业务收购:为业务收购融资

业务收购
图片来源; 伟事达

在商业收购贷款的帮助下,可以购买已建立的公司或特许经营权。 银行、信用合作社、小企业管理局 (SBA) 和在线贷方都提供商业收购贷款。 但是,如果您的信用记录不佳或没有小型企业专业知识,那么获得贷款来收购企业可能会很困难。 阅读以了解有关合并公司列表的商业收购贷款的更多信息。  

商业收购贷款:它是如何运作的

大多数商业收购贷款的结构是定期贷款。 这需要在一定时期内偿还借入的资金和利息。 贷方为其贷款提供不同的条款、利率和数量。

一些贷方只会向您提供一小部分融资,并希望为剩余部分支付首付。 即使您可以要求特定的贷款金额。 收购一家公司时只需支付企业购买价格的 10% 作为贷款押金。

在评估贷款金额时,贷方经常使用业务评估(对您有兴趣购买的公司的经济价值的评估)等。 根据贷款条款,您可能还会被要求提供抵押品。 您可以从您希望收购的公司获得有形资产的贷款。

在哪里获得商业收购贷款?

收购企业的贷款可以从广泛的来源获得,包括:

#1。 银行和信用合作社

银行和信用合作社为符合条件但不需要立即融资的企业提供期限较长的低息贷款。 银行更喜欢个人信用良好(700分或更高)、在公司工作时间长、财务状况良好的申请人。

尽管并非所有银行和信用合作社都需要实际的抵押品,但提供它可能会帮助您获得更大的贷款金额和更便宜的利率。 另一方面,小企业贷款可能需要很长时间才能获得批准,并且可能需要冗长的申请程序。

#2。 由小企业管理局 (SBA) 支持的贷方

银行和信用合作社必须参与小企业管理局的贷款担保计划。 这些贷款可以为广泛的企业收购提供资金。 具有灵活的条款和低廉的利率。 SBA 贷款与典型的银行贷款一样,具有严格的标准,可能需要很长时间才能融资。 SBA贷款通常需要有两年的公司经验和690或以上的个人信用。 但是,一些 SBA 贷方可能要求较低的信用评分。

#3。 互联网贷款人

对于那些立即需要钱但没有资格获得银行或 SBA 贷款的人,可以选择寻找互联网贷款人以获得商业收购贷款。 . 在线贷方可提供最高 500,000 美元、期限为七或五年的购置贷款。

与银行和信用合作社相比,在线贷方的标准通常较低。 它们对于小公司的贷款来说就足够了,而且抵押品并不总是必要的。 只要企业有坚实的资金基础。 在线贷方可能更愿意与新公司合作。 与传统的银行和 SBA 贷款相比,在线商业贷款可以在短短几天内获得资金。 Credibility Capital 的周转时间仅为三天。 结果,在线贷方通常要求比借贷机构更大的年利率。

如何获得贷款以收购企业

在申请贷款以资助贵公司的发展时,贷方通常会查看您的个人信用评分和贵公司每年的收入,以及它的运营时间。 在决定是否借给您钱时,请考虑您的收入、偿还贷款的能力以及您可用的任何抵押品。

在购买现有企业的过程中,贷方将检查公司的估值、您可以存入的存款、您的商业计划书和收购成本估算,以及您之前拥有的任何行业专业知识。

作为申请流程的一部分,将需要提交财务文件,例如 现金流量表, 财务状况报表、纳税申报表以及个人和企业银行对账单副本。 贷方可能需要一组与您的收购相关的额外文件,例如:

  • 公司的财务记录,如果您要购买的话。
  • 商业提案。
  • 交易后的销售预测。
  • 存款或抵押的证据。
  • 购买之前对公司价值的估计。

您和企业的现任所有者签署一份意向书,其中列出了您提议的购买协议的参数。

如果您咨询业务审计员和业务律师以正确指导您,那就更好了。 

并购公司名单

以下是合并公司的列表,其中包含在合并/购买过程中发生的事件、成功的事件和敌对的事件。 

#1。 威瑞森无线和沃达丰

Verizon Wireless 是第一批合并公司。 这是Verizon Communications和沃达丰的合资企业。 但 Verizon 在 45 年收购了沃达丰 2014% 的股权,交易价值估计为 130 亿美元。 收购后,它现在是 Verizon 对 Verizon Wireless 的独家所有权。

