业务退出策略:您应该知道的事情

业务退出策略

企业家活着就是为了创业而奋斗。 但他们经常忘记的一件事是,第一天做出的决定会对以后产生巨大影响。 你看,建立一个价值不菲的企业是不够的。 你需要确保你有退出策略来收回资金。

什么是商业退出策略?

企业退出策略是将企业所有权转让给另一家公司或投资者的计划。 即使企业家从他的公司赚取了丰厚的收入,有时他也可能想去冒险从事其他事情。

此时,企业可以出售,留给新的管理层,或由更大的公司接管。 即使企业家要过几十年才能卖掉他的企业,他现在所做的事情也可以让他顺利退出,或者让这个过程变得更加困难。

退出策略应该注意什么?

虽然不同的公司在退出战略中可能需要不同的策略,但有一些关键要素可以全面发挥作用。 这些要素考虑了公司的财务状况、市场条件、目标和进度。

#1。 目标

在业务退出策略中永远不应忽视的一个方面是所有者的个人目标。 离开企业后,所有者是否有兴趣赚取利润,或者他还想留下遗产? 确定离开公司的目的将有助于确定应优先考虑的具体目标和活动。

#2。 时间线

另一个需要考虑的因素是协议的期限。 业主打算什么时候出售业务? 在设置此时间范围时,企业主应考虑灵活性。 这样你就会有更多的议价能力。 但是,如果时间有限,业务销售可能不会顺利进行,因为一切都在匆忙中完成。 此外,利益相关者可能没有足够的时间来实现业务的全部潜力。

#3。 对企业的意图

企业主是希望她的业务继续下去还是希望关闭? 回答这个问题将有助于确定该公司是否将被清算、与另一家公司合并,或出售并通过继任计划进行过渡。

#4。 市场状况

公司产品或服务的当前供需情况以及公司的市场需求也是需要考虑的因素。 有潜在买家还是只有少数?

人们还在寻找: 商业道德:定义、示例和好处

为什么需要业务退出策略?

#1。 企业家累了

从头开始创业并将其转变为成功且有利可图的业务具有挑战性。 它需要大量的时间和金钱投资。 大多数时候,企业家必须做很多事情才能获得足够的利润来投资于招聘和培训。

很多时候,考虑到企业主在这些努力中付出的努力,他们不愿意委派任务。 这些人把所有的时间都花在经营企业上。 他们日以继夜地寻找新客户、营销他们的产品并记录企业财务状况。 由于此类企业主很少抽出时间来充电,他们可能会达到疲劳或倦怠的地步。

倦怠可能随时发生,原因有很多。 在这种情况下,企业主不想再花三个月的时间准备出售她的企业。 潜在买家更喜欢企业主拥有绩效指标、销售历史和其他可用文档。 业务退出策略可确保业务经理拥有可以定期记录重要信息的系统。

#2。 更好地了解收入来源

退出计划要求您保持一致且最新的业务绩效数据。 这意味着企业主总是很清楚他们的收入来源,以及现金流入和流出。 您可以确定哪些活动产生的收入最多以及如何使用这些收入。

准确的财务数据有助于做出更好的决策。 它还可以帮助企业主做出现实的预测。 您将能够更有效地管理现金流、计划季节性波动并将营销工作集中在重要项目上。

制定退出策略将帮助企业主决定是否进行短期、中期或长期收入项目。

如果一个人打算在接下来的几个月内离开公司,他们可以专注于可以让他们快速赚钱的活动。 这包括每月订阅、自动续订和会员模式等在客户取消之前一直有效的内容。 这些创收项目需要最少的努力,但可以确保资金流入您的业务。

但是,想要在未来几年继续经营的企业主应该专注于长期增长活动。 发展持久的客户关系、培养值得信赖的员工和创新,为公司的发展做出了重大贡献。

#3。 培养有效的领导力

无论企业主是打算出售其业务还是将其传给下一代,有效的领导都可以完成或放弃该交易。 为确保成功过渡,企业主必须概述他们离开时要遵循的指挥链。 该计划还应为公司的决策奠定基础。

当一个长期的经理或领导离开时,一些公司陷入混乱,众多利益集团争夺权力。 其余的参与者浪费了太多时间来决定谁来接手,以至于他们忘记了公司的主要目标。 通过制定明确的继任计划,企业主可以帮助最大限度地降低此类风险,并确保企业在他们离开后的很长一段时间内继续蓬勃发展。

#4。 流程顺畅

退出计划概述了公司继任者执行该计划所需的所有信息。 这样,新的投资者或经理就不会浪费他们的资源来收集有关员工工资、财务和合作伙伴的基本信息。 如果您的退出策略包含所有必要的信息,那么您的继任者可以在公司领导离开公司后立即开始工作。

您的业​​务退出策略的重要问题是什么

在规划小型企业退出策略时从哪里开始?
虽然最终与您的退出策略相关的大部分内容对于您的业务来说都是独一无二的,但您可以问自己几个问题来开始制定退出计划:

您想永远经营下去吗?

