滴灌营销活动:如何创建滴灌营销活动

滴灌营销

滴灌活动是一种营销电子邮件,它会按定义的时间表自动发送。 它们也被称为滴灌营销、自动电子邮件活动、生命周期电子邮件、自动回复和营销自动化。 也许有人加入后会立即发送一封电子邮件,三天后会发送一封电子邮件,然后在接下来的周末再发送一封。 或者,可以根据个人所采取的触发器或活动来定制电子邮件,例如注册您的服务或进行购买,这就是为什么它们也被称为行为电子邮件。
设置滴灌式电子邮件营销活动可能会令人生畏,因此我们在本文中分解了它们有用时的用途,以及如何使用它们从不参与的用户中发展客户。

什么是滴灌营销?

滴灌营销是一种营销策略,需要将任何类型的营销传播(电子邮件、电话、社交媒体帖子、小册子或印刷传单等)分解成一系列随着时间推移而间隔开的“滴灌”。

滴灌营销、自动电子邮件活动、生命周期电子邮件、自动回复和营销自动化都是同一事物的术语。 无论使用何种短语,这个概念都是相同的。 与直接销售相反,滴灌营销侧重于建立联系的连续性,从而轻轻推动潜在客户完成购买。

滴水营销一词来源于农业。 它与“滴灌”的概念有关,在该概念中,作物得到持续、定期和平衡的少量浇水。 这使植物能够茁壮成长并获得所需的确切水分,而不会变干或过度浇水。

滴灌营销活动的基本组成部分

现在您已经了解了点滴营销活动是什么,让我们回顾一下构成它的许多组成部分。

#1。 触发器

触发器是通过向您的管道添加新的潜在客户或将其移到漏斗中更远的位置来启动您的滴灌营销活动的事件。 触发器的范围和数量可能会因业务的具体情况而异。 一些最常见的滴灌营销触发因素如下:

  • 新的博客阅读器;
  • 领先一代;
  • 潜在客户放弃在网站上的购物车;
  • 在您的在线商店中注册帐户的人

#2。 情况

触发器启动活动并让齿轮转动。 但是,在开始参与行动之前,必须满足几个预定义的条件。 滴灌营销活动条件,如触发器,由规划活动的营销经理确定; 因此,他们只受到上述经理的想象力的限制。 但是,如果您不知道从哪里开始并正在寻找一些示例,我们已经为您提供了保障:

  • 在潜在客户点击特定链接后发送电子邮件
  • 在发送序列中的第一封电子邮件之前等待两天。

#3。 采取行动

INRES 实际参与 在企业与其客户之间建立联系的元素被称为滴灌营销中的行动。 这些行动可以采取电子邮件、SMS 消息、社交媒体直接消息或推送通知的形式,具体取决于所讨论的滴灌营销类型。

为什么要使用滴灌营销?

如果您掌握滴灌营销,您可以获得一系列令人难以置信的好处!

首先,请考虑以下数字:

  • 滴灌活动的打开率通常比单次发送电子邮件高 80%,是平均点击率的三倍。
  • 滴灌营销活动提供了 50% 以上的销售线索。
  • 使用营销自动化的公司以降低 80% 的成本成功地创造了 33% 的销售额。
  • 培养的潜在客户购买的可能性比非培养的潜在客户高 43%。
  • 触发电子邮件的点击率比一切正常电子邮件的点击率高 141.6%。

但是这些惊人的数字是从哪里来的,滴水营销是如何产生如此惊人的结果的呢? 以下概述了为贵公司实施滴灌营销策略的具体效果。

#1。 它提高了参与度。

与批量发送电子邮件营销活动相比,由用户活动触发的电子邮件更有可能被打开。 您不仅可以发送个性化、精心制作的电子邮件来宣传您的公司和相关商品,还可以获得消费者的反应。

#2。 它会自动将引线向下推进漏斗。

滴灌营销通过节省时间来提高生产力,从而为您的公司节省资金。 借助营销自动化,您可以在不涉及员工的情况下自动将潜在客户转化为转化。

#3。 它消除了前景的烦恼。

冷电话或冷电子邮件可能是有益的,但它肯定会扰乱您的潜在客户的一天。 这可能会激怒人们并产生不利的联想。 但是,触发电子邮件并非如此! 以 Russel 为例 皮克斯电影 “UP”:童子军接近了完美的前景,但在错误的时间。 他最终得到了他想要的东西,但老实说,如果他在那里使用一些滴水营销可能会容易得多!

