بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس: قائمة التحقق والتكاليف والمتطلبات

بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس
رصيد الصورة: Business Insider
جدول المحتويات إخفاء
  1. بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس المرجعية
    1. # 1. اختر فكرة عمل لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس
    2. # 2. اسم عملك في تكساس
    3. # 3. قم بإنشاء خطة عمل
    4. # 4. اختر هيكل العمل وابدأ
    5. # 5. الحصول على رخصة العمل والتصاريح
    6. # 6. افحص خيارات التأمين في تكساس
    7. # 7. فهم الاعتبارات المالية
    8. # 8. تسويق عملك
  2. كم يكلف بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس؟
  3. هل تكساس جيدة لبدء عمل تجاري؟
  4. هل تتطلب تكساس رخصة تجارية؟
  5. كم هو ترخيص شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية تكساس؟
  6. منح لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون أموال
    1. # 1. منح صغار المزارعين لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس
    2. # 2. مهارات الأعمال الصغيرة
    3. # 3. منح Fiserv + Clover Back2Business لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس
    4. # 4. المنح الطارئة للأعمال التجارية الصغيرة لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس
    5. # 5. برنامج الإغاثة الطارئة للدخان الجنوبي
  7. هل توجد منح للأعمال الصغيرة في تكساس؟
  8. أين يمكنني العثور على الأموال لإطلاق شركتي الخاصة؟
  9. بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون مال
  10. ما هي الشركات التي يسهل إطلاقها؟
  11. من في تكساس يحتاج إلى رخصة تجارية؟
  12. هل تكساس دولة مواتية للشركات الناشئة؟
  13. قبل أن أبدأ البيع ، هل أحتاج إلى تسجيل عملي؟
  14. أسئلة
  15. هل يتعين علي دفع ضرائب على منحة الأعمال الصغيرة الخاصة بي؟
  16. هل يمكنني بدء عمل تجاري والدفع لنفسي؟
  17. كيف يتقاضى أصحاب الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة رواتبهم؟
    1. مقالات ذات صلة

عدد السكان وعدد الشركات الصغيرة التي تخدمها أكثر من المتوسط ​​في تكساس. تعتبر حوالي 99.8 في المائة من جميع الشركات في تكساس مؤسسات صغيرة ، وتوظف هذه الشركات بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر ما يقرب من 5 ملايين من سكان تكساس. تعد تكساس ، بفضل مدن مثل هيوستن ودالاس ومراكز التكنولوجيا الناشئة مثل أوستن ، من بين أفضل الأماكن في البلاد لإطلاق شركة جديدة. في هذا المنشور ، سنستعرض قائمة المراجعة أو المتطلبات التي يجب أن تضعها في الاعتبار ، قبل بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون أموال ، تطرقنا أيضًا إلى المكان الذي يمكنك فيه الحصول على المنح.

بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس المرجعية

فيما يلي المتطلبات خطوة بخطوة أو قوائم المراجعة لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس.

# 1. اختر فكرة عمل لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس

العنصر الأول في قائمة التحقق أو المتطلبات لبدء عمل تجاري صغير في تكساس هو إنشاء فكرة عملك ، سواء كانت مكتملة التكوين أو مجرد خيال في خيالك. يمكن تحديد نوع العمل الذي ترغب في إدارته ، والمنتجات التي ترغب في تقديمها والعملاء الذين ترغب في جذبهم جميعًا من خلال إعطاء أفكارك وشخصيتك الخاصة فحصًا شاملاً.

# 2. اسم عملك في تكساس

خطوة أخرى في قائمة التحقق أو المتطلبات لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس هي إطلاق شركة. يجب أن تستقر أولاً على الاسم. لبدء تسجيل عملك لدى سلطات مختلفة ، ستحتاج أولاً إلى تزويدهم باسم شركتك. Shopify's Business Name Generator هي أداة بسيطة للتوصل إلى اسم علامة تجارية. بعد تضييق نطاق خياراتك ، تحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كانت أي شركات أخرى تستخدم الأسماء التي تفكر فيها ، ثم تحقق من مكتب براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية الأمريكي لمعرفة ما إذا كان خيارك الأفضل قد تم تسجيله بالفعل كعلامة تجارية. أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، تحقق من Shopify Domain Name Generator لمعرفة ما إذا كان اسم المجال المطابق متاحًا.

