SHORT CALL:掌握 Short Call 策略的最佳简易指南

短线电话

在金融领域,术语“看涨期权”是一个常用术语。 人们可以遇到的最常见的看涨期权之一是“空头看涨期权”。 在本文中,我们将通过示例了解此看涨期权的全部内容。 我们还将研究空头看涨期权的收益。

首先,我们要看看看涨期权是什么意思。 看涨期权是为期权买方提供购买股票的权利的协议。 他们可以购买的其他东西是债券、商品和任何其他工具。 通常,他们在特定时期内以特定价格购买这些产品。

可供购买的股票或商品是 '标的资产'。 只要标的资产价格上涨,看涨期权的买家就会获利。

什么是短期看涨期权?

短期看涨期权是看涨期权 交易策略 交易者押注他们放置期权的资产价格将会下跌。 这是一种策略,如果看涨期权被行使,看涨期权卖方有义务以执行价格向看涨期权买方出售证券。

空头看涨是看跌交易 策略. 与另一种看跌交易策略做多看跌相比,它涉及更多风险,但需要的前期资金更少。 它也被称为裸呼叫或裸呼叫。

短期看涨策略如何运作

赤裸裸的通话

卖出看涨期权需要您在分配期权时以行使价 A 卖出股票。

当你运行这个策略时,你希望你卖出的看涨期权毫无价值地过期。 这就是大多数投资者卖出价外期权的原因。

当股票在到期时仍低于行使价 A 时,该策略具有低利润潜力。 但是,如果股票上涨,这是一个无限的潜在风险。 大多数交易者经常使用这种策略,因为在卖出价外期权时成功的可能性很高。 因此,如果市场对您不利,您必须制定止损计划。

您还可以考虑确保罢工 A 在开始时大约是一个标准差价外。 这将增加你成功的可能性。 但是,执行价格越高,您可以从该策略中获得的溢价就越低。

从历史上看,指数并不像个股那样波动。 因此,一些投资者可能希望使用指数期权而不是个股期权来运行这一策略。 指数成分股价格的波动可以相互抵消,从而降低整个指数的波动性

注意: 未覆盖的短期看涨期权只适合最老练的人 期权交易员. 这不是百合肝的策略。

基本回报

罢工 A 加上因看涨而收到的溢价。 有一个很大的甜蜜点。 只要股票价格在到期时等于或低于行使价 A,您就可以获得最大利润。 这就是为什么这种策略对一些交易者很有吸引力的原因。

如果股票继续上涨到行使价 A 以上,你就一直在亏损。

理论上风险是无限的。 如果股票继续上涨,你就会一直亏损。 你也可能会失去一些头发。 因此,如果交易没有按您的计划进行,请抓住您的帽子并坚持您的止损。

注意: 从建立空头看涨期权中获得的溢价可用于初始保证金要求。

建立此头寸后,可能会适用持续的维持保证金要求。 这意味着根据底层证券的表现,要求保证金的增加(或减少)是可能的。 您还应该注意,此要求可能会发生变化,并且是基于每个合同的。 因此,当您解决数学问题时,不要忘记乘以合约总数。 对于这种策略,时间衰减是您的朋友。 您希望您卖出的期权价格接近于零。 这意味着如果您选择在到期前平仓,买回它的成本会更低。

建立策略后,您希望隐含波动率降低。 这将降低您出售的期权的价格。 因此,如果您选择在到期前平仓,这样做的成本会更低。

阅读: 看跌期权:如何通过简单的步骤交易看跌期权

短期看涨期权示例

现在差异已经很明显了,我们只需要通过一个例子来说明短调用是如何工作的。

例如; A 公司希望向 C 公司出售 B 公司股票的卖空看涨期权。该债券的交易价格接近每股 120 美元,并且处于相当强劲的上升趋势中。 然而,A 公司认为 B 公司估值过高。 此外,综合基本面和技术面的原因,他们认为股价可能会跌至每股 60 美元。 A 公司最终同意以每股 100 美元的价格出售 105 份看涨期权。 这应该使 C 公司有最大的能力以该特定价格购买 B 公司的股票。

在本例中,卖出看涨期权将允许 A 公司预先收取溢价。 也就是说,C 公司将支付流动资金 10,500 美元(100 x 105 美元)。 因此,当股价逐渐走低时,正如 A 公司所相信的那样,他们将从差价中获利。 具体来说,在他们将获得的收益与股票的整体价格之间。

反向示例

假设 B 公司的股票跌至 55 美元。 如果是这种情况,那么 A 公司将获得 5,000 美元的总利润(10,500 美元 - 5,500 美元)。

然而,在上面这个简短的看涨期权示例中,事情可能会出错。 如果 B 公司的股票继续上涨,那么这将为 A 公司带来无限风险。因此,在这个空头看涨期权示例中,股票可能会继续上涨,在几个月内上涨至 200 美元。 如果 A 公司执行了空头认购,C 公司可以执行期权并以 20,000 美元的价格购买价值 10,500 美元的股票。 这将不可避免地导致 A 公司的交易损失高达 9,500 美元。

