实践管理软件:定义和首选

实践管理软件
Folio3 动态

找到正确的医疗软件,包括电子病历 (EMR) 系统和医疗实践管理软件,对于任何医疗保健公司都至关重要。 对于新的实践所有者来说,考虑替代方案可能很困难,尤其是考虑到可用的医疗软件供应商的数量。 为确保您的实践成功,您必须选择最适合您的人员和工作流程的软件。 在本教程中,我们将了解什么是实践管理系统,并介绍一些最佳实践管理软件。

什么是实践管理?

您想通过简化计费和患者管理流程来提高您的实践效率吗? 医疗实践管理可能是有益的。

美国医学协会将医疗保健实践管理定义为提高实践效率、专业满意度和患者护理服务。 组织使用实践管理通过单一工作流程管理所有活动的登记、日程安排、患者监测、患者会计和报告。 这允许通过单一平台完成对所有患者账户的收款。

什么是实践管理软件?

实践管理软件(PM 软件)旨在提高各种规模的医疗办公室的效率。 实践管理软件通常由中小型实践用于管理日常运营,例如财务和行政责任; 一些办公室利用它来连接电子病历。

以下是实践管理软件最普遍的功能:

  • 患者登记和跟踪
  • 跟踪患者的人口统计数据
  • 预约病人
  • 电荷捕获管理
  • 进行计费程序。
  • 提出保险索赔
  • 来自患者、保险提供商和其他方的付款处理
  • 为员工创建报告

医疗实践管理软件所需要的只是互联网连接和基本的计算机网络。 它以三种形式提供:仅桌面软件、客户端-服务器软件或基于 Internet 的软件。

  1. 桌面软件: 仅由共享访问权限的少数人在一台计算机上使用的软件。
  2. 客户端-服务器软件: 使多个用户能够共享数据并使用现场服务器,该实践必须购买或租用。
  3. 基于互联网的软件: 用户通过互联网访问该系统,无需服务器,而是将患者数据传输到诊所之外。

医疗实践管理软件管理大量数据,包括 ICD 代码列表、程序、保险公司、医疗设施、医生和医疗保健系统中的其他提供者,以及实践可能保留的患者信息数据库。

实践管理软件如何使您的实践受益:

  • 现在访问电子健康记录变得更加容易。 因为 PM 软件在线存储文档和数据,它简化了练习操作,包括搜索 EHR 材料的能力。
  • 更快地处理报销。 账单员可以使用 PM 软件浏览患者记录以及涵盖保险信息、汇款和索赔协助的数字报告,从而消除文书工作。
  • 应该减少错误。 保险和计费流程与实践管理系统集成。 用户可以定期更新患者信息,软件可以修复和更新在数据中发现的任何错误。
  • 为办公室人员腾出时间。 PM 软件旨在优化效率并改进对日常医疗实践至关重要的操作。 它避免了与文件收集和验证相关的各种办公任务。

什么是重要的实践管理软件组件

#1。 安排病人

为了创建和跟踪患者就诊,实践管理系统提供了一个调度工具。 实践中不同提供者的颜色编码时间表可能会显示预约时间、持续时间和患者组。

#2。 索赔程序

电子索赔一旦提交,也由实践管理系统跟踪,直接提交给保险支付人或通过电子索赔清算所。 诊所可以使用 PM 软件打印自己的报表并将其邮寄给患者,以处理患者欠款的索赔。

#3。 报告能力

基于众多可调节特性,PM 软件支持广泛的实践报告选项。 财务绩效(包括账单和患者财务历史)、日程安排和 ICD 代码是报告的一些最普遍目的。 软件用户可以创建自己的报告或使用系统的默认报告。

实践管理软件的共同特点是什么?

