什么是 PLASTIQ 费用:什么是 Plastiq 以及它是如何工作的

什么是塑料费用
图片来源:银行利率

作为费用交换,Plastiq 允许您使用借记卡或信用卡向通常不接受此类卡的供应商付款。 Plastiq 收取 2.85% 的费用。 根据发卡目的地或国家/地区,付款可能需要支付额外费用。 在提交付款之前的付款审核屏幕上,Plastiq 会提供这些费用可扣税的明细。 每个比例费用都是使用本金金额(即您要支付给供应商的金额)计算的。 Plastiq 费用是美国运通的,本文将讨论它们的运作方式。 

什么是 Plastiq?

Plastiq 是一种账单支付服务,允许消费者和企业向通常不使用信用卡支付信用卡的供应商支付费用。 使用信用卡付款时,您需要支付 2.85% 的费用。 使用借记卡时,Plastiq 的标准手续费为 1%。

此外,Plastiq 允许企业主免费接受客户的信用卡付款(商家费用由公司承担)。

Plastiq 可用于支付业务费用,包括用品、营销材料以及您拥有或经营企业的任何其他费用。 此外,Plastiq 可以为您公司的产品和服务提供免费的信用卡支付处理。

您提供的资金将标有您的姓名、帐号和发票号,并发送给收款人。 收款人将因此知道付款来自您或您的企业。

我可以使用 Plastiq 支付哪些费用?

Plastiq 在用于支付您可能无法经常使用信用卡支付的大量费用时效果最佳,例如:

  1. 租金支付 
  2. 公用事业
  3. 医疗费
  4. 大学学费
  5. 承包商付款

尽管 Plastiq 的用途实际上是无限的,但您目前不能用它来购买投资、“债务商品”或向其他人付款。 不,这不是 Paypal 的替代品,而且 plastiq 费用可以免税。

Plastiq 费用是多少?

Plastiq 确实对每笔交易收取费用。 Plastiq 通常对借记卡收取 1% 的手续费,对信用卡收取 2.85% 的手续费。 但使用 Plastiq 服务时每笔交易的最高费用为 2.85%。

可用于 Plastiq 的信用卡

Plastiq 接受所有主要信用卡,其中包括:

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • 大来国际俱乐部
  • JCB
  • 万事达
  • 签证

此外,如果收款人宁愿通过 Plastiq 银行账户借记而非银行转账或纸质支票收款,它还提供直接借记付款。 

Plastiq 如何工作?

使用 Plastiq 支付费用很容易。 

  1. 免费注册 Plastiq。
  2. 包括您的信用卡或借记卡的详细信息。 可以添加多张卡,并且可以将一张卡设置为默认值。
  3. 只需输入收款人的姓名、地址和/或直接存款信息以及付款金额,即可发送付款。
  4. 然后,Plastiq 将向您的信用卡收取费用。 通过将此金额作为购买而不是现金垫款收取,您可以避免信用卡公司征收的现金垫款费用。
  5. 您的受益人将获得带有您的姓名、账户信息和发票号码的款项。 这样,收款人就会知道您或您的企业应对交易负责

但是,如果您是企业主,您可能可以将这笔金额完全注销在您的税款上,而您从信用卡提供商那里获得的积分或其他福利可能足以弥补它。

您可以通过邮件(支票)、电汇或 ACH 向账单收款人付款。 收款人收到资金后,您将收到一封电子邮件。 Plastiq 记录您的所有交易,他们与美国银行合作。 如果以支票付款,收款人应在 8 个工作日内收到款项。 美国国内电汇经常一天就到账,钱也经常当天到账。

同样,如果您使用 ACH 银行转账,款项将在下一个工作日进入收款人的账户。 国际清算 电汇 可能需要一到三个工作日。 Plastiq 可以工作,并可用于企业主支付工资。 Plastiq 与所有主要的薪资服务兼容,因此当您想使用信用卡付款时,它们可以工作。 如果您试图在您的卡上累积积分或其他奖励,这可能会有所帮助。

如何避免 Plastiq 的费用

Plastiq 帐户可以免费创建,但使用该服务需要支付以下费用。

  • 美国国内电汇费用为 40 美元,而国际交易为 60 美元。
  • 使用信用卡/借记卡付款的 2.85%
  • 银行之间的 ACH/EFT 转账是免费的。

Plastiq 收取 28.50 美元的信用卡租金,使总费用达到 1,028.50 美元。

Plastiq 的银行间转账功能是避免服务费用的最明显方式。 尽管许多公司提供免费的银行转账,但 Plastiq 可以解决问题,因为它允许您使用主要的信用卡和借记卡来支付大笔款项。

此外,客户可以避免使用信用卡购物的 2.85% 成本。 将朋友推荐给 Plastiq,一旦他们使用该服务发送至少 100 美元的费用,你们俩都将收到 100 美元的免费美元 (FFD),适用于 500 美元的免费付款。

解决和减少使用 Plastiq 支付每月账单费用的一种方法是使用您的个人推荐代码将您的朋友和家人推荐给该服务。

Plastiq 费用免税

Plastiq 费用可以免税吗?

