反向并购股票:概述与示例

反向合并

反向并购是一种机制,通过该机制,较小的私营公司通过收购较大的上市公司而上市。 因为私人公司超越上市公司的情况不太常见,我们将其称为“反向”合并。
以下是您需要了解的有关反向并购和股票、它们发生的原因以及 2020 年过去的一些例子。

什么是反向并购?

当私人公司决定上市时,程序通常很困难。 然后是聘请投资银行承销和发行股票的任务。 有监管部门的批准、冗长的尽职调查过程以及大量的文书工作需要处理。 如果当时所有的市场条件都对公开发行有利的话。

另一方面,反向并购是一种更快的上市方式。 该战略涉及一家较小的公司收购一家上市公司。 这通常是一家规模很小的上市公司,业务很少。 虽然上市公司在合并中“幸存下来”,但私营公司的所有者成为控股股东。 他们按照自己的愿景重组合并后的公司。 这通常需要更换董事会并改变资产和业务运营。

反向收购、反向IPO也是反向并购的其他名称。

尽管通过反向并购上市可能对一些私营公司有利,但这一过程也被从事欺诈和诈骗的公司所利用。

反向并购的流程是什么?

传统的首次公开募股 (IPO) 这个过程至少需要几个月的时间,而且通常需要一年多的时间。 反向并购使私人公司能够更快地上市。 它还为公司节省了法律和会计费用。

反向合并涉及私人公司与已在交易所上市的现有较小公司的合并。 通常,一个人可以通过购买一家上市公司 50% 以上的股份来实现这一目标。 如果私营公司获得了对上市公司的有效控制权,它将开始将其活动与上市公司的活动整合起来。

在这种情况下,公共部门被称为“空壳公司”,因为它自己的活动很少。 它本质上是一个“外壳”,私营公司将进入并使用它来进入公共市场。

值得注意的是,与首次公开募股 (IPO) 不同,反向并购不会立即获得收益。 这加快了上市进程,但也意味着反向并购只适用于不需要马上套现的民营企业。 想要在上市前筹集资金的公司最好走传统道路并进行首次公开​​募股。

识别和避免反向并购

投资反向并购有许多优点和缺点。 为了盈利,你必须问自己是否准备好投资一个需要很长时间才能恢复的业务。

重要提示

  • 当私人公司获得上市公司的所有权时,就会发生反向并购。
  • 当一家公司计划通过 IPO 上市时,该过程可能需要一年或更长时间。 但是,反向并购可以让私人公司在短短 30 天内上市。
  • 一般来说,反向并购对于不需要马上资金的企业来说效果很好。
  • 寻找那些试图筹集至少 500,000 美元的企业。
  • 一些反向并购伴随着意料之外的事件,例如责任索赔和草率的记录保存。

您还可以了解合并的运作方式以及反向合并将如何帮助私人和上市公司股东。 尽管这可能是一项耗时的操作,但回报可能是巨大的。 尤其是当您发现未加工的钻石将成长为一个巨大的、有利可图的公开交易业务时。

反向并购信号

如果您想有效地检测反向合并,请保持警惕。 通过关注财经媒体,可以发现未来反向并购的可能性。

投资于试图筹集至少 500,000 美元的机会也是谨慎的做法。 假设他们在成为上市公司的第一年内至少产生 20 万美元的收入。

如果您正在寻找反向合并候选人,请注意任何可能的迹象:

检查大小写是否正确。

一般来说,反向并购对于不需要马上资金的企业来说效果很好。 一家盈利的公开交易企业通常至少有 20 万美元的收入和 2 万美元的现金。

试图筹集 500,000 美元或更多营运资金的公司是反向并购的理想人选。 一些有效的反向合并包括 Armand Hammer 成功合并到 Occidental Petroleum,Ted Turner 与 Rice Broadcasting 反向合并组建 Turner Broadcasting,以及 Muriel Seibert 通过与位于布鲁克林的家具公司 J. Michaels 合并公开发行其经纪业务。

