如何成为独立承包商:提示和详细指南。

如何成为独立承包商
图片来源:Zenefits

一家企业聘请独立承包商来完成一项短期任务。 只要他们的合同结束,他们在公司的时间就结束了,除非他们选择接受新的合同。 成为独立承包商是件好事,因为它可以增加您的收入并让您与众不同。 本文讨论如何成为亚马逊独立承包商的护理人员和护士。 它还谈到了如何成为佛罗里达州、德克萨斯州和加利福尼亚州的独立承包商。 

详情

独立承包商根据合同为另一个人或公司工作。 他们不是全职的 员工 并有权决定何时、如何完成工作,以及花费多少。

作为一名独立的合同工,你是你自己的老板。 您可能会背负额外的任务和责任。 但是,如果您努力工作并继续扩大客户群,从长远来看,您可能会获得更大的回报。 如果您雇用员工(或独立承包商)为您服务客户,您甚至可以定位自己以赚取被动收入。 这一切都始于作为私人承包商的第一份合同。

如何成为独立承包商

显然,作为独立合同雇员工作很有吸引力。 然而,仍然存在很大的不确定性。 由于无法保证持续支付,因此保持稳定的就业流动至关重要。 如果你想试一试,这里有一些提示可以帮助你成功:

#1。 选择你的专业

成为独立合同员工的第一步是确定你想从事什么样的工作。 最成功的企业擅长单一服务。 所以考虑一个你是专家的特定领域并从那里开始。

#2。 制定商业计划

在选择了您的专业领域之后,下一阶段是计划您的公司将如何运作。 此阶段将帮助您确定如何为您的项目定价,以便值得您花时间。 您还将了解需要多少客户才能实现财务目标并保住工作。

#3。 获得合同

与您为其提供服务的任何客户建立基本的独立合同协议始终是一个聪明的主意。 在最基本的层面上,该协议应具有以下规定:

  • 项目范围。
  • 付款条件(例如,交货时、月末、净 30 等)。
  • 项目的成本。
  • 每个参与者的法律情况。

一些客户可能会提供合同。 如果没有,您应该咨询律师以协助您起草可重复使用的协议。

#4。 立即开始工作

千万不要误会:如果你想成为一名成功的个体经营者,你必须找到并满足客户。 因此,首先要收集机会,然后开始工作。

#5。 申请承包商执照

您还必须获得任何行业特定的许可证。 承包商的 执照 提供许多优势,包括向潜在客户展示您的知识的能力。

作为独立合同雇员工作的优势

除了税收和津贴外,独立承包还具有各种优势。 以下是一些优点:

  • 你负责——独立承包商为自己工作。 他们可以选择与谁一起工作、工作的频率以及报酬。
  • 工作与生活的平衡——绝大多数承包商在家工作。 这意味着他们不必处理通勤、不必要的会议或工作场所政治,这些都是与工作相关的压力的主要来源。
  • 更多的钱——因为他们可以向不同的组织兜售自己的能力,一些承包商的收入比全职工作要高。

如何成为独立的承包商看护人

独立承包商看护人照顾老年客户或需要特别协助在家中日常工作的人。 您与客户签订合同,您的职责和责任会根据客户的要求而波动。 作为护理人员,您协助完成日常工作,例如梳洗、家务、烹饪和交通。 

您经常陪伴客户并在家庭或户外活动期间协助他们。 作为独立承包商工作的护理人员可以在私人住宅或辅助生活设施中工作。 以下是成为独立承包商护理人员的一些选择;

需要高中文凭或 GED 证书和一般家政技能才能开始作为独立承包商护理人员工作。 如果您提供交通工具,您必须持有有效的驾驶执照和干净的驾驶记录。 一些客户更喜欢 CNA 或家庭健康助理作为申请人 (HHA)。 

