如何购买土地:分步指南

如何购买土地

想知道怎么买地吗? 购买一块未开发的土地以从头开始建造您的梦想之家是一件令人兴奋的事情。 然而,选择您想要购买的理想土地来建造房屋可能比买家预期的要复杂。 因此,在您挖掘和购买土地之前,请了解其中涉及的内容! 我们在这里帮助您了解土地购买过程并避免陷阱。

买地前要考虑的事情

某些因素会影响一块土地是否能满足您的特定需求以及开发它的难度和成本。 当您寻找要购买的土地时,请记住以下因素。

#1。 使用实用程序

  • . 如果现场没有市政供水,您可能需要建立井或其他离网供水系统。 水上卡车是另一种选择,尽管它可能既昂贵又不方便。
  • 下水道:如果市政下水道连接不通,则必须在任何建筑物之前架设化粪池。
  • 电费: 当地公用事业公司将需要在项目现场铺设一条电线(如果尚不存在)。 安装太阳能系统是另一种可能性。
  • 互联网: 检查站点上是否有蜂窝网络覆盖和互联网连接。 您可能需要更换蜂窝服务提供商或将光纤互联网线路连接到施工现场。

#2。 进入道路

一些孤立的房屋建筑缺乏道路通道。 如果没有公共或私人道路通向您想要的土地,您可能需要建造一条。 这通常很昂贵。 它几乎肯定需要聘请挖掘承包商和树艺师或伐木企业来移除树木。 如果周围的地块内陆,McGuire 建议申请通行权地役权以进入邻近的房产。

#3。 土地融资方案

为空置土地获得资金比为已建立的土地获得资金要复杂得多。

Premier Property Buyers 的所有者 Eric Nerhood 表示,大多数贷方认为未开发的土地是一项风险较高的投资。 如果您有紧急打算用您打算购买的土地建造房屋,他们更有可能提供融资。 在这种情况下,您可以预期支付 15% 到 25% 的首付,或者在不构建蓝图的情况下最多支付 50%。

以下是为购买土地提供资金的各种方式:

  • 建设到永久(CP)贷款: CP贷款,也称为“联合建设贷款”,允许买方同时为土地收购和房屋建设提供资金。 它是最流行的融资类型,因为它通常需要较少的首付,利率较低,并且可以从大多数贷方处获得。 在获得 CP 贷款资格之前,您通常必须聘请有执照的承包商并制作建筑图纸。 贷方经常指定您在开始施工之前可以等待的最长时间。
  • 地段融资: 地块贷款使您能够在不立即准备在其上进行建设的情况下为土地收购提供资金。 根据 Hedge 的说法,大多数贷方不提供地块贷款,因为他们认为它们比建筑贷款风险更大。 批量贷款也有更高的利率,需要更多的首付。
  • 业主融资: 某些 FSBO 物业的卖方可能会提议直接为交易提供资金。 所需的首付将因卖方而异,但它们通常(尽管并非总是)比传统融资便宜。 但是,利率通常更高。

还有一个无融资选项——支付现金。 根据 Hedge 的说法,这也使您在建设时更容易获得建设融资,因为土地的股权可以作为您的 首付.

#4。 开个价

一旦您找到了理想的房产,您必须向卖方提出书面报价。 如果您正在与房地产经纪人打交道,他们将处理所有文书工作,包括投标报价表。 如果您不与房地产经纪人合作,McGuire 建议与房地产律师会面,以帮助确定合同条件并起草相关文件。

代理人或律师还可以就销售完成前必须完成的标准(或有事项)向您提供建议。 经常包括为进行尽职调查设定时间框架的意外事件。 30 到 90 天的持续时间是典型的。

#5。 尽职调查

需要进行彻底的财产评估,以确保土地适合您的特定需求。 对冲和债券推荐以下内容:

  • 从卖方处获取文件。 您应该寻求与物业的契约、条件和限制 (CC&R) 相关的文件。 CC&R 管理您在土地上可以做什么和不可以做什么,并且通常由房主协会 (HOA) 实施。 具体的 CC&R 可能会有所不同。 他们可能会限制特定的油漆颜色、房屋种类和大小,或者您在院子里饲养家禽或牛的能力。
  • 执行标题搜索。 标题搜索检查公共记录的历史,例如 行为, 税务记录和其他金融交易。 产权搜索确认卖方可以合法地将财产转让给您,没有任何问题。 留置权和地役权是产权搜索可以揭示的潜在问题(第三方使用土地的权利)。
另请参阅: 标题链:综合指南,更新!!!
  • 检查分区。 地块的分区名称将决定土地可以用于什么以及可以建造什么样的结构。 与当地的分区和规划办公室核实,以确保该物业被归类为住宅用途,这一点至关重要; 如果土地被划为商业区,您可能无法建造主要住宅。 “我看到很多人购买土地,然后发现由于分区限制,他们无法建造他们想要的东西,”邦德补充道。
  • 进行土壤测试。 假设您无法使用市政下水道。 在这种情况下,您需要在建立化粪池系统之前进行渗透测试以评估通过土壤的排水率。 另一项土壤测试评估地球是否可以支撑地基,以及它是否含有铅和砷。

如果在尽职调查期间没有发现任何困难,您可以完成交易。

如何买地建房

在您搜索了替代方案并找到了您想要称之为自己的土地之后,在签署销售协议之前需要考虑一些事情 - 特别是如果您打算购买土地并建造房屋。 购买土地的程序与购买房屋的程序非常相似,但需要注意以下几个不同点:

#1。 检查您所在地区的分区规定。

想象一下购买具有大豪宅愿景的土地,只是为了建造您的地块不指定用于住宅用途。 首先检查分区法,以免自己悲伤。

#2。 检查 CCR。

契约、条件和限制简称为 CCR。 HOA 或当地政府设置的这些限制可能会限制您可以对您的财产做些什么。 这片土地可能是您的火烈鸟农场的理想之地,但如果 CCR 出于任何原因禁止粉红色鸟类养殖,您需要在其他地方寻找。

#3。 组建一个团队。

当您准备考虑建造房屋时,您应该已经与一位出色的房地产经纪人合作,他已经指导您完成了这一点。 此外,在项目的下一个阶段,聘请建筑师、承包商或项目经理和建筑商。 在开始构建之前,您需要获得几乎所有内容的权限,因此请让您的员工开始着手。

#4。 进行资金安排。

我们一直支持用现金支付,这在购买土地时是必不可少的。 由于贷方认为土地贷款风险更大,它们通常具有更高的利率、更短的贷款期限和更重要的首付要求。 因此,虽然银行对您的土地贷款很严格,但他们会为您的房子提供荒谬的融资选择。 说不,坚持使用 15 年期固定利率抵押贷款,至少首付 10-20%。 如果您必须为您的土地和房屋提供资金,请将您的每月付款保持在不超过您实得工资的 25%。

如何寻找土地购买

寻找土地购买的一些最显着的方法如下:

#1。 房地产网站

根据 Atmos Builders 的运营主管 Trent Hedge 的说法,大多数人通过阅读在线房地产数据库开始他们的土地搜索。 可在 Zillow.com、Trulia.com、RedFin.com、Realtor.com 和其他专门研究空置土地列表的数据库上找到待售土地列表。 以下是一些最大和最受欢迎的专家数据库:

  • LandWatch.com;
  • 土地网;
  • LandSearch.com;
  • LandHub.com;
  • LandAndFarm.com。

这些网站主要提供来自多重上市服务 (MLS) 的选择性房源,只有获得许可的房地产经纪人才能访问。 不过,它们也可能包括所有者出售 (FSBO) 列表。

MLS 列表的联系人通常是代表卖方的房地产经纪人(也称为卖方代理人)。 卖方的代理人在金钱和道德上致力于代表卖方的最大利益。 因此,经常建议聘请您的代理人(买方代理人)来代表您的利益。

#2。 房地产经纪人

房地产经纪人 可以成为寻找土地的绝佳资源。 通过他们的行业专家网络,例如土地开发商和承包商,他们可以访问 MLS 上的每个列表(“市场上”)以及未在 MLS 上列出的房产(“场外”房产)。

