在德克萨斯州开展业务:检查清单、成本和要求

在德克萨斯州创业
图片来源:商业内幕

人口和为其服务的小公司数量均高于德克萨斯州的平均水平。 德克萨斯州大约 99.8% 的公司被认为是小型企业,这些企业直接或间接雇佣了近 5 万德克萨斯人。 得克萨斯州得益于休斯顿和达拉斯等城市以及奥斯汀等新兴科技中心,是全美最适合创办新公司的地方之一。 在这篇文章中,我们将介绍您应该考虑的清单或要求,在没有钱在德克萨斯州开展业务之前,我们还谈到了您可以在哪里获得赠款。

在德克萨斯州开展业务清单

以下是在德克萨斯州开展业务的分步要求或清单。

#1。 选择在德克萨斯州开展业务的商业理念

在德克萨斯州开办小企业的清单或要求的第一项是创建您的商业理念,无论它是完全形成的还是只是您想象中的幻想。 你想经营的业务类型,你想提供的产品,你想吸引的客户,都可以通过对你的想法和你自己的性格进行彻底的审视来确定。

#2。 命名您的德州业务

在德克萨斯州开展业务的另一个步骤清单或要求是创办一家公司。 你必须首先确定一个名字。 要开始向各个机构注册您的业务,您首先需要向他们提供您公司的名称。 Shopify 的企业名称生成器是一个简单的品牌名称生成工具。 在缩小您的选择范围后,检查是否有任何其他公司正在使用您正在考虑的名称,然后与美国专利和商标局核实您的首选是否已注册商标。 最后但同样重要的是,检查 Shopify 域名生成器以查看是否有匹配的域名可用。

#3. 制定商业计划

Lone Star State 可能不需要正式的商业计划。 然而,大多数 银行贷款 官员在向您的公司借钱之前会想要一个,而拥有一个是保持专注、有条理和步入正轨的最佳方式。 如果您想:您需要一份商业计划书:

  • 公司概要
  • 对市场的深入研究
  • 行政和规划
  • 提供的东西
  • 将市场细分为利基市场的艺术
  • 战略家 广告方法
  • 供应链管理和现场操作设计
  • 经营策略

编写商业计划书是一项需要学习和解释的活动,但可以而且有效。 Shopify 为您提供示例商业计划,帮助您变得井井有条。 查看一些样本商业计划,以更好地了解什么是可行的。

#4。 选择业务结构并开始

选择适合您的想法、生活方式和商业计划的业务结构是研究在德克萨斯州开展业务时的重要要求或清单之一。 德克萨斯州有一些基本的商业组织: 独资企业,有限责任公司(LLC)和公司。

#5。 获得营业执照和许可证

无论您的公司采取何种法律形式,您都可能需要在开业前从各个机构获得各种许可证和许可证。 虽然在孤星州,全州营业执照不是强制性的,但我们可能需要特定的执照和许可证,具体取决于您的行业和地区。 举个例子,德州酒精饮料委员会要求所有提供酒精饮料的场所都必须持有有效的许可证。

德克萨斯州营业执照和许可证手册包含有关必须在孤星州获得执照和许可证的企业类型的全面详细信息。 要在德克萨斯州申请执照或许可证,请访问州长的小型企业资源门户。 该办公室是德克萨斯州经济发展的一部分。

#6。 检查德克萨斯州的保险选择

有限责任公司或公司的法律保护不能替代综合公司保险。 各种信息 保险条例 可从德克萨斯州获得 保险部.

  • 赔偿义务
  • 与工作相关的风险
  • 员工薪酬

#7。 了解财务考虑

无论您想如何在德克萨斯州创办公司,将您的一些个人和公司财务利益分开是一个明智的想法。 您应该获得一张商业信用卡,开立公司银行账户,并可能聘请商业会计师来帮助您保持财务记录井井有条,并在您前进时关注奖品。

要全面实施您的启动计划,您可能需要额外的资金。 银行贷款可能是为企业融资的替代方案。 Shopify Capital 是另一种可以促进快速融资的选择。

#8。 推销您的业务

作为与创办新公司相关的行动的一部分,您应该认真考虑花一些时间来规划您将如何向潜在客户和赞助人展示您的新企业。 公众对贵公司及其产品或服务的第一印象至关重要,因此为贵公司创建在竞争中脱颖而出的名称和形象至关重要。 品牌的一些组成部分是:

  • 贵公司的象征。 如果您快速需要徽标,请尝试使用 Hatchful。
  • 品牌颜色和符号的有效表示。 使用调色板可以实现色彩和谐。
  • 用作口号的令人难忘的短语。 如果您需要一些动力,请使用 Shopify Slogan Maker。
  • 官方字体或字体。
  • 声调和音高。
  • 品牌标识和定位。

将您自己的一些个性注入您的公司的一个很好的方法是通过它的品牌。 您可以在 Shopify 博客上找到有关开始使用 Shopify 的有用信息。

在德克萨斯州创业需要多少钱?

请咨询税务专业人士或律师,以权衡申报的利弊以及总成本。 组建公司需要 300 美元的费用。 有限责任公司的每个成员必须支付 200 美元。 DBA 的申请费为 25 美元。 可能会收取信用卡费用; 或者,您可以亲自到奥斯汀办公室提交您的文书工作。

得克萨斯州的有限责任公司 (LLC) 可以通过提交 120 表格、保留申请或实体名称保留更新来保留其名称 501 天。 以数字方式或通过普通邮件完成此操作需要 40 美元。

德克萨斯州适合创业吗?

即使没有来自该国第二大人口和许多迅速崛起的大都市地区的资金,也可以在德克萨斯州开展业务。 德克萨斯州对小企业的支持体现在其低廉的公司许可费、没有繁文缛节以及大量价格合理的房地产。 很少有司法管辖区可以提供相同程度的监管松懈,使企业几乎可以立即完好无损,而且几乎不需要自付费用。

德克萨斯州需要营业执照吗?

在德克萨斯州,一般营业执照不是必需的。 但是,了解特定公司活动是否需要联邦、州或地方各级的任何许可证、许可、证明、注册或授权至关重要。 这在所有三个层面都是如此。

德克萨斯州的有限责任公司执照多少钱?

德克萨斯州的任何新有限责任公司都需要向德克萨斯州国务卿提交成立证书——有限责任公司(表格 300),此外还需支付 205 美元的申请费。

形成证书的核证副本需要支付 30 美元的费用。 如果您需要,一份身份证明书的费用为 5 美元。 要在注册前最多 120 天为您的有限责任公司 (LLC) 保留名称,您必须提交实体名称保留或续订申请(表格 501)和 40 美元的费用。

在德克萨斯州无钱创业的补助金

这是您的小型企业的五个融资机会。 最好经常回来查看,因为提供了在德克萨斯州开展业务的赠款要求。

#1。 在德克萨斯州创业的年轻农民补助金

资助金额:最高 20,000 美元
季节性截止日期:三月下旬/四月初
年轻农民补助金旨在鼓励年轻农民并促进德克萨斯州的农业部门发展。 18 至 45 岁之间的任何人都可以参加。 农民有责任为他们根据该计划获得的补助金提供等量的资金。 例如,如果该项目的全部成本为 20,000 美元,则农民需要筹集 9,000 美元才能获得任何赠款。

#2。 小型企业的技能

每位新员工可能会获得高达 1,800 美元的补助金。
德克萨斯州劳动力委员会的持续技能 小本生意 该计划旨在帮助该州的企业主解决与教育新员工相关的成本。 每年为每位新员工支付高达 1,800 美元和为现有员工支付 900 美元,这要求公司拥有少于 100 名员工。 社区学院、技术学校和德克萨斯 A&M 工程推广服务都是可以接受的培训场所。 它通过在线课程获得学分、继续教育或两者都是可接受的教学形式。

#3。 Fiserv + Clover Back2Business 资助在德克萨斯州开展业务

总奖励金额:10,000 美元
时间限制:31月XNUMX日
Fiserve + Clover Back2Business 赠款计划正在寻求向德克萨斯州俄克拉荷马州、大底特律地区和华盛顿特区/马里兰州/弗吉尼亚都会区的少数族裔企业提供赠款。

