标工作。 这有助于 改掉坏习惯 并鼓励伟大的行为。

为什么员工反馈很重要?

很明显,管理层的鼓励意见是有价值的。 这是一种行之有效的激励工人和提高产出的方法,因为它奖励了正确的行动。 除了正面评价外,负面的员工反馈也很重要。 当以积极的方式给予反馈时,反馈可以帮助员工了解自己的优势和缺陷,同时减少负面行为的频率和严重性。 在正确的时间提供适当的反馈,可以对行动、能力甚至未来的就业前景产生巨大影响。

随着零工经济的发展和越来越多的人从事自由职业或合同工作,将员工和主管联系起来比以往任何时候都更加重要。 工人的投入对于发展这些联系至关重要。 然而,作为一名有效的经理,不仅要向员工提供反馈,还要积极听取他们的建议并采取行动,这一点至关重要。

积极的员工反馈

积极的员工反馈有助于促进采用理想的活动、惯例、习惯、决策程序和结果。

除了验证员工已经完成的工作外,这种反馈还能激励他们在未来做得更好。

在接下来的部分中,我们将介绍一些日常工作中可能出现的情况示例,并提供一些员工反馈。 这也将拓宽我们对如何做出最佳反应的理解。

员工反馈示例

既然我们已经了解了给予积极员工反馈的基础知识,让我们来看看管理者可以用作模型的一些现实情况。

这些员工反馈示例可以作为您提供反馈的指南。 然而,重要的是修改反馈示例以适应您自己独特的员工工作环境。

员工积极反馈的例子

当事情出错时,找错很简单,但当有人做得很好时,需要更多的努力来指出。 您的员工需要对他们的成就提供一致的反馈。

来自上级的赞赏传达了一个信息,即员工的努力得到了关注和赞赏,这反过来又鼓励他们继续做好工作。 此外,它还可以帮助员工了解与卓越相比他们所处的位置以及他们可以做些什么来改进。

表扬时要特别注意。 对工人来说,重要的是要知道他们做对了什么来赢得表扬,这样他们才能继续表现出这样的行为。 如果您要表扬,请具体参考接受者的能力、之前的反馈和/或相关统计数据。

查看以下有关如何向员工提供积极反馈的一些示例;

#1。 表现良好的员工

“感谢您,昨天的现场演示非常棒! 我们的调查参与者收到了很好的回应。 我无法告诉你我多么感谢你组织和促进这次活动。

#2。 表扬员工表现

“昨天的演讲表现出色! 有传言称,客户非常满意,他们可能会下令进行重大扩建。 广泛的努力,你得到了回报。 我承认你投入的时间、精力和主动性。”

#3。 感谢员工超越使命召唤。

“非常感谢您在本季度付出的额外努力。 工作迟到并不好玩,但请知道我们多么感谢您对团队的奉献。 你乐观的举止和决心激励我们所有人继续前进,尽管我们一直面临着困难。”

#4。 结束争吵

“你今天如何处理工作中的冲突让我无言以对。 你以优雅、沉着和鼓励的方式处理这种情况的方式非常鼓舞人心。 我相信其他员工也对您的回应感到高兴。 此外,我非常感谢您为持续反馈和安排会议提出的后续建议,让同事可以表达他们的担忧和意见。 再次祝贺您处理分歧,赢得了我的人力资源主管的称赞。”

#5。 您正在寻找一种公开承认员工良好素质的方法

“我感谢您在准备我们与执行人员的每周会议时经常付出的努力。 您的彻底调查和深思熟虑的建议始终有助于我们实现目标。”

#6。 一个值得被认可的榜样的员工

“令人印象深刻的最终产品! 您在项目的各个方面投入了如此多的思考和努力是非常明显的。 我很高兴看到你接下来想出什么,如果你能向小组报告你的方法和发现,我将不胜感激。”

