在德克萨斯州购买房产:流程和您应该知道的

在德州买房的要求
图片来源:EstiloTendances

你在买德克萨斯州的豪宅! 好主意。 德州基本上什么都有。 房地产投资者可以从面积和人口第二大州得克萨斯州的许多城市中进行选择。 不过,德克萨斯州的房地产投资现在几乎是轻而易举的事。 自 2010 年以来搬到这里的人数超过了佛罗里达州或加利福尼亚州的总和。 无论如何,在这个位置购买房产不需要德克萨斯州那么大的预算。 事实上,在 2022 年第一季度,得克萨斯州近一半的房屋售价在 200,000 美元至 399,000 美元之间,这对于像得克萨斯州这样吸引如此多新居民的州来说并不昂贵。 为了帮助您开始在德克萨斯州购买新房产的道路,我们汇总了您需要的所有基本信息。

在德州买房好吗?

将资金投入德克萨斯州的房地产基本上是明智之举。 得克萨斯州有几个积极的特点,包括人口迅速增长、经济繁荣以及对土地所有者有利的税收和法律框架。 此外,还有许多令人惊叹的市场可供选择,每个市场都提供了大量的商机。 话虽如此,

非居民可以在德州买房吗?

确实! 德克萨斯州不限制当地人购买房地产,但允许外国人购买。 无论外国人与否,德克萨斯州都是投资房地产的绝佳之地。 德克萨斯州的房地产市场可供所有人买卖房产。

除少数例外情况外,非美国公民与公民一样可以购买美国房地产。 不要错过这个机会,在德克萨斯州的房地产中进行可能改变生活的投资。 继续阅读以了解有关在孤星州购买房产的所有信息。

在德克萨斯州购买房产的流程是怎样的?

由于其全年温和的温度和丰富多样的景观,许多人被吸引到德克萨斯州作为定居的理想场所。 得克萨斯州不像美国其他地方那样,夏天终年不散,冬天是遥远的记忆。 相反,它是该国为数不多的可以真正体验所有四个季节的地方之一。 如果您喜欢四个季节中的每一个季节,那么得克萨斯州就是您的不二之选。

得克萨斯州的气候可以唤起广泛的人类情感。 搬到德克萨斯州需要仔细考虑该州的气候。 该州南部是热带地区,而西部则是干旱多山的地区。 该州东部地区有湿地和河口,北部是众多农业区的所在地。

在得克萨斯州购买房屋或投资物业遵循与在任何其他州相同的一般步骤。 因此,这些是基本原理:

#1。 节省首付

如果似乎无法支付首付款,请不要惊慌; 你也许能得到一些帮助。 如果您是首次房地产投资者,您可能有资格参加为简化过渡而创建的多个计划之一。 例如,得克萨斯州奥斯汀市向收入低于特定限额的任何人提供高达 40,000 美元的首付款和交易费用援助。 由于科珀斯克里斯蒂、达拉斯和休斯敦的计划,低收入借款人现在可以买房了。 除了为首付存钱外,不要忘记考虑这些援助计划。

#2。 获得抵押贷款预批

在开始浏览房地产之前,您应该在手上拿着一份预批文件。 获得预先批准既表明您对您的追求的认真态度,也表明贷方在考虑向您提供贷款时的认真态度。 即使不能保证您的贷款申请会被合法批准,它也会让卖家知道贷方已经审查了您的财务状况并且对所发现的结果感到满意。

#3。 找到理想的融资方式

尽管您是在德克萨斯州购买房产,但您不需要从在德克萨斯州设有办事处的公司获得融资。 通过完全在线的申请,德克萨斯州的几家抵押贷款机构可以帮助您获得融资。 如果您更喜欢亲自获得有关申请的帮助,有几家拥有实际位置的贷方。 为了在现在和整个贷款期限内省钱,请务必比较多个贷方的报价,以发现一个兼具低费用和低利率的交易。

即使您的银行账户中确实没有那么多钱,也有一些企业会帮助您提出现金要约。 Ribbon、Knock 和 Opendoor 这三家公司都有融资选择,可以帮助您与全现金购买者竞争。 它可能会产生很大的影响,特别是如果您同时买卖房产。

#4。 寻找德州房地产经纪人

在卖方市场中,作为买方可能会感到压力和沮丧。 在您的团队中拥有合适的房地产经纪人会有所帮助。 房地产经纪人努力工作以满足您的需求和预算与房产,他们经常知道新房的推出日期。

