2023 年最佳反向抵押贷款公司

最佳反向抵押贷款公司

反向抵押贷款是一项法律协议,允许房主从贷款人处获得现金以换取其财产的权益。 贷方一次性向房主提供股权,在预定的时间内按月付款,或者只要他们继续住在房子里就按月付款。 这篇文章将回顾 2023 年最好和最差的反向抵押贷款公司和消费者报告。

考虑反向抵押贷款的最佳理由包括解决长期问题,同时您的配偶也 62 岁,您不想搬家,并且您不打算将房子作为遗赠。 目前经济困难的人不应该考虑获得反向抵押贷款,因为如果他们不遵守协议条款,他们就有可能失去房屋以取消抵押品赎回权。

我们梳理了十几家反向抵押贷款公司的评论,根据它们的价格、资格的简单性、全国范围、对客户请求的响应、可靠性和声誉,为您编制了 2023 年最好和最差的选择。

什么是反向抵押贷款?

通过反向抵押贷款,62 岁或以上的房主可以提取部分房屋净值并将其变现。 贷方以一次性付款、信用额度、每月定期分期付款或这些方式的组合形式提供资金。 与远期抵押贷款相反,房主不需要每月还款。 当房主去世、腾出房产或出售房产时,贷款余额就会到期。

反向抵押贷款如何运作?

本质上,反向抵押贷款是针对您未来房产销售收益的贷款。 贷方将通过一笔可观的付款、数笔较小的每月付款或信用额度向您提供预付款。

只要您居住在房产内,您就无需向贷方支付本金或利息; 然而,您将负责支付财产税、房主保险和 HOA 费用。 您的贷方还希望您维护财产并使其保持良好状态以保护其投资。

在您去世、出售房屋或搬出房产至少一年(例如搬入辅助生活设施)之前,您的贷款不会到期。 如果您去世了,您的继承人有责任用自己的钱或通过出售财产来偿还您的遗产贷款。

最佳反向抵押贷款公司

为确保您选择最适合您财务状况的贷方,彻底选择和研究您计划与之合作的反向抵押贷款公司至关重要。 使用本指南详细了解 2023 年最佳反向抵押贷款公司的评论。

#1。 美国顾问集团 (AAG)

American Advisors Group (AAG) 是最大的反向抵押贷款公司之一,享有盛誉,在其 2023 年审查中提供了两个基本特征,使其成为反向抵押贷款整体最佳公司的位置。提供各种抵押类型选项,专家可以帮助您决定哪一个最适合您。

优点

  • 免费的在线贷款计算器
  • 有效的客户协助
  • 高达4万美元的贷款

缺点

  • 费用很快就会累积起来。

您可以从多种借用技术中进行选择。 AAG 是美国最大的反向抵押贷款供应商,在金融领域有着悠久的稳定性历史,拥有指导您完成决策过程的知识。 AAG 应该是您联系查询的第一个地方,因为它被我们选为最佳整体反向抵押贷款提供商。

#2。 自由反向抵押贷款

对于信用良好的客户,我们的首选是 Liberty Reverse Mortgage,因为它具有灵活的条款、反向抵押贷款的专业性(他们所做的一切)、价格匹配承诺和截止日期保证。

优点

  • 在夏威夷、纽约、南达科他州和犹他州以外的所有州提供贷款。
  • 合作伙伴可以找到免费的网络资料
  • 自由铁包保修
  • 该网站提供全面的信息

缺点

  • 严格的资格标准
  • 在线工具很少。

Liberty Reverse Mortgage 最适合信用良好的消费者,因为它提供灵活的条款和实惠的价格,通常可以在贷款金额中包括前期费用,并且可以通过其 Liberty Iron Clad Guarantee 匹配或更好地提供竞争对手的计划。

#3。 反向抵押贷款

反向抵押贷款融资提供我们最好的反向抵押贷款计划,以获得更直接的资格。 除了降低借款人年龄标准和更广泛的股权获取之外,它还允许非 FHA 批准的公寓。

优点

  • 提供学习资源,例如录制的网络研讨会
  • 提供价格匹配以与其他贷方提供的利率和费用竞争
  • 当借款人的利率无法与竞争对手相提并论时,向借款人提供 1,000 美元的礼品卡。
  • 除了北卡罗来纳州、得克萨斯州和犹他州,您可以在 60 岁时获得资格。一些州甚至向 55 岁的借款人提供贷款。

