小型企业的资金:25+ 初创企业的最佳选择

小企业资金

为了鼓励创业,许多政府和非政府组织为小企业提供启动资金。 这可以是赠款的形式。 对于这些组织来说,这是支持初创企业和发展经济的一种方式。 让我们看看政府为小企业提供的资金。

政府实体是最大的资助者之一,支持从环境保护到儿童保育服务的广泛业务。 尽管申请政府补助可能会令人恐惧,但对于试图扩张的小企业主来说,它们是绝佳的选择。

小型企业政府基金

政府为小型企业提供资金,为新企业和现有企业提供免费资金。 研究和申请资金可能会花费您大量的时间和精力。 因此,为了帮助您开始,我们为小企业提供了一份政府资金清单。

因为每个州的机构都在协助小企业获得资金(包括州或地区资金)、确保地点和吸引员工。 您可以在经济发展目录中寻找地区办事处和当地资源。

#1。 小企业创新研究和小企业技术转让奖励计划

SBIR 和 STTR 资助计划侧重于技术创新和科学研究与开发。 小型企业还可以使用这些计划从 12 个不同的政府实体获得联邦拨款和合同。 要符合资格,您必须拥有并经营一家员工人数少于 500 人的营利性公司,并符合其他标准。

#2。 美国政府

这个政府网站没有任何联邦小企业补助金,但它确实有用于创办或发展企业的资源,包括指向 GovLoans 的链接,该链接提供有关可用的几种联邦小企业贷款的信息。

#3。 100,000 美元启动 SUD 初创公司

2021 年每年 100,000 美元的 Start a SUD 创业挑战赛由美国国家药物滥用研究所 (NIDA) 赞助。 SUD 代表物质使用障碍,NIDA 将资助任何专注于该主题的新企业的研究。 将有 10,000 名 16 美元的奖金获得者,获奖者还将能够竞争 NIDA 小企业创新研究 (SBIR) 和小企业技术转让 (STTR) 资金。 提交的截止日期是 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,因此符合条件的企业家应该立即开始集思广益。

#4。 COVID-19 下的经济伤害和灾难贷款。

小型企业可以从 SBA 获得高达 10,000 美元的 Target EIDL Advances。 这些公司必须位于低收入地区,并因大流行而蒙受收入损失。
美国国立卫生研究院的赠款。 目前,美国国立卫生研究院 (NIH) 正在资助 COVID-19 研究的资助机会。 因此,创造和研究生物医学技术的小企业有资格获得这些资金。 2021 年及以后的截止日期有许多奖项。

#5。 美利坚合众国少数族裔企业发展署 (MBDA)。

然而,全年都有针对性的资金来帮助小型企业。 少数族裔企业可以通过访问 MBDA.gov 了解有关当地 MBDA 商业中心的更多信息。

#6。 美国小企业管理局 (STEP) 的州贸易扩展计划。

该计划旨在帮助希望出口产品的小企业,通过州实体分配联邦现金。 符合各州标准的小企业还可以利用财政资助参加境外贸易代表团和贸易展览,进入国外市场,建立网站,设计国际营销项目或活动。

#7。 美国经济发展署 (EDA)。

EDA 是美国商务部的一部分,为促进地区和国家经济发展的项目提供持续资金。 申请人还可以滚动申请一系列 EDA 投资,为建设、非建设、规划、技术援助、研究和评估、高等教育和其他领域的项目提供资金。

政府的合同支持

每年,联邦政府在商品和服务上花费数十亿美元。 这笔钱的很大一部分是通过竞争性招标过程花费的。 已经实施了一些计划,以帮助一些小企业在这一过程中顺利进行,同时让他们有更大的机会竞争政府资金。

#1。 服务残障退伍军人拥有的小型企业 (SDVOSB)。

联邦政府的目标是每年将至少 3% 的联邦合同资金奖励给此类企业,而这一举措有助于实现这一目标。 这项政府承包基金计划为经营小型企业的服务残疾退伍军人提供帮助。 符合条件的小型企业必须由一名或多名服役残障退伍军人拥有/控制超过 50%,至少有一名服役残障退伍军人管理日常运营和长期目标,并且具有与服役相关的残障。