#6。 开始寻找您的梦想家园

坐在舒适的沙发上,您就可以开始找房了。 参观一些房屋展示,如果有任何清单引起您的注意,请让您的房地产经纪人安排私人看房。 以积极的心态入手将帮助您找到可以在以后根据自己的喜好进行定制的房产,即使您可能已经列出了自己想要的一切。 例如,陈旧的厨房不应该成为破坏交易的因素; 相反,将其作为一个机会,通过新的饰面以及更符合您喜好的电器来个性化您的烹饪天堂。

#7。 提出建议

如果您找到一个您认为可能是您未来的家的位置,您的代理人将协助您提供有竞争力的报价。 他或她将了解房屋的销售速度以及有多少房屋的售价高于最初的挂牌价。 例如,休斯顿的房屋需求量很大,其售价通常比要价高出 4%。

#8。 进行房屋评估和检查。

如果您的报价获得批准,恭喜! 但坚持下去。 您仍然必须确保这是一项明智的投资。 房屋检查是您最好的防线。 这些通常要花费几百美元,但它们非常值得:经过培训的专业房屋检查员可以识别管道、屋顶、电线和其他系统的问题。 您贷款的贷方也需要进行评估。 它保证房子物有所值。

#9。 签署购买协议并获取产权报告。

签订合同是购房过程中的最后一个动作。 该文件将包含有关您收购的所有信息,例如价格、截止日期、需要的任何维修以及谁将负责哪些费用。

这时,您还应该订购一份产权报告。 任何未清偿的财产留置权或产权负担都将显示在本报告中。 在您买房之前,您应该意识到这一点,因为您不希望为别人的抵押贷款承担责任。

#10。 完成对您在德克萨斯州的新家的最终检查并完成交易

您的贷方已向您提供了结案披露,评估已完成,检查结果看起来不错。 然后是时候再进行一次演练,以确保卖家已拿走他们所有的财产,并且房子已准备好迎接您的到来。 如果您对物业的状态感到满意,请继续进行关闭。

闭幕式有时会有仪式感。 当您签署大量文件并交出大量支票时,您将与其他一些人(包括律师、贷方、代理人,通常还有公证人)在一个房间里。 收集完所有这些私人签名后,您的任务就完成了。 在德克萨斯州,您的房子正式属于您。

搬到德州值得吗?

得克萨斯州因其高品质的生活和低廉的生活成本而成为年轻专业人士的一颗隐藏的宝石。 Zillow 报告称,得克萨斯州的平均租金约为 1,500 美元,而房价中位数约为 190,000 美元。 得克萨斯州的幅员辽阔意味着新开发的空间很大。

德克萨斯州的哪个城市最便宜?

该指数发现,布朗斯维尔-哈灵根的生活成本在整个德克萨斯州最低。 布朗斯维尔-哈林根的生活成本比达拉斯-沃斯堡-阿灵顿低 37%。 截至 2020 年,德克萨斯州最南端的布朗斯维尔-哈林根都会区的人口为 421,017 人。

在得克萨斯州,您需要投入多少房产?

20%

对于传统的土地融资,20% 的首付是常态。 您可以固定利率的时间长度是可变的(在 1 到 20 年之间)。 未开发土地的抵押贷款利率将不同于成品房的利率。

德克萨斯州的交易费用是多少?

德克萨斯州的交易费用通常是多少? 在孤星州,购买者应支付购买价的 2% 至 6% 的成交费。 在大多数情况下,卖方将支付购买价格的 6-10%(包括房地产经纪人佣金)。

在得克萨斯州买房需要什么信用评分?

620

在得克萨斯州,您需要至少 620 的信用评分才有资格获得传统贷款,但如果您的信用评分低于该评分,您仍然有很多融资机会。 请记住,抵押贷款公司在决定是否向您提供贷款时评估的不仅仅是您的信用记录。

总结

来自世界各地的人们正在移居德克萨斯州,以利用该州丰富的文化产品和农村和城市环境中广泛的住房选择。 购买理想房产的竞争可能会很激烈; 但是,得克萨斯州的每个人都能找到适合自己的东西; 您所需要的只是一些时间、精力和房地产专业人士的帮助,以找到一个完美的家。

您可以根据自己的预算选择普通住宅或豪宅。 现在,您需要做的就是仔细检查您的钱,并在购买前把所有东西都整理好。

还必须牢记购房必需品,包括首付款、抵押贷款计划和资格标准。 因此,您的预算应该考虑所有这些因素。

在德克萨斯州购买房产常见问题解答

关于在德克萨斯州买房,我应该知道些什么?

德克萨斯州的房屋销售近年来急剧增加,因此您并不是唯一一个想在孤星州购买新住宅的人。 一些地区,如奥斯汀和达拉斯,竞争异常激烈,普通房产的售价远高于标价。 您应该准备好立即提交报价并与众多潜在买家竞争,具体取决于您要打入的市场。

在得克萨斯州买房之前我应该​​知道什么?

