补偿方案:它是什么、类型以及如何做

补偿方案
图片来源:爱国者软件

大多数补偿(薪酬)方案包含稳定的工资或薪水。 这可能包括承诺根据生活成本、员工在那里工作的时间长短或他们的工作表现定期加薪。 在某些国家,员工不拿薪水换取另一种报酬或只为佣金而工作的情况很少见,而且是非法的。 本文包含您需要了解的有关薪酬方案的所有信息,包括高管薪酬方案及其运作方式。

补偿方案如何运作?

薪酬方案是公司为其员工提供的一组福利。 这可能包括薪酬、福利、带薪休假、保证加薪和其他优势。 稳健的薪酬计划通常用于吸引和留住有才能的员工并推进公司的目标。

例如,如果一家公司不支付最高工资,它仍然可以通过为员工提供免费或负担得起的日托服务来竞争。

补偿方案之间的差异

薪酬包的多少可能取决于公司的价值。 有很多钱并且经营良好的企业通常可以支付给员工更多的薪水并为他们提供更多的福利。

然而,有时只有少数员工的小公司可能会付出更多,因为它更爱每个人。 仅仅因为一家公司利润丰厚并不一定意味着每个人都赚了很多钱。 员工薪酬待遇也可能不同,首席执行官的收入通常高于入门级员工。 

该部门的规范也很重要。 零售业员工通常期望在公司商店享受折扣,而教授通常期望他们的孩子可以免除学费。 可观的年薪增长和相对较高的起薪可能是特定领域的常态。

补偿方案的类型

直接补偿

一种财务(或货币)补偿是直接补偿。 直接报酬的四种主要形式如下:

#1。 时薪

大多数低技能、半熟练、合同工、临时工或兼职工人根据他们的时间和努力按小时计酬。

零售、酒店和建筑行业都按小时雇用一些人。 小时工通常有机会获得加班费。 该报酬包括超过其预定合同的任何工作时间。

在确定员工工资时,您必须遵守当地最低工资法。

#2。 工资补偿

大多数全职员工、技术工人和担任管理职务的人通常都会拿到年薪。 这表明公司对这个人进行了长期投资。

零售业和酒店业的教师、会计师、医生和经理是领薪水的几个例子。

#3。 委员会

销售职位的员工经常收到佣金作为报酬。 通常,它将基于指定的目标或配额。 佣金将随着超过配额而增加。

收入和利润率是经常用来计算佣金率的两件事。 有的工人拿佣金,有的工人拿工资和佣金。

#4。 奖金

当员工达到目标或财政年度表现良好时,企业通常会发放奖金。 有时,经理可能会在财政年度中说出最后一句话。 奖金可以每年、每季度甚至每个项目完成后发放。 激励措施包括佣金、奖金、计件工资、利润分享、股票期权和轮班差价。

但是,即使工人没有达到特定目标,也可以给予奖金。 假设公司将奖励每个人,因为它有一个成功的一年。 在这种情况下,奖金将被视为可变薪酬。

在依赖于人的经济部门,例如酒店业,小费也是一种典型的支付方式。 延期支付,包括年金和储蓄计划,是另一类。 高管薪酬可能是发展中公司最重要的财务决策之一。

高管薪酬可能是发展中公司最重要的财务决策之一。 然而,它经常是在公众、股东、员工和董事会中引发最重要讨论和批评的话题之一。

事实上,高管的薪酬取决于他们可以带来的经验水平以及他们愿意为公司投资多少。 如果领导者不全心致力于公司的发展,公司又如何发展和竞争呢?

行政套餐是什么意思?