缺点

  • 提供有限的在线资源和工具
  • 受限贷款选择
  • Equity Elite® 与 FHA 保险的 HECM 贷款计划无关。

#4。 长桥金融

Longbridge Financial 的网站可以轻松访问教育资源,并且是业内最好的在线报价生成器。 它是反向抵押贷款的最佳在线替代方案,主要受 FHA 指南的约束。

优点

  • 免费的身份盗窃防御
  • 它避免将已关闭的合同转移给可能增加额外费用的贷款服务商。
  • 初始费用低

缺点

  • 少量自营贷款
  • 各地区缺乏当地咨询中心

#5。 美国金融逆向

我们使用反向抵押贷款购买新房或公寓的最佳选择是 Finance of America Reverse (FAR) 的 HomeSafe 计划,这是一种非政府反向抵押贷款产品,非常适合想要搬进新房以缩小居住规模的老年人空间,住在更适合他们身体限制的家中,或者可能离他们的孩子更近一些。

优点

  • 负担得起的固定利率 
  • 匹配价格的承诺
  • 高达4万美元的贷款

缺点

  • 只有 27 个州拥有专有产品。

许多 60 多岁的成年人已经养家糊口,现在住在宽敞的房子里,他们不再需要空巢老人的房间。 对于那些希望将反向抵押贷款的优势与购买更适合其位置、大小和布局需求的新房结合起来的人来说,最佳选择是 FAR 的 HomeSafe 计划。

最差反向抵押贷款公司

以下是对 2023 年最差反向抵押贷款公司的评论。但是请记住,每个人的经历可能会有所不同。

#1。 DHI抵押贷款

看来这家位于德克萨斯州的抵押贷款提供商犯的错误多于进步。 根据 The Markup 的统计分析,该贷方除了在 2013 年和 2017 年被加州商业监督部发现收取过高利息(他们不得不为此支付罚款以解决指控)。
他们发现,与白人申请人相比,拒绝黑人申请人的可能性高 160%,拒绝拉丁裔申请人的可能性高 100%。

#2。 贤者按揭

Sage Mortgage 是一家相对较新的抵押贷款机构,仅在以下州提供:加利福尼亚州、科罗拉多州、佛罗里达州、佐治亚州、明尼苏达州、北卡罗来纳州、俄克拉荷马州、俄勒冈州、南卡罗来纳州或德克萨斯州。 如果您是借款人,希望有很多选择并且能够在许多不同的州进行购买,那么 Sage Mortgage 可能不是您的正确选择。

该贷方的最佳人选是那些不介意独立做事并且不需要太多指导的人。 548,250 美元的贷款上限也可能限制您可以在哪里买房。 此外,要申请,您的信用评分必须为 660。

#3。 大通银行

美国最大的银行和抵押贷款公司之一是大通银行。 他们提供各种贷款计划,并接受 3% 或更高的最低首付,这与其他贷方非常相似。

然而,与其他贷方相比,《美国新闻与世界报道》在负担能力等级上只给了他们 3.7 分(满分 5 分)。 他们只获得了商业改善局的 B+ 评级。 较大的贷方有时需要更多时间来完成交易。 大通银行对利率锁定、承销和发起费用等项目征收费用。

消费者报告反向抵押贷款公司

《消费者报告》援引消费者金融保护局 (CFPB) 最近的一份报告称,该产品“可能会使您的整个退休保障处于风险之中”,该文章的标题具有挑衅性,标题为“不要被吸进购买反向抵押贷款公司”声称,“许多广告 [for reverse mortgages] 不完整或包含不准确的信息。”

根据 John Councilman、CMC、AMC Mortgage Corporation 的 CRMS 和 NAMB(抵押专业人士协会)主席的说法,“我认为 2023 年的反向抵押贷款公司已经声名狼藉,因为它们被过度使用了。” 我们发现,在人们面前晃来晃去的钱可能会导致他们中的一些人购买不适合他们的贷款产品。

《消费者报告》断言,由于美国老年人数量的增加,该产品将变得更具吸引力,而且最近的研究发现,近一半的退休婴儿潮一代未来面临财务资源不足的问题,尽管人们承认反向抵押贷款公司只赚取占整个抵押贷款产品市场的 1%。 消费者报告断言,由于该产品的名人电视广告没有点名任何具体公司,年长的美国人冒着被骗获得反向抵押贷款的风险。

“在我担任反向抵押贷款公司代表的 20 多年里,我从未听到消费者报告对反向抵押贷款发表过正面评价。 根据国家反向抵押贷款人协会 (NRMLA) 总裁兼首席执行官彼得贝尔的说法,他们经常陈述完全错误的事情。

此外,《消费者报告》强调了该产品的所谓问题,例如“反向抵押贷款公司不保证您余生的财务安全”以及“您支付的利率通常高于标准抵押贷款”的断言。

谁是最大的反向抵押贷款人?