员工反馈示例的建设性形式

管理人员有责任通过为员工提供指导和资源来帮助他们取得成功。 这包括提供改进建议。 这可能需要您提出疑虑或发起一开始让您感到不舒服的谈话。

一开始可能看起来很困难,但在你掌握了提供反馈的窍门并将其确立为规范之后,你会发现它要简单得多。 结果将是更有可能导致解决问题的可操作的后续步骤的讨论。

让我们来看看一些典型的场景,你可能想提出一些批评和几种表达方式:

#7。 处理有问题的行为 

“有几名员工抱怨说,你开他们的玩笑,他们认为这是有辱人格的。 对此,我们的组织制定了政策。 我们对任何可能被视为冒犯性的评论采取零容忍政策。”

#8。 一名员工错过了您设定的关键期限。

“你最近的日程似乎很充实。 为了跟进我们之前关于在星期五之前完成这项工作的对话,这是我这边的状态更新。 如果自我们上次谈话以来你取得了任何进展,请你帮我介绍一下吗?”

#9。 您的一位同事不断地打断他人并拒绝他们的想法。

“我知道你很关心这件事,因为你很热情。 然而,我们观察到,当你变得热情时,你往往会关闭其他人贡献的机会。 例如,当安娜和汤姆说话时,你反复打断他们。 你呢,你也注意到这点了吗?”

#10。 观察到选定项目或作业的表现不佳

“与我们的预期相比,我们最新的 IT 项目的成果并不出色。 据他们所知,你总是计划扮演更大的角色,承担更多的责任。 我对你对项目结果的看法很感兴趣,这样我们就可以共同努力防止未来出现这种误解。”

#11。 你的工人不断地犯同样的错误。

“我们发现在最近邮寄的宣传材料中使用了不正确的标志。 我知道数字资产可能很难维护,但我的印象是我们有一个很好的系统。 请分享您对导致此错误的原因以及我们可以做些什么来防止它再次发生的想法。”

如何给员工反馈

不应将工人的反馈视为一个统一的过程。 根据反馈的性质、员工的反应和情况的严重性,您的沟通方式会有所不同。

但是,在计划向员工提供正面或负面反馈时,您应该遵循几条准则;

#1。 具体而直

通过提供相关背景、行为和结果的案例研究来说明你的观点。

#2。 用同理心撰写评论

不时犯错是人之常情,如果员工能以理解的态度和共同寻找答案的愿望来表达你的意见,他们就会更容易接受你的意见。

#3。 提出前进的道路

这表明您的意图不是批评而是做出改变,这是向员工提供反馈的关键目的之一。

#4。 重视员工建议

您的员工可能会就改进工作流程的方法或其他工具的建议提出建议。

积极的员工反馈调查

通过进行深思熟虑的积极调查,管理层可以了解很多关于员工对工作场所的观点和态度的信息。 这样做可以提高保留率、减少缺勤率、提高生产力、卓越的客户服务和士气。 对员工而言,仅进行一项调查这一事实就可以解释为正在寻求和考虑员工反馈的积极信号。

此外,管理者可以通过更多地了解他们自己的部门或公司的部门所面临的问题来提高他们的管理技能。 另一方面,如果高层管理人员没有完全专注于并准备好真正倾听他们从员工那里收到的反馈,最重要的是,采取行动,那么调查可能会适得其反并导致员工关系灾难。

工作中的反馈调查允许员工表达关于为贵公司工作的宝贵想法,

积极的员工反馈调查是什么意思?

积极的员工反馈调查是对问题的快速调查汇编,以询问您的员工,以了解他们对为您的公司工作的感受。 所有基本问题,包括

  • 团队精神
  • 工作和个人生活之间的稳定性
  • 内部关系和沟通
  • 个人发展和,
  • 组织文化
  • 根据您的业务性质,您可能还想询问远程或混合就业的可能性。

与纸质调查相比,数字调查的响应率更高,效率更高,纸质调查需要参与者亲自填写表格。

您的积极员工反馈调查应该持续多长时间?

