再融资抵押贷款的成本:所有你需要知道的

为抵押贷款再融资的成本

你相信你可以从再融资中获利吗? 当然,你可以! 再融资允许您修改抵押贷款的条件,从而更容易支付您的费用或从您的股权中提取现金。 在本文中,我们将介绍为抵押贷款再融资的平均关闭成本。 继续阅读。

抵押贷款再融资的成本是多少?

您的结算披露准确地指定了您在结算时必须支付的费用。 以下是再融资结算成本的一些示例:

申请费:当您申请再融资时,一些贷方会向您收取申请费。 即使贷方拒绝您的再融资请求,您也必须支付申请费用。

评估费:在再融资之前,大多数贷方都需要评估。 大多数评估师的服务收费在 300 到 500 美元之间。

律师费:在某些地区,律师需要评估和归档贷款文件。 律师费因州而异。

保险和产权搜索:当您为贷款再融资时,您的贷方可能会进行另一次产权搜索。

结算费用应占您贷款本金的 2% 至 3%。 根据您的贷方的标准,您可能被允许将您的结账成本计入您的贷款余额。 您可能还可以获得再融资的无结算费用,这意味着您无需预先支付任何结算费用。 你最终必须付钱给他们。 它们要么被添加到您的本金余额中,要么被交换为更高的抵押贷款利率。

什么是抵押再融资?

为抵押贷款再融资的成本

抵押贷款再融资是用新贷款替换现有房屋贷款的过程。 您像任何其他贷款一样申请再融资,其中包括对您的信用、收入、工作经历和财务状况进行彻底审查。 贷方将下令进行房屋评估,以确定您房屋的当前市场价值以及您拥有的资产数量。

当您再融资时,从新贷款中借来的钱用于偿还您的旧债务。 大多数消费者再融资是为了获得更便宜的利率并降低每月还款额或缩短抵押贷款期限。 现金再融资允许您以房屋净值借款,分担您仍欠的债务与其当前价值之间的差额。 在大多数贷款类型中,许多贷方将现金再融资限制为房屋总价值的 80%。 理想情况下,您还会因为该过程而获得较低的费率。 您家中的股权可能用于 巩固 高息贷款或翻新您的房屋。

你应该为你的房屋抵押贷款再融资吗?

在确定是否进行再融资时,需要考虑许多因素。 如果以下任何一项适用于您,您应该考虑一下。 您还可以使用再融资计算器来了解贷款替代方案以及再融资将如何影响您的每月付款。 以下是您应该为抵押贷款再融资的几个原因:

#1。 您正在努力付款

当您进行长期再融资时,您的月供会减少。 再融资可能会使您免于支付抵押贷款的困难。

#2。 您可能可以获得更低的价格

如果现在的利率低于您第一次获得贷款时的利率,您将通过支付更少的利息来节省资金。 如果您现在的信用评分比您贷款时更高,您也许可以协商一个更便宜的利率。

#3。 你希望摆脱 PMI

私人抵押贷款保险 (PMI) 保护抵押贷款所有者免受违约。 如果您在关闭时的首付少于 20%,则大多数抵押贷款都需要 PMI。 如果您的房屋拥有超过 20% 的股权,您可以再融资并取消您的 PMI。

由联邦住房管理局承保的 FHA 贷款略有不同。 如果您的首付低于 10%,您必须在 FHA 贷款期间支付抵押贷款保险。 许多通过 FHA 贷款购买房屋的消费者一旦获得 20% 的净资产,就会对传统贷款进行再融资,并且不再需要每月支付保险。

#4。 您需要支付大量费用

现金再融资允许您获得低息贷款。 如果您有大笔账单或需要补充您的储蓄,则可以选择现金再融资。

另请参阅: 如何为学生贷款再融资:分步指南

什么是抵押贷款再融资盈亏平衡点,为什么它很重要?

当您决定是否为您的抵押贷款再融资时,您何时可以收支平衡是一个重要的考虑因素。 收支平衡点的计算方法是将所有再融资结算费用加起来,并计算从新抵押贷款支付中节省下来的费用与之前的抵押贷款相比需要多少年才能收回这些成本。 如果您想在家中呆的时间比收支平衡点更长,再融资更有意义; 否则,您将面临赔钱的风险。

您打算在当前住所停留多长时间,为什么这很重要?

