营销的 4 PS:它们是什么以及如何使用它们

4 Ps营销
图片来源:用户指导

在谈论营销的 4 ps 时,我们基本上是在谈论能够以积极方式改变您的业务发展的营销策略。 营销组合的 4 ps 包括地点、产品、价格和促销。 在这篇文章中,我们将讨论营销的 4 ps 及其意义,作为深入细节的方式,我们还将给出相关示例。

概述:营销的 4 Ps

营销的 4 Ps 也称为营销组合,是指历史上基于产品、定价、位置和促销的 XNUMX Ps 的基本商业策略。 短语“公司用来实现其营销目标的营销工具的集合 目标市场”指的是营销组合。

四个 P 代表了必须仔细考虑并付诸实践才能正确宣传商品或服务的关键因素。 产品、价格、地点和促销都在其中。 它们涵盖了营销产品时要考虑的广泛方面,例如消费者想要什么,商品或服务如何满足或不满足这些需求,商品或服务如何在社会中被感知,以及它如何使自己在竞争中脱颖而出,以及使其与客户互动的业务。 自 1950 年代首次提出四个 P 以来,已经确定了更多的 P,例如人员、过程和物理证明。

在 1950 年代,哈佛广告学教授尼尔·博登(Neil Borden)普及了营销组合的概念以及主要被称为四个 P 的想法。 在他 1964 年的文章“营销组合的概念”中,他概述了企业可以通过广告策略吸引目标受众的各种方式。 博登推广了这些至今仍被企业用来推销其产品和服务的理念。

什么是营销组合的 4 个 P

术语“营销组合”是一个通用术语,指的是企业在向市场推出商品或服务时必须做出的各种决策。 而 4 Ps 营销组合如下:

  • 产品(服务)
  • 地方
  • 价格
  • 推广

为了创建营销组合,您必须提出的问题是理解 4P 的绝佳起点。 您可以通过回答以下问题来了解和定义这四个元素中的每一个:

#1。 产品/服务

  • 客户对商品或服务的要求是什么? 它满足什么要求?
  • 它必须具备哪些品质才能满足这些要求? 你忽略了哪些功能? 您是否向客户提供他们实际上不会使用的昂贵功能?
  • 客户将在哪里以及如何使用它?
  • 它是如何出现的? 买家会怎么想?
  • 尺寸、颜色等应该是什么?
  • 它应该有什么名字?
  • 使用什么品牌?
  • 它与您的竞争对手制造的商品有何不同?
  • 可以提供并出售以获得足够利润的最高金额是多少?

#2。 地方

  • 客户在哪里可以找到您的商品或服务?
  • 他们会在什么样的商店购物? 它是专卖店,杂货店,还是两者兼而有之? 在线的? 还是直接来自目录?
  • 您如何才能进入适当的分销渠道?
  • 你真的需要雇佣销售人员吗? 还是去贸易展? 还是在线提交内容? 或者也许将样品分发给目录企业?
  • 你的竞争对手是做什么的,你如何改进他们或脱颖而出?

#3。 晋升

  • 您可以在何时何地通过营销信息到达目标市场?
  • 您会在网上、媒体、电视、广播或广告牌上做广告以接触您的受众吗? 利用邮件进行直接营销? 利用公关? 在网络世界?
  • 什么时候应该进行促销? 市场是否受季节性影响? 您的上市日期或后续促销活动是否取决于更大的环境问题?
  • 您的竞争对手的促销活动如何运作? 这对您选择的促销策略有何影响?

#4。 价钱

  • 商品或服务对消费者有多大价值?
  • 该地区是否存在公认的商品或服务价格点?
  • 客户有价格意识吗? 小幅降价会增加您的市场份额吗? 还是会轻微的增加无法察觉,从而为您带来更大的利润空间?
  • 应向商业客户或其他特定细分市场提供哪些折扣?
  • 您的价格与竞争对手的价格相比如何?

4 Ps 营销示例

确定您独特的营销组合始于定义您的产品。 你为客户提供什么或卖给他们什么? 这可能是有形商品,例如汽车或一组发饰、商业咨询服务,甚至是数字商品,例如订阅在线讨论板。 根据营销组合 4P 策略,您应该定义产品的以下特征,以帮助它变得尽可能清晰。

  • 谁是我的理想客户?
  • 他们究竟在寻找什么?
  • 我的产品满足了哪些需求?
  • 我的产品有什么区别?
  • 我的报价与竞争对手的报价有何不同?
  • 我的产品有什么品质?
  • 我的产品有什么优势?