您的员工的日程安排很忙,因此请创建一份简明的调查,但仍能提供有用的信息。 检查他们是否可以在 5 分钟内完成,如果不能,请考虑提前提及调查的长度以激励他们。

还要考虑调查中用户的回答。 您提出的问题应该清晰简洁,以便您的员工能够为您提供所需的答案。 如果调查问卷过长或答案字段错位,则回复率可能会下降。

您如何向员工提供绩效反馈?

员工能够使用他们的 绩效评估 作为一种自我反省的方式。 以下是一些指导方针,可引导您进行可靠有效的评估;

  • 为每个人维护准确和最新的信息。
  • 保持每位员工绩效的一致记录。
  • 留意有发展空间的领域
  • 使用直接且可操作的术语。
  • 直奔主题
  • 征求对话
  • 确保您提出了正确的问题。
  • 保持一致 与员工沟通.
  • 完成以下阶段的分析。

有哪些正面反馈的例子?

表扬时要特别注意。 对工人来说,重要的是要知道他们做对了什么来赢得表扬,这样他们才能继续表现出这样的行为。 如果您要表扬,请具体参考接受者的能力、之前的反馈和/或相关统计数据。

查看以下对员工的积极反馈的一些示例;

#1。 表现良好的员工

“感谢您,昨天的现场演示非常棒! 我们的调查参与者收到了很好的回应。 我无法告诉你我多么感谢你组织和促进这次活动。

#2。 表扬员工表现

“昨天的演讲表现出色! 有传言称,客户非常满意,他们可能会下令进行重大扩建。 付出了巨大的努力,你得到了回报。 我承认你投入的时间、精力和主动性。”

您如何撰写反馈摘要?

如果您评估员工绩效但不跟进结果,那么您的公司明天将与前一天处于同一位置。 详细和汇总的反馈报告为防止这种情况发生奠定了基础。 培训需求可以通过评估个别员工的报告来确定,部门报告是必不可少的 战略规划. 由于这些因素,编写有效反馈报告的能力是任何公司的一项重要资产。 您可以使用以下策略准备反馈摘要;

  • 将有关回复的报告分成几个部分
  • 概述正在评估的技能
  • 讨论员工所需的技能和态度。
  • 以提示和想法的形式提供初步反馈
  • 综合信息并在与小组相关的上下文中对其进行评估

总结

很明显,管理层的鼓励意见是有价值的。 这是一种行之有效的激励工人和提高产出的方法,因为它奖励了正确的行动。 除了正面评价外,负面的员工反馈也很重要。

当以积极的方式给予反馈时,反馈可以帮助员工了解自己的优势和缺陷,同时减少负面行为的频率和严重性。

在正确的时间提供适当的反馈,可以对行动、能力甚至未来的就业前景产生巨大影响。

员工反馈常见问题解答

何时应征求工人的反馈意见?

定期征求工作人员的意见很重要,不要让他们觉得自己被调查淹没了。 据 Bonusly 称,41.8% 的企业会定期或不定期地向员工征求意见。 进行数据收集将是入职过程中的最佳行动方案,每月,每季度,以及在重大组织重组后,

员工积极反馈的 5 个好处是什么?

提供积极反馈的基本 5 个好处包括:

  • 它帮助员工变得更有技能
  • 它是快乐工作场所的必要组成部分
  • 积极的反馈有助于提高员工的生产力 
  • 提高员工参与率
  • 反馈加强了人与人之间的联系。

我该如何请求反馈?

更频繁地寻求反馈是缓解在提供和接收反馈时可能出现的紧张情绪的一种方法。 在您的日常生活中建立的反馈越多,在讨论反馈时您的压力就越小。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

EMPLOYEE FEEDBACK: Definition, Examples & When to Use Them

EMPLOYEE FEEDBACK
Image Caption: Fond

Communication is the cornerstone of solid professional relationships, which in turn form the foundation of thriving businesses. The long-term success of any company or any relationship for that matter requires both giving and receiving feedback.  Any astute leader would always argue open and honest employee feedback is one of the traits of thriving company culture and positive working relationships. Hence, every organization ought to make open communication one of their primary company priorities. Taking the pulse of the workforce through employee feedback is one way to do this. This guide will walk you through how to give positive feedback, conduct an employee survey, and examples indicating when to use one.

