溢价定价策略:概述和详细示例

溢价

我们了解电子商务行业的激烈竞争迫使您在价格上竞争。 然而,一些客户并不寻求低利率。 相反,他们寻求排他性。 溢价定价(声望定价) 策略非常适合希望建立具有强大品牌标识的高端公司的电子商务供应商。 阅读以通过示例了解有关溢价定价的更多信息。

什么是溢价定价?

高级 价格 是一种将产品或服务定价在更高水平的做法,以给人以优质产品的印象。 此外,它也被称为声望或图像定价。

溢价定价策略有效吗?

根据该理论,客户会为正确的图片支付更高的价格,而不会检查价格是否准确地代表了价值。 在耐克的案例中,公司表达的是价值,而不是产品的基本存在。

溢价定价有可能为企业提供心理营销优势。 它通过让消费者相信成本具有附加值来做到这一点。 它利用了买家的看法,即一个品牌的产品比竞争对手的质量更好,因为它的成本更高。

有许多公司和品牌通过溢价定价来利用其商品的例子。 豪华汽车制造商因提高高端汽车价格而臭名昭著。 丰田凯美瑞或本田思域可以将您从 A 点带到 B 点,就像宾利或宝马一样。 然而,喜欢驾驶昂贵汽车的消费者不太可能容忍将入门级轿车作为他们的主要交通方式。

一块劳力士手表的价格可能会超过 28 英镑,具体取决于嵌入的金光闪闪的数量。 但是,可以以大约 XNUMX 美元或更低的价格购买具有两倍功能的 Timex 手表。 他们都说时间,但很明显,劳力士是吸引客户的地位象征。 这是因为它显示了他们的财务业绩以及正确的时间。 价值在于品牌,而不在于产品的功能。 你不能责怪公司收取过高的费用来强化他们为消费者提供的感知价值。

另请参阅: 声望定价:概述、示例、策略(+ 免费提示)

这很好,但我如何获得溢价?

别担心,我知道你们中的大多数人都不是从事营销或卖热卖的生意。 各种规模的公司都使用溢价定价来迎合消费者的价值感并最大化收入。 您不必成为标志性品牌的所有者,也能成功使用这种溢价定价策略。 有几种有效的方法可以将高价格用作更现实的销售指南和传达价值的手段。 让我们来看看其中的一些技巧。

#1。 创建企业级(不管你有没有企业级产品)

在您的公司中使用溢价定价的一种方法是在您的定价页面上建立一个昂贵的企业层。 Eric 之前曾讨论过溢价定价策略。 这是提高产品感知价值和收入流的有效方法。

以溢价定价策略为例,如果您以每月 50 美元的价格销售 SaaS 产品,则可以以每月 300 美元的价格构建企业层,其中包括一些额外的功能,例如更多存储或无限用户。 对于您的大多数潜在客户来说,企业层将是遥不可及的。 但是,它将作为 50 美元产品的路标。

请记住,在目标产品中具有正确的功能,这样它对您的客户和您的企业来说都是一个不错的选择。 在这种情况下,业务层的存在是为了让消费者放心,50 美元的层是一个更好的交易。 它没有任何潜在客户会被吸引但无法负担的高级功能。

#2。 为您的企业(和合适的环境)树立可敬的形象

从头开始为您的企业打造有声望的形象是提高价格的关键因素。 如果您可以通过营造合适的氛围并提供可靠、优质的服务来提升消费者体验,那么您的企业就可以树立一个形象,证明您的产品比竞争对手更物有所值、价格更高。

溢价

#3。 给你的价格适当的图片。

您发布的价格的实际存在可能会对您的未来买家产生无意识的影响,从而增加销售额。 较小的细节,例如以 0 或 5 结尾的价格以及避免小数定价,有时可以通过呈现更高质量的图像来证明更高的价格是合理的。

这种心理定价策略在高档餐厅很常见。 除非您在连锁店或特许经营场所,否则您不太可能看到像“8.99”这样的餐费。 以 9 结尾的价格旨在说服客户他们得到了一笔划算的交易。 但是由整数组成的价格(没有美分,没有小数)可以巧妙地让客户相信你的公司是值得信赖的,你的产品是复杂的。 换句话说,他们付出的高昂代价是合理的。