反向合并示例

示例 1. Diginex 反向合并

Diginex 是一家总部位于香港的加密货币公司,通过反向并购上市。 反向并购与上市公司 8i 企业 Acquisitions Corp 进行股票交易。

例如2: 特德·特纳-赖斯广播 反向合并

特德·特纳与赖斯的合并 广播 是反向并购的一个众所周知的例子。 泰德继承了他父亲的广告牌生意,但生意一团糟。 然而,由于他对未来的雄心勃勃的愿景,他能够获得一个小 投资 1970 年,他继续收购莱斯广播公司,该公司现在是时代华纳网络的一部分。

示例 3:Rodman & Renshaw 和 Roth Capital 反向合并

小型精品公司,例如 罗德曼 & 伦肖和罗斯资本之后,通过反向并购破产或市场很少或没有市场的“空壳”美国上市公司,向美国投资者和股市介绍了40多家中国公司,交易总额达32万美元。

反向并购的好处

进行反向并购有很多好处,包括:

  1. 与首次公开募股相比,私营公司以更低的成本和更短的时间上市的能力。 当一家公司决定通过 IPO 上市时,该过程可能需要一年或更长时间。 这可能会花费公司的金钱和时间。 一家私营公司将通过反向并购在短短 30 天内上市。
  2. 与私营公司相比,上市公司的估值更高。 造成这种情况的一些原因包括流动性、开放性和宣传性的提高,以及很可能比私营公司更高的增长率。
  3. 由于现有市场动态的负面影响,反向并购被取消或搁置的可能性较小。 这意味着,如果股票市场表现不佳或出现围绕 IPO 的负面宣传,承销商将撤回反向并购投标。
  4. 上市公司可以向私营公司提供避税优惠。 在某些情况下,公共公司遭受了一系列挫折。 部分损失可结转并用于未来收益。 通过合并私营公司和上市公司,可以从潜在税收中覆盖新公司的部分收入。

反向并购的弊端

反向合并有许多固有的缺点,包括:

  1. 一些反向并购伴随着意料之外的事件,例如责任 索赔 和草率的记录。
  2. 通过反向合并,反向股票拆分非常普遍,可以大大减少股东持有的股份数量。
  3. 更多来自Google的 CEO一些私营公司几乎没有经营公开交易业务的经验。
  4. 许多反向并购未能兑现承诺。 该公司最终在场外交易公告板上进行交易,几乎没有增加利润或流动性 股东.

在结论

反向并购为私人公司提供了一个理想的机会,可以避免通常在 IPO 过程中涉及的任何程序。 反向并购通常是公司在证券交易所上市的最具成本效益的方式。 这使他们能够上市。

然而,由于透明度受限和知识不对称导致滥用此类路线的局限性和范围,金融领域的许多人已经利用了这些漏洞。 为防止此类事件发生,将道德框架深深植根于其中至关重要。

一旦这些问题得到解决,私营公司必须记住的唯一考虑因素是与 IPO 路径相比,此类路线的范围有限,以及管理上市公司所需的监管要求所涉及的基本细节。

反向合并常见问题解答

什么是反向并购例子?

反向并购的一个例子是 2002 年 ICICI 与其子公司 ICICI 银行合并时. 当时母公司的资产负债表是其子公司的三倍多。 反向合并的理由是创建一家向工业和零售借款人提供贷款的全能银行。

反向并购会发生什么?

在反向并购中, 一家私人公司收购一家上市公司,然后将新业务的股份上市公开交易. 基本上,这意味着在没有首次公开募股通常的风险和费用的情况下上市——并且能够在几周而不是几个月甚至几年内完成。

为什么公司会进行反向收购?

反向合并的好处

在大多数情况下,反向并购只是一种将私人公司转变为公共实体的机制,而无需任命投资银行或筹集资金。

反向收购如何运作?

反向收购 (RTO) 私人公司无需通过首次公开募股即可成为上市公司的过程 (首次公开募股)。 ……私人公司的股东随后将其在私人公司的股份换成上市公司的股份。

  1. 如何获得市场份额
  2. 商业估值:所有你需要知道的[详细指南]
  3. 全球营销:扩展任何业务的简化策略
  4. 反向拍卖示例、网站和流程(+ 快速提示)
  5. 公共财务管理:您应该知道的一切(+详细指南)
  6. 私人投资:如何以最佳私人投资选择从右脚开始

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Reverse Merger Stocks: Overview & Examples

reverse merger

A reverse merger is a mechanism by which a smaller, private corporation becomes public by purchasing a larger, publicly-traded company. Because it is less common for a private company to overtake a public company, we refer to it as a “reverse” merger.
Here’s what you need to know about reverse merger and stocks, why they occur, and some past examples of 2020.