通过这样做,您可以以最吸引人的方式描述您的产品,并增加销量和消费者的关注度。 此外,通过这样做,您可以最准确地描述您的产品 吸引人的 方式可能,并增加销售和消费者的注意力。 以一家为年轻家庭服务的面包店为例。 糕点绝对是他们的产品,将 4 Ps 应用于面包店的产品可以描述如下:

营销的 4 Ps - 示例 1(产品)

我们知道在陌生的地方尝试美食可能会让您感到不安。 我们提供高品质、价格合理的糕点以及安静的氛围,您可以坐在经过特殊涂漆的椅子上观看自己喜欢的节目。 您的孩子可以从我们训练有素的吠叫师那里快速轻松地获得最新的食物。 您和孩子们每周都想回来,因为它非常有趣!

在这种情况下,面包店正在销售糕点,这是一项非常常见的服务。 然而,他们知道人们对在新地方尝试食物感到担忧、不确定和怀疑。 无论如何,他们仍然是他们的目标市场。 因此,他们将他们的产品推销为独特且有趣的尝试。

4 Ps的营销-示例2(地点)

由于“地点”是营销组合定义的一个重要方面或一部分,因此这个想法不可避免地与数字时代相关。

当然,有些企业将是本地的。 例如,远程管道工。 但大约 70% 的美国人声称光顾当地企业对他们很重要。 尽管如此,仍有超过 80% 的购物者光顾在线供应商。 这就是说客户肯定在线。 因此,知道在哪里在线宣传您的商品对于您的业务增长非常重要,以确保您向正确的人销售产品。

这可能意味着您的产品在哪里销售,而不是您的实际物理位置。 这需要找到您的目标市场经常光顾的网站并将您的产品放在那里。 这些站点可以是以下任何站点或所有站点。

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
  • Snapchat
  • YouTube
  • Reddit

您的人口统计研究将是确定这一点的主要因素,但竞争对手的研究也可能有用。 您的竞争对手是否在 Facebook 上推销他们的商品? 或者这是一个让您有机会在靠近客户但远离竞争对手的地方推销您的产品,因为您的受众不会在 Instagram 上花费太多时间?

营销的 4 Ps - 示例 3(价格和促销)

研究表明 电子邮件妈妈r紧缩 是一种成功的策略,具有最高的投资回报率 数字营销策略. 因此,在假期周末优惠期间,在线服装店 Drip House 采用了电子邮件营销。 他们使用图形来展示企业如何通过提供 80% 的折扣来利用价格来鼓励销售。

促销活动通过电子邮件发送给您。 在潜在消费者转到另一封电子邮件之前,该活动依靠照片而不是文字来快速传达其信息,因为它们会被快速浏览。 因此,它直观且易于查看。

有关营销 4 Ps 的更多信息?

如前所述,营销策略的四个主要组成部分是产品、定价、地点和促销,通常被称为营销组合或营销的四个 P。 营销组合的以下四个要素可以帮助公司增加产品被消费者看到和购买的可能性,甚至激发查询。 在推广产品之前,了解产品是必不可少的。 找出有关的细节 目标受众 它的偏好是其中的一部分。 在创建产品之前,请考虑以下查询:

  • 它是什么产品?
  • 它是一种特殊的商品或服务吗?
  • 产品的目的是什么?
  • 该项目是否满足需求或提供特殊体验?
  • 谁是产品的目标客户?
  • 该产品与竞争对手的区别是什么?

我们希望对营销四个 P 的简洁解释能够阐明有效推出商品或服务的关键组成部分。 任何产品或品牌的营销策略都必须考虑到产品的细节、价格、地点和时机。 为了在市场上成功定位某个产品或品牌,营销人员必须平衡这四个因素,无论他们是与初创公司还是老牌公司合作。

总结

这篇文章已经介绍了营销组合的 4 ps,因此您无需进一步搜索。 您现在应该熟悉这 4 ps 营销的示例,以便您可以在自己的组织中正确使用它们。

常见问题

营销的 4 个主要 Ps 是什么?

营销的 4P 是一种用于增强“营销组合”(将新产品或服务推向市场的方式)组成部分的模型。 它可以帮助您根据以下方面定义您的营销选项 价格、产品、促销和地点 以便您的产品满足特定的客户需求

营销的 4P 中哪一个最重要?

价格: 营销组合中最重要的 P

4 个 P 中哪一个最容易改变?

