如何成为成功的投资者:初学者的简单提示

如何成为投资者

最成功的投资者并非一夜之间变得如此。 了解金融世界的来龙去脉以及您作为投资者的个性需要时间、耐心和反复试验。 我们将教您一路上要注意什么,我们将带您了解如何在没有任何资金的情况下成为成功的商业投资者,无论是在房地产领域还是作为银行家。

如何成为投资银行家

要进入这个领域,您通常需要金融相关领域的学士学位或更高学位,但有很多方法可以在工作的同时提升和提高您的技能。 以下步骤概述了如何成为一名成功的投资银行家。

首先,获得政府认可的学院或大学的金融学士学位。 会计、经济学、数学、分析学、公司金融、工商管理和数据分析是有抱负的投资银行家的有益学术专业。

无论你的专业是什么,你都需要擅长数学和分析,并且了解很多经济学知识以及它如何影响公司财务才能在投资银行工作。

#2。 考虑获得 MBA 或研究生学位

许多投资银行家获得了公司金融、工商管理或密切相关的金融领域的硕士学位。 虽然你可以从投资银行的金融分析师的身份开始这个行业,但许多雇主选择拥有副银行家和其他中级职位学位的毕业生。

通过做一些研究,找出哪些研究生项目的毕业生就业率很高。 利用他们已有的强大网络和实习机会。 你仍然可以从一个不太知名的项目中获得工商管理硕士学位或高等数学学位,但对雇主来说可能不会那么令人印象深刻。

#3。 注册 FINRA 并获得认证。

一旦您开始从事投资银行家的工作,您就必须在金融业监管局 (FINRA) 注册成为您的银行代表。 您必须根据您的能力领域通过特定考试,才有资格注册。 您还可以获得额外的资格,例如特许金融分析师 (CFA) 资格,这需要通过考试并完成 CFA 课程。

#4。 参与基于工作的培训

当你开始一份新工作时,你通常从分析师开始,并在你开始工作之前从你的雇主那里参加培训课程。 根据金融组织的不同,此培训通常涵盖会计、市场、风险、财务分析、报表分析和财务建模的基础知识。

你在工作中接受的培训应该有助于你提高谈判、演讲和与人交谈的能力。 许多公司还提供持续教育,以帮助员工在职业生涯中发展成为成功的投资银行家。

#5。 取得专业进步

一旦您开始从事投资银行家的工作,您可以通过多种方式提升您的职业生涯。 例如,如果您以金融学士学位开始进入该行业,您的公司可能会在您就业的最初几年帮助您继续深造、获得证书或接受培训。
随着您在企业融资和投资银行方面获得更多经验,您将有机会晋升到更高级别的工作。

如何成为企业的投资者

虽然每个人都可以投资,但并不是每个人都这样做明智。 那么专业投资者与真正成功的普通散户有什么区别呢?
原因之一是,权势者长期以来一直希望获得我们其他人并不总是享有的资源。 但他们也花时间和精力管理他们的投资组合,以充分利用他们的收益,并通过紧跟市场趋势避免亏损。

以下是成为更成功的企业投资者的五个步骤。

#1。 开始投资生涯

你应该像踏上漫长的旅程一样做好准备,因为成功的投资是一段旅程,而不是一次性的事件。 在开始您的财务之路之前,请决定您希望在哪里结束。 例如,您打算 55 年后在 20 岁时退休吗? 你需要多少钱才能做到这一点? 这些是您必须问的第一个问题。 您的预期投资回报将影响您制定的战略。

阅读金融出版物或参加有关当前金融概念的课程。 授予多样化、市场效率和投资组合优化等概念支持者的诺贝尔奖是当之无愧的。 投资结合了科学(金融基础)和艺术(定性因素)。 一个很好的起点是需要解决的金融科学部分。

#3。 认清你的投资方式。

没有人比您更熟悉您和您的职位。 因此,如果您能得到一点帮助,您可能是管理您的投资的最佳人选。 确定你性格的哪些部分会帮助或损害你明智投资的能力,并相应地处理它们。

