第一投资者:第一投资者金融服务概述

第一投资者

在我们进入细节之前,这里有一些关于 1st Investors Financial Services 的背景: 自 1988 年以来,1st Investors Financial Services 一直在运作。 多年来,他们已帮助 500,000 名客户为他们的汽车融资,无论他们的信用记录如何。 1st Investors 致力于让人们进入他们需要的车辆。 该公司可以通过以尽可能低的月费率向客户提供多种付款方式来做到这一点。 让我们在这篇文章中进一步了解 First Investors 的金融服务和融资。

第一投资者金融服务

First Investors 是一家帮助人们购买汽车的公司。 它始于1988年,以满足汽车经销商和消费者的特殊融资需求。 此外,First Investors 创造了一种独特的商业模式,包括间接和直接贷款、投资组合收购和第三方服务。 这种多渠道方法使资产和收入多样化,同时还提供了对经销商和客户汽车融资需求的透彻了解。

First Investors 是一家间接贷款公司,主要为 43 个州的汽车经销商提供服务,提供各种融资计划,通常针对信用评分为 510 或更高的消费者,重点关注已经历破产程序的消费者。 此外,该公司优先考虑为经销商客户提供高水平的服务以及融资过程的一致性。 First Investors 的直接贷款业务始于 1996 年,目标是通过直接邮寄预先批准的信贷优惠的合格消费者。

该业务部门允许选定的消费者为其现有的汽车贷款再融资,并与他们目前的贷款相比实现显着的利率节省。 公司使用经验定制记分卡和响应模型来识别潜在客户。 该公司的投资组合收购部门自 1992 年以来一直很活跃,其目标是执行、不良和/或汽车冲销的投资组合。

该公司主要寻求非优质信贷组合,尽管它过去曾收购近乎优质的组合。 First Investors 已单独或与金融买家合作收购了八个投资组合。

该公司的第三方服务业务始于 1992 年。它帮助银行、信用合作社、金融公司、投资组合购买者和投资组合贷方提供贷款服务和催收服务,以便在从优质到信贷领域的表现、不良和冲销的投资组合深次贷。 First Investors 已经完成了 8 项第三方服务协议,这表明它拥有良好的业绩记录。

第一投资者金融服务评论

如果您从 First Investors Financial Services 获得贷款,您很可能在购买汽车时从经销商处获得贷款。 您很可能将二手车用作以旧换新来减少首付。 经销商为您找到了一笔贷款,您可以通过访问 https://www.fifsg.com 并单击“我的帐户”进行付款。

美国 79% 的汽车贷款是从经销商处获得的。 人们购买新车而不是新贷款。 因此,汽车经销商在向购车者贷款方面具有优势。 汽车保险和保修查询也是如此。

挑战如下:

  • 汽车经销商的主要目标是销售汽车。
  • 汽车经销商的第二个最重要的目标是以尽可能高的利润率销售汽车。

由于汽车经销商的利益受到威胁,而且大多数美国人都获得贷款购买汽车,因此美国人为他们的利率付出了太多也就不足为奇了,对吧?

如前所述,First Investors Financial Services 是一家汽车贷款和金融服务公司,专门服务于拥有中等(即接近优质)信贷的美国人。 我们检查了 First Investors 金融服务评论并发现以下内容:

  • BBB:1.9 颗星(满分 5 颗星),有 31 条投诉
  • Wallethub:4.2 星,满分 5 分,来自 6 条评论
  • Glassdoor:基于 2.8 条评论,5 星(满分 57 星)

您如何为您的第一位投资者提供金融服务?

