工人赔偿:英国的福利、流程和索赔

劳动者报酬
图片来源:大媒体

员工是任何公司的命脉,无论在哪个行业,员工都是公司最宝贵的资产。 然而,当工作中发生滑倒、事故、背部拉伤和其他类似事件时,可能会占用为客户提供服务和使企业盈利的时间。 这就是为什么这篇文章是为了解决英国工人赔偿保险、失去手指等问题。mnbv

劳动者报酬

这是一项政府规定的制度,为在工作中受伤或残疾的员工提供金钱奖励。 工伤赔偿是一种为因工作而受伤或残疾的员工提供福利的保险。

概述

如果他们(工人)接受英国工人赔偿保险,他们(工人)同意放弃起诉雇主疏忽的权利。 这种“补偿协议”的目标是保护雇员和雇主。 工人经常放弃更多的权利以换取有保障的赔偿。 尽管 公司 同意一定程度的暴露以换取避免大规模疏忽案件可能造成的更大伤害。 避免与审判相关的法律支出有利于所有各方(包括纳税人)。

因就业而直接产生的医疗费用通常由大多数英国工人赔偿保险单承保。 例如,如果脚手架倒塌,建筑工人可能会要求赔偿。 但如果他们在前往工作地点的途中发生交通事故,则不会。 在某些情况下,工人在病假期间也可以获得相当于病假的工资。 英国工人赔偿保险支付给工人的家人或其他家属。 如果他或她因工作而死亡。

特别注意事项

而“补偿协议”则排除了员工提出过失侵权的可能性。 这并不是说补偿已成定局。 一方面,并​​不总是很清楚雇主是否真的要为工人的伤害负责。 此外,在某些行业,工伤是长期存在的。

虽然向雇主报告工伤没有法律处罚。 这项规定很难在个人层面上执行,尤其是在建筑等行业。 工人的生计在某种程度上取决于他们的体能。 工人赔偿金也容易受到保险欺诈的影响。 因为工人可能会患上无关的疾病,但将其记录为工伤。

不得将工伤赔偿与伤残保险或失业救济金相提并论。 它只补偿在工作中受伤的员工。 而残疾保险无论何时都会补偿员工。 失业也不在工人的补偿范围内。 与失业或伤残津贴不同,工伤赔偿始终是免税的。

工伤赔偿的种类

美国的各个州通常负责工人的赔偿政策。 工人赔偿计划办公室设在美国劳工部。 但它只负责联邦雇员、码头工人和煤矿工人的补偿政策,因为没有关于工人补偿的联邦指导方针。 全国各地针对相同类型伤害的计划差异很大。 因此,认识到工伤事故的可能性并做好准备的工人必须仔细阅读国家和公司的赔偿文献。

根据工人居住的地方,相同的伤害可能会导致截然不同的赔偿类型,这使得研究当地赔偿法变得更加重要。 根据 2015 年的一项研究,不公平的工人报酬是一种持续的收入差距。

工人补偿福利

作为雇主,您对员工工作场所的安全和安保负责。 如果员工在工作中受伤,您可能要承担责任。 这就是为什么拥有工人赔偿保险如此重要的原因。 虽然大多数公司都知道工人赔偿保险的基本好处,但很少有人知道额外的好处。

工伤赔偿保险的初衷是作为企业与员工之间讨价还价的工具。 雇主承担了涉及当时在职员工的所有法律诉讼费用。 如今,法律费用可能过高,而且可能会削弱企业的财务实力。 工伤赔偿保险涵盖了公司在员工上班时的法律责任。

#2。 职业康复费用

培训费用也包含在工人的赔偿中。 工人赔偿金可以支付公司内部新工作的培训费用。 或者,如果员工在工作中遇到问题并且不再能够从事相同类型的工作,则在其他地方寻找未来工作的成本。