What is Employee Feedback?

Employee feedback refers to any comments (either explicitly or informally) made by workers about one another regarding performance, talents, or teamwork within a group setting or workforce. There are several avenues for receiving and giving positive employee feedback in the workplace. And when in play, this process can lead to a better and more peaceful workplace environment.

While feedback can be both positive and negative, it is essential because it enables teams of employees to work more efficiently toward their goals. This helps break bad habits and encourages great behavior.

Why is Employee Feedback Important?

It’s evident that encouraging comments from management are valuable. It’s a proven way to motivate workers and boost output because it rewards the proper actions. In addition to positive comments, negative employee feedback is crucial. When given in a positive way, feedback can help an employee understand their own strengths and flaws while decreasing the frequency and severity of negative actions. The appropriate feedback, provided at the right time, can have a dramatic effect on actions, abilities, and even future employment prospects.

Connecting employees and supervisors is more crucial than ever as the gig economy expands and more people take on freelance or contract work. The input of workers is essential in developing these ties. However, to be effective as a manager, it’s crucial to not just provide feedback to employees but also to actively listen to and act on their suggestions.

Positive Employee Feedback

Positive employee feedback is one that serves to promote the adoption of desirable activities, routines, habits, decision-making procedures, and outcomes.

Aside from validating the job that employees have already done, this kind of feedback inspires them to do even better in the future.

In the sections that follow, we’ll go through some examples of situations that may come up in your employment on a daily basis and offer some employee feedback. This will also broaden our understanding of how to best respond.

Employee Feedback Examples

Now that we’ve understood the basics of giving positive employee feedback, let’s examine some real-world situations that managers can use as models.

These examples of employee feedback might serve as guides for the feedback you provide. It’s however important to modify the feedback examples to fit your own unique employee circumstances at work.

Examples of Positive Employee Feedback

It’s simple to find fault when things go wrong, but it takes more effort to point out when someone has done a good job. Your staff members need consistent feedback on their achievements.

Appreciation from superiors sends a message that employees’ efforts are noticed and appreciated, which in turn encourages them to keep up the good work. Also, it helps workers understand where they stand in comparison to excellence and what they can do to improve.

Be particular when giving compliments. It’s important for workers to know what they did right to earn praise, so they can continue to exhibit such behaviors. If you’re giving praise, be specific by referencing the recipient’s abilities, previous feedback, and/or relevant statistics.

Check out some of the below examples on how to give positive feedback to an employee;

#1. An Employee Performing Well

“Yesterday’s LIVE Presentation was fantastic thanks to you! Great responses have been coming in from our survey participants. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you organizing and facilitating this event.

#2. Praising Employee Performance

“Excellent work on yesterday’s presentation! There have been rumblings that the client is so satisfied that they may order a major expansion. The extensive effort and you paid off. I recognize the time, effort, and initiative you put into it.”

#3. Appreciating an Employee for Going Above and Beyond the Call of Duty.

“Your extra effort during this quarter is greatly appreciated. It’s not fun to work late, but please know how much we appreciate your dedication to the team. Your upbeat demeanor and determination have inspired all of us to keep moving forward despite the difficulties we’ve been facing.”

#4. Putting an End to Squabbles

“How you handled the conflict at work today left me speechless. The way you handled the situation with grace, composure, and encouragement was quite inspiring. I believe the rest of the staff was delighted with your response as well. In addition, I really appreciate the follow-up suggestion you made for continuous feedback and scheduling meetings where coworkers may voice their concerns and opinions. Again, congratulations on earning the praise of my HR superiors with your handling of the disagreement.”

#5. You’re Looking for a Way to Publicly Acknowledge an Employee’s Good Quality

“I appreciate your regular diligence in preparing for our weekly meetings with the executive staff. Your thoroughly investigated and deliberate suggestions consistently aid us in achieving our aims.”

