内容营销经理:职位描述、面试问题和薪水(更新!)

内容营销经理

虽然内容营销的实践已经存在了几十年。 它直到最近才成为一种公认和接受的营销方式。 随着这种做法在全球范围内传播,企业营销团队中也引入了专注于内容的专业人士。 内容营销经理是我们这些天遇到的最流行的新职位之一。 根据谷歌趋势,大约在 2013 年之前,“内容营销经理”这个词很少被搜索到。 在接下来的两年里,对这个新职位的兴趣稳步增长,并且自 2015 年以来一直保持一致。所以,让我们更多地了解内容营销经理的职位描述、面试问题和薪水。

谁是内容营销经理?

内容营销经理通过传播在线内容来提高品牌曝光率并促进网络流量。 他们也是数据驱动的营销人员,了解如何培养在线受众、组织数字营销活动以及领导分析师和创意团队。

内容营销经理的职责和职位描述

以下是大多数内容营销经理将作为其工作描述的一部分的八个战略项目。

#1。 竞争对手分析和研究

内容经理的主要工作描述是成功实施公司的内容营销策略。 这是通过发布和推广实现战略目标的内容。 不进行初步研究,很难制定有效的内容营销策略和计划。 这项研究有助于内容管理者和创作者更好地了解他们的目标受众。 因此,他们可以决定要开发什么样的材料和要解决的主题。

这项研究可能包括以下步骤:

  • 检查竞争对手的内容、消息传递和分发策略
  • 确定目标受众的基本人口统计、爱好和在线行为
  • 当前的消费者调查以更好地理解和证明战略和战术决策的合理性
  • 促进内部利益相关者访谈以确定业务目标和主题专家
  • 关键字研究
  • 进行研究以确定可接受的问题和主题。
  • 调查可以帮助他们创建和推广内容的内容工具和软件

#2。 创建内容营销策略

在初始研究阶段之后,内容营销经理可以开始制定一个或多个内容营销策略。 通常需要多种内容营销策略来概述各个品牌、业务部门或渠道的策略和战术执行,具体取决于组织的规模及其产品的范围。 例如:

  • 银行可能为其消费者和商业产品制定单独的内容营销计划。
  • 一家软件公司可能有一个专注于创造新业务的外部内容营销策略和一个不同的内容营销策略,旨在留住和向上销售现有客户。

因此,每个内容营销计划都应以总体内容营销策略为指导。 您可以在更大的营销团队的帮助下获得此信息。 此外,它应该描述每个计划的确切目标以及内容经理将如何通过内容实现这些目标。

内容营销计划应包含(至少):

  • 目标明确且可衡量,并附有实现目标的时间表
  • 一般预算,包括对人员、创意资源和有偿晋升的预测。
  • 要制作的内容类型(例如:博客文章、电子书、白皮书、信息图表等)
  • 主题(以及为什么)
  • 内容分发的路径。
  • 付费内容营销策略
  • 定义发布频率、生产程序(创建、审查和批准)和持续内容维护的执行计划。

您的内容营销经理也可以创建针对特定活动的单独内容营销策略、固定时间段(例如下一季度或下一年度)的总体计划或两者的混合。

#3。 整理编辑日历

制定内容营销策略后,内容营销经理可以在内容日历上绘制开发、发布和推广的最后期限。 它们让整个营销团队一目了然地了解接下来几周和几个月的计划材料。

图形编辑日历可帮助您的内容经理将内容发布和推广与您的业务和其他营销活动的重要日期保持一致。 在时间表中包含松弛时间以解决内容创建的任何延迟以及最后一分钟的实时营销可能性也很重要。

#4。 创建内容

在所有关键利益相关者制定并接受内容计划之后,就该是内容经理的主要任务——实际创建材料的时候了。

话虽如此,并非每个内容经理都会实际创建和发布每件材料。 许多内容营销经理将负责指导制作工作流程和管理创意团队。 但是,由于您的内容经理最终将对所发布的内容负责,因此他们具有强大的写作和编辑技能至关重要。