价格:消费者必须交换的价值或数量的分配。 - 四个 P 中最灵活的(最容易改变,最快给出结果)。

  1. 社会营销策略:定义和例子
  2. COVERED CALL 解释:通过示例了解 Covered call 公式
  3. 促销组合:定义、类型、重要性和策略
  4. 产品组合:扩展任何业务的最佳产品组合策略(+ 详细指南)
  5. 小型企业的营销理念:所有你需要知道的(+13 成熟的策略)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

4 PS OF MARKETING: What They are and How to Use Them

4 Ps of marketing
Image credit: userGuiding

When talking about the 4 ps of marketing, we are basically talking about marketing strategies that will change the development of your business in a positive way. The 4 ps of the marketing mix include place, product, price, and promotion. In this post, we will be discussing the 4 ps of marketing and their significance, and as a way of going into details, we will also give relevant examples.

Overview: 4 Ps of Marketing

The 4 Ps of marketing is also known as the marketing mix, which means a basic business strategy that has historically been based on the four Ps of product, pricing, location, and promotion. The phrase “collection of marketing instruments that the firm utilizes to pursue its marketing objectives in the target market” refers to the marketing mix.

The four Ps represent the crucial factors that must be carefully thought out and put into practice in order to properly advertise a good or service. Product, price, place, and promotion are among them. They cover a wide range of aspects that are taken into account when marketing a product, such as what consumers want, how the good or service satisfies or doesn’t satisfy those wants, how the good or service is perceived in society, and how it distinguishes itself from the competition, and how the business that makes it engages with its clients. More Ps, such as people, process, and physical proof, have been identified since the four Ps were first proposed in the 1950s.

In the 1950s, Neil Borden, a Harvard advertising professor, popularized the notion of the marketing mix as well as the ideas that were known principally as the four Ps. In his 1964 article “The Concept of the Marketing Mix,” he outlined the various ways in which businesses may engage their target audiences through advertising strategies. Borden popularized these ideas that are still used today by businesses to market their products and services.

What Are the 4 Ps of the Marketing Mix

The term “marketing mix” is a generic one that refers to the various decisions that businesses must make when introducing a good or service to the market. While the 4 Ps marketing mix is as follows:

  • Product ( services)
  • Place
  • Price
  • Promotion

The questions you must ask in order to create your marketing mix serve as an excellent starting point for understanding the 4Ps. You can learn more about and define each of the four elements by answering the following questions:

#1. Product/Service

  • What is the client’s requirement for the good or service? What requirements does it meet?
  • What qualities must it have to fulfill these requirements? What features have you overlooked? Are you supplying the customer with expensive features they won’t actually use?
  • Where and how will the client use it?
  • How does it appear? What will buyers think about it?
  • What should the size(s), color(s), etc. be?
  • What name should it have?
  • What branding is used?
  • How does it vary from goods made by your rivals?
  • What is the highest amount that can be provided and yet be sold for enough profit?

#2. Place

  • Where can customers find your goods or services?
  • What sort of store will they shop in? Is it a specialized store, a grocery store, or both? Online? Or straight from a catalog?
  • How can you gain entry to the appropriate distribution channels?
  • Do you really need to hire salespeople? or go to trade shows? Or submit content online? or perhaps distribute samples to catalog businesses?
  • What do your rivals do, and how can you improve upon them or stand out?

#3. Promotion

  • Where and when can you reach your target market with marketing messages?
  • Will you advertise online, in the media, on TV, radio, or on billboards to reach your audience? Utilizing mailshots for direct marketing? utilizing PR? in the online world?
  • When should promotions be made? Is the market subject to seasonality? Does the date of your market launch or subsequent promotions depend on any larger environmental issues?
  • How do your rivals’ promotions work? And how does that affect the promotional strategy you choose?

#4. Price

  • How valuable is the good or service to the consumer?
  • Do there exist recognized price points in this area for goods or services?
  • Is the clientele price conscious? Will a slight price cut increase your market share? Or will a slight increase be undetectable, giving you a larger profit margin?
  • What discounts should be provided to business clients or other particular market segments?
  • How will your price stack up against those of your rivals?

4 Ps of Marketing Examples

Identifying your distinctive marketing mix begins with defining your product. What do you provide the client or sell them? This may be a tangible good like a car or a set of hair accessories, a business consulting service, or even a digital good like a subscription to an online discussion board. According to the marketing mix 4P strategy, you should define the following characteristics of your product to help it become as clear as possible.

  • Who is my ideal client?
  • What exactly are they looking for?
  • What needs are being met by my product?
  • What distinguishes my product?
  • What distinguishes my offer from those of rivals?
  • What quality does my product have?
  • What are the advantages of my product?