虽然房地产经纪人可能会帮助购买土地,但专门从事未开发土地的经纪人是最好的。 房地产经纪人、投资者和 Real Estate Exam Ninja 创始人克里斯托弗·麦奎尔 (Christopher McGuire) 表示,与“……在土地销售方面或在土壤科学、地质学或林业方面拥有丰富经验的代理人合作”。

如果您可以在您所在的地区找到一位,McGuire 还建议雇用已获得认可土地顾问 (ALC) 证书的代理商 房地产经纪人土地协会 (RLI). 这些代理人受过教育,可以引导您完成与土地购买相关的适当尽职调查和法律程序。

#3。 社区资源

一些 FSBO 属性可以在当地报纸或互联网网站(如 Craiglist 和 Facebook Marketplace)的分类广告中找到。 您可以直接与土地所有者联系。 在县评估办公室网站的地理信息系统 (GIS) 地图上查找土地所有者的联系信息。 查看县税收契约拍卖,如果所有者未能支付财产税,土地将以大幅折扣拍卖。

买地有多危险?

投资未开发的土地风险极大,因为出售房产时没有收入,也可能没有资本收益。 农场房地产贷款也是购买土地的一种非常危险的选择。

拥有农田能让你致富吗?

农田提供了即时和长期的财富积累机会。 作为有形资产,地块本身通常在您的投资组合中保留其价值。 它的低风险特性有助于保持多样性,并为您的一些风险较高的股票市场投资提供平衡。

我如何获得资金来开办农场?

如果您的农场真的需要钱,农业补助金和贷款是您的两种主要选择。 赠款通常用于非常特殊的事情,包括将您农场的一部分转换为太阳能或风能、修复农场结构或购买特定数量的牛。

哪种农场动物最容易饲养?

毫无疑问,在宅基地饲养的最简单的动物是家禽。 一旦您对这种小动物有了经验,您就会有信心研究更多的牲畜可能性。 每个农场和宅基地都必须养鸡作为主要牲畜。

结论

买地不是一件容易的事。 进行研究并咨询专家和专家是至关重要的。 这样做是为了保证您遵守当地的分区法规和房地产法规。 完成所有适当的步骤,您将能够购买建造您一直想要的房子所需的土地。

如何购买土地常见问题

买一块地容易吗?

购买土地并非易事。 进行研究并咨询专家和专家是至关重要的。 这样做是为了保证您遵守当地的分区法规和房地产法规。 完成所有适当的步骤,您将能够购买建造您一直想要的房屋所需的土地。

银行是否提供贷款购买土地?

当您需要钱购买一块土地或一块土地时,银行会为购买土地提供贷款。 这笔贷款通常用于城市的住宅用途。 但是,一些银行会允许您使用贷款金额在农村地区购买土地。

买房子便宜还是盖房子便宜?

买房子比建房子便宜。 平均而言,建造新房的成本比购买现有房屋高出 34,000 美元。

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

How To Buy Land: Step-by-step Guide

how to buy land
Real Estate

Do you want to know how to buy land? Something is exciting about buying your plot of undeveloped land on which to build your dream house from the ground up. However, selecting the ideal parcel of land you want to buy to build your house can be more complex than expected for buyers. So, before you dig in and buy land, understand what’s involved! We’re here to help you understand the land-buying process and avoid traps.

Things To Consider Before You Buy a Land

Certain factors can influence whether a piece of land will meet your specific demands and the difficulty and cost of developing it. Keep the following factors in mind when you look for land to buy.

#1. Access to Utilities

  • Water. If there is no municipal water supply on the site, you may need to establish a well or other off-grid water system. Water trucking is another option, although it can be costly and inconvenient.
  • Sewer: If a municipal sewer connection is not accessible, a septic tank must be erected before any building.
  • Electricity: The local utility company will need to run an electric line to the project site if one does not already exist. Installing a solar-powered system is another possibility.
  • Internet access: Check whether there is cellular coverage and an internet connection on the site. You may need to change cellular service providers or run a fiber-optic internet line to the construction site.