#4。 它允许交叉销售和向上销售。

您可以获得忠实的客户 如果您将滴灌活动扩展到转化之外,谁会重复购买。 结果,更多的销售!

#5。 它提高了品牌知名度。

最后但并非最不重要的一点是,如果您定期出现在潜在客户的收件箱中,您会在他们的脑海中提醒您自己,并让他们在那里停留更长的时间。 利润!

无论您的目标如何,您都可以成功地将滴灌营销应用到您的方法中。 事实证明,滴灌营销计划对于以下任务非常有效:

  • 培养成为领导者
  • 欢迎
  • 入职
  • 被遗弃的购物车

如何开展滴灌营销活动

滴灌营销活动的最佳方面之一是实施起来非常简单。 这些,就像所有其他电子邮件营销活动一样,滴灌营销可以分解为几个关键部分,有效完成每个部分,从而产生一场精彩的活动!

#1。 确定您的目标受众

首先,您必须了解您的目标受众:他们是谁、他们想要什么(包括他们没有意识到自己想要什么)以及他们的行为方式。 任何营销活动都需要此阶段,但对于滴灌营销活动尤其重要,因为它允许对目标人群的每个成员采取更个性化的方法。 市场细分使您可以更深入地了解构成目标受众的群体以及激励他们的因素。

滴灌营销基于两种基于触发器的细分形式。 您可以根据行动触发因素或人口统计触发因素对目标人群进行细分。

  • 基于动作触发的分割 表示您通过根据人们与您公司的互动方式将人员分类为组来构建您的滴灌活动。 例如,当他们第一次注册时,您会给他们一封欢迎电子邮件,一旦他们购买,您就会向他们发送收据,其中包含运输详细信息和几​​种追加销售的可能性。
  • 人口触发细分 需要跟踪消费者行为并鼓励转化。 它主要关注过去的交易、购物车遗弃和注册后长时间不活动。

此外,通过分析市场并将分析结果与您想要定位的人群相结合,您可以定义特定的 SMART 目标。 因此,您还可以概述滴灌营销策略的目标。 您想专注于潜在客户的培育吗? 您想提高转化率并说服潜在客户购买您的产品或服务吗? 那么,您想与客户建立牢固的关系吗? 以一种或另一种方式,建立你的活动的基本目标可以让你建立实现这些目标所需的行动框架。

#2。 创建您的消息

一旦你决定了你的滴灌活动的目标对象,你就可以开始考虑你想给他们发送什么信息。 滴灌营销专注于“在正确的时间提供正确的信息”,因此请确保您的内容质量最好并且与事业相关。 至关重要的是,您的消息传递可以为潜在客户增加价值并总体上对他们有吸引力。

此时,您应该开始编写初稿。 您应该能够根据您的活动目标回答您希望电子邮件收件人做什么的问题。 您希望人们在您的网站上花费更多时间,还是希望他们了解您刚刚发布的新奇产品? 根据回复,您必须将稍后发送的信件写成可操作、有吸引力且清晰的副本。

#3。 计划您的活动

此时,您应该准备好所有消息。 现在面临的挑战是确保它们一起流动并且不会相互矛盾。 滴灌营销的基本目标是随着时间的推移保持沟通的连续性。 因此,在设计您的活动时,您必须以这样一种方式分隔您的电子邮件,以使它们能够继续到达并保持相关性!