#4。 在德克萨斯州开展业务的小企业紧急补助金

奖金:最高 25,000 美元
时限:永久
Fort Bend County Commissioners Court 的小企业紧急补助计划为符合条件的公司提供高达 25,000 美元的补助,以帮助他们度过困难的财务时期。 但是,这些公司需要在 30 年 2019 月 25 日之前满负荷运转。您还必须证明您的收入在 2019 年至 2020 年期间至少减少了 XNUMX%,并出示您完成的纳税申报表最近两年。

#5。 南方烟雾紧急救援计划

总奖励金额:不定
时限:永久
如果您经营餐厅或酒吧,在酒店业工作,或者是该行业的供应商,并且遇到了您的保险未涵盖的意外财务困难,南方烟雾紧急救济计划可能会提供帮助。 这个团体的座右铭是“保护我们自己的”。 因此,您可以利用此奖金支付医疗保健、家庭维修甚至 FEMA 救灾等费用。 颁奖委员会在对最终拨款金额进行投票之前会仔细考虑每项申请。

德克萨斯州有小型企业补助金吗?

小型企业技能奖由德州劳动力委员会 (TWC) 提供。 这促进了对新的全职员工的培训,并为员工少于 100 人的企业提供帮助。 此外,还提供帮助以帮助现有全职员工提高他们的能力。

我在哪里可以找到资金来创办自己的公司?

  • 政府部门和机构
  • 贸易和工业部。
  • 工业发展公司。
  • 国家赋权基金。
  • 小型企业发展局。
  • 小型企业金融机构 (SEFA)
  • 技术创新机构。
  • 国家青年发展署。

没有钱在德克萨斯州创业

没有钱在德克萨斯州创业是很有可能的。 实际上,您可以在不花一美元自己的钱的情况下开始一些公司概念。 首先,您需要一份可靠的商业计划,该计划可以按计划实施和扩展,并且可以很容易地获得相关方的兴趣和参与以获得足够的资金。

虽然确实可以在没有资金的情况下在德克萨斯州开展业务,但您可能需要至少收集足够的资金来注册您的公司并获得任何必要的许可、执照和保险,然后才能合法地开展业务。 此外,在德克萨斯州开展业务之前,最好研究一下该州的法规和相关成本,以确保您没有违法。

哪些业务易于启动?

销售数字产品是最容易启动的公司之一,而且开销最低。 这可能包括软件、音频文件、在线课程和电子书等内容。 如果您是特定领域或利基市场的专业人士,这通常是您的绝佳选择。 Dropshipping 也是一个很好的选择,因为这些企业不需要维护库存。 或者,您可以自己制作或购买批发商品。 一旦您的产品完成,您可以通过您的网站或使用亚马逊或 Etsy 等第三方市场销售它。

谁在得克萨斯州需要营业执照?

在得克萨斯州,不需要普通营业执照。 但是,确定特定公司活动所需的联邦、州和市政执照、许可证、证书、注册或授权至关重要。

德州对初创企业有利吗?

得克萨斯州给予公司成功的自由,并帮助他们的员工取得成功。 它通常具有良好的监管环境,既不征收个人所得税,也不征收企业所得税。 德克萨斯州已连续 1 年被《行政总裁》杂志评为“第一大商业州”。

在我开始销售之前,我需要注册我的公司吗?

您的公司获得法律认可至关重要,一旦您开始处理保险等问题,这将变得很重要。 如果您开始雇用个人,请记住您可能需要立即注册为雇主,唯一可以这样做的方法是您的企业已经注册。

常见问题

我必须为我的小企业补助金缴税吗?

赠款被视为业务收入,但不需要偿还。 这意味着您获得的任何钱都必须报告和征税。

我可以自己创业并自己付款吗?

企业家可以抽奖、拿薪水或使用混合方法来资助他们的个人生活。 在商业中,您可以获得直接来自公司的称为“抽奖”的资金。 工资单是我处理工资并从中扣除工人应缴税款的程序。

LLC所有者如何获得报酬?