#2. Access to the Road

Some isolated house constructions lack road access. If no public or private road leads to the land you intend, you may need to build one. This is frequently expensive. It will almost certainly need hiring an excavation contractor and an arborist or logging business to remove trees. If surrounding parcels landlock the lot, McGuire suggests applying for a right-of-way easement to access neighboring properties.

#3. Land Financing Options

Obtaining funding for vacant land is much more complicated than for established sites.

According to Eric Nerhood, owner of Premier Property Buyers, most lenders see undeveloped land as a riskier investment. They are more likely to give financing if you have urgent intentions to build a house with the land you intend to buy. In that situation, you could anticipate paying a down payment of 15 to 25 percent, or up to 50 percent without building blueprints.

Here are various ways to finance a land purchase:

  • Construction-to-permanent (CP) Loan: A CP loan, also known as a “combined construction loan,” allows the buyer to finance both the land acquisition and the home construction simultaneously. It is the most prevalent type of financing because it frequently requires a lesser down payment, has a lower interest rate, and is available from most lenders. Before qualifying for a CP loan, you will typically have to employ a licensed contractor and have building drawings made. The lender frequently specifies the maximum time you can wait before starting construction.
  • Lot financing: Lot loans enable you to finance land acquisition without making immediate preparations to build on it. Most lenders, according to Hedge, do not offer lot loans because they consider them riskier than building loans. Lot loans also have higher interest rates and need greater down payments.
  • Owner financing: The seller of some FSBO properties may offer to finance the transaction directly. The down payment required will vary depending on the seller, but they are often (though not always) cheaper than conventional financing. However, interest rates are typically higher.

There is also the no-financing option – pay cash. This also makes obtaining construction financing easier when you build, according to Hedge, because the equity in the land can serve as your down payment.

#4. Make an Offer

Once you’ve found a desirable property, you must make a written offer to the seller. If you’re dealing with a real estate agent, they’ll handle all the paperwork, including the Bid Offer form. If you aren’t working with a real estate agent, McGuire suggests meeting with a real estate attorney to help define contractual conditions and draft the relevant documentation.

An agent or attorney can also advise you on the criteria (contingencies) that must be completed before the sale is consummated. A contingency that sets the timeframe for conducting due diligence is frequently included. A duration of 30 to 90 days is typical.

#5. Due Diligence

A thorough property evaluation is required to ensure that the land is suited for your specific needs. Hedge and Bond recommend the following:

  • Obtain documentation from the seller. You should seek documentation relevant to the property’s covenants, conditions, and restrictions (CC&Rs). CC&Rs govern what you may and cannot do on the land and are often imposed by Homeowners Associations (HOAs). Specific CC&Rs may differ. They may impose restrictions on specific paint colors, house kinds, and sizes, or your ability to raise poultry or cattle in your yard.
  • Perform a title search. A title search examines the history of public records such as deeds, tax records, and other financial transactions. A title search confirms that the seller may legally transfer the property to you without any issues. Liens and easements are potential issues that a title search can reveal (the right for a third party to use the land).
Read Also: Chain Of Title: A Comprehensive Guide, Updated!!!
  • Check the zoning. The zoning designation of a parcel will determine what the land can be used for and what kind of structures can be built. It’s critical to check with the local Zoning and Planning Office to ensure the property is classified for residential use; if the land is zoned commercial, you may be unable to build a primary residence. “I see a lot of individuals buying land and then discovering they can’t build what they want because of zoning constraints,” Bond adds.
  • Conduct a soil test. Suppose you don’t have access to a municipal sewer line. In that case, you’ll need to conduct a percolation test to evaluate the water drainage rate through the soil before establishing a septic system. Another soil test assesses whether or not the earth can sustain a foundation and whether or not it contains lead and arsenic.

You can close the deal if no difficulties are uncovered during due diligence.

How to Buy Land and Build a House

After you’ve scoured the alternatives and discovered the land you want to call your own, a few things to consider before signing a sales agreement—especially if you plan to buy the land and build a house. The procedure of purchasing land is very similar to that of buying a house, although there are several differences to be aware of:

#1. Check the zoning regulations in your area.

Imagine buying land with visions of a large mansion, only to build that your plot is not designated for residential use. Save yourself the sorrow by first checking the zoning laws.