#3。 职业病

呼吸道疾病如 哮喘 慢性支气管炎有时可能是工人的工作。 职业病和疾病会对员工的生活质量和工作效率产生重大影响。 工伤赔偿可以帮助员工节省医疗费用并管理他们的健康。 让他们重返工作岗位并保持生产力。

#4。 工资损失补偿

工人赔偿保险旨在支付雇员丧失工作能力的费用,无论是部分还是全部。 然而,在某些情况下,一个人只是短时间失业。 在这种情况下,雇主对雇员的工资损失承担责任。 工伤赔偿保险支付员工在临时残疾期间正常工资的一半。

#5。 特殊附加盖

雇主也可以选择在他们的工人赔偿政策中包括附加保险。 雇主可以为分包商购买伤残保险,以及在工作时间因恐怖袭击造成的伤残或受伤等罕见情况的保险。

英国工人赔偿保险

在英国,最普遍的事故类型之一是工伤。 虽然大多数伤害是轻微的,导致快速康复和小额赔偿要求,但有些伤害是严重的,导致永久性残疾和重大收入损失。

如果你的老板不得不自掏腰包支付巨额索赔,他的公司很快就会破产,或者他根本无力支付。

为保证您获得作为雇员应得的补偿,英国法律要求您的雇主制定一项政策,以涵盖您在工作时的补偿申请; 该保单被称为“工伤赔偿保险”。

工伤赔偿的目的是什么?

工伤保险有两个目的:第一,确保受伤工人在无法重返工作岗位期间得到医疗救治,并补偿他们损失的部分收入; 其次,它通常保护雇主免受因工作受伤的工人提起的诉讼; 第三,帮助受伤工人尽快重返工作岗位。

工伤赔偿是一种保险,向因工作直接导致受伤或患病的员工提供金钱奖励和/或医疗服务。 该保险由雇主支付,雇员没有义务以任何方式为其报酬成本做出任何贡献。

哪种情况下员工有资格获得工伤赔偿?

如果您的工作导致您生病或受伤,您可能有资格获得工伤赔偿福利。 这些福利包括报销医疗费用和您可能因受伤或生病而损失的部分工资。 不管是谁造成的伤害,只要符合领取赔偿的条件,都可以拿到。

因公受伤我能得到多少报酬?

如果雇员因受伤或生病预计会持续三个月以上而被迫请假,雇主必须支付受伤工人至少 75% 的工资。前三个月。 当超过三个月的时限后,受伤工人须向赔偿基金提出赔偿申索。

工伤赔偿和雇主责任

工人赔偿金向因事故或职业病而在工作中受伤或死亡的雇员支付报酬。 这些系统在世界上许多国家都可用,范围从自愿提供到强制提供,其好处从有限的赔偿到无限的医疗责任不等。

雇主责任保险保护企业免受因不安全的工作条件、做法或事故引起的疾病、死亡或伤害引起的诉讼。 某些国家/地区涵盖法律费用以及授予在工作中受伤或在执行工作任务时生病的员工的任何补偿。 在某些地区,雇主责任保险是一项法律要求。 它包含在美国的工人赔偿保险范围内。 英国 1969 年雇主责任(强制保险)法要求 企业 获得这种保险。

瑞士再保险继续评估影响这些产品的不断变化的潜在损失因素,使我们能够为客户提供尖端的风险保护和资本解决方案。

失去手指的工伤赔偿

根据工人赔偿法,在工作中失去手指或其他身体部位通常被归类为“特定损失”。 当涉及手指截肢时,特别的损失意味着您将永远无法再次使用全部或部分手指。 每个州都有自己的损失评级表来处理个人损失索赔。

该时间表由 保险公司 为身体部位因受伤而被截肢或无法使用的工人提供预定的一次性付款。

即使是同一身体部位的损失,一次性赔付也可能不同。 在几个州,一次性付款通常是您每周工资福利的倍数。 特定损失赔偿金与其他工人赔偿金分开。 工人的补偿福利不包括支付痛苦和痛苦或情绪困扰。