#2。 女性拥有的小企业联邦承包计划 (WOSB)。

每年,联邦政府的目标是将至少 5% 的联邦承包资金授予女性拥有的小企业。 女性企业所有权办公室通过该 SBA 计划支持女性企业家,提供商业培训、指导、联邦合同以及获得信贷和资本的机会。 它的使命是为所有女性提供公平的商业机会。

#3。 HUBZones 计划

该计划通过提高企业在某些政府合同中的竞争力来帮助未充分利用的商业区的企业。 参与 HUBZone 计划的企业有资格竞争预留合同并获得其他人的优先权,包括在公开合同竞争中获得 10% 的价格评估优先权。

小型企业启动基金

Grants.gov 是为创办小企业寻找资金的好地方。 该政府网站包含政府打算分配的最完整的资金数据库。 还有数以千计的赠款,为各种规模的企业提供机会。 许多慈善机构和企业组织向小企业提供赠款和其他形式的援助。 以下是此类计划的一些示例,这些计划对满足特定标准的任何行业的小公司开放:

#1。 阿里巴巴

阿里巴巴与 Hello Alice 合作支持 500,000 美元的赠款,以帮助在线企业家将他们的想法变为现实。 此外,每位入选的获奖者将为他们的企业赚取 10,000 美元。 要进入,请访问他们的网站并告诉他们您为什么认为您的计划或公司在该领域处于领先地位!

#2。 GoFundMe 上的小企业救济基金

GoFundMe 上的小型企业救济基金将为受 COVID-500 伤害并通过 GoFundMe 活动筹集至少 19 美元的合格小型企业提供 500 美元的赠款。 GoFundMe 以及 Intuit QuickBooks、Yelp、GoDaddy 和 Bill.com 等公司都在支持这项工作。 已经开展活动的小公司所有者也可以使用#SmallBusinessRelief 标签并通过填写表格来确认他们的业务。

#3。 授予 Nav 的小型企业。

本季度由 Nav 赞助的小公司奖现已开放! 要申请,请在 Nav 网站上创建一个免费帐户,填写他们的基本申请表,概述您将如何使用资助资金,然后使用申请页面上提供的程序在贵公司的社交媒体上发布有关比赛的信息。 该网站还包括使您的申请脱颖而出的有用提示,以及先前收件人申请的示例。 如果获奖者在 10,000 月 28 日之前提交申请,他们可能会获得高达 XNUMX 美元的奖金。

#4。 纽约启动!

这是 2022 年在纽约市举办的小型商业计划竞赛。 然而,纽约公共图书馆连续第 12 年赞助其商业计划竞赛,该竞赛奖励符合条件的公司 15,000 美元,以帮助他们开始和建立业务。 纽约公共图书馆的 Thomas Yoseloff 商业中心也将为企业家提供建议和指导。 因此,曼哈顿、布朗克斯和史泰登岛的居民有资格获得这项补贴。

#5。 沃尔玛基金

沃尔玛向当地社区提供的赠款。 当地组织可以通过这个小企业奖从沃尔玛和山姆会员店获得资金。 因此,赠款的金额从 250 美元到 5,000 美元不等。 申请日期为 31 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日。

#6。 琥珀格兰特基金会

Amber Grant Foundation 由 WomensNet 于 1998 年成立,其唯一目的是帮助女性企业家。 每个月,该基金会都会向一位讲述引人入胜的女企业家提供 10,000 美元的赠款,并在 25,000 月额外提供 XNUMX 美元的奖金。

#7。 年金支付自由的 BIPOC 小企业补助金

年金支付自由奖是为了应对大流行对 BIPOC 旗下企业的影响而设立的。 有营销赠款和小额赠款选项可用于帮助产生流量。 这些奖项每月向企业发放,获奖者在每个月的最后一天公布。

