巨灾保险:巨灾保险是否值得

巨灾保险
图片来源:健康共享101

当您需要免受重大医疗费用的影响时,灾难性健康保险是您的首选。 这是一个低成本的选择,因为您可以以低保费获得高免赔额。 因此,在您的保险计划生效之前,您需要自掏腰包支付大部分医疗费用。 要了解您的灾难保险计划将涵盖哪些内容以及理算师在您的计划中的作用,请继续阅读。 

什么是巨灾保险?

灾难性健康保险是一种健康计划,涵盖紧急和预防性医疗服务。 灾难性健康保险政策通常具有低廉的月费率和高额免赔额。 在您达到免赔额之前,您应对所接受的任何紧急医疗护理负责,并且大多数预防性护理都已完全承保。 30 岁以下希望很少承保和低廉月费的人以及因经济困难而符合资格的任何年龄的人都可以获得灾难性健康保险。

灾难性计划提供与其他健康保险市场计划相同的基本健康保险,包括免费的预防性治疗。 如果您通过健康保险市场购买灾难性计划,您还有权获得 XNUMX 次初级保健医生就诊。

巨灾保险如何运作?

灾难性计划与根据 ACA 出售的其他保险计划一样,必须免费为您提供一些预防性医疗护理,无论您是否已达到免赔额。 它们通常包括基本疫苗接种、疫苗和筛查。 

在您满足免赔额之前,主要医疗计划还必须涵盖至少三次您的初级保健医生就诊。

除了这些津贴外,您还必须支付自己的医疗费用,直到达到免赔额。 在那之后,巨灾保险必须涵盖相同的 必要 与其他医疗保健市场计划一样的医疗福利,包括:

  • 门诊病人护理
  • 残疾人服务
  • 住院
  • 产科/新生儿护理和怀孕
  • 药物滥用/心理健康
  • 处方药
  • 康复服务
  • 实验室服务
  • 预防和健康服务
  • 儿童服务
  • 额外福利,例如节育或哺乳援助
  • 牙科或视力保险(取决于您所在州的最低保险要求)

达到免赔额后,您无需为任何这些服务支付任何共同保险或共付额。

灾难性健康保险计划的定价和可用性因提供者和州而异。

灾难性健康保险涵盖哪些内容?

巨灾保险可帮助您支付意外的紧急医疗费用,否则会导致无法支付的医疗费用。 它还涵盖重要的健康福利,例如健康检查、大多数免疫接种、您的年度检查和某些节育措施。

大多数灾难性保险计划还包括至少三次就诊初级保健医生。

灾难性健康保险不承保什么?

除非您已达到自付额,否则您的灾难性健康保险计划将不涵盖紧急护理。 根据计划,可能会对预防性护理和初级保健医生 (PCP) 的承保就诊次数有所限制。

了解您的具体计划涵盖和不涵盖的内容至关重要。

如何获得巨灾保险资格

您必须未满 30 岁或有资格获得困难例外。 豁免通常表明您无法负担医疗保险,因为您最近无家可归、宣布破产或符合其他资格标准。

如何获得灾难性健康保险

许多保险公司提供灾难性医疗保险。 如果您目前有保险,请联系您的提供者以了解可用的保单及其费用。 如果您不想使用您的提供者,您可以在联邦政府或您所在州的医疗保健市场上购物。

在您购买灾难性计划之前,请记住,您的免赔额和自付费用肯定会高于标准计划。

没有可用于支付灾难性健康保险费的 ACA 补贴资金。 如果您有资格获得补贴,则常规的铜牌或银牌计划可能比灾难性计划成本更低,涵盖的范围更大。

无论您选择灾难性计划还是更全面的计划,如果您必须支付最高的自付费用,请确保您能够负担得起。 与其他健康计划一样,巨灾保险只能在公开投保期间或发生合格事件后购买。

谁应该购买灾难性健康保险?