以下是开发滴灌营销活动时要考虑的问题列表:

  • 在活动期间我将发送多少封电子邮件?
  • 我什么时候发送这些电子邮件?
  • 我将以什么顺序发送它们?
  • 我的所有电子邮件都对应于指定的触发器吗?
  • 我将如何评估我的活动是否成功?

#4。 开始竞选

当其他一切都准备就绪时,您可以启动活动并开始发送电子邮件。

这里有一个专家提示:在 CRM 软件的帮助下启动您的活动,以获得最佳结果并显着提高您的工作效率。 鉴于我们正在讨论电子邮件滴灌营销,理想的选择当然是电子邮件 CRM系统. 例如,您可以在收件箱中自动批量发送、安排电子邮件和分段收件人!

#5。 评估初步结果并微调活动

最后但同样重要的是,评估初步结果。 即使您是滴灌营销专家并使用 CRM 系统来自动化营销活动,但这并不意味着您可以高枕无忧。 如果您想保持领先,您必须定期监控您的活动是否成功并对其进行调整以实现最佳潜在结果!

滴灌营销常见问题解答

什么叫电子邮件营销?

电子邮件营销是互联网营销的一个子集,包括通过网站、社交媒体、博客和其他渠道进行的在线营销。

滴水要多少钱?

Drip 的起价为每月 19 美元,最多可容纳 500 个联系人,它提供即用即付 SMS 选项,起价为 15 次发送的 1,000 美元。

滴灌活动中可以包含多少封电子邮件?

您的滴灌活动可以包含四到十一封电子邮件,间隔四天、七天或十四天发送。 确定有效培养观众所需的接触次数,并为您的报价做好准备。

  1. 电子邮件营销平台:概述、常见功能、比较
  2. 2021 年最好的电子邮件营销服务是什么? (更新)
  3. 电子邮件营销工具:十大自动化工具(+免费提示)
  4. 电子邮件营销服务:概述、比较、评论和首选
  5. 小型企业的最佳电子邮件营销:前 19 名精选(+ 详细指南)
34股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

Drip Marketing Campaigns: How to create Drip Campaigns

Drip Marketing

Drip campaigns are a type of marketing email that is sent out automatically on a defined schedule. They are also known as drip marketing, automated email campaign, lifecycle emails, autoresponders, and marketing automation. Perhaps one email will be sent as soon as someone joins up, another three days later, and another the following weekend. Alternatively, the emails can be customized based on triggers or activities the individual has taken, such as signing up for your service or making a purchase, which is why they’re also known as behavioral emails.
Setting up drip email marketing campaigns can be intimidating, so we’ve broken down what they are when they’re useful, and how you can use them to grow a customer from a disengaged user in this article.

What Is Drip Marketing?

Drip marketing is a marketing strategy that entails breaking down any type of marketing communication (emails, phone calls, social media posts, brochures, or printed leaflets, etc.) into a series of ‘drips’ spaced out over time.

Drip marketing, automated email campaigns, lifecycle emails, autoresponders, and marketing automation are all terms for the same thing. The notion is the same regardless of the phrase used. Drip marketing, as opposed to outright selling, focuses on creating continuity of connection and, as a result, gently nudging prospects in the direction of completing a purchase.

Drip marketing derives its term from agriculture. It is related to the notion of “drip irrigation,” in which crops are supported by constant, regular, and balanced small-amount watering. This enables the plants to thrive and receive the exact quantity of moisture they require without drying out or overwatering.

The Essential Components of a Drip Marketing Campaign

Now that you understand what a drip marketing campaign is, let’s go over the many components that make it up.