除了研究和创作内容之外,材料营销经理可能需要查找图像和绘图以伴随书面内容、格式化材料并提供元信息。

#5. 搜索引擎优化 (SEO)

互联网内容写得好并且没有拼写和语法错误是不够的。 内容营销经理还必须精通搜索引擎优化。 这是为了确保他们的内容被网络搜索者看到。 因此,内容应该出现在 Google 和其他搜索引擎的首页上。

如果您有一个完整的数字营销团队可供您使用,您可能已经聘请了一名 SEO 专家。 或者,您可以将您的 SEO 要求外包给专业服务。 无论如何,您的内容营销经理至少要了解 SEO 的基础知识,这一点至关重要。 这是为了使他们能够执行有效的内容营销策略。

#6。 编辑和确保风格指南的遵守

当内容营销经理负责一个作者团队时,编辑和校对技能至关重要。 他们还必须能够提供建设性的意见。

在您的材料中拥有一致的品牌声音至关重要。 当您有许多作者在研究它时,这可能会很困难。 出于这个原因,需要一个风格指南。 此风格指南应由您的内容营销经理创建。 因此,它应该包括有关品牌个性、写作风格、标点符号和语法偏好、SEO 最佳实践和图像选择规则的信息。

此外,除了在发布前校对和编辑每条内容外,您的内容经理还必须保证所有内容都遵循本风格指南。

#7。 内容分发和推广

内容营销经理有责任确保每条内容在创建和授权后在正确的时间在正确的位置发布和营销给适当的人。 他们可以手动完成。 他们还可能聘请技术人员将内容加载到网络 CMS、电子邮件营销或社交媒体自动化平台。

发布后,应实施预先计划的促销策略。 因此,这可能包括自动社交媒体发布或其他为最大参与度而选择的有时触发的方法。 这种形式的内容自动化是一种在不扩大工作人员的情况下增加内容输出的有效方法。

您的内容营销经理还必须将您的内容策略与您的其他营销计划联系起来,并发现其他在线和离线促销渠道。

#8。 内容表现的监控和分析

一旦发布了一条内容,您的内容营销经理的工作就不会停止。 因此,该行业最重要的方面之一是对已发布内容的持续监控和分析,以确定哪些内容有效,哪些无效。 这些发现将有助于塑造未来的营销计划,并为您的整体营销策略提供情报。

尽管内容分析软件可以使这个过程变得更容易,但您的内容经理仍然需要花时间分析数据、提出建议并据此得出切实可行的结论,这一点至关重要。

您还需要跟踪与您的材料的互动,回复评论和询问,并记录未来的内容创意。 所有这些都属于内容营销经理的职责范围,尽管这些工作中的任何一个或所有工作都可能外包。

另请参阅: 内容营销策略:完整指南(+ 示例)

内容营销经理要求

  • BA / BS学位或类似的工作经验
  • 具有生成数字内容和建立社交受众的经验
  • 试图理解观众消费什么以及如何提供它的编辑态度。
  • 内容分析和表达技巧,以及社交表现
  • 了解 WordPress、Google Analytics、Slideshare 和最流行的社交媒体渠道
  • 需要项目管理能力和了解如何在复杂环境中管理众多利益相关者的优先事项,同时专注于以参与、潜在客户和销售的形式交付成果。

现在我们已经看到了内容营销经理的职位描述和资格,让我们在下一节中看看他们的薪水。

内容营销经理薪水

截至 27 年 2021 月 74,387 日,美国内容营销经理的平均工资为 67,340 美元。 但是,内容营销经理的薪水范围通常在 80,740 美元到 XNUMX 美元之间。 内容营销经理的薪水范围可能因各种因素而有很大差异,包括教育、证书、补充人才、您在该领域工作的年限,有时还有职位描述。 Salary.com 拥有比任何其他网站更多的在线实时薪酬数据,让您可以确定具体的工资目标。

让我们看看下一部分招聘内容营销经理时可以使用的一些面试问题。

另请参阅: 产品经理:职位描述和薪水已更新

内容营销经理的面试问题

以下是您在招聘内容营销经理时可以使用的一些面试问题。

#1。 你如何决定一段内容的风格或基调?