如果您已经在 1st Investors Financial Services 获得贷款,您可以在线支付。 只需访问 https://www.fifsg.com 并登录右侧的“我的帐户”即可。 您可以选择:

  • 一次性付款。
  • 从您的支票账户设置自动转账。

请记住,如果您注册自动转账,许多银行和其他金融机构会提供利率折扣,这可以降低您的每月还款额并为您节省利息。 当您通过 First Investors Financial Services 获得汽车融资资格预审时,他们会向您突出显示此选项,以使您获得较低的利率。

第一投资者融资

我们建议您在为 First Investors 汽车贷款再融资之前确定您的欠款金额。 为了清楚了解您当前的贷款,我们需要从您的第一份 Investors Financial Services 贷款还款声明中获取您的贷款还款金额和详细信息。 贷款还款报表不反映您当前的余额。 另一方面,贷款偿还表总结了以下数据点:

  • 您的贷款金额(通常是您的贷款余额加上一些小额费用)
  • 直到您的付款有效的最后期限,以避免滞纳金(通常是您提出要求后的 10 天)
  • 每日津贴(您的贷款累积的每日利息多少)
  • 您的客户编号(新贷方需要它来偿还您的贷款)
  • 还款地点(新贷方需要知道将支票邮寄到哪里)

如果您知道偿还贷款的费用,您可以决定是否要再融资。 每月高额储蓄并不总是意味着再融资是值得的。

在获得第一批投资者融资之前要考虑的事情

为您的 First Investors Financial Services 贷款再融资是个好主意吗? 是的,您将在贷款期限内节省数千美元,每月节省高达 150 美元。 如果你有一个知道如何驾驭这个过程的好伙伴,你会在几分钟内完成。

尽管如此,在帮助美国人为他们的汽车贷款再融资时,我们还是遇到了几个“陷阱”。 没有预付罚款之类的东西,只是要清楚。 因此,官方的回报声明包含您考虑再融资所需了解的一切。

确定还款金额后,您必须决定是自己还清贷款还是让新的贷方处理。 您有几种付款方式,但您需要先从 First Investors 的客户服务处获得付款声明。

为您的第一批投资者再融资金融服务汽车贷款

寻找可以延长二手车贷款期限或在贷款全部还清之前提供较低汽车贷款利率的贷方。 这将降低您的 First Investors Financial Services(也称为 First Investors)汽车贷款的月供。 最好的方法是使用在线应用程序,该应用程序会立即返回您的年百分比率 (APR)。 出于以下两个原因之一,贷方通常会为您提供比您当前的汽车贷款更低的利率:

  • 当您购买汽车时,参与的经销商会提高您的费率。 这是汽车贷款发放和赚更多钱的常见做法。
  • 您已经改善了信用,现在有资格获得较低的汽车付款和利率。

这两个观察都是常识,它们是您可以节省很多钱的原因,特别是如果您只是出于个人原因开车。 您在信用局的信用从接近优质信用(即,您的信用报告中的 600 到 680 之间)提高到优质信用(即,高于 680)。 您没有任何财务问题,因此您的新贷方很可能与其他金融公司一样。

第一投资者融资的利弊

优点

  • 它在所有 50 个州都是合法的。
  • 没有预付费用。
  • First Investors Auto Refinance 不发送信用报告。
  • 考虑到具有公平信用的申请人。
  • 考虑旧车(最长 8 年)

缺点

  • 收取创始费用。
  • 不提供软信用拉动预先批准。
  • 评估滞纳金。

首次投资者汽车再融资的要求是什么?

信用评分从 510 到 850 的人可以使用 First Investors Auto Refinance。 资格年龄为 18 岁或州最低年龄,以较高者为准。

要通过 First Investors Auto Refinance 获得汽车贷款,申请人必须每年至少赚取 18,000 美元或更多。 First Investors Auto Refinance 将考虑借款人,无论他们是否有工作,只要他们能证明他们可以偿还贷款。

《军事贷款法》(32 CFR 232)规定,贷方不得向受保军人收取的贷款年利率不得超过 36%。 First Investors Auto Refinance 让现役军人及其家属申请贷款。 他们的利率受到《军事贷款法》的限制。

毫无疑问,美国公民可以使用 First Investors Auto Refinance 的服务。 永久居民和绿卡持有者也有资格申请。 申请人可能需要提供以下文件才能获得资格:

  • 最近的工资单
  • 有效的驾驶执照
  • 身份证明或居住证明

再融资的成本是多少?