到目前为止,美国最大的反向抵押贷款机构是 AAG。 Reverse 提供的反向抵押贷款套餐包含针对各种借款人类别的独特选项。

反向抵押贷款的三种类型是什么?

反向抵押贷款有以下几种: (1) 由联邦住房管理局 (FHA) 承保的; (2) 非 FHA 保险的专有反向抵押贷款; (3) 州和地方政府提供的单一目的反向抵押贷款。

反向抵押贷款的平均费用是多少?

前 2 美元的 200,000% 和超过 1 美元的财产价值的 200,000%。 最高发起成本为 6,000 美元。 如果您房屋的市场价值低于 125,000 美元,贷方可能会征收高达 2,500 美元的 HECM 发起费。

谁不应该获得反向抵押贷款?

反向抵押贷款借款人必须年满 62 岁。 1 如果您已婚并且您的伴侣未满 62 岁,获得反向抵押贷款不是最佳选择。如果您先去世,新规定可能会使您的非借款配偶免于失去房屋,但如果借款人死亡,则非借款人是没有资格从贷款中获得任何款项。

反向抵押贷款的新限额是多少?

政府担保的房屋股权转换抵押贷款 (HECM) 的最高反向抵押贷款上限为 970,800 美元(1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日更新),即使您的房屋价值高于此上限也是如此。

平均反向抵押贷款需要多长时间?

大约 30 到 45 天

反向抵押贷款申请程序的五个主要部分通常需要 30 到 45 天才能完成。 申请前的决策阶段是反向抵押贷款过程中最长的。

反向抵押贷款的失败是什么?

房屋净值的损失是反向抵押贷款的重大缺点之一。 如果您不支付反向抵押贷款的金额而需要新的贷款,那么您在出售房产时赚的钱会减少,或者借贷能力会降低。 你得提前花很多钱。

获得反向抵押贷款资格的三个主要要求是什么?

除年龄外,反向抵押贷款还必须满足以下条件:

  • 您的家必须是您的主要住所,这意味着您一年中的大部分时间都住在那里。
  • 您必须拥有较低的抵押贷款余额或完全拥有您的房子。
  • 您不能有任何联邦债务,例如联邦学生贷款或所得税。

总结

您作为借款人的目标、您需要的贷款类型和贷款金额以及您需要的服务水平都会影响 2023 年最佳和最差反向抵押贷款公司的评论以及消费者对它们的报告。即使我们的指南2023 年最好和最差的反向抵押贷款公司以及消费者对它们的报告是开始寻找贷方的好地方,在要求估算至关重要时至少评估几家不同的公司。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BEST REVERSE MORTGAGE COMPANIES OF 2023

BEST REVERSE MORTGAGE COMPANIES

A reverse mortgage is a legal agreement that allows a homeowner to receive cash from a lender in exchange for equity in their property. The lender gives the homeowner that equity in one lump sum, monthly payments for a predetermined amount of time, or monthly payments for as long as they continue to live in the house. This post will review the best and worst reverse mortgage companies and consumer reports on them in 2023.

The best reasons to think about a reverse mortgage include addressing a long-term issue while your spouse is also 62, you don’t want to move, and you have no plans to leave your house as a bequest. People currently in financial difficulty shouldn’t consider getting a reverse mortgage because they risk losing their homes to foreclosure if they don’t follow the terms of the agreement.

We combed through over a dozen reviews of reverse mortgage companies to compile the best and worst options for you in 2023 based on their prices, simplicity of qualification, nationwide reach, responsiveness to client requests, dependability, and reputation.

What Is a Reverse Mortgage?

With a reverse mortgage, homeowners who are 62 years of age or older can withdraw a portion of their home equity and turn it into cash. The lender gives out the money as a lump sum, a line of credit, regular monthly installments, or a mix of these. As opposed to a forward mortgage, the homeowner is not required to make monthly payments. The loan balance is instead due when the homeowner dies, vacates the property, or sells it.

How Does a Reverse Mortgage Work?

In essence, a reverse mortgage is a loan against the proceeds of your future property sale. The lender will grant you that advance through one sizable payment, several smaller monthly payments, or a line of credit.

As long as you reside in the property, you won’t be required to pay principal or interest to your lender; nevertheless, you will be responsible for paying property taxes, homeowners insurance, and HOA dues. Your lender will also want you to maintain the property and keep it in good condition to safeguard its investment.