What is a Reverse Merger?

When a private corporation decides to go public, the procedure is normally difficult. Then there’s the task of hiring an investment bank to underwrite and issue the stock. There are regulatory approvals, a lengthy due diligence process, and a lot of paperwork to deal with. That’s if all market conditions are favorable for a public offering at the time.

A reverse merger, on the other hand, is a faster way to go public. This strategy involves a smaller corporation purchasing a publicly listed company. This is usually a fairly small public company with little operations. Although the public company “survives” the merger, the private company’s owners become the controlling shareholders. They reorganize the combined companies following their vision. This normally entails replacing the board of directors and changing assets and business operations.

The reverse takeover, reverse IPO are also other names for a reverse merger.

Although going public through a reverse merger can be beneficial for some private companies, the process has also been exploited by companies engaged in fraud and scams.

What Is the Process of Reverse Mergers?

A traditional initial public offering (IPO) process takes months at the very least, and can often take more than a year. A reverse merger enables a private company to go public far more quickly. It also saves the company money on legal and accounting fees.

A reverse merger involves the merger of a private corporation with an existing, smaller company that is already listed on an exchange. Typically, one can accomplish it by purchasing more than 50% of the shares of a publicly-traded firm. If the private corporation has gained effective control of the public company, it will begin the process of integrating its activities with those of the public company.

In this case, the public sector is referred to as a “shell company” because it has few activities of its own. It is essentially a “shell” that the private company will move into and use to gain access to the public market.

It is important to note that, unlike an initial public offering (IPO), no immediate gain during a reverse merger. This speeds up the process of going public, but it also means that reverse mergers are only suitable for private companies that don’t need cash immediately. Companies who want to raise money before going public are better off going the conventional path and doing an IPO.

Recognizing and Avoiding Reverse Mergers

Investing in reverse mergers has many advantages and drawbacks. To be profitable, you must ask yourself if you are ready to invest in a business that will take a long time to recover.

IMPORTANT TAKEAWAYS

  • A reverse merger occurs when a private corporation acquires ownership of a publicly-traded company.
  • When a company plans to go public via an IPO, the process can take a year or more. However, a reverse merger can allow a private company to go public in as little as 30 days.
  • In general, reverse mergers work well for businesses that don’t need capital right away.
  • Look for businesses that are attempting to raise at least $500,000.
  • Some reverse mergers are accompanied by unanticipated events, such as liability claims and sloppy record-keeping.

You can also understand how the merger works and how the reverse merger will help both private and public company shareholders. Although this can be a time-consuming operation, the rewards can be enormous. This is especially if you find the diamond in the rough that will grow into a huge, profitable publicly traded business.

Reverse Merger Signals

Stay alert if you want to be effective in detecting reverse mergers. It is possible to find possibilities in future reverse mergers by paying attention to the financial media.

It is also prudent to invest in opportunities that are attempting to raise at least $500,000. They are assumed to generate at least $20 million in revenue within their first year as a public company.

Any possible signs to watch for if you’re searching for reverse-merger candidates:

Check for proper capitalization.

In general, reverse mergers work well for businesses that don’t need capital right away. A profitable publicly traded business would typically have at least $20 million in revenue and $2 million in cash.

Companies that are trying to raise $500,000 or more in working capital are the perfect candidates for a reverse merger. Some effective reverse mergers include Armand Hammer’s successful merger into Occidental Petroleum, Ted Turner’s reverse merger with Rice Broadcasting to form Turner Broadcasting, and Muriel Seibert’s public offering of her brokerage business by merging with J. Michaels is a Brooklyn-based furniture company.

Reverse Merger Example

Example 1. Diginex Reverse Merger

Diginex is a Hong Kong-based cryptocurrency corporation that went public through a reverse merger. The reverse merger trades stock with the publicly traded firm 8i enterprises Acquisitions Corp.