#6. An Employee Who is a Role Model Deserving Recognition

“A very impressive end product! That you put so much thought and effort into every facet of the project is very obvious. I’m excited to see what you come up with next and would appreciate it if you could report back to the group on your methods and findings.”

Constructive Form of Employee Feedback Examples

Managers are responsible for helping their staff succeed by providing them with direction and resources. This includes providing suggestions for improvement. This may require you to raise concerns or initiate talks that make you feel uncomfortable at first.

It may seem difficult at first, but after you get the hang of giving feedback and establish it as the norm, you’ll find it much simpler. The result will be discussions that are more likely to result in actionable next steps toward a problem’s resolution.

Let’s go over some typical scenarios where you might want to give some criticism and several ways to phrase it:

#7. Dealing with Problematic Behavior 

“Several employees have complained that you’ve made jokes about them that they found demeaning. Regarding this, our organization has established a policy. We have a zero-tolerance policy for any comments that could be construed as offensive.”

#8. An Employee Missing a Critical Deadline Set by You.

“You seem to have had a very full schedule recently. To follow up on our earlier conversation about finishing this by Friday, here is a status update on my end. If you have made any progress since we last spoke, could you please walk me through them?”

#9. One of Your Coworkers is Constantly Interrupting Others and Brushing Off Their Ideas.

“I know you care a lot about this because of how enthusiastic you are. However, we have observed that when you get enthused, you tend to shut off the opportunity for others to contribute. You repeatedly interrupted Anna and Tom while they were speaking, for instance. How about you, have you also noticed this?”

#10. Observed Poor Performance on a Selected Project or Assignment

“When compared to our expectations, the outcomes of our latest IT project were less than stellar. As far as they can tell, you always planned on playing a bigger role and taking on more responsibilities. I’m interested in your thoughts on the project’s results so that we may work together to prevent such misconceptions in the future.”

#11. Continually, Your Worker Commits the Same Error.

“We discovered that the incorrect logo was used in the most recent mailing of promotional materials. I’m aware that digital assets can be difficult to maintain, but I was under the impression that we had a good system in place. Please share your thoughts on what led to this blunder and what we can do to prevent it from happening again.”

How to Give Employee Feedback

Feedback from workers should not be treated as if it were a uniform process. Depending on the nature of the feedback, the employee’s reaction, and the gravity of the situation, your communication method will vary.

However, there are several guidelines you should follow when planning to give an employee feedback, either positive or negative;

#1. Be Specific and Straight

Illustrate your points by providing case studies of relevant contexts, behaviors, and results.

#2. Compose Your Comments with Empathy

It’s human to make a blunder now and then Employees will be more receptive to your comments if it is delivered with an attitude of understanding and a desire to work together to discover answers.

#3. Suggesting a Way Forward

This demonstrates that your intention is not to criticize but to make changes, which is one of the key purposes of providing feedback to employees.

#4. Paying Attention to Staff Suggestions

Your staff members may offer ideas for ways to improve work processes or recommendations for additional tools.

Positive Employee Feedback Survey

Management can learn a lot about their employees’ perspectives and attitudes toward the workplace by conducting a well-thought-out positive survey. Doing this can result in improved retention, decreased absenteeism, increased productivity, superior customer service, and increased morale. To employees, the mere fact that a survey is being conducted can be interpreted as a positive sign that employee feedback is being sought and considered.

Furthermore, managers can improve their management skills by learning more about the problems facing their own divisions or sections of the company. On the other hand, a survey might backfire and cause employee relations disaster if the top management isn’t fully dedicated to, and ready to actually listen to and, most importantly, act on, the feedback they receive from their staff.

Feedback surveys at work allow employees to express valuable ideas about working for your company,

What Does Positive Employee Feedback Survey mean?

A positive employee feedback survey is the compilation of a quick poll of questions to ask your employees so as to get a feel for how they feel about working for your company. All the essential questions, including

  • Team spirit
  • Stability between work and personal life
  • Internal relations and communication
  • Personal development and,
  • Organizational culture
  • Depending on the nature of your business, you may also want to inquire about the possibility of remote or hybrid employment.