示例:手指受伤的预定损失赔偿

山姆在工作中发生机器事故,失去了部分食指。 他的医生确定 Sam 的手指仍然可以使用 50%,因为他的手指现在已经痊愈了,他仍然可以弯曲它。 他的使用损失为 50%

Sam 的每周工人补偿工资福利为 600 美元。

由于 Sam 的工人补偿使用了纽约州的损失表,因此失去一根食指符合一次性赔偿的条件,即 46 周福利乘以使用损失等级。

46 x 600美元= 27,600美元

27,600 美元 x 50% = 13,800 美元

Sam 有权因部分手指截肢而一次性获得 13,800 美元。

如何计算补偿?

赔偿总额分为三个部分,通常被称为“伤害头”。 每个组成部分都考虑到受伤​​者已经失去了什么,他将来可能失去或需要什么,或者他忍受了多少痛苦。 法院经常根据较早的案件计算损害赔偿,这些案件的伤害与原告相当。

我可以起诉我的雇主因公受伤吗?

如果您在履行工作职责时发生事故而受伤,您有权提出索赔。 “在履行职责过程中和范围内”发生的事故就是法律所说的“在履行职责过程中”。 如果您因工作而患病(职业病),您有权提出索赔。 如果您因疾病或事故去世,您的家属可以提出索赔。

因工伤获得赔偿需要多长时间?

工伤事故后的索赔可能需要六到九个月的时间才能得出结论。 因跌倒而受伤的索赔可能需要长达六到九个月的时间才能达成和解。 与工业疾病相关的索赔通常需要 12 到 18 个月才能得出结论并得到解决。

FAQ

与工作有关的事故是指您在公司工作期间遇到的任何伤害、疾病或状况,并且与您在工作中的工作职责和任务有关。 这些伤害进一步分为身体伤害、职业病和重复性压力伤害。

工人薪酬是基于收入吗?

通常,您作为工人补偿福利获得的钱不是可以根据联邦、州和地方所得税法征税的收入。 如果保险公司与员工同意工伤或疾病与工作有关,则应支付员工的赔偿金。

工伤赔偿不包括什么?

传统工人薪酬未涵盖的主要工人类别有:企业主、志愿者、独立承包商、联邦雇员、铁路雇员和码头工人

{
“@context”:“https://schema.org”,
“@type”:“常见问题页面”,
“主要实体”:[
{
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “什么才算工伤?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

与工作有关的事故是指您在公司工作期间遇到的任何伤害、疾病或状况,并且与您在工作中的工作职责和任务有关。 这些伤害进一步分为身体伤害、职业病和重复性压力伤害。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “工人的薪酬是根据收入计算的吗?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

通常,您作为工人补偿福利获得的钱不是可以根据联邦、州和地方所得税法征税的收入。 如果保险公司与员工同意工伤或疾病与工作有关,则应支付员工的赔偿金。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “什么不属于工人赔偿范围?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

传统工人薪酬未涵盖的主要工人类别有:企业主、志愿者、独立承包商、联邦雇员、铁路雇员和码头工人


}
}
] }

  1. 补偿方案:概述、示例和 2023 年最佳实践
  2. AD 和 D 保险:定义、福利、承保范围和支出
  3. 补偿计划:美国最佳实践(更新)。
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

WORKERS COMPENSATION: Benefits, Process & Claims in UK

Workers compensation
Image credit: big media

Employees are the lifeblood of any company, and they can be its most valuable asset regardless of industry. However, when slips, accidents, back strains, and other similar incidents occur while working, it can take time away from serving clients and making the business profitable. Thats why this post is to address workers compensation insurance UK, loss of finger and much more.mnbv

Workers Compensation


This is a government-mandated system that provides monetary rewards to employees who are injured or handicapped while on the job. Workers’ compensation is a sort of insurance that provides benefits to employees who have been injured or disabled as a result of their work.