为您的 First Investors 金融服务再融资将花费 15 至 449 美元。 从理论上讲,再融资不需要任何费用。 在您的第一笔 Investors Financial Services 汽车贷款中,没有提前还款罚款,唯一的费用是机动车部 (DMV) 收取的更改车辆所有权留置权人的费用。

但是,根据您与谁合作为您的第一笔 Investors Financial Services 汽车贷款再融资,您可能需要支付高达 449 美元的(隐藏)费用。 查看我们全面的再融资贷方比较,了解再融资公司为您的第一笔投资者金融服务贷款再融资的相关成本。

First Investors Financial Services 收回我的车辆需要多长时间?

收回法律因州而异,在您错过第一笔 Investors Financial Services 贷款后的 3 到 5 个月不等。 每份零售和分期付款合同——您在购买汽车和第一笔投资金融服务贷款时签署的合同——都指定了违约的构成。

一些州和合同甚至允许贷方在 45 天或大约一个半月后收回车辆。 您违约是因为您停止付款并且没有支付 1st Investors Financial Services 滞纳金。

第一批投资者怎么了?

First Investors 开发了一种独特的商业模式,包括间接和直接贷款、投资组合收购和第三方服务。

什么公司是第一批投资者?

First Investors 成立于 1988 年,旨在帮助汽车经销商和消费者解决特殊的融资需求。

谁买了第一投资者?

斯泰兰蒂斯

“收购 First Investors 支持了 Stellantis 在美国的业务,” Stellantis 首席财务官 Richard Palmer 补充道。 “这是一项重要的战略举措,将帮助我们扩大财务业绩并为 Stellantis 股东创造长期价值。”

第一投资者有宽限期吗?

逾期或拖欠费用。 在不付款的情况下,我们收取分期付款的 5% 或其中的一部分。 适用 10 天的宽限期。 如果借款人不偿还贷款,我们可能会向他们收取律师费。

第一投资者常见问题解答

第一投资公司怎么了?

Stellantis NV 以 285 亿美元现金从 Gallatin Point Capital LLC 领导的投资集团手中收购了总部位于德克萨斯州的 First Investors Financial Services Group 的母公司 F1 Holdings Corp.。 此外,Stellantis 不再是美国唯一一家因收购而没有专属金融部门的主要汽车制造商。

First Investors 的新名称是什么?

已更名为 First Investors 的 Stellantis Financial Services US Corp. 将成为 Stellantis 扩展提供全方位服务的专属金融部门的基础。

First Investors的CEO是谁?

小汤米·A·摩尔

Jr. Tommy A. Moore Moore 先生是 First Investors 的总裁兼首席执行官,该公司是他于 1989 年共同创立的公司。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

FIRST INVESTORS: Overview of First Investors Financial Services

First Investors

Before we get into the specifics, here’s some background on 1st Investors Financial Services: Since 1988, 1st Investors Financial Services has been in operation. Over the years, they have helped 500,000 customers finance their cars, no matter what their credit history was like. 1st Investors is dedicated to getting people into the vehicles they require. The company can do this by giving customers a wide range of payment options at the lowest possible monthly rate. Let’s look at First Investors’ financial services and financing further down in this post.

First Investors Financial Services

First Investors is a company that helps people buy cars. It was started in 1988 to meet the special financing needs of car dealers and consumers. Also, First Investors has created a unique business model that includes indirect and direct lending, portfolio acquisitions, and third-party servicing. This multi-channel approach diversifies assets and revenue while also providing a thorough understanding of both the dealers’ and customers’ auto financing needs.

First Investors is an indirect lending company that primarily serves automobile dealerships in 43 states, offering a variety of financing programs that generally target consumers with credit scores of 510 or higher, with a strong emphasis on consumers who have gone through the bankruptcy process. Furthermore, the company prioritizes high levels of service to its dealer clients as well as consistency in its funding process. First Investors’ direct lending business, which began in 1996, targets qualified consumers with pre-approved credit offers via direct mail.

This business segment allows selected consumers to refinance their existing auto loan and realize significant rate savings compared to their current loan. Potential customers are identified by the company using empirical custom scorecards and response models. The company’s portfolio acquisition segment, which has been active since 1992, targets performing, non-performing, and/or automobile charge-off portfolios.

The Company primarily seeks non-prime credit portfolios, though it has acquired near-prime portfolios in the past. First Investors has acquired eight portfolios, either alone or in collaboration with financial buyers.