“高管薪酬”一词是指为提高高管自身绩效和整个组织的绩效而给予高管的一整套薪酬。 它可能来自工资、奖金、股票期权、津贴和福利、股票激励、退休计划和其他激励措施。

组织的战略目标、吸引和留住人才的能力、所有权结构、文化、公司治理和现金流都是计划各个组成部分的重要驱动因素,所有这些都应该与公司的业绩保持一致。

但是报酬可能会带来压力,所以让 Eddy 处理您的工资单,让这一切变得尽可能轻松! 立即获得免费的个性化报价。

高管薪酬与其他员工薪酬有何不同

与普通员工相比,高管的薪酬待遇更为复杂。 他们经常获得更高的薪酬和福利,这与他们对企业的整体成功以及对内部和外部利益相关者承担的责任和问责制不成比例。

高管薪酬待遇清单

 #1。 起始工资

基本工资被称为工资的“固定”部分,因为它通常不会根据业务的好坏而改变。 由于薪酬决定了高管的基本面

高绩效和低绩效企业都必须按现行市场利率支付费用,以维持合理的生活水平。

#2。 短期补偿

短期激励 通常每年发放一次。 大多数时候,奖励机会反映了层次结构中职位之间的关系。 例如,更高级别的角色通常有比薪水更多的奖励机会,反之亦然。

#3。 长期补偿

持续时间超过一年的激励措施通常是根据绩效支付的补助金或奖励。

主要的授予类型可分为三类:基于股价上涨的授予、基于限制性股票或现金的授予以及基于绩效的授予。

高管薪酬方案的福利/附加条件

行政人员总薪酬方案的最后一个组成部分是范围广泛的福利和额外津贴。 由于数据不可靠,优势难以量化。 公司汽车、俱乐部会员资格、配偶旅行、住房住宿等是其中的一些津贴。

员工薪酬方案

提供给员工的间接和非现金补偿称为“员工福利”。 除了工资和补偿金之外,员工还可以获得这些福利。 它们也是为吸引和留住人员而提供的附加福利。

工人喜欢福利。 他们为自己的努力寻求感谢和认可。 由于公司提供的津贴和福利,许多员工申请在那里工作。

员工幸福感和工作满意度齐头并进。 如果忽视员工的幸福感,员工的承诺将不可避免地下降。 结果,将失去动力、效率,并最终失去生产。

一个公司最有价值的资产是它的员工队伍。 作为经理,您是真的相信这一点,还是只是说说而已? 如果你真的认为你应该认真对待它,请增加对员工福利的投资。

员工薪酬待遇清单 

#1。 保险计划

保险福利计划是让您的员工知道您重视他们的好方法。

公司为员工的医疗费用提供特别的财政捐助。 这些包括因事故、残疾、过早死亡和截肢造成的损害。 牙科检查、生物特征筛查和其他程序是额外医疗护理的示例。

#2。 伤残保险

如果工人残疾或无法工作,雇主将承担雇员的工资费用。 根据员工的需要,企业可以提供短期或长期伤残保险。

#3。 长期保险

长期保险涵盖工人整个工作生涯的收入,而短期保险则涵盖长达六个月的收入。

#4。 商业折扣

这是指公司为员工提供的产品或服务的原始成本折扣。 这些专享折扣专为企业员工打造。 企业也使用这种方法在将产品投放市场之前进行内部测试。

Vantage Circle 的 Vantage Perks 计划也是如此。 对于企业人员,它以专为他们特别打折的价格提供最高优惠和折扣。

#5。 教育补偿

一项出色的员工福利是雇主可以报销员工的教育费用。 在注册课程之前,员工必须自己支付费用。 然而,一旦系统完成,雇主可以选择支付全部或部分课程费用。

另见: 补偿方案:概述、示例和 2022 年最佳实践

总结

您的薪酬待遇是您的薪水和公司为您提供的所有其他福利的总和,以换取您的工作。 我雇主的薪酬方案可能有所不同。 因此,即使他们有基本工资,他们也经常根据公司和工作而改变。

补偿方案常见问题解答

什么是高管薪酬方案示例?

高管薪酬方案示例:

  • 股票折价
  • 每年都有奖金
  • 头等舱机票, 
  • 支付孩子的大学费用
  • 签约奖金

行政套餐是什么意思?

“高管薪酬”一词是指为提高高管自身绩效和整个组织的绩效而给予高管的一整套薪酬。 它可能来自工资、奖金、股票期权、津贴和福利、股票激励、退休计划和其他激励措施。

  1. 高管薪酬:什么是高管薪酬
  2. 销售补偿计划:代表、经理和高管的最佳选择
  3. 小型企业员工福利:免费福利和您需要知道的一切
  4. 您是否有权为您的滑倒事故获得赔偿?
  5. 薪酬计划:美国最佳实践(更新)
  6. 工人赔偿:英国的福利、流程和索赔
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

COMPENSATION PACKAGES: What It Is, Types, and How to Do

COMPENSATION PACKAGE
Photo Credit: Patriot Software

Most compensation (pay) packages contain a steady wage or salary. This could include a promise of regular raises based on the cost of living, the length of time the person has worked there, or how well they do their job. It is rare and illegal in some countries for employees to take no pay in exchange for another kind of compensation or to work exclusively for commission. This article contains everything you need to know about the compensation package, including the compensation package for executives and how it works.