在传播内容时,候选人应该描述他们的思维过程。 他们还应该记住,内容的基调将由平台决定,因为不同的平台提供不同的审美特征并迎合不同的受众。

#2。 描述数据如何在您的工作中发挥作用。 它有多重要?

内容营销经理的工作应该基于数据。 候选人应该接受数据驱动所有内容营销策略,并提供他们如何使用数据来制定计划的示例。

#3。 在确定内容营销策略的成功或失败时,您会考虑哪些指标?

候选人应包括关键分析,如页面浏览量、唯一身份访问者以及转换。 他们还必须解释他们如何使用此类分析来做出营销决策。

#4。 作为内容营销经理,您最显着的成就是什么?

这个面试问题允许内容营销经理申请人展示他们的营销专业知识。 寻找有关如何使用数据来修改营销方法或提高参与度的示例。

#5。 您如何在内容营销行业保持最新状态?

内容营销是一个不断变化的职业,需要持续的自我教育以保持最新状态。 候选人还可以考虑阅读营销博客,了解社交媒体算法的变化,并广泛阅读营销主题,以保持最新状态。

是否需要内容营销经理?

毫无疑问,上述许多职责可以外包或委托给其他团队成员、自由职业者或代理合作伙伴,因此很容易相信您根本不需要履行此职能。

然而,这是一种愚蠢的思维方式。 您的 内容营销 经理的职责是确保您的内容营销计划取得成功。 如果你没有一个有动力、有能力的人,你很容易迷失在仅仅制作内容的日常工作中。

内容营销经理使用明确定义的内容管道来连接内容策略的所有单独组件——写作、搜索引擎优化、推广、分析和优化。

聘请某人来监督您的内容营销计划可能是一项巨大的投资,但没有它,您可能看不到回报。

How does a Content Marketing Manager work with other teams in an organization?

A Content Marketing Manager typically works closely with other teams in an organization such as the sales, product, and marketing teams. They also collaborate with designers, writers, and other creative professionals to bring content marketing initiatives to life.

How does a Content Marketing Manager measure the success of their content marketing efforts?

A Content Marketing Manager measures the success of their content marketing efforts by tracking metrics such as website traffic, engagement rates, and conversions. They also conduct regular surveys and focus groups to understand how their content is resonating with their target audience.

What is the role of a Content Marketing Manager in the sales process?

The role of a Content Marketing Manager in the sales process is to create and distribute content that helps to educate and engage potential customers. This can include blog posts, whitepapers, e-books, and other types of content that help to build trust and authority with the target audience.

What is the most important aspect of content marketing for a Content Marketing Manager?

The most important aspect of content marketing for a Content Marketing Manager is to create and distribute content that resonates with the target audience. This requires a deep understanding of the audience’s pain points, interests, and needs, and creating content that addresses these areas.

How does a Content Marketing Manager use data to inform their content marketing strategies?

A Content Marketing Manager uses data to inform their content marketing strategies by analyzing metrics such as website traffic, engagement rates, and conversions. They also conduct market research to understand their target audience and use this information to create content that resonates with their needs.

内容营销经理常见问题解答

内容营销人员的角色是什么?

过度简化角色:内容营销人员是 负责规划、创建和共享有价值的内容,以增加他们的读者群和关系,从而为他们所代表的公司创造新业务

成为内容营销人员需要哪些技能?

9年你需要关注的202个最重要的内容营销技能和工具3

  1. 内容创作技巧。 …
  2. 编辑技巧。 …
  3. 对销售漏斗的深刻理解。 …
  4. 策划能力。 …
  5. 研究技能。 …
  6. 搜索引擎优化技巧。 …
  7. 内容推广技巧。 …
  8. 数据分析能力

我可以从内容营销人员那里得到什么?