The company’s third-party servicing business started in 1992. It helps banks, credit unions, finance companies, portfolio buyers, and portfolio lenders with loan servicing and collections for performing, non-performing, and charged-off portfolios in credit niches from prime to deep subprime. First Investors has closed 8 third-party servicing agreements, which shows that it has a track record of doing well.

Reviews of First Investors Financial Services

If you have a loan with First Investors Financial Services, you most likely got it at the dealership when you bought your car. You most likely used your used car as a trade-in to reduce your down payment. The dealer found you a loan, and you can make payments by going to https://www.fifsg.com and clicking on “My Account.”

79% of all auto loans in the United States are obtained from a dealership. People shop for new cars but not for new loans. As a result, auto dealers have an advantage when it comes to lending to car buyers. The same is true for auto insurance and warranty inquiries.

The challenge is as follows:

  • A car dealer’s primary goal is to sell a car.
  • The second most important goal of a car dealer is to sell the car at the highest possible profit margin.

Since the car dealer’s interests are at stake and most Americans get loans to buy cars, it shouldn’t be a surprise that Americans pay too much for their interest rates, right?

First Investors Financial Services, as previously stated, is an auto loan and financial services company that specializes in the segment of Americans with moderate (i.e. near-prime) credit. We examined First Investors Financial Services reviews and discovered the following:

  • BBB: 1.9 stars out of 5 with 31 complaints
  • Wallethub: 4.2 stars out of 5 from 6 reviews
  • Glassdoor: 2.8 stars out of 5 based on 57 reviews

How to Make your First Investors Financial Services?

If you already have a loan with 1st Investors Financial Services, you can pay it online. Simply go to https://www.fifsg.com and log in to My Account on the right. You have a choice between:

  • Making a single payment.
  • Set up Autopay from your checking account.

Please keep in mind that many banks and other financial institutions provide a rate discount if you enroll in autopay, which can lower your monthly payment and save you money on interest. When you were pre-qualified for auto financing through First Investors Financial Services, they would have highlighted this option to you to get you into a lower interest rate.

First Investors Financing

We recommend determining how much you owe before refinancing your First Investors auto loan. To get a clear picture of your current loan, we need to obtain your loan payoff amount and details from your 1st Investors Financial Services loan payoff statement. The loan payoff statement does not reflect your current balance. The loan payoff statement, on the other hand, summarizes the following data points:

  • the amount of your loan (usually your loan amount balance plus a few small fees)
  • the deadline until your payoff is valid, to avoid late fees (usually 10 days from when you requested it)
  • the daily allowance (how much of daily interest your loan accumulates)
  • your customer number (the new lender needs that to pay off your loan)
  • the payoff location (the new lender needs to know where to mail the check to)

If you know how much your loan will cost to pay off, you can decide if you want to refinance it or not. High monthly savings do not always imply that refinancing is worthwhile.

Things to Think About Before Getting Your First Investors Financing

Is refinancing your First Investors Financial Services loan a good idea? Yes, you will save thousands of dollars over the life of your loan and receive up to $150 in monthly savings. You’ll be done in minutes if you have a good partner who knows how to navigate the process.

Still, while helping Americans refinance their auto loans, we’ve run into several “traps.” There is no such thing as a prepayment penalty, just to be clear. So, the official payoff statement has everything you need to know to think about a refinance.

Once you’ve determined the payoff amount, you must decide whether you want to pay off your loan yourself or have the new lender handle it. You have a few ways to pay, but you need to get the payoff statement from customer service at First Investors first.

Refinancing Your First Investors Financial Services Auto Loan

Find a lender who can extend the term of your used car loan or who offers lower auto loan rates before the loan is paid off in full. This will lower your monthly payments on your First Investors Financial Services (also known as First Investors) auto loan. The best way to do so is to use an online application that immediately returns your annual percentage rate (APR). For one of two reasons, lenders typically offer you a lower interest rate than your current auto loan:

  • When you purchased your car, the participating dealer increased your rate. This is common practice for auto loan originations and making more money.
  • You have improved your credit and are now eligible for a lower car payment and interest rate.

