房地产经纪人商标:最佳实践、规则和您所需要的一切

房地产经纪人商标符号的含义、标志、规则和想法

Realtor® 这个名称是一项重要的会员权益,将会员与其他房地产执照持有人区分开来。 它是 NAR 拥有的商标,受联邦法律保护。
Realtor® 标志表明您不仅仅是房地产经纪人。 您还遵守严格的道德准则,以保护客户、公众和其他房地产专业人士。 房地产经纪人商标符号是什么意思、标志、规则和想法

房地产经纪人和房地产听起来像吗? 也许,但房地产经纪人是全国房地产经纪人协会的成员。 “房地产经纪人”一词实际上可能意味着房地产经纪人,但绝不应取代“房地产经纪人”。

房地产经纪人商标符号

房地产经纪人商标上的符号 ® 表示已注册商标。 它告知公众该商标或服务商标已注册,以及该商标的合法所有权状态。 仅在提及注册商标或服务标志时使用 ® 符号。 在大多数司法管辖区,® 只能在商标注册后使用。 在大多数司法管辖区,将 ® 与未注册商标一起使用是民事或刑事犯罪。

会员委员会(如 HBR)有权在其名称或杂志标题中使用 REALTORS® 一词。 以及将 REALTOR® 徽标与他们的名字相关联。 会员委员会还可以授权将“R”块标志与他们的标志一起使用。

另请参阅: REALTOR SALARY:美国主要州的最佳实践(详细的平均工资清单)

非会员无权将 Realtor® 商标与其业务或他们自己结合/相关使用。 例如,报纸、期刊、广播和电视节目可能会使用这些标记来适当地将某人识别为 NAR 的成员或提及成员委员会。

有必要按照会员标志手册的指南准确使用 NAR 的会员标志。 这包括 REALTOR® 商标标识和 REALTOR®、REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® 和 REALTORS® 等术语。 REALTOR® 一词是一项宝贵的会员权益,将会员与房地产业务中的所有其他人区分开来。 它不仅是商标,也是 NAR 拥有并受联邦法律保护的宝贵商标。 全国房地产经纪人协会的法律事务部发起了一项商标意识运动,以教育协会工作人员和成员保护房地产经纪人商标徽标和遵守法律使用指南的重要性。

房地产经纪人商标规则

REALTOR® 商标表明您不仅仅是房地产经纪人。 您还遵守严格的道德准则,以保护客户、公众和其他房地产专业人士。

REALTOR® 标志必须遵守设计准则。
REALTOR® 是该术语的首选形式,全部大写,包括注册商标符号。 如果不能选择使用该符号,则下一个最佳形式是全部大写的 REALTOR。

REALTOR® 块“R”标志由一个块“R”制成,该块由放置在 Futura 字体中的字母 R 组成。 然而,这是在强烈对比的矩形背景上,下方居中的是 REALTOR® 一词。 矩形块及其下方居中的 REALTOR® 一词必须是相同的对比色。

会员使用 REALTOR® 商标的权限较少。

  • REALTOR® 标志只能由会员用来表明自己是 NAR 会员。
    会员只能将这些标志与他们的房地产业务以及与其会员相关的营业地点一起使用。
  • 非会员不得将 REALTOR® 商标与其业务或他们自己相关联。
  • 会员仅被授权在用户名中使用带有会员姓名或会员经纪人房地产业务法定名称的 REALTOR® 标志,以表示 NAR 的会员资格。
  • REALTOR® 标志不需要像其他地方那样在用户名、电子邮件地址或域名中使用标点符号与会员姓名或房地产公司名称分开。
  • 这些标记可用于 T 恤和球帽等物品,只要它们包含会员或公司的名称。 另一方面,特许人不得在机构广告中使用这些商标。


房地产经纪人标志理念
s

对于房地产经纪人标志,任何颜色都是可以接受的,只是要小心遵守规则。 以下是我们推荐的一些房地产经纪人徽标创意。

房地产经纪人商标符号意思、标志、规则和想法
房地产经纪人商标符号意思、标志、规则和想法
房地产经纪人商标符号意思、标志、规则和想法

房地产经纪人标志设计

隔离区
隔离区是“R”块宽度的一半,必须保持在标志的周边。 然而,这应该在徽标的所有侧面进行。 这个间隙将标志与其他元素分开,包括排版、插图、摄影、边框、几何形式和印刷品的边缘。