Example 2: Ted Turner-Rice broadcasting Reverse Merger

Ted Turner’s merger with Rice Broadcasting is a well-known example of a reverse merger. Ted had inherited his father’s billboard business, but it was in disarray. However, thanks to his ambitious vision for the future, he was able to secure a small investment in 1970. He then went on to buy Rice Broadcasting, which is now part of The Times Warner network.

Example 3: Rodman & Renshaw and Roth Capital Reverse Merger

Small boutique firms, such as Rodman & Renshaw and Roth Capital, went on to introduce more than 40 Chinese companies to American investors and stock markets through a reverse merger with ‘shell’ American public companies that were bankrupt or had little or no market, with transactions totaling 32 million USD.

The Benefits of Reverse Mergers

There are many benefits to conducting reverse mergers, including:

  1. A private company’s ability to go public at a lower cost and in less time than an initial public offering. When a company decides to go public via an IPO, the process can take a year or more. This has the potential to cost the company money and time. A private corporation will go public in as little as 30 days via a reverse merger.
  2. When opposed to private corporations, public companies have higher valuations. Some of the reasons for this include improved liquidity, openness and publicity, and, most likely, higher growth rates than private companies.
  3. Because of the negative impact of existing market dynamics, reverse mergers are less likely to be canceled or placed on hold. This means that if the stock markets are performing poorly or if there is negative publicity surrounding the IPO, underwriters will withdraw the reverse merger bid.
  4. A tax shelter can be given by the public company to the private company. In certain instances, the public corporation has suffered a string of setbacks. A portion of the losses may be carried forward and applied to future earnings. It is possible to cover a portion of the new company’s income from potential taxation by combining the private and public companies.

The Drawbacks of Reverse Mergers

Reverse mergers have a number of inherent drawbacks, including:

  1. Some reverse mergers are accompanied by unanticipated events, such as liability claims and sloppy record-keeping.
  2. With reverse mergers, reverse stocks splits are very common and can drastically reduce the number of shares held by stockholders.
  3. Many CEOs of privately held firms have little to no experience operating a publicly traded business.
  4. Many reverse mergers fail to deliver on their promises. The company ends up trading on the OTC bulletin board with little to no added profit or liquidity for shareholders.

In conclusion

The reverse merger represents an ideal opportunity for private companies to avoid any of the procedures that are typically involved in the IPO process. Reverse mergers are usually the most cost-effective way for a company to get listed on a stock exchange. This enables them to go public.

However, given the limitations and reach of abuse of such routes as a result of restricted transparency and knowledge asymmetry, many in the financial sector domain have taken advantage of such loopholes. To prevent such events, it is critical that ethical frameworks be well ingrained in them.

Once these problems are resolved, the only consideration that private companies must remember is the restricted reach of such routes in comparison to the IPO path, as well as the basic nitty-gritty involved in managing the regulatory requirements required of a public corporation.

Reverse Merger FAQs

What is reverse merger example?

One example of a reverse merger was when ICICI merged with its arm ICICI Bank in 2002. The parent company’s balance sheet was more than three times the size of its subsidiary at the time. The rationale for the reverse merger was to create a universal bank that would lend to both industry and retail borrowers.

What happens in a reverse merger?

In a reverse merger, a private company buys out a public one, then has shares of the new business listed for public trading. Basically, this means going public without the usual risk and expense of an initial public offering — and being able to do it in weeks rather than months or even years.

Why would a company do a reverse takeover?

Benefits of a Reverse Merger

In most cases, a reverse merger is solely a mechanism to convert a private company into a public entity without the need to appoint an investment bank or to raise capital.

How does reverse takeover work?

A reverse takeover (RTO) is a process whereby private companies can become publicly traded companies without going through an initial public offering (IPO). … The private company’s shareholder then exchanges its shares in the private company for shares in the public company.

  1. How to Gain Market Share
  2. Business Valuation: All you need to know [Detailed Guide]
  3. Global Marketing: Simplified strategy to scale any business
  4. Reverse Auction Examples, Websites & Process (+ Quick tips)
  5. PUBLIC FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT: ALL YOU SHOULD KNOW (+DETAILED GUIDE)
  6. PRIVATE INVESTMENT: How To Start On The Right Foot With The Best Private investments Option

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like