这些认证的先决条件因州而异,培训通常持续数周至数月。 一些消费者只需要心肺复苏术和基本的救生认证。

如何成为一名独立的承包商护士

独立护士承包商是按合同而非全职工作的医疗保健从业者。 独立承包商护士或护理人员可以在护理短缺期间前往多个地点提供帮助,也可以在一个地点建立个人患者基地。 

由于他们的患者或护理机构不会从补偿中扣除税款或津贴,因此他们必须提供自己的保险、持续教育和报税。 成为独立承包商护士的先决条件如下:

要成为独立的护士承包商,您需要护理学位和执业执照。 要成为注册护士 (RN),您需要获得护理副学士学位并在该州注册。 

个体经营的独立护士承包商必须具备强大的业务技能,才能找到并与客户签订合同。 除了一般护理技能外,您还可以通过获得经验或完成进一步教育来专注于医疗保健的某个组成部分。

如何成为亚马逊的独立承包商

通过亚马逊配送服务合作伙伴计划,亚马逊确实聘请了独立承包商员工 (Amazon DSP)。 他们正在寻找送货员或自雇的亚马逊送货司机。 亚马逊 DSP 网站提供了亚马逊目前雇用独立承包商员工的城市列表。

此外,通过他们的亚马逊弹性工作计划,亚马逊雇佣独立承包商作为零工。 亚马逊独立承包商标准如下所示;

Amazon Flex 独立承包商需求

  • 准雇员必须年满 21 岁,持有有效的驾驶执照,并拥有社会安全号码。
  • 此外,大多数交付都需要灵活的司机拥有一辆四门汽车。
  • 亚马逊 flex 车辆通常是中型四门轿车、SUV 甚至卡车。
  • 最后,Amazon Flex 司机必须拥有一部智能手机,无论是苹果还是安卓。

Amazon DSP 的独立承包商要求:

  • Amazon DSP 驱动程序(如 Amazon flex 驱动程序)必须至少 21 岁。
  • 他们还必须在工作状态下持有有效的驾驶执照,并且能够举起重达 50 磅的包裹。
  • 这项工作不需要使用智能手机或您自己的交通工具。
  • 这些司机必须能够每周工作 4-5 天,并且每周至少运送 200 件货物。
  • 有些轮班需要长达十个小时的努力。
  • 工作日和周末提供早晚班。

我怎样才能成为加州的独立承包商?

在世界各地,有抱负的企业家将加州视为创新和创意成长的创业和商业中心。 毫不奇怪,加利福尼亚也是独立承包商的温床。 根据加州大学伯克利分校劳工中心的研究,“8.5 年,独立承包作为主要工作的比例占加州劳动力的 2016%,超过了全国水平。” 以下显示了如何成为加利福尼亚州的独立承包商;

加利福尼亚州州长加文·纽瑟姆于 5 年 2019 月为独立承包商签署了第 5 号议会法案 (AB) 成为法律。 当员工声称自己是独立承包商而不是雇员时,新法律会处理员工的“就业状况”。 AB2020 要求通过三部分测试来评估一个人是否可以成为独立承包商,于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月在加利福尼亚州生效。

AB5 要求 ABC 测试申请来评估加州工人是否是劳工法、失业保险法和工业福利委员会 (IWC) 工资单的雇员或独立承包商。

您如何成为佛罗里达州的独立承包商?

佛罗里达州和全国各地的雇主越来越依赖独立承包商在工作场所的贡献。 根据皮尤研究中心的数据,美国约有 10% 的人目前在佛罗里达州工作或最近担任过独立承包商。 成为佛罗里达州独立承包商的要求如下:

佛罗里达州使用“控制权”测试来评估一个人是雇员还是独立承包商。 法官将评估的关键方面是雇主对员工何时以及如何完成工作有多大影响。 公司施加的控制越多,某人成为雇员的可能性就越大。 个人对工作完成方式的影响越小,他或她被正确指定为独立承包商的可能性就越大。

如何成为德克萨斯州的独立承包商

在德克萨斯州找到独立承包商很简单; 你只需要知道在哪里看。 成为德克萨斯州独立承包商的先决条件如下:

确保您真正有资格作为独立合同员工工作。 选择一个品牌标志(必要时进行注册)。 得到 证书 税务登记(和职业执照,如果您的职业需要)。 必须在您缴纳所得税和自雇税之前缴纳所需的税款。

您可以使用由 Texas Workforce 开发的二十因素测试 佣金 (TWC) 评估您的工人是雇员还是独立承包商。 即使一个人不符合所有标准,他们仍然可以被视为员工。 为了评估工人是雇员还是独立承包商,法院将依次考虑每个特征。 如果员工满足员工关系的大部分标准,则他们很可能是员工。 如果工人满足独立合同雇员安排的大多数标准,他们很可能是其中之一。

自雇人士和独立承包商有什么区别?