Digital surveys have higher response rates and are more efficient than their paper counterparts, which require participants to physically fill out the form.

How Long Should Your Positive Employee Feedback Survey be?

Your staff members have hectic schedules, so create a concise survey that nonetheless provides useful information. Check to see whether they can finish it in under 5 minutes, and if they can’t, consider mentioning the survey’s length up front to spur them on.

Take into account the responses from the users in your surveys as well. The questions you ask should be clear and concise so that your staff can provide you with the answers you need. If the survey questionnaire is excessively long or if the answer fields are misaligned, the response rate may drop.

How Do You Give Employee Feedback to Performance?

It is essential that employees be able to use their performance reviews as a means of self-reflection. Here are some guidelines that will lead you toward a solid and efficient evaluation;

  • Maintain accurate and up-to-date information for each.
  • Maintain consistent records of each employee’s performance.
  • Take note of areas with room for development
  • Make use of terminology that is direct and actionable.
  • Go straight to the point
  • Solicit a dialogue
  • Make sure you’re asking the proper questions.
  • Maintain consistent communication with the employee.
  • Finish the analysis by going over the following stages.

What are Some Examples of Positive Feedback?

Be particular when giving compliments. It’s important for workers to know what they did right to earn praise, so they can continue to exhibit such behaviors. If you’re giving praise, be specific by referencing the recipient’s abilities, previous feedback, and/or relevant statistics.

Check out some of the below examples of  positive feedback to an employee;

#1. An Employee Performing Well

“Yesterday’s LIVE Presentation was fantastic thanks to you! Great responses have been coming in from our survey participants. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you organizing and facilitating this event.

#2. Praising Employee Performance

“Excellent work on yesterday’s presentation! There have been rumblings that the client is so satisfied that they may order a major expansion. Extensive effort and you paid off. I recognize the time, effort, and initiative you put into it.”

How Do You Write a Feedback Summary?

If you evaluate employee performance but don’t follow up on the results, your company will be in the same place tomorrow as it was the day before. Detailed and aggregated feedback reports provide a foundation for preventing this from occurring. Training needs can be identified by evaluating individual employee reports, and departmental reports are essential for strategic planning. As a result of these factors, the ability to write effective feedback reports is a crucial asset in any firm. You can prepare your feedback summary using the following strategies;

  • Split off the report on the responses into sections
  • Give a rundown of the skills being evaluated
  • Discuss the skills and attitudes required of employees.
  • Provide initial feedback in the form of tips and ideas
  • Synthesize the information and evaluate it in a context related to the group

Conclusion

It’s evident that encouraging comments from management are valuable. It’s a proven way to motivate workers and boost output because it rewards the proper actions. In addition to positive comments, negative employee feedback is crucial.

When given in a positive way, feedback can help employees understand their own strengths and flaws while decreasing the frequency and severity of negative actions.

The appropriate feedback, provided at the right time, can have a dramatic effect on actions, abilities, and even future employment prospects.

Employee Feedback FAQs

When should feedback from workers be solicited?

It’s important to regularly ask for input from staff members without making them feel like they’re being inundated with surveys. According to Bonusly, 41.8% of businesses regularly or occasionally poll their staff for opinions. Doing data collection will be the best course of action during the process of onboarding, monthly, quarterly, and, after significant organizational restructuring,

What are the 5 benefits of positive employee feedback?

The basic 5 benefits of providing positive feedback include are;

  • It Helps Employees Become More Skilled
  • It is a Necessary Component of a Happy Workplace
  • Positive Feedback Helps Improve Productivity among Employees 
  • Increases Participation Rates of Employees
  • Feedback strengthens the bonds between people.

How do I go about requesting feedback?

Asking for feedback more frequently is one method to defuse the tension that might arise while providing and receiving feedback. The more feedback is built into your everyday routine, the less stress you will have when it comes to having conversations about feedback.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like