得克萨斯州的房屋销量一直在上升,所以您并不是唯一有此愿望的人。 有些地方,如奥斯汀和达拉斯,竞争激烈,平均房屋售价比挂牌价高很多。 根据您想购买的地点,您可能需要准备好立即提交报价并与众多其他出价竞争。

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

BUYING PROPERTY IN TEXAS: Process & What You Should Know

REQUIREMENTS FOR BUYING A HOUSE IN TEXAS
Image Source: EstiloTendances

You’re buying a Texas mansion! Good idea. Texas has basically everything. Real estate investors can choose from many cities in Texas, the second-largest state in size and population. Texas real estate investments are now almost a no-brainer, though.  More people have moved here since 2010 than to Florida or California combined. Regardless, buying a property in this location doesn’t require a Texas-sized budget. In fact, in the first quarter of 2022, nearly half of Texas homes sold were between $200,000 and $399,000, which is inexpensive for a state like Texas that is drawing so many new residents. To help you get started on the path to buying a new property in Texas, we’ve compiled all the essential information you’ll need to start.

Is it Good to Buy Property in Texas?

Putting money into Texas property is basically a smart move. Texas has several positive attributes, including a rapidly expanding population, a thriving economy, and beneficial tax and legal frameworks for landowners. Furthermore, there are a number of stunning marketplaces to select from, each offering substantial business opportunities. That being said,

Can a Non-resident Buy a House in Texas?

Definitely! The state of Texas does not restrict the purchase of real estate to locals but does allow purchases by foreign nationals. Foreigners or not, Texas is a fantastic place to invest in real estate. The real estate market in Texas is available for everyone to buy or sell a property.

With a few exclusions, non-U.S. citizens have the same access to purchasing U.S. real estate as citizens. Don’t pass up this chance to make what could be a life-changing investment in Texas real estate. Read on to learn all there is to know about buying a property in the Lone Star State.

What is the Process of Buying a Property in Texas?

Because of its year-round mild temperatures and abundance of diverse landscapes, many people are drawn to Texas as a desirable place to settle down. Texas is not like the rest of the United States, where summer lasts all year long and winter is a distant memory; rather, it is one of the few places in the country where you may truly experience all four seasons. If you’re someone who enjoys each of the four seasons, Texas is the place for you to be.

A wide range of human feelings can be evoked by Texas’s climate. Moving to Texas requires careful consideration of the state’s climate. Section of the state is tropical in the south, while the western part is arid and mountainous. Wetlands and bayous can be found in the state’s eastern region, and the north is home to numerous agricultural areas.

Buying a home or investment property in Texas follows the same general steps as in any other state. Hence, these are the fundamentals:

#1. Save For A Down Payment

Don’t panic if coming up with a down payment seems unattainable; you might be able to get some help. If you’re a first-time real estate investor, you might be eligible for one of the several programs created to make the transition easier. For instance, Austin, Texas, provides up to $40,000 in down payment as well as closing cost assistance to anyone whose income is lower than a specific limit. Low-income borrowers can now buy a home thanks to programs in Corpus Christi, Dallas, and Houston. Along with saving money for your down payment, don’t forget to take into account these aid programs.

#2. Get a Mortgage Preapproval

You should hold a preapproval document in your hands before you start browsing for real estate. Obtaining preapproval demonstrates both your seriousness about your quest and the seriousness of the lender in considering you for a loan. Even while there is no assurance that your loan application will be legally granted, it lets a seller know that a lender has reviewed your finances and is satisfied with what it found.

#3. Locate the Ideal Financing

Despite the fact that you are buying a property in Texas, you are not required to obtain financing from a company with a location there. With an entirely online application, several Texas mortgage lenders can assist you in obtaining finance. If you prefer getting help with your application in person, there are several lenders who have physical locations. To save money both now and over the life of the loan, make sure to compare offers from several lenders to discover one with a deal that combines low fees and cheap rates.

There are also businesses that will assist you in making a cash offer even if you don’t truly have that much money in your bank account. All three companies, Ribbon, Knock, and Opendoor, have financing options that can help you compete with all-cash purchasers. It might make a big impact, especially if you’re buying and selling a property at the same time.

#4. Find a Texas Real Estate Agent

In a seller’s market, being a buyer may be stressful and frustrating. Having the appropriate real estate agent on your team can help. Realtors work hard to match your wants and budget with properties, and they frequently are aware of the launch dates of new homes.