定价页面的设计也将帮助您准确地预测您的价格并增加感知价值。 调查猴,它提供了一个强大的软件调查工具,是这种溢价定价策略的一个很好的例子。

他们的定价页面将每月 25 美元的黄金级别推广为最常见的级别。 他们使用颜色差异和稍大的定价范围来强调这一点。 其下方的 Select 层级包含除 Gold 层级的一项功能外的所有功能,但每月的成本降低 8 美元,为 17 美元。

尽管缺乏功能差异化,但客户仍被更昂贵的黄金版所吸引,因为它似乎是更好的选择。 黄金支架的感知价值通过放置在其右侧的每月 65 美元的选项进一步增加。 该期权充当价格锚。 大多数客户可能会对 Select 选择感到满意,但主要的设计元素和价格锚有助于 SurveyMonkey 说服客户选择 Gold。

超值优惠

#1。 高收益

自然,提高商品的价格会导致更高的利润率。 尽管买得起 iPhone 的人比小米手机少,但苹果的移动利润是三星的四倍。 也就是说,你可以用更少的人赚更多的钱。
品牌价值与溢价定价密不可分。 虽然高品牌价值有助于品牌引入溢价定价,但声望价格反过来会增加品牌价值。

#2。 提升产品和公司形象

通常,此类产品被认为是非常有效的,并会产生质量感。 这提升了公司的形象。

溢价定价的缺点

溢价定价的缺点包括:

#1。 广告成本高

请记住,作为优质品牌,您必须使您的产品看起来像是高质量的,这意味着以同样的方式销售您的产品。 耐克和阿迪达斯明年将在营销和广告上花费数百万美元。 但问题是,它有效。

#2。 独特卖点问题

产品的价值主张和独特的卖点必须至少满足人们的期望,否则您将面临失去客户的威胁。 虽然这种策略涉及一种缺乏弹性的产品,但如果不能跟上你的独特卖点,就会导致倒闭。

#3。 限制目标市场

高级定价策略限制了目标受众的规模。 通常,产品的目标用户中有大量是社会中产阶级,溢价自然而然地让他们敬而远之。

成功的溢价定价策略有哪些例子?

成功的溢价策略的例子包括 Apple 对其高端智能手机的溢价定价、Chanel 和 Louis Vuitton 等奢侈时尚品牌为其产品收取溢价,以及 Ritz Carlton 和 Four Seasons 等连锁酒店为其奢侈品收取溢价宿舍。

在一些国家,有禁止价格操纵的法律,这限制了公司串通价格。 公司必须遵守这些法律并确保其溢价定价策略公平且不反竞争。

如何为新的优质产品定价?

在为新的优质产品定价时,要考虑目标市场、生产成本和类似优质产品的价格。 分析竞争对手的溢价定价策略,并使用市场调查来衡量客户的支付意愿。

如何在保证质量的同时保持溢价?

为了在确保质量的同时保持溢价,公司需要始终如一地提供高质量的产品和卓越的客户服务。 这有助于证明溢价的合理性并保持客户对品牌的信任。

如何应对溢价定价挑战?

溢价定价挑战包括竞争、不断变化的客户需求和保持产品质量。 公司可以通过不断改进产品、有效营销和根据需要调整溢价来应对这些挑战。

如何用数据和技术支撑溢价定价?

数据和技术可用于收集有关竞争对手价格、市场趋势和客户行为的信息。 此信息有助于为保费定价决策提供信息,并确保保费价格保持竞争力。

总结

溢价定价策略不仅限于主要品牌,但这并不意味着您可以提高价格。 我们之前已经说过,我们会再说一遍:价格上涨 1% 会使收入平均增加 11%。 选择一个价格,以加强对适当受众的服务质量,并专注于增加产品的价值。 如果你能有效地传达价值,你就可以创造你的品牌,最大限度地减少营业额,并让客户回头客。

保持诚信和更高利润的关键是相同的:一致性和避免底线折扣。 软件行业不是为了快速转换而降价的地方; 这样做会导致产品被低估和未来销售疲软。
通过提供代表您在公司投入的工作的有竞争力的价格来建立信心和客户关系,您将很快超越竞争对手。

溢价定价常见问题解答

什么是溢价定价示例?

溢价定价示例

如果你只想要一块看时间的手表,你可以花 28 美元买一块 Timex品质,是终极地位的象征。

你如何定价溢价?

要使用支付的平均价格基准计算价格溢价,管理人员还可以 将品牌在价值方面的市场份额除以其在数量方面的份额. 如果价值和数量的市场份额相等,则没有溢价。

价格的种类有哪些?