短期看涨期权收益

当您要计算短期看涨策略的收益时,您需要在计算中考虑这些主要因素;

  • 起始点的期权价格
  • 期权价格在到期点。

初始期权价格很容易获得。 但是,要计算到期时的期权价格,您需要从执行价格 (OE) 中快速减去标的价格。 现在如果 OE 大于 0,则使用 else 用户 0 作为到期点的意见价格。 因此,您的空头看涨收益等于上面讨论的期权价格和 OE 之间的差额。

短期看涨回报图

短期看涨期权
宏选项

空头看涨头寸/策略的收益图是多头看涨图的倒数。 您将损益乘以 -1。

阅读: 卖出看跌期权概述和期权交易示例

空头看涨期权收益公式

公式与多头看涨期权策略的公式相同,只是利润或损失乘以 -1,因为您在交易的另一边。

总损益也有两个组成部分:

  • 初始期权价格
  • 期权到期时的价值

每股短期看涨期权收益 = 初始期权价格 - 到期时的期权价值

到期时的期权价值 = MAX (0, 标的价格 - 执行价格)

每股空头看涨回报 = 初始期权价格 - MAX(0,标的价格 - 执行价格)

空头看涨期权收益 = (初始期权价格 - MAX (0, 标的价格 - 执行价格) x 合约数量 x 合约乘数.

因此我们可以看到该策略是定向的和看跌的。 通常,当基础价格下跌时,它会赚钱。 这也是一种做空波动率策略,因为当波动率降低时,看涨期权的价值会下降。 这意味着您的空头头寸变得更有利可图。

但是,它具有无限的风险,因为您的交易总损失与基础价格成比例增加。 因此,愿意使用此选项进行交易的交易者应努力通过演示来练习此交易。 这将使他们能够有效地管理风险。

多头看跌期权与空头看涨期权

如前所述,空头看涨策略是两种主要的看跌交易技术之一。 另一种选择是购买看跌期权或看跌期权。 看跌期权赋予持有人以特定价格和时间框架出售证券的权利。 正如交易员所说,做多期权同样是押注价格会下跌,但方法不同。

Say Liquid Trading Co. 仍然认为 Humbucker 的股票会减少,而是购买了 100 个 110 美元的 Humbucker 看跌期权。 为此,Liquid 组必须以现金支付 11,000 美元(110 美元 x 100)的期权费。 Liquid 现在有权迫使交易对方的 Paper 以这个价格购买股票——即使 Humbucker 的股价跌至 Liquid 估计的每股 50 美元。 如果他们这样做了,Liquid 将获得 6,000 美元的可观利润。

它在某些方面完成了同样的事情,但采取了不同的路径。 当然,长期看跌期权需要 Liquid 预先付款。 好处是,与空头看涨不同,Liquid 可能损失的最大金额为 11,000 美元,或期权的总价。

短线电话的好处

短期看涨策略的主要好处是它的适应性。 投资者可以将看涨期权的执行价格设置为任意高,从而增加期权不被执行的可能性。

短调用的缺点

  • 该策略的最大利润仅限于卖出看涨期权的价格。
  • 因为标的股票价格可以无限攀升,最大的损失是无限的。

短期看涨策略与无限风险和有限的获利机会相关联。 鉴于大多数股票的价值会随着时间的推移而提高,这一点尤其正确。

看涨期权与看跌期权:关键区别

看涨期权和看跌期权之间的主要区别在其定义中可见。
看涨期权代表购买权,而看跌期权代表卖出权。 此外,看涨期权授予买方在指定时间范围内以特定价格购买标的证券的选择权。 看跌期权允许买方在合同到期前以预定价格出售预定数量的标的证券。

总结

每一项投资都有一定的风险。 因此,在潜入买入或卖出之前,您需要充分了解空头看涨期权的运作方式。 此外,如果要考虑这种投资方式,财务分析师的帮助可能会派上用场。

短电话常见问题解答

短调用是什么意思?

空头看涨期权是一种看涨期权策略,如果看涨期权被行使,看涨期权的卖方有义务以执行价格向看涨期权的买方出售证券。 空头看涨期权是一种负面交易技术,代表对标的证券价格将下跌的赌注。

短调用和长调用有什么区别?

空头看涨期权是一种负面到中性的期权交易策略,它利用标的资产的向下价格波动以及时间的推移(θ 衰减)。 多头看涨期权是一种看涨期权交易策略,仅从标的资产价格上涨中获利。

做空看涨吗?

