投资策略:适合初学者的最佳投资策略

投资策略

投资策略最伟大的地方在于它们的适应性。 如果您选择了一个,但它不适合您的风险承受能力或时间表,您可以随时更改它。 但请注意:这样做可能代价高昂。
在本文中,我们将探讨适合大多数投资者的四种常见投资策略。 投资策略的类型包括增长、价值、动量和美元成本平均。 通过花时间了解每一项,您将能够更好地选择从长远来看适合您的一项,而无需承担改变课程的费用。

正确掌握一些基础知识

在你开始研究最好的投资策略之前,你应该首先收集一些基本的 财务信息 关于你自己。 考虑以下主要问题:

  • 你现在的财务状况如何?
  • 你的生活成本是多少,包括每月的开支和债务?
  • 此外,您可以投资多少钱,无论是初始投资还是加班费?

即使你不需要很多钱来开始,如果你负担不起,你也不应该这样做。 在你开始把钱放在一边之前,考虑一下如果你有很多债务或其他义务,投资会对你的情况产生影响。

在开始存钱之前,请确保您有能力这样做。

接下来,列出你的目标。 每个人都有不同的需求,所以弄清楚你的需求是什么。 你想为退休做准备吗? 您打算在不久的将来买房或买车吗? 还是你把钱留给自己或孩子的教育? 这将帮助您制定计划。

确定您的风险承受能力水平。 这通常是根据您的年龄、薪水和退休前的时间等因素综合计算得出的。 从理论上讲,您越年轻,您获得的机会就越大。 更大的风险意味着更高的回报,而更低的风险意味着更慢的利润实现。 但是,请记住,高风险投资通常会带来更高的失败风险。

最后,学习基础知识。 对你正在从事的事情有一个基本的了解是个好主意,这样你就不会随意花钱。 提出询问。 并继续阅读以了解一些最重要的可用技术。

常见的投资策略类型

第一种投资策略:价值投资

寻找便宜货的投资者被称为 价值投资者. 他们寻找他们认为被低估的股票。 他们寻找在他们看来价值不能完全代表证券内在价值的股票。 价值投资策略部分基于市场存在一些非理性的假设。 在这种价值投资策略原则中,这种非理性提供了以折扣价购买股票并从中获利的机会。

如前所述,投资者可以随时改变他们的投资策略,但这样做可能代价高昂,特别是如果你是一个价值投资者。 尽管如此,许多投资者在几年表现不佳后放弃了价值投资策略。 “在截至 31 月 6.7 日的十年中,投资大型股票的价值基金平均每年获得 2014% 的回报,”《华尔街日报》撰稿人 Jason Zweig 在 5.5 年解释道。然而,这些基金的普通投资者每年仅获得 XNUMX% 的回报。 为什么会这样? 由于太多的投资者想要撤回他们的资金并逃离。 这里的教训是,你必须打持久战才能使价值投资发挥作用。

价值投资策略工具

对于那些没有时间进行广泛分析的人来说,市盈率 (P/E) 已成为寻找被低估或廉价股票的主要方法。 这是股票股价除以每股收益 (EPS) 的乘积。 较低的市盈率表明您为每美元当前收益支付的费用较少。 市盈率较低的公司对价值投资者具有吸引力。

另请参阅: 金融工具:定义、类型和示例

第二种投资策略:增长投资

与其寻找低成本的投资,成长型投资者更喜欢在未来股票收益方面具有显着上升潜力的投资。 成长型投资者总是在寻找“下一件大事”。 另一方面,增长投资策略并不是对投机性投资的鲁莽拥抱。 相反,这种投资策略需要评估股票当前的健康状况以及未来的增长潜力。

成长型投资者会考虑股票所在市场的前景。 在投资特斯拉之前,您可能想知道电动汽车是否有未来。 或者,您可能想知道,在投资技术业务之前,人工智能是否可以成为日常生活中的固定装置。 如果业务要蓬勃发展,就必须证明对其服务或商品的广泛而强劲的需求。 投资者可以通过回顾公司最近的过去来找到这个问题的答案。

