2022 年并购:差异与示例

兼并和收购
图片来源:Slidebazaar

如此多的公司正在尝试合并,有些正在收购其他公司以在市场份额中占有一席之地。 并购是商业世界的一个重要话题。 但是,本文将揭开并购之间差异的秘密。 此外,还将讨论一些并购律师和案例。 不要忘记2021年即将到来的并购。

图片来源:全球资金来源

兼并和收购

并购是一个通用术语,用于描述通过各种类型的金融交易合并公司或资产。 这些交易包括合并、收购、合并、管理层收购、要约收购和资产购买。

“合并”和“收购”这两个术语经常互换使用,但具体而言,它们的含义有所不同。

然而,当一家公司收购另一家公司并将自己设置为新所有者时,该收购被称为收购。

而合并是将两家现有公司合并为一个法人实体,而不是单独拥有和经营。 此外,此操作称为对等合并。

例如,当两家公司合并时,Adell 网络和 Glob 计算机都不复存在。 但是,将创建一家新公司 Adell Glob。 此外,两家公司的股票都将被退还,并将发行新的公司股票。

此外,当两家公司自愿同意符合其最佳利益时,购买交易也将被称为合并。

然而,目标公司不希望被收购的恶意收购交易通常被视为收购。 事实上,根据交易是友好还是敌意,可以将交易归类为兼并或收购。 换言之,反差在于交易与公司董事会、员工、股东的关系。

并购 (M&A) 活动的原因

并购 (M&A) 的发生可能有多种原因,例如:

1. 创造协同效应

并购的常见原因是为了创造协同效应。 因此,合并/收购的公司的价值高于两家公司单独的价值。 此外,协同效应可能是由于成本降低或收入增加。 此外,还有两种类型的协同效应,在这种情况下,成本协同效应和收入协同效应。

成本协同效应是由于规模经济而形成的,而收入协同效应通常是通过交叉销售和增加市场份额来创造的。 然而,两者之间的成本协同效应可以很容易地量化和计算。

2. 更高的市场占有率

在横向合并中,合并后的实体将获得更高的市场份额。 因此,获得了影响价格的权力。 然而,纵向并购将更多地控制其供应链,从而避免外部供应冲击。

3. 更高的增长

通过并购实现增长通常是公司获得更高收入的更快方式。 最终,一家公司可以通过收购一家拥有最新技能的公司而获益,而不必冒险在内部开发相同的技能。

4。 多样化

在周期性行业运营的公司更愿意使其现金流多样化,以避免在经济放缓期间出现重大损失。 收购非周期性行业的业务使公司能够多元化并降低其市场风险。

并购之间的区别

归并

合并是将两家现有公司合并为一家新公司的协议。 但是,有各种类型的合并,以及企业合并的几个原因。 此外,合并是与另一家公司合并并作为单一法人实体运营的公司方式。

然而,合并通常是为了增加公司的影响力、发展新的细分市场或获得市场份额。 事实上,合并的主要原因是增加股东价值。 然而,在合并期间,公司有一个禁止商店条款,以避免被其他公司收购或合并。 此外,同意合并的企业在规模和经营规模方面通常是相同的。

收购

在收购中,不会出现新公司。 相反,小公司不复存在,其资产成为大公司的一部分。 收购,有时称为接管,通常比合并带来更多负面印象。 因此,收购公司可能将收购称为合并,即使它显然是收购。