当然,您可以(部分)注销我们的税款。 使用 Plastiq 的成本最多可作为业务费用扣除 33%。 这只是可以帮助您支付 Plastiq 订阅费用的众多税收减免之一。 确保使用不同的信用卡处理您的专业和个人开支。

有哪些税务提示?

  1. 注销 Plastiq 费用:是的,在一定程度上,Plastiq 费用可以免税。 您最多可以扣除 Plastiq 成本的 33%。 例如,您可以利用这种税收减免来降低 Plastiq 服务的成本。
  2. 做好准备:首先整理好您的文书工作,这样您就可以快速有效地归档文件。 也因此减少了错误。
  3. 提早归档:即使考虑税收是不愉快的,但提前报税可以帮助您避免错误,控制您的现金流,让您高枕无忧。 压力不值得等到最后一刻。
  4. 使用信用卡付款:Plastiq 的纳税计划让您在纳税后有更多时间花钱。 什么都不要着急。
  5. 考虑向税务专家寻求帮助: 做这些是不是太麻烦了? 最好的做法是聘请专业的专家。 在他们的帮助下,您可以增加利润并简化流程。
  6. 寻找类比: 每个人都知道捐赠给慈善机构的礼物可以扣除。 但是,大医疗费用也可以扣除。 此外,企业主可以扣除其合格业务收入的 20%。

Plastiq 费用

除非您的贷款由较小的银行持有,否则您不太可能使用美国运通卡支付抵押贷款。 此外,美国运通 (Amex) 卡不能用于在 Plastiq 上支付学生贷款或车辆付款的费用。

您可能可以毫无问题地使用美国运通卡支付公寓租金。 支付各种账单和费用也很容易。

那些支付一些费用的人将享受 Plastiq 和 Amex 并且可以松一口气,因为今天带来了一些积极的信息。 虽然可通过 Plastiq 向美国运通 (Amex) 付款的类别仍远小于其他发卡机构接受的类别,但此扩展确实使几个以前不可用的类别可用。

如果您以前没有听说过 Plastiq 是一项服务,可让您使用信用卡支付通常需要支票的费用。 在大多数情况下,您应该仅在您期望获得的奖励高于交易成本(通常为 2.85%)时才使用该服务,这意味着您应该仅在您期望触发可观的欢迎奖金或巨额奖金时使用它花奖金。

不久前,只有某些账单,如学费和税费,可以使用美国运通卡 (Amex) 支付。 因此,现在有许多符合条件的新组,例如:

  1. 施工
  2. 会计等商业服务
  3. 行政支援
  4. 数据处理和计算机编程
  5. 批发库存

有些人不会注意到差异,但在某些领域消费高的人会喜欢在使用 Plastiq Amex 费用的同时获得支出奖金的简化途径。

总结

为了向不接受信用卡付款的企业或个人付款,您可以使用 Plastiq,这是一种简单的账单支付服务。 如果您通常不会在信用卡上承担债务并希望充分利用您的奖励计划,那么这项服务适合您。 使用奖励信用卡赚取积分或现金返还,可以轻松抵消 2.5% 的 Plastiq 费用。

Plastiq 费用常见问题解答

有没有像 Plastiq 这样的服务?

根据评论者的投票,我们制作了 Plastiq 的替代品和竞争对手列表,例如 Amazon Pay、Birdeye、FreshBooks 和 GoCardless。

我可以使用 Plastiq 自己付款吗?

你不能成为你自己的雇主。 Plastiq 的直观设计,以及内置的组织功能、安全性和向任何人付款的灵活性,使其成为一个不错的选择。

使用 Plastiq 是否值得?