#4。 认清你的盟友和敌人

建立成功投资业务的另一个策略是提防虚假盟友,例如不诚实的投资专家,他们的目标可能与您的目标不一致。 此外,请记住,作为投资者,您面对的是强大的金融机构,它们比您拥有更多的资源和知识。

#5。 选择最佳投资策略。

您的技能水平、个性和资源应该可以帮助您决定走哪条路。 投资者通常使用以下策略之一:

  • 避免将所有鸡蛋放在一个篮子里。 相反,拓宽你的视野。
  • 将所有鸡蛋放在一个篮子里,但要密切注意它。
  • 通过将战术赌注放在核心被动投资组合上来整合这两种方法。

大多数成功的商业投资者从多样化、低风险的投资组合开始,并最终获得经验。 随着时间的推移,他们对业务的了解越来越多,成功的投资者能够更好地在他们的投资组合中发挥更积极的作用。

#6。 长期坚持下去。

最激动人心的投资决定可能不是坚持最好的长期计划。 但如果你坚持下去,拒绝屈服于你的感情或“假朋友”,你成功的机会就会增加。

#7。 乐于学习

尽管市场很难预测,但有一件事是肯定的:它将是波动的。 成为成功的商业投资者的道路是漫长的,并且要逐步学习。 市场偶尔会告诉你错了。 认识到这一点并将其作为一个教训。

如何成为没有钱的投资者

许多信用不佳或根本没有信用的人发现,成为一名几乎没有首付的房地产投资者对他们很有吸引力。 本节将向您展示如何在没有任何资金的情况下成为一名成功的房地产投资者。

当我们说不用钱投资房地产时,我们通常指的是利用别人的钱成为一个成功的房地产投资者。 毕竟,如果您有能力区分好的投资和糟糕的投资,就不应该让没有钱阻止您。 在没有钱的情况下成为成功的房地产投资者的最佳策略是什么?

#1。 房地产合资企业

与其他房地产投资者合作是在没有资金的情况下开始成功的房地产投资者业务的最简单和最好的方法之一。 许多房地产投资者想立即购买房产,但他们没有时间自己处理这个过程。

#2。 房地产批发

批发正在寻找低于其市场价值的不良资产,与业主谈判达成交易,将合同转让给另一个买家,并收取佣金。

这比执行一次成功的房地产批发交易要复杂得多。 要找到潜在买家,您需要知道如何谈判合同并拥有房地产行业的人际网络。

但是通过批发,即使您没有钱,您也可以学习如何成为一名成功的房地产投资者。 尽管这是一种具有挑战性的方法,但仍有机会在不投资的情况下从房地产中获利。

#3。 固定和翻转

另一种您可以在几乎没有首付的情况下执行的房地产方法是修复和翻转风险。 修复和翻转企业的基本目标是找到破旧的房产,进行必要的维修,然后转售以获取利润。

如果您一开始就没有钱,您可能想知道如何为修复和翻转项目提供资金。 对于修复和翻转项目,您获得资金的唯一选择是寻找合作伙伴或从有经验的投资者那里获得贷款。

#4。 房屋净值贷款

最受欢迎的房地产投资理念之一是使用您的信用额度为房地产投资融资。 许多银行提供房屋净值贷款,本质上是从您的财产中获得的信贷额度,让您可以使用已经投资于房屋的资金。

#5。 获得 FHA 贷款成为自住业主。

对于投资住宅多户出租(2-4 个单元)并将该物业用作主要住所的房地产投资者,联邦住房管理局提供低首付贷款(低至 3.5%)。

一旦您成为自住业主,您就可以免费居住,同时从剩余的单元中赚取收入。 您需要做的就是学习如何识别现金流为正的房产,从而确保投资成功。

#6。 私人/硬通货贷款

硬通货比传统的银行抵押贷款更容易获得,因为私人放债人通常更乐于助人并且标准不那么严格。 硬通货贷款人是具有更多结构和明确的经营规则的企业。 另一方面,私人放债人可以是任何人,例如朋友或家人。 这是两种类型的贷方在投资物业融资方面的唯一区别。