增长投资策略的一个缺点是没有股息。 当企业扩张时,它通常需要资金来这样做。 这几乎没有(如果有的话)现金用于支付股息。 此外,更快的盈利增长导致 更高的估值,对于大多数投资者来说,这是一个更高的风险主张。

增长投资策略的变量

尽管没有明确的硬指标清单来指导增长投资策略,但作为投资者,有一些事情需要考虑。 例如,美林证券的研究发现,在利率下降期间,成长型股票的表现要好得多。 重要的是要记住,当经济开始恶化时,成长股是最先受到影响的股票之一。

成长型投资者还必须仔细评估公司高管团队的管理技能。 公司面临的最具挑战性的挑战之一是扩张。 因此,他们需要一个强大的领导团队。 投资者必须关注团队的表现以及如何取得成功。

另请参阅: 市场风险:最佳实践和带示例的简易指南

第三种投资策略:动量投资

动量买家乘风破浪。 他们同意赢家应该继续赢,输家应该继续输。 因此,他们寻求投资于正处于上升趋势的股票。 如果他们认为他们会继续下跌,他们将选择卖空失败者。 另一方面,卖空是一项风险很大的业务。

将动量投资者视为技术分析师。 这意味着他们仅根据数据进行交易,并寻找市场价格趋势来指导他们的购买决策。 动量投资者本质上是在挑战 有效市场理论(EMH). 根据这一理论,资产价格完全代表了所有可公开获取的知识。 由于此类投资策略旨在专注于被低估和高估的股票,因此很难相信这种说法并成为动量投资者。

使用动量投资策略的交易者必须始终寻找买卖机会。 利润是随着时间的推移而建立的,而不是几年。 这与简单的买入并持有策略形成鲜明对比,后者是一劳永逸的。

动量投资策略缺陷

尽管存在某些缺陷,但动量投资具有一定的吸引力。 考虑一下“MSCI 世界动量指数在过去二十年的平均年回报率为 7.3%,几乎是更广泛基准的两倍。” 这个回报很可能没有考虑交易成本和执行时间。

根据新的研究,可能无需全职交易和研究就可以积极交易动量投资策略。 2015 年的一项研究发现,使用 1991 年至 2010 年间纽约证券交易所 (NYSE) 的数据,即使在考虑交易成本后,简化的动量策略也优于基准。此外,5,000 美元的投资足以获得收益。 9
同一项研究发现,当将这种简单的策略与更常规、更小的交易之一进行比较时,后者的表现优于它,但只是略微。 速射策略的交易成本最终侵蚀了回报。

做空

如前所述,激进的动量交易者也可以使用卖空来增加回报。 这种动量投资策略有助于投资者从资产价格的下跌中受益。 例如,一个卖空者借入 50 股总计 100 美元的股票,因为他认为证券的价格会下跌。 然后卖空者立即以 100 美元的价格在市场上出售这些股票,并等待资产价值下跌。 发生这种情况时,他们会以 50 美元的价格回购 25 股(以便将它们归还给贷方)。 结果,卖空者在最初的卖出中赚了 100 美元,然后支付了 25 美元买回了股票,从而获得了 75 美元的利润。

动量投资策略可以成功,但前提是它伴随着无限的卖空下行风险。

第四种投资策略:美元成本平均

美元成本平均 (DCA) 是随着时间的推移定期投资市场的做法,它与上述其他方法并不相互排斥。 相反,它是一种执行您选择的任何计划的方法。 您可以选择每月将 300 美元存入 DCA 的储蓄账户。 当您使用为您投资的自动化功能时,这种严格的方法会变得更加有效。 当流程几乎不需要监督时,很容易遵守时间表。

DCA 投资策略的优势在于可以避免痛苦且命运多舛的市场择时策略。 此外,有经验的投资者偶尔会在他们认为利率低迷时试图购买,但令他们沮丧的是,他们还有很长的路要走。

当投资者定期投资时,他或她会在从高到低的所有阶段捕捉利率。 这些经常性支出有效地降低了交易的每股总体费用。 使用 DCA 需要选择三个参数:

  • 累计花费金额
  • 进行投资的时间段
  • 进行交易的频率
  • 明智的决定

许多投资者将从美元成本平均中受益。 它让您有动力进行储蓄,同时降低风险和不确定性的影响。 但是,对于那些有能力一次性消费的人来说,DCA 可能不是最佳选择。

通过从等式中消除人类的弱点,平均美元成本避免了这些常见问题。 定期、自动化的投资会阻止非理性行为。 根据同一份 Vanguard 报告,“如果投资者主要关心的是降低下行风险和可能的悔恨感(由于市场低迷前的一次性投资),那么 DCA 可能会很有用。”10

在你决定一个策略之后

所以你已经决定了一个计划。 优秀! 但是,在将第一笔存款存入您的储蓄账户之前,您必须做一些事情。

首先,确定您需要多少资金来支付您的投资。 这包括您最初可以存入多少资金以及将来可以花费多少。

然后,您将选择最佳的投资方式。 您打算咨询传统的财务顾问或经纪人,还是更喜欢被动、无忧的方法? 如果您选择上述选择,请考虑与机器人顾问签约。 考虑您的投资工具。 这将帮助您了解投资费用,从管理费到您需要支付给经纪人或律师的佣金。 请记住,将所有鸡蛋放在一个篮子里并不是一个好主意,因此请将您的钱分散到各个方面 投资工具 通过多样化——股票、股份、共同基金和 ETF。

长期投资策略的好处是什么?

长期投资策略有几个好处,包括随着时间的推移潜在的复利回报、降低因市场波动造成的损失风险,以及安然度过短期市场波动的能力。 长期投资还提供了更长的时间范围来从任何损失中恢复过来。

被动投资策略的优缺点是什么?

被动投资策略是投资者投资于广泛的市场指数而不是试图击败它的策略。 优点包括较低的成本、简单性以及与市场回报的潜在一致性。 缺点包括缺乏对特定投资的控制以及在某些市场条件下与积极管理的投资组合相比表现不佳。

有哪些常见的退休投资策略?

一些常见的退休投资策略包括投资于股票、债券和其他资产的多元化投资组合; 随着退休临近,逐渐将投资转向更保守的持有; 并利用税收优惠的退休账户,例如 401(k) 或 IRA。

调整或改变投资策略时应考虑什么?

在调整或改变投资策略时,需要考虑的因素包括财务目标、时间范围、风险承受能力、市场状况、个人财务状况以及税收和通货膨胀的影响。 考虑任何变化对您的整体投资组合多元化的潜在影响也很重要。

投资策略的目标是什么?

投资策略的目标可能因个人投资者及其个人财务状况而异。 共同目标可能包括长期增加财富、创造收入、保全资本或这些目标的组合。

财务顾问在制定投资策略中扮演什么角色?

财务顾问可以帮助个人了解他们的财务目标、风险承受能力和整体财务状况,从而在制定投资策略方面发挥关键作用。 他们可以就资产配置和多元化提供指导,帮助确定合适的投资选择,并协助监控和调整投资策略。

制定投资策略时如何确定投资期限?

投资期限是指个人计划持有其投资的时间长度。 确定投资期限时要考虑的因素包括财务目标、年龄、风险承受能力和个人财务状况。 投资期限越长,个人能够承受的风险就越大,因为有更多的时间从任何损失中恢复过来。

在结论

投资策略的选择比策略本身更重要。 事实上,如果投资者做出决定并坚持下去,这两种投资策略中的任何一种都会产生可观的回报。 选择至关重要的原因是,您越早开始,复利的效果就越大。

在选择一种投资策略时,请记住,年度回报不应是唯一的考虑因素。 选择最适合时间表和风险承受能力的解决方案。 忽略这些因素将导致高放弃率和频繁的策略更改。 此外,如前所述,各种调整会产生降低年回报率的成本。

免责声明: 本网站内容仅供讨论,不应被视为投资建议。 本材料绝不是作为买卖证券的建议。

投资策略常见问题

4种投资策略是什么?

这些收益是应税的,因此很昂贵。 在这里,我们着眼于适合大多数投资者的四种常见投资策略。
...

  • 做一些笔记。
  • 策略一:价值投资。
  • 策略2:增长投资。
  • 策略 3:动量投资。
  • 策略 4:美元成本平均。
  • 有你的策略吗?
  • 底线。

最好的投资策略是什么?

