FF&E:概述、采购流程和公司精选

FF&E

拥有一家酒店是一个绝妙的主意。 然而,一想到 FF&E 采购,这种兴奋往往就会消失。 有趣的是,有了正确的信息,FF&E 的采购过程就不会像看起来那么困难。 然而,很多人甚至不知道 FF&E 代表什么。 因此,在本文中,我们将了解 FF&E 的定义、它代表什么,以及您可以选择的酒店采购公司列表。 

FF&E 定义 

“FF&E”的定义是建筑物中的任何物品,当您将其移除时不会影响建筑物的结构。 例如办公设备、灯具、空调、办公家具等。  

但是,有些物品,例如马桶座圈、厨房水槽、窗户和门,不属于 FF&E。 它们是建筑物的一部分,因此在移除时会改变建筑物的状态。 

如果您是商业地产(例如酒店)的所有者,FF&E 对于会计和税务目的很重要。 FF&E 中包含的项目的折旧计算方式与财产本身不同。 因此,这可能会对企业或企业的账面价值产生影响。 例如,美国国税局认为计算设备的使用寿命为五年。 然而,装有计算机的办公楼按照 39 年的时间表折旧。 FF&E 扣除可以帮助每年增加您的合格业务费用,从而降低您的所得税。 首先,让我们知道 FF&E 代表什么。

FF&E 代表什么? 

FF&E 代表固定装置、家具和设备。 

它们是包含在商业建筑中的资产,但不是建筑物本身的一部分。 FF&E 项目被称为资产,因为它们具有有形价值。 它们对于在商业建筑中进行的日常活动也很有用。 但是,它们不会永久地附着在建筑物上,它们可以被移除。 一个常见的例子是办公家具。 

FF&E采购 

FF&E 采购是指在酒店、住宅和其他商业建筑中采购、预算、采购、交付和安装 FF&E 项目。 它需要与采购人员合作,以确定和选择合适的产品以满足您的市场、您的位置和您的品牌的要求。 简单地说,FF&E采购就是FF&E项目的选择和采购。  

为您的酒店寻找合适的 FF&E 项目可能是一项艰巨的任务。 这是一门专业学科; 它需要丰富的行业经验、扎实的金融敏锐度、强大的谈判技巧和全球视野 供应链 和物流能力。 因此,与经验丰富的采购官合作非常重要,他们可以指导您做出采购决策。 

经验丰富的采购人员或团队将寻找、谈判、购买和安装您所有的 FF&E 项目,确保为您创造节省成本的机会。 他们还与供应商和快递员网络合作,确保您的物品按时交付和安装,而且没有什么困难。 

另请参阅: 供应链管理:什么是 SCM,为什么它很重要?

FF&E 采购流程 

这是采购人员或公司在做出 FF&E 项目采购决策时遵循的分步过程。 采购 FF&E 项目的过程涉及很多活动,例如预算计划、详细研究、 市场调查等。一般来说,FF&E采购流程包括以下步骤: 

#1。 项目启动 

这涉及与采购团队和其他相关方会面以介绍项目以及管理团队。 与所有相关方召开项目启动会议,介绍 项目管理团队.

#2。 预算分析 

您的采购团队将进行预算分析。 这涉及详细考虑执行采购项目所涉及的所有成本。  

#3。 时间线检查 

您的团队将从合格供应商处采购、检查并与合格供应商谈判,以确保质量和价格点满足客户的期望。 

#4。 创建样板房 

您的团队将建立一个样板房来分析规格并确保客户和管理团队对最终产品感到满意。  

#5。 采购管理 

您的团队将与选定的供应商合作,管理和监督项目所需所有物品的采购。 他们还将提供定期项目报告,项目提供定期进度报告,包括跟踪提交、样品、施工图和其他基于设计的文件。 

#6。 产品跟踪、交付和安装分析

您的团队将与选定的安装承包商合作,并提供必要的信息以帮助组织所有 FF&E 项目的交付和安装。 他们还将跟踪产品从离开供应商到到达最终目的地的整个过程。 在安装过程中,将定期向相关方提交进度报告。 

#7。 最终检验 

安装完成后,您的采购团队将进行最终检查,以确保遵守所有规范。 这也将确保满足客户的需求。 

这个过程完全完成后,您就拥有了一家布置高雅的酒店,并配备了您能想到的最好的接待服务! 