#1. Triggers

Triggers are the events that initiate your drip marketing campaign by either adding a new lead to your pipeline or moving it farther down the funnel. The range and quantity of triggers may vary depending on the specifics of your business. Some of the most common drip marketing triggers are as follows:

  • a new blog reader;
  • lead generation;
  • a potential customer abandoning their shopping cart on the website;
  • someone registering for an account in your online store

#2. Situations

Triggers start the campaign and get the gears turning. However, before the engagement actions can begin, several pre-defined conditions must be met. Drip marketing campaign conditions, like triggers, are determined by the marketing manager planning the campaign; thus, they are only limited by the aforementioned manager’s imagination. But if you don’t know where to begin and are looking for some examples, we’ve got you covered:

  • sending an email after a lead clicks on a specific link
  • Waiting for two days before sending the first email in the sequence.

#3. Taking Action

The actual engagement elements that establish a connection between the business and its customers are referred to as actions in drip marketing. These actions can take the form of emails, SMS messages, social media direct messages, or push notifications, depending on the type of drip marketing in question.

Why Should You Use Drip Marketing?

If you master drip marketing, you can reap a slew of incredible benefits!

To begin, consider the following figures:

  • Drip campaign open rates are typically 80% higher than single send emails, with three times the average click-through rates.
  • Drip marketing campaigns provide 50% more sales-ready leads.
  • Companies who use marketing automation successfully create 80 percent more sales at a 33 percent lower cost.
  • Nurtured leads are 43 percent more likely to purchase than non-nurtured leads.
  • The click rate on triggered emails is 141.6 percent greater than the click rate on business-as-usual emails.

But where do all those amazing figures come from, and how does drip marketing produce such amazing results? Here’s an overview of the specific effects of implementing a drip marketing strategy for your company.

#1. It boosts participation.

Emails triggered by user activities are more likely to be opened than bulk-send email marketing efforts. You may not only send a personalized, well-crafted email to advertise your company and relevant items, but you can also get a reaction from your consumers.

#2. It automatically propels leads down the funnel.

Drip marketing increases productivity by saving time and, as a result, money for your company. With marketing automation, you can automatically move leads toward conversion without involving an employee.

#3. It takes away the annoyance of prospects.

Cold-calling or cold-emailing can be beneficial, but it will surely disrupt your prospects’ day. This might irritate people and create unfavorable associations. However, this is not the case with triggered emails! Take, for example, Russel from the Pixar film ‘UP’: the boy scout approached the perfect prospect but at the wrong time. He eventually got what he wanted, but to be honest, it could have been much easier if he had used some drip marketing there!

#4. It allows for cross-selling and up-selling.

You can gain a loyal customer who will make repeat purchases if you extend your drip campaign beyond conversion. As a result, more sales!

#5. It raises brand recognition.

Last but not least, if you show up in your leads’ inboxes regularly, you put a reminder about yourself in their heads and keep them there for a longer period of time. Profit!

You can successfully use drip marketing into your approach regardless of your objectives. Drip marketing programs have proven to be very efficient for the following tasks:

  • Nurture as a leader
  • Welcoming
  • On-boarding
  • Shopping Carts That Have Been Abandoned

How to Carry Out a Drip Marketing Campaign

One of the best aspects of drip marketing campaigns is how simple they are to implement. These, like every other email marketing campaign, drip marketing can be broken down into several critical components, with effective completion of each resulting in a fantastic campaign!

#1. Determine Your Target Audience

First and foremost, you must understand your target audience: who they are, what they want (including what they don’t realize they want), and how they behave. This phase is required for any marketing campaign, but it is especially critical for drip marketing campaigns because it allows for a more personalized approach to each member of the target demographic. Market segmentation allows you to have a deeper knowledge of the groups that make up your target audience and what motivates them.

Drip marketing is based on two forms of segmentation based on triggers. You can segment the target population based on action triggers or demographic triggers.

  • Action-trigger-based segmentation indicates that you structure your drip campaign by categorizing people into groups depending on how they interact with your company. For example, when they first register, you give them a welcome email, and once they make a purchase, you send them a receipt with shipping details and several up-selling possibilities.
  • Demographic-trigger segmentation entails tracking consumer behavior and encouraging leads toward conversion. It is heavily focused on past transactions, cart abandonment, and prolonged inactivity after registration.