Your loan won’t become due until you die, sell the house, or vacate the property for at least a year, such as moving into an assisted living facility. If you were to pass away, it would be the responsibility of your heirs to pay back the loan from your estate with their own money or by selling the property.

Best Reverse Mortgage Companies

To ensure you choose the best lender for your financial circumstances, it’s crucial to thoroughly select and research the reverse mortgage companies you plan to work with. Learn more about the reviews of the best reverse mortgage companies in 2023 by using this guide.

#1. American Advisors Group (AAG)

American Advisors Group (AAG), one of the biggest reverse mortgage companies with a solid reputation, provides two essential characteristics that elevate it to the position of best companies overall for reverse mortgages in its reviews for 2023. Various mortgage-type options are available, and experts can help you decide which is best for you.

Pros

  • A free loan calculator online
  • Effective client assistance
  • Up to $4 million in loans

Cons

  • Fees can soon accumulate.

You can choose from several borrowing techniques. AAG, the largest provider of reverse mortgages in the nation with a long history of stability in the financial sector, has the knowledge to guide you through the decision-making process. AAG should be the first place you contact with inquiries because it received our pick as the best overall reverse mortgage provider.

#2. Liberty Reverse Mortgage

Our top choice for customers with solid credit is Liberty Reverse Mortgage because of its flexible terms, specialty in reverse mortgages (it’s all they do), price match promise, and closing date guarantee.

Pros

  • Makes loans in all states bar Hawaii, New York, South Dakota, and Utah.
  • Partners can find free web materials
  • Liberty Iron Clad Warranty
  • The website offers comprehensive information

Cons

  • Strict eligibility standards
  • There are few online tools.

The Liberty Reverse Mortgage is best for consumers with good credit since it offers flexible terms and affordable pricing, can frequently include up-front expenses in the loan amount, and will match or better a competitor’s program offering with its Liberty Iron Clad Guarantee.

#3. Reverse Mortgage Funding

Reverse Mortgage Funding offers our best reverse mortgage plan for more straightforward qualification. It allows non-FHA-approved condos in addition to having reduced borrower age criteria and more extensive equity access.

Pros

  • Provides learning resources, such as a recorded webinar
  • Offers price matching to compete with interest rates and fees offered by other lenders
  • Provides borrowers with $1,000 gift cards when they cannot match a competitor’s rates.
  • Except for North Carolina, Texas, and Utah, you can qualify at age 60. Some states even offer loans to borrowers as young as 55.

Cons

  • Provides limited online resources and tools
  • Constrained loan options
  • Equity Elite® is not associated with the FHA-insured HECM loan program.

#4. Longbridge Financial

Longbridge Financial’s website offers easy access to educational resources and is the best online quote generator in the industry. It is the best online alternative for reverse mortgages, governed mainly by the FHA guidelines.

Pros

  • No-cost identity theft defense
  • It avoids transferring closed contracts to loan servicers that can tack on extra expenses.
  • Low initial expenses

Cons

  • A small number of proprietary loans
  • Absence of local counseling centers in the regions

#5. Finance of America Reverse

Our best option for using a reverse mortgage to buy a new home or condo is Finance of America Reverse’s (FAR) HomeSafe program, a non-government reverse mortgage product that is ideal for seniors who want to move into a new home to downsize their living space, live in a home that better suits their physical limitations, or possibly move closer to their kids.

Pros

  • Affordable fixed interest rates 
  • A promise to match prices
  • Up to $4 million in loans

Cons

  • Only 27 states have proprietary products.

Many adults in their 60s have raised their families and now inhabit enormous homes with rooms they no longer require as empty-nesters. The best option for those looking to combine the advantages of a reverse mortgage with purchasing a new house that better suits their location, size, and layout needs are FAR’s HomeSafe program.

Worst Reverse Mortgage Companies

Here are the reviews for the worst reverse mortgage companies for 2023. However, bear in mind that each person’s experience may vary.

#1. DHI Mortgage

It appears that this Texas-based mortgage provider made more mistakes than progress. According to a statistical analysis by The Markup, this lender has a poor history of lending to minority applicants, in addition to being found to charge excessive interest by California’s Department of Business Oversight in 2013 and 2017 (for which they had to pay penalties to settle accusations).
They discovered that compared to white applicants, it was 160% more likely to reject Black applicants and 100% more likely to reject Latino applicants.

#2. Sage Mortgage

Sage Mortgage is a relatively new mortgage lender and is only available in the following states: California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Minnesota, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Carolina, or Texas. If you’re a borrower who wants a lot of options and the ability to buy in many different states, Sage Mortgage is probably not the right choice for you.