#8。 为商业中的黑人创始人提供资助。

SoGal 基金会和其他赞助商通过 Black Founder Startup Grant 计划向黑人和多种族女性以及非二元企业家提供高达 10,000 美元的赠款。 该计划以滚动方式接受申请,并向拥有合法注册业务并希望扩大规模的企业家开放。

#10. 康卡斯特

这个小企业奖旨在帮助有色人种在营销、创意媒体和技术服务方面拥有的公司。 企业必须至少有 51% 的股份由有色人种拥有或控制,并且在康卡斯特业务或有效服务区域内经营至少一年才有资格申请。 要考虑,请在 16 月 XNUMX 日之前提交您的申请。

#11。 Clover + Fiserv Back2Business

在 COVID-19 大流行期间,许多企业遇到了重大障碍,许多企业都在努力保持运营。 因此,通过向黑人和少数族裔拥有的小企业提供 10,000 美元的赠款,Fiserv 和 Clover 希望帮助他们从任何与 COVID 相关的经济损失中恢复过来。 Back2Business 奖励计划现在仅对德克萨斯州俄克拉荷马城以及底特律大都市区的居民开放,申请将在今年年底前接受。

#12。 银河格兰特

大多数赠款都有一个漫长的申请过程。 有时需要散文、建议甚至商业想法。 小企业主在申请 Galaxy Grant 时只需输入重要的人口统计信息。 只有少数族裔和女性企业家有资格获得这 2,750 美元的奖励,因此,如果您符合标准,请在 30 月 XNUMX 日之前立即申请。

#13。 提升基金。 走。 是。

Go.Be.,前身为 Good Work Network,是一个致力于帮助企业家和小企业主的非营利组织,专注于多元化和少数族裔拥有的企业。 去吧。 将奖励高达 4,000 美元用于任何有助于您的小企业发展的举措,以继续鼓励由女性和有色人种管理的小公司。 你一定是个 Go.Be。 客户有资格获得此赠款,因此请查看他们的赠款页面以查看您的小型企业是否符合条件。

#14。 国际基金妇女

IFundWomen COVID-19 Relief Fund 是一个非营利组织,致力于为 IFundWomen 设立的 COVID-19 救济基金提供援助,为受病毒影响的女性拥有的公司提供社区资助的小额赠款以及免费指导。 补助金定期发放。 女企业家必须发起 IFW 运动才能被考虑。

#15。 IFW 第一位女性资助计划

Jane Walker 是 IFW 第一女性资助计划的获得者。 约翰尼·沃克 (Johnny Walker) 的简·沃克 (Jane Walker) 与 IFundWomen 合作推出了一项资助计划,该计划将帮助各个领域的女性拥有的企业,包括娱乐、媒体、STEM 等。 今年,15 名女性每人将获得 10,000 美元的奖金以及为期一年的 IFundWomen 教练会员资格。 要考虑,您的女性拥有的小企业必须提交一部 60 秒的影片,描述它如何继续在其领域中突破界限。 在申请页面上,您会找到资格要求。 申请将被接受,直到 20 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日。

#16。 活出你的梦想

女性教育和培训奖 成为家庭唯一的养家糊口者,同时追求自己的工作抱负可能很困难。 Live Your Dream 奖项每年向 2.4 多名女性提供超过 1,500 万美元的资助,旨在帮助女性拥有一切。 该组织的网站对女性有资格规定,申请截止日期为 15 月 XNUMX 日。

#17。 全国自雇人士协会 (NASE) 的增长补助金

根据其网站,NASE 已向其成员提供了超过 1,000,000 美元的赠款。 它提供高达 4,000 美元的成长补助金,以帮助支付培训、营销和其他费用。 在您申请之前,您必须是会员 90 天。

