可口可乐的历史:成功事实

可口可乐历史

可口可乐的历史和其他所有历史一样,是一部关于诞生和成长的见证概要。 8 年 1886 月 20 日,美国药剂师约翰·彭伯顿 (John S. Pemberton) 在亚特兰大创立了可口可乐饮料。 他的簿记员弗兰克·罗宾逊(Frank Robinson)给它起了个名字“可口可乐”,并以他的花朵状字体脚本精美地书写,至今仍在使用。 这种饮料的唯一目的是从疲惫中解脱和放松,并且已经能够适当地实现其目的。 Asa Griggs Candler 用他的营销策略推销了可口可乐饮料。 因此,这导致可口可乐在整个 XNUMX 世纪至今的饮料市场上占据主导地位。

可口可乐最初的用途是什么?

你会很想知道可口可乐饮料的原意是为脾气暴躁的病人开药,因此它的绰号是神经补品。

在 130 多年的历史中,可口可乐 品牌 继续成为世界上其他饮料品牌的标兵。 它的故事是一部史诗般的故事,这一代人将告诉未出生的人。

可口可乐的诞生

彭伯顿的簿记员弗兰克·罗宾逊(Frank Robinson)提出了可口可乐这个词作为建议。 可口可乐这个名字很容易想出,因为糖浆的配方要求从可乐果中提取古柯叶提取物和咖啡因。 鲁滨逊,以其无可挑剔的书法而闻名。 但是,相信在名称中使用两个 C 会在广告中脱颖而出。 于是,可乐更名为可乐,品牌由此形成。 罗宾逊还因设计了第一个脚本“可口可乐”标志而受到赞誉。 其中有今天仍在使用的流动字母。

精选视频

被弹劾的总统概览

8 年 1886 月 50 日,这种软饮料最初在亚特兰大雅各布药房的汽水喷泉出售给公众。 每天,大约售出九份软饮料。 第一年的总销售额约为 70 美元。 然而,彭伯顿在公司的第一年是失败的,因为这种饮料花费了他超过 XNUMX 美元的费用,导致亏损。

阿萨烛台

2,300 年,彭伯顿以 1887 美元的价格将可口可乐配方卖给了亚特兰大药剂师兼商人阿萨·坎德勒。不幸的是,彭伯顿仅在几年后就去世了。 到 1890 年代后期,可口可乐已成为美国最受欢迎的喷泉饮料之一,这在很大程度上要归功于 Candler 的积极营销。 从 1890 年到 1900 年,可口可乐公司在 Candler 的领导下将糖浆销售量扩大了近 4,000%。

虽然可口可乐公司否认这一点,但历史证据表明软饮料。 直到 1905 年才被推广为滋补品,可能含有可卡因提取物以及富含咖啡因的可乐果。 虽然可卡因直到 1914 年才被定为非法,但根据 Live Science 的说法,坎德勒在 1900 年代初开始从配方中去除可卡因,直到 1929 年科学家们能够完美去除所有精神活性物质时,可卡因的痕迹可能一直存在于这种著名的饮料中。来自古柯叶提取物的元素。

可口可乐的成功销售得益于广告,到世纪之交,这种饮料在美国和 加拿大. 大约在同一时间,该公司开始向被授权销售这种饮料的独立装瓶公司供应糖浆。 即使在今天,美国的软饮料业务也是围绕这一原则组织起来的。

苏打喷泉之死; 装瓶业的兴起

直到 1960 年代,小城镇和大城市的居民都在附近的苏打水喷泉或冰淇淋沙龙享用碳酸饮料。 常设在药店的汽水机柜台,是各年龄层人士的聚集地。 随着商业冰淇淋、瓶装软饮料和快餐店越来越受欢迎,有时与午餐柜台相关联的汽水喷泉不再受欢迎。

新可乐的诞生与消亡

23 年 1985 月 1992 日,为应对可乐市场因竞争加剧而导致销量下降的情况,推出了商业机密“新可乐”配方。 另一方面,新配方失败了。 可口可乐爱好者对新配方产生了负面甚至敌对的反应,而最初抓住公众心和口味的可口可乐在三个月内又回来了。 随着新可口可乐的推出,经典品牌重塑了传统可乐的味道。 直到 2002 年,新可口可乐才更名为可口可乐 II,直到 XNUMX 年才被淘汰。