在再融资之前,请考虑您打算在当前房屋中停留多长时间。 即使您的利率较低,如果您计划在几年内搬迁,再融资也可能没有财务意义,因为您可能没有足够的时间来收支平衡。 大多数专家同意,在再融资后,您应该在家中至少呆两到五年,但您应该进行自己的收支平衡分析,看看什么对您最有意义。

再融资的下一阶段

如果您已经计算了数字并确定再融资是有意义的,那么是时候寻找再融资贷方了。 将再融资利率和条款与您当前的抵押贷款服务商以及国家银行、信用合作社、互联网抵押贷款机构甚至抵押贷款经纪人进行比较。

请务必以书面形式获取所有内容,包括费用和利率。 贷方将为您提供贷款估算,其中包括有关您的新贷款的所有成本和数据。 贷款估算是比较购物的绝佳工具,因为它们提供了最准确的图像,说明哪些贷方将帮助您实现再融资目标。

平均抵押贷款再融资成本:结算费用和利息费用

在美国,为抵押贷款再融资的平均结算成本为 4,345 美元。 这些费用可能因贷方和抵押财产的位置而异。 此外,借入的数量将影响再融资的成本。 以“无结算费用”或“无费用”推动的再融资通常将这些费用包括在新抵押贷款的利率、借款金额或每月付款中。

平均抵押贷款再融资成本

我们在下面列出了最常见的费用,以帮助突出再融资的基本成本。 我们还深入探讨了与再融资相关的一些费用。 以下是抵押贷款再融资的平均成本明细:

费用 范围 平均成本
按揭申请费 $ 75 - $ 500 $235
物业评估费 $ 225 - $ 700 $480
贷款发起费 0 – 贷款本金的 1.5% 贷款本金的 1%
检查费 $ 175 - $ 350 $255
调查费 $ 150 - $ 400 $275
律师费和结案费 $ 500 - $ 1,000 $750
产权搜索和产权保险 $ 400 - $ 900 $733
本地录音费 $ 25 - $ 250 $138
转运费 $ 50 - $ 65 $58

抵押贷款再融资的结算成本

抵押贷款再融资的结算成本与新抵押贷款的结算成本相当。 估计的再融资成本不包括财产税、抵押贷款保险或房主保险,这些通常在购买新房时需要,但在为现有财产再融资时可能不适用。

当地记录费:为了反映新抵押贷款的状态,当地法规要求修订契约。 此费用由您的房产所在的乡镇决定。

续租费:为了交出他们在房产中的权益,原始抵押贷款人可能会要求收取续租费。

在某些情况下可能需要以下费用,但它们可能不适用于所有情况。

费用 平均成本
房主保险 650 美元,视房产而定
点数 贷款金额的 1% 可将贷款利率降低约 0.25%
洪水认证 $100
收益率差价溢价 约贷款金额的 0.25%

房主保险:如果您可以提供足够的房屋保险证明,您应该能够避免为此支付额外费用。

贷款折扣点和贷方信用点是积分的示例。 这些将借款人的总体或前期成本降至最低。

洪水认证:国家洪水保险计划要求位于指定洪水区的家庭获得此认证。 此税不适用于位于洪水区以外的房产。

Yield-Spread Premium:这适用于通过抵押贷款经纪人进行搜索并作为安排交易佣金的借款人。

兑现抵押贷款再融资的平均成本

我们评估了将 160,000 年发起的 30 美元 2011 年期固定利率抵押贷款再融资的平均成本为 4.45%,再融资为利率为 4.125% 的现金抵押贷款。 我们假设为套现抵押贷款借入的金额与为原始抵押贷款借入的金额相当。 之后,我们确定,通过为今天的 142,500 美元余额再融资并兑现 17,500 美元以获得总计 160,000 美元的新收入,我们将新贷款的总利息支出从 92,300 美元提高到 89,600 美元,尽管有关闭费用。