让我们在下一节中查看酒店 FF&E 采购公司的列表

酒店 FF&E 采购公司 

以下是您可以选择的酒店 FF&E 采购公司列表。 请注意,列表没有任何特定的顺序。 

#1。 OCCA 

OCCA 是一支由专业、目标驱动和专注的 FF&E 采购专家组成的团队。 他们利用数十年的行业经验和全球采购网络为我们客户的资本支出项目和预算提供出色的成果,进而建立终身客户关系。 

OCCA 采购团队由知名行业专家组成,致力于为您的酒店、住宅和工作场所项目提供高效的采购解决方案。 凭借在全球项目中成功采购、采购、运输和安装 FF&E 产品的数十年经验,您可以确信您的所有采购需求都将得到满足。 此外,利用我们的国际供应链,我们拥有网络和技术来最大化您的资本投资。 

您可以通过以下方式联系他们 

电话@0141 348 7670 

邮件: 你好@occa-design.com 

#2。 酒店变得简单 

凭借由专业人员组成的项目管理团队以及 40 多年的管理和安装服务能力,Hotels made Easy 可以成为一个可靠的选择。  

Hotels made Easy 提供全国性的安装服务,因为他们整合了家具、设备、木制品、图形等。他们能够从头到尾处理您的项目,因此您不必担心第三方承包商走人。  

酒店变得简单,您就有了一个团队可以为您提供帮助,并提供出色的客户服务来处理可能出现的任何索赔或投诉。 

您可以通过以下方式联系他们 

www.hotelsmadeeasy.com 

#3。 拜尔布朗 

Beyer Brown & Associates 是领先的酒店 FF&E 采购公司之一,多年来提供屡获殊荣的采购服务。 多年来,他们在为项目业主提供价值和成本节约服务方面享有盛誉。 

Beyer Brown 专门从事各种酒店物业类型和建筑的 FF&E 采购。 从全新的建筑到历史性的翻新,您的项目将以最佳效率处理。 FF&E 采购服务涵盖酒店行业的各种品牌和奢侈品级别,您可以确保入住您梦想中的酒店。 项目经理在不同的酒店类型中拥有丰富的经验和培训,旨在为您提供最好的服务。 

通过详细的采购流程,拜耳布朗提供以客户为中心的体验,将友好且经验丰富的员工与易于使用的报告系统相结合。 因此,这让客户在当今的采购行业中感到无比安心。  

您可以通过以下方式查询 info@beyerbrown.com  

另请参阅:如何处理包裹:为物品提供地址以便及时交付

HVAC 是否被视为 FF&E?

厕所、水槽和空调,仅举几个例子,通常不包括在 FF&E 中,而是被视为企业本身的一部分。 对于窗户和门之类的东西也可以这样说。

什么是 FFE 成本?

租户在房屋内购买和安装家具、固定装置和设备的支出称为 FF&E 成本。

FF&E 不涵盖哪些内容?

请注意,FFE 不包括食品、饮料、纸制品、地板饰面、墙面覆盖物、瓷砖或水龙头等卫生设备。 也不包括接待台或其他类似的内置木制品。

FF&E 和 OS&E 有什么区别?

家具、固定装置和设备 (FF&E) 和运营用品和设备 (OS&E) 是同一事物的两个不同术语。 FF&E 是指酒店的所有消耗品,不是结构构件。 OS&E 是指所有会磨损并需要经常更换的消耗品。

FF&E 是否包括饰面?

FF&E 通常并不意味着饰面,如瓷砖、墙纸、油漆等,但它经常被混合到更小和更多住宅项目的定义中。

FF&E 是如何计算的?

直线折旧法通常用于在资产的估计使用寿命内扣除家具、固定装置和设备的成本。 此方法涉及将初始购买价格除以资产将被使用的估计月数。

总结

正如我们已经讨论过的,FF&E 代表“家具、固定装置和设备”。 现在您可能会问,“既然我可以自己采购 FF&E 物品,为什么还需要采购公司的服务呢?” 好吧,事实是,采购 FF&E 物品并非易事。 它涉及很多。 您肯定不想为您需要的每件商品都经过严苛的检查制造公司和供应代理。 您还需要一些购买建议。 然后,运输、物流和安装呢? 你不会想要进入所有这些! 这就是为什么您需要采购公司的帮助。

采购公司包括 管理团队 专门处理采购、采购和安装所有 FF&E 项目所需的所有物流和流程,帮助您实现目标,同时为您省钱。 现在,这是一个很好的尝试。 我们已经向您介绍了其中一些公司,我们希望您能得到您正在寻找的满意。 祝你好运!   