最佳投资策略: 买入并持有购买 并持有投资者认为“入市时机”优于“入市时机”。 如果您使用此策略,您将购买证券并长期持有。 这个想法是长期回报可以克服短期波动。

对初学者来说最好的投资是什么?

适合初学者的最佳投资

  1. 高收益储蓄账户。 这可能是将您的资金回报率提高到高于您在典型支票账户中的收入的最简单方法之一。 …
  2. 存款证明(CD)……
  3. 401(k) 或其他工作场所退休计划。 …
  4. 共同基金。 …
  5. ETF。 …
  6. 个股。

成功投资的关键是什么?

详细了解这 6 个更好投资的关键:

利用复利的力量使用美元成本平均长期投资考虑您的风险承受能力.

  1. 市场风险:最佳实践和带示例的简易指南
  2. 金融投资:最佳结果的最佳指南(+详细课程)
  3. 年轻商业新手的明智投资技巧
  4. 财务风险:定义、类型、管理、概述、分析(+ 免费 pdf)
  5. 金融工具:定义、类型和示例
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Investment Strategy: Best Investment Strategies for Beginners

Investment strategies

The greatest thing about investment strategies is their adaptability. If you choose one and it does not suit your risk tolerance or timetable, you can always change it. But be warned: doing so can be costly.
In this article, we will look at four common types of investment strategies that are suitable for the majority of investors. The types of investment strategies include growth, value, momentum, and dollar-cost averaging. By taking the time to learn about each, you will be in a better position to choose one that is right for you in the long run without having to incur the expense of changing course.

Get Some Basics Right

Before you start researching the best type of investment strategy, you should first gather some basic financial information about yourself. Consider the following primary questions:

  • How is your financial condition right now?
  • How much would it cost you to live, including monthly expenses and debts?
  • Also, how much money can you afford to invest, both initially and overtime?

Even though you don’t need much money to get started, you shouldn’t do so if you can’t afford it. Before you begin putting money aside, consider the impact investing will have on your situation if you have a lot of debts or other obligations.

Before you begin putting money away, make sure you can afford to do so.

Next, make a list of your objectives. Everyone has different needs, so figure out what yours are. Do you want to prepare for retirement? Are you planning to buy a house or a car in the near future? Or are you putting money aside for your own or your children’s education? This will assist you in developing a plan.

Determine your level of risk tolerance. This is usually calculated by a combination of factors such as your age, salary, and how long you have before you retire. In theory, the younger you are, the more chance you will take. More risk equals higher returns, while less risk equals slower realization of profits. However, bear in mind that high-risk investments often carry a higher risk of failure.

Finally, learn the fundamentals. It’s a good idea to have a basic understanding of what you’re getting into so that you don’t spend haphazardly. Pose inquiries. And keep reading to learn about some of the most important techniques available.

Common Types of Investment Strategies

1st Investment Strategy: Value Investing

Investors who seek out bargains are known as value investors. They look for stocks that they feel are undervalued. They seek stocks whose values, in their opinion, do not completely represent the security’s intrinsic value. The value investment strategy is based, in part, on the assumption that there is some irrationality in the market. In this value investment strategy principle, this irrationality offers opportunities to purchase a stock at a discount and profit from it.

As previously stated, investors can change their investment strategies at any time, but doing so can be costly, particularly if you are a value investor. Despite this, many investors abandon the value investment strategy after a few years of underperformance. “Over the decade ended December 31, value funds investing in large stocks returned an average of 6.7 percent annually,” Wall Street Journal writer Jason Zweig explained in 2014. However, the average investor in those funds won just 5.5 percent a year.” Why did this happen? Since too many investors wanted to withdraw their funds and flee. The lesson here is that you must play the long game to make value investing work.

Tools for Value Investment Strategy

For those who do not have the time to conduct extensive analysis, the price-earnings ratio (P/E) has emerged as the primary method for finding undervalued or cheap stocks. This is the product of dividing a stock’s share price by the earnings per share (EPS). A lower P/E ratio indicates that you are paying less per dollar of current earnings. Companies with a low P/E ratio are attractive to value investors.

