业务计划中的退出策略:如何为您的业务准备退出策略

业务计划中的退出策略
图片来源:BusinessAdvice

制定退出战略商业计划可以保护您、您的公司和您的投资者。 它将在两个方面。 成功与否取决于你的退出策略。 例如,经验丰富的投资者将制定股票退出策略,以确保进行富有洞察力的战略性销售。 一个好的退出策略不是 草率. 相反,它是对退出策略股票的行为做出明智的猜测,并建立明确的卖出标准。 要为您的企业准备一个好的退出策略,您必须首先了解您的公司可以使用哪种类型的退出策略,以及它将如何帮助防止损失和锁定利润。 本文将作为指南,帮助您为您的业务中的股票制定良好的退出策略。

什么是商业计划中的退出策略?

企业退出策略是企业主制定的将其股票出售给投资者或其他企业的计划。 退出策略允许企业主减少或清算其在公司中的股份,同时在公司成功的情况下仍可赚取可观的利润。 当企业不成功时,“退出策略”(或“退出计划”)可以帮助所有者限制他或她的损失。

当投资或商业企业达到其利润目标时,可以实施退出策略。 例如,初创公司的天使投资人可能会通过首次公开募股 (IPO) 计划退出策略。

实施退出策略的其他原因可能包括由于创伤性事件或由于投资者或企业主即将退休并因各种原因(如遗产规划、诉讼等)需要资金而导致市场状况发生重大变化; 或者仅仅是因为投资者或企业主也出于各种原因需要资金。 业务退出策略与金融市场中使用的交易退出策略不同。

为什么公司退出战略很重要?

所有类型的企业,无论大小,都需要退出策略。 考虑退出公司的行为并不意味着世界末日的情景。 例如,一旦达到利润目标,您就可以开始经营业务并出售它。 或者,如果您打算退休,退出策略很有用。

创业公司呢? 如果您想获得融资,您必须计划您的小企业退出。 如果您还制定了退出策略,投资者和债权人就会放心,因为他们知道他们的钱是安全的。 如果公司倒闭,退出策略将详细说明您打算如何限制其损失。

退出战略的商业计划也有利于确保平稳过渡。 例如,离开一家您帮助建立的具有良好退出策略的公司可能会带来压力。 人的判断很容易受到我们的感受的影响。 因此,战略性退出计划可以帮助您做出艰难的决定,同时保护您的财务。

公司退出战略之所以重要的另一个原因是,当您知道为什么要离开公司时,您将能够在整个业务努力中尽最大努力。 例如,了解您能够离开的条件可以帮助您制定良好的退出策略、设定目标、制定计划并明智地管理您的资产。 此外,退出策略可以帮助确保长期增长,只考虑一个特定的目标。

什么是 4 种退出策略?

有四种方法可以获得退出策略:

  • 传给家人。
  • 卖给你公司以外的人。
  • 销售给内部的关键员工。
  • 计划清算。

退出战略业务计划示例

在这里,我们将仔细研究一些最常见的退出策略,看看它们中的任何一个是否适用于您的初创公司或现有业务。 您还将看到每种策略的优缺点。

#1。 收购退出策略

最常见的退出策略之一是出售公司所有权。 当您使用收购退出策略时,您就放弃了经营公司的权利。 如果您将业务出售给竞争对手,您可能会获得比其价值更高的价格。

由于各种原因,收购并不是所有企业主都适合的退出策略。 首先,您可能还没有准备好完全放弃公司。 也有可能在出售您的业务时,您必须签署一份非竞争协议,该协议禁止您在同一行业开展新业务。 您可以离开公司并出售以获取巨额利润。 该过程可能很耗时,并且您的公司可能不再以其当前形式存在。

#2。 并购退出策略

与更大的公司合并是一个了不起的小型企业退出策略。 在大多数情况下,这样的退出策略可以帮助您为公司获得更多资金。 当您合并您的公司时,您通常会继续担任新公司的所有者或经理。 大多数时候,同一行业的企业合并。 结果,您的公司扩大并变得更有利可图。

除了在合并后的公司中获得更多股份外,贵公司的价值可能会上升。 如果你打算退休或与公司断绝关系,这不是最好的退出策略。

#3。 将公司出售给朋友、家人或商业伙伴

如果您想留下遗产,向您认识的其他人出售是一种理想的方式。 例如,您可能打算将公司交给您的儿子或女儿或其他亲戚。 出售业务的其他选择包括将其出售给业务同事或合作伙伴或安排员工买断。

可以培训您的继任者以确保所有权的平稳过渡。 您也可以继续担任顾问职务。 但是,有时可能没有合适的业务继任者。 将企业转让给家人或密友也可能会给这段关系带来压力,甚至不安全。

