基于价值的定价营销策略:详细指南

基于价值的定价

基于价值的定价是最难实施的定价方法之一。 它需要对您的目标人群、更广阔的市场和 竞争产品 产品。
另一方面,这种分析非常值得付出努力。 当您实施基于价值的定价策略时,您不仅拥有响应市场需求的灵活策略,而且您还可以更多地了解您的目标受众和竞争对手。 继续阅读以通过示例了解有关基于价值的定价的更多信息

什么是基于价值的定价?

基于价值的定价,也称为增值定价或感知价值定价。 根据莱斯大学市场营销学教授 Utpal Dholakia 的说法,基于价值的定价是“设定价格的过程,企业据此估计并试图为其产品在特定消费群体中赢得与其竞争对手相比具有差异化的价值。 ”

基于价值的定价是一个包罗万象的概念,适用于任何认可产品在客户和行业眼中的价值的定价方法。 公司可以通过使用基于价值的定价方法来创建一个利用其品牌、产品特征、受众人口统计和市场地位的框架。

基于成本的定价与基于价值的定价

基于价值的定价

基于价值的定价和基于成本的定价是两种截然不同的定价策略。
最基本的定价方法是基于成本的定价。 付诸行动很简单。 您所要做的就是考虑每件商品的成本,然后将您的理想利润放在上面。

无需担心产品与市场上的产品之间的关系,或者目标受众如何看待基于成本定价的产品。 如果价格太高,而由此产生的市场价格不符合客户的期望,您将被高估。

基于价值的定价更为复杂。 这种方法采用了需求经济概念,并考虑了内部和外部影响。 在对目标人群、更大的市场和产品要求进行详细研究后,您将制定可扩展的定价计划、提升品牌形象并考虑所有市场因素。

基于价值的定价的优点和缺点

基于价值的定价策略难以实施,但出于某种原因,它们是最推荐的定价策略。

基于价值的定价的好处

考虑内部和外部变量:

基于价值的定价考虑了各种变量,以确保在定价时考虑所有适用的因素。 它在几个方面比基于成本的定价更具战略性,因为它可以让您在竞争中脱颖而出。

  • 提高对比赛场地的了解:

基于价值的定价需要进行广泛的分析。 这项研究将帮助您更好地了解您的目标受众、竞争对手和行业。

  • 更多信息:

您对竞争和目标受众的需求进行的研究将激发产品开发的想法。

  • 增加利润:

在基于价值的定价系统中,您通过根据感知价值要求可能的最高价格来“最大化”您的价格。 这使利润最大化; 作为制造商,您尽可能多地获得“消费者剩余”——消费者感知价值与商品价格之间的差距。

另请参阅: 成本加成定价策略:公式和示例

基于价值的定价的缺点

  • 复杂:

基于价值的定价可能难以执行,因为它是一种动态方法,需要进行广泛的研究和分析。

  • 这需要时间:

制定基于价值的定价计划需要时间,因为其中涉及大量研究和分析。

什么是基于价值的定价策略?

现在您了解了基于价值的定价策略是什么,是时候开始开发一个了。 以下是您开始实施基于价值的定价策略所需的所有步骤。

#1。 对您的目标受众进行研究。

产品的价值如何确定? 使用细致的分析。 不幸的是,没有可以普遍应用的明确的价格-价值方程。 相反,您必须专注于分析,这是每个基于价值的定价公式的核心。

您可能以多种方式开始,但在竞争激烈的市场中,消费者决定感知价值。 因此,我们建议从对您的目标受众进行研究开始,以全面了解产品如何影响他们的生活。

这项研究将混合有关您的目标受众的人口统计信息和从采访中收集的定性信息。 当然,您想了解目标受众的收入水平,但更重要的是了解您使用产品解决的问题以及他们愿意为解决该问题支付多少费用。 你可能已经有了很多想法 产品开发 在您的公司进行研究,因此请联系产品团队并询问他们。

但是,如果您负责销售这些商品,请不要害怕联系您当前的客户并向他们询问其他问题。 您应该与您当前的客户群建立良好的关系,以了解他们如何看待您的产品,他们缺少哪些功能,并收集其他反馈。