如果您有想要资助的主要费用,您可能需要进行现金再融资; 打算对您的房屋进行重大改动,或利用当前利率同时释放资产。 虽然套现再融资看起来像是一种有趣的混合解决方案,但贷款的“套现”元素将增加新抵押贷款的利息支付。

尽管我们发现套现再融资的结算费用与常规再融资的费用相似,但套现再融资的利率平均高出 0.12% - 0.25%,对于较差的信用评分可能更高。

现金再融资类似于定期再融资,因为原始抵押贷款金额已付清。 另一方面,新的抵押贷款可能分为两部分:为现有贷款再融资的金额和支付您因“套现”而收到的任何一次性付款的额外金额,其中包括关闭成本/收益。

结论,

当您再融资时,您必须支付结算费用,就像您在获得初始贷款时所做的那样。 结算成本可能包括评估费、律师费和产权保险费。

结算费用通常是再融资价值的 2% 到 3%。 如果您在付款时遇到困难、需要现金或想要摆脱 PMI,再融资可能是一个合适的选择。

房主为什么要再融资?

房主再融资有几个原因:降低利率、调整贷款期限、合并债务或从股权中提取现金。

再融资如何运作?

第一步是确定您是否有资格获得再融资。 如果您想进行现金再融资,您的房屋必须已经拥有相当数量的净资产。 大多数贷方不会对您的股本 100% 进行再融资,因此请确保您有足够的股本来支付费用

{
“@context”:“https://schema.org”,
“@type”:“常见问题页面”,
“主要实体”:[
{
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”:“房主为什么要进行再融资?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

房主再融资有几个原因:降低利率、调整贷款期限、合并债务或从股权中提取现金。


}
}
, {
“@type”:“问题”,
“name”: “再融资如何运作?”,
“接受的答案”:{
“@type”:“答案”,
“文本”: ”

第一步是确定您是否有资格获得再融资。 如果您想进行套现再融资,您的房屋必须已经拥有相当数量的资产。 大多数贷方不会为您的股权 100% 再融资,因此请确保您有足够的股权来支付您的费用。


}
}
] }

  1. 兑现再融资贷款解释(+要求和工具)(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)
  2. 第二按揭:定义、利率和要求
  3. 再融资贷款:定义及其运作方式(详细指南)
  4. 为房屋贷款再融资:利率、成本和您所需要的一切
  5. 再融资贷款:它的含义和运作方式(详细指南)
发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

COST TO REFINANCE A MORTGAGE: All You Need to Know

cost to refinance a mortgage

Do you believe you could profit from a refinance? Of course, you could! A refinance allows you to modify the conditions of your mortgage loan, making it easier to pay your expenses or extract cash from your equity. In this article, we’ll go through the average closing cost to refinance a mortgage. Read on.

How Much Does a Mortgage Refinance Cost?

Your closing disclosure specifies exactly what you must pay at closing. Here are a few examples of refinancing closing costs:

Application Fee: When you apply for a refinance, some lenders will charge you an application fee. Even if the lender rejects your refinance request, you must pay the application cost.

Appraisal fee: Before refinancing, most lenders need appraisals. The majority of appraisers charge between $300 and $500 for their services.

Attorney fees: In some areas, an attorney is required to evaluate and file loan documentation. Attorney fees vary greatly by state.

Insurance and title search: When you refinance your loan, your lender may conduct another title search.

Closing expenses should amount to 2 to 3 percent of your loan principal. Depending on your lender’s criteria, you may be allowed to roll your closing costs into your loan balance. You may also be able to get a no-closing cost to refinance, which means you won’t have to pay any closing expenses upfront. You’ll have to pay them eventually. They are either added to your principal balance or swapped for a higher mortgage interest rate.

What is Mortgage Refinancing?

cost to refinance a mortgage

Mortgage refinancing is the process of replacing your existing house loan with a new one. You apply for refinancing just like any other loan, which includes a thorough review of your credit, income, employment history, and finances. A lender will order a home appraisal to determine the current market worth of your house as well as the amount of equity you have in it.