By doing this, you may describe your product in the most appealing way possible and increase sales and consumer attention. Also, by doing this, you may describe your product in the most appealing way possible and increase sales and consumer attention. Take, for example, a bakery that serves young families. Pastries are definitely their product, and applying the 4 Ps to the bakery’s product may be described as follows:

4 Ps of Marketing-Example 1 (Product)

We are aware that trying cuisine in a strange area might make you uneasy. We provide high-quality, reasonably priced pastries as well as a calm atmosphere where you can watch your favorite shows from chairs that have been specially painted. Your little ones can get the latest food fast and effortlessly from our trained barkers. You and the kids will want to return every week since it's so much fun!

In this case, the bakery is selling pastries, which is a pretty common service. However, they are aware that people are concerned, uncertain, and skeptical about trying out food in a new place. Regardless, they are still their target market. And as a result, they market their product as unique and fun to try out.

4 Ps of Marketing-Example 2 (Place)

Since “place” is a significant aspect or part of the marketing mix definition, the idea is inevitably relevant in the digital age.

Certainly, some businesses will be local. For instance, a remote plumber. But about 70% of Americans claim that patronizing local businesses is important to them. Still then, more than 80% of shoppers patronize online vendors. This is to say that customers are definitely online. Hence, knowing just where to advertise your goods online is very crucial to the growth of your business so as to be sure you are selling to the right sets of persons.

This could mean where your product is marketed than to your real physical location. This entails locating the websites where your target market frequents and placing your product there. These sites could be any or all of the following.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
  • Snapchat
  • YouTube
  • Reddit

Your demographic study will be the main factor in determining this, but rival research might also be useful. Do your rivals market their goods on Facebook? Or is this a chance for you to market your product near clients but away from competitors because your audience doesn’t spend much time on Instagram?

4 Ps of Marketing-Example 3 (Price & Promotion)

Studies have shown that email marketing is a successful tactic, with some of the highest returns on investment of any digital marketing tactic. So during a holiday weekend offer, Drip House, an online clothing store, employed email marketing. They used graphics to show how the business is using price to encourage sales by offering an 80 percent discount.

The promotion is sent to you via email. This campaign relies on photographs rather than words to quickly convey its message before the potential consumer moves on to another email because they are quickly skimmed. As a result, it is visual and simple to review.

More Info on the 4 Ps of Marketing?

As earlier said, the four main components of a marketing strategy are product, pricing, place, and promotion often referred to as the marketing mix or the four Ps of marketing. The following four elements of the marketing mix can help a company increase the likelihood that a product will be seen and purchased by consumers or even spur inquiries. Understanding a product well is essential before promoting it. Finding out specifics about the target audience and its preferences is part of this. Before creating a product, consider the following queries:

  • Which product is it?
  • Is it a particular good or service?
  • What is the product’s purpose?
  • Does the item meet a need or offer a special experience?
  • Who are the product’s intended customers?
  • What sets the product apart from its rivals?

We hope that this succinct explanation of the four Ps of marketing sheds some light on a crucial component of effectively launching a good or service. Any product or brand’s marketing strategy must take into account the specifics of the product, price, place, and timing. To successfully position a certain product or brand in the market, marketers must balance these four factors, whether they are working with a startup or an established company.

Conclusion

The 4 ps of the marketing mix are already covered in this post, so you don’t have to search any further. The examples of these 4 ps of marketing should be familiar to you by now you so that you can use them correctly in your own organization.

FAQs

What are the 4 main Ps of marketing?

The 4Ps of marketing is a model for enhancing the components of your “marketing mix”—the way in which you take a new product or service to market. It helps you to define your marketing options in terms of price, product, promotion, and place so that your offering meets a specific customer need or demand

Which of the 4 P of marketing is most important?

Price: The Most Important P in the Marketing Mix

Which of the 4 Ps is the easiest to change?

Price: the assignment of value, or the amount, the consumer must exchange. -The most flexible of the four P’s (easiest to change, quickest to give results).

  1. Social Marketing Strategy: Definition & Examples
  2. COVERED CALL Explained: Understanding Covered call Formula With Examples
  3. Promotion Mix: Definition, Types, Importance, & Strategies
  4. PRODUCT MIX: Best Product Mix Strategies to Scale Any Business (+ Detailed Guide)
  5. MARKETING CONCEPT FOR SMALL BUSINESS: All You Need to Know (+13 Proven Strategies)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like