以下是常见的价格类型。

  • 心理价格。 基于数字认知的价格。 …
  • 习惯价格。 习惯价格是历史上常见的价格,在很长一段时间内保持不变。 …
  • 价格点。 …
  • 线定价。 …
  • 捆绑和散装。 …
  • 可变定价。 …
  • 经常性价格。 …
  • 计量服务。

定价策略中的溢价是什么?

溢价是对商品原始市场价格的加价,用于制造更高质量的假象。

  1. 竞争定价:如何进行竞争定价分析
  2. 声望定价:概述、示例、策略(+ 免费提示)
  3. 渗透定价政策:如何获得市场准入
  4. 市场增长:定义、计算、利率、策略(简化版)
  5. 市场风险:最佳实践和带示例的简易指南

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Premium Pricing Strategy: Overview & Detailed Example

premium pricing

We understand that the e-commerce industry’s fierce competition forces you to compete on price. However, some customers do not look for low rates. Instead, they seek exclusivity. The premium pricing (prestige pricing) strategy is ideal for e-commerce vendors who want to build a high-end company with a strong brand identity. Read to learn more about premium pricing with examples.

What is Premium Pricing?

Premium pricing is the practice of pricing the products or services at a higher level to give the impression of a high-quality product. Furthermore, It is also known as prestige or image pricing.

Is Premium Pricing Strategy Effective?

Customers, according to the theory, will pay higher prices for the correct picture and will not examine whether the price accurately represents the value. In Nike’s case, the company expresses value rather than the basic existence of the product.

Premium pricing has the potential to provide businesses with a psychological marketing advantage. It does so by convincing consumers that there is an added value for the cost. It capitalizes on the buyer’s perception that one brand’s product is of better quality than rivals because it costs more.

There are many examples of companies and brands leveraging their goods by premium pricing. Luxury car manufacturers are infamous for raising prices on high-end cars. A Toyota Camry or a Honda Civic can get you from point A to point B just as well as a Bentley or a BMW. However, consumers who enjoy driving around in expensive cars are unlikely to tolerate driving an entry-level sedan as their primary mode of transportation.

A Rolex watch can cost well over ten grand depending on the amount of bling embedded. However, a Timex watch with twice as many features can be purchased for around $28 or less. They both say time, but it is clear that the Rolex is a status symbol that appeals to their clients. This is because it displays their financial performance as well as the correct time. The value is in the brand, not the functionality of the product. You can’t blame companies for charging exorbitant rates to reinforce the perceived value they provide to their consumers.

Read Also: Prestige Pricing: Overview, Examples, Strategy (+ Free Tips)

That’s great, but how do I get a premium pricing?

Don’t worry, I know most of you aren’t in the business of marketing or selling hot kicks. Premium pricing is used by companies of all sizes to cater to consumers’ sense of worth and maximize income. You don’t have to be the owner of an iconic brand to use this premium pricing strategy successfully. There are several effective ways to use high prices as a guide to more realistic sales and as a means of communicating value. Let’s take a look at some of the techniques.

#1. Create an enterprise-level (whether you have an enterprise product or not)

One way to use premium pricing in your company is to build an expensive enterprise tier on your pricing page. Eric has previously addressed the premium pricing strategy. This is an efficient way to improve the perceived value of your offering as well as your revenue stream.

For an example of a premium pricing strategy, if you sell a SaaS product for $50 per month, you can build an enterprise tier for $300 per month that includes a few extra features such as more storage or unlimited users. The enterprise tier will be out of reach for the majority of your prospective customers. However, it will act as a guidepost to the $50 product.

Just keep in mind to have the right features in the target product so that it is a good buy for both your customers and your business. In this scenario, the business tier exists to reassure consumers that the $50 tier is a better deal. It does not have any superior functionality that the prospects would be drawn to but unable to afford.

#2. Develop a respectable image for your business (and the right environment)

Creating a prestigious picture for your business from the ground up is a critical factor in reinforcing higher prices. If you can boost the consumer experience by creating the right atmosphere and providing reliable, excellent service, your business can project an image that demonstrates your product is a better value at a higher price than your rivals.

premium pricing

#3. Give your price the appropriate picture.

The physical presence of your published prices may have an unconscious impact on your future buyers, increasing sales. Smaller details, such as ending your prices in 0s or 5s and avoiding decimal pricing, can sometimes justify a higher price by presenting a higher-quality image.