  • 通过电子邮件或短信自动提醒患者。 这可以减少错过的约会和更高的收入。
  • 自动医疗计费和保险范围以及资格验证
  • 有许多计费代码集可用,包括医疗保健通用程序编码系统 (HCPCS)、通用程序编码系统 (CPT) 和当前的国际疾病分类 (ICD)。
  • 前台员工可以使用卡片扫描仪刷医疗保险卡。 这有助于减少欺诈性索赔的可能性。
  • 管理员可以使用自定义的安全访问权限向每个用户授予不同级别的访问权限。
  • 电子健康记录系统集成允许实践连接他们的医疗实践管理软件。 改进的记录管理可能是一个优势。
  • 所有注册的保险提供商都确认了患者的人口统计数据。

顶级实践管理软件的评论

#1。 下一代办公室

下一代医疗实践管理系统 NextGen® 办公室实践管理(1-10 名医生)和 NextGen® 企业实践管理(10 多名医生)在经营医疗保健业务的所有领域提供帮助。 通过利用索赔拒绝管理、自动资格检查、专有票据交换所、患者门户和拖放调度,实践可以节省时间、改善患者护理、提高员工幸福感、增加收入并让患者参与自己的医疗保健。

#2。 RXNT

RXNT 的基于云的医疗实践管理 (PM) 系统改进了实践工作流程,例如计费和收款、日程安排、预约提醒、保险资格、费用捕获、ICD-10 代码分配和汇款。 此外,单点登录 (SSO) 简化了中央计费办公室的流程。 我们的医疗账单和计划系统包括可定制的报告、自动索赔检查、在线患者账单支付以及 iOS 和 Android 移动应用程序。

#3。 卡雷奥计费

使用 Kareo,您可以从一个用户友好的单一平台轻松管理您诊所的所有主要任务。 我们的网络和移动工具使您的实践更容易管理患者以及计费保险带来的复杂性。 Kareo 是一个久经考验的平台,被超过 75,000 家供应商使用。

#4。 时空博士

DrChrono 提供集成的实践管理软件,可以根据您的实践的特定需求进行定制。 无论大小,用系统武装自己,让您发展您的梦想实践。 使用包括实时资格检查、自动提醒、任务管理、单一数据输入、集成计费、在线签到和其他功能的 100% 数字解决方案简化您的实践。 如果您是学生,请访问 DrChrono 大学。

#5。 MedicsPremier

MedicsPremier 提供无与伦比的功能、灵活性、可靠性和易用性,同时通过全面的 EDI、工作流程、报告计划等提高效率。 非常适合任何实践或 RCM 公司的 PM 需求。 行为健康、放射学和麻醉的计费。 对于无与伦比的数据挖掘和分析,该系统与信用卡处理、自动电话提醒和商业智能仪表板进行交互。 ICD-10 合规性进展顺利。

#6。 现在的病人

在选择性医疗市场,PatientNow 提供完整的 EMR、实践管理和患者交互软件。 通过单一的软件合作伙伴,您可以简化实践操作、提高生产力并增加收入。 无纸化患者门户 调度和预约办公室 电子图表实验室界面 预约提醒 会员资格和忠诚度奖励途径 电子邮件支付处理自动化 集成肉毒杆菌银行 API 患者资助 KPI​​ 报告,有效等等

#7。 病人流行音乐

PatientPop 是美国唯一一家面向私人医疗和牙科诊所的端到端实践增长平台,旨在吸引新患者并简化实践管理。 除了将耗时的前台工作自动化之外,我们还通过提高您的互联网存在和声誉来帮助您发展实践。 我们通过与最广泛使用的 EMR 深度集成来帮助您改善您的患者关系并提供最佳的当前体验。

#8。 统一实践

Unified Practice 是一家技术企业,为综合健康从业者提供完全集成的软件系统,可通过 iPad、网络和移动设备(iPhone 和 Android)访问。 我们开发的技术可以同步和支持健康和保健从业者的复杂工作,从简化、调度和患者护理到整合行政职能和实践管理。

#9。 医疗进化

MedEvolve 实践管理 (PM) 软件可帮助专业实践提高其速度、准确性、产量和收入。 该解决方案与任何 EHR/EMR 系统兼容。 MedEvolve 在收入周期管理和进度优化方面特别熟练。 借助内置的自动化和分析功能,我们的实践管理软件旨在让您及时、正确地获得报酬。 MedEvolve 简化了医疗保健业务管理,因此您可以专注于患者护理。

#10。 欧几里得

Euclid 是一种医疗管理解决方案,可帮助医院和医疗保健提供者简化临床流程,例如索赔处理、调度和发票。 专业人员可以通过其管理仪表板了解患者就诊、汇款明细、索赔和接受付款。 Euclid 可以轻松与各种第三方 EHR 程序集成。 价格可应要求提供,并通过电话、电子邮件和其他互联网方式提供帮助。