# 3. قم بإنشاء خطة عمل

من المحتمل ألا تكون خطة العمل الرسمية ضرورية لـ Lone Star State. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم قرض مصرفي سيحتاج الضباط إلى واحد قبل إقراض المال لشركتك ، وامتلاك واحد هو أفضل طريقة للبقاء مركزًا ومنظمًا وعلى المسار الصحيح. أنت بحاجة إلى خطة عمل إذا كنت تريد:

  • ملخص عن الشركة
  • دراسة متعمقة للسوق
  • الإدارة والتخطيط
  • عرضت الأشياء
  • فن تقسيم السوق إلى أسواق متخصصة
  • استراتيجي نهج الإعلان
  • تصميم لإدارة سلسلة التوريد والعمليات الميدانية
  • استراتيجية العمل

تعد كتابة خطة عمل نشاطًا يتطلب الدراسة والشرح ولكنه جيد وفعال. يوفر لك Shopify نماذج من خطط الأعمال لمساعدتك على أن تصبح منظمًا. ألقِ نظرة على بعض نماذج خطط الأعمال للحصول على فكرة أفضل عما هو ممكن.

# 4. اختر هيكل العمل وابدأ

يعد اختيار هيكل الأعمال الذي يتناسب مع فكرتك وطريقة حياتك وخطة عملك أحد المتطلبات أو قوائم المراجعة المهمة عند البحث عن بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس. هناك عدد قليل من تشكيلات الأعمال الأساسية في ولاية تكساس: ملكية فرديةوالشركة ذات المسؤولية المحدودة والمؤسسة.

# 5. الحصول على رخصة العمل والتصاريح

بغض النظر عن الشكل القانوني لشركتك ، ستحتاج على الأرجح إلى تأمين تراخيص وتصاريح مختلفة من سلطات مختلفة قبل فتح العمل. على الرغم من أن الترخيص التجاري على مستوى الولاية ليس إلزاميًا في Lone Star State ، فقد نحتاج إلى تراخيص وتصاريح محددة حسب مجال عملك ومنطقتك. وكمثال واحد فقط ، تطلب لجنة تكساس للمشروبات الكحولية من جميع المؤسسات التي تقدم المشروبات الكحولية أن يكون لديها ترخيص صالح.

يحتوي دليل تراخيص وتصاريح الأعمال في تكساس على تفاصيل شاملة عن أنواع الأعمال التجارية التي يجب أن تحصل على التراخيص والتصاريح في ولاية لون ستار. للتقدم للحصول على ترخيص أو تصريح في ولاية تكساس ، قم بزيارة بوابة موارد الأعمال الصغيرة الخاصة بالمحافظ. هذا المكتب هو جزء من التنمية الاقتصادية في تكساس.

# 6. افحص خيارات التأمين في تكساس

الدروع القانونية لشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة أو شركة ليست بديلاً عن التأمين الشامل للشركة. معلومات عن مختلف سياسات التأمين متاح من تكساس قسم التأمين.

  • التزامات التعويض
  • المخاطر المرتبطة بالعمل
  • تعويضات الموظفين

# 7. فهم الاعتبارات المالية

يعد الفصل بين بعض اهتماماتك المالية الشخصية ومصالح الشركة فكرة حكيمة بغض النظر عن الطريقة التي تريد بها إطلاق شركتك في تكساس. يجب أن تحصل على بطاقة ائتمان تجارية ، وتفتح حسابًا مصرفيًا للشركة ، وربما تستأجر محاسبًا تجاريًا لمساعدتك في حفظ سجلاتك المالية بالترتيب وعينك على الجائزة وأنت تمضي قدمًا.

لتنفيذ خطط بدء التشغيل بالكامل ، قد تحتاج إلى تمويل إضافي. يمكن أن يكون القرض المصرفي بديلاً لتمويل الأعمال التجارية. Shopify Capital هو خيار آخر يمكن أن يسهل التمويل السريع.