The best candidates for this lender are those who don’t mind doing things independently and don’t require a lot of guidance. The $548,250 loan cap may also restrict where you can buy a home. Additionally, to apply, you must have a credit score of 660.

#3. Chase Bank

One of the largest banks and mortgage companies in the United States is Chase. They provide a variety of loan programs and accept minimal down payments of 3% and higher, much like other lenders.

However, compared to other lenders, US News and World Report only gave them a 3.7 out of 5 on the affordability scale. They only received a B+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. Larger lenders occasionally require more time to close a deal. Chase imposes costs for items like rate-lock, underwriting, and origination fees.

Consumer Reports Reverse Mortgage Companies

Consumer Reports asserted that this product “could put your entire retirement security at risk” in an article with the provocative headline, “Don’t Be Suckered Into Buying a Reverse Mortgage companies,” while citing a recent Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) report that claimed, “many advertisements [for reverse mortgages] are incomplete or contain inaccurate information.”

According to John Councilman, CMC, CRMS of AMC Mortgage Corporation and president of NAMB—The Association of Mortgage Professionals, “I think that reverse mortgage companies in 2023 have earned a terrible reputation because they have been overused.” We’ve discovered that dangling money in front of people can result in some of them taking out loan products that aren’t right for them.

Consumer Reports asserted that the product will become more appealing due to an increase in the number of elderly Americans and recent studies that found nearly half of retired Baby Boomers face a future with insufficient financial resources, even though it was acknowledged that reverse mortgage companies only make up 1% of the overall mortgage product market. Consumer Reports asserted that older Americans ran the risk of being duped into obtaining a reverse mortgage due to celebrity-filled television advertisements for the product without naming any specific companies.

“In the over 20 years that I have worked as a representative for reverse mortgage companies, I have never heard Consumers Reports express a favorable opinion of reverse mortgages. According to Peter Bell, president, and CEO of the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association (NRMLA), they frequently state flat-out wrong things.

Additionally, Consumer Reports highlighted alleged issues with this product, such as assertions that “reverse mortgage companies do not guarantee financial security for the rest of your life” and that “the interest rate you pay is often higher than for a standard mortgage.”

Who is the largest reverse mortgage lender?

The biggest reverse mortgage lender in the United States is, by far, AAG. The reverse mortgage packages offered by Reverse contain unique options for various borrower categories.

What are the 3 types of reverse mortgages?

There are several kinds of reverse mortgage loans: (1) those insured by the Federal Housing Administration (FHA); (2) proprietary reverse mortgage loans that are not FHA-insured; and (3) single-purpose reverse mortgage loans offered by state and local governments.

What is the average fee for a reverse mortgage?

2% of the first $200,000 and 1% of the sum beyond $200,000 of the property’s worth. A maximum origination cost of $6,000. If the market value of your house is less than $125,000, a lender may impose a HECM origination fee of up to $2,500.

Who shouldn’t get a reverse mortgage?

A reverse mortgage borrower must be at least 62 years old. 1 Getting a reverse mortgage is not the best option if you are married and your partner is under 62. New regulations may save your non-borrowing spouse from losing the house if you pass away first, but if the borrower dies, non-borrowers are not eligible for any money from the loan.

What is the new limit on a reverse mortgage?

The maximum reverse mortgage ceiling for the government-insured House Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) is $970,800 (updated January 1st, 2022), even if your home is valued more significantly than that.

How long does the average reverse mortgage take?

Roughly 30 to 45 days

The five main parts of a reverse mortgage application procedure typically take between 30 and 45 days to complete. The decision-making stage before the application is the longest in the reverse mortgage loan process.

What is the downfall of a reverse mortgage?

The loss of home equity is one of the significant drawbacks of reverse mortgages. You’ll make less money when you sell the property or have less borrowing capacity if you need a new loan if you don’t pay down the reverse mortgage sum. You’ll have to spend a lot in advance.

What are the three primary requirements to qualify for a reverse mortgage?

In addition to age, the following conditions must be met for a reverse mortgage:

  • Your home must be your principal residence, meaning you live there most of the year.
  • You must either have a low mortgage balance or own your house entirely.
  • You cannot have any federal debt, such as federal student loans or income taxes.

Conclusion

Your goals as a borrower, the sort of loan and loan amount you require, and the level of service you require will all influence the reviews of the best and worst reverse mortgage companies and consumer reports on them in 2023. Even while our guide to the best and worst reverse mortgage companies in 2023 and consumer reports on them is a fantastic place to start your search for lenders, evaluating at least a few different companies when requesting estimates is crucial.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like