如果您刚刚开始创业,这个问题可能看起来几乎违反直觉。 但即使在您业务的早期阶段,切合实际也很重要,这意味着要提前思考并考虑您的破产战略计划。 即使您的整个职业生涯都在拥有同一家企业,大多数人最终还是计划在某个年龄退休。 您是否以以后可以做的方式建立您的业务?

您可能知道企业主最多只能维持 10 年。 在你看来,你现在最想做的事情是什么? 即使您不是所有者,您是否想继续参与业务?

这些是您必须自己回答才能制定正确计划的重要问题。 随着你的生活和计划的进展,年复一年地重新考虑你对这些问题的看法甚至可能是一个好主意。

您的财务目标是什么?

当然,这对每个人来说都是不同的。 尽管您喜欢您的业务概念或它在世界上所做的好事,但几乎所有企业家的财务需求和目标都包含在他们的商业计划中(遗憾的是,几乎 70% 的企业家没有定期为退休储蓄)。 [3] 无论您的目标是什么,这个问题都会对您的退出策略的结果产生巨大影响。

什么是业务退出计划?

这只是意味着一个全面的战略,可以处理转让私有企业所涉及的所有业务、人力、法律、财务、税收和价值创造挑战。

您如何真正计划退出?

许多企业主与顾问或专业人士合作,帮助他们做出最佳决策,例如会计师或商业律师。 然而,一旦您问了自己前两个问题,您就可以与专业人士合作,帮助您制定退出策略,作为您业务计划的一部分。

此时,您需要处理“税收、业务结构等可执行项目”等。您还需要了解您的业务的全部价值,以了解您可能有哪些选择。

归根结底,规划您的退出策略是为了具体化您的个人和业务目标,以便在正确的时间为您的公司做出最佳决策。 但是,如果您在不久的将来陷入困境,则需要选择一个计划并坚持下去。

有关: 促销策略:最佳简单实践和您所需要的一切(+ 免费 pdf)

我怎样才能快速卖掉我的生意?

在出售企业时,以下步骤很重要……

  • 确定企业的价值
  • 理顺财务
  • 制定退出策略
  • 促进您的销售
  • 找一个好的商业经纪人
  • 确定潜在买家是否符合条件
  • 整理您所有的商业合同

什么是 3 种主要退出策略?

对于希望出售公司或将公司传给下一代的企业主,以下是三种常见的退出选择。

  • 将公司的所有权转移给另一个人
  • 通过管理层或员工收购改变公司所有者
  • 将公司出售给第三方

(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)

  1. 退出策略:初创公司的示例和最佳策略
  2. 离职面谈:进行离职面谈的技巧(+示例问题)
  3. 退出策略:小型企业退出策略的类型和示例(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)(在新的浏览器选项卡中打开)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUSINESS EXIT STRATEGY: Things You Should Know

BUSINESS-EXIT-STRATEGY

Entrepreneurs live to fight to start their business. But one thing they often forget is that decisions made on day one can have a huge impact later on. You see, building a business worth a fortune is not enough. You need to make sure you have an exit strategy to get the money back.

What Is Business Exit Strategy?


A business exit strategy is a plan to transfer business ownership to another company or investors. Even if an entrepreneur earns good income from his company, there may be times when he wants to go and venture into something else.

At this point, the business can be sold, left to new management, or taken over by a larger company. Even if it will be decades before the entrepreneur can sell his business, what he is doing in the present moment can set him up for a smooth exit or make the process more difficult.

What should you pay attention to in an exit strategy?

While different companies may require different tactics in an exit strategy, there are key elements that can be helpful across the board. These elements take into account the company’s finances, market conditions, objectives, and schedule.

Goal


One aspect that should never be overlooked in a business exit strategy is the individual goals of the owner. After leaving the business, will the owner be interested in making a profit or would he also like to leave a legacy? Establishing the purpose of leaving the company will help to identify the specific goals and activities that should be prioritized.

Timeline

Another factor to consider is the term of the agreement. When does the owner plan to sell the business? When setting this time frame, a business owner should consider flexibility. That way you will have more bargaining power. However, if the time frame is limited, the business sale may not go smoothly as everything is done in a rush. Also, stakeholders may not have enough time to realize the full potential of the business.

Intentions for the business


Does the business owner want her business to continue or would she prefer it closed? Answering this question will help determine whether the company will be liquidated, merged with another, or sold and set up for transition through succession planning.