可口可乐是一家上市的财富 500 强企业,截至 41.3 年,年收入超过 2017 亿美元。该公司拥有 146,200 名员工,其商品的每日消费量超过 XNUMX 亿种饮料。

广告努力:“我想给全世界买一罐可乐”

可口可乐公司及其广告公司 McCann-Erickson 于 1969 年停止了他们广受欢迎的“可口可乐让事情变得更好”的活动,取而代之的是“It's the Real Thing”。 从一首爆款歌曲开始。 新的广告系列是历史上最受欢迎的广告之一。

可口可乐活动的创意总监比尔·贝克(Bill Backer)写了这首歌“我想给全世界买一罐可乐”。 正如他向作曲家比利戴维斯和罗杰库克解释的那样,“我可以想象和听到一首歌曲,其中整个地球都被视为歌手想要帮助和认识的人。 我不知道从哪里开始歌词,但我知道结尾的短语。” “我想给世界买一瓶可乐,让它陪伴,”他说,拿出他写下声明的纸巾。

12 年 1971 月 XNUMX 日,《我想给世界买一罐可乐》在美国各地的广播电台发行。它立即彻底失败。 可口可乐装瓶商鄙视该广告并拒绝购买它的播放时间。 广告只播放了几次,公众就没有注意到。 麦肯在贝克尔的劝说下说服可口可乐公司的高管, 商业的 仍然可行,但需要视觉维度。 该公司最终批准了超过 250,000 美元的拍摄预算,这是当时分配给电视广告的最大预算之一。

关于可口可乐的 3 个事实将改变您的商业战略。

战略营销和市场定位的必要性怎么强调都不为过。 这是因为,它提升了可口可乐品牌,从而在整个商业世界中保持稳固的领先地位。

可口可乐拥有目标受众的心。 在这方面,他们取得了比竞争对手更大的竞争优势。 因此,可口可乐在饮料行业似乎没有竞争对手。 这在过去两年的生产中相对增加了他们的消费统计。

以下是将改变您的业务战略的三个重要事实;

#1。 对变化不敏感会阻碍业务目标的实现。

请注意,对变化的敏感性和这方面的策略是相辅相成的。 可口可乐在满足消费者需求方面经历了变化。 因此,出于健康考虑,他们采取了减少苏打水的摄入量。 这不是一项容易完成的任务,因为他们别无选择,只能迅速适应变化。 他们相信品牌具备成功适应消费者需求变化的能力。

#2。 利用机会是实现最大增长的途径。

您会感兴趣的是,在为您的品牌起草战略时,机会就在您手中。 建议利用这些机会,无论大小。 当您这样做时,您往往会提高客户对您公司品牌的认知。

#3。 扩展您对理想业务的愿景与实现愿景的战略规划息息相关。

简而言之,要实现您的品牌愿景,制定战略以实现愿景至关重要。 你的品牌愿景应该变得生动起来,而不是停留在某种独角兽的想象中。 它必须足够清晰,并且存在,这样才能通过营销策略来实现。

常见问题

今天谁拥有可乐?

可口可乐公司是一家上市公司,这意味着没有一个唯一的所有者,而是该公司由全球数以千计的股东和投资者“拥有”。 不过,该公司最大的股东是美国商人沃伦·巴菲特。

哪个国家的可口可乐最好?

该公司在进行全球调查后表示,马其顿的可口可乐工厂生产的可乐是全世界质量最好的。 周二,生产这种流行饮料的斯科普里啤酒厂直接从美国亚特兰大的可口可乐公司总部收到了特别感谢。

可口可乐是由同盟国创立的吗?