#11。 HIPAA 培训视频

HIPAA 视频是在线医疗保健互动的行业标准。 我们为提供者和医疗保健专业人员提供易于使用、可配置的视频解决方案,以满足他们的远程医疗需求。 我们认识到 HIPAA 合规性的重要性,并且只使用最安全的方式来处理敏感和机密信息。 我们屡获殊荣的服务不附带任何条件。 您不需要签署长期承诺,我们绝不会要求您的信用卡开始。

#12。 Qminder

Qminder 是一个基于云的队列管理系统,用于医院和诊所的候诊室和步入室。 我们协助服务团队提供最高水平的患者护理、管理流程、计划后续行动并充分利用每次就诊。 Qminder 是管理患者接待、分类、排队和参与的一站式商店。 安装和维护简单。 不需要技术培训。

#13。 协作MD

CollaborateMD 着迷于帮助您减少工作量并更快地获得报酬。 这是一个 EverCommerce 品牌,提供基于云的实践管理和医疗计费软件,消除了繁琐的工作流程,使您的实践和收入周期管理更加容易。

#14。 安布拉医疗保健

Ambra Health 是一个基于云的医学图片管理平台。 Ambra 云平台通过直观、可扩展和高度互操作性,成为医疗保健提供者成像创新和进步的支柱。 Ambra 改变了医疗实践管理医疗图片的方式,促进与转诊医生的合作和患者安全,同时降低费用。 图像上传、交换、可扩展存储、查看和 EHR 连接都是平台的一部分。

#15。 HIPAA 合规软件

HIPAA 应该很容易理解。 这就是为什么 Compliancy Group 是唯一一家拥有专业合规教练来帮助您合规的 HIPAA 软件提供商。 由审计师建立的合规小组让您对合规计划充满信心,以降低风险、提高患者忠诚度并提高组织的盈利能力。 为什么成立合规小组? -HIPAA 审计支持,没有客户未能通过审计! -HIPAA 合规印章 -专门的合规教练 -HIPAA 整体解决方案

#16。 维他命

将耗时的管理程序自动化,这样您就可以专注于您最擅长的事情:提供卓越的医疗服务。 Vcita 符合 HIPAA 标准的医疗实践软件使您能够管理您的日程安排、跟踪和安全地收取付款,并在线管理患者互动、患者信息和文档——所有这些都可以从一个位置进行。 患者可以使用 vcita 的患者门户预订和重新安排咨询,注册并支付团体治疗课程的费用,并每周 24 天、每天 XNUMX 小时在线获得远程医疗服务。

#17。 ArbiMed 库存

ArbiMed Inventory 是一款一体化库存管理软件,可帮助医生跟踪、监控和分析医疗物品的使用情况。 它包括采购订单管理、多地点支持和销售点等功能。 使用先进的条形码技术可以快速扫描输入和扫描输出。 与一流的 PMS、EHR 和供应商系统集成,以提高实践效率并优化操作程序。

#18。 诊所

Cliniko 是一款综合性实践管理软件,全球超过 65,000 个国家的 95 多名专职医疗保健从业人员使用该软件。 管理时间表、治疗记录、发票和付款等。 它非常适合个人从业者、大型团体以及介于两者之间的任何事物。 Cliniko 在物理治疗师、足病医生、谈话治疗师、脊椎按摩师和按摩治疗师中很受欢迎,因为它使用简单且安全。

#19。 EHR MDsuite

实践管理和电子健康记录解决方案(基于云或客户端服务器),包括计费、E&M 代码、摄入卡扫描仪捕获、房间视图、临床报告和电子处方。

始终可以访问完整的患者病史。 无需接触纸质图表,即可将患者从检查到检查转移到结帐。 即时编辑、照片编辑和文档。 只需单击一下,您就可以创建求职信、推荐医生的说明或任何形式。

实践管理软件常见问题解答

实践管理软件中包含哪些主要应用程序?