#7。 买方融资

卖方融资,有时称为“所有者融资”,是购房款抵押贷款的另一个名称。 在这种抵押贷款中,业主将房产交给买方,买方直接与卖方签订抵押合同。

这种方法通常被想要投资住宅或商业房地产但无法获得传统抵押贷款或可以获得更好的业主融资交易的人使用。

作为投资者,我该如何开始?

投资新手指南:如何开始

  • 尽快开始投资。
  • 选择您的投资金额。
  • 创建一个经纪账户。
  • 决定投资计划。
  • 认识到您可用的投资选择。

投资者赚钱吗?

升值和收益都是投资者的资金来源。 当资产的价值上升时,升值就会发生。 投资者购买房产是因为预期其价值会增加,从而允许他们以更高的价格转售以获取利润。

成为投资人需要什么资格?

专业投资的基础是金融、商业或经济学学士或更高学位。 您可以通过参加会计、经济学和金融策略课程为投资者职业生涯做准备。

任何人都可以成为投资者吗?

获得合适的投资资源是第一步。 成为投资者不需要接受正规教育这一事实有利也有弊。 这表明入门门槛很低,因为每个人都可以学习这种材料,而且没有一种正确的方法可以做到。

初学者应该在哪里投资?

新手的最佳投资:

  • 高收益储蓄账户
  • 存款证明(CD)
  • 401(k) 或其他工作场所退休计划
  • 共同基金。
  • 交易所买卖基金。
  • 个股。

投资者的4个基本规则是什么?

  • 多样化。
  • 重新平衡。
  • 美元成本平均值。
  • 降低成本。

总结

保持体形只需要定期进行一些简单的锻炼即可。 您不必每天练习 CrossFit 四个小时即可保持健康。 第三台显示器不需要转换成彭博终端。 如果您作为银行家在不动产上没有任何资金,则不必在 Zillow 上搜索便宜的房子就可以成为成功的商业投资者。 为那些这样做的人(和 CrossFit 粉丝)提供力量,因为他们可以体验到更好的立竿见影的效果。
但对于大多数人来说,他们所需要的只是一个简单的指数基金组合和定期供款。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO BECOME A SUCCESSFUL INVESTOR: Simple Tips For Beginners

How To Become an Investor

The most successful investors did not become so overnight. It takes time, patience, and trial and error, to learn the ins and outs of the financial world and your personality as an investor. We’ll teach you what to watch out for along the route as we walk you through how to become a successful business investor without having any money, whether in real estate property or as a banker.

How to Become an Investor Banker

To enter this field, you typically need a bachelor’s degree or higher in a field related to finance, but there are many ways to advance and improve your skills while working. How to become a successful investment banker is outlined in the steps below.

First, get a bachelor’s degree in finance from a college or university recognized by the government. Accounting, economics, mathematics, analytics, corporate finance, business administration, and data analytics are beneficial academic specialties for aspiring investor bankers.

No matter your major, you’ll need to be good at math and analysis and know a lot about economics and how it affects corporate finance to work in investment banking.

#2. Think about getting an MBA or graduate degree

Many investment bankers get their master’s degree in corporate finance, business administration, or a closely related financial field. Although you can start in this industry as a financial analyst at an investment bank, many employers choose graduates with degrees for associate bankers and other mid-level positions.

Find out which graduate programs have a high hiring rate for their graduates by doing some research. Take advantage of the strong networks and internship opportunities they already have. You can still get a Master of Business Administration or a degree in advanced math from a program that isn’t as well-known, but it might not be as impressive to employers.

#3. Sign up with FINRA and get certified.