有限责任公司的成员可以从他们的资本账户中进行分配来支付他们的薪水。 公司支票是标准的付款方式。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢
企业家启动错误
了解更多

企业家错误:作为初创企业家应避免的错误。

建立一个成功的企业——无论是在线业务还是线下投资——都需要如此严格的纪律、极度谨慎和适当的风险管理分析。 您必须牢记这一点:每项业务都是风险冒险,为了最大化利润,您必须控制风险概率并最小化所有可能的成本。 在本文中,我将分享我可能标记的商业生活经历,以及在建立自己的企业时如何利用它们,以及作为初创企业家应该避免的错误。

STARTING A BUSINESS IN TEXAS: Checklist, Costs, and Requirements

STARTING A BUSINESS IN TEXAS
Image credit: Business Insider

The population and the number of small companies that serve it are both more than average in Texas. Around 99.8 percent of all firms in Texas are considered to be small enterprises, and these businesses directly or indirectly employ nearly 5 million Texans. Texas, thanks to cities like Houston and Dallas and emerging tech hubs like Austin, is among the nation’s top places to launch a new company. In this post, we’ll go over the checklist or requirements you should consider, before starting a business in Texas with no money, we also touched on where you can get grants.

Starting a Business in Texas Checklist

The following are the step-by-step requirements or checklists for starting a business in Texas.

#1. Choose a Business Idea for Starting a Business in Texas

The first item on the checklist or requirements for starting a small business in Texas is to create your business idea, whether it is fully formed or only a fantasy in your imagination. The type of business you want to run, the products you want to offer, and the customers you want to attract can all be determined by giving your ideas and your own character a thorough examination.

#2. Name Your Texas Business

Another step in the starting a business in Texas checklist or requirements is to launch a company. You must first settle on a name. To begin registering your business with various authorities, you will first need to provide them with the name of your company. Shopify’s Business Name Generator is a simple tool for coming up with a brand name. After narrowing down your options, check to see if any other firms are using the names you’re considering, and then check with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office to see if your top choice has already been trademarked. Last but not least, check the Shopify Domain Name Generator to see if a matching domain name is available.

#3. Create a Business Plan

It’s possible that a formal business plan isn’t necessary for Lone Star State. However, most bank loan officers will want one before lending money to your firm, and having one is the best way to stay focused, organized, and on track. You need a business plan if you want to:

  • A Summary of the Company
  • An in-depth study of the market
  • Administration and planning
  • Things Offered
  • The Art of Breaking Down the Market Into Niche Markets
  • A Strategist’s Approach to Advertising
  • Design for Supply Chain Management and Field Operations
  • Business strategy

Writing a business plan is an activity that requires study and explanation but is okay and effective. Shopify provides you with sample business plans to help you become organized. Look over some sample business plans to get a better idea of what is feasible.

#4. Choose a Business Structure and Get Started

Choosing a business structure that fits with your idea, way of life, and business plan is one of the important requirements or checklists when researching starting a business in Texas. There are a few basic business formations in Texas: the sole proprietorship, the limited liability company (LLC), and the corporation.

#5. Obtain a Business License and Permits

Regardless of the legal form your company takes, you will likely need to secure various licenses and permits from various authorities before opening for business. While a statewide business license is not mandatory in the Lone Star State, we may need specific licenses and permits depending on your industry and area. As just one example, the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission requires all establishments serving alcoholic beverages to have a valid license.

The Texas Business Licenses & Permits Handbook contains comprehensive details on the types of businesses that must obtain licenses and permits in Lone Star State. To apply for a license or permit in Texas, visit the Governor’s Small Business Resource Portal. This office is part of Texas’s economic development.

#6. Examine Insurance Options in Texas

The legal shields of an LLC or corporation are no substitute for comprehensive company insurance. Information about various insurance policies is available from the Texas Department of Insurance.

  • Indemnity obligations
  • The risk associated with work
  • Compensation for employees

#7. Understand Financial Considerations

Separating some of your personal and corporate financial interests is a wise idea regardless of how you want to launch your Texas firm. You should get a business credit card, open a company bank account, and possibly hire a business accountant to assist you in keeping your financial records in order and your eye on the prize as you move forward.

To fully implement your startup plans, you may require additional funding. A bank loan could be an alternative for financing a business. Shopify Capital is another option that could facilitate speedy funding.