  • 患者登记和跟踪
  • 从患者那里获取人口统计信息。
  • 预约病人。
  • 电荷捕获管理。
  • 执行计费程序。
  • 提出保险索赔
  • 处理患者、保险和第三方付款。

医疗计费中的 RCM 是什么?

收入周期管理 (RCM) 是医疗保健机构使用的财务流程,用于跟踪从登记和预约安排到使用医疗计费软件最终支付余额的患者护理事件。

实践管理系统最重要的功能是什么?

应收账款

參考資料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Practice Management Software: Definition & Top Picks

Practice management software
Folio3 Dynamics

Finding the correct medical software, including electronic medical records (EMR) systems and medical practice management software, is critical for any healthcare firm. Consideration of alternatives can be tough for new practice owners, especially given the amount of medical software suppliers available. To ensure the success of your practice, you must select the best software for your personnel and workflow. In this tutorial, we’ll look at what practice management systems are and go through some of the best practice management software.

What Is Practice Management?

Do you want to increase the productivity of your practice by streamlining your billing and patient management processes? Medical practice management can be beneficial.

The American Medical Association defines healthcare practice management as improving practice efficiency, professional satisfaction, and patient care delivery. Organizations use practice management to manage registration, scheduling, patient monitoring, patient accounting, and reporting across all activities through a single workflow. This allows for the collection of payments on all patient accounts to be done through a single platform.

What Is Practice Management Software?

Practice management software (PM software) is intended to improve the efficiency of medical offices of all sizes. Practice management software is typically used by small and medium-sized practices to manage everyday operations such as financial and administrative responsibilities; some offices utilize it to connect with electronic medical records.

The following are the most prevalent features of practice management software:

  • Patient registration and tracking
  • Keeping track of patient demographics
  • Making patient appointments
  • Charge Capture Management
  • Billing procedures are carried out.
  • Making insurance claims
  • Payment processing from patients, insurance providers, and other parties
  • Creating reports for employees

All that is required for medical practice management software is an internet connection and a basic computer network. It is available in three flavors: desktop-only software, client-server software, or Internet-based software.

  1. Desktop software: Software that is only used on a single computer by a few persons who share access.
  2. Client-server software: Enables several users to share data and use an on-site server, which the practice must buy or lease.
  3. Internet-based software: Users access the system through the Internet, eliminating the requirement for a server but transferring patient data outside of the practice office.

Medical practice management software manages huge quantities of data, including lists of ICD codes, procedures, insurance companies, medical facilities, physicians, and other providers in the health care system, in addition to databases of patient information that practice may keep.

How Can Practice Management Software Benefit Your Practice:

  • Access to electronic health records is now easier. Because PM software stores documents and data online, it simplifies practice operations, including the capacity to search EHR materials.
  • Process reimbursements more quickly. Billers can browse through patient records as well as digital reports covering insurance information, remittances, and claim assistance using PM software, which eliminates paperwork.
  • Errors should be reduced. Insurance and billing processes are integrated with practice management systems. Users can regularly update patient information, and the software can fix and update any errors it finds in the data.
  • Make time for office personnel. PM software is intended to optimize efficiency and improve operations that are essential to running a medical practice on a daily basis. It avoids various office tasks connected to document collection and verification.

What are the Important Practice Management Software Components

#1. Scheduling patients

To create and track patient visits, practice management systems provide a scheduling tool. Color-coded schedules for different providers within a practice might show appointment times, duration, and sets of patients.

#2. The Claims Procedure

Electronic claims are also tracked by practice management systems once they are submitted, either directly to an insurance payer or through an electronic claim clearinghouse. A practice can use PM software to print and mail its own statements to patients for claims in which a patient owes a balance owing.

#3. Capabilities for reporting

Based on numerous adjustable characteristics, PM software enables a wide range of practice reporting options. Financial performance (including billing and patient financial history), scheduling, and ICD codes are some of the most prevalent purposes for reporting. Software users can create their own reports or use the system’s default reports.

What are the Common Features of Practice Management Software?