This form of psychological pricing tactic is common in high-end restaurants. You’re unlikely to see a price like “8.99” for a meal unless you’re in a chain or franchise establishment. Prices ending in 9 are intended to persuade customers that they are getting a good deal. But prices consisting of round numbers (no cents, no decimals) can subtly convince customers that your company is trustworthy and your product is sophisticated. In other words, the high price they pay is justified.

The design of your pricing page will also help you project the right picture of your prices and increase perceived value. Survey Monkey, which provides a robust software survey tool, is a good example of this premium pricing strategy.

Their pricing page promotes the $25 per month Gold tier as the most common. They use color differentiation and a slightly larger pricing bracket to emphasize this. The Select tier below it includes all but one of the Gold tier’s features, but it costs $8 less per month, at $17.

Customers are drawn to the more expensive Gold edition despite the lack of feature differentiation because it appears to be the better choice. The perceived value of the Gold bracket is increased further by a $65 per month option placed to its right. The option acts as a price anchor. Most customers are likely to be happy with the Select choice, but the main design elements and the price anchor help SurveyMonkey convince customers to choose Gold.

The Benefits

#1. High-Profit Yield

Naturally, increasing the price of a commodity would result in higher profit margins. Even though fewer people can afford iPhones than Xiaomi phones, Apple’s mobile profits are four times greater than Samsung’s. That is, you can make more money with fewer people.
The value of a brand and the premium pricing are inextricably linked. While a high brand value helps a brand to introduce premium pricing, prestige prices, in turn, increase a brand’s value.

#2. Promotes Products And Company Image

Generally, such products are considered highly effective and create a feeling of quality. and this boosts the company’s image.

Disadvantages Of Premium Pricing

The disadvantages of premium pricing include the following;

#1. High Cost Of Advertisement

Remember, as a premium brand, you must make it seem as if your products are of high quality, which means selling your products in the same way. Nike and Adidas will spend millions of dollars on marketing and advertisement next year. But the thing is, it works.

#2. Problem Of Unique Selling Point

The product value proposition and unique selling point must at least meet up with the people’s expectations else, you face the threat of losing your customers. Although this strategy involves an inelastic product, failure to keep your unique selling point abreast will lead to being out of business.

#3. Limits Target Market

Premium pricing strategies limit the number of your target audience. Generally, a vast number of a product’s target users are people in the middle class in society, and premium pricing automatically keeps them at arm’s length.

Conclusion

Premium pricing strategies aren’t limited to the major brands, but that doesn’t mean you can raise the prices. We’ve said it before and we’ll say it again: a 1% rise in price increases income by an average of 11%. Choose a price that reinforces the quality of the service to the appropriate audience and concentrate on increasing the value of your product. If you can effectively convey value, you can create your brand, minimize turnover, and keep customers coming back.

The keys to retaining both integrity and higher margins are the same: consistency and avoiding bottom-line discounts. The software industry is not the place to cut prices to make fast conversions; doing so would result in an undervalued product and weak future sales.
Build confidence and customer relationships by offering competitive rates that represent the work you’ve put into the company, and you’ll quickly outperform the competition.

Premium Pricing FAQs

What is premium pricing example?

Premium Pricing Examples

If all you want is a watch to tell time, you can buy a Timex for $28The Timex may even have more bells and whistles than the Rolex, but consumers are willing to pay $10,000 for the Rolex because they perceive the product to be extremely high quality, and it is an ultimate status symbol.

How do you price a premium?

To calculate the price premium using the average price paid benchmark, managers can also divide a brand’s share of the market in value terms by its share in volume terms. If value and volume market shares are equal, there is no premium.

What are the types of price?

The following are common types of price.

  • Psychological Prices. A price based on numerical cognition. …
  • Customary Price. A customary price is a historically common price that remains in place for an extended period of time. …
  • Price Points. …
  • Line Pricing. …
  • Bundle & Bulk. …
  • Variable Pricing. …
  • Recurring Price. …
  • Metered Service.

What is premium in pricing strategy?

Premium pricing is a mark up on the original market price of an item used to create an illusion of higher quality.

  1. Competitive Pricing: How to do Competitive Pricing Analysis
  2. Prestige Pricing: Overview, Examples, Strategy (+ Free Tips)
  3. PENETRATION PRICING POLICY: HOW YOU CAN GAIN MARKET ENTRY
  4. MARKET GROWTH: Definition, Calculations, Rates, Strategies (Simplified)
  5. MARKET RISKS: Best Practices and Easy Guide with Examples

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like