Read Also: Financial Instruments: Definition, Types, and Examples

2nd Investment Strategy: Growth Investing

Rather than looking for low-cost investments, growth investors prefer investments with significant upside potential in terms of stock earnings in the future. A growth investor is always on the lookout for the “next big thing.” Growth investment strategy, on the other hand, is not a reckless embrace of speculative investing. Rather, this investment strategy entails assessing a stock’s current health as well as its future growth potential.

A growth investor takes into account the prospects of the market in which the stock operates. Before investing in Tesla, you might wonder if electric vehicles have a future. Alternatively, you may be wondering if A.I. Until investing in a technology business, ensure that it can become a fixture in daily life. If the business is to flourish, there must be proof of widespread and robust demand for its services or goods. Investors can find the answer to this query by reviewing a company’s recent past.

One disadvantage to a growth investment strategy is the absence of dividends. When a business is expanding, it often requires capital to do so. This leaves little (if any) cash for dividend payments. Furthermore, faster earnings growth leads to higher valuations, which are a higher risk proposition for most investors.

Variables for Growth Investment strategies

Although there is no definitive list of hard metrics to direct a growth investment strategy, there are a few things to consider as an investor. Merrill Lynch research, for example, discovered that growth stocks outperform during times of declining interest rates. It’s important to remember that when the economy begins to deteriorate, growth stocks are among the first to suffer.

Growth investors must also carefully assess a company’s executive team’s management skills. One of the most challenging challenges for a company is to expand. As a result, they’ll need a strong leadership team. Investors must pay attention to how the team performs and how it achieves success.

Read Also: MARKET RISKS: Best Practices and Easy Guide with Examples

3rd Investment Strategy: Momentum Investing

Momentum buyers ride the crest of the wave. They agree that winners should continue to win and losers should continue to lose. Hence, they seek to invest in stocks that are undergoing an uptrend. They will opt to short-sell losers if they believe they will continue to fall. Short-selling, on the other hand, is a very risky business.

Consider momentum investors to be technical analysts. This means they trade solely based on data and search for trends in market prices to guide their buying decisions. Momentum investors, in essence, defy the efficient-market theory (EMH). According to this theory, asset prices completely represent all publicly accessible knowledge. As this type of investment strategy aims to focus on undervalued and overvalued equities, it is difficult to believe this assertion and be a momentum investor.

Traders who use a momentum investment strategy must always be on the lookout for opportunities to buy and sell. Profits are built over time, not years. This is in contrast to simplistic buy-and-hold strategies, which are set-it-and-forget-it.

Momentum Investment Strategy Flaws

Despite certain flaws, momentum investing has a certain allure. Consider that “the MSCI World Momentum Index has averaged annual returns of 7.3 percent over the past two decades, nearly twice that of the wider benchmark.” This return most likely does not account for trading costs and execution time.

According to new research, it may be possible to actively trade a momentum investment strategy without requiring full-time trading and research. A 2015 study found that a simplified momentum strategy outperformed the benchmark even after accounting for transaction costs, using data from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) between 1991 and 2010. Furthermore, a $5,000 investment was sufficient to reap the benefits.9
The same study discovered that when comparing this simple strategy to one of more regular, smaller trades, the latter outperformed it, but only marginally. The trading costs of a rapid-fire strategy eventually eroded the returns.

Shortings

As previously mentioned, aggressive momentum traders can also use short selling to increase their returns. This momentum investment strategy helps an investor to benefit from a decline in the price of an asset. For example, a short seller borrows 50 shares totaling $100 because he believes the price of a security will fall. The short seller then immediately sells those shares on the market for $100 and waits for the asset to fall in value. When that happens, they repurchase the 50 shares (so that they can be returned to the lender) for, say, $25. As a result, the short seller made $100 on the initial selling and then paid $25 to get the stock back, netting a $75 profit.

A momentum investment strategy can be successful, but only if it comes with the unlimited downside risk of short selling.

4th Investment Strategy: Dollar-Cost Averaging

Dollar-cost averaging (DCA) is the practice of investing in the market on a regular basis over time, and it is not mutually exclusive of the other methods described above. Rather, it is a method of carrying out whatever plan you have chosen. You can opt to put $300 in a savings account per month with DCA. When you use automated features that invest for you, this disciplined approach becomes even more effective. When the process needs virtually no supervision, it’s easy to commit to a schedule.