作为内容营销人员,您将与 作家或自由职业者团队并分配主题. 即便如此,内容营销人员也能够写作,并且预计会这样做。 要创建高质量的书面内容,您将需要出色的写作技巧,并且能够在不公开推销的情况下说服您的观众。

是什么造就了一个好的内容营销经理?

他们有 渴望在任何给定主题上创建最佳内容. ... 雄心勃勃的内容营销人员不仅仅满足于编写出色的内容——他们努力创造最好的内容。 他们努力通过积极推广来确保他们的内容能够到达合适的受众。

  1. 内容营销:最佳简易指南(+免费课程)
  2. 无压力开始的最佳商业理念(40 个免费提示 + 商业计划)
  3. 内容营销策略:完整指南(+ 示例)
  4. 2021年在线商业理念(更新+商业计划和指南)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Content Marketing Manager: Job Description, Interview Questions & Salary (Updated!)

content marketing manager

While the practice of content marketing has been around for decades. It has only recently emerged as a recognized and accepted kind of marketing. As the practice has spread around the world, so has the introduction of dedicated, content-focused professionals within corporate marketing groups. The Content Marketing Manager is one of the most prevalent new job titles we encounter these days. According to Google Trends, before roughly 2013, the term “content marketing manager” was rarely searched. Interest in this new role grew steadily over the next two years and has been consistent since 2015. So, let’s learn more about the content marketing manager job description, interview questions, and salary.

Who is a Content Marketing Manager?

Content marketing managers improve brand exposure and promote web traffic by disseminating online content. They also are data-driven marketers that understand how to cultivate online audiences, organize digital marketing campaigns, and lead a team of analysts and creatives.

Content Marketing Manager Responsibilities and Job Description

The following are the eight strategic projects that most content marketing managers will have as part of their job description.

#1. Analysis of Competitors and Research

The primary job description of the content manager is to successfully implement the company’s content marketing strategy. This is by publishing and promoting content that accomplishes the strategy’s aims. It is hard to develop an effective content marketing strategy and plan without conducting preliminary research. This research assists content managers and creators in better understanding their target audience. Hence they can decide what kind of material to develop and topics to address.

This research could include the following steps:

  • Examining the content, messaging, and distribution strategies of competitors
  • Identifying target audiences’ essential demographics, hobbies, and online behavior
  • Current consumer surveys to better understand and justify strategic and tactical decisions
  • Facilitating internal stakeholder interviews to establish business goals and subject matter experts
  • Keyword Research
  • Conduct research to identify acceptable issues and topics.
  • Investigating content tools and software that can assist them in creating and promoting content

#2. Creating Content Marketing Strategies

Following an initial research phase, the content marketing manager can begin developing one or more content marketing strategies. Multiple content marketing strategies will often be required to outline strategy and tactical execution for individual brands, business divisions, or channels, depending on the size of the organization and the scope of their offering. For example:

  • A bank may have separate content marketing plans for their consumer and commercial products.
  • A software corporation may have one external content marketing strategy focused at generating new business and a different content marketing strategy geared at retaining and upselling existing clients.

So, each content marketing plan should be guided by the overarching content marketing strategy. You can get this with the assistance of the larger marketing team. Also, it should describe the exact goals for each initiative as well as how the content manager will achieve these goals with content.

Plans for content marketing should contain (at a minimum):

  • Goals that are specific and measurable, with a timetable for achieving them
  • A general budget that includes projections for personnel, creative resources, and paid promotion.
  • The kinds of content to produce (ex: blog posts, ebooks, white papers, infographics, etc.)
  • The themes (and why)
  • The routes for the distribution of the content.
  • A strategy for paid content marketing
  • An execution plan defining the frequency of publication, production procedure (creation, reviews, and approvals), and continuous content maintenance.