灾难性健康保险政策是负担得起的,但并不适合所有人。 它们最适合年轻和健康的人,并且没有需要定期维护的持续健康问题。 如果您无法购买标准健康保险计划,灾难性计划是一种低成本的选择,可在发生意外或重大疾病时提供保障,否则您必须自己支付。

在其他选择的情况下,例如雇主提供的保险或《平价医疗法案》下的标准计划,此类保险计划将以较小的免赔额提供更全面的保险。

如果您有任何需要定期去看医生或治疗的慢性健康问题,那么由于自付额大,灾难性健康保险将非常昂贵。 您最好通过健康保险市场购买青铜或白银计划。

灾难性医疗保险和重大医疗保险有什么区别?

主要医疗保险是一个词,用于指定在健康保险市场上销售的符合“平价医疗法案”标准的计划。 虽然主要医疗计划有多个级别,每个级别都有自己的保费和免赔额,但它们都涵盖相同的预防保健和核心福利。

灾难性政策也可通过健康保险市场获得,尽管它们的免赔额远高于主要医疗计划。 常规医疗通常由自费支付; 灾难性计划仅在您支付数千并达到免赔额后才提供保险。

灾难性政策并不适合所有人。 有年龄和困难的要求。

我如何获得豁免以获得巨灾保险资格?

一些常见的困难资格的例子是:

个人困难和费用豁免是可以帮助您获得巨灾保险资格的两种主要豁免类型。 根据您的具体情况,您可能有资格获得任一豁免。

  • 无家可归
  • 破产
  • 家庭暴力
  • 一位近亲去世了。
  • 公用事业服务正在关闭。
  • 赶出
  • 房屋止赎
  • 造成重大财产损失的火灾或其他自然或人为灾害。

经济困难有各种豁免。 这意味着您的薪水不足以支付典型的医疗保健费用。 如果您有资格获得豁免,您可以在年度纳税申报表中申请并获得退款。

我如何申请豁免?

您必须完成申请并将其提交给交易所才能申请。 表格可在医疗保健政府网站上获得。 交易所将向您发送一封信函,通知您是否有资格获得豁免。

如果以低廉的每月保费购买保险对您很重要,那么灾难性保险可能是您的最佳选择。 您必须未满 30 岁或有资格获得困难例外,才有资格获得巨灾保险。 根据您的具体情况批准或拒绝申请。

如果我有资格获得豁免,我可以获得灾难性健康保险吗?

如果您被授权获得困难或负担能力豁免,您将能够购买灾难性健康保险计划。

灾难性健康计划可以帮助您避免重大的紧急医疗费用,同时还提供一些重要的健康福利,例如年度检查、某些预防服务以及在您的免赔额之前至少进行三次初级保健就诊。 但是,如果您预计与维持慢性健康状况相关的支出,另一种形式的健康计划可能会为您节省更多的钱。

另请参阅: 碰撞保险:含义和范围

健康储蓄账户扮演什么角色?

如果您正在工作并且只是有一个高免赔额的健康计划,您可以将灾难性医疗保健计划与健康储蓄账户 (HSA) 结合起来,这样您就可以节省医疗费用的免税资金。 根据灾难性健康保险计划,HSA 可以帮助您支付任何自付费用的健康费用。

灾难性健康保险的费用是多少?

灾难性健康计划的平均每月费用为 195 美元。 但是,您的实际费用将根据您所在的地区、年龄和保险公司而有所不同。 这比通过健康保险市场获得的青铜计划的成本要便宜得多。 截至 2022 年,最低级别的青铜计划平均每月花费 329 美元。

旨在提供临时保险且不涵盖原有疾病的短期保险单是另一种价格低廉的替代方案。 短期保险的每月保费通常约为 124 美元。

调整员在巨灾保险中的作用

巨灾理算员在自然灾害事件或人为错误造成的全部损失后检查保险客户的财产损失。 反过来,理算员将调查结果报告给一家灾难性保险公司。 在这个职位上,你可以研究具体的索赔,评估可能的伤害原因,并建议是否应该赔偿索赔人的损失。 例如,您的结果可以帮助确定屋顶或建筑物的损坏是由风暴还是典型的磨损和使用造成的。 巨灾调节员经常爬上屋顶,调查地下室,仔细调查破坏现场,同时做全面的记录。 作为灾难​​调整员,您可能需要随叫随到工作,有时会在晚上和周末前往现场,以便在灾难发生后尽快提供调整。 许多巨灾理算师还使用行业特定的软件来记录损失,同时评估每个索赔的优点。

我如何成为巨灾调节员?