#18。 纽约市妇女媒体、音乐和戏剧基金会。

纽约市妇女媒体、音乐和戏剧基金会连续第三年举办赠款竞赛,向在传播行业代表性不足的女性捐赠 2.5 万美元。 申请人可以提交各种类型的作品,包括小说、纪录片、戏剧等。 此奖励周期的截止日期是 1 月 XNUMX 日。

#19。 永久开放数据

Open Data For Good Grand Challenge 是一个鼓励人们将数据用于良好的项目 开放数据是我们日常生活中的重要工具; 它是应用程序、搜索引擎和其他信息收集平台的基础。 美国人口普查局将向以最具创新性的方式使用开放数据解决公众问题的申请人颁发总计 100,000 美元的奖金。 然而,重点是气候、经济和健康领域的问题。 参赛规则可在他们的网站上找到,概念提交窗口于 13 月 18 日打开,并于 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日结束。

#20。 SoGal Black 创始人创业补助金

该赠款为黑人女性或非二元企业家提供了获得高达 10,000 美元现金赠款的机会。 为了鼓励和帮助黑人妇女和那些认定为非二元的人为他们的小企业获得公平的融资机会,SoGal 与众多赞助商合作制作了这笔赠款。 您必须拥有合法注册的企业,自我认定为黑人女性或非二元企业家,并计划现在或将来寻求资金才有资格。 这个截止日期是滚动的,所以请尽快申请!

抽搐

请记住,并非联邦政府的所有援助都直接惠及小企业。 一些资金被提供给州和地方政府、慈善团体和高等教育机构。 这些组织然后分配资金或使用它们来提供当地的技术或教育帮助。 除了上面列出的计划外,请咨询您所在的州和地方政府。 在寻找赠款和签约机会时,请记住,您可能有资格获得多个。

正如您可能认为的那样,接受政府提供的免费资金需要​​大量的文书工作。 拨款申请可能既耗时又复杂。 因此,您应在申请前确保您符合资格。 除了法律和行政职责之外,还有持续的报告和审计需求。

常见问题解答

开办小企业有补助金吗?

小型企业资金可从政府机构、州组织和私营企业获得。 政府数据库 grants.gov、您当地的小型企业发展中心以及 Local Initiatives Support Corp 等慈善机构都是开始搜索的理想地点。

初创公司将资金用于什么?

初创公司出于各种原因筹集资金,但主要目标通常是扩大公司规模。 一家公司可能需要很长时间才能盈利,与此同时,它需要资金来维持运营。

  1. 开办小企业的免费资金:如何以及在哪里获得它!!!
  2. SBA 8A:概述、认证、应用程序、程序、清单
  3. 2021 年联邦政府拨款清单,更新!!!
  4. 获得赠款:如何获得任何企业的赠款(+政府援助)
  5. 女性商业贷款:最佳 10+ 初创企业、政府和少数族裔选择(更新)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

FUNDS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES: 25+ Best Options for Startups

funds for small businesses

To encourage entrepreneurship so many governmental and non-governmental organizations provide starting funds for small businesses. This could be in form of grants. For these organizations, it’s a way of supporting startup businesses and growing the economy. Let’s look at government funds for small businesses.

Government entities are among the largest grantors, supporting a wide range of businesses from environmental conservation to child care services. Although applying for government grants can be scary, they are excellent options for small business owners trying to expand.

Government Funds for Small Businesses

Government funds for small businesses, provide free money to both new and existing businesses. Researching and applying for funding can take a lot of your time and effort. So to help you start we have a list of government funds for small businesses.

Since each state’s agency assists small businesses in obtaining funding (including state or regional funds), securing locations, and attracting staff. You can look for regional offices and local resources in the economic development directory.

#1. Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer award programs

SBIR and STTR grant programs focus on technology innovation and scientific research and development. Small businesses can also use the programs to get federal grants and contracts from 12 different government entities. To be eligible, you must own and operate a for-profit firm with less than 500 employees and meet other criteria.

#2. USA.gov

This government website doesn’t have any federal small-business grants, but it does have resources for beginning or growing a business, including a link to GovLoans, which offers information on the several types of federal small-business loans available.