Market conditions

Both the current supply and demand of the company’s products or services and the market demand of companies are also factors to consider. Are there any potential buyers or just a few?

PEOPLE ALSO SEARCH FOR: BUSINESS ETHICS: Definition, Examples, and Benefits

Why You Need A Business Exit Strategy

Entrepreneur gets tired

Starting a business from scratch and transforming it into a successful and profitable business is challenging. It requires a significant investment of time and money. Most of the time, entrepreneurs have to do a lot of things before they can make enough profits to invest in recruiting and training.


Many times, given the effort that business owners put into these efforts, they are unwilling to delegate tasks. These people spend all of their time running the business. They work around the clock looking for new customers, marketing their products, and recording business finances. Since such business owners rarely take time off to recharge, they can reach the point of fatigue or burnout.

Burnout can happen at any time and for a variety of reasons. In this case, the business owner does not want to spend another three months preparing her business for sale. Prospective buyers prefer that business owners have performance metrics, sales history, and other documentation available. A business exit strategy ensures that business managers have systems in place that can record important information on a regular basis.

Better understanding of income sources

An exit plan requires that you maintain consistent and up-to-date business performance data. This means that business owners are always well aware of their sources of income, as well as cash inflows and outflows. You can determine which activities generate the most income and how that income is spent.

Accurate financial data enables better decision making. It also helps business owners make realistic predictions. You will be able to manage cash flows more efficiently, plan for seasonal fluctuations, and focus your marketing efforts on important projects.

Developing an exit strategy will help business owners decide whether to undertake short, medium, or long-term income projects.

If a person intends to leave the business in the next few months, they can focus on activities that will allow them to earn money quickly. This includes things like monthly subscriptions, automatic renewals, and membership models that remain active until canceled by customers. These income-generating projects require minimal effort but ensure that the money flows into your business.

However, corporate owners who want to stay in business for years to come should focus on long-term growth activities. Developing long-lasting customer relationships, creating a trustworthy staff, and innovation contribute significantly to the growth of the company.

Develop effective leadership

Whether a business owner intends to sell their business or pass it on to their next generation, effective leadership can close that deal or abandon it. To ensure a successful transition, business owners must outline the chain of command to follow when they leave. This plan should also establish the basis for the company’s decision.

When a long-time manager or leader leaves, some companies fall into chaos and numerous interest groups compete for power. The remaining players waste so much time deciding who will take over that they forget the main objectives of the company. By establishing a clear succession plan, business owners help minimize such risks and ensure that the business continues to flourish long after they are gone.

4 Smooth processes

An exit plan outlines all the information that the successor of the company would need to carry it out. In this way, new investors or managers don’t waste their resources gathering basic information about employee salaries, finances, and partners. If your exit strategy contains all the necessary information, your successors can start immediately as soon as the company leader leaves the company.

Important questions for your business exit strategy

Where to start when it comes to planning small business exit strategies?
While much of what ultimately relates to your exit strategy is unique to your business, there are a few questions you can ask yourself to begin developing your exit plan:

Do you want to stay in business forever?

If you are just starting your business, this question may seem almost counterintuitive. But even at an early stage in your business, it’s important to be realistic, and that means thinking ahead and considering your strategic plan for going out of business. Even if you’ve spent your entire career owning the same business, eventually most people plan to retire at a certain age. Did you set up your business in such a way that you could do it later?

You may know that business ownership can only last up to 10 years. In your opinion, what would you most like to do right now? Do you want to continue participating in the business even if you are not the owner?

These are important questions you must answer yourself to create the right plans. It might even be a good idea to reconsider, year after year, how you feel about these questions as your life and plans progress.

What are your financial goals?

Of course, this is different for everyone. As much as you love the concept of your business or the good it does in the world, almost all entrepreneurs have financial needs and goals that are included in their business plans (sadly, almost 70% of entrepreneurs do not save for retirement on regular basis). [3] Whatever your goals, this question will have a huge impact on the outcome of your exit strategy.

How do you really plan an outing?

Many business owners work with consultants or professionals to help them make the best decisions, such as an accountant or business attorney. However, once you’ve asked yourself the first two questions, you can work with a professional to help you develop an exit strategy as part of your business plan.

At this point, you need to deal with “the executable items like tax, business structure”, etc. You also need to understand the full value of your business to understand what options you may have.

Ultimately, planning your exit strategy is about crystallizing your personal and business goals in order to make the best decision for your company at the right time to leave. However, if you go down in the near future, you will need to choose a plan and stick with it.

RELATED: Promotion strategy: Best easy practices and all you need (+ free pdfs)

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like