# 8. تسويق عملك

كجزء من الإجراءات المرتبطة بإنشاء شركة جديدة ، يجب أن تفكر بجدية في تخصيص بعض الوقت للتخطيط لكيفية تقديم مؤسستك الجديدة للعملاء والمستفيدين المحتملين. يعد الانطباع الأول للجمهور عن شركتك ومنتجاتها أو خدماتها أمرًا بالغ الأهمية ، لذلك من الضروري أن تنشئ اسمًا وصورة لشركتك تبرز من المنافسة. بعض مكونات العلامة التجارية هي:

  • رمز لشركتك. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى شعار بسرعة ، فحاول استخدام Hatchful.
  • تمثيلات صالحة لألوان ورموز العلامة التجارية. يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام لوحة الألوان إلى تحقيق تناغم الألوان.
  • عبارة لا تنسى تستخدم كشعار. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض الحافز ، فاستخدم Shopify صانع الشعار.
  • المحارف أو الخطوط الرسمية.
  • النغمة الصوتية والنبرة.
  • هوية العلامة التجارية وتحديد المواقع.

طريقة ممتازة لإدخال بعض من شخصيتك في شركتك هي من خلال علامتها التجارية. قد تجد معلومات مفيدة للبدء بـ Shopify على مدونة Shopify.

كم يكلف بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس؟

استشر أخصائي ضرائب أو محامٍ لتقييم مزايا وعيوب الإيداع بالإضافة إلى التكلفة الإجمالية. هناك رسوم 300 دولار لتكوين شركة. يجب على كل عضو في شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة دفع 200 دولار. تبلغ رسوم التسجيل لـ DBA 25 دولارًا. قد يتم تطبيق رسوم على بطاقة الائتمان ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك تقديم أوراقك شخصيًا في مكتب أوستن.

يمكن لشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة (LLC) في تكساس حجز اسمها لمدة 120 يومًا عن طريق تقديم نموذج 501 أو طلب حجز أو تجديد حجز اسم كيان. يكلف 40 دولارًا لإنجاز ذلك إما رقميًا أو عبر البريد العادي.

هل تكساس جيدة لبدء عمل تجاري؟

بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس حتى بدون أموال من ثاني أكبر عدد من السكان في البلاد وعدد من المناطق الحضرية سريعة النمو. يظهر دعم تكساس للشركات الصغيرة في رسوم ترخيص الشركات غير المكلفة ، ونقص الروتين ، والكثير من العقارات ذات الأسعار المعقولة. قليل من الولايات القضائية يمكن أن توفر نفس المستوى من التراخي التنظيمي الذي يجعل من الممكن للشركات أن تظل سليمة على الفور تقريبًا وبتكاليف قليلة من الجيب.

هل تتطلب تكساس رخصة تجارية؟

في ولاية تكساس ، ليس من الضروري الحصول على رخصة تجارية عامة. ومع ذلك ، فمن الأهمية بمكان اكتشاف ما إذا كان نشاط شركة معين يتطلب أي تراخيص أو تصاريح أو شهادات أو تسجيلات أو أذونات على المستوى الفيدرالي أو مستوى الولاية أو المستوى المحلي. هذا هو الحال على جميع المستويات الثلاثة.

كم هو ترخيص شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية تكساس؟

هناك رسوم إيداع بقيمة 300 دولار بالإضافة إلى إيداع شهادة التكوين - شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة (نموذج 205) لدى وزير خارجية تكساس المطلوب لأي شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة جديدة في تكساس.

هناك تكلفة 30 دولارًا للحصول على نسخة مصدقة من شهادة التكوين. تبلغ تكلفة شهادة الحالة 5 دولارات أمريكية إذا طلبت واحدة. لحجز اسم لشركتك ذات المسؤولية المحدودة (LLC) لمدة تصل إلى 120 يومًا قبل التسجيل ، يجب عليك تقديم طلب حجز أو تجديد حجز اسم كيان (نموذج 501) وتكلفة 40 دولارًا.

منح لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون أموال

فيما يلي خمس فرص تمويل لمشروعك الصغير. من الأفضل إعادة التحقق بشكل متكرر حيث يتم تقديم متطلبات المنح لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس.

# 1. منح صغار المزارعين لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس

مبلغ المنحة: 20,000 دولار كحد أقصى
المواعيد النهائية الموسمية: أواخر مارس / أوائل أبريل
كان الهدف من منحة المزارعين الشباب هو تشجيع صغار المزارعين وتعزيز قطاع الزراعة في تكساس. يمكن لأي شخص يتراوح عمره بين 18 و 45 عامًا المشاركة. المزارع مسؤول عن توفير مبلغ متساوٍ من التمويل للمنحة التي يحصل عليها بموجب هذا المخطط. كتوضيح ، إذا كانت التكلفة الكاملة للمشروع هي 20,000 دولار ، فسيحتاج المزارع إلى جمع 9,000 دولار قبل استلام أي منحة مالية.