Both of these observations are common sense, and they are the reasons why you can save a lot of money, especially if you only drive your car for personal reasons. You improved your credit with the credit bureaus from near-prime credit (i.e., between 600 and 680 on your credit report) to prime credit (i.e., above 680). You don’t have any financial problems, and thus your new lender will most likely be like other financial firms.

Pros and Cons of First Investors Financing

Pros

  • It is legal in all 50 states.
  • There is no prepayment fee.
  • First Investors Auto Refinance does not send credit reports.
  • Takes into account applicants with fair credit.
  • Thinks about older vehicles (max. 8 years)

Cons

  • There is an origination fee charged.
  • Do not provide soft credit pull pre-approval.
  • Assesses a late fee.

What Are the Requirements for First Investors Auto Refinance?

People with credit scores from 510 to 850 may be able to use First Investors Auto Refinance. The eligibility age is 18 or the state minimum, whichever is higher.

To get an auto loan through First Investors Auto Refinance, applicants must make at least $18,000 a year or more. First Investors Auto Refinance will consider borrowers regardless of whether or not they have a job if they can show that they can pay back their loans.

The Military Lending Act (32 C.F.R. 232) says that lenders can’t charge covered servicemembers more than 36% APR on loans. First Investors Auto Refinance lets active-duty military members and their dependents apply for loans. Their interest rates are limited by the Military Lending Act.

Citizens of the United States can use First Investors Auto Refinance’s services, without a doubt. Permanent residents and holders of green cards are also eligible to apply. Applicants may be required to provide the following documentation to qualify:

  • Most recent pay stubs
  • A valid driver’s license
  • Identification or proof of residency

How Much Does Refinancing Cost?

Refinancing your First Investors financial services will cost between $15 and $449. In theory, refinancing costs nothing. On your first Investors Financial Services auto loan, there are no early repayment penalties, and the only fee is the fee charged by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to change the lienholder on your vehicle title.

However, depending on who you work with to refinance your first Investors Financial Services auto loan, you could be charged up to $449 in (hidden) fees. Check out our comprehensive refinance lender comparison to get a good idea of the costs associated with refinancing your 1st Investors Financial Services loan by a refinancing company.

How Long Does it Take First Investors Financial Services to repossess my vehicle?

Repossession laws vary slightly from state to state and range from 3 to 5 months after your first Investors Financial Services loan payment is missed. Each retail and installment contract—the contract you signed when you bought your car and the 1st Investors Financial Services loan—specifies what constitutes a default.

Some states and contracts even allow the lender to repossess the vehicle after 45 days, or about a month and a half. You are in default because you stopped making payments and have not paid the 1st Investors Financial Services late fees.

What happened to the first investors?

First Investors has developed a distinct business model that includes indirect and direct lending, portfolio acquisitions, and third-party servicing.

What company are the first investors?

First Investors was started in 1988 to help car dealers and consumers with their special financing needs.

Who bought First Investors?

Stellantis

“Acquiring First Investors supports Stellantis’ business in the United States,” Stellantis chief financial officer Richard Palmer added.” “This is an important strategic move that will help us extend our financial performance and create long-term value for Stellantis shareholders.”

Do First Investors Have a Grace Period?

Late or delinquent charges. In the case of non-payment, we charge 5% of the installment payment or a part of it. A 10-day grace period applies. We may charge the borrower attorney fees if they do not repay the loan.

First Investors FAQs

What happened to First Investors Corp?

Stellantis NV paid $285 million in cash to acquire F1 Holdings Corp., the parent company of Texas-based First Investors Financial Services Group, from an investor group led by Gallatin Point Capital LLC. Also, Stellantis is no longer the only major automaker in the United States without a captive financial arm as a result of the acquisition.

What is the new name for First Investors?

Stellantis Financial Services US Corp., which has been renamed First Investors, will serve as the foundation for Stellantis’ expansion of a full-service captive finance arm.

Who is the CEO of First Investors?

Tommy A. Moore, Jr.

Jr. Tommy A. Moore Mr. Moore is the President and CEO of First Investors, a company he co-founded in 1989.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like