补偿方案:概述、示例和 2023 年最佳实践

补偿方案

您是否查看过您的工作机会随附的薪酬方案或津贴? 您甚至知道新工作存在这种津贴吗? 您是否正在考虑接受新工作或工作? 或者,也许你刚刚升职。 不仅要考虑工作/职位,还要考虑工作机会附带的薪酬方案。 通过评估薪酬方案,您可以决定是否要接受这份工作。 本文让您全面了解什么是薪酬方案、示例、高管薪酬方案以及亚马逊薪酬方案的外观。 好吧,由于薪酬是人们进入工作场所的主要原因之一,因此了解这一点将有助于您协商更好的工作机会。

什么是补偿方案?

补偿方案是指雇主为换取服务而为您提供的额外福利(包括您的工资)。 这些套餐往往因雇主而异,但请注意,这些福利是任何就业的吸引力。 但是,这些好处取决于具体的职位和公司。 因此,薪酬方案是您的雇主对您的辛勤工作表示感谢的一种方式。 正是你所期待的那件小事,让你想要更加努力地工作。

补偿方案示例

这不仅仅是你的薪水——它是雇主为换取你所做的工作而提供的一切有价值的东西,无论是金钱还是其他方面。 那些动机、好处和欢呼。 工作机会中可以包含的内容因雇主和职位而异。 但是,以下是一些可以包含在补偿方案中的示例。

  • 奖金和佣金(如适用)
  • 带薪休假(节假日和病假)
  • 医疗,牙科和视力保险
  • 401(k) 或其他退休储蓄计划

此外,随着雇主努力保持竞争力并吸引顶尖人才,这些福利现在很常见:

  • 远程办公和灵活的工作时间,包括窗口工作
  • 托儿服务,包括场外和现场选项
  • 补贴培训或教育
  • 远程工作设置的津贴

如何评估补偿方案

开始一份新工作并利用你从中获得的一切是不够的。 你必须评估这份工作带来的任何提议。 以下是有关如何评估薪酬方案的提示;

#1。 想想什么对你最重要

评估您的薪酬方案时要做的第一件事是考虑对您最重要的事情。 这将确保您的新工作和您的个性之间没有利益冲突。

为了更准确地做到这一点,请突出显示对您而言重要的所有事情,并且只寻找涵盖这些领域的工作。

#2。 密切关注细节

密切关注具体情况的完美方法是请求业务政策。 这样,您就可以预先阅读它们并知道它是否涵盖了您的兴趣。 但是,您可能无法获得完美契合的报价,因此请做好调整的准备。

#3。 审查补偿方案要求

希望你没想到会直接收到你的包裹哦不,事情不是这样的。 一些补偿方案附带条件,除非满足这些条件,否则您可能不会从中得到任何东西。 所以在评估你的包裹时,也要看看条件。

#4。 设定基准

在找工作之前做背景调查。 这样,您就可以确切地知道对工作补偿计划的期望。

#5。 直接问问题

不要犹豫,提出问题。 它会让你清晰,并帮助你真正理解你所面对的是什么。

什么是合理的薪酬待遇?

合理薪酬是可比企业在可比条件下通常为可比服务支付的金额。 合理性的确定基于所有相关事实和情况。

补偿方案的目的是什么?

薪酬计划的目的是招聘和留住员工。 基本薪酬方案的唯一组成部分是薪水或工资。 奖金、津贴、佣金、健康保险和退休投资等额外福利可能包含在更全面的薪酬方案中。

高管薪酬方案

高管的薪酬方案是高管从其雇佣公司获得的财务和其他非财务利益的组合,以换取他们的服务(高管薪酬)。 它通常是固定工资、基于绩效的可变奖金、福利和其他福利的混合体,所有这些都是为了考虑政府法规、税法、组织和高管的愿望而设计的。