如果您不专心,与使用 Plastiq 相关的费用可能会抵消您从使用该服务中获得的任何好处。

  1. 公司信用卡:公司信用卡和政策
  2. 检查卡:如何检查卡 Visa、美国运通、刺激(+免费提示)
  3. 业务费用类别:要考虑的 2022 年最佳业务费用类别
  4. 财务费用:财务费用到底是什么? 为什么它们很重要?
  5. 退伍军人挣多少钱:退伍军人的平均工资
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

WHAT ARE PLASTIQ FEES: What Is Plastiq and How Does It Work

What are plastiq fees
Image source: Bank rate

In exchange for fees, Plastiq allows you to use your debit or credit card to pay vendors who don’t normally accept such cards. There is a 2.85% Plastiq fee. Depending on the destination or the nation where the card was issued, payments may be subject to additional fees. On the payment review screen before submitting your payment, Plastiq gives a breakdown of the tax deductible on these fees. Every proportion charge is computed using the principle amount (i.e., the amount you want to pay your vendor). Plastiq fees are Amex, and how they work will be discussed in this article. 

What Is Plastiq?

Plastiq is a bill payment service that allows consumers and businesses to pay fees to vendors who don’t normally take credit card payments using a credit card. When paying with a credit card, you’ll be subject to a 2.85% fee. While using a debit card, Plastiq’s standard processing fee is 1%.

In addition, Plastiq allows business owners to accept credit card payments from clients at no additional cost (the merchant fee is covered by the company).

Plastiq can be used to pay business expenses, including supplies, marketing materials, and just about anything else if you own or run a business. Additionally, Plastiq enables free credit card payment processing for your company’s products and services.

The funds you provide will be labeled with your name, account number, and invoice number and sent to the receivers. The recipient will be aware that the payment is from you or your business as a result.

What Fees Can I Pay With Plastiq?

Plastiq works best when used to pay for substantial expenses that you might not often be able to put on a credit card, like:

  1. Rent payments 
  2. Utility
  3. Medical bills
  4. College tuition
  5. Payments for contractors

Even though the uses for Plastiq are practically limitless, you cannot currently use it to buy investments, “debt goods,” or pay other people. No, this is not a replacement for Paypal, and plastiq fees are tax deductible.

What Are the Plastiq Fees?

Plastiq does charge a fee for each transaction. Plastiq generally charges a 1% processing fee for debit cards and a 2.85% fee for credit cards. But the maximum fee per transaction when using the Plastiq service is 2.85%.

Credit Cards That Can Be Used With Plastiq

Plastiq accepts all major credit cards, which include:

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Diners Club International
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Additionally, it offers direct debit payments, if the recipient would rather receive money through a Plastiq bank account debit than a bank transfer or paper check. 

How Does Plastiq Work?

Using Plastiq to pay your fees is easy. 

  1. Sign up with Plastiq for free.
  2. Include the details of your credit or debit card. Multiple cards may be added, and one may be set as your default.
  3. Simply enter the recipient’s name, address, and/or direct deposit information, together with the payment amount, to send a payment.
  4. Then, Plastiq will have your credit card charged. By charging this amount as a purchase rather than a cash advance, you might avoid the cash advance fees that your credit card company would impose.
  5. Your beneficiaries will get money bearing your name, account information, and invoice number. That way, the payee will know that you or your business are responsible for the transaction

However, if you’re a business owner, you may be able to write off this amount entirely on your taxes, and the points or other benefits you’ll receive from your credit card provider may more than make up for it.

You can pay bill payees via mail (check), wire, or ACH. Once the recipient receives the funds, you’ll receive an email. Plastiq records all your trades and they work with the US banks. If paying by check, the recipient should receive funds within 8 business days. Domestic U.S. wire transfers are frequently cleared in one day, and money is often received the same day.

Similarly, if you use an ACH bank transfer, the money will be in the recipient’s account by the next business day. The clearing of an international wire transfer can take one to three business days. Plastiq can work and can be used for payroll payments by business owners. Plastiq is compatible with all major payroll services, so they can work when you want to pay with a credit card. If you’re attempting to rack up points or other incentives on your card(s), this can help.

How to Avoid Plastiq’s Fees

Plastiq accounts are free to create, but the following fees apply to using the service.

  • Domestic U.S. wire transfer fees are $40, while international transactions are $60.
  • 2.85% for payments made with credit/debit cards
  • ACH/EFT transfers between banks are free of charge.

Plastiq charges $28.50 for credit card rent payments, bringing the total to $1,028.50.

Plastiq’s bank-to-bank transfer feature is the most obvious way to avoid the service’s fees. Even though many firms provide free bank transfers, Plastiq can work out since it allows you to use major credit and debit cards to pay for huge sums.