#4。 首次公开募股 (IPO) 的业务退出策略

首次公开募股,也称为“上市”,是增加成功企业价值的一种方式。 这种类型的退出策略需要卖出股票。 通过这种过渡,您将公司的部分或全部控制权移交给股东。 另一方面,首次公开募股需要时间和大量资金,因此不适合快速退出策略。

通过提高公司的价值和知名度,首次公开募股可以成为吸引新客户的好方法。 在某些情况下,小型企业退出战略规划通常不适合这种类型的战略。 它也很昂贵,受股东审查并受某些条件的约束。

#5。 清算作为企业的退出策略

许多企业家如果想完全关闭他们的业务,他们会选择清算他们的业务。 清算 如果您仍然欠钱,则需要出售资产并偿还债权人和投资者。 您的公司在清算后不再存在,您与它没有任何联系。 在大多数情况下,商业计划中最快和最简单的退出策略是清算。

如果您使用该公司为您的生活方式提供资金,您可能需要考虑将其清算。 您提取资金而不是再投资于业务。 如果你想离开公司,你再也不用担心了。

退出计划应该包括什么?

作为退出计划的一部分,您应该在离开前考虑如何让企业更有价值,以及如何从退出本身中获得最大的收益。 选择何时离开是其中很重要的一部分,因此请密切关注市场趋势、经济状况以及可能的买家或继任者的数量。

什么是初创企业的良好退出策略?

大多数成功的初创企业退出不是首次公开募股 (IPO),而是收购,无论规模大小,包括 aqui-hires。 大笔投资使退出企业变得更加困难,因此创始人在摘星之前应该看看现实世界。 有时候,你能做的最好的事情就是接受一个看起来很糟糕的提议。

退出策略股票

尽管销售是交易中最重要的方面之一,但也是最困难的。 交易的奇怪之处在于,我似乎永远无法说服自己,因为害怕失去它而持有一个头寸是错误的。 但我确实知道,交易者表现不佳的一个最重要的原因是他们无法扣动扳机并继续进行下一个问题。 交易最重要的方面之一是资金管理。 例如,许多交易者进入交易时并不知道他们的退出策略。 结果,他们更有可能过早地获利了结,或者更糟糕的是,让他们的损失继续下去。 作为一名成功的交易者,您必须知道您可以使用哪些退出,这样您才能最大程度地减少损失并确保您的收益。

交易者只能有两种结果之一:要么赔钱,要么在此过程中获利。 在讨论退出策略时,术语“止盈”和“止损”是指退出的类型。

#1。 止损

“止损”是一组指令,如果您想避免损失,您可以给您的经纪人以特定价格出售股票。 当达到此价格时,将立即进行直接市场订单和销售。 如果市场对您不利,这些可以帮助您限制损失。 此外,如果您是一名有全职工作的活跃交易者,您应该在远离市场时使用这种类型的订单。

#2。 获利

止盈或限价订单,如止损订单,会通知经纪交易商您想以特定价格出售,而不是一毛钱。 此外,纽约证券交易所、纳斯达克和美国证券交易所在执行限价订单时遵循与止损订单相同的规则。 然而,有两个区别。 没有所谓的“尾随”点。 如果股票涨到你的限价,你就出局了。 而不是将退出点设置在当前市场价格之下,而是将其设置在它之上。

为什么出口路线在工作场所很重要?

大多数工作场所必须至少有两条出路,以防发生火灾。 如果有两个或两个以上,建筑物中的每个人都可以在紧急情况下迅速脱身。

股票退出策略的重要步骤

当企业主开始股票退出策略流程时,他们经常问:“我从哪里开始?” 答案是一个多步骤的战略过程。 在考虑出售您的业务时,自然会感到焦虑。 毕竟,这可能是你一生中最大的一笔买卖! 而你只有一次机会为代表多年劳动的东西赋予货币价值。 但是,通过仔细计划,您可以减轻很多压力。 以下是您需要了解的一些最重要的事情。

  • 评估实践的货币价值和适销性。
  • 选择最佳销售时间。
  • 为未来制定计划。
  • 促进销售。
  • 安排交易。”
  • 考虑法律要点和保障措施。
  • 考虑税收影响。
  • 关闭销售。

总结

我希望这篇文章可以作为指南,帮助您为您的企业中的股票制定良好的退出策略。

退出策略常见问题解答

什么是退出策略示例?

战略收购、首次公开募股 (IPO)、管理层收购以及向您认识的人出售都是常见的退出策略。 合并、清算和破产是退出策略的其他例子。

什么是好的退出策略股票?