看涨期权和看跌期权是四种基本期权头寸中的看涨押注,而看涨期权和看跌期权是看跌交易。

  1. 看跌期权:如何通过简单的步骤交易看跌期权
  2. 卖出看跌期权概述和期权交易示例
  3. COVERED CALL OPTION:如何有效地使用 Covered Call Option 策略(+ 详细指南)
  4. 如何投资标准普尔 500 指数:Baby Step 2022 年最受欢迎的期权(更新)
  5. 期权交易员:定义、薪水和如何成为交易员指南
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

SHORT CALL: Best Easy Guide to Master Short Call Strategy

short call

In finances, the term ‘call option’ is a common term used. One of the most common call options one can come across is the ‘short call option’. In this article, we will see what this call option is all about using examples. We will also look at the short-call option’s payoff.

First of all, we are to look at what call options mean. Call options are agreements that provide the option buyer with the right to purchase a stock. Other things that they can buy are bonds, commodities, and any other instruments. Oftentimes, they purchase these at a specific price within a specific period.

The stock or commodity that is up for purchase is the ‘underlying asset’. A call buyer will make profits whenever the underlying asset experiences a price increase.

What are Short Call Options?

A short call is a call options trading strategy in which the trader bets that the price of the asset on which they are placing the option is going to drop. It is a strategy that obligates the call seller to sell a security to the call buyer at the strike price if the call is exercised.

A short call is a bearish trading strategy. It involves more risk but requires less upfront money than a long put, another bearish trading strategy. It is also known as the naked or uncovered call.

How the Short Call Strategy Works

Naked Call

Selling the call needs you to sell stock at strike price A when you assign the option.

When you are running this strategy, you want the call you sell to expire worthlessly. That’s the reason why most investors sell out-of-the-money options.

This strategy has a low-profit potential when the stock remains below strike A at expiration. However, it is an unlimited potential risk if the stock goes up. Most traders often run this strategy because there is a high probability of success when selling out-of-the-money options. So, if the market goes against you, you must have a stop-loss plan put in place.

You may also consider ensuring that strike A is around one standard deviation out-of-the-money at initiation. This will increase your probability of success. However, the higher the strike price, the lower the premium you can receive from this strategy.

Historically, indexes have not been as volatile as individual stocks. Hence, some investors may want to run this strategy using index options rather than options on individual stocks. Fluctuations in an index’s component stock prices can cancel one another out, lessening the volatility of the index as a whole

NOTE: Uncovered short calls are only suited for the most seasoned options traders. It is not a strategy for the lily-livered.

Basic Returns

Strike A plus the premium received for the call. There’s a large sweet spot. As long as the stock price is at or below strike A at expiration, you make your maximum profit. That’s why this strategy is enticing to some traders.

If the stock keeps rising above strike A, you keep losing money.

Risk is theoretically limitless. If the stock keeps rising, you keep losing money. You may lose some hair as well. So hold onto your hat and stick to your stop-loss if the trade doesn’t go as you planned.

NOTE: The premium gotten from establishing the short call may be applied to the initial margin requirement.

After this position is established, an ongoing maintenance margin requirement may apply. This means depending on how the underlying performs, an increase (or decrease) in the required margin is possible. You should also note that this requirement is subject to change and is on a per-contract basis. So don’t forget to multiply by the total number of contracts when you’re solving the math. For this strategy, time decay is your friend. You want the price of the option you sold to approach zero. That means if you choose to close your position before expiration, it will be less expensive to buy it back.

When the strategy is established, you want implied volatility to decrease. This will decrease the price of the option you sold. So, if you choose to close your position before expiration it will be less expensive to do so.

Read also: PUT OPTIONS: How to trade put options in simple steps

Example of Short Call Options

Now that the differences are clear, it only makes sense that we illustrate how short calls work with an example.

For example; Company A wants to sell short call options on shares of Company B to Company C. The bond is trading close to $120 per share and is in a considerably strong uptrend. However, Company A believes that Company B is overvalued. Furthermore, drawing from a mixture of fundamental and technical reasons, they believe it may drop to $60 per share. Company A eventually agrees to sell 100 calls at a rate of $105 per share. This should give Company C the maximum ability to buy Company B’s shares at that specific price.

In this example, selling the short-call options will allow Company A to collect a premium upfront. That is to say, Company C will pay liquid $10,500 (100 x $105). So when stock heads lower gradually, as Company A believes, then they will profit on the difference. Specifically, between what they will receive and the overall price of the stock.

Reverse Example

Let’s assume that Company B’s stock drops to $55. If this is the case, then Company A will obtain a total profit of $5,000 ($10,500 – $5,500).

However, in this short call option example above, there is the possibility of things going amiss, though. If Company B’s shares continue to rise, then this will result in the creation of limitless risk for Company A. So in this short call options example, the shares may continue with their uptrend, going up to $200 in the span of a few months. If Company A goes through with executing a short call, Company C can carry out the option and buy stock worth $20,000 for $10,500. This will inevitably result in a trading loss for Company A that’s up to $9,500.