Individual content marketing strategies for specific campaigns, an overarching plan for a fixed time period (such as the next quarter or year), or a mixture of the two may also be created by your content marketing manager.

#3. Putting Together an Editorial Calendar

After developing a content marketing strategy, content marketing managers can plot deadlines for development, publication, and promotion on a content calendar. They allow the entire marketing team to understand at a glance what material is planned for the following weeks and months.

A graphic editorial calendar assists your content manager in aligning content publishing and promotion with significant dates for your business and other marketing activities. It is also critical to include slack time in the timetable to account for any delays in content creation as well as last-minute, real-time marketing possibilities.

#4. Creating Content

After the content plan has been produced and accepted by all key stakeholders, it is time for the content manager’s major task – actually creating the material.

Having said that, not every content manager will physically create and publish every piece of material. Many content marketing managers will be in charge of directing production workflows and managing a creative team. However, because your content manager will be ultimately responsible for what is published, it is critical that they have strong writing and editing skills.

Material marketing managers may be required to find images and drawings to accompany written content, format material, and provide meta-information in addition to researching and authoring content.

#5. Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

It is not enough for internet content to be well-written and free of spelling and grammar mistakes. Content marketing managers must also be skilled in search engine optimization. This is to ensure that their content is seen by web searchers. So, the content should appear on the first page of Google and other search engines.

You may have already hired an SEO specialist if you have a whole digital marketing team at your disposal. Alternatively, you might outsource your SEO requirements to a specialized service. Regardless, it is critical that your content marketing manager know at least the fundamentals of SEO. This is to enable them to carry out an efficient content marketing strategy.

#6. Editing and Ensuring Style Guide Adherence

When a content marketing manager is in charge of a team of authors, editing and proofreading skills are crucial. They must also be able to provide constructive comments.

It is critical to have a consistent brand voice in your material. This can be difficult when you have numerous authors working on it. For this reason, a style guide is needed. This style guide should be created by your content marketing manager. So, it should include information about brand personality, writing styles, punctuation and grammatical preferences, SEO best practices, and image selection rules.

Also, your content manager must guarantee that all content follows to this style guide in addition to proofreading and editing each piece of content before publishing.

#7. Content Distribution and Promotion

It is the content marketing manager’s responsibility to guarantee that each piece of content is published and marketed to the appropriate people in the right location at the right time after it has been created and authorized. They can do it manually. They may also hire technical employees to load content into a web CMS, email marketing, or social media automation platform.

Once published, a pre-planned promotional strategy should be implemented. So this may include automated social media postings or other methods that fire at times chosen for maximum engagement. This form of content automation is an efficient approach to increase content output without expanding your crew.

Your content marketing manager must also link your content strategy with the rest of your marketing initiatives and discover additional online and offline channels for promotion.

#8. Monitoring and Analysis of Content Performance

Your content marketing manager’s job does not cease once a piece of content is published. So, one of the most crucial aspects of this profession is continuous monitoring and analysis of published content to determine what is and isn’t working. These findings will help to shape future marketing initiatives and provide intelligence for your overall marketing strategy.

Although content analytics software can make this process easier, it is critical that your content manager still takes the time to analyze the data, make suggestions, and draw practical conclusions based on it.

You’ll also need to track engagement with your material, respond to comments and inquiries, and take notes on future content ideas. All of this falls under the purview of the content marketing manager’s responsibilities, albeit any or all of these jobs may be outsourced.

Read Also: Content Marketing Strategy: Complete Guide (+ Examples)

Content Marketing Manager Requirements

  • BA/BS degree or similar work experience
  • Experience generating digital content and establishing a social audience
  • Editorial attitude that attempts to comprehend what audiences consume and also how to provide it.
  • Content analysis and presentation skills, as well as social performance
  • Knowledge of WordPress, Google Analytics, Slideshare, and the most popular social media channels
  • Project management abilities and an awareness of how to manage the priorities of numerous stakeholders in a complicated setting while focusing on the delivery of outcomes in the form of engagement, leads, and sales are required.