标志的颜色
您可以为徽标使用任何颜色,但我们建议使用官方 REALTOR® Blue (PMS 293)。 如果您想使用不同的颜色,请确保遵循以下准则:

  • 它是具有强烈对比的单一色调。
  • 使用的颜色及其背景提供了足够的对比度。
  • 您将徽标的所有组件反转为深色背景。

标志尺寸

如果您需要使徽标小于最小值,请确保所有元素、块“R”、短语 REALTOR® 和 ® — 都是可读的。 同时还要确保它们具有相同的尺寸和间距。 如果您需要将徽标放大到超过 20 英尺的宽度,则必须在 XNUMX 英尺的距离内可以看到注册标记。

常见问题解答

REALTOR 是注册商标吗?

“REALTOR®”一词是 NAR 持有的受联邦保护的注册商标。 由于这一有用的 NAR 会员优势,将提醒消费者和其他房地产专业人士遵守严格的道德准则。

在 PC 上使用 Alt+0174,在 Mac 上使用 Option+R,或键入“(r)”并按 Enter 以在您的计算机上获取商标 ® 标志。

您可以在公司名称中使用 REALTOR 吗?

不可以,REALTOR® 标志不能用于公司的法定名称或 DBA 名称。 在广告、标牌和其他材料中,会员可以使用与其房地产公司(即房地产经纪公司)的法定名称相关的 REALTOR® 标志。

REALTOR和房地产经纪人一样吗?

房地产经纪人获得许可,可以帮助客户购买、销售和出租房地产。 房地产经纪人是全国房地产经纪人协会的成员,是持有执照的房地产经纪人、经纪人或其他房地产专业人士 (NAR)。 所有成员都必须遵守美国全国房地产经纪人协会 (NAR) 严格的道德规范。

  1. 如何为名称添加商标:重要性、提示和您所需要的一切
  2. 商品名称:英国商品名称注册简单指南
  3. 如何选择合适的房地产 CRM 作为房地产经纪人
  4. 如何为 LOGO 注册商标:美国最佳实践、要求和您应该了解的内容
  5. 房地产开发业务:如何成为开发人员以及开办公司的详细步骤
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

REALTOR TRADEMARK: Best Practices, Rules & All You Need

the Realtor trademark symbol mean, logo, rules and ideas

The name Realtor® is a key membership benefit that distinguishes members from other real estate licensees. It is a trademark owned by NAR and protected by federal law.
The Realtor® marks show that you are more than just a real estate agent. You also follow a stringent Code of Ethics that safeguards clients, the public, and other real estate professionals. What does the Realtor trademark symbol mean, logo, rules, and ideas

Do Realtor and real estate sound alike? Maybe but a Realtor is a member of the National Association of Realtors®. The term “Realtor” may practically mean a real estate agent but should never replace a “real estate agent.”

Realtor Trademark Symbol

The symbol ® on the realtor trademark indicates that a trademark has been registered. It informs the public that the trademark or service mark has been registered, as well as the legal ownership status of the mark in question. Only use the ® symbol when referring to registered trademarks or service marks. In most jurisdictions, the ® can only be used once the mark has been registered. The use of ® with an unregistered mark is a civil or criminal crime in most jurisdictions.

Member Boards (such as HBR) have the permission to use the word REALTORS® in their name or in the title of their magazine. As well as to use the REALTOR® Logo in association with their name. Member Boards may also grant permission to use the Block “R” mark in conjunction with their logo.

Read Also: REALTOR SALARY: The Best US Practices for Major States (Detailed Average Salary Listing)

Non-members do not have permission to use the Realtor® trademarks in conjunction/ relation to their businesses or themselves. Newspapers, journals, radio, and television programs, for example, may use the marks to appropriately identify a person as a member of NAR or to refer to a Member Board.

It’s necessary to use NAR’s membership marks accurately and in accordance with the Membership Marks Manual’s guidelines. This includes the REALTOR® trademark logo and the terms REALTOR®, REALTOR-ASSOCIATE®, and REALTORS®. The term REALTOR® is a valuable membership benefit that distinguishes members from all others in the real estate business. It is not only a trademark, it is also a valuable trademark owned by NAR and protected by federal law. The Legal Affairs department of the National Association of REALTORS® has launched a Trademark Awareness Campaign to educate association staff and members about the importance of protecting REALTOR® trademark logo and following legal usage guidelines.