较大的职位受益于 三层退出策略, 三分之一在风险和回报目标之间距离的 75% 处退出,第二个三分之一在目标处退出。 在第三块超过目标后,如果位置向南变化,则使用该水平作为底部出口。

你应该以多少百分比出售股票?

获利的最佳时机是当你的股票已经突破并且你上涨了 20 25%. 如果市场波动且难以获得收益,则可以退出整个头寸。

  1. 业务退出策略:您应该知道的事情
  2. 退出策略:小型企业退出策略的类型和示例
  3. 首次公开募股 (IPO) 流程:详细指南!
  4. 退出价格战的4种方法。
  5. 股权融资:类型、来源、优势和劣势
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

EXIT STRATEGY IN BUSINESS PLAN: How to Prepare an Exit Strategy for Your Business

EXIT STRATEGY IN BUSINESS PLAN
Image source: BusinessAdvice

Having an exit strategy business plan protects you, your company, and your investors. It will be on two sides. Whether you succeed or not depends on your exit strategy. Seasoned investors, for example, will have a stock exit strategy in place to ensure an insightful, strategic sale. A good exit strategy is not slapdash. Instead, it is about making an intelligent guess about the exit strategy stocks’ behavior and establishing clear criteria for selling them. To prepare a good exit strategy for your business, you must first understand what type of exit strategy is available for your company and how it will help prevent losses and lock in profits. This article will serve as a guide to assist you in the process of developing a good exit strategy for stocks in your business.

What is an Exit Strategy in a Business Plan?

A business exit strategy is a plan a business owner sets to sell his or her shares to investors or to another business. An exit strategy allows a business owner to reduce or liquidate his stake in a company while still making a significant profit if the company is successful. When a business doesn’t work out, an “exit strategy” (or “exit plan”) helps the owner limit his or her losses.

When an investment or business venture reaches its profit goal, an exit strategy can be implemented. An angel investor in a startup company, for example, may plan an exit strategy through an initial public offering (IPO).

Other reasons for implementing an exit strategy may include a significant change in market conditions as a result of a traumatic incident or because an investor or business owner is about to retire and needs money for various reasons, such as estate planning, lawsuits, and so on; or simply because the investor or business owner needs money for various reasons, too. Business exit strategies are not the same as trading exit strategies used in financial markets.

Why is a Company Exit Strategy Important?

All types of businesses, large and small, require an exit strategy. The act of contemplating an exit from a company does not imply doomsday scenarios. For example, you could start the business with the intention of selling it once you reach your profit goal. Alternatively, an exit strategy is useful if you intend to retire.

What about startups? If you want to secure financing, you must plan your small business exit. Investors and creditors will have peace of mind knowing that their money is safe if you also have an exit strategy in place. If the company fails, the exit strategy will detail how you intend to limit its losses.

A business plan for an exit strategy is also beneficial in ensuring a smooth transition. For example, leaving a company that you helped to establish with a good exit strategy can be stressful. Human judgment can be easily influenced by our feelings. As a result, a strategic exit plan can assist you in making difficult decisions while also protecting your finances.

Another reason why a company’s exit strategy is important is that when you know why you’re leaving a company, you’ll be able to put your best foot forward throughout the entire business endeavor. For example, knowing the conditions under which you will be able to leave can help you prepare a good exit strategy, set goals, make plans, and manage your assets wisely. Furthermore, the exit strategy can help ensure long-term growth with only a specific goal in mind.

Exit Strategy Business Plan Example

Here, we’ll take a closer look at a few of the most common exit strategies to see if any of them apply to your startup or existing business. You will also see the advantages and disadvantages of each of these strategies.

#1. Acquisition Exit Strategy

One of the most common exit strategies is to sell company ownership. When you use an acquisition exit strategy, you give up the right to run your company. If you sell your business to a competitor, you may be able to get a higher price than it’s worth.

For a variety of reasons, acquisition is not an appropriate exit strategy for all business owners. First, you might not be ready to let go of the company completely. It’s also possible that when selling your business, you’ll have to sign a non-compete agreement, which prohibits you from starting a new business in the same industry. You can walk away from the company and sell it for a large profit. The process can be time-consuming, and your company may no longer exist in its current form.

#2. Merger Exit Strategy

Merging with a larger company is an amazing small business exit strategy. In most cases, an exit strategy like this helps you get more money for your company. When you merge your companies, you usually stay on as an owner or manager of the new company. Most of the time, businesses in the same industry merge. As a result, your company expands and becomes more profitable.

In addition to gaining a larger stake in the combined company, your company’s value may rise. If you plan on retiring or severing ties with the company, this isn’t the best exit strategy.

#3. Sell the Company to a Friend, Family Member, or Business Partner

If you want to leave a legacy, selling to somebody else you know is an ideal way to do so. For example, you may intend to hand over the company to your son or daughter, or another relative. Other options for selling the business include selling it to a business colleague or partner or arranging an employee buyout.