The DCA investment strategy has the advantage of avoiding the painful and ill-fated strategy of market timing. Also, experienced investors are occasionally tempted to buy when they believe rates are poor, only to find, to their dismay, that they have a long way to fall.

When an investor invests in regular intervals, he or she captures rates at all stages, from high to low. These recurring expenditures effectively reduce the overall per-share expense of the transactions. Putting DCA to use necessitates the selection of three parameters:

  • The cumulative amount of money to be spent
  • The time period in which the investments will be made
  • The frequency at which transactions are made
  • A wise decision

Many investors would benefit from dollar-cost averaging. It keeps you motivated to save while lowering your risk and the impact of uncertainty. However, for those with the ability to spend a lump sum, DCA might not be the best option.

By eliminating human frailties from the equation, dollar-cost averaging avoids these common issues. Regular, automated investments discourage irrational actions. According to the same Vanguard report, “If the investor is primarily concerned with mitigating downside risk and possible feelings of remorse (due to lump-sum investment immediately before a market downturn), then DCA can be useful.”10

After you’ve decided on a Strategy

So you’ve decided on a plan. Excellent! However, there are a few things you must do before making your first deposit into your savings account.

First, determine how much money you would need to cover your investments. This includes how much you can deposit initially and how much you can expect to spend in the future.

You would then settle on the best way to invest. Do you intend to consult a conventional financial advisor or broker, or do you prefer a more passive, worry-free approach? If you go for the above choice, think about signing up with a robo-advisor. Consider your investment vehicles. This will help you find out the expense of investing, from management fees to commissions you’ll need to pay your broker or lawyer. Remember that putting all of your eggs in one basket is not a good idea, so spread your money out to various investment instruments by diversifying—stocks, shares, mutual funds, and ETFs.

In conclusion

The choice of an investment strategy is more critical than the strategy itself. Indeed, either of these types of investment strategies will produce a substantial return if the investor makes a decision and sticks with it. The reason it is critical to choose is that the earlier you begin, the greater the effects of compounding will be.

When selecting a type of investment strategy, keep in mind that annual returns should not be the only consideration. Choose the solution that best suits the timetable and risk tolerance. Ignoring these factors will result in a high abandon rate and frequent strategy changes. Furthermore, as previously mentioned, various adjustments incur costs that reduce the annual rate of return.

Disclaimer: This website’s content is given for discussion purposes only and should not be construed as investment advice. This material is in no way intended to be a recommendation to buy or sell securities.

Investment Strategy FAQs

What are the 4 investment strategies?

These gains are taxable and therefore, expensive. Here, we look at four common investing strategies that suit most investors.

  • Take Some Notes.
  • Strategy 1: Value Investing.
  • Strategy 2: Growth Investing.
  • Strategy 3: Momentum Investing.
  • Strategy 4: Dollar-Cost Averaging.
  • Have Your Strategy?
  • The Bottom Line.

What is the best investment strategy?

Best Investing Strategies: Buy and HoldBuy and hold investors believe that “time in the market” is better than “timing the market.” If you use this strategy, you will buy securities and hold them for long periods of time. The idea is that long-term returns can overcome short-term volatility.

What is the best investment for beginners?

Best investments for beginners

  1. High-yield savings accounts. This can be one of the simplest ways to boost the return on your money above what you’re earning in a typical checking account. …
  2. Certificates of deposit (CDs) …
  3. 401(k) or another workplace retirement plan. …
  4. Mutual funds. …
  5. ETFs. …
  6. Individual stocks.

What is the key to successful investing?

Learn more about these 6 keys to better investing:

Leverage the power of compound interestUse dollar-cost averagingInvest for the long termTake your risk tolerance level into account.

  1. MARKET RISKS: Best Practices and Easy Guide with Examples
  2. Financial Investment: Best Guide for Optimal results(+ Detailed Courses)
  3. Wise Investment Tips For Young Business Newbies
  4. Financial risk: Definition, Types, Management, Overview, Analysis (+ free pdfs)
  5. Financial Instruments: Definition, Types, and Examples
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like