Overview

They (workers) agree to give up their right to sue their employer for negligence if they accept workers’ compensation insurance uk. The goal of this “compensation bargain” is to safeguard both employees and employers. Workers often give up more rights in exchange for guaranteed compensation. While companies agree to a certain level of exposure in exchange for avoiding the much larger harm that a large-scale negligence case could cause. Avoiding the legal expenditures associated with a trial benefits all parties (including taxpayers).

Medical expenses incurred as a direct result of employment are usually covered by most workers’ compensation insurance uk policies. A construction worker, for example, may seek compensation if scaffolding collapsed on their head. But not if they were in a traffic accident on their way to the job site. Workers can also earn the equivalent of sick pay while on medical leave in some cases. Workers’ compensation insurance uk pays out to a worker’s family or other dependents. If he or she dies as a result of their work.

Special Considerations


While the “compensation bargain” excludes the possibility of a tort of negligence being issued by employees. This is not to say that compensation is a foregone conclusion. For one thing, it is not always clear whether or not an employer is actually liable for an injury to their worker. Furthermore, working injuries are chronically in some industries.

Although there is no legal penalty for reporting a working injury to an employer. This provision is difficult to enforce on an individual level, especially in industries like construction. Where a worker’s livelihood is dependent on their physical talents to some extent. Workers’ compensation payments are also vulnerable to insurance fraud. As workers may incur an unconnected ailment yet record it as a work-related injury.


Workers’ compensation is not to be compare with disability insurance or unemployment benefits. It only compensates employees who are injured on the job. Whereas disability insurance compensates employees regardless of when. Unemployment is also not among by workers’ compensation. Workers’ compensation, unlike unemployment or disability benefits, is always tax-free.

Types of Workers’ Compensation

Individual states in the United States are normally in charge of workers’ compensation policies. The Office of Worker’s Compensation Programs is housing inside the United States Department of Labor. But it is only responsible for compensation policy for federal employees, longshoremen, and coal miners. Because there are no federal guidelines for workers’ compensation. Plans for the same types of injuries vary greatly across the country. As a result, a worker who recognizes and prepares for the possibility of a work-related accident must carefully review both state and corporate compensation literature.

Identical injuries can result in drastically different types of compensation depending on where a worker lives. Making it even more vital to look into local compensation laws. According to a 2015 study, inequitable worker remuneration is ongoing income disparity.


Workers compensation benefits

As an employer, you are responsible for the safety and security of your employees’ workplaces. And you may be held liable if an employee is injured on the job. That is why having workers’ compensation insurance is so important. While most companies are aware of the basic benefits of workers’ compensation insurance, few are aware of the additional benefits.


Workers’ compensation insurance start with the intention of serving as a bargaining tool between companies and employees. Employers were footing all of the costs of legal proceedings involving employees who were on the job at the time. Legal fees can be exorbitant these days, and they can be financially debilitating for enterprises. Workers’ compensation insurance covers a company’s legal liability in the event that an employee is on the job.

#2. Voctinal rehabilitation expenses

Training costs are also in workers’ compensation. Workers’ compensation can cover the expense of training for a new job inside the company. Or the cost of finding future employment elsewhere if an employee gets issue on the job and is no longer able to do the same sort of work.

#3. Occupatinal illness

Respiratory illnesses like asthma and chronic bronchitis can sometimes be a worker’s job. Occupational diseases and ailments can have a significant impact on an employee’s quality of life as well as their work productivity. Workers’ compensation can assist an employee to save money on medical bills and manage their health. Allowing them to return to work and remain productive.

#4. Lost wages compensation

A workers’ compensation coverage is to pay the costs of an employee’s incapacity, whether partial or entire. However, in some circumstances, an individual is just out of work for a brief period of time. In that case, the employer assumes responsibility for the employee’s lost wages. Workers’ compensation insurance pays half of an employee’s regular salary while he or she is temporarily wrong.