# 2. مهارات الأعمال الصغيرة

قد يتلقى كل موظف جديد منحة تصل إلى 1,800 دولار.
مهارات لجنة تكساس للقوى العاملة المستمرة لـ أعمال صغيرة البرنامج موجه نحو مساعدة أصحاب الأعمال في الولاية بالتكاليف المرتبطة بتعليم الموظفين الجدد. يتطلب دفع ما يصل إلى 1,800 دولار لكل تعيين جديد و 900 دولار للموظفين الحاليين سنويًا أن يكون لدى الشركة أقل من 100 عامل. تعد كليات المجتمع والمدارس الفنية وخدمة الإرشاد الهندسي في Texas A&M أماكن تدريب مقبولة. أخذ دورات عبر الإنترنت للحصول على ائتمان ، أو للتعليم المستمر ، أو كلاهما جميعًا أشكال تعليم مقبولة.

# 3. منح Fiserv + Clover Back2Business لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس

إجمالي مبلغ الجائزة: $ 10,000،XNUMX
المهلة: 31 ديسمبر
يتطلع برنامج Fiserve + Clover Back2Business Grant إلى تقديم منح للشركات المملوكة للأقليات في أوكلاهوما وتكساس ومنطقة ديترويت الكبرى ومنطقة مترو واشنطن العاصمة / ميريلاند / فيرجينيا.

# 4. المنح الطارئة للأعمال التجارية الصغيرة لبدء عمل تجاري في تكساس

الأموال الممنوحة: 25,000 دولار كحد أقصى
المهلة: دائمة
يقدم برنامج المنحة الطارئة للأعمال الصغيرة التابع لمحكمة مفوضي مقاطعة Fort Bend منحًا للشركات المؤهلة تصل إلى 25,000 دولار لمساعدتهم في الأوقات المالية الصعبة. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تكون هذه الشركات تعمل بكامل طاقتها اعتبارًا من 30 ديسمبر 2019. سيتعين عليك أيضًا إظهار أن دخلك شهد انخفاضًا بنسبة 25٪ على الأقل بين عامي 2019 و 2020 وإظهار إقراراتك الضريبية المكتملة لـ خلال العامين الماضيين.

# 5. برنامج الإغاثة الطارئة للدخان الجنوبي

إجمالي مبلغ الجائزة: يختلف
المهلة: دائمة
إذا كنت تدير مطعمًا أو بارًا ، أو تعمل في مجال الضيافة ، أو كنت موردًا لهذه الصناعة وواجهت صعوبات مالية غير متوقعة لم يغطها تأمينك ، فقد يكون برنامج Southern Smoke للإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ قادرًا على مساعدتك. شعار هذه المجموعة هو "حماية مجموعتنا". نتيجة لذلك ، يمكنك الاستفادة من هذه الجائزة لدفع ثمن أشياء مثل الرعاية الصحية أو إصلاحات المنزل أو حتى إغاثة FEMA. تنظر اللجنة المانحة للجوائز بعناية في كل طلب قبل التصويت على مبلغ المنحة النهائي.

هل توجد منح للأعمال الصغيرة في تكساس؟

يتم تقديم جائزة المهارات للأعمال الصغيرة من قبل لجنة تكساس للقوى العاملة (TWC). هذا يعزز تدريب الموظفين الجدد بدوام كامل ويساعد الشركات التي يقل عدد موظفيها عن 100 موظف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تقديم المساعدة لمساعدة الموظفين الحاليين بدوام كامل على تحسين قدراتهم.

أين يمكنني العثور على الأموال لإطلاق شركتي الخاصة؟

  • الدوائر والوكالات الحكومية
  • دائرة التجارة والصناعة.
  • مؤسسة التنمية الصناعية.
  • صندوق التمكين الوطني.
  • وكالة تنمية المشروعات الصغيرة.
  • وكالة تمويل المشاريع الصغيرة (SEFA)
  • وكالة الابتكار التكنولوجي.
  • الوكالة الوطنية لتنمية الشباب.

بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون مال

من الممكن جدًا بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون مال. في الواقع ، هناك بعض مفاهيم الشركة التي يمكنك البدء بها دون إنفاق دولار واحد من أموالك الخاصة. أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، ستحتاج إلى خطة عمل قوية يمكن تنفيذها كما هو مخطط لها والتوسع فيها ، بالإضافة إلى خطة يمكن أن تجذب اهتمام ومشاركة الأطراف المعنية للحصول على رأس مال كافٍ.

في حين أنه من الصحيح أن بدء عمل تجاري في تكساس بدون أموال أمر ممكن ، فمن المحتمل أن تحتاج إلى جمع ما يكفي من المال على الأقل لتسجيل شركتك وتأمين أي أذونات وتراخيص وتأمينات ضرورية قبل أن تتمكن من فتح الأعمال بشكل قانوني. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قبل بدء عملك في تكساس ، من الجيد البحث في لوائح الولاية والتكاليف المتضمنة للتأكد من أنك لا تنتهك القانون.

ما هي الشركات التي يسهل إطلاقها؟

يعد بيع العناصر الرقمية واحدة من أبسط الشركات التي يتم إطلاقها ولديها أقل تكلفة. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك أشياء مثل البرامج والملفات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت والكتب الإلكترونية. يعد هذا اختيارًا ممتازًا بشكل عام بالنسبة لك إذا كنت محترفًا في مجال أو مجال معين. يعد Dropshipping بديلاً رائعًا أيضًا لأن مثل هذه الشركات لا تحتاج إلى الحفاظ على المخزون. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك صنع البضائع الخاصة بك أو شراءها بالجملة. بمجرد الانتهاء من منتجك ، يمكنك بيعه عبر موقع الويب الخاص بك أو استخدام أسواق تابعة لجهات خارجية مثل Amazon أو Etsy.

من في تكساس يحتاج إلى رخصة تجارية؟

في ولاية تكساس ، ليس من الضروري الحصول على رخصة تجارية عامة. ومع ذلك ، من الضروري تحديد التراخيص أو التصاريح أو الشهادات أو التسجيلات أو التراخيص الفيدرالية والولائية والبلدية المطلوبة لنشاط شركة معين.

هل تكساس دولة مواتية للشركات الناشئة؟

تمنح تكساس الشركات حرية النجاح ومساعدة موظفيها على النجاح. تتمتع عمومًا ببيئة تنظيمية جيدة وليست ضريبة دخل الدولة على الأفراد أو الشركات. حصلت تكساس على لقب "الولاية الأولى للأعمال" من قبل مجلة Chief Executive Magazine لمدة 1 عامًا على التوالي.

قبل أن أبدأ البيع ، هل أحتاج إلى تسجيل عملي؟

من الضروري أن يتم الاعتراف بشركتك قانونًا وستصبح مهمة بمجرد أن تبدأ في التعامل مع قضايا مثل التأمين. إذا بدأت في توظيف الأفراد ، فضع في اعتبارك أنك قد تحتاج إلى التسجيل كصاحب عمل على الفور ، والطريقة الوحيدة للقيام بذلك هي إذا كان عملك مسجلاً بالفعل.

أسئلة

هل يتعين علي دفع ضرائب على منحة الأعمال الصغيرة الخاصة بي؟

تعتبر أموال المنحة دخلًا تجاريًا ولكنها لا تتطلب السداد. هذا يعني أنه يجب الإبلاغ عن أي أموال تحصل عليها وفرض ضرائب عليها.

هل يمكنني بدء عمل تجاري والدفع لنفسي؟

يمكن لرواد الأعمال الحصول على سحب ، أو الحصول على راتب ، أو استخدام نهج هجين لتمويل حياتهم الشخصية. في مجال الأعمال ، يمكنك الحصول على أموال تسمى "السحب" والتي تأتي مباشرة من الشركة. كشوف المرتبات هي الإجراء الذي يمكنني من خلاله معالجة الراتب والذي يتم من خلاله خصم حصة العامل من الضرائب.

كيف يتقاضى أصحاب الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة رواتبهم؟

يمكن لأعضاء شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة الحصول على توزيع من حساب رأس المال الخاص بهم لتمويل رواتبهم. شيك الشركة هو الطريقة القياسية للدفع.

المحلية

0 مشاركة:
اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ربما يعجبك أيضا
رجل الأعمال في بدء التشغيل
التفاصيل

أخطاء صاحب المشروع: أخطاء يجب عليك تجنبها كرجل أعمال مبتدئ.