  1. 室内装饰业务:无需学位即可在 2021 年遵循的蓝图(+ 详细指南)
  2. 供应链管理:什么是 SCM,为什么它很重要?
  3. 101 年 2021 个最佳商业创意(包括预算计划)
  4. 服务营销:综合指南(+ 实际示例)
  5. 2021 年小型商业理念(40 多个理念和商业计划)

 

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

FF&E: Overview, Procurement Process & Company Picks

FF&E

Owning a hotel is a wonderful idea. However, the excitement tends to fizzle out at the thought of FF&E procurement. Interestingly, with the right information, the procurement process of FF&E won’t be as difficult as it seems. However, so many people don’t even know what ff&e stands for. So, in this article, we’ll look at the definition of FF&E, what it stands for, and a list of hotel procurement companies you can choose from. 

FF&E Definition 

The definition of FF&E is any item in a building, which does not affect the structure of the building when you remove it. Examples are office equipment, lamp fixtures, air conditioners, office furniture, etc.  

Some items such as toilet seats, kitchen sinks, windows, and doors are however not FF&E. They are part of the building and therefore, will change the state of the building when removed. 

If you’re an owner of a commercial property, say a hotel, FF&E is important for accounting and tax purposes. The depreciation for Items included in FF&E is calculated differently from the property itself. Consequently, this can have an impact on the book value of the business or Enterprise. For example, the IRS considers computing equipment to have a useful lifespan of five years. The office building that houses the computers however depreciates according to a 39-year schedule. FF&E deductions can help boost your qualified business expense each year, lowering your income tax in turn. First, let’s know what FF&E stands for.

What FF&E Stands For? 

FF&E stands for fixtures, furniture, and equipment. 

They are assets contained in a commercial building but are not part of the building itself. FF&E items are called assets because they have tangible value. They are also useful for the everyday activities that take place in a commercial building. However, they are not permanently attached to the building, they can be removed. A common example is office furniture. 

FF&E Procurement 

FF&E Procurement is the sourcing, budgeting, purchasing, delivery and installation of FF&E items in hotels, residential, and other commercial buildings. It entails working with a procurement officer to identify and select the right products to meet the requirements of your market, your location, and your brand. Simply put, FF&E procurement is the selection and purchasing of FF&E items.  

Finding the right FF&E items for your hotel can be a herculean task. It is a specialist discipline; it requires significant furnishing industry experience, solid financial acumen, strong negotiation skills, with a global supply chain and logistics capability. Therefore, it is important to work with an experienced procurement officer who can serve as a guide in making your purchasing decisions. 

An experienced procurement officer or team will source, negotiate, purchase, and install all of your FF&E items, making sure to create cost saving opportunities for you. They also work with a network of suppliers and courier to ensure that your items are delivered and installed on time, and with little difficulty. 

Read Also: Supply Chain Management: What is SCM and Why is it Important?

FF&E Procurement Process 

This is the step-by-step process that procurement officers or companies follow when making FF&E item procurement decisions. The process of procurement of FF&E items involves a lot of activities such as budget planning, detailed research, market survey, etc. Generally, the FF&E procurement process involves the following steps: 

#1. Project Start up 

This involves meeting with the procurement team and other related parties to introduce the project, as well as the management team. Project kick-off meeting with all applicable parties to introduce the project management team.

#2. Budget Analysis 

Your procurement team will carry out a budget analysis. This involves taking into details all the costs involved in carrying out the procurement project.  

#3. Timeline Check 

Your team will source for, examine and negotiate with qualified vendors to ensure that the quality and price points meet the expectations of the client. 

#4. Creating a model house 

Your team will set up a model house to analyze specifications and ensure that the client as well as the management team is comfortable with the final products.  

#5. Purchase Management 

Your team will work with the chosen suppliers to manage and oversee the purchasing of all items required for your project. They will also provide regular project reports, The Project providing regular progress reporting, including tracking of submittals, samples, shop drawings, and other design-based documents. 