这种薪酬也称为高管薪酬,是专为公司的总经理、业务领导、高级管理人员和高管级别员工设计的独家收入方案。

高管薪酬包括薪酬、津贴、奖励、保险等福利。

高管薪酬方案

高级管理人员和执行级别的员工在公司中是非常重要的角色,因为他们是制定战略、做出关键决策并为公司承担更多风险的人。 因此,为了让他们保持积极性和满足感,设置正确的福利方案非常重要。

这种类型的补偿可以在雇主和可能的高管之间协商,这有时会违反组织规范对正式员工的补偿。 下面列出了这个包的一些好处:

高管薪酬方案的组成部分

以下是构成高管薪酬的内容;

  • 薪水
  • 短期激励 
  • 长期激励 
  • 保证遣散费
  • 保证最低年度奖励
  • 贷款纳税
  • 贷款买房
  • 行政医疗保险
  • 补充行政人寿保险
  • 补充高管退休计划 (SERP)

此外,其他高管薪酬方案可能包括俱乐部会员资格、头等舱航空旅行、法律规划服务和公司汽车。 根据职位和公司的薪酬方案,可能还有更多内容。

薪酬和工资一样吗?

用最简单的话来说,你的年薪是你的基本收入和你公司在一年中提供的任何货币津贴的价值之和。 “年薪”一词是指您的公司支付给您一年的劳动价值的金额。

亚马逊补偿方案

除了平均每小时 18 美元的起薪,这是联邦最低工资的两倍多,亚马逊还为员工和符合条件的家庭成员(包括家庭伴侣及其子女)提供各种超棒的福利。 这些综合福利从入职第一天开始,包括健康保险、育儿假、为未来投资的方式以及其他支持健康和福祉的服务。

亚马逊的薪酬结构基于四年制。 多年来,这种模式一直保持一致,包括保证现金和股票的混合,以激励员工。 亚马逊有三种主要的补偿方案;

  1. 基本工资
  2. 年度支出
  3. 四年内归属的限制性股票单位(“RSU”)

亚马逊补偿方案简化

在亚马逊工作的前两年,您将收到付款(以前称为“奖金”),然后在第二年之后,您将停止收到付款,而是收到增加的 RSU。 

RSU 是雇主以公司股票的形式向雇员提供的补偿。 员工不会立即收到股票,而是在一段时间内的归属期结束时收到股票。

亚马逊模特: 

亚马逊的每个角色都被归类为薪酬级别,这些级别有一个薪酬方案或范围。 进入劳动力市场的全职工人从第 4 级开始,年薪在 50,000 美元至 70,000 美元之间,最高级别(杰夫·贝索斯除外)是 11 级,适用于薪酬超过 1 万美元的高级副总裁。 

尽管不同的水平表明存在差异 赔偿,亚马逊有 基地 无论员工处于什么级别,工资上限为 160,000 美元。 

这意味着亚马逊优先向员工授予 RSU,鉴于亚马逊股票从未下跌,这是一种积极的激励措施。 

那是什么 这意味着,目前基本工资为 220,000 美元的候选人可能需要转变思维方式来考虑 160,000 美元的基本工资上限。 即使候选人可能会觉得他们正在减薪,但 薪酬将相当反映角色。 而且,收入低于 160,000 美元的候选人应该小心尝试超越这一点。 

亚马逊补偿方案的关键要素

他们总是给员工 公平 根据他们的角色、级别和情况进行补偿。 

  • 亚马逊将始终为您将要做的工作公平地支付给您。 他们没有一种哲学来尽可能便宜地找人。 也不是多付钱。
  • 亚马逊喜欢思考“大局”。 员工被视为公司的部分所有者,他们希望您考虑到 4 年末您的总薪酬预计是多少。 
  • 在前 2 年,您正在学习如何完成工作,因此签约付款有助于保持您的薪水不变。 部分理念是人们是公司的部分所有者。 他们为您提供了 4 年后您可以达到的位置的图片,并激励您。 
  • 他们不想因为钱而失去聘请优秀人才的机会。
  • 大多数招聘经理或招聘人员都接受过培训,可以在候选人角色和级别的中间范围内开始基本工资。 虽然基本工资可以上下协商,但总薪酬必须保持不变。 所以请记住,如果你的目标是增加你的基础,其他的东西就必须下来。 

为什么薪酬方案很重要?