Verizon 在合并后的几年里表现出色,这使这笔交易获得了巨大的成功,赢得了“十年交易”的称号。

#2。 亨氏和卡夫

由于 2016 年 HJ Heinz Co. 和 Kraft Foods Group 合并,一家新公司(The Kraft Heinz Company)进入了全球十大食品公司。

耗资近 100 亿美元的 Heinz-Kraft 收购面临很大压力,无法满足预期。 然而,实际情况并非如此。 专家认为,由于消费者口味的转变,该公司已经失去了动力。

#3。 埃克森美孚

成功合并的最佳例子之一是埃克森美孚。 1998 年,埃克森美孚和埃克森美孚宣布合并计划时,这一消息成为全球头条新闻。

在收购时,他们已经是美国最大和第二大石油生产商。 随着股息的再投资,投资者的资金翻了一番,自以惊人的 293 亿美元收购完成以来,该股上涨了 80%。 起初人们对这种组合持悲观态度,但事实证明这是有史以来最富有成效的组合之一。

#4。 辉瑞和华纳-兰伯特 

辉瑞在 90 年斥资 2000 亿美元收购了 Warner-Lambert。两家制药公司的合并是现存最激进的收购案之一。

这是因为原本打算收购华纳-兰伯特的美国家居用品公司一心想要收购华纳-兰伯特。 在 American Home Products 退出交易后,辉瑞公司加入了该交易,并产生了大量的分手费用。

作为收购美国第二大制药公司的一部分,辉瑞收购了一种备受追捧的药物(立普妥),利润超过 13 亿美元。

#5。 时代华纳和AT&T

2018年,两家此前曾合作并购的集团合并。 由于交易规模庞大,美国司法部不得不介入以帮助解决冲突。

AT&T 于 2016 年首次表示有兴趣收购时代华纳,该交易在政府反对后获得 FDA 批准后完成。 反对该协议的政府官员表示他们不会干预。

#6。 谷歌和安卓

2005 年,谷歌估计为 Android 支付了 50 万美元。 有些人对这个决定感到惊讶,因为 Android 是一个相对 朦胧 目前移动公司。

它还让谷歌在以前由微软和苹果主导的市场中占据了一席之地。

这不是谷歌第一次收购这种类型,但它是其最赚钱的一次。 这是因为截至 2020 年 47 月,XNUMX% 的美国手机用户将使用谷歌 Android 设备。

#7。 迪士尼、皮克斯和漫威工作室

迪士尼在获得成功企业方面拥有丰富的经验。 2006 年,迪士尼和皮克斯达成了一项价值 7.4 亿美元的交易。 尽管价格天价,但现在加入的工作室仍继续制作 WALL-E 和玩具总动员 3 等大片,在全球范围内带来数十亿美元的收入。

迪士尼在收购皮克斯三年后收购了漫威娱乐。 与皮克斯一样,随后的电影票房收入高达数十亿美元。 随着每部成功的电影,这些购买看起来越来越有利可图。 以上为并购公司名单。

总结

大多数商业收购贷款都是定期贷款,需要在一定时期内偿还借入的资金和利息。 贷方为其贷款提供不同的条款、利率和数量。

一些贷方只会向您提供一小部分融资,并希望为剩余部分支付首付,即使您可能要求特定的贷款金额。 收购一家公司时只需支付企业购买价格的 10% 作为贷款押金。

业务收购常见问题

企业收购的类型有哪些?

  • 垂直采集。
  • 水平采集。
  • 集团收购。
  • 市场扩展收购。

企业为什么要进行收购?

最典型的收购方法之一是提高目标公司的生产力。

收购有什么好处?

  • 第一个好处,获得新的或更好的人员,以及行业和部门的专业知识和其他类型的商业信息。
  • 第二个好处,获得资金或重要资产以启动新项目。
  • 最后,增加您可以接触到的客户数量。
  1. 反向并购股票:概述与示例
  2. 商务手机:企业主的评论和最佳手机列表(更新)
  3. 合并:企业合并的类型和示例
  4. 雅虎财经:新闻、净资产、他们如何开始和 API 指南
  5. 2022 年并购:差异与示例
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUSINESS ACQUISITION: Financing Business Acquisition

BUSINESS ACQUISITION
image source; Vistage

Buying an established firm or a franchise might be made possible with the help of a business acquisition loan. Banks, credit unions, the Small Business Administration (SBA), and online lenders all offer business acquisition loans. However, getting a loan to acquire a business may be tough if you have a bad credit history or no small-business expertise. Read to learn more about a business acquisition loan with the list of merger companies.  