#6. Product Tracking, delivery and installation analysis

Your team will work with a chosen installation contractor, and provide the necessary information to help organize the delivery and installation of all FF&E items. They will also track products from the point that they leave the supplier until they reach their final destination. In the process of installation, progress reports will be made and submitted to the relevant parties on a regular basis. 

#7. Final Inspection 

After the installation is complete, your procurement team will consult a final inspection to ensure that all specifications were being adhered to. This will also ensure that the client’s needs were satisfied. 

With this process fully complete, you have a hotel that is tastefully furnished, and equipped to provide the best hospitality services you can think of! 

lets see a list of hotel FF&E procurement companies in the next section

Hotel FF&E Procurement Companies 

Below is a list of hotel FF&E procurement companies that you can choose from. Note that the listing is not in any particular order. 

#1. OCCA 

OCCA is a team of professional, goal driven and focused specialists in FF&E procurement. They leverage on decades of industry experience and a global sourcing network to deliver outstanding results for our client’s cap-ex projects & budgets, creating lifelong client relationships in turn. 

The OCCA Procurement team are established industry experts dedicated to delivering highly effective purchasing solutions for your hotel, residential, and workplace projects. With decades of experience in successfully sourcing, procuring, shipping, and installing FF&E products on projects worldwide, you can be sure that all your procurement needs will be met. Also, leveraging our international supply chain, we have the network and technology to maximize your capital investment. 

You can contact them via 

Telephone @ 0141 348 7670 

Email: hello@occa-design.com 

#2. Hotels Made Easy 

With a project management team staffed with professionals, and over 40 years of competence in management and installation services, Hotels made Easy can be a sure plug.  

Hotels made Easy offers Nationwide installation services, as they consolidate furniture, equipment, millwork, graphics etc. They’re capable of handling your project from start to finish, so you’ll have less worries about a third-party contractor walking away.  

With hotels made Easy, you have a team that can help you, as well as provide excellent customer service to handle any claims or complaints that might come up along the line. 

You can contact them via 

www.hotelsmadeeasy.com 

#3. Beyer Brown 

Beyer Brown & Associates is one of the leading hotel FF&E procurement firms, providing award-winning purchasing services for many years. Over the years, they have established a renowned reputation for providing value and cost saving services for project owners. 

Beyer Brown specializes in FF&E procurement for a variety of hotel property types and builds. From ground up new construction to ​historical renovations, ​your project will be handled with optimum efficiency. With FF&E purchasing services that extends across the hospitality industry to a wide range of brands and luxury levels, you can be sure of living out your dream hotel. The project managers have a high level of experience and training in different hotel types, and are aimed at giving you nothing but the best. 

With a well-detailed procurement process, Beyer Brown offers a client-focused experience that combines friendly and highly experienced staff with easy-to-use reporting systems. consequently, this leaves the client with peace of mind unmatched in the procurement industry today.  

You can make enquiries via info@beyerbrown.com  

Read Also:HOW TO ADDRESS A PACKAGE: Addressing an item for prompt delivery

Conclusion

As we already discussed, FF&E stands for Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment. Now you may ask, “why do I require the services of a procurement company when I can source for FF&E items myself?”. Well, the truth is, procurement of FF&E items is not an easy venture. It involves a whole lot. You sure wouldn’t want to go through the rigors of checking out manufacturing companies and supply agents for each item you need. You’ll also need some purchasing advice. And then, what about the shipments, logistics, and installations? You wouldn’t want to go into all of that! That’s why you need the help of a procurement company.

Procurement companies comprise a management team that specializes in handling all logistics and processes required to source for, acquire and install all your FF&E items, helping you to achieve your goals while saving cost for you. Now, that’s a good try. We’ve introduced some of these companies to you, and we hope you get the satisfaction you’re looking for. Good luck!   

  1. INTERIOR DECORATION BUSINESS: A blueprint to follow in 2021 without a degree (+ Detailed Guide)
  2. Supply Chain Management: What is SCM and Why is it Important?
  3. 101 Best Business Ideas in 2021 (Budget Plan Included)
  4. Service Marketing: A Comprehensive Guide (+ Practical Examples)
  5. SMALL BUSINESS IDEAS 2021 (40+ IDEAS AND BUSINESS PLAN)

 

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Winning the Race for Digital Commerce
Read More

Winning the Race for Digital Commerce

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book.