#6. Start Searching for Your Dream Home

From the comfort of your couch, you can begin your home search. Visit some house showings and ask your real estate agent to arrange private viewings should any listings catch your eye. Going in with a positive mindset will help you find a property you can later customize to your own preferences, even though you might have a list of everything you want in a home. An antiquated kitchen, for instance, should not be a deal-breaker; rather, use it as an opportunity to personalize your culinary haven with new finishes as well as appliances that better fit your preferences.

#7. Make a Proposal

Your agent will assist you in creating a competitive offer if you locate a location that you think might be your future home. He or she will have an idea of how quickly homes are selling and how many are selling for more than they were originally listed for. Homes in Houston, for instance, that are in high demand frequently sell for 4% more than the asking price.

#8. Get a House Appraisal and Inspection.

Congrats if your offer is approved! But hold out on that. You must still ensure that it is a wise investment. A house inspection is your best line of defense. These usually cost a few hundred dollars, but they are very worthwhile: An expert house inspector is trained to identify issues with plumbing, roofing, electrical wiring, and other systems. The lender for your loan will also need an appraisal. It guarantees that the house is worth the money you intend to spend on it.

#9. Sign the Purchase Agreement and Obtain a Title Report.

Signing the contract is the last action in the house purchase process. This document will contain all the information about your acquisition, such as the price, the closing date, any repairs that will be required, and who will be accountable for which fees.

At this time, you ought to order a title report as well. Any outstanding liens or encumbrances on the property will be shown in this report. Before you buy a house, you should be aware of this since you would not like to be held liable for someone else’s mortgage.

#10. Complete a Final inspection of Your New Texas Home and Finalize the Deal

Your lender has provided you with a closing disclosure, the appraisal is finished, and the inspection results look good. It’s then time to perform one more walkthrough to make sure the seller has taken all of their possessions and that the house is prepared for your arrival. If you’re happy with the state of the property, move on to the closing.

Closings occasionally have a ceremonial air. You will be in a room with a few other people, including lawyers, lenders, agents, and frequently a notary, as you sign numerous pieces of paper and hand over numerous cheques. Your task is done once you’ve collected all those private autographs. In Texas, your house is formally yours.

Is Moving to Texas Worth it?

Texas is a hidden gem for young professionals because of its high quality of life and low cost of living. Zillow reports that the average rent in Texas is around $1,500, while the median property price is around $190,000. The sheer size of Texas means that there is an abundance of space for new development.

What City in Texas is the Cheapest to Live in?

The index found that Brownsville-Harlingen has the lowest cost of living in all of Texas. Brownsville-Harlingen had a 37% lower cost of living than Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington. As of the year 2020, the population of the Brownsville-Harlingen metro region, the southernmost in Texas, was 421,017.

How Much Do You Have to Put Down on Property in Texas?

20%

For conventional financing of land, a 20% down payment is the norm. The length of time that you can fix your interest rate is variable (between 1 and 20 years). The mortgage interest rate for raw land will be different from the rate for a finished home.

How Much are Closing Costs in Texas?

What Do Closing Costs Typically Cost in Texas? Purchasers should expect to pay between 2% and 6% of the purchase price in closing charges in the Lone Star State. In most cases, the seller will pay between 6-10% of the purchase price (including real estate agent commissions).

What Credit Score is Needed to Buy a House in Texas?

620

In Texas, you need a credit score of at least 620 to qualify for a conventional loan, but there are still plenty of financing opportunities available to you if your score is lower than that. Keep in mind that mortgage companies evaluate more than just your credit history when deciding whether or not to provide you with a loan.

Conclusion

People from all over the world are making the move to Texas to take advantage of the state’s rich cultural offerings and wide range of housing alternatives in both rural and urban settings. The competition for purchasing the ideal property is likely to be fierce; but, there is something for everyone in Texas; all you need is some time, energy, and the assistance of a real estate professional to locate the perfect place to call home.

You can choose between a modest house or a mansion, depending on your budget. Now, all you need to do is check your money carefully and get everything in order before making a purchase.

Homebuying necessities including a down payment, mortgage program, and qualification standards must be kept in mind as well. So, your budget should account for all of these considerations.

Buying Property in Texas FAQs

What should I know about buying a home in Texas?

Texas home sales have increased dramatically in recent years, so you aren’t alone in your quest to purchase a new residence in the Lone Star State. Some areas, like Austin and Dallas, are incredibly competitive, with ordinary properties selling for much more than their list prices. You should be prepared to submit an offer immediately and to compete with numerous potential buyers, depending on the market you’re trying to break into.

What should I know before purchasing a home in Texas?

Sales of homes in Texas have been on the rise, so you aren’t alone in your desire to do so. Some places, like Austin and Dallas, have a lot of competition, and the average house sells for a lot more than what it was listed for. Depending on where you want to buy, you may need to be prepared to submit an offer immediately and compete with numerous other bids.

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like