首先,他们可以帮助支付医疗保险等基本服务的费用,否则您可能必须全额支付或可能无力承担这些费用。 员工大多会通过加入公司的健康保险计划而不是自己购买计划来获得更好的成本。

其次,它们可以帮助您实现健康的工作与生活平衡。 公司担心员工经常因为职业和个人生活的结合而承受压力。 因此,许多人给予奖励和津贴来补偿严格的工作职责。 远程办公例如,可以让员工避免压力大、通勤时间长的工作,结果表明这是一种有效且高效的安排。 志愿工作的带薪休假是另一个例子。 这些和其他津贴有助于提高员工的士气和心理健康。

第三,他们可以帮助您规划未来。 无论是可以带来晋升和更高薪水的补贴培训,还是可以帮助您为退休储蓄的 401(k) 计划,它们都旨在感谢您在公司度过的时光,让您的未来更美好、更安全.

补偿方案常见问题解答

什么是好的薪酬方案?

仅根据薪水或佣金提供充足且具有竞争力的薪酬不太可能吸引或留住人才、激励您的销售团队或让您的公司充分发挥其盈利潜力。 因此,制定成功的薪酬方案的关键是取得平衡,同时让您的员工在工作中感到快乐和舒适。

如何制定补偿方案?

  • 对于每个角色,写一份工作描述。
  • 计算适当的赔偿金额。
  • 不要忘记计算加班费。
  • 确定您将提供的奖励和激励措施。
  • 将您的决定写成书面文件。

总薪酬方案中包含哪些内容?

这包括员工的基本工资(您每小时或每年向员工支付多少钱)、您提供的津贴和福利的现金总额(健康保险、带薪休假、退休计划、利润分享、健身房会员资格等)在)。

相关文章

  1. 工人赔偿律师:你什么时候需要
  2. 经济补偿:补偿的定义和形式解释!
  3. 如何获得市场份额
  4. 财务总监:职能、技能、薪水、资格(详细指南)
  5. 坏账费用——定义、估计和计算
  6. 领导者和女性高管培训/指导
  7. 商业计划执行摘要示例
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

COMPENSATION PACKAGE: Overview, Examples, and Best 2022 Practice

compensation packages

Did you review the compensation packages or allowance that come with your job offer? Did you even know that such allowance exists with new jobs? Are you thinking of accepting a new job or employment? Or maybe you just got promoted. It’s essential to consider not only the job/position but also the compensation packages that come with your job offer. By assessing the compensation package you can decide if you are going to settle for the job or not. This article gives you full insight on what a compensation package is, its examples, executives’ compensation package, and what an Amazon compensation package looks like. Well since compensation is one of the main reasons why people enter the workplace, understanding this will help you negotiate a better job offer.

What is a Compensation Package?

Compensation packages refer to the extra benefits (including your salary) an employer offers you in exchange for services. These packages tend to vary by employer but note that these benefits are the attractions of any employment. However, these benefits depend on the specific position and the company. Therefore, a compensation package is an appreciative way for your employers to say thank you for the hard work. It’s that little thing you look forward to, that makes you want to work harder.

Examples of Compensation Package

This is more than just your salary — it’s everything of value, monetary and otherwise, that an employer provides in exchange for the work you do. Those motivations, benefits, and cheer-ups. What can be included in a job offer varies greatly depending on the employer and position. However, the following are some examples of what can be included in a compensation package.