需要高中毕业或同等学历,以及一些理赔经验,才能担任灾难理算员。 获得执法学位,参加教授调查技能的正式课程,或在另一位调解员手下实习,可以帮助您获得有用的经验,并将自己与其他申请人区分开来。 一些州要求巨灾理算员获得自己的执照,而不是在巨灾保险公司的执照下工作,因此请务必调查您所在辖区的要求。 因为这个职位经常需要出差检查房屋,所以需要有效的驾驶执照和可靠的个人交通工具。 灾难调整员的任务需要出色的沟通技巧和对细节的关注。

另请参阅: 保险索赔调整器:工作和薪水

巨灾调节员的收入是什么?

截至 93,579 年 12 月 2022 日,美国巨灾调整员的平均年薪为 XNUMX 美元。

如果您需要快速计算工资,则每小时约为 44.99 美元。 这相当于每周 1,800 美元或每月 7,798 美元。

美国大部分巨灾调整员的薪水目前在 52,500 美元(第 25 个百分点)到 90,000 美元(第 75 个百分点)之间,最高收入者(第 90 个百分点)的收入为 260,000 美元。 巨灾理算员的平均薪酬范围很大(高达 37,500 美元)。 这意味着根据技能水平、位置和多年经验,可能存在多种增长和更高收入的前景。

支付最多的理赔员工作是独立(CAT)灾难性保险索赔。 在发生自然灾害等灾难性事件后,作为 CAT 保险理算员工作 100,000 到 6 个月可以为您赚取大约 9 美元。

根据最近的职位发布,佐治亚州亚特兰大及周边地区的灾难调整就业市场非常活跃。 您所在地区的灾难调解员平均年收入为 92,911 美元,比全国平均年薪 668 美元低 1 美元 (93,579%)。 佐治亚州的灾难调整员工资在全国 49 个州中排名第 50 位。

灾难性的计划值得吗?

巨灾健康保险最重要的优势是成本低。 这些计划的保费很低,因此对于那些预算紧张或不需要比最低限度更广泛的覆盖范围的人来说,它们是负担得起的。

为什么灾难性计划有风险?

然而,灾难性健康保险有可能在已经产生了极高的医疗费用之后才会生效。 这是因为此类政策常见的高免赔额和承保范围限制。 这意味着您将不得不为检查、割伤和瘀伤等费用自掏腰包。

结论,

巨灾保险是一种低成本的保险选项,可帮助您支付意外的紧急医疗费用,否则会导致无法支付的医疗费用。 通过灾难性健康保险,您可以承保重要的健康福利,例如健康检查、大多数免疫接种、您的年度检查和某些节育措施。

巨灾保险常见问题解答

灾难性健康保险的费用是多少?

灾难性健康计划的平均每月费用为 195 美元。 但是,您的费用将根据您所在的地区、年龄和保险公司而有所不同。

调节器是做什么的?

保险人ance 理算员评估保险索赔,以决定保险公司是否应支付损害或伤害,如果是,支付多少。

什么是好的理赔员?