约翰·斯蒂斯·彭伯顿(John Stith Pemberton,8 年 1831 月 16 日 - 1888 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日)是一位美国药剂师,也是以可口可乐的发明者而闻名的同盟国陆军退伍军人。
约翰斯蒂斯彭伯顿。

  1. 关于 202 年顶级品牌的秘密事实2
  2. 是什么让 Soda Pdf 成为您业务的最佳工具?
  3. 产品线:所有你应该知道的例子(+免费提示)
  4. 去营销:所有你需要知道的(+案例研究)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

THE COCA-COLA HISTORY: Success Facts

Coca-Cola History

The Coca-Cola history like every other history is a compendium of testimonies of birth and growth. The Coca-Cola drink was established in Atlanta, on May 8, 1886, by a U.S pharmacist, John S. Pemberton. His bookkeeper, Frank Robinson gave it the name “Coca-Cola” and was penned beautifully in his flower-like font script which is still in use today. The drink came up for the sole purpose of relief and relaxation from exhaustion and has since been able to fulfill its purpose duly. Asa Griggs Candler marketed the Coca-Cola drink with his marketing tactics. Consequently, this led to Coca-Cola’s dominance in the beverage market throughout the 20th century to date.

What was the original use of Coca-Cola?

It would interest you to know that the original intent of the Coca-Cola drink was medicine for temperamental patients, and hence its nickname, nerve tonic.

For over 130 years in history, the Coca-Cola brand continues to be a pacesetter for other beverage brands in the world. Its story has been an epic one, which this generation will tell the unborn one.

Birth of Coca-Cola

Frank Robinson, Pemberton’s bookkeeper, came up with the term Coca-Cola as a recommendation. The name Coca Kola was easy to come up with because the syrup’s recipe called for coca leaf extract and caffeine from the kola nut. Robinson, who was known for his impeccable calligraphy. However, believed that utilizing two Cs in the name would stand out in advertising. As a result, kola was renamed cola, and the brand was formed. Robinson is also credited with designing the first scripted “Coca-Cola” logo. Which has the flowing letters that are still used today.

VIDEO FEATURED

An Overview of Presidents Who Have Been Impeached

On May 8, 1886, the soft drink was initially sold to the general public at the soda fountain in Jacob’s Pharmacy in Atlanta. Each day, about nine servings of the soft drink were sold. The overall sales during the first year were around $50. However, Pemberton’s first year of the company was a failure, as the drink cost him over $70 in expenses, resulting in a loss.

Asa Candler

Pemberton sold the Coca-Cola recipe to Asa Candler, an Atlanta pharmacist and businessman, for $2,300 in 1887. Pemberton, unfortunately, died only a few years later. Coca-Cola had become one of America’s most popular fountain drinks by the late 1890s, thanks in large part to Candler’s aggressive marketing. Between 1890 and 1900, the Coca-Cola Company expanded syrup sales by almost 4,000 percent under Candler’s leadership.

While the Coca-Cola Company denies this, historical evidence suggests that the soft drink. Which was promoted as a tonic until 1905, may have contained cocaine extracts as well as the caffeine-rich kola nut. While cocaine was not made illegal until 1914, according to Live Science, Candler began removing cocaine from the recipe in the early 1900s, and traces of cocaine may have remained in the famous drink until 1929 when scientists were able to perfect the removal of all psychoactive elements from the coca-leaf extract.

Coca-successful Cola’s sales were aided by advertising, and by the turn of the century, the drink was available across the United States and Canada. Around the same time, the company started supplying syrup to independent bottling companies who were authorized to market the beverage. Even today, the soft drink business in the United States is organized around this principle.

Death of the Soda Fountain; Rise of the Bottling Industry

Small-town and big-city residents alike enjoyed carbonated beverages at the neighborhood soda fountain or ice cream saloon until the 1960s. The soda fountain counter, which was frequently located in a drugstore, functioned as a gathering spot for individuals of all ages. The soda fountain, which was sometimes associated with lunch counters, fell out of favor as commercial ice cream, bottled soft drinks, and fast-food restaurants grew more popular.

The Birth and Death of New Coke

On April 23, 1985, the trade secret “New Coke” recipe was introduced in response to falling sales in the cola market due to increased competition. The new recipe, on the other hand, was a flop. Coca-Cola enthusiasts had a negative, even hostile, reaction to the new recipe, and the original cola that had grabbed the public’s hearts and tastes returned within three months. With the new Coca-Cola, Classic branding comes the restoration of the traditional cola taste. New Coke remained on store shelves until 1992 when it was renamed Coke II before being phased out in 2002.

Coca-Cola is a publicly-traded Fortune 500 business with yearly revenue of more than $41.3 billion as of 2017. The corporation employs 146,200 people, and its goods are consumed at a daily pace of more than one billion beverages.