被归类为个体经营者的多种方式之一是成为独立承包商。 根据定义,独立合同雇员在合同基础上提供工作或服务,而自营职业只是在没有被雇用的情况下赚钱的行为。

什么使您有资格成为独立承包商?

主要指导方针规定,如果付款人确实有权控制或影响任务的结果,而不是控制或影响任务的结果,而不是什么和如何完成,则个人是独立的合同雇员。 如果您是独立承包商,您就是自雇人士。

作为独立合同员工工作值得吗?

作为承包商有很多好处。 合同工作赋予员工更多的独立性,在许多情况下,与传统就业相比,工作保障水平更高。 通勤、会议和办公室政治将会减少,您将能够在对您和您的生活方式最方便的时间工作。

作为独立承包商,您可能比作为雇员赚更多的钱。 公司可能愿意为独立承包商支付更多费用,因为他们不必承担昂贵的长期义务或支付健康福利、失业补偿、社会保障税或医疗保险税。

作为独立承包商,我应该放多少?

但是,独立承包商经常需要缴纳自雇税和所得税。 牢记这一点,最好将自雇收入的 25-35% 留作纳税。 (如果您想自动执行此操作,请查找 Tax Vault!)一般而言,您应该留出 25 收入的 35% 至 1099%,减去您可以申请的任何扣除额。

成为雇员还是独立承包商更好?

每个位置都有自己的优点和缺点。 大多数时候,员工需要执行雇主的指令,但他们免除与经营公司相关的责任和义务。 他们通常有客户而不是雇主,他们可以保留从工作中赚取的所有收入。 另一方面,独立承包商除了承担经营自己的企业所带来的风险外,还负责处理自己的所有税收、商业扣除和健康保险。

如果我有书面服务合同,这是否意味着我是独立承包商?

委员会在决定工人是否为独立承包商时考虑的标准之一是该人是否有书面或口头形式的合同。 然而,董事会不得不考虑其他因素,仅仅存在书面合同不足以将一个人转变为独立承包商。

董事会对独立承包商的定义是否与 Mdol、Mrs 或 IRS 相同?

只有董事会和 MDOL 才能访问新法规确立的独立承包商的标准化定义。 由于联邦立法的差异,国税局和缅因州税务局无法包括在内。 但是,新定义包括美国国税局使用的测试,因此,出于工人补偿或失业原因被视为独立承包商的个人可能会出于税收目的被视为独立承包商。 如果您有任何疑问,您应该咨询税务专家。

劳动者与用人单位能否约定劳动者为独立承包人?

不,委员会将在审查雇主是否应拥有工伤赔偿保险或就工伤赔偿提出福利索赔的过程中,决定工人是否符合成为独立承包商的标准。 董事会将考虑员工作为独立承包商的正式合同或口头协议,但这不会决定董事会的最终判断。

总结  

成为一名独立承包商是一件好事,让您作为一名员工与众不同。 您所需要的只是满足要求,通过测试并获得认证。 但是请记住,作为独立承包商的工作地点不同,因为他们有自己的标准。

如何成为独立承包商

独立承包商如何避税?

税收优惠账户(401(k)s 和 IRA)并要求 1099 扣除和税收抵免是避免纳税的合法方式。 作为承包商或独立承包商有许多 1099 的优势,包括选择你的个人时间和成为你自己的老板的能力。

作为独立承包商工作与经营自己的企业一样吗?