当一家公司接管另一家公司的所有运营管理决策时,就会发生收购。 然而,收购需要大量现金,但买方的权力是绝对的。

现在,正如所承诺的,让我们讨论一些并购示例。

并购示例

并购已帮助许多企业维持其在商业世界中的持续经营。 这里有一些完美的并购案例。

华特迪士尼公司和皮克斯 合并

这个例子来自娱乐业。 2007 年,华特迪士尼公司以 7.4 亿美元收购了皮克斯娱乐公司。 此外,这是一个在各个层面都有意义的合并。

沃尔特迪斯尼几十年来一直是家庭娱乐的市场领导者,创作了灰姑娘和狮子王等杰作。 然而,皮克斯是市场上的新手,但其热门电影如玩具总动员给人留下了深刻的印象。

尽管如此,即使对于随机观众来说,两家公司之间的协同作用也是显而易见的。 此次合并使迪士尼得以确认其品牌是最大的家庭电影供应商。 此外,它还极大地改进了皮克斯的制作流程,并每年发布两部新电影。 此外,合并后的皮克斯电影,包括 Up 和 WALL-E,在很大程度上取得了成功。

此外,随着迪士尼皮克斯继续蓬勃发展和壮大,这次合并很有可能成为历史上最赚钱的交易之一。

天狼星和 XM 电台 合并

合并和收购的其他例子是卫星广播的两家最大供应商之间几乎没有发生的合并。 然而,在 1997 年,FCC 仅在这两家公司不合并的情况下才向这两家公司授予许可。 因此,在2007年宣布合并时,完全取决于FCC是否愿意扭转其先前的条件

合并使新公司吸引了奥普拉·温弗瑞、玛莎·斯图尔特和霍华德·斯特恩等名人,他们的声誉带来了新的订阅者。 然而,Sirius XM 扩展到寻求新的收购,我们预计公司将继续发展。

谷歌和安卓

这是成功垂直合并的一个流行例子。 这是科技巨头谷歌和安卓的联合。 这次合并使谷歌将自己定位为世界第一的搜索提供商。

此次收购发生在 2007 年,当时谷歌以 50 万美元的相对较低的价格收购了 Android。 然而,谷歌在接下来的三年里使用 Android 技术为移动设备开发了一个新的操作系统。

很明显,谷歌与安卓的合并取得了巨大的成功。 2018 年,大约 88% 的新售出的手机都搭载了 Android。 然而,如果没有 Google 与 Android 的合并,就不可能获得如此大的市场份额。

图片来源:商业期刊

此外,在我们的介绍中,我们承诺讨论 2021 年即将到来的并购。给你!!!

2021年即将到来的并购

以下是 2021 年即将进行的并购清单。

买家/投资者收购专注私人产权支持者
大黄蜂安全零垃圾邮件电子邮件安全、网络安全NA
F12.net Inc.Xylotek 解决方案MSPNA
TeamViewer赛龙远程 IT 支持、ISVNA
思杰系统Wrike项目管理软件、工作管理软件、ISVNA
Accenture沃洛克斯云、敏捷、软件开发人员NA

并购律师

并购律师可以确认您的并购符合管理商业交易的相关州和联邦法律。 并购律师还将帮助您确定适合您的交易的结构和草案。 此外,他们协商交易条款,获得任何第三方同意,并完成交易。

总结

总而言之,区别在于交易与公司董事会、员工和股东的关系如何。 但是,并购律师确保您的并购符合管理商业交易的相关州和联邦法律。

并购常见问题

兼并与收购有什么区别?

合并:合并是将两家现有公司合并为一家新公司的协议。 但是,有各种类型的合并,以及企业合并的几个原因。

收购:在收购中,不会出现新公司。 相反,小公司不复存在,其资产成为大公司的一部分。

什么是并购和例子?

  • 华特迪士尼公司和皮克斯 合并。
  • Sirius 和 XM Radio 合并

相关文章

  1. 合并:企业合并的类型和示例
  2. 反向并购股票:概述与示例
  3. 如何获得市场份额
  4. REAL ESTATE LAWYER:如何成为一名房地产律师指南(+Quick Tips)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Mergers and Acquisitions 2022: Differences and Examples

Mergers and Acquisitions
Photo credit: Slidebazaar

So many companies are trying to merge, some are acquiring other companies to have power in the market share. Mergers and acquisitions are a crucial topic in the business world. However, this article will be revealing secrets about the differences between mergers and acquisitions. Also, it will discuss some of the mergers and acquisitions lawyers and examples. Not forgetting the upcoming mergers and acquisitions in 2021.