#2。 调查你的对手

许多企业认为基于价值的定价只关注其产品的价值。 然而,事实是您的商品价值仅与竞争对手有关,您需要竞争对手的定价信息来制定基于价值的定价策略。

如果您的产品比最接近的竞争对手贵 900 欧元,那么您最好有充分的理由。 如果商品(及其营销)产生的价值不足,消费者会选择更便宜的替代品。

因此,基于价值的定价的第二阶段是竞争分析。 此时,您的目标是检查市场上的下一个最佳替代品,并了解您的产品的与众不同之处。 此时,您可以查看产品的实际功能。
考虑您的商品是否:

  • 持续时间比下一个最佳选择更长
  • 它似乎由优质材料制成。
  • 提供更多功能(例如更长的电池寿命)
  • 生产成本高于竞争对手 价格高于行业平均水平

同样,研发团队可能有很多这样的想法,所以继续研究竞争对手的产品。 您还可以使用价格比较工具来获得更多的行业见解。

价格弹性和基于价值的定价技术

在制定基于价值的定价策略的研究过程中,价格弹性数据非常有用。 “Omnia 将量化产品的价格弹性并揭示客户购买产品的能力,”Omnia 顾问 Jelmer Reijerink 说。 “如果您可以访问这些数据,您将能够更深入地了解消费者对您的产品的反应。”

#3。 确定你的区别的价值。

你已经完成了所有的测试。 现在是时候为您在第二阶段发现的各种功能分配货币价值了。

为此,请考虑您产品的主要功能的价值。 额外的屏幕空间有什么价值? 续航时间更长的电池怎么样? 更高质量的材料怎么样? 分配一个表示该函数值的货币值。

您可能不需要为任何单个产品功能分配价值; 相反,您只需要衡量使您的产品与众不同的功能的价值。 这是一种非常简单的方法,可以停止做很多不合适的工作。

#4。 创建满足目标市场需求的营销和定价策略。

在了解您的受众需求、竞争对手的替代商品以及您的产品所处的位置后,您可以为您的产品量身定制基于价值的定价计划。

什么是营销中基于价值的定价策略?

从营销开始。 在制定基于价值的定价策略时,营销人员必须首先确定是增加价值还是依赖功能。 这是您必须具有战略意义的一点。

有两种简单的基于价值的定价策略。

#1。 物超所值的定价策略

良好的价值定价方法侧重于功能而不是价格。 目的是说服客户他们以合理的价格购买了优质产品。

在为这些类型的商品制定营销策略时,营销人员无需专注于创造大量附加值。 开展一项活动,清楚地识别消费者的困境以及您的产品如何解决它。 强调产品的功能如何解决这些问题。

物有所值的定价非常适合更“纯”且几乎没有多余绒毛的商品。 这些物品的成本也较低,并且可能容易受到 ROPO效应.

#2。 增值定价策略

另一方面,增值定价和营销技术关注的是增加产品的感知价值。 这通常被用来证明更高的价格是合理的。

A 增值 与良好的价值定价策略相反,方法侧重于使产品与众不同和特别的原因。 您应该考虑功能,但您的广告系列的重点应该放在好处上。

因此,如果您是一名营销人员,正在为高端或奢侈品开展宣传活动,那么是时候从教科书上掸去灰尘,重新审视马斯洛的需求层次了。 在金字塔的顶端,通过关注产品给他人的感受来增加价值。 该产品会提高他们的社会地位吗? 它会帮助客户充分发挥潜力吗? 围绕这些概念创造意义。

基于价值的定价和营销活动示例

De Beers Diamonds 的流行标语“钻石是永恒的”是基于价值的增值定价技术的一个例子。

Frances Gerety 1947 年的系列永远改变了钻石行业,并帮助解释了订婚戒指的高昂成本。 戴比尔斯在广告中将这款产品定位为爱的重要体现,这改变了我们对钻戒的看法。

钻石订婚和结婚戒指今天仍然是许多人婚姻的重要组成部分。 购买或收到戒指是成就的标志,也是社会归属感和感情的标志。

基于价值的定价可以用于 B2B 和 B2C 行业吗?

基于价值的定价可用于 B2B 和 B2C 行业,只要客户认为所提供的产品或服务具有价值。

基于价值的定价如何影响企业的利润率?