As soon as you start your job as an investment banker, you must sign up with the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) as your bank representative. You must pass a particular exam based on your area of competence to be eligible for registration. You can also get extra qualifications, such as the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation, which requires passing a test and finishing the CFA program.

#4. Engage in job-based training

When you start a new job, you usually start as an analyst and take a training course from your employer before you start working. Depending on the financial organization, this training often covers the basics of accounting, markets, risk, financial analysis, statement analysis, and financial modeling.

The training you get on the job should help you improve at negotiating, giving presentations, and talking to people. Many firms also offer ongoing education to help employees develop in their careers as successful investor bankers.

#5. Make professional advancements

Once you begin working as an investment banker, there are many ways you might progress your career. For instance, if you start in the sector with a bachelor’s degree in finance, your company might assist you in furthering your education, obtaining certifications, or receiving training throughout your initial years of employment.
As you get more experience in corporate finance and investment banking, there will be chances for you to move up to higher-level jobs.

How to Become an Investor In a Business

Although everybody can invest, not everyone does so wisely. Then what distinguishes professional investors from ordinary retail investors who are genuinely successful?
One reason is that the powerful have long wanted access to resources that the rest of us have not always enjoyed. But they also spend time and energy managing their portfolios to get the most out of their gains and avoid losing money by keeping up with market trends.

Here are five steps to becoming a more successful investor in a business.

#1. Beginning an investment career

You should prepare as though you were embarking on a long journey since successful investment is a journey rather than a one-time event. Before beginning your financial path, decide where you want to end up. For instance, do you intend to retire at age 55 in 20 years? How much money will you need to do this? These are the first questions you must ask. Your intended returns on investments will influence the strategy you develop.

Read financial publications or take a course on current financial concepts. The Nobel prizes awarded to the proponents of concepts like diversification, market efficiency, and portfolio optimization were well deserved. Investments mix science (the fundamentals of finance) and art (qualitative factors). A good place to start is with finance’s scientific component, which needs to be addressed.

#3. Recognize your investment approach.

Nobody is more familiar with you and your position than you are. So, if you have a little help, you might be the best person to take care of your investments. Determine which parts of your personality will help or hurt your ability to invest wisely, and deal with them accordingly.

#4. Recognize your allies and foes

Another strategy for building a successful investment business is to watch out for phony allies, such as dishonest investing experts, whose objectives can be at odds with your own. Additionally, keep in mind that, as an investor, you are up against powerful financial institutions with access to more resources and knowledge than you do.

#5. Select the best-investing strategy.

Your skill level, personality, and resources should help you decide which path to take. Investors typically use one of the following tactics:

  • Avoid placing all your eggs in one basket. Instead, broaden your horizons.
  • Place all your eggs in one basket, but keep a close eye on it.
  • Integrate the two approaches by placing tactical wagers on a core passive portfolio.

Most successful business investors start with diverse, low-risk portfolios and eventually gain experience. As time goes on and they learn more about business, successful investors are better able to take a more active role in their portfolios.

#6. Stick with it long-term.

The most exciting investment decision might not be to stick with the best long-term plan. But if you stick with it and resist giving in to your feelings or “fake friends,” your chances of success should rise.

#7. Be open to learning

Although the market is challenging to forecast, one thing is for sure: it will be volatile. The road to being a successful business investor is a long one and learning to do so gradually. The market will occasionally show you to be wrong. Recognize that and take that as a lesson.

How To Become an Investor With No Money

Many people with poor credit or no credit at all find that becoming a property investor with little to no money down appeals to them. This section will show you how to become a successful property investor without any money.

When we say investing in real estate without money, we usually mean taking advantage of other people’s money to become a successful property investor. After all, you shouldn’t let not having any money stop you if you have the skills to distinguish between good and terrible investments. What are the best strategies for becoming a successful property investor without money?

#1. Real estate joint ventures

Partnering with other real estate investors is one of the easiest and best ways to start a successful property investor business with no money. Many real estate investors want to buy properties immediately, but they don’t have the time to handle the process themselves.