It is possible to train your successor in order to ensure a smooth transition of ownership. You could also continue in an advisory capacity. However, sometimes there may not be a suitable successor to the business. Transferring a business to a family member or close friend can also be stressful and even unsafe for the relationship.

#4. Business Exit Strategy by Initial Public Offering (IPO)

An initial public offering, also known as “going public”, is one way to increase the value of a successful business. This type of exit strategy entails selling stocks. With this transition, you hand over some or all control of your company to stockholders. An IPO, on the other hand, takes time and a significant amount of money, making it unsuitable for a quick exit strategy.

An IPO can be a great way to attract new customers by raising the value and visibility of your company. In some cases, small business exit strategy planning isn’t usually a good fit for this type of strategy. It is also expensive, subject to shareholder scrutiny, and subject to certain conditions.

#5. Liquidation as an Exit Strategy for a Business

Many entrepreneurs choose to liquidate their businesses if they want to completely shut down their operations. Liquidation entails selling assets and repaying creditors and investors if you still owe money. Your company no longer exists after the liquidation, and you have no ties to it. In most cases, the quickest and simplest exit strategy in a business plan is liquidation.

If you use the company to fund your lifestyle, you may want to consider liquidating it. You withdraw the funds rather than reinvest them in the business. If you want to leave the company, you don’t have to worry about it ever again.

Exit Strategy Stocks

Despite the fact that selling is one of the most important aspects of trading, it is also the most difficult. The weird thing about trading is that I can never seem to convince myself that it’s a mistake to hold on to a position for fear of losing it. But I do know that the single most important reason traders underperform is that they can’t pull the trigger and move on to the next issue. One of the most important aspects of trading is money management. Many traders, for example, enter a trade with no idea of their exit strategy. As a result, they are more likely to take profits too soon or, worse, to let their losses run. As a successful trader, you must know what exits are available to you so that you can minimize your losses and secure your gains.

Traders can only have one of two outcomes: either they lose money or they gain it in the process. When discussing exit strategies, the terms “take-profit” and “stop-loss” refer to the type of exit being made.

#1. Stop-Losses

A “stop” is a set of instructions you can give your broker to sell stocks at a specific price if you want to avoid losses. An immediate straight market order and sale will take place when this price is hit. These can help you limit your losses if the market moves quickly against you. Furthermore, if you are an active trader with a full-time job, you should use this type of order when you are away from the markets.

#2. Take-profit

Take-profit or limit orders, like stop-loss orders, inform the broker-dealer house that you want to sell at a particular price and not a thin dime. In addition, the NYSE, Nasdaq, and AMEX exchanges follow the same rules for executing limit orders as they do for stop-loss orders. There are, however, two distinctions. There is no such thing as a “trailing” point. If the stock rises to your limit price, you’re out. And instead of setting the exit point below the current market price, it is necessary to set it above it.

Important Steps in Stocks Exit Strategy

When business owners start the exit strategy process for stocks, they often ask, “Where do I begin?” The answer is a multi-step strategic process. It is natural to experience some anxiety when contemplating the sale of your business. After all, it’s likely to be the biggest sale of your life! And you only get one chance to put a monetary value on something that represents many years of labor. However, with careful planning, you can alleviate much of the stress. Below are some of the most important things that you need to know.

  • Assess the practice’s monetary worth and marketability.
  • Choose the best time to sell.
  • Make plans for the future.
  • Promote the sale.
  • Structure the transaction.”
  • Consider legal points and safeguards.
  • Think about the tax implications.
  • Close the sale.

Exit Strategy FAQs

What is an exit strategy example?

Strategic acquisitions, initial public offerings (IPOs), management buyouts, and selling to someone you know are all common exit strategies. Mergers, liquidation, and bankruptcy are other examples of exit strategies.

What is a good exit strategy stock?

Larger positions benefit from a three-tier exit strategy, with one-third exiting at 75% of the distance between risk and reward targets, and the second third exiting at the target. After the third piece has exceeded the target, use that level as a rock-bottom exit if the position changes south.

At what percent should you sell stock?

The best time to take profits is when your stock has broken out and you’re up by 20 to 25 percent. It is possible to exit the entire position if the market is choppy and gains are difficult to come by.

  1. BUSINESS EXIT STRATEGY: Things You Should Know
  2. Exit Strategy: Types & Examples of Exit Strategies For Small Business
  3. INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (IPO) PROCESS: Detailed Guide!
  4. 4 ways to exit the price war.
  5. EQUITY FINANCING: Types, Sources, Advantages & Disadvantages
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like