基于价值的定价允许企业对高价值产品或服务收取溢价,从而对企业的利润率产生积极影响。

基于价值的定价如何影响企业的竞争力?

基于价值的定价可以让企业从竞争对手中脱颖而出,并将自己定位为高价值供应商,从而提高企业的竞争力。

基于价值的定价能否与其他定价策略结合使用?

是的,基于价值的定价可以与其他定价策略结合使用,例如批量折扣、促销定价等。

基于价值的定价如何影响客户的购买决定?

基于价值的定价可以确保客户觉得他们为收到的价值支付了合理的价格,从而对客户的购买决定产生积极影响。

基于价值的定价如何影响客户对产品或服务的感知价值?

基于价值的定价可以增加客户对产品或服务的感知价值,方法是确保客户觉得他们为获得的价值支付了公平的价格。

总结

定价成功的秘诀在于使商品与消费者的价值感知相匹配。 而且,虽然基于成本的定价是一种明确的定价政策机制,但它根本没有考虑到客户。

这就是基于价值的定价如此成功的原因——它考虑了定价和营销组合的各个方面。 一个伟大的基于价值的定价策略一旦制定出来,就会加强您的品牌承诺,让您在市场上保持敏捷,并让您更清楚地了解消费者对您的产品的需求。

基于价值的定价常见问题解答

为什么基于价值的定价是最好的?

基于价值的定价确保 让您的客户为他们获得的价值支付您的价格感到高兴. ......您还将加强您的品牌知名度,建立更好的客户关系,并最终提高您的底线。 基于价值的定价是您和您的客户唯一真正双赢的方案

基于成本或基于价值的定价哪个更好?

价格。 当一家公司使用基于成本的定价时,它会在价格下限和价格上限之间定价。 ......如果它使用基于价值的价格,公司将其定价设定在客户愿意支付的范围内。 一般来说,基于价值的价格是 更高.

基于价值的定价的反面是什么?

反向定价是一种基于价值的定价形式, 价格由客户感知而非供应商猜测决定. 与大多数定价模式不同,反向定价允许买方比平时拥有更多的影响力。 反向定价通常仅适用于特定市场或市场条件。

举例说明什么是价值定价?

例如,在音乐会上, 瓶装水可能以 6 美元的价格出售. 但是,您可以在音乐会区域外的自动售货机上以 1 美元的价格购买相同的瓶子。 定价差异体现在演唱会缺水,演唱会观众需要喝水

  1. 定价分析技术:价格分析详细指南
  2. 竞争定价:如何进行竞争定价分析
  3. 定价策略:定价策略的 7 大示例
  4. 竞争对手分析:您所需要的一切(+ 入门指南)
  5. 溢价定价策略:概述和详细示例
  6. 7 年的 2021 个业务增长技巧 [附指南]

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

Value-Based Pricing Marketing Strategy: Detailed Guide

value based pricing

Value-based pricing is one of the most difficult pricing methods to implement. It necessitates extensive research into your target demographic, the wider market, and competitor product offerings.
The analysis, on the other hand, is well worth the effort. When you implement a value-based pricing strategy, you not only have a flexible strategy that responds to market demand, but you also learn a lot more about your target audience and competitors. Read on to learn more about value-based pricing with examples

What is Value-Based Pricing?

Value-based pricing, also known as value-added pricing or perceived value pricing. According to Utpal Dholakia, a marketing professor at Rice University, value-based pricing is “the process of setting a price by which a business estimates and attempts to earn the differentiated worth of its product for a specific consumer segment as compared to its rival.”

Value-based pricing is a catch-all concept for any pricing approach that recognizes a product’s value in the eyes of the customer and industry. Companies may create a framework that leverages their brand, product characteristics, audience demographics, and market position by using a value-based pricing approach.

Cost-Based Pricing vs. Value-Based Pricing

value-based pricing

Value-based pricing and cost-based pricing are two very different pricing strategies.
The most basic pricing approach is cost-based pricing. It is simple to put into action. All you have to do is think about the costs per commodity and then put your ideal margin on top of that.

There is no concern for how the product relates to those on the market or how the target audience perceives the product with cost-based pricing. If the prices are too high and the resulting market price does not meet customer expectations, you will be outpriced.