  • Patients are automatically reminded by email or text message. This can lead to fewer missed appointments and higher revenue.
  • Automatic medical billing and insurance coverage and eligibility verification
  • A number of billing code sets are available, including the Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS), the Common Procedure Coding System (CPT), and the current International Classification of Diseases (ICD).
  • Front-office employees can use a card scanner to swipe medical insurance cards. This can help to decrease the possibility of fraudulent claims.
  • Administrators can grant varying levels of access to each individual user using customized security access.
  • Electronic health record system integration allows practices to connect their medical practice management software. Improved record management could be an advantage.
  • Patient demographics were confirmed with all registered insurance providers.

Reviews of Top Practice Management Software

#1. Next-Generation Office

Next-Generation Healthcare Practice Management System NextGen® Office Practice Management (1–10 physicians) and NextGen® Enterprise Practice Management (10+ physicians) provide assistance with all areas of running a healthcare business. Practices can save time, improve patient care, boost staff happiness, increase revenue, and engage patients in their own healthcare by utilizing claim denial management, automated eligibility checks, a proprietary clearinghouse, a patient portal, and drag and drop scheduling.

#2. RXNT

RXNT’s cloud-based Medical Practice Management (PM) system improves practice workflows such as billing and collections, scheduling, appointment reminders, insurance eligibility, charge capture, ICD-10 code assignment, and remittance. Furthermore, single sign-on (SSO) streamlines processes for central billing offices. Our Medical Billing and Scheduling system includes customizable reports, automatic claims checks, online patient bill pay, and iOS and Android mobile apps.

#3. Kareo Billing

With Kareo, you can easily manage all of your practice’s primary tasks from a single, user-friendly platform. Our web and mobile tools make it easier for your practice to manage patients and the complexities that come with billing insurance. Kareo is a tried-and-true platform used by over 75,000 suppliers.

#4. DrChrono

DrChrono provides integrated practice management software that may be customized to your practice’s specific needs. Whether small or large, arm yourself with the system that will allow you to develop the practice of your dreams. Streamline your practice with a 100% digital solution that includes real-time eligibility checks, automated reminders, task management, single data entry, integrated billing, online check-in, and other features. Please visit DrChrono University if you are a student.

#5. MedicsPremier

MedicsPremier provides unrivaled power, flexibility, dependability, and ease of use while increasing efficiency through comprehensive EDI, workflow, reporting schedules, and more. Excellent for any practice or RCM company’s PM needs. Billing for Behavioral Health, Radiology, and Anesthesia. For unrivaled data mining and analysis, the system interacts with credit card processing, automated phone reminders, and business intelligence dashboards. ICD-10 compliance is on track.

#6. PatientNow

In the elective medical market, PatientNow delivers full EMR, practice management, and patient interaction software. With a single software partner, you can streamline practice operations, boost productivity, and drive revenue. Paperless Patient Portal Scheduling & Booking Office Electronic Charting Lab Interface Appointment Reminders Memberships & Loyalty Rewards Pathways Automation of Email Payment Processing Integration Integrations of Botox Banking API Patient Funding KPI Reporting That Is Effective And Much More

#7. PatientPop

PatientPop is the only end-to-end practice growth platform for private medical and dental practices in the United States aiming to attract new patients and simplify practice management. In addition to automating time-consuming front-office duties, we help you develop your practice by improving your internet presence and reputation. We help you improve your patient relationship and provide the best current experience by integrating deeply with the most widely used EMRs.

#8. Unified practice

Unified Practice is a technology business that offers a completely integrated software system for integrative health practitioners that is accessible via iPad, web, and mobile devices (iPhone and Android). We develop technology that synchronizes and supports the complicated work of health and wellness practitioners, from streamlining, scheduling, and patient care to integrating administrative functions and practice management.

#9. MedEvolve

The MedEvolve Practice Management (PM) Software assists specialty practices in increasing their speed, accuracy, production, and revenue. The solution is compatible with any EHR/EMR system. MedEvolve is particularly skilled in revenue cycle management and schedule optimization. With built-in automation and analytics, our practice management software is designed to get you paid promptly and properly. MedEvolve simplifies healthcare business management so you may focus on patient care.

#10. Euclid

Euclid is a medical management solution that assists hospitals and healthcare providers in streamlining clinical processes such as claims processing, scheduling, and invoicing. Professionals can acquire visibility into patient visits, remittance breakdowns, claims, and accept payments via its administrative dashboard. Euclid makes it easy to integrate with a variety of third-party EHR programs. Pricing is accessible upon request, and assistance is provided via phone, email, and other internet means.