Realtor Trademark Rules

The REALTOR® trademarks show that you are more than just a real estate agent. You also follow a stringent Code of Ethics that safeguards clients, the public, and other real estate professionals.

REALTOR® marks must adhere to design guidelines.
REALTOR® is the preferred form of the term, which is written in all caps and includes the registered trademark symbol. If using the symbol isn’t an option, the next best form is REALTOR in all capitals.

The REALTOR® block ‘R’ logo is made out of a block “R” formed by a letter R placed in Futura Typeface. This is however, on a strongly contrasting rectangular background, with the term REALTOR® centered underneath. The rectangular block, as well as the term REALTOR® centered beneath it, must be the same contrasting color.

Members have fewer authority to utilize the REALTOR® trademarks.

  • The REALTOR® marks may only be used by members to identify themselves as NAR members.
    Members are only allowed to use the marks in conjunction with their real estate business as well as the place of business with which their membership is linked.
  • Non-members are not permitted to utilize the REALTOR® trademarks in association with their businesses or themselves.
  • Members are only authorized to use the REALTOR® marks with a member’s name or the legal name of a member broker’s real estate business in usernames to signify membership in NAR.
  • The REALTOR® marks do not need to be separated from a member’s name or real estate firm name with punctuation in usernames, email addresses, or domain names, as they do elsewhere.
  • The marks can be used on items like T-shirts and ball caps as long as they incorporate the member’s or firm’s name. Franchisors, on the other hand, may not use the marks in institutional advertising.


Realtor logo Idea
s

With realtor logo any color is acceptable, just be careful to follow the rules. Here are some of our recommended realtor logo ideas.

Realtor trademark symbol mean, logo, rules and ideas
Realtor trademark symbol mean, logo, rules and ideas
Realtor trademark symbol mean, logo, rules and ideas

Realtor Logo Design

Isolation Zones
The isolation zone, which is half the width of the block “R,” must be maintained around the perimeter of the logo. This however should be done on all sides of the logo. This gap separates the logo from other elements including typography, illustration, photography, borders, geometric forms, and the printed piece’s edge.

Color of the logo
You can use any color for the logo, however we recommend using the official REALTOR® Blue (PMS 293). If you wish to use a different color, make sure you follow these guidelines:

  • It’s a single hue with a strong contrast.
  • The color used and its background provide sufficient contrast.
  • That you reverse all components of the logo for a dark background.

Logo Dimensions

If you need to make the logo smaller than the minimum, make sure all of the elements,the block “R,” the phrase REALTOR®, and the ®—are readable. Meanwhile also make sure the have the same dimensions and spacing. The registration marks must be viewable at a distance of 20 feet if you need to enlarge the logo to more than three feet in width.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is REALTOR a registered trademark?

The word “REALTOR®” is a federally protected registered trademark held by NAR. Consumers and other real estate professionals will be reminded that you follow a strict code of ethics thanks to this useful NAR membership advantage.

Use Alt+0174 on PCs, Option+R on Macs, or type “(r)” and hit Enter to get the trademark ® sign on your computer.

Can you use REALTOR in your company name?

No, the REALTOR® marks cannot be used in a firm’s legal or DBA name. In advertising, signage, and other materials, members are permitted to use the REALTOR® marks in connection with the legal name of their real estate firm (i.e., real estate brokerage).

Is REALTOR the same as real estate agent?

Real estate agents are licensed to help clients in the purchase, sale, and rental of real estate. A Realtor is a member of the National Association of Realtors who is a licensed real estate agent, broker, or another real estate professional (NAR). The rigorous Code of Ethics of the National Association of Realtors (NAR) must be followed by all members.

  1. How To Trademark a Name: Importance, Tips & All You Need
  2. Trade Name: Simple Guide to Trade Name Registration in the UK
  3. HOW TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT REAL ESTATE CRM AS A REALTOR
  4. HOW TO TRADEMARK A LOGO: Best US practices, Requirements & What you should know
  5. REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT BUSINESS: How to become a Developer and detailed steps to start a company
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like