Image Credit: Global Funding Sources

Mergers and Acquisitions

Mergers and acquisitions is a general term used to describe the union of companies or assets through various types of financial transactions. These transactions include mergers, acquisitions, consolidations, management acquisitions, tender offers, and the purchase of assets.

The terms “mergers” and “acquisitions” are frequently used interchangeably, however, in detail, they carry somewhat different meanings.

Nevertheless, when one company acquires another and sets itself as the new owner, the purchase is called an acquisition.

While, a merger is the joining of two existing companies into one legal entity, rather than remain separately owned and operated. Also, this action is known as a merger of equals.

For example, both Adell networks and Glob computers ceased to exist when the two firms merged. However, a new company, Adell Glob will be created. Also, Both companies’ stocks will be surrendered and new company stock will be issued in its place.

Furthermore, a purchase deal will also be called a merger when both companies voluntarily agree in their best interest.

However,  hostile takeover deals, where target companies do not wish to be purchased, are often seen as acquisitions. Indeed, a deal can be classified as a merger or an acquisition, based on whether it’s friendly or hostile. In other words, the contrast lies in how the transaction is related to the company’s board of directors, employees, and shareholders.

Reasons for Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A) Activity

Mergers and acquisitions (M&A) can occur for several reasons, such as:

1. Creating Synergies

The common reason for mergers and acquisitions is to create synergies. Thus, the merged/acquired company is worth more than the two companies individually. Also, synergies can be due to cost reduction or higher revenues. Additionally, there are two types of synergies, in this case, the cost, and the revenue synergies.

Cost synergies are formed due to economies of scale, while revenue synergies are generally created by cross-selling and increasing market share. However, between the two, cost synergies can be easily quantified and calculated.

2. Higher market Share

In a horizontal merger, the combined entity will attain a higher market share. Thus, gaining the power to influence prices. However, vertical mergers will be more in control of its supply chain, thus avoiding external shocks in supply.

3. Higher growth

Growth through mergers and acquisitions is usually a faster way for a company to achieve higher revenues. Eventually, a company can gain by acquiring a company with the latest skills without having to take the risk of developing the same internally.

4. Diversification

Companies that operate in cyclical industries prefer to diversify their cash flows to avoid vital losses during a slowdown. Acquiring a business in a non-cyclical industry enables a company to diversify and reduce its market risk.

Difference Between Mergers and Acquisitions

Merger

A merger is an agreement that joins two existing companies into one new company. However, there are various types of mergers and also several reasons why businesses merge. Additionally, a merger is a corporate means to join with another company and operate as a single legal entity.

However, Mergers are generally done to increase a company’s reach, grow into new segments, or gain market share. Indeed, the major reason for mergers is to increase shareholder value. Nevertheless, during a merger, companies have a no-shop clause to avoid purchases or mergers by additional companies. Also, the businesses agreeing to mergers are often equal in terms of size and scale of operations.

Acquisitions

In an acquisition, a new company does not emerge. Instead, the smaller company ceases to exist with its assets becoming part of the larger company. Acquisitions, sometimes called takeovers, often carry more negative impressions than mergers. As a result, acquiring companies may refer to acquisition as a merger even though it’s obviously a takeover.

An acquisition happens when one company takes over all of the operational management decisions of another company. However, acquisitions require large amounts of cash, but the buyer’s power is absolute.

Now, as promised, lets discuss some of the mergers and acquisitions examples.

Mergers and Acquisitions Examples

Mergers and acquisitions have helped a lot of businesses to sustains their going concern in the business world. Here are some perfect examples of mergers and acquisitions.

Walt Disney Co. and Pixar Mergers

This example arises from the entertainment industry. In 2007, the Walt Disney Company acquired Pixar Entertainment for $7.4 billion. Moreover, this is a merger that makes sense at every level.