#11. HIPAA Training Video

HIPAA Video is the industry standard for online healthcare interactions. We provide Providers and healthcare professionals with an easy-to-use, configurable video solution that fulfills their telehealth requirements. We recognize the significance of HIPAA compliance and use only the most secure means to handle sensitive and confidential information. Our award-winning service comes with no strings attached. You are not required to sign long-term commitments, and we will never request your credit card to begin.

#12. Qminder

Qminder is a cloud-based queue management system for hospital and clinic waiting rooms and walk-ins. We assist service teams in providing the greatest level of patient care, managing processes, planning follow-ups, and making the most of each visit. Qminder is a one-stop shop for managing patient reception, triage, queuing, and engagement. Installation and maintenance are simple. There is no technical training required.

#13. CollaborateMD

CollaborateMD is fascinated with assisting you to work less and earn compensation faster. This is an EverCommerce brand, that provides cloud-based practice management and medical billing software that eliminates cumbersome workflows and makes managing your practice and revenue cycle easier.

#14. Ambra Health Care

Ambra Health is a cloud-based platform for medical picture management. The Ambra cloud platform is to serve as the backbone of imaging innovation and progress for healthcare providers by being intuitive, scalable, and highly interoperable. Ambra has altered the way medical practices manage medical pictures, boosting collaboration with referring physicians and patient safety while lowering expenses. Image upload, interchange, scalable storage, viewing, and EHR connection are all part of the platform.

#15. HIPAA Compliance Software

HIPAA should be easy to understand. That’s why Compliancy Group is the only HIPAA software provider with expert Compliance Coaches on hand to help you comply. Compliancy Group, built by auditors, gives you confidence in your compliance plan to decrease risk, boost patient loyalty, and increase your organization’s profitability. Why did Compliancy Group form? -HIPAA Audit Support, with no client ever failing an audit! -HIPAA Seal of Compliance -Dedicated Compliance Coaches -Total HIPAA Solution

#16. Vcita

Automate time-consuming administrative procedures so you can concentrate on what you do best: providing exceptional medical care. Vcita’s HIPAA-compliant medical practice software enables you to manage your schedule, track and securely collect payments, and manage patient interactions, patient information, and documents online – all from a single location. Patients can use vcita’s patient portal to book and reschedule consultations, register for and pay for group therapy sessions, and get telehealth services online, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

#17. Inventory of ArbiMed

ArbiMed Inventory is an all-in-one inventory management software that assists medical practitioners in tracking, monitoring, and analyzing medical item utilization. It includes features like purchase order management, multi-location support, and point of sale. The use of advanced barcoding technology allows for rapid scan-in and scan-out. Integrates with premier PMS, EHR, and supplier systems to improve practice efficiencies and optimize operational procedures.

#18. Cliniko

Cliniko is a comprehensive practice management software that is used by over 65,000 allied healthcare practitioners in over 95 countries around the world. Manage schedules, treatment notes, invoicing, and payments, among other things. It is ideal for individual practitioners, big groups, and anything in between. Cliniko is popular among physiotherapists, podiatrists, talk therapists, chiropractors, and massage therapists since it is simple to use and secure.

#19. EHR MDsuite

Practice Management and Electronic Health Record solution (cloud or client-server based) including billing, E&M codes, intake card scanner capture, room view, clinical reporting, and electronic prescription.

Always have access to complete patient history. Transfer the patient from check-in through the exam to checkout without ever touching a paper chart. On-the-fly editing, photo editing, and documentation. With a single click, you may create a cover letter, a note to a recommending doctor, or any form.

Practice Management Software FAQs

What are some main applications included in practice management software?

  • Patient registration and tracking
  • Taking demographic information from patients.
  • Making patient appointments.
  • Charge capture management.
  • Performing billing procedures.
  • Filing insurance claims
  • Processing patient, insurance, and third-party payments.

What is RCM in medical billing?

Revenue cycle management (RCM) is the financial process used by healthcare institutions to track patient care episodes from registration and appointment scheduling to the final payment of a balance using medical billing software.

What is the most important function of a practice management system?

Accounts Receivable

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like