保险理赔员必须具备出色的人际交往能力。 调解员会与各种情绪的人互动,从快乐和感激到愤怒和怀疑。

  1. 业务连续性计划:为什么重要
  2. 冰雹损坏汽车:保险索赔,维修费用(+销售首选)
  3. 父母补助:2022 年综合清单(更新)
  4. 401 (k) 提款:规则和 4 种避免处罚的方法
  5. 车祸律师:费用及其运作方式
  6. 结婚戒指保险:您应该为结婚戒指投保吗ING?
  7. 2023 年最佳小型企业健康保险

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

CATASTROPHIC INSURANCE: Is Catastrophic Insurance Worth It

catastrophic insurance
Image source: Healthshare101

Catastrophic health insurance is a go-to option when you need protection from major medical bills. It’s a low-cost option because you get a high deductible for a low premium. Consequently, you’ll pay for majority of your medical expenses from your pocket before your plan takes over. To know what your catastrophic insurance plan will cover and the role of an adjuster in your plan, read on. 

What is Catastrophic Insurance?

Catastrophic health insurance is a form of health plan that provides coverage for both emergency and preventive medical care. Catastrophic health insurance policies often have cheap monthly rates and a large deductible. You are responsible for any emergency medical care you receive until you have met your deductible, and most preventative care is completely covered. Catastrophic health insurance is accessible to people under 30 who want little coverage and inexpensive monthly rates, as well as those of any age who qualify due to financial hardship.

Catastrophic plans provide the same essential health coverage as other health insurance marketplace plans, including free preventive treatments. If you purchase a catastrophic plan via the Health Insurance Marketplace, you are also entitled to three primary care physician visits.

How Does Catastrophic Insurance Work?

Catastrophic plans, like other insurance plans sold under the ACA, must cover some preventative medical care at no cost to you, whether you have met your deductible or not. They usually consist of basic vaccinations, vaccines, and screenings. 

Before you satisfy your deductible, major medical plans must also cover at least three visits to your primary care doctor.

Aside from those perks, you’ll have to pay for your own medical bills until you reach your deductible. After that, catastrophic insurance must cover the same essential medical benefits as other healthcare marketplace plans, including:

  • Ambulatory patient care
  • Services for the disabled
  • Hospitalization
  • Maternity/newborn care and pregnancy
  • Substance abuse/mental health
  • Prescription medications
  • Services for Rehabilitation
  • Services for laboratories
  • Prevention and wellness services
  • Services for children
  • Extra benefits, such as birth control or lactation assistance
  • Dental or eyesight coverage (depending on your state’s minimal coverage requirements)

Once you’ve met your deductible, you won’t have to pay any coinsurance or copays for any of these services.

The pricing and availability of catastrophic health insurance plans differ by provider and state.

What Does Catastrophic Health Insurance Cover?

Catastrophic insurance helps you pay for unanticipated emergency medical costs that would otherwise result in unpayable medical bills. It also covers critical health benefits such as health screenings, most immunizations, your yearly check-up, and certain kinds of birth control.

Most catastrophic insurance plans also cover at least three visits to a primary care physician.

What Will Catastrophic Health Insurance Not Cover?

Unless you have met your deductible, your catastrophic health insurance plan will not cover emergency care. Depending on the plan, there may be restrictions on preventative care and the number of covered visits to a primary care practitioner (PCP).

It is critical that you understand what is and is not covered by your specific plan.

How To Qualify For Catastrophic Insurance

You must be under 30 years of age or qualify for a hardship exception. An exemption usually indicates that you can’t afford health insurance because you’ve recently been homeless, declared bankruptcy, or meet other qualifying criteria.

How to Obtain Catastrophic health Insurance

Many insurance companies provide catastrophic health care insurance. If you currently have insurance, contact your provider to discover what policies are available and how much they cost. If you do not want to utilize your provider, you can shop on the federal government’s or your state’s healthcare marketplace.

Before you buy a catastrophic plan, keep in mind that your deductible and out-of-pocket expenses will most certainly be higher than they would be with a standard plan.

There are no ACA subsidy funds available to apply toward catastrophic health insurance premiums. If you qualify for a subsidy, a regular bronze or silver plan may cost less and cover more than a catastrophic plan.