يتطلب بناء مشروع تجاري ناجح - سواء كان نشاطًا تجاريًا عبر الإنترنت أو استثمارًا غير متصل بالإنترنت - الكثير من الانضباط والحذر الشديد والتحليل المناسب لإدارة المخاطر. يجب أن يكون هذا في الجزء الخلفي من عقلك: كل عمل هو مشروع محفوف بالمخاطر ، ولتعظيم الربح ، يجب عليك التحكم في احتمالات المخاطرة وتقليل كل تكلفة ممكنة. في هذه المقالة ، سوف أشارك ما يمكنني وضع علامة على تجربتي الحياتية في العمل وكيف يمكنك الاستفادة منها عند بناء عملك الخاص ، والأخطاء التي يجب عليك تجنبها كرائد أعمال مبتدئ.

STARTING A BUSINESS IN TEXAS: Checklist, Costs, and Requirements

STARTING A BUSINESS IN TEXAS
Image credit: Business Insider

The population and the number of small companies that serve it are both more than average in Texas. Around 99.8 percent of all firms in Texas are considered to be small enterprises, and these businesses directly or indirectly employ nearly 5 million Texans. Texas, thanks to cities like Houston and Dallas and emerging tech hubs like Austin, is among the nation’s top places to launch a new company. In this post, we’ll go over the checklist or requirements you should consider, before starting a business in Texas with no money, we also touched on where you can get grants.

Starting a Business in Texas Checklist

The following are the step-by-step requirements or checklists for starting a business in Texas.

#1. Choose a Business Idea for Starting a Business in Texas

The first item on the checklist or requirements for starting a small business in Texas is to create your business idea, whether it is fully formed or only a fantasy in your imagination. The type of business you want to run, the products you want to offer, and the customers you want to attract can all be determined by giving your ideas and your own character a thorough examination.

#2. Name Your Texas Business

Another step in the starting a business in Texas checklist or requirements is to launch a company. You must first settle on a name. To begin registering your business with various authorities, you will first need to provide them with the name of your company. Shopify’s Business Name Generator is a simple tool for coming up with a brand name. After narrowing down your options, check to see if any other firms are using the names you’re considering, and then check with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office to see if your top choice has already been trademarked. Last but not least, check the Shopify Domain Name Generator to see if a matching domain name is available.

#3. Create a Business Plan

It’s possible that a formal business plan isn’t necessary for Lone Star State. However, most bank loan officers will want one before lending money to your firm, and having one is the best way to stay focused, organized, and on track. You need a business plan if you want to:

  • A Summary of the Company
  • An in-depth study of the market
  • Administration and planning
  • Things Offered
  • The Art of Breaking Down the Market Into Niche Markets
  • A Strategist’s Approach to Advertising
  • Design for Supply Chain Management and Field Operations
  • Business strategy

Writing a business plan is an activity that requires study and explanation but is okay and effective. Shopify provides you with sample business plans to help you become organized. Look over some sample business plans to get a better idea of what is feasible.

#4. Choose a Business Structure and Get Started

Choosing a business structure that fits with your idea, way of life, and business plan is one of the important requirements or checklists when researching starting a business in Texas. There are a few basic business formations in Texas: the sole proprietorship, the limited liability company (LLC), and the corporation.

#5. Obtain a Business License and Permits

Regardless of the legal form your company takes, you will likely need to secure various licenses and permits from various authorities before opening for business. While a statewide business license is not mandatory in the Lone Star State, we may need specific licenses and permits depending on your industry and area. As just one example, the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission requires all establishments serving alcoholic beverages to have a valid license.

The Texas Business Licenses & Permits Handbook contains comprehensive details on the types of businesses that must obtain licenses and permits in Lone Star State. To apply for a license or permit in Texas, visit the Governor’s Small Business Resource Portal. This office is part of Texas’s economic development.

#6. Examine Insurance Options in Texas

The legal shields of an LLC or corporation are no substitute for comprehensive company insurance. Information about various insurance policies is available from the Texas Department of Insurance.

  • Indemnity obligations
  • The risk associated with work
  • Compensation for employees

#7. Understand Financial Considerations

Separating some of your personal and corporate financial interests is a wise idea regardless of how you want to launch your Texas firm. You should get a business credit card, open a company bank account, and possibly hire a business accountant to assist you in keeping your financial records in order and your eye on the prize as you move forward.