Value-based pricing is more complex. This approach employs demand economic concepts and takes into account both internal and external influences. You’ll develop a scalable pricing plan, promotes the brand image, and take into account all market factors after conducting detailed research into the target demographic, larger market, and product requirements.

The Benefits and Drawbacks of Value-Based Pricing

Value-based pricing strategies are difficult to implement, but they are the most recommended pricing strategy for a reason.

The Benefits of Value-Based Pricing

Takes into account both internal and external variables:

Value-based pricing considers a variety of variables to ensure that all applicable factors are considered when setting a price. It is more strategic than cost-based pricing in several ways because it allows you to distinguish yourself from the competition.

  • Improved knowledge of the playing field:

Value-based pricing necessitates extensive analysis. This research will help you better understand your target audience, competitors, and industry.

  • More information:

The research you conduct on the competition and the needs of your target audience will inspire product development ideas.

  • Increased profits:

In a value-based pricing system, you “maximize” your price by asking for the maximum price possible based on perceived value. This maximizes profits; as a manufacturer, you catch as much “consumer surplus” — the gap between a consumer’s perceived value and the price of a good — as possible.

Read Also: Cost-plus Pricing Strategies: Formula and Examples

Disadvantages of value-based pricing

  • Complexity:

Value-based pricing can be challenging to enforce because it is a dynamic method that necessitates extensive study and analysis.

  • It takes time:

Setting up a value-based pricing plan takes time because there is so much study and analysis involved.

What is a Value-Based Pricing Strategy?

Now that you understand what a value-based pricing strategy is, it’s time to get started on developing one. Here are all of the steps you need to take to get started on your value-based pricing strategy.

#1. Conduct research on your intended audience.

How is a product’s worth determined? Using meticulous analysis. Unfortunately, there is no clear price-value equation that can be applied universally. Instead, you must focus on analysis, which is at the heart of every value-based pricing formula.

You may begin in a variety of ways, but in a competitive market, consumers decide on perceived value. As a result, we suggest starting with research on your target audience to gain a thorough understanding of how the product impacts their lives.

This study would be a blend of demographic information about your target audience and qualitative information gleaned from interviews. Sure, you want to know your target audience’s income level, but it’s more important to know the issue you’re solving with a product and how much they’re willing to pay to solve that problem. You might already have a lot of ideas from product development research in your company, so reach out to the product team and ask for them.

However, if you are in charge of selling these items, don’t be afraid to contact your current customers and ask them additional questions. You should build good relationships with your current customer base to learn how they perceive your product, what features they are lacking, and to gather other feedback.

#2. Investigate your rivals

Many businesses assume that value-based pricing is solely concerned with the worth of their product. However, the fact is that the value of your commodity is only relative to the competition, and you need competitor pricing information to develop a value-based pricing strategy.

If your product is €900 more expensive than your nearest rival, you’d better have a good reason for it. Consumers would choose the cheaper alternative if there is an insufficient value generated in the commodity (and its marketing).

As a result, the second phase in value-based pricing is competitive analysis. At this point, your aim is to examine the market’s next best alternatives and understand what distinguishes your product. At this point, you can look at the product’s actual features.
Consider if your commodity:

  • Lasts longer than the next best choice
  • It appears to be made of high-quality materials.
  • Provides more features (like longer battery life, for example)
  • Is more expensive to produce than the competitor Is priced higher than the industry average

Again, the R&D team might have a lot of these ideas, so go ahead and study the competitor products. You may also use price comparison tools to gain additional industry insights.

Price Elasticity and Value-Based Pricing Techniques

Data on price elasticity is extremely useful during the research process of developing a value-based pricing strategy. “Omnia will quantify a product’s price elasticity and reveal customers’ ability to pay for a product,” says Omnia Consultant Jelmer Reijerink. “If you have access to this data, you will be able to gain even more insights into how the consumer reacts to your product.”

#3. Determine the worth of your distinction.

You’ve done all of your testings. It’s now time to assign a monetary value to the various features you discovered in phase two.

To do so, consider how much the main features of your product are worth. What is the value of extra screen space? What about a battery that lasts longer? How about higher-quality materials? Assign a monetary value that represents the value of that function.