Business Acquisition Loan: How It Works

The structure of most business acquisition loans is term loans. Which requires repayment of the borrowed funds plus interest over a certain period of time. Lenders offer different terms, rates, and quantities for their loans.

Some lenders will only grant you a fraction of the financing and want a down payment for the remainder. Even though you may request a particular loan amount. As little as 10% of the purchase price of a business can be required as a deposit on a loan for the acquisition of a firm.

When evaluating the loan amount, lenders frequently use a business appraisal—an assessment of the economic value of the firm you’re interested in purchasing—among other things. Depending on the terms of the loan, you may also be asked to provide collateral. It’s possible to secure a loan with tangible assets from the firm you’re hoping to acquire.

Where to receive a business acquisition loan?

Loans for the acquisition of a business can be obtained from a wide range of sources, including:

#1. Banks and credit unions

Low-interest loans with longer terms are available from banks and credit unions for businesses that qualify but don’t require immediate funding. Banks prefer applicants who have good personal credit (a score of 700 or higher) and have been with the company for an extended period of time and have solid financial standing.

Although actual collateral is not required by all banks and credit unions, providing it might help you gain access to bigger loan amounts and cheaper interest rates. Small business loans, On the other hand, can take a long time to get approval and may necessitate lengthy application procedures.

#2. lenders backed by the Small Business Administration (SBA)

Banks and credit unions are required to participate in the Small Business Administration’s loan guarantee program. A wide range of corporate acquisitions can be funded with these loans. which have flexible terms and cheap interest rates. SBA loans, like typical bank loans, have tight standards and might take a long time to fund. Having two years of experience in a company and personal creditworthiness of 690 or more are normally required for an SBA loan. However, some SBA lenders may require lower credit scores.

#3. Internet Lenders

For those that need money right away, but are not eligible for a bank or SBA loan,  looking into an internet lender for a business acquisition loan can be an option. . Acquisition loans of up to $500,000 with durations of seven or five years are available from online lenders.

Compared to banks and credit unions, online lenders typically have a lower set of standards. They can be sufficient for a small company loan, and collateral is not always necessary. As long as the business has a solid financial foundation. Online lenders may be more open to working with newer companies. Online business loans, in contrast to the traditional bank and SBA loans, can be funded in as little as a few days. The turnaround time at Credibility Capital is just three days. As a result, online lenders often demand larger APRs than lending institutions.

How to obtain a loan for the acquisition of a business

When applying for a loan to fund your firm’s growth, lenders often look at your personal credit score and the amount of money your company makes each year, as well as how long it’s been in operation. Consider your income, your ability to pay back the loan, and any collateral you have available when deciding whether or not to lend you money.

In the process of purchasing an existing business, lenders will examine the valuation of the firm, the deposit you can make, your business proposal and cost estimates for the acquisition, and any prior industry expertise you have.

There will be a requirement to submit financial documentation as part of the application process, such as cash flow statements, financial position statements, tax returns, and personal and business bank statement copies. The lender may need an additional set of documents that has a connection to your acquisition such as:

  • The company’s financial records, if you’re buying them.
  • A business proposal.
  • Sales forecasts after the transaction.
  • Evidence of a deposit or collateral.
  • An estimate of the company’s worth before you buy it.

You and the present owner of the business sign a letter of intent in which you lay out the parameters of your proposed purchase agreement.

It would be much better if you consulted with a business auditor and a business attorney to guide you properly. 

Merger Companies List

Below is the merger companies’ list with the events that occurred during the merging/purchasing process, those that became successful, and those that were hostile. 

#1. Verizon Wireless and Vodafone

Verizon Wireless is on the first list of merger companies. It was a joint venture between Verizon Communications and Vodafone. But Verizon bought Vodafone’s 45 percent interest in 2014 in a deal estimated to be worth $130 billion. It is now Verizon’s exclusive ownership of Verizon Wireless after the purchase.