How Do Compensation Package Work?

A compensation package is the group of benefits a company gives its workers. This could include pay, benefits, paid time off, guaranteed raises, and other advantages. Robust pay plans are often used to attract and keep talented workers and further a company’s goals.

If a company doesn’t pay the highest wages, it can still compete by providing free or affordable daycare to employees, for instance.

The Variations Between Compensation Packages

How much a pay package has could depend on how much the company is worth. Businesses that have a lot of money and are doing well can often pay their employees more and give them more benefits.

However, sometimes a small firm with only a few employees may be more giving because it loves each person more. Just because a company is enormously profitable does not necessarily mean everyone makes a lot of money. Employee pay packages can also differ, with CEOs frequently earning more than entry-level workers. 

The norms of the sector are also relevant. Retail workers commonly anticipate discounts at company stores, whereas professors commonly anticipate receiving tuition waivers for their children. Sizeable annual compensation increases and a relatively high starting salary may be the norms in a particular field.

Types of Compensation Packages

Direct Compensation

A financial (or monetary) kind of compensation is direct compensation. The four primary forms of direct remuneration are as follows:

#1. Hourly Compensation

Most low-skilled, semi-skilled, contract, temporary, or part-time workers get paid by the hour for their time and effort.

The retail, hotel, and construction sectors all employ some people hourly. Hourly workers typically have the opportunity to receive overtime pay. This remuneration includes any hours worked over their predetermined contract.

You must adhere to local minimum wage laws when determining your employees’ pay.

#2. Salary Compensation

Most full-time employees, skilled workers, and those in managerial roles often get an annual salary. This shows that the company has made a long-term investment in this individual.

Teachers, accountants, doctors, and managers in the retail and hospitality industries are a few examples of workers who are paid salaries.

#3. Commission

Employees in sales positions frequently receive commissions as payment. Typically, it will be based on a specified objective or quota. The commission will increase as the quota is exceeded.

Revenue and profit margins are two things that are often used to figure out commission rates. Some workers receive commissions, while others receive salaries and commissions.

#4. Bonuses

Businesses often give bonuses when employees reach their goals or have a good fiscal year. Occasionally, the manager may speak the last word during the fiscal year. Bonuses may be given annually, quarterly, or even after each project is finished. Incentives include commissions, bonuses, piece rates, profit sharing, stock options, and shift differentials.

Bonuses, however, can also be given even if a worker doesn’t reach a specific goal. Assume the company will award everyone because it had a successful year. The bonus would be considered variable compensation in this scenario.

In sectors of the economy that depend on people, such as hospitality, tips are also a typical form of payment. Deferred pay, which includes annuities and savings programs, is another category. Executive remuneration may be one of a developing firm’s most important financial decisions.

Executive remuneration may be one of a developing firm’s most important financial decisions. However, it is frequently one of the topics that spark the most significant discussion and criticism among the public, stockholders, employees, and boards of directors.

The truth is that an executive’s pay is determined by the level of experience they can bring to the table and how much they are willing to invest in the company. And how can a company grow and compete if its leader isn’t fully committed to its growth?

What Does Executive Package Mean?

The term “executive compensation” refers to the complete package of pay given to executives to improve their own performance and the performance of the organization as a whole. It could come from salaries, bonuses, stock options, perks and benefits, stock incentives, retirement plans, and other incentives.

The strategic objectives of the organization, its capacity to draw and keep talent, its ownership structure, culture, corporate governance, and cash flow are all essential driving elements for the plan’s various components, all of which should be in line with the company’s performance.

But compensation can be stressful, so let Eddy handle your payroll to make it as easy as possible! Get a free, personalized quote right now.

How Executive Compensation Differs from Other Employee Compensation

Compared to regular employees, executives’ compensation packages are more intricate. They frequently receive higher pay and benefits in proportion to their disproportionately greater responsibility and accountability for the business’s overall success as well as to internal and external stakeholders.