Whether you choose a catastrophic plan or something more comprehensive, make sure you can afford it if you have to pay the maximum out-of-pocket price. Catastrophic insurance, like other health plans, can only be purchased during an open enrollment period or after a qualifying incident.

Who Should Purchase Catastrophic Health Insurance?

Catastrophic health insurance policies are affordable, but they are not suitable for everyone. They are best suited for persons who are young and healthy and do not have continuing health concerns that require regular maintenance. If you are unable to purchase a standard health insurance plan, catastrophic plans are a low-cost option that provides coverage in the event of an accident or major sickness that you would otherwise have to pay for yourself.

In the case of alternative options, such as employer-provided coverage or a standard plan under the Affordable Care Act, such insurance plans will provide more comprehensive coverage with smaller deductibles.

If you have any chronic health concerns that necessitate regular doctor visits or treatment, catastrophic health insurance will be prohibitively expensive due to the large deductible. You’d be better off buying a bronze or silver plan through the Health Insurance Marketplace.

What Is the Difference Between Catastrophic and Major Medical Coverage?

Major medical insurance is a word used to designate plans sold on the Health Insurance Marketplace that meet the standards of the Affordable Care Act. While major medical plans have several tier levels, each with its own set of premiums and deductibles, they all cover the same preventive care and core benefits.

Catastrophic policies are also available via the Health Insurance Marketplace, although they have far higher deductibles than major medical plans. Routine medical care is normally paid for out of pocket; a catastrophic plan only gives coverage after you’ve paid thousands and met the deductible.

Catastrophic policies aren’t for everyone; there are age and hardship requirements.

How Do I Get An Exemption To Qualify For Catastrophic Insurance?

Some examples of common hardship qualifications are:

Personal hardship and cost exemptions are the two major types of exemptions that can help you qualify for catastrophic insurance. Depending on the specifics of your situation, you may be eligible for either exemption.

  • Homelessness
  • Bankruptcy
  • Domestic abuse
  • A close relative has died.
  • Utility services are being turned off.
  • Eviction
  • Foreclosure on a house
  • A fire or other natural or man-made disaster that causes significant property destruction.

There are various exemptions for financial hardship. This signifies that your salary is insufficient to cover typical healthcare expenses. If you are eligible for an exemption, you would claim it on your annual tax return and receive a refund.

How Do I Request an Exemption?

You must complete an application and submit it to the exchange in order to apply. Forms are available on the healthcare government website. The Exchange will send you a letter informing you whether or not you qualify for the exemption.

If getting insurance with a cheap monthly premium is important to you, catastrophic insurance may be the way to go. You must be under 30 or qualify for a hardship exception to qualify for catastrophic insurance. The application is approved or denied based on the specifics of your situation.

Can I Receive Catastrophic Health Insurance if I Qualify for an Exemption?

If you are authorized for a hardship or affordability exemption, you will be able to purchase a catastrophic health insurance plan.

Catastrophic health plans can help shield you against significant emergency medical expenses while also providing some vital health benefits such as an annual check-up, certain preventative services, and at least three primary care visits before your deductible has been met. However, if you anticipate expenditures connected with maintaining a chronic health condition, another form of health plan may save you more money.

Read Also: COLLISION INSURANCE: Meaning & Coverages

What Role Do Health Savings Accounts Play?

If you are working and simply have a high-deductible health plan, you can combine a catastrophic health care plan with a health savings account (HSA), which allows you to save tax-free money for medical expenses. Under a catastrophic health insurance plan, an HSA can help you pay for any out-of-pocket health expenses.

What Is the Cost of Catastrophic Health Insurance?

The average monthly cost of a catastrophic health plan is $195. However, your actual cost will vary depending on your area, age, and insurer. That is much cheaper than the cost of a bronze plan acquired via the Health Insurance Marketplace. As of 2022, the lowest-tier bronze plan costs an average of $329 per month.

Short-term insurance policies, which are intended to provide temporary coverage and do not cover pre-existing conditions, are another alternative that can be inexpensive. The monthly premium for short-term insurance are normally approximately $124.