#8. Market Your Business

As part of the actions associated with starting a new firm, you should seriously consider devoting some time to planning out how you will present your new enterprise to potential clients and patrons. The public’s first impression of your company and its products or services is crucial, so it’s vital that you create a name and image for your company that stands out from the competition. Some of the components of branding are:

  • Symbol of your company. If you need a logo quickly, try using Hatchful.
  • Valid representations of the brand’s colors and symbols. The use of a palette can achieve color harmony.
  • A memorable phrase used as a slogan. If you need some motivation, use the Shopify Slogan Maker.
  • Official typefaces or fonts.
  • Vocal tone and pitch.
  • Brand identity and positioning.

An excellent way to inject some of your own personality into your company is through its branding. You may find useful information for starting with Shopify on the Shopify Blog.

How Much Does it Cost to Start a Business in Texas?

Consult a tax professional or lawyer to weigh the benefits and drawbacks of filing as well as the total cost. There is a $300 charge to form a corporation. Each member of an LLC must pay $200. The filing fee for a DBA is $25. A credit card fee may apply; alternatively, you can submit your paperwork in person at the Austin office.

A limited liability company (LLC) in Texas can reserve its name for 120 days by filing a Form 501, Application for Reservation, or Renewal of Reservation of an Entity Name. It costs $40 to accomplish this either digitally or via snail mail.

Is Texas Good for Starting a Business?

Starting a business in Texas even with no money from the country’s second-largest population and a number of rapidly rising metropolitan areas. Texas’s support for small businesses is seen in its inexpensive company licensing fees, lack of red tape, and plenty of reasonably priced real estate. Few jurisdictions can provide the same level of regulatory laxity that makes it possible for businesses to be intact almost instantly and with little out-of-pocket expense.

Does Texas Require a Business License?

In the state of Texas, a general business license is not necessary. However, it is crucial to discover whether a particular company activity requires any licenses, permits, certifications, registrations, or authorizations at the federal, state, or local levels. This is the case at all three levels.

How Much is an LLC License in Texas?

There is a $300 filing fee in addition to the filing of the Certificate of Formation—Limited Liability Company (Form 205) with the Texas Secretary of State required for any new LLC in Texas.

There is a $30 cost for a certified copy of the Certificate of Formation. A Certificate of Status costs $5 if you require one. To reserve a name for your limited liability company (LLC) for up to 120 days before registration, you must submit an Application for Reservation or Renewal of Reservation of an Entity Name (Form 501) and a cost of $40.

Grants for Starting a Business In Texas With No Money

Here are five funding opportunities for your small business. It’s best to check back frequently as grant requirements for starting a business in Texas are offered.

#1. Young Farmer Grants for Starting a Business In Texas

Grant Amount: $20,000 maximum
Seasonal Deadlines: Late March/Early April
The Young Farmer Grant was to encourage young farmers and boost the agriculture sector in Texas. Anyone between the ages of 18 and 45 can participate. The farmer is responsible for providing an equal amount of funding to the grant they get under this scheme. As an illustration, if the entire cost of the project is $20,000, the farmer will need to raise $9,000 before receiving any grant money.

#2. Skills for Small Business

Each new employee might receive a grant of up to $1,800.
The Texas Workforce Commission’s Ongoing Skills for Small Business program is geared toward assisting business owners in the state with the costs associated with educating new employees. Paying up to $1,800 per new hire and $900 for existing employees per year requires a company to have fewer than 100 workers. Community colleges, technical schools, and the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service are all acceptable training venues. It took courses online for credit, for continuing education, or both are all acceptable forms of instruction.

#3. Fiserv + Clover Back2Business Grants for Starting a Business in Texas

Total Award Amount: $10,000
Time limit: December 31st
The Fiserve + Clover Back2Business Grant Program is looking to award grants to minority-owned businesses in Oklahoma, Texas, the greater Detroit area, and the Washington, D.C./Maryland/Virginia metro area.

#4. Small Business Emergency Grants for Starting a Business In Texas

Money awarded: $25,000 maximum
Time limit: perpetual
The Small Business Emergency Grant Program of the Fort Bend County Commissioners Court offers eligible companies grants of up to $25,000 to help them through difficult financial times. These companies will, however, need to have been running at full capacity as of December 30th, 2019. You will also have to show that your income saw a decrease of at least 25% between 2019 and 2020 and show your completed tax returns for the last two years.