独资经营者是一种单人企业,没有在该州注册的正式商业实体,例如有限责任公司。 独立承包商是指以固定价格为公司从事特定项目的人。 单独的所有者可以进行合同工作以及出售商品或服务来赚钱。

作为独立承包商,我可以扣除哪些费用?

  • 扣除自雇税。
  • 家庭办公室的费用。
  • 旅行费用
  • 广告和营销费用
  • 会计和法律服务。
  • 商务互联网和手机的账单。
  • 保险。
  • 关于牡蛎
  1. 承包商管理系统:202 年顶级承包商服务和公司3
  2. 总承包商:定义、许可和薪水(更新!)
  3. 实习:这是什么?
  4. 21 年 2023 多个最佳工作,无论是否获得学位,每小时支付 40 美元
  5. 自由职业者合同:示例、模板和写作指南
  6. 什么是投标保证金,谁需要它?

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

HOW TO BECOME AN INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR: Tips & Detailed Guide.

how-to-become-an-independent-contractor
Image source: Zenefits

A business hires an independent contractor to work on a short-term task. Their time with the company is over whenever their contract is over unless they choose to take on a new one. It is good to become an independent contractor because it boosts your income and makes you unique. This article talks about how to become an Amazon independent contractor caregiver and nurse. It also talks about how to become an independent contractor in Florida, Texas, and California. 

Overview

An independent contractor works for another person or company under a contract. They are not full-time employees and have the authority to decide when and how work will be completed, as well as how much it will cost.

You’re your own boss as an independent contract employee. You may be saddled with additional tasks and liabilities. However, if you work hard and continue to expand your customer base, you may reap a far larger payout in the long run. If you hire staff (or independent contractors) to service clients for you, you could even be able to position yourself to make passive revenue. It all starts with that first contract as a personal contractor.

How To Become An Independent Contractor

It is apparent that working as an independent contract employee is appealing. However, there remains a great deal of uncertainty. Because constant payment is not assured, keeping a steady flow of employment is essential. If you want to give it a shot, here are a few pointers to help you succeed:

#1. Choose Your Specialty

The first step toward becoming an independent contract employee is determining what kind of work you want to conduct. The most successful businesses excel at a single service. So consider a certain niche in which you are an expert and begin there.

#2. Develop a Business Plan

Following the selection of your area of specialization, the next stage is to plan out how your firm will function. This phase will assist you in determining how to price your project so that it is worth your time. You’ll also learn how many clients you’ll need to meet your financial goals and keep your job.

#3. Obtain a Contract

Establishing a basic independent contract agreement with any client for whom you provide services is always a smart idea. At the most fundamental level, this agreement should have the following provisions:

  • Project scope.
  • Payment conditions (e.g., upon delivery, upon month-end, net 30, etc.).
  • The project’s cost.
  • Each participant’s legal situation.

Some clients may provide a contract. If not, you should consult an attorney to assist you in drafting a reusable agreement.

#4. Start Working Now

Make no mistake about it: if you want to be successful as a self-employed worker, you must find and satisfy clients. So begin by gathering opportunities and then get to work.

#5. Apply for a Contractor’s License

You must also obtain any industry-specific licenses. A contractor’s license provides numerous advantages, including the ability to demonstrate your knowledge to prospective clients.

The Advantages of Working as an Independent Contract Employee

Aside from taxes and perks, independent contracting has various advantages. Here are some of the advantages:

  • You are in charge — Independent contractors work for themselves. They get to choose who they work with, how frequently they work, and how much they are paid.
  • Work-life balance – The vast majority of contractors work from home. This means they don’t have to deal with commuting, unneeded meetings, or workplace politics, which are major sources of work-related stress.
  • More money — Because they can shop their abilities around to different organizations, some contractors earn more than they would in a full-time position.

How to Become an Independent Contractor Caregiver

An independent contractor caregiver cares for elderly customers or those who require particular assistance with daily duties in their homes. You operate on a contract basis with a customer, and your duties and responsibilities fluctuate depending on the client’s demands. As a caregiver, you assist with daily responsibilities such as grooming, housework, cooking, and transportation. 