The Role Of An Adjuster In Catastrophic Insurance

A catastrophe adjuster examines property damage for insurance clients following natural catastrophic events or total losses caused by human error. In turn, the adjuster reports the findings to a catastrophic insurance company. In this position, you may research specific claims, evaluate the likely cause of harm, and propose whether or not the claimant should be compensated for their loss. For example, your results can help determine whether damage to a roof or building was caused by storms or typical wear and use. Catastrophe adjusters frequently scale rooftops, investigate basements, and meticulously survey the destruction site while taking comprehensive notes. As a catastrophe adjuster, you may be required to work on-call, sometimes traveling to sites at night and on weekends, in order to offer adjustments as soon as possible after disasters occur. Many catastrophe adjusters also employ industry-specific software to document losses while evaluating each claim’s merits.

How Do I Become a Catastrophe Adjuster?

High school graduation or equivalent, as well as some claims adjusting experience, are required to work as a disaster adjuster. Obtaining a law enforcement degree, enrolling in formal programs that teach investigative skills, or interning under another adjuster can help you gain useful experience and distinguish yourself from other applicants. Some states require catastrophe adjusters to obtain their own licenses rather than work under the license of a catastrophic insurance company, so make sure to investigate the requirements in your jurisdiction. Because this position regularly requires traveling to inspect homes, a valid driver’s license and reliable personal transportation are required. A disaster adjuster’s tasks necessitate great communication skills and attention to detail.

Read Also: INSURANCE CLAIMS ADJUSTER: Jobs & Salary

What does a Catastrophe Adjuster earn?

The average annual salary for a Catastrophe Adjuster in the United States is $93,579 as of July 12, 2022.

In case you need a quick salary calculation, that works out to about $44.99 per hour. This equates to $1,800 a week or $7,798 per month.

The majority of Catastrophe Adjuster salaries in the United States currently range from $52,500 (25th percentile) to $90,000 (75th percentile), with top earners (90th percentile) earning $260,000. The average pay range for a Catastrophe Adjuster ranges significantly (up to $37,500). This implies that there may be several prospects for growth and greater income based on skill level, location, and years of experience.

The claim adjuster jobs that pay the most are independent(CAT) catastrophic insurance claims. After a catastrophic event, such as a natural disaster, working as a CAT insurance adjuster can earn you around $100,000 for 6 to 9 months of work.

The Catastrophe Adjuster employment market in Atlanta, GA, and the surrounding area is quite active, according to recent job posts. A Catastrophe Adjuster in your area earns $92,911 per year on average, which is $668 (1%) less than the national average yearly salary of $93,579. Catastrophe Adjuster wages in Georgia rank 49th out of 50 states nationwide.

In Conclusion,

Catastrophic insurance is a low-cost coverage option that helps you pay for unanticipated emergency medical costs that would otherwise result in unpayable medical bills. With catastrophic health insurance, you can cover critical health benefits such as health screenings, most immunizations, your yearly check-up, and certain kinds of birth control.

Catastrophic Insurance FAQs

What does catastrophic health insurance cost?

The average monthly cost of a catastrophic health plan is $195. However, your cost will vary depending on your area, age, and insurer.

What does an adjuster do?

An insurance adjuster evaluates an insurance claim to decide if the insurer should pay for damage or injuries and, if so, how much.

What makes a good claims adjuster?

Insurance claims adjusters must have great interpersonal skills. An adjuster will interact with people in a variety of moods, from happy and thankful to furious and suspicious.

  1. Business Continuity Plan: Why Is It Important
  2. Hail Damage Car: Insurance claims, costs of repair (+top picks for the sales)
  3. GRANTS FOR PARENTS: A Comprehensive 2022 List (Updated)
  4. 401 (k) WITHDRAWALS: Rules & 4 Ways To Avoid Penalties
  5. Car Accident Lawyer: Fees and How they Work
  6. WEDDING RING INSURANCE: Should You Insure Your Wedding Ring?

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like