List of  Executives Compensation Package

 #1. Starting Wage

A basic wage is called a “fixed” part of pay because it doesn’t usually change based on how well the business does. Since pay determines an executive’s fundamental

Both high- and low-performing businesses must pay at going market rates to maintain a reasonable standard of living.

#2. Short-Term Compensation

Short-term incentives are typically given out once a year. Most of the time, award opportunities mirror the relationship between positions in the hierarchy. For example, higher-level roles usually have more award opportunities than salaries, and vice versa.

#3. Long Term Compensation

Incentives that last longer than a year are typically grants or awards where the payment is based on performance.

The main grant types can be divided into three categories: grants based on stock price appreciation, grants based on restricted stock or cash, and grants based on performance.

Benefits/Perquisites of Executives Compensation Package

The final component of the executive’s total compensation package is a wide range of benefits and perquisites. Due to unreliable data, the advantages are difficult to quantify. Company automobiles, club memberships, spouse travel, housing accommodations, etc., are some of these perks.

Compensation Package for Employee

The indirect and non-cash compensation provided to an employee is known as “employee benefits.” Employees receive these benefits in addition to their pay and compensation. They are also fringe benefits provided to draw in and keep personnel.

Workers adore benefits. They seek thanks and acknowledgment for their efforts. Because of the perks and benefits a company offers, many employees apply to work there.

Employee happiness and job satisfaction go hand in hand. Employee commitment will inevitably decline if employee happiness is ignored. As a result, drive, effectiveness, and, ultimately, production will be lost.

A company’s most valuable asset is its workforce. Do you, as a manager, genuinely believe that, or are you just saying it? If you genuinely believe you should take it seriously, increase your investment in employee perks.

List of Compensation Packages for Employee 

#1. Insurance Programs

Plans for insurance benefits are excellent ways to let your staff know you value them.

The company makes particular financial contributions toward an employee’s medical expenses. These cover damages brought on by mishaps, disabilities, untimely deaths, and amputations. Dental exams, biometric screenings, and other procedures are examples of additional medical care.

#2. Insurance for Disability

If a worker becomes disabled or is unable to work, the employer covers the cost of the employee’s salary. Depending on the employee’s needs, a business may offer either short-term or long-term disability insurance.

#3. Long-Term Insurance

Long term insurance covers a worker’s income for their whole working life, whereas short-term covers them for up to six months.

#4. Business Discounts

This refers to the discounts that the company gives to employees off the original cost of products or services. These exclusive discounts were created just for corporate staff. Businesses also use this method to test their products internally before putting them on the market.

The Vantage Perks program from Vantage Circle is the same. For corporate personnel, it delivers the top offers and discounts at rates that are specially discounted just for them.

#5. Compensation for Education

An excellent employee benefit is for employers to reimburse employees for their educational costs. Before enrolling in a course, employees must pay for it themselves. However, once the system is complete, the employer chooses to pay the course’s cost in whole or in part.

See Also: COMPENSATION PACKAGE: Overview, Examples, and Best 2022 Practice

Conclusion

Your compensation package is the sum of your salary and all other benefits your company gives you in exchange for your work. My employer’s compensation packages can differ. So, even if they have a base wage, they often change based on the company and the job.

Compensation Package FAQs

What are Compensation Package for Executives examples?

The compensation package for executives examples:

  • Shares of stock at a discount
  • Bonuses Every Year
  • First-class airline tickets, 
  • Payment of children’s college fees
  • Bonus for Signing On

What Does Executive Package Mean?

The term “executive compensation” refers to the complete package of pay given to executives to improve their own performance and the performance of the organization as a whole. It could come from salaries, bonuses, stock options, perks and benefits, stock incentives, retirement plans, and other incentives.

  1. EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION: What Is Executive Compensation
  2. COMPENSATION PLANS FOR SALES: Best Options for Reps, Managers & Executives
  3. SMALL BUSINESS EMPLOYEE BENEFITS: Free Benefit and All You Need to Know
  4. Are You Entitled To Compensation For Your Slip & Fall Accident?
  5. Compensation Plan: Best United States Practices (Updated)
  6. WORKERS COMPENSATION: Benefits, Process & Claims in UK
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like