To fully implement your startup plans, you may require additional funding. A bank loan could be an alternative for financing a business. Shopify Capital is another option that could facilitate speedy funding.

#8. Market Your Business

As part of the actions associated with starting a new firm, you should seriously consider devoting some time to planning out how you will present your new enterprise to potential clients and patrons. The public’s first impression of your company and its products or services is crucial, so it’s vital that you create a name and image for your company that stands out from the competition. Some of the components of branding are:

  • Symbol of your company. If you need a logo quickly, try using Hatchful.
  • Valid representations of the brand’s colors and symbols. The use of a palette can achieve color harmony.
  • A memorable phrase used as a slogan. If you need some motivation, use the Shopify Slogan Maker.
  • Official typefaces or fonts.
  • Vocal tone and pitch.
  • Brand identity and positioning.

An excellent way to inject some of your own personality into your company is through its branding. You may find useful information for starting with Shopify on the Shopify Blog.

How Much Does it Cost to Start a Business in Texas?

Consult a tax professional or lawyer to weigh the benefits and drawbacks of filing as well as the total cost. There is a $300 charge to form a corporation. Each member of an LLC must pay $200. The filing fee for a DBA is $25. A credit card fee may apply; alternatively, you can submit your paperwork in person at the Austin office.

A limited liability company (LLC) in Texas can reserve its name for 120 days by filing a Form 501, Application for Reservation, or Renewal of Reservation of an Entity Name. It costs $40 to accomplish this either digitally or via snail mail.

Is Texas Good for Starting a Business?

Starting a business in Texas even with no money from the country’s second-largest population and a number of rapidly rising metropolitan areas. Texas’s support for small businesses is seen in its inexpensive company licensing fees, lack of red tape, and plenty of reasonably priced real estate. Few jurisdictions can provide the same level of regulatory laxity that makes it possible for businesses to be intact almost instantly and with little out-of-pocket expense.

Does Texas Require a Business License?

In the state of Texas, a general business license is not necessary. However, it is crucial to discover whether a particular company activity requires any licenses, permits, certifications, registrations, or authorizations at the federal, state, or local levels. This is the case at all three levels.

How Much is an LLC License in Texas?

There is a $300 filing fee in addition to the filing of the Certificate of Formation—Limited Liability Company (Form 205) with the Texas Secretary of State required for any new LLC in Texas.

There is a $30 cost for a certified copy of the Certificate of Formation. A Certificate of Status costs $5 if you require one. To reserve a name for your limited liability company (LLC) for up to 120 days before registration, you must submit an Application for Reservation or Renewal of Reservation of an Entity Name (Form 501) and a cost of $40.

Grants for Starting a Business In Texas With No Money

Here are five funding opportunities for your small business. It’s best to check back frequently as grant requirements for starting a business in Texas are offered.

#1. Young Farmer Grants for Starting a Business In Texas

Grant Amount: $20,000 maximum
Seasonal Deadlines: Late March/Early April
The Young Farmer Grant was to encourage young farmers and boost the agriculture sector in Texas. Anyone between the ages of 18 and 45 can participate. The farmer is responsible for providing an equal amount of funding to the grant they get under this scheme. As an illustration, if the entire cost of the project is $20,000, the farmer will need to raise $9,000 before receiving any grant money.

#2. Skills for Small Business

Each new employee might receive a grant of up to $1,800.
The Texas Workforce Commission’s Ongoing Skills for Small Business program is geared toward assisting business owners in the state with the costs associated with educating new employees. Paying up to $1,800 per new hire and $900 for existing employees per year requires a company to have fewer than 100 workers. Community colleges, technical schools, and the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service are all acceptable training venues. It took courses online for credit, for continuing education, or both are all acceptable forms of instruction.

#3. Fiserv + Clover Back2Business Grants for Starting a Business in Texas

Total Award Amount: $10,000
Time limit: December 31st
The Fiserve + Clover Back2Business Grant Program is looking to award grants to minority-owned businesses in Oklahoma, Texas, the greater Detroit area, and the Washington, D.C./Maryland/Virginia metro area.

#4. Small Business Emergency Grants for Starting a Business In Texas

Money awarded: $25,000 maximum
Time limit: perpetual
The Small Business Emergency Grant Program of the Fort Bend County Commissioners Court offers eligible companies grants of up to $25,000 to help them through difficult financial times. These companies will, however, need to have been running at full capacity as of December 30th, 2019. You will also have to show that your income saw a decrease of at least 25% between 2019 and 2020 and show your completed tax returns for the last two years.