Advertising Efforts: “I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke”

The Coca-Cola Company and its advertising firm, McCann-Erickson, stopped their popular “Things Go Better With Coke” campaign in 1969, replacing it with “It’s the Real Thing.” Beginning with a smash song. The new campaign featured one of the most well-received advertisements in history.

Bill Backer, the creative director for the Coca-Cola campaign, wrote the song “I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke.” As he explained to Billy Davis and Roger Cook, composers, “I could envision and hear a song in which the entire globe was treated as if it were a person that the singer wanted to help and come to know. I’m not sure where to begin the lyric, but I know the ending phrase.” “I’d like to buy the world a Coke and keep it company,” he said, pulling out the paper napkin on which he had penned the statement.

“I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke” was distributed to radio stations across the United States on February 12, 1971. It was a complete failure right away. The Coca-Cola bottlers despised the commercial and refused to buy it airtime. The public paid no attention to the commercial when it was only played a few times. McCann was persuaded by Backer to persuade Coca-Cola executives that the commercial was still viable but required a visual dimension. The firm eventually granted a budget of more than $250,000 for filming, one of the largest ever allocated to a television commercial at the time.

3 Facts About Coca-Cola That Will Change Your Business Strategy.

The need for strategic marketing and market positioning can not be overemphasized. This is because, it boosts the Coca-Cola brand, thereby keeping a firm lead in the business world at large.

Coca-Cola has the hearts of its target audience in its palms. In this regard, they’ve achieved a greater competitive advantage over their competitors. Hence, Coca-Cola seems to have no competitor in the beverage business world. This has relatively increased their consumption statistics in the last two years of production.

Here are three top facts that will change your business strategy;

#1. Insensitivity to changes impedes the actualization of business goals.

Note, sensitivity to changes and strategizing in that regard complement each other. Coca-Cola experienced a change in meeting up the needs of its consumers. Hence, they resorted to cutting back on the intake of soda due to health considerations. It wasn’t an easy-to-do task as they had no choice but to adapt rapidly to the change. They believe that the brand has what it takes to successfully adapt to change in consumer demands.

#2. Leveraging on opportunities is a path to attaining maximum growth.

It will interest you to know that when drafting a strategy for your brand, opportunities lie at your disposal. It is advisable to leverage these opportunities, big or small. As you do this, you tend to improve customers’ perception of your company’s brand.

#3. Expanding your vision for an ideal business is tied to strategically planning for the fulfillment of the vision.

In a nutshell, to actualize your brand’s vision, it is paramount to strategize to bring the vision to fruition. Your brand’s vision should come alive, and not remain an imagination of some sort of unicorn. It has to be clear enough, and be in existence, such that can come through marketing strategies.

FAQ

Who owns Coke today?

The Coca-Cola Company is a publicly listed company, meaning there is not one sole owner, but rather the company is ‘owned’ by thousands of shareholders and investors around the world. However, the largest shareowner of the company is American businessman Warren Buffett.

Which country has the best Coca Cola?

The Coca-Cola factory in Macedonia produces the best quality Coke in the whole world, the company said after conducting a global inquiry. The Skopje Brewery, where this popular drink is made, on Tuesday, received a special acknowledgment for this directly from the Coca-Cola Company HQ in Atlanta, USA.

Was Coke founded by a Confederate?

John Stith Pemberton (July 8, 1831 – August 16, 1888) was an American pharmacist, and Confederate States Army veteran who is best known as the inventor of Coca-Cola.
John Stith Pemberton.

  1. SECRET FACTS ABOUT TOP BRANDS 2022
  2. What Makes Soda Pdf the Best Tool for Your Business?
  3. PRODUCT LINE: All you should know with Practical Examples(+ Free Tips)
  4. Demarketing: All you need to know (+ Case Study)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Most Valuable Brands 2020
Read More

MOST VALUABLE BRANDS 2022

Table of Contents Hide #1. Apple.#2. Microsoft.#3. Google.#4. Amazon.#5. Facebook.#6. Disney.#7. Samsung.#8. Netflix.#9. Coca – Cola.#10. McDonald’s.How is…