When you refinance, the borrowed money from your new loan is used to pay down your old debt. Most consumers refinance in order to secure a cheaper interest rate and lower their monthly payments or reduce the duration of their mortgage. A cash-out refinance allows you to borrow against the equity in your house, taking a share of the difference between what you still owe and its current value. On most loan types, many lenders cap cash-out refinancing at 80 percent of the total value of the home. Ideally, you’ll also get a lower rate as a result of the process. The equity in your house might be used to consolidate higher-interest loans or to renovate your home.

Should You Refinance Your Home mortgage?

When determining whether to refinance, there are numerous factors to consider. If any of the following apply to you, you should think about it. You can also utilize a refinance calculator to get an idea of loan alternatives and how a refi would affect your monthly payment. Here are a few reasons why you should refinance your mortgage:

#1. You’re Struggling to Make Your Payments

When you refinance to a longer-term, your monthly payments decrease. A refinance could potentially save you from having difficulty making your mortgage payments.

#2. You May Be Able To Get A Lower Rate

If interest rates are lower now than when you first acquired your loan, you’ll save money by paying less in interest. If your credit score is higher now than when you took out the loan, you may be able to negotiate a cheaper interest rate.

#3. You Wish to Be Free of PMI

Private mortgage insurance (PMI) protects mortgage owners against default. Most mortgages require PMI if you have less than 20% down at the time of closing. If you have more than 20% equity in your house, you can refinance and cancel your PMI.

FHA loans, which are underwritten by the Federal Housing Administration, are a little different. If you made a down payment of less than 10%, you must pay mortgage insurance for the duration of your FHA loan. Many consumers who purchase a home with an FHA loan refinance to a conventional loan once they achieve 20% equity and are no longer required to pay monthly insurance.

#4. You Have A Significant Expense To Cover

A cash-out refinance allows you to obtain a low-interest loan. If you have a large bill coming up or need to supplement your savings, a cash-out refinance is an option.

Read Also: HOW TO REFINANCE STUDENT LOAN: Step-By-Step Guide

What is the mortgage refinance break-even point, and why is it important?

When you’ll break even on your expenditures is an important factor to consider when determining whether to refinance your mortgage. The break-even point is computed by totaling up all refinancing closing fees and calculating how many years it will take to recoup those costs with the savings from your new mortgage payment against your previous one. Refinancing makes more sense if you want to stay in your home for a longer period of time than the break-even point; otherwise, you risk losing money.

How long do you intend to stay in your current residence, and why is this important?

Before refinancing, consider how long you intend to stay in your current house. Even if you have a lower interest rate, refinancing if you plan to relocate in a few years may not make financial sense because you may not have enough time to break even on closing expenses. Most experts agree that you should stay in your home for at least two to five years after refinancing, but you should perform your own break-even analysis to see what makes the most sense for you.

Next stages in refinancing

If you’ve crunched the numbers and determined that refinancing makes sense, it’s time to hunt for a refinance lender. Compare refinance rates and terms with your current mortgage servicer, as well as national banks, credit unions, internet mortgage lenders, and even a mortgage broker.

Make a point of getting everything in writing, including fees and interest rates. Lenders will provide you with a loan estimate that includes all costs and data about your new loan. Loan estimates are excellent tools for comparison shopping since they provide the most accurate image of which lenders would assist you in meeting your refinance objectives.

Average Mortgage Refinance Cost: Closing Fees and Interest Charges

In America, the average closing cost for refinancing a mortgage is $4,345. These fees may differ depending on the lender and the location of the mortgaged property. Furthermore, the quantity borrowed will influence the cost of the refinance. Refinances promoted with “no closing expenses” or “no fees” frequently include those charges in the new mortgage’s interest rate, the amount borrowed, or monthly payments.