Furthermore, customers can avoid the 2.85% cost associated with using credit cards to make purchases. Refer a friend to Plastiq and both of you will receive 100 Fee-Free Dollars (FFDs), suitable for $100 in fee-free payments, once they’ve used the service to send at least $500 in fees.

One way to work out and reduce the fees for using Plastiq to pay your monthly bills is to refer your friends and family to the service using your personal referral code.

Plastiq Fees Tax Deductible

Are the Plastiq Fees Tax Deductible?

Sure, you can write us off (in part) on your taxes. The cost of using Plastiq can be deducted as a business expense up to 33%. This is only one of many tax deductions that can help you pay for the Plastiq subscription. Make sure that your professional and personal expenses are handled by using different credit cards.

What Are Some of the Tax Tips?

  1. Write off the Plastiq fee: Yes, to a certain extent, Plastiq fees are tax deductible. You can deduct up to 33% of the Plastiq cost. You can reduce the cost of the Plastiq service by taking advantage of this tax deduction, for example.
  2. Get ready: Get your paperwork in order first, so you can file things away quickly and efficiently. Errors are also reduced because of this.
  3. File early: Even though it’s unpleasant to consider taxes, filing ahead of time will help you avoid mistakes, control your cash flow, and have peace of mind. The stress won’t be worth waiting until the last minute.
  4. Use a credit card for payment: Plastiq’s tax payment plan allows you more time to spend your money after you pay your taxes. Don’t rush anything.
  5. Think about getting help from a tax expert: Is it too much trouble to do all this? The best course of action is to hire a professional expert. With their assistance, you may increase your profit and simplify the process.
  6. Seek out analogies: Everyone is aware that gifts to charity can be deducted. However, the cost of major medical care is deductible as well. In addition, business owners may be able to deduct 20% of their qualified business income.

Plastiq Fees Amex

It’s unlikely that you’ll be able to use an American Express card to pay your mortgage unless your loan is held by a smaller bank. Additionally, American Express ( Amex) cards cannot be used to pay fees on Plastiq for student loans or vehicle payments.

You can probably use your American Express card without any problems to pay your apartment’s rent. It has also been easy to pay various bills and fees.

Those who pay some fees will enjoy Plastiq and Amex and can breathe a sigh of relief as today brings some positive information. While the categories available for payment with American Express (Amex) via Plastiq are still significantly smaller than those accepted by other issuers, this extension does make several previously unavailable categories available.

In case you haven’t heard of it before, Plastiq is a service that lets you use a credit card to pay for expenses that normally require a check. In most cases, you should only use the service if you expect to earn more in rewards than the cost of the transaction (usually 2.85%), which means that you should only use it if you are expecting to trigger a significant welcome bonus or big spend bonus.

Before recently, only certain bills, like tuition and taxes, could be paid using an American Express card (Amex). As a result, there are now numerous new groups that qualify, such as:

  1. Construction
  2. Business services like accounting
  3. Administrative Support
  4. Data processing and computer programming
  5. Wholesale inventory

Some people won’t notice a difference, but those with high spending in certain areas will appreciate the simplified path to spending bonuses while using Plastiq Amex fees.

Conclusion

In order to pay businesses or individuals who don’t accept credit card payments, you can utilize Plastiq, a simple bill pay service. If you don’t typically carry debt on your credit cards and want to get the most out of your rewards program, this service is for you. The 2.5% Plastiq fee can be easily offset by using a rewards credit card to earn points or cash back.

Plastiq Fees FAQs

Is there another service like Plastiq?

We’ve produced a list of alternatives and competitors to Plastiq, such as Amazon Pay, Birdeye, FreshBooks, and GoCardless, based on votes from reviewers.

Can I use Plastiq to pay myself?

You can’t be your own employer. The intuitive design of Plastiq, along with its built-in organizing features, security, and the flexibility to pay anyone, makes it a great choice.

Is it worth it to use Plastiq?

The expenses associated with using Plastiq could potentially negate any benefits you would reap from using the service if you aren’t attentive.

  1. Company Credit Card: Company Credit Card and Policies
  2. Check Card: How to Check Card Visa, American Express, Stimulus (+ free tips)
  3. BUSINESS EXPENSE CATEGORIES: Best 2022 Business Expense Categories to Consider
  4. FINANCE CHARGE: What Exactly Are Finance Charges? Why Are They Important?
  5. HOW MUCH DO VETS MAKE: Average vets’ salaries
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like