#3. $100,000 to Launch an SUD Startup

The yearly 2021 $100,000 for Start a SUD Startup Challenge is sponsored by the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA). SUD stands for Substance Use Disorder, and NIDA will fund research for any new business venture with a focus on this topic. There will be ten $10,000 prize winners, and those who win will also be able to compete for NIDA Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) and Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) funds. The deadline for submissions is November 16th, so eligible entrepreneurs should start brainstorming ideas right once.

#4. Loan for Economic Injuries and Disasters under COVID-19.

Small businesses can get Target EIDL Advances of up to $10,000 from the SBA. These firms must be in low-income areas and be incurring revenue losses as a result of the pandemic.
Grants from the National Institutes of Health. Currently, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) is financing grant opportunities for COVID-19 research. Hence, small enterprises that create and research biomedical technologies are eligible for these funds. There are numerous awards available with deadlines in 2021 and beyond.

#5. Minority Business Development Agency of the United States of America (MBDA).

Throughout the year, targeted funds are however available to assist small-owned businesses. Minority-owned businesses can learn more about local MBDA Business Centers by visiting MBDA.gov.

#6. State Trade Expansion Program of the United States Small Business Administration (STEP).

This program, designed to help small enterprises who want to export their products, distributes federal cash through state entities. Small enterprises that match each state’s standards can also use financial aid to engage in overseas trade missions and trade exhibitions, gain admission into foreign markets, establish websites, and design international marketing items or campaigns.

#7. U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA).

The EDA, which is part of the US Department of Commerce, provides ongoing funding for projects that promote regional and national economic development. Applicants can also apply for a range of EDA investments on a rolling basis that fund projects in construction, non-construction, planning, technical assistance, research and evaluation, higher education, and other areas.

Contract Support from the Government

Every year, the federal government spends billions of dollars on goods and services. A significant portion of that money is spent through a competitive bidding process. Programs have been put in place to help some small businesses navigate the process while giving them a greater chance of competing for government funds.

#1. Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB).

The federal government aims to award at least 3% of all federal contracting dollars to such enterprises each year, and this initiative contributes to that goal. This government contracting funds program assists service-disabled veterans who run small businesses. Eligible small enterprises must be over 50% owned/controlled by one or more service-disabled veterans, have at least one service-disabled veteran managing day-to-day operations and long-term goals, and have a service-connected disability.

#2. Federal Contracting Program for Women-Owned Small Businesses (WOSB).

Every year, the federal government aims to award at least 5% of federal contracting funds to women-owned small businesses. The Office of Women’s Business Ownership supports women entrepreneurs through this SBA program by providing business training, mentoring, federal contracts, as well as access to credit and capital. Its mission is to provide equitable business possibilities for all women.

#3. HUBZones Program

This initiative assists businesses in underutilized business zones by increasing their competitiveness for certain government contracts. Businesses who participate in the HUBZone program are eligible to compete for set-aside contracts as well as earn priority on others, including a 10% price evaluation preference in open contract competitions.

Funds for Small Business Starting

Grants.gov is a good place to start when looking for funds for starting small businesses. This government website contains the most complete database of monies that the government intends to distribute. There are also thousands of grants available, offering chances for businesses of all sizes. Many charity and corporate organizations provide grants and other forms of assistance to small enterprises. Here are a few examples of such programs that are open to small firms in any industry that meet certain criteria:

#1. Alibaba.com

Alibaba.com is supporting a $500,000 grant in collaboration with Hello Alice to help online entrepreneurs bring their ideas to life. Furthermore, each of the chosen winners will earn $10,000 for their enterprises. To enter, go to their website and tell them why you think your initiative or company is cutting-edge in its field!