You frequently accompany the client and assist them during activities at home or outside. A caregiver who works as an independent contractor can work in a private home or for an assisted living facility. The following are some options for becoming an independent contractor caregiver;

A high school diploma or GED certificate and general housekeeping skills are required to start working as an independent contractor caregiver. You must have a valid driver’s license and a clean driving record if you provide transportation. Some clients prefer CNAs or home health aides as applicants (HHAs). 

The prerequisites for these certifications differ from state to state, and training normally lasts a few weeks to a few months. Some consumers just require CPR and basic life-saving certification.

How to Become an Independent Contractor Nurse

An independent nurse contractor is a healthcare practitioner who works on a contract basis rather than full-time. The independent contractor nurse or caregiver can either go to multiple sites to assist during nursing shortages, or they can establish an individual patient base in one location. 

Because their patient or care facility does not deduct taxes or perks from their compensation, they must provide their own insurance, ongoing education, and tax filing. The prerequisites for becoming an independent contractor nurse are as follows:

To become an independent nurse contractor, you need a degree in nursing and a license to practice. To become a registered nurse (RN), you need an associate’s degree in nursing and to be registered with the state. 

A self-employed independent nurse contractor must have strong business skills in order to find and secure contracts with clients. You can specialize in a certain component of health care by earning experience or completing further education in addition to your general nursing skills.

How to Become an Independent Contractor for Amazon

Through the Amazon Delivery Service Partner Program, Amazon does engage independent contractor employees (Amazon DSP). They are looking for delivery associates or self-employed Amazon delivery drivers. The Amazon DSP website provides a list of cities where Amazon is currently hiring independent contractor employees.

Moreover, through their Amazon flex job program, Amazon employs independent contractors as gig workers. The Amazon independent contractor criteria are shown below;

Amazon Flex Independent Contractor Needs

  • Prospective employees must be at least 21 years old, have a valid driver’s license, and have a social security number.
  • Furthermore, most deliveries necessitate flex drivers to have a four-door car.
  • Amazon flex vehicles are often mid-sized four-door sedans, SUVs, or even trucks.
  • Finally, Amazon Flex drivers must own a smartphone, either Apple or Android.

Independent Contractor Requirements for Amazon DSP:

  • Amazon DSP drivers, like Amazon flex drivers, must be at least 21 years of age.
  • They must also have a valid driver’s license in the state of work and the ability to lift packages weighing up to 50 pounds.
  • This job does not necessitate the use of a smartphone or your own transportation.
  • These drivers must be able to work 4-5 days a week and deliver at least 200 shipments per week.
  • Some shifts necessitate up to ten hours of effort.
  • Morning and afternoon shifts are available on weekdays and weekends.

How to Become an Independent Contractor in California

Around the world, aspiring entrepreneurs identify California as a startup and commercial hub where innovation and ideas grow. It’s no surprise that California is also a hotbed for independent contractor employees. According to UC Berkeley Labor Center research, “the rate of independent contracting as the primary job was 8.5% of the workforce in California in 2016, exceeding the national rate.” The following shows how to become an independent contractor in California below;

Governor Gavin Newsom of California signed Assembly Bill (AB) 5 into law in September 2019 for an independent contractor. The new law handles employees’ “employment status” when they assert that they are independent contractors rather than employees. AB5, which mandates a three-part test to evaluate whether a person can be an independent contractor, went into effect in January 2020 in California.

The ABC test application is required by AB5 to assess whether a California worker is an employee or independent contractor for purposes of the Labor Code, Unemployment Insurance Code, and Industrial Welfare Commission (IWC) pay orders.

How to Become an Independent Contractor in Florida

Employers in Florida and across the country increasingly rely on the contributions of independent contractors in the workplace. According to the Pew Research Center, around 10% of people in the United States presently work or have recently worked as independent contractors in Florida. The requirements for becoming an independent contractor in Florida are as follows:

The “right of control” test is used by Florida to evaluate whether a person is an employee or an independent contractor. The crucial aspect that judges will assess is how much influence an employer has over when and how an employee does his or her job. The more a firm exerts control, the more likely someone is to be an employee. The less influence an individual has over how work is completed, the more likely that he or she will be correctly designated as an independent contractor.