Now we have seen the job description and qualifications for a content marketing manager, let’s see their salary in the next section.

Content Marketing Manager Salary

As of May 27, 2021, the average content marketing manager salary in the United States is $74,387. However, the content marketing manager’s salary range frequently ranges between $67,340 and $80,740. Content marketing manager salary ranges can vary greatly depending on a variety of things, including schooling, certifications, supplementary talents, the number of years you have worked in your field, and sometimes also, job description. Salary.com has more online, real-time compensation data than any other website, allowing you to pinpoint your specific wage target.

Let’s see some interview questions that can be used when recruiting a content marketing manager in the next section.

Read Also: PRODUCT MANAGER: Job Description and Salary updated

Interview Questions for a Content Marketing Manager

Here are some interview questions you could use when recruiting a content marketing manager.

#1. How do you decide on a piece of content’s style or tone?

When disseminating content, candidates should describe their thought processes. They should also keep in mind that the tone of the content will be determined by the platform, as different platforms offer distinct aesthetic characteristics and cater to different audiences.

#2. Describe how data plays a role in your job. How significant is it?

A content marketing manager’s job should be based on data. Candidates should accept that data drives all content marketing strategies and also provide examples of how they’ve used data to develop their plans.

#3. When determining the success or failure of a content marketing strategy, what metrics do you consider?

Candidates should include key analytics like page views, unique visitors, and also conversions. They must also explain how they use such analytics to make marketing decisions.

#4. What has been your most notable achievement as a content marketing manager?

This interview question allows the content marketing manager applicants to showcase their marketing expertise. Look for examples about how to use data to modify a marketing approach or lead to more engagement.

#5. How do you stay current in the content marketing industry?

Content marketing is a continuously changing profession that needs ongoing self-education to stay current. Candidates could also consider reading marketing blogs, being aware of changes to social media algorithms, and reading broadly on the topic of marketing as ways to keep current.

Is a Content Marketing Manager Necessary?

Many of the responsibilities described above can, without a doubt, be outsourced or delegated to other team members, freelancers, or agency partners, so it’s easy to believe that you don’t need to fill this function at all.

This, however, is a foolish way of thinking. Your content marketing manager’s role is to assure the success of your content marketing plan. It is easy to become lost in the day-to-day grind of merely cranking out content if you don’t have a motivated, capable person in this capacity.

Content marketing managers use a clearly defined content pipeline to connect all of the separate components of your content strategy – writing, SEO, promotion, analysis, and optimization.

Hiring someone to oversee your content marketing plan may be a large investment, but without it, you may not see a return.

Content Marketing Manager FAQs

What is the role of a content marketer?

To oversimplify the role: content marketers are responsible for planning, creating, and sharing valuable content to grow their readership and relationships to potentially create new business for the company they represent

What skills do you need to be a content marketer?

The 9 most important content marketing skills and tools you need to focus on in 2022

  1. Content creation skills. …
  2. Editing skills. …
  3. Deep understanding of sales funnels. …
  4. Planning skills. …
  5. Research skills. …
  6. SEO skills. …
  7. Content promotion skills. …
  8. Data analysis skills

What can I expect from a content marketer?

As a content marketer, you will work with a team of writers or freelancers and assign topics. Even still, a content marketer is able to write as well and will be expected to do so. To create quality written content, you will need excellent writing skills and to be able to persuade your audience without selling overtly.

What makes a good content marketing manager?

They have a desire to create the best content on any given topic. … Ambitious content marketers don’t just settle for writing great content—they strive to create the best content. They work hard to ensure their content reaches the right audience by aggressively promoting it.

  1. Content marketing: Best Easy Guide (+ free course)
  2. Best Business Ideas to Start Without Stress (40 Free Tips + Business Plans)
  3. Content Marketing Strategy: Complete Guide (+ Examples)
  4. Online Business Ideas 2021 (Updated + Business Plans and Guide)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like