Furthermore, analyzing the market and combining the results of your analysis with the population you want to target allows you to define specific SMART goals. You will also be able to outline the aims of your drip marketing strategy as a result of this. Do you want to concentrate on lead nurturing? Do you want to increase conversion and persuade prospects to buy your products or services? So, do you want to build a strong relationship with your customers? In one way or another, establishing the basic goals of your campaign allows you to establish the framework of actions required to attain them.

#2. Create Your Message

Once you’ve decided who you want to target with your drip campaign, you can start thinking about what message you want to send them. Drip marketing focuses on providing ‘the correct information at the right time,’ so make sure your content is of the best quality and relevant to the cause. It is critical that your messaging adds value to prospects and is overall appealing to them.

At this time, you should begin writing your initial drafts. You should be able to answer the question of what you want the recipients of your emails to do based on the goals of your campaign. Do you want people to spend more time on your website, or do you want them to learn about the new fantastic product you just released? Depending on the response, you must write an actionable, appealing, and clear copy of the letters you will send out later.

#3. Plan Your Campaign

At this point, you should have all of your messages ready to go. The challenge at hand now is to ensure that they all flow together and do not contradict one another. The basic goal of drip marketing is to maintain communication continuity over time. As a result, when designing your campaign, you must space out your emails in such a way that they continue to arrive and remain relevant!

Here is a list of questions to consider when developing a drip marketing campaign:

  • How many emails will I send during the campaign?
  • When am I going to send each of these emails?
  • What order will I send them in?
  • Do all of my emails correspond to the indicated triggers?
  • How will I evaluate the success of my campaign?

#4. Begin the Campaign

When everything else is hot and ready, you can launch the campaign and begin sending emails.

Here’s an expert tip: launch your campaign with the help of CRM software to achieve the greatest results and dramatically increase your productivity. Given that we’re discussing email drip marketing, the ideal option is, of course, an email CRM system. For example, you can automate bulk sending, schedule emails, and segment recipients all from within your inbox!

#5. Evaluate Initial Results and Fine-Tune the Campaign

Last but not least, evaluate the preliminary outcomes. Even if you are a drip marketing expert and use a CRM system to automate the campaign, this does not imply you can sit back and relax. If you want to stay on top of your game, you must regularly monitor the success of your campaign and alter it to achieve the best potential results!

Drip Marketing FAQ’s

What do you call email marketing?

Email marketing is a subset of internet marketing, which includes online marketing through websites, social media, blogs, and other channels.

How much does drip cost?

Drip starts at $19 a month for up to 500 contacts, and it offers pay-as-you-go SMS options beginning at $15 for 1,000 sends.

How many emails can be in a drip campaign?

Your drip campaign can consist of four to eleven emails sent four, seven, or fourteen days apart. Determine the number of touches required to effectively nurture your audience and prime them for your offer.

  1. Email Marketing Platforms: Overview, Common Features, Comparisons
  2. WHAT ARE THE BEST EMAIL MARKETING SERVICES in 2021? (Updated)
  3. EMAIL MARKETING TOOLS: The Top 10+ Automation Tools (+Free Tips)
  4. EMAIL MARKETING SERVICES: Overview, Comparisons, Review & Top picks
  5. BEST EMAIL MARKETING FOR SMALL BUSINESS: Top 19 Picks (+ Detailed Guide)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
marketing communication
Read More

Marketing Communication: All you need to know (Detailed Guide)

Table of Contents Hide OBJECTIVES OF MARKETING COMMUNICATIONAwareness:Attitudes:Purchase Intent:Brand switching:TYPES OF MARKETING COMMUNICATIONOne-to-many:Many-to-one:One-to-one:Many-to-many:MARKETING COMMUNICATION PROCESSSource:Encoding:Message:Channel:Decoding:Receiver:Feedback:IMPORTANCE OF MARKETING COMMUNICATIONFosters…