How to Become an Independent Contractor in Texas

It is simple to find an independent contractor in Texas; you simply need to know where to look. The prerequisites for becoming an independent contractor in Texas are as follows:

Ensure that you are truly qualified to work as an independent contract employee. Select a brand logo (and register it, if necessary). Get a certificate of tax registration (and a vocational license, if required for your profession). Required tax payments must be made in advance of your income and self-employment taxes payments.

You can use a twenty-factor test developed by the Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) to assess if your worker is an employee or an independent contractor. Even if a person does not match all of the criteria, they can still be considered an employee. To assess whether a worker is an employee or an independent contractor, courts will consider each of the characteristics in turn. If a worker meets most of the criteria for an employee relationship, they are most likely an employee. If the worker meets the majority of the criteria for an independent contract employee arrangement, they are most likely one.

What Is the Distinction Between Being Self-Employed and Being an Independent Contractor?

One of the various ways to be classed as self-employed is to become an independent contractor. An independent contract employee, by definition, delivers work or services on a contractual basis, whereas self-employment is simply the act of earning money without being employed.

What Qualifies You as an Independent Contractor?

The main guidelines stipulate that an individual is an independent contract employee if, indeed, the payer has the power to control or influence only the outcome of the task rather than what and how it will be done. You are self-employed if you are an independent contractor.

Is Working as an Independent Contract Employee Worthwhile?

Being a contractor has a lot of benefits. Contract work gives employees more independence and, in many cases, a higher perceived level of job security than traditional employment. There will be fewer commutes, meetings, and office politics, and you will be able to work the hours that are most convenient for you and your lifestyle.

You may be able to earn more money as an independent contractor than as an employee. Companies may be ready to pay more for independent contractors since they do not have to enter into costly long-term obligations or pay for health benefits, unemployment compensation, Social Security taxes, or Medicare taxes.

How Much Should I Put Away as an Independent Contractor?

However, independent contractors are frequently required to pay self-employment tax as well as income tax. Keeping this in mind, setting aside 25–35% of your self-employment revenue to pay taxes is preferable. (If you want to automate this, look for Tax Vault!) In general, you should set aside 25% to 35% of your 1099 income, less any deductions you are allowed to claim.

Conclusion 

Being an independent contractor is good and makes you unique as an employee. All you need is to meet the requirements, pass the test, and have certification. Keep in mind, however, that places to work as independent contractors differ because they have their own criteria.

HOW TO BECOME AN INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR FAQs

How do independent contractors avoid paying taxes?

Tax-advantaged accounts (401(k)s and IRAs) and claiming 1099 deductions and tax credits are legal ways to avoid paying taxes. Being a contractor or independent contractor has a number of 1099 advantages, including the ability to choose your personal hours and being your own boss.

Is working as an independent contractor the same as running your own business?

A sole proprietor is a one-person business that does not have a formal business entity, such as an LLC, registered with the state. An independent contractor is someone who works for a corporation on a specific project for a fixed price. A lone owner can conduct contract work as well as sell goods or services to get money.

What expenses may I deduct as an independent contractor?

  • Deduction for self-employment taxes.
  • Expenses for a home office.
  • Expenses for travel
  • Costs of advertising and marketing
  • Accounting and legal services.
  • Bills for business internet and cell phones.
  • Insurance.
  • Concerning Oyster
  1. CONTRACTOR MANAGEMENT SYSTEM: Top Contractor Services & Companies In 2022
  2. GENERAL CONTRACTOR: Definition, Licencing and Salary (Updated!)
  3. EXTERNSHIP: What Is It?
  4. 21+ Best Jobs in 2022 that Pay $40 an Hour With and Without a Degree
  5. FREELANCE CONTRACT: Examples, Templates, and Writing Guide
  6. What is a Bid Bond, and Who Needs It?

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like