  • Bonuses and commissions (as applicable)
  • Paid time off (holidays and vacation and sick days)
  • Medical, dental, and vision insurance
  • 401(k) or another retirement savings plan

In addition, as employers strive to remain competitive and attract top talent, perks such as these are now common:

  • Telecommuting and flexible work hours, including windowed work
  • Childcare, including off-site and on-site options
  • Subsidized training or education
  • Stipends for remote work setups

How to Evaluate Compensation Package

It isn’t enough to start a get a new job and make do with whatever you get from it. You have to evaluate whatever offers the job comes with. The following are tips on how to evaluate your compensation packages;

#1. Think About What’s Most Important to You

The first thing to do in evaluating your compensation package is to consider the things that matter most to you. This will ensure there is no conflict of interest between your new job and your personality.

To do this more accurately, kindly highlight all the things that matter to you and only look out for jobs that cover these areas.

#2. Keep an Eye on the Specifics

The perfect way to keep an eye on the specific is to request the business policy. That way, you get to read them upfront and know if it covers your interest. However, you may not be able to get an offer that fits perfectly so, be ready to adjust.

#3. Vet the Compensation Package Requirements

Hope you weren’t expecting to get your packages outrightly Oh no, things don’t work that way. Some compensation packages come with conditions and unless these conditions are met, you will likely not get anything from them. So in evaluating your package, take a peep at the conditions too.

#4. Set A Benchmark

Do background research before going in search of jobs. That way, you know exactly what to expect with a job compensation plan.

#5. Just Directly Ask Questions

Do not hesitate to ask questions. It will give you clarity and helo you truly understand what you are up against.

Compensation Package for Executives

The compensation package for executives is a combination of the financial and other non-financial benefits received by an executive from their employing firm in return for their service (executive pay). It is typically a mixture of fixed salary, variable performance-based bonuses, benefits, and other perks all ideally designed to take into account government regulations, tax law, the desires of the organization, and the executive.

This compensation is also known as executive pay, which is an exclusive earning package specifically designed for MDs, business leaders, senior management, and executive-level employees of a company.

Executive compensation includes benefits such as salaries, perks, incentives, insurance, etc.

Executives Compensation Package

Senior management and executive-level employees are very important roles in the company as they’re the ones making the strategies, taking key decisions, and risking more for the company. So To keep them motivated and satisfied it’s important to set the right benefits package.

This type of compensation can be negotiable between the employer and likely executive which can sometimes go against the organizational norms on compensation to regular employees. Listed below are some of the benefits of this package:

Components of Executives’ Compensation Package

The following are what makes up an executive compensation;

  • Salary
  • Short Term Incentives 
  • Long Term Incentives 
  • Guaranteed Severance Package
  • Guaranteed minimum annual incentive
  • Loan to pay taxes
  • Loan to purchase home
  • Executive medical insurance
  • Supplemental executive life insurance
  • Supplemental executive retirement plan (SERP)

Further, other executive compensation packages may include; Club memberships, First-class air travel, Legal planning services, and a Company car. There could be more to this depending on the position and firm’s compensation package

Amazon Compensation Package

Amazon offers a variety of fantastic perks to employees and qualifying family members, including domestic partners and their children, in addition to an average beginning compensation of $18 per hour, which is more than double the federal minimum wage. These comprehensive benefits begin on the first day of employment and include health insurance, parental leave, ways to invest for the future, and other services to support health and well-being.

Amazon has a salary structure that is based on a four-year model. This model has remained pretty consistent over the years and includes a mix of guaranteed cash and stock to inspire employees. There are three main Amazon compensation packages;

  1. Base Salary
  2. Annual Payout
  3. Restricted Stock Units (“RSUs”) that vest over four years

Amazon Compensation Package Simplified

The first two years you work at Amazon, you’ll receive payouts (formerly known as “bonuses”) and then after year two, you’ll stop receiving payouts and instead receive an increase in RSUs. 

An RSU is a compensation offered by an employer to an employee in the form of company stock. The employee does not receive the stock immediately, but instead at the end of a vesting period over a length of time.

The Model at Amazon: 

Every role at Amazon is categorized into compensation levels, and these levels have a salary package or range. Full-time workers who are entering the workforce start at Level 4 with a salary range of $50,000-$70,000 per year, and the highest level (other than Jeff Bezos) is Level 11 for senior VPs with compensation above $1 million. 