Short Call Options Payoff

When you are looking to calculate the payoff for a short-call strategy, then you need to consider these major factors in your calculations;

  • The option price at the starting point
  • The option price is at the expiry point.

The initial option price is easily available. However, to calculate the option price at the point of expiration, you need to perform a quick subtraction of the underlying price from the strike price (OE). Now if the OE is more than 0, use that else user 0 as the opinion price at the expiry point. Thus your short call payoff is equivalent to the difference between the option price and OE as discussed above.

Short Call Payoff Diagram

short call options
Macro option

The payoff diagram of a short call position/strategy is the inverse of a long call diagram. You multiply the profit or loss by -1.

Read also: Sell Put Options Overview with Options Trading Examples

Short Call Options Payoff Formulas

The formulas are the same as those for the long call option strategy, only the profit or loss is multiplied by -1 because you are taking the other side of the trade.

There are again two components of the total profit or loss:

  • The initial option price
  • The value of the option at expiration

Short call payoff per share = initial option price – option value at expiration

Option value at expiration = MAX (0, underlying price – strike price)

Short call payoff per share = initial option price – MAX (0, underlying price – strike price)

Short call options payoff = (initial option price – MAX (0, underlying price – strike price ) x number of contracts x contract multiplier.

So we can see that the strategy is directional and bearish. Generally, it makes money when the underlying price goes down. It is also a short volatility strategy, as the value of a call option declines when volatility decreases. This means your short-call position becomes more profitable.

However, it has unlimited risk, because your total loss from the trade rises proportionally with the underlying price. Hence traders willing to trade with this option should endeavor to practice this trade with a demo. This will enable them to be able to manage the risks effectively.

Long Puts vs. Short Calls

A short call strategy, as previously stated, is one of two main bearish trading techniques. The alternative option is to purchase put options or puts. Put options give the holder the right to sell a security at a certain price and time frame. Going long on options, as traders call it, is likewise a wager that prices will decline, but the approach works differently.

Say Liquid Trading Co. still feels Humbucker stock will decrease but instead purchases 100 $110 Humbucker puts. To do so, the Liquid group must pay the $11,000 ($110 x 100) option premium in cash. Liquid now has the authority to compel Paper, who is on the opposite side of the transaction, to purchase the stock at this price – even if Humbucker shares fall to Liquid’s estimated $50 per share. If they do, Liquid will have made a nice profit of $6,000.

It accomplishes the same thing in some ways, but by taking a different path. Of course, the long put necessitates that Liquid pay money upfront. The upside is that, unlike the short call, the maximum Liquid may lose is $11,000, or the option’s total price.

The Benefits of Short Calls

The key benefit of a short-call strategy is its adaptability. An investor can set the strike price of a call option as high as he wants, increasing the likelihood that the option will not be exercised.

Disadvantages of Short Calls

  • The strategy’s maximum profit is restricted to the price received for selling the call option.
  • Because the underlying stock’s price can climb endlessly, the maximum loss is limitless.

The short-call strategy is associated with unlimited risk and just a limited opportunity for gain. This is especially true given that most equities improve in value over time.

Call Option VS Put Option: Key Difference

The key difference between the call and put options is visible in their definition.
While the call option represents the right to buy, the put option is the right to sell. Also, the call option grants buyers the option to buy underlying securities at a specific price within a specified time frame. And the put option allows the buyer to sell a predetermined number of shares of an underlying security at a predetermined price before the contract expires.

Conclusion

Every investment comes with certain risks. So you need to fully understand how the short call works before diving in to buy or sell with it. Also, the help of financial analysts may come in handy if want to consider this means of investment.

Short Call FAQs

What does short call mean?

A short call is a call option strategy in which the call seller is obligated to sell a security to the call buyer at the strike price if the call is exercised. A short call is a negative trading technique that represents a wager that the underlying security’s price will fall.

What is the difference between a short call and a long call?

A short call is a negative to neutral options trading strategy that capitalizes on the underlying asset’s downward price fluctuations as well as the passage of time (theta decay). A long call is a bullish options trading strategy that only profits from price increases in the underlying asset.

Is a short call bullish?

Long call and short put are bullish bets among the four basic option positions, whereas long put and short call are bearish trades.

  1. PUT OPTIONS: How to trade put options in simple steps
  2. Sell Put Options Overview with Options Trading Examples
  3. COVERED CALL OPTION: How To Use Covered Call Option Strategy Effectively (+ Detailed Guide)
  4. HOW TO INVEST IN S&P 500: Baby Step The most Popular Options In 2022 (Updated)
  5. OPTIONS TRADER: Definition, Salary & How To Become A Trader Guide
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like