#2. Examine the CCRs.

Covenants, conditions, and restrictions are abbreviated as CCRs. These restrictions set by an HOA or local government may limit what you can do with your property. The land may be ideal for your flamingo farm, but if the CCRs prohibit pink bird farming for whatever reason, you’ll need to search elsewhere.

#3. Put together a team.

By the time you’re ready to consider building a house, you should have already worked with a fantastic real estate agent who has guided you up to that point. In addition, for the following phase of the project, hire an architect, a contractor or project manager, and a builder. You’ll need permissions for almost everything before you start building, so get your staff started on that.

#4. Make your funding arrangements.

We’re always supporters of paying with cash, and it’s essential when buying land. Because the lender considers land loans riskier, they often have higher interest rates, shorter loan terms, and more significant down payment requirements. So, while the bank will be stringent with your land loan, they will offer you ridiculous financing alternatives for your house. Say no and stick with a 15-year fixed-rate mortgage with at least 10-20% down. If you must finance your land and home, keep your monthly payment to no more than 25% of your take-home salary.

How To Find Land To Buy

Some of the most remarkable ways to find land to buy are as follows:

#1. Real Estate Websites

According to Trent Hedge, Atmos Builders’ chief of operations, most people begin their land search by perusing online real estate databases. Land for sale listings can be found on websites such as Zillow.com, Trulia.com, RedFin.com, Realtor.com, and other databases specializing in vacant land listings. The following are some of the largest and most popular specialist databases:

  • LandWatch.com;
  • Land.com;
  • LandSearch.com;
  • LandHub.com;
  • LandAndFarm.com.

These websites primarily feature selective listings from the Multiple Listing Service (MLS) that only licensed real estate agents can access. Still, they may also include for sale by owner (FSBO) listings.

The contact for MLS listings is usually a real estate agent representing the seller (also known as a seller’s agent). Seller’s agents are monetarily and ethically committed to representing the seller’s best interests. As a result, it is frequently advised to hire your agent (a buyer’s agent) to represent your interests.

#2. Real Estate Agents

Real estate brokers can be an excellent resource for finding land. Through their networks of industry specialists, such as land developers and contractors, they have access to every listing on the MLS (“on the market”) as well as properties not listed on the MLS (“off market” properties).

While real estate brokers may help with land purchases, those specializing in raw land are the best. Working with “…agents with an extensive history of land sales or experience in soil science, geology, or forestry,” says Christopher McGuire, a real estate broker, investor, and founder of Real Estate Exam Ninja.

If you can find one in your region, McGuire also recommends employing agents who have earned the Accredited Land Consultant (ALC) credential from the Realtors Land Institute (RLI). These agents have been educated to walk you through the appropriate due diligence and legal procedures associated with land purchases.

#3. Community Resources

Some FSBO properties can be found in classified advertising in local newspapers or internet sites like Craiglist and Facebook Marketplace. You can make direct touch with landowners. Find contact information for landowners on the County Assessor’s Office website’s Geographic Information Systems (GIS) map. Check out county tax deed auctions, where land is auctioned off at a steep discount if the owner fails to pay property taxes.

Conclusion

Buying land is not an easy task. It is critical to conduct research and consult with specialists and experts. This is done to guarantee that you are following local zoning regulations and real estate legislation. Complete all the appropriate steps, and you’ll be able to buy the land you need to build the house you’ve always desired.

How To Buy Land FAQs

Is it easy to buy a piece of land?

Purchasing land is not an easy task. It is critical to conduct research and consult with specialists and experts. This is done to guarantee that you are following local zoning regulations and real estate legislation. Complete all of the appropriate steps, and you’ll be able to buy the land you need to build the home you’ve always desired.

Does Bank give loan for buying land?

Banks provide loans for land buying when you need money to buy a plot or a piece of land. This loan is typically used for residential purposes in cities. However, some banks will allow you to use the loan amount to buy land in a rural location.

Is it cheaper to buy a house or build one?

It is less expensive to buy a house than to build one. On average, building a new home costs $34,000 more than buying an existing home.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like