Average Mortgage Refinance Cost

We’ve listed the most frequent fees below to help highlight the underlying costs of a refinance. We’ve also gone over some of the charges associated with refinancing in further depth. Here is a breakdown of the average cost to refinance a mortgage:

FeesRangeAverage Cost
Mortgage Application Fee$75 – $500$235
Property Appraisal Fee$225 – $700$480
Loan Origination Fee0 – 1.5% of Loan Principal1% of Loan Principal
Inspection Fee$175 – $350$255
Survey Fee$150 – $400$275
Attorney and Closing Fees$500 – $1,000$750
Title Search and Title Insurance$400 – $900$733
Local Recording Fee$25 – $250$138
Reconveyance Fee$50 – $65$58

Closing Cost For A Mortgage Refinance

Closing costs for a mortgage refinance are comparable to those for a new mortgage. Estimated refinance costs do not include property taxes, mortgage insurance, or homeowner’s insurance, which are normally required when purchasing a new house but may not be applicable when refinancing an existing property.

Local Recording Fee: To reflect the status of a new mortgage, local statutes demand revised deeds. This charge is determined by the township in which your property is located.

Reconveyance Fee: To surrender their interest in the property, the original mortgage lender may demand a reconveyance fee.

The following fees may be required in certain instances, but they may not apply in all cases.

FeesAverage Cost
Homeowner’s Insurance$650 variable based on property
Points1% of Loan Amount reduces loan interest rate by ~0.25%
Flood Certification$100
Yield-Spread PremiumApproximately 0.25% of Loan Amount

Homeowner’s Insurance: If you can provide proof of enough coverage for your home, you should be able to avoid paying additional fees for this.

Loan discount points and lender credit points are examples of points. These minimize the borrower’s overall or upfront costs.

Flood Certification: The National Flood Insurance Program requires this for homes that are located in designated flood zones. This levy does not apply to properties located outside of flood zones.

Yield-Spread Premium: This applies to borrowers who do their search through a mortgage broker and serves as a commission for arranging the transaction.

Average Cost for A Cash-out Mortgage Refinance

We assessed the average cost of refinancing a $160,000, 30-year fixed-rate mortgage, originated in 2011 at 4.45 percent, into a cash-out mortgage at a rate of 4.125 percent. We assumed that the amount borrowed for the cash-out mortgage is comparable to the amount borrowed for the original mortgage. Afterwards, we determined that by refinancing the remaining balance today of $142,500 and cashing out $17,500 for a combined $160,000 in new revenues, we boost the overall interest expense for the new loan to $92,300 from $89,600, notwithstanding closing expenses.

You may want to perform a cash-out refinance if you have major expenses that you want to fund; intend to make substantial changes to your house, or take advantage of current interest rates while freeing up equity. While cash-out refinances appear like an intriguing hybrid solution, the “cash-out” element of the loan will add to the interest payments of the new mortgage.

Although we discovered that closing expenses for a cash-out refinance are similar to those for a regular refinance, interest rates for cash-out refinances are 0.12 percent – 0.25 percent higher on average and may be much higher for poorer credit scores.

A cash-out refinance is similar to a regular refinance in that the original mortgage sum is paid off. The new mortgage, on the other hand, may be divided into two parts: the amount that refinances the existing loan and the additional amount that covers any lump-sum payment you receive as a result of the “cash-out,” which includes closing costs/payoffs.

In Conclusion,

When you refinance, you must pay closing costs, just like you did when you took out your initial loan. Closing costs may include appraisal fees, attorney fees, and title insurance fees.

Closing expenses are typically 2 to 3 percent of the refinance’s value. If you’re having difficulties making your payments, need cash, or want to get rid of PMI, a refinance may be a suitable alternative.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do homeowners refinance?

Homeowners refinance for a couple of reasons: to cut their interest rate, adjust the term of their loan, consolidate debt, or withdraw cash from their equity.

How does refinancing work?

The first step is to determine whether you are eligible for a refinance. If you want to do a cash-out refinance, you must already have a considerable amount of equity in your house. Most lenders will not refinance 100% of your equity, so make sure you have enough equity to pay your expenses.

  1. Cash out refinance loan explained (+ requirements and tools)(Opens in a new browser tab)
  2. SECOND MORTGAGE: Definition, Rates and Requirements
  3. REFINANCING LOANS: Definition & How it Works (Detailed Guide)
  4. Refinancing Home Loan: Rates, Costs and All You Need
  5. Refinancing A Loan: What It Means & How It Works (Detailed Guide)

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like