Even though different levels indicate differences in total compensation, Amazon has a base salary ceiling of $160,000 no matter what level an employee is at. 

What that means is that Amazon prioritizes granting RSUs to employees which has been a positive incentive given that Amazon stocks have never gone down. 

What that also means is that a candidate who is currently making $220,000 as a base salary will likely require a mindset shift to consider the $160,000 base salary ceiling. Even though a candidate might feel they are getting a salary cut, the total compensation will be fairly reflective of the role. And, candidates who are making less than $160,000 should be careful about attempting to push beyond this point. 

The Key Elements of the Amazon Compensation Package

They always give employees fair compensation according to their role, level, and situation. 

  • Amazon will always pay you fairly for the job you’re going to do. They don’t have a philosophy to get someone as cheap as they can. Nor is it to overpay, either.
  • Amazon likes to think “big picture”. Employees are considered part-owners of the company and they want you to think about what your total compensation is projected to be at the end of 4 years. 
  • During the first 2 years, you are learning how to do your job so the sign-on payments help keep your salary whole. Part of the philosophy is that people are part-owners of the company. They give you a picture of where you can be in 4 years and they incentivize you. 
  • They don’t want to lose out on hiring a great talent because of money.
  • Most hiring managers or recruiters are trained to start base salaries at the middle of the range for a candidate’s role and level. While the base salary can be negotiated up or down, the total compensation must remain the same. So keep in mind that if you aim to increase your base, something else will have to come down. 

Why are Compensation Packages Important?

For starters, they can assist defray the expenses of essential services such as medical insurance, which you might otherwise have to pay for in full or possibly be unable to afford. Employees will mostly get a better cost by joining a company’s health insurance plan rather than purchasing plans on their own.

Secondly, they can assist you in striking a healthy work-life balance. Companies are worried that employees are frequently stressed as a result of combining their professions and personal lives. Therefore many give incentives and perks to compensate for rigorous work duties. Telecommuting, for example, allows employees to avoid a stressful, long commute to work and results show that it is an effective and efficient arrangement. Paid time off for voluntary work is another example. These and other perks assist boost employee morale and mental wellness.

Third, they can assist you in planning for the future. Whether it’s subsidized training that could lead to a promotion and higher pay, or a 401(k) plan that can help you save for retirement, they’re designed to thank you for your time with the firm by making your future better and more secure.

FAQs On Compensation Package

What makes a good compensation package?

Offering adequate and competitive remuneration based solely on salary or commission is unlikely to attract or retain talent, motivate your sales team, or allow your company to reach its full profitability potential. So the key to putting up a successful compensation package is to strike a balance and also make your employees happy and comfortable doing their job.

How do you make a compensation package?

  • For each role, write a job description.
  • Calculate the right amount of compensation.
  • Don’t forget to account for overtime.
  • Determine the rewards and incentives you’ll offer.
  • Make a written document of your decisions.

What is in a total compensation package?

This includes the employee’s base wage (how much you pay the employee per hour or per year), the total cash amount of the perks and benefits you provide (health insurance, paid time off, retirement plan, profit sharing, gym membership, and so on).

Related Article

  1. LAWYER FOR WORKERS’ COMPENSATION: When Do You Need One
  2. Financial Compensation: Definition and Forms of compensation Explained!
  3. How To Gain Market Share
  4. Financial Controller: Functions, Skills, Salary, Qualifications (detailed guide)
  5. BAD DEBT EXPENSE – Definition, Estimation, and Calculation
  6. EXECUTIVE PRESENCE TRAINING /Coaching For Leaders and Women
  7. Example of a Business Plan Executive Summary
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Read More

Social Issues in the Workplace

Table of Contents Hide Interpersonal conflictsBullyingLow motivation and job satisfactionGossipEmployment DiscriminationConclusion Once you’ve graduated from college or university,…