Verizon’s outstanding performance in the years after the merger made this a hugely successful transaction, earning it the title of “deal of the decade.”.

#2. Heinz and  Kraft

As a result of the 2016 merger of H.J. Heinz Co. and Kraft Foods Group, a new firm (The Kraft Heinz Company) entered the top ten food corporations in the world.

There was a lot of pressure on the Heinz-Kraft acquisition, which cost almost $100 billion, to meet expectations. However, this has not been the case in reality. Experts believe that the corporation has run out of steam because of a shift in consumer tastes.

#3. Exxon and Mobil

One of the best examples of a successful merger is Exxon-Mobil. When Exxon and Mobil announced plans to merge in 1998, the news made headlines around the world.

They were already the top and second-largest oil producers in the United States at the time of the acquisition. With dividends reinvested, investors have doubled their money and the stock has risen 293 percent since the purchase was completed for a stunning $80 billion. There was pessimism about the combination at the outset, but it turned out to be one of the most fruitful ever.

#4. Pfizer and Warner-Lambert 

Pfizer paid $90 billion for Warner-Lambert in 2000. The merger between the two pharmaceutical corporations is among the most aggressive acquisition cases in existence.

This is due to the fact that American Home Products, which was going to buy Warner-Lambert, had its heart set on acquiring Warner-Lambert. It was Pfizer that jumped in after American Home Products pulled out of the transaction, incurring substantial break-up expenses.

Over $13 billion in profits from a tremendously sought-after drug (Lipitor) were acquired by Pfizer as part of the acquisition of the second-largest pharmaceutical firm in the US.

#5. Time Warner and AT&T

In 2018, two groups that had previously worked together on mergers and acquisitions merged. Because of the size of the transaction, the US Department of Justice had to step in to help resolve the conflict.

AT&T first expressed an interest in purchasing Time Warner in 2016, and the deal was completed after getting FDA approval following government objections. Government officials who were against the agreement stated that they would not intervene.

#6. Google and Android

In 2005, Google paid an estimated $50 million for Android. Some people were surprised by the decision because Android was a relatively obscure mobile firm at the moment.

It also gave Google a leg up in a market that was previously dominated by Microsoft and Apple.

This is not Google’s first acquisition of this type, but it is one of its most profitable. This is due to the fact that, as of May 2020, 47 percent of US phone users will be using Google Android devices.

#7. Disney, Pixar, and Marvel Studios

Disney has a lot of experience when it comes to obtaining successful businesses. In 2006, Disney and Pixar agreed to a deal worth $7.4 billion. Despite the astronomical price, the now-joined studio has gone on to produce blockbusters like WALL-E and Toy Story 3, which have brought in billions of dollars worldwide.

Disney acquired Marvel Entertainment three years after purchasing Pixar. As with Pixar, the ensuing films made billions of dollars at the box office. These buys are looking more and more profitable with each successful movie. The above is the list of merger companies.

Conclusion

Most business acquisition loans are structured as term loans, which require repayment of the borrowed funds plus interest over a certain period of time. Lenders offer different terms, rates, and quantities for their loans.

Some lenders will only grant you a fraction of the financing and want a down payment for the remainder, even though you may request a particular loan amount. As little as 10% of the purchase price of a business can be required as a deposit on a loan for the acquisition of a firm.

BUSINESS ACQUISITION FAQs

What are the types of business acquisition?

  • Vertical Acquisition.
  • Horizontal Acquisition.
  • Conglomerate Acquisition.
  • Market Extension Acquisitions.

Why do companies do acquisitions?

One of the most typical acquisition methods is to improve the productivity of the target firm.

What are the benefits of acquisitions?

  • The first benefit, acquiring new or better personnel, as well as industry and sector expertise and other types of business information.
  • The second benefit, gaining access to money or significant assets in order to start a new project.
  • Lastly, increasing the number of customers you can reach.
  1. Reverse Merger Stocks: Overview & Examples
  2. BUSINESS CELL PHONES: Reviews and Best Cell Phone List for Business Owners (Updated)
  3. MERGERS: Types and Examples of Business Mergers
  4. Yahoo Finance: News, Net worth, how they started and API Guide
  5. Mergers and Acquisitions 2022: Differences and Examples
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like