#2. Small Business Relief Fund on GoFundMe

The Small Business Relief Fund on GoFundMe will match $500 grants to qualifying small businesses that have been harmed by COVID-19 and have raised at least $500 through a GoFundMe campaign. GoFundMe, as well as companies like Intuit QuickBooks, Yelp, GoDaddy, and Bill.com, are supporting the effort. Small company owners who already have a campaign can also use the hashtag #SmallBusinessRelief and confirm their business by filling out the form.

#3. Grant for Nav’s Small Business.

The Nav-sponsored small company award for this quarter is now open! To apply, create a free account on Nav’s website, fill out their basic application outlining how you’d spend the grant money, and then post about the contest on your company’s social media using the procedures given on the application page. The site also includes useful hints for making your application stand out, as well as examples of prior recipients’ applications. Winners may get up to $10,000 if they send their applications by October 28th.

#4. New York Start UP!

This is a 2022 small business plan competition in New York City. The New York Public Library is however sponsoring its business plan competition for the 12th year in a row, which awards eligible firms $15,000 to help them begin and build their businesses. The Thomas Yoseloff Business Center at the New York Public Library will also provide advice and mentorship to entrepreneurs. Hence, residents of Manhattan, The Bronx, and Staten Island are eligible for this subsidy.

#5. Walmart Funds

Grants to local communities from Walmart. Local organizations can get funds from Walmart and Sam’s Club locations through this small business award. Grants are therefore available in amounts ranging from $250 to $5,000. The application date is December 31, 2021.

#6. Amber Grant Foundation

The Amber Grant Foundation was established by WomensNet in 1998 with the sole purpose of assisting female entrepreneurs. Every month, the foundation provides a $10,000 grant to a woman entrepreneur with a compelling narrative, as well as an additional $25,000 prize in December.

#7. Annuity Payment Freedom’s BIPOC Small Business Grant

The Annuity Payment Freedom award was formed in response to the pandemic’s impact on BIPOC-owned enterprises. There are both marketing grants and micro-grant options available to help generate traffic. These are given out on a monthly basis to businesses, with winners announced on the final day of each month.

#8. Grant for Black Founders in Business.

The SoGal Foundation and other sponsors award grants of up to $10,000 to Black and multiracial women as well as nonbinary entrepreneurs through the Black Founder Startup Grant program. The program accepts applications on a rolling basis and is open to entrepreneurs who have a legally registered business and want to scale up.

#10. Comcast

This small business award is designed to assist firms owned by persons of color in marketing, creative media, and technological services. Businesses must be at least 51 percent owned or controlled by persons of color and have been in operation for at least a year within a Comcast Business or Effective service area to be eligible to apply. To be considered, submit your application by October 16th.

#11. Clover + Fiserv Back2Business

During the COVID-19 pandemic, many businesses experienced significant obstacles, and many fought to stay operational. By awarding $10,000 in grants to black and minority-owned small businesses, Fiserv and Clover, therefore, hope to assist them in recovering from any COVID-related economic losses. The Back2Business award program is now only open to residents of Oklahoma City, Texas, as well as the Detroit metropolitan region, and applications will be accepted through the end of the year.

#12. Galaxy Grant

The majority of grants have a lengthy application process. Essays, recommendations, and even business ideas are sometimes required. Small business owners only have to put in important demographic information when applying for the Galaxy Grant. Only minority and women entrepreneurs are eligible for this $2,750 incentive, so if you fulfill the criteria, apply now before September 30.

#13. Elevate Fund. Go. Be.

Go.Be., formerly known as the Good Work Network, is a nonprofit organization dedicated to assisting entrepreneurs and small business owners, with a focus on diverse and minority-owned enterprises. Go.Be. will award up to $4,000 toward any initiative that will help your small business develop, in order to continue to encourage small companies managed by women and people of color. You must be a Go.Be. client to be eligible for this grant, so check out their grant page to see if your small business qualifies.

#14. IFundWomen

IFundWomen COVID-19 Relief Fund is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing assistance to COVID COVID-19 Relief Fund, established by IFundWomen, provides community-funded microgrants as well as free coaching to women-owned companies affected by the virus. Grants are given out on a regular basis. Women entrepreneurs must launch an IFW campaign in order to be considered.