#2. Real estate wholesaling

Wholesaling is locating distressed properties listed below their market value, negotiating a deal with the property owner, transferring the contract to another buyer, and collecting a commission.

It’s more complicated than executing a successful real estate wholesaling transaction. To find potential buyers, you need to know how to negotiate contracts and have a network of people in the real estate business.

But with wholesale, you can learn how to be a successful property investor even if you don’t have any money. Despite being a challenging method, there is a chance to profit from real estate without investing money.

#3. Fix and flip

Another real estate approach that you may execute with little to no money down is a fix-and-flip venture. The fundamental goal of a fix-and-flip venture is to locate a run-down property, make necessary repairs, and then resell it for a profit.

If you don’t have any money to begin with, you might wonder how you will finance a fix-and-flip project. For a fix-and-flip project, your only options for getting money are to find partners or get a loan from experienced investors.

#4. Home equity loans

One of the most popular real estate investment ideas is to use your line of credit to finance real estate investments. Many banks provide home equity loans, essentially lines of credit from your property that let you access the money already invested in your house.

#5. Obtain an FHA loan to become an owner-occupant.

For real estate investors who invest in residential multifamily rentals (2-4 units) and use the property as their primary residence, the Federal Housing Administration offers low down payment loans (as low as 3.5%).

Once you become an owner-occupant, you can live for free while earning income from the remaining units. All you need to do is learn how to identify properties with positive cash flow, which ensures a successful investment.

#6. Private/hard money loans

Hard money is more accessible than conventional bank mortgages since private money lenders are frequently more accommodating and have less stringent standards. Hard money lenders are businesses with more structure and clear rules about doing business. On the other hand, private money lenders can be anyone, like a friend or family member. This is the only distinction between the two types of lenders regarding financing investment properties.

#7. Purchaser financing

Seller financing, sometimes called “owner financing” is another name for a purchase-money mortgage. In this type of mortgage, the property owner gives the property to the buyer, who then signs a mortgage contract directly with the seller.

This method is often used by people who want to invest in residential or commercial real estate but can’t get a traditional mortgage or can get a better owner-financing deal.

How do I start as an investor?

A Beginner’s Guide to Investing: How to Get Started

  • Get started with investing as soon as you can.
  • Choose your investment amount.
  • Create a brokerage account.
  • Decide on an investment plan.
  • Recognize your available investing choices.

Do investors make money?

Both appreciation and income are sources of money for investors. When the value of an asset rises, appreciation takes place. An investor buys a property in anticipation that its value will increase, allowing them to resell it for a profit at a higher price.

What qualifications do you need to become an investor?

The basis for professional investment is a bachelor’s or higher degree in finance, business, or economics. You can prepare for an investor career by taking accounting, economics, and financial strategy courses.

Can anyone become an investor?

Obtaining the appropriate investing resources is the first step. The fact that no formal education is necessary to become an investor has benefits and drawbacks. This indicates a low entrance barrier because everyone can study this material, and there is no one right method to do it.

Where should a beginner invest?

Optimum investments for novices:

  • High-yield savings accounts
  • Deposit certificates (CDs)
  • 401(k) or another workplace retirement plan
  • Mutual funds.
  • ETFs.
  • Individual stocks.

What are the 4 essential rules for investors?

  • Diversify.
  • Rebalance.
  • Dollar-cost average.
  • Keep costs down.

Conclusion

Staying in shape doesn’t have to involve much more than a few simple exercises done regularly. You don’t have to practice CrossFit four hours daily to be healthy. The third monitor doesn’t need to be converted into a Bloomberg Terminal. Searching Zillow for bargain homes isn’t necessary to become a successful business investor if you don’t have any money in real property as a banker. Power to those who do (and CrossFit fans), as they can experience better immediate results.
But for most people, all they need is a simple portfolio of index funds and regular contributions.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like