#5. Southern Smoke Emergency Relief Program

Total Award Amount: Varies
Time limit: perpetual
If you run a restaurant or bar, work in the hospitality industry, or are a supplier to the industry and have experienced an unexpected financial hardship that your insurance did not cover, the Southern Smoke Emergency Relief Program may be able to help. The motto of this group is “protecting our own.” As a result, you can utilize this prize to pay for things like healthcare, home repairs, or even FEMA disaster relief. The award-giving committee carefully considers each application before voting on the ultimate grant amount.

Are there Small Business Grants in Texas?

The Skills for Small Business award is provided by the Texas Workforce Commission (TWC). This promotes training for new, full-time employees and assists enterprises with less than 100 employees. Additionally, assistance is given to help current full-time employees improve their abilities.

Where can I Find Money to Launch my Own Company?

  • Government departments and agencies
  • Department of Trade and Industry.
  • Industrial Development Corporation.
  • National Empowerment Fund.
  • Small Enterprise Development Agency.
  • Small Enterprise Finance Agency (SEFA)
  • Technology Innovation Agency.
  • National Youth Development Agency.

Starting a Business In Texas With No Money

Starting a business in Texas with no money is very possible. Actually, there are a few company concepts you may start without spending a dollar of your own money. First and foremost, you’ll need a solid business plan that can be implemented as planned and expanded upon, as well as one that can readily garner the interest and involvement of relevant parties for sufficient capital.

While it is true that starting a business in Texas without money is possible, you will likely need to gather at least enough money to register your company and secure any necessary permissions, licenses, and insurance before you can legally open for business. In addition, before launching your business in Texas, it’s a good idea to research the state’s regulations and the costs involved to make sure you’re not breaking the law.

Which Businesses are Simple to Launch?

Selling digital items is one of the simplest companies to launch and has the lowest overhead. This can include things like software, audio files, online courses, and e-books. This is generally an excellent choice for you if you are a professional in a specific field or niche. Dropshipping is a fantastic alternative as well because such businesses don’t need to maintain inventory. Alternatively, you might make your own or purchase wholesale goods. Once your product is finished, you may sell it via your website or using third-party marketplaces like Amazon or Etsy.

Who in Texas requires a Business License?

In Texas, a general business license is not necessary. However, it’s crucial to identify the federal, state, and municipal licenses, permits, certificates, registrations, or authorizations required for a particular company activity.

Is Texas a Favorable State for Startups?

Texas gives companies the freedom to succeed and to help their employees succeed. It generally has a good regulatory environment and neither a personal nor corporate state income tax. Texas has been named “the #1 state for business” by Chief Executive Magazine for 18 years running.

Before I Start Selling, Do I Need to Register My Business?

It is essential for your firm to be legally recognized and will become important once you start dealing with issues like insurance. If you start hiring individuals, keep in mind that you may need to register as an employer right away, and the only way you can do this is if your business is already registered.

FAQs

Do I have to pay taxes on my small business grant?

Grant money is considered business income but does not require repayment. This implies that any money you get must be reported and taxed.

Can I start a business and pay myself?

Entrepreneurs can take a draw, get a salary, or use a hybrid approach to finance their personal lives. In business, you can get money called a “draw” that comes straight out of the company. Payroll is the procedure through which I process a salary and from which a worker’s share of taxes is deducted.

How do LLC owners get paid?

Members of an LLC can take a distribution from their capital account to fund their salaries. A company check is the standard method of payment.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Making your ideas work
Read More

How To Make Your Idea Work. Part 1

The number of ideas that is "thought of" each day are far greater than the number of ideas that is "developed". But then, ideas that are not executed have no capacity to grow a community left alone to rule the world. Therefore, there is a call to step up the game - Let's move from "thinking of" to "working" the ideas.
entrepreneur-start-up-mistake
Read More

Entrepreneur Mistakes: Mistakes you Should Avoid as a Start-up Entrepreneur.

Building a successful business─ whether it be online business or an offline investment─ demands so much discipline, extreme caution and proper risk management analysis. You must have this at the back of your mind: every business is a risky venture, and to maximize profit, you must control your risk probabilities and minimize every possible cost. In this article, I will be sharing what I may tag my life experience in business and how you can leverage on them when building your own business, and mistakes you should avoid as a start-up entrepreneur.