#5. Southern Smoke Emergency Relief Program

Total Award Amount: Varies
Time limit: perpetual
If you run a restaurant or bar, work in the hospitality industry, or are a supplier to the industry and have experienced an unexpected financial hardship that your insurance did not cover, the Southern Smoke Emergency Relief Program may be able to help. The motto of this group is “protecting our own.” As a result, you can utilize this prize to pay for things like healthcare, home repairs, or even FEMA disaster relief. The award-giving committee carefully considers each application before voting on the ultimate grant amount.

Are there Small Business Grants in Texas?

The Skills for Small Business award is provided by the Texas Workforce Commission (TWC). This promotes training for new, full-time employees and assists enterprises with less than 100 employees. Additionally, assistance is given to help current full-time employees improve their abilities.

Where can I Find Money to Launch my Own Company?

  • Government departments and agencies
  • Department of Trade and Industry.
  • Industrial Development Corporation.
  • National Empowerment Fund.
  • Small Enterprise Development Agency.
  • Small Enterprise Finance Agency (SEFA)
  • Technology Innovation Agency.
  • National Youth Development Agency.

Starting a Business In Texas With No Money

Starting a business in Texas with no money is very possible. Actually, there are a few company concepts you may start without spending a dollar of your own money. First and foremost, you’ll need a solid business plan that can be implemented as planned and expanded upon, as well as one that can readily garner the interest and involvement of relevant parties for sufficient capital.

While it is true that starting a business in Texas without money is possible, you will likely need to gather at least enough money to register your company and secure any necessary permissions, licenses, and insurance before you can legally open for business. In addition, before launching your business in Texas, it’s a good idea to research the state’s regulations and the costs involved to make sure you’re not breaking the law.

Which Businesses are Simple to Launch?

Selling digital items is one of the simplest companies to launch and has the lowest overhead. This can include things like software, audio files, online courses, and e-books. This is generally an excellent choice for you if you are a professional in a specific field or niche. Dropshipping is a fantastic alternative as well because such businesses don’t need to maintain inventory. Alternatively, you might make your own or purchase wholesale goods. Once your product is finished, you may sell it via your website or using third-party marketplaces like Amazon or Etsy.

Who in Texas requires a Business License?

In Texas, a general business license is not necessary. However, it’s crucial to identify the federal, state, and municipal licenses, permits, certificates, registrations, or authorizations required for a particular company activity.

Is Texas a Favorable State for Startups?

Texas gives companies the freedom to succeed and to help their employees succeed. It generally has a good regulatory environment and neither a personal nor corporate state income tax. Texas has been named “the #1 state for business” by Chief Executive Magazine for 18 years running.

Before I Start Selling, Do I Need to Register My Business?

It is essential for your firm to be legally recognized and will become important once you start dealing with issues like insurance. If you start hiring individuals, keep in mind that you may need to register as an employer right away, and the only way you can do this is if your business is already registered.

FAQs

Do I have to pay taxes on my small business grant?

Grant money is considered business income but does not require repayment. This implies that any money you get must be reported and taxed.

Can I start a business and pay myself?

Entrepreneurs can take a draw, get a salary, or use a hybrid approach to finance their personal lives. In business, you can get money called a “draw” that comes straight out of the company. Payroll is the procedure through which I process a salary and from which a worker’s share of taxes is deducted.

How do LLC owners get paid?

Members of an LLC can take a distribution from their capital account to fund their salaries. A company check is the standard method of payment.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Making your ideas work
Read More

How To Make Your Idea Work. Part 1

The number of ideas that is "thought of" each day are far greater than the number of ideas that is "developed". But then, ideas that are not executed have no capacity to grow a community left alone to rule the world. Therefore, there is a call to step up the game - Let's move from "thinking of" to "working" the ideas.
entrepreneur-start-up-mistake
Read More

Entrepreneur Mistakes: Mistakes you Should Avoid as a Start-up Entrepreneur.

Building a successful business─ whether it be online business or an offline investment─ demands so much discipline, extreme caution and proper risk management analysis. You must have this at the back of your mind: every business is a risky venture, and to maximize profit, you must control your risk probabilities and minimize every possible cost. In this article, I will be sharing what I may tag my life experience in business and how you can leverage on them when building your own business, and mistakes you should avoid as a start-up entrepreneur.