Walt Disney has been the market leader in family entertainment for decades, creating masterpieces such as Cinderella, and The Lion King. However, Pixar was a newbie on the market but made a huge impression with its popular movies like Toy Story.

Nevertheless, the synergy between the two companies was obvious even to random viewers. The merger allowed Disney to confirm its brand as the biggest provider of family-friendly movies. Also, it gave Pixar great improvement to its production process and release two new movies per year. Moreover, the post-merger Pixar films, including Up and WALL-E, have been largely successful.

In addition, the possibility is strong that this merger will go down as one of the most lucrative in history as Disney Pixar continues to flourish and increase.

Sirius and XM Radio Mergers

Other examples of mergers and acquisitions are mergers among satellite radio’s two largest providers that almost didn’t occur. However, in 1997, the FCC granted licenses to these two companies only if they would not merge. Therefore, when the merger was declared in 2007, it depended solely on the FCCs willingness to reverse its earlier conditions

The merger made the new company attract celebrities like Oprah Winfrey, Martha Stewart, and Howard Stern, whose reputation brought in new subscribers. However, Sirius XM extends to seek out new acquisitions and we anticipate the company will continue to evolve.

Google and Android

This is one popular example of successful vertical mergers. It is the union between tech giant Google and Android. This merger enabled Google to set itself as the number one search provider in the world.

The acquisition occurred in 2007 when Google acquired Android for the relatively low price of $50 million. However, Google spent the next three years using the Android technology to developing a new operating system for mobile devices.

It is obvious that the Google-Android merger was a huge success. In 2018, about 88% of all new mobile phones sold were powered by Android. However, this large market share would not have been possible without Google’s merger with Android.

Photo Credit: The Business Journals

Also, during our introduction, we promise to discuss the upcoming mergers and acquisitions in 2021. Here you go!!!

Upcoming Mergers and Acquisitions 2021

Here is the list of upcoming mergers and acquisitions in 2021.

BUYER/INVESTORSACQUIREDFOCUSPRIVATE EQUITYBACKER
HornetSecurityZerospamEmail Security, CybersecurityNA
F12.net Inc.Xylotek SolutionsMSPNA
TeamViewerXaleonRemote IT Support, ISVNA
Citrix SystemsWrikeProject Management Software, Work Management Software, ISVNA
AccentureWoloxCloud, Agile, Software DeveloperNA

Mergers and Acquisitions Lawyers

Mergers and acquisitions lawyers can confirm that your merger or acquisition complies with the relevant state and federal laws that govern business transactions. A mergers and acquisitions lawyer will also help in deciding on the right structure for your deal, and draft. Also, they negotiate the terms of the transaction, get any third-party consent, and close the transaction.

Conclusion

In conclusion, the difference lies in how the transaction is related to the company’s board of directors, employees, and shareholders. However, Mergers and acquisitions lawyers ensure that your merger or acquisition complies with the relevant state and federal laws that govern business transactions.

Mergers and Acquisitions FAQ

What is difference between merger and acquisition?

Merger: A merger is an agreement that joins two existing companies into one new company. However, there are various types of mergers and also several reasons why businesses merge.

Acquisitions: In an acquisition, a new company does not emerge. Instead, the smaller company ceases to exist with its assets becoming part of the larger company.

What is merger and acquisition and examples?

  • Walt Disney Co. and Pixar Mergers.
  • Sirius and XM Radio Mergers

Related Article

  1. MERGERS: Types and Examples of Business Mergers
  2. Reverse Merger Stocks: Overview & Examples
  3. How To Gain Market Share
  4. REAL ESTATE LAWYER: How to become a real estate lawyer guide( +Quick Tips)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Business acquisitions
Read More

BUSINESS ACQUISITIONS and MERGERS

Table of Contents Hide Business AcquisitionsBusiness Acquisitions and MergersBusiness Acquisitions Lawyer/AttorneyHARPER JAMES SolicitorClarke WillmoltPRIORIReasons for Mergers and Acquisitions…