#15. IFW First Woman Grant Program

Jane Walker is a recipient of the IFW First Woman Grant Program. Jane Walker by Johnny Walker has teamed up with IFundWomen to launch a grant program that will help women-owned businesses in a variety of fields, including entertainment, media, STEM, and more. This year, 15 women will each get a $10,000 award as well as a one-year coaching membership with IFundWomen. To be considered, your woman-owned small business must submit a 60-second film describing how it continues to push boundaries in its field. On the application page, you’ll find the eligibility requirements. Applications will be accepted until October 20, 2021.

#16. Live Your Dream

Women’s Education and Training Awards Being the sole breadwinner for your family while also pursuing your job ambitions can be difficult. With over $2.4 million granted to over 1,500 women each year, the Live Your Dream awards aim to help women have it all. The organization’s website has eligibility rules for women, and the deadline to apply is November 15.

#17. Growth Grants from the National Association for the Self-Employed (NASE)

The NASE has granted over $1,000,000 in grants to its members, according to its website. It offers up to $4,000 in growth grants to help with training, marketing, and other expenses. Before you may apply, you must have been a member for 90 days.

#18. Women’s Fund for Media, Music, and Theater in New York City.

The NYC Women’s Fund for Media, Music, and Theater is hosting a grant competition for the third year in a row to donate $2.5 million to women who are typically underrepresented in the communications profession. Applicants can submit work in a variety of genres, including fiction, documentary, theater, and others. The deadline for this award cycle is November 1st.

#19. Open Data For Good

The Open Data For Good Grand Challenge is a project that encourages people to use their data for good Open Data is a vital tool in our daily lives; it’s the foundation of apps, search engines, and other information-gathering platforms. The US Census Bureau is awarding a total of $100,000 in prize money to applicants that use open data in the most innovative ways to solve public concerns. The focus is however on issues in the areas of climate, economy, and health. The entry rules are available on their website, and the concept submission window opens on September 13 and concludes on October 18.

#20. SoGal Black Founder Startup Grant

This grant offers Black women or non-binary entrepreneurs the chance to receive a cash grant of up to $10,000. To encourage as well as assist Black women and people who identify as non-binary having equitable access to finance for their small enterprises, SoGal has teamed with numerous sponsors to produce this grant. You must have a legally registered business, self-identify as a Black woman or nonbinary entrepreneur, and plan to seek funding now or in the future to be eligible. This deadline is rolling, so apply as soon as possible!

Conculsion

Keep in mind that not all aid from the federal government reaches small businesses directly. Some funding is provided to state and local governments, charitable groups, and higher education institutions. These organizations then distribute the monies or use them to give local technical or educational help. Check with your state and local governments, in addition to the programs listed above. When looking for grant and contracting opportunities, keep in mind that you may be eligible for more than one.

Accepting free money from the government, as you might think, comes with a lot of paperwork. Grant applications can be time-consuming and complicated. You should therefore ensure that you are eligible before applying. There are continual reporting and auditing needs in addition to the legal and administrative duties.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there grants for starting a small business?

Small-business funds are available from government agencies, state organizations, and private businesses. The government database grants.gov, your local Small Business Development Center, and charities like the Local Initiatives Support Corp are all ideal locations to start your search.

What do startups use funding for?

Startups raise capital for a variety of reasons, but the primary goal is usually to expand their firm. It might take a long time for a firm to become profitable, and in the meantime, it requires money to stay afloat.

  1. FREE MONEY TO START A SMALL BUSINESS: How & Where To Get It!!!
  2. SBA 8A: Overview, Certification, Application, Programs, Checklist
  3. List of Federal Government Grants 2021, Updated!!!
  4. Get A Grant: How To Get A Grant For Any Business(+ Government Aids)
  5. BUSINESS LOANS FOR WOMEN: Best 10+ Startup, Government and Minority Options (Updated)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like