#5. Special add on cover

Employers might also choose to include add-on coverage in their workers’ compensation policy. Employers can buy disability insurance for subcontractors, as well as coverage for uncommon scenarios like disability or injury caused by a terrorist attack during working hours.

Workers compensation insurance UK

One of the most prevalent types of mishaps in the UK is work injuries. While the majority of injuries are minor, resulting in a speedy recovery and a small compensation claim, some injuries are severe, resulting in permanent disability and a significant loss of income.

If your boss had to pay for a huge claim out of his own pocket, his company would swiftly go bankrupt or he would simply be unable to pay.


To guarantee that you receive the compensation you are as an employee, your employer is by UK law to have a policy in place that will cover your compensation claim if you are at work this policy is known as “worker compensation insurance.”

Workers’ Compensation and Employers’ Liability

Workers’ Compensation pays rewards to employees who have been injured or killed on the workplace as a result of an accident or occupational sickness. This systems, which are available in many nations throughout the world, range from voluntary to required offerings, with benefits ranging from limited indemnity to limitless medical responsibility.

Employers’ Liability insurance protects businesses from lawsuits originating from sickness, death, or injury caused by unsafe working conditions, practices, or accidents. The costs of legal fees and any compensation awarded to an employee who has been hurt at work or has been ill while performing work tasks are covered in some countries. In some areas, employers’ liability insurance is a legal requirement. It is with Workers’ Compensation coverage in the United States. The Employers’ Liability (Compulsory Insurance) Act 1969 in the United Kingdom requires firms to get this sort of insurance.

Swiss Re continues to assess the ever-changing underlying loss factors that affect these products, allowing us to provide our clients with cutting-edge risk protection and capital solutions.

Workers compensation loss of finger

An on-the-job loss of a finger or other body part is often classified as a “specific loss” under workers’ compensation laws. When it comes to finger amputation, particular loss means that you will never be able to use all or part of your finger again. Each state has its own loss rating schedule for dealing with individual loss claims.

The schedule is used by insurance companies to generate pre-determined lump-sum payments for workers whose bodily parts have been amputated or rendered useless as a result of their injury.

Even for the loss of the same body component, lump-sum payouts can differ. The lump payment is often a multiple of your weekly wage benefit by your impairment rating in several states. The specific loss payment is separate from other workers’ compensation benefits. Workers’ comp benefits won’t include payment for pain and suffering or emotional distress.

Example: Scheduled Loss Award for Finger Injury

Sam lost part of his index finger in a machine accident at work. His doctor determined Sam still has 50 per cent use of his finger since Sam can still bend it now that it’s healed. His loss of use is 50%

Sam’s weekly workers’ compensation wage benefit is $600.

Because Sam’s workers’ comp used the New York State Loss Schedule, the loss of an index finger qualifies for a lump sum equal to 46 benefit weeks multiplied by the loss of use rating.

46 x $600 = $27,600

$27,600 x 50% = $13,800

Sam is entitled to a lump sum of $13,800 for his partial finger amputation.

FAQ

Work-related accidents are defined as any injury, illness, or condition you experience during your employment with a company, and related to your job duties and tasks while at work. These injuries are further categorized into physical injuries, occupational illnesses, and repetitive stress injuries.

Is workers comp based on income?

The money you get as workers’ compensation benefits is, generally, not income that can be taxed under federal, state, and local income tax codes. If the insurance carrier agrees with the employee that the injury or illness is work-related, the worker’s comp claim should be paid.

What is not covered under workers compensation?

The main categories of workers that are not covered by traditional workers’ compensation are: business owners, volunteers, independent contractors, federal employees, railroad employees, and longshoremen

  1. COMPENSATION PACKAGE: Overview, Examples, and Best 2022 Practice
  2. AD and D Insurance: Definition, Benefits, Coverage, & Payouts
  3. Compensation Plan: Best United States Practices (Updated).
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like