You may not need to allocate a value to any single product feature; instead, you just need to measure the value of the features that distinguish your product. This is a brilliantly easy way to stop doing a lot of work that isn’t appropriate.

#4. Create marketing and pricing strategies that meet the needs of your target market.

You may build a value-based pricing plan that is tailored for your product after knowing the needs of your audience, your competitor’s alternative goods, and where your product stands.

What is a Value-Based Pricing Strategy in Marketing?

Begin with marketing. When developing a value-based pricing strategy, marketers must first determine whether to add value or rely on functionality. This is the point at which you must be strategic.

There are two simple value-based pricing strategies.

#1. Good value pricing strategy

A good value pricing approach focuses on functionality rather than price. The aim is to persuade customers that they are having a good product at a reasonable price.

Marketers do not need to concentrate on generating a lot of added value when developing marketing strategies for these types of goods. Build a campaign that clearly identifies the consumer’s dilemma and how your product addresses it. Emphasize how the product’s features address these issues.

Good value pricing is ideal for more “pure” goods with little extra fluff. These items are also less costly and may be vulnerable to the ROPO effect.

#2. Value added pricing strategies

Value-added pricing and marketing techniques, on the other hand, are concerned with increasing a product’s perceived value. This is often used to justify a higher price.

A value-added approach, as opposed to a good value pricing strategy, focuses on what makes a product different and special. You should consider functionality, but the emphasis of your campaign should be on the benefits.

So, if you’re a marketer working on a campaign for a high-end or luxury product, it’s time to dust off your textbooks and revisit Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs. At the top of the pyramid, add value by focusing on how the product makes others feel. Will the product improve their social standing? Will it assist the customer in reaching their full potential? Create meaning around these concepts.

A Value-Based Pricing and Marketing Campaign Example

De Beers Diamonds’ popular tagline “A diamond is forever” is an example of a value-based value-added pricing technique.

Frances Gerety’s 1947 line forever changed the diamond industry and helped explain the exorbitant cost of engagement rings. De Beers framed the product as an important demonstration of love in the campaign, which changed the way we think about diamond rings.

Diamond engagement and wedding rings are still an important part of many people’s marriages today. Buying or receiving a ring is a sign of achievement, as well as a sign of social belonging and affection.

Conclusion

The secret to pricing success is matching the commodity to the consumer’s perception of value. And, while cost-based pricing is a clear mechanism for pricing policy, it does not take the customer into account at all.

That is why value-based pricing is so successful — it considers every aspect of the pricing and marketing mix. A great value-based pricing strategy, once developed, strengthens your brand promises, keeps you agile in the market, and gives you more visibility into what consumers want from your product.

Value Based Pricing FAQs

Why value-based pricing is best?

Value-based pricing ensures that your customers feel happy paying your price for the value they’re getting. … You’ll also strengthen your brand name, build better customer relationships, and ultimately improve your bottom line. Value-based pricing is the only true win-win scenario for you and your customer

Which is better cost-based or value-based pricing?

Prices. When a company uses cost-based pricing, it prices between the price floor and the price ceiling. … If it uses value-based prices, the company sets its pricing in a range determined by what customers are willing to pay. Generally, the value-based price is higher.

What is the reverse of value-based pricing?

Reverse pricing is a form of value-based pricing, where the price is determined by customer perceptions rather than supplier guesses. Unlike most pricing models, reverse pricing allows the buyer to have much more leverage than usual. Reverse pricing often works in only specific markets or market conditions.

What is value pricing with example?

For example, at a concert, bottled water may be on sale for $6. However, you can buy the same bottle from a vending machine outside of the concert area for $1 only. The difference in pricing is reflected in the scarcity of water at the concert, and the need for concertgoers to drink water

  1. Pricing Analysis Techniques: Detailed Guide to Price Analysis
  2. Competitive Pricing: How to do Competitive Pricing Analysis
  3. Pricing Strategies: Top 7 Examples of Pricing Strategies
  4. Competitor Analysis: All you need (+ How to Start Guide)
  5. Premium Pricing Strategy: Overview & Detailed Example
  6. 7 business growth hacks for 2021 [with guide]

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like