10 年 2022 款最佳车队管理软件

车队管理软件
Pinterest

作为车队经理,了解您的车队的工作效率可能很困难。 车队管理系统可以通过为您提供有关车队中车辆的清晰且可操作的数据来提供帮助。 车队管理解决方案是一种软件,可提供基于数据的 GPS 车辆跟踪、服务时间 (HOS) 合规性、安全性和即将进行的车辆维护等方面的洞察。 继续阅读以了解有关车队管理软件可以为您完成什么的更多信息。 我们编制了 2022 年十大车队管理软件榜单。

什么是车队管理?

管理贵公司的汽车可能很困难。 很难跟踪定期维护和注册更新,车辆的总成本会影响您未来的买卖决策。 将此类数据直接传输到您的会计系统以处理费用也可能具有挑战性。 当您将组织中的车辆从 XNUMX 辆增加到 XNUMX 辆或更多时,该过程变得更加复杂。 很容易看到事情逐渐失控。 如果没有外部帮助,您根本无法管理整个车队,这就是车队管理软件的用武之地。

通俗地说,车队管理软件旨在处理与贵公司所有汽车相关的广泛职责。 它可以帮助公司控制成本、提高效率、追究司机的责任,并普遍了解他们的车辆如何适应公司运营的大局。 由于各种行业都依赖汽车、卡车、货车等来运输货物,因此各种规模的公司都使用车队管理软件。

10年十大车队管理软件评测

#1。 弗利蒂奥

  • 最适合:燃料管理
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

Fleetio 是一个车队管理平台,专注于车队维护和燃料管理。

由于该平台与大多数燃油卡系统连接,因此该软件是监控燃油经济性和管理车队燃油消耗的绝佳解决方案。 该软件每天自动集成汽油卡交易,并在出现错误读数时立即向管理部门发出警告。 嵌入到系统中的报告仪表板可以轻松地按车辆、位置、驾驶员、时间范围和其他变量跟踪燃油经济性。

Fleetio 还提供了许多工具来帮助您跟踪从日常维护到意外维修到组件和人工的所有事情。 您还可以跟踪每辆车在商店中的停留时间以及维修人员。

重要特征

  • 大多数汽油卡系统都兼容。
  • 自动导入交易
  • 燃料分析仪表板
  • 维护文件

利与弊

  • 使用非常简单
  • 除了汽车,它还支持工具和设备。
  • 它不支持路线优化或地理围栏。
  • 无法扫描车辆或设备条码

定价

  • 月费从每辆车 5 美元起。
  • 14天无风险试用

#2。 美国舰队追踪

  • 最适合:实时车队通知
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

US Fleet Tracking 为您公司的所有汽车提供物理 GPS 装置。 这意味着您不必依赖员工下载移动应用程序或办理登机手续。 大多数跟踪器安装在车辆仪表板下方,但 US Fleet Tracking 也提供隐藏式跟踪器。

该车队管理软件以提供实时通知而著称。 管理人员可以在车辆离开地理围栏区域、超过特定速度或交通延误时设置通知。 此外,集成的天气监测允许您在迎面而来的风暴中重新引导汽车,否则可能会导致延误。

US Fleet Tracking 的软件还允许您重播长达 90 天的路线数据。 这是用于证明路线完成的有用功能,尤其是在发生争议时。

重要特征

  • 在您的车辆中安装 GPS 跟踪设备
  • 交通和速度通知
  • 没有限制的地理围栏
  • 路线重播 90 天

利与弊

  • 员工无需下载应用程序。
  • 集成的天气监测
  • 没有时间跟踪功能。
  • 必须为每辆车购买 GPS 跟踪设备。

定价

  • 价格从每个跟踪设备每月 29.95 美元起。
  • 追踪器的起价为每单位 129 美元。

#3。 地理标签

  • 最适合:优化您的运营
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

GeoTab 提供详细的报告,以帮助您降低费用并优化车队的效率。

它提供车队管理软件和小工具,可让您实时监控汽车的健康状况。 该平台旨在帮助您优化路线、燃油效率、驾驶员时间和其他因素。

GeoTab 最适合喜欢以分析方式进行车队管理的车队经理。 该软件提供全面的报告,涵盖从燃油经济性到发动机维护再到驾驶员行为的方方面面。 您可以通过基于一组驾驶员或车辆创建基准,快速将您车队的其余部分与表现最佳的车辆进行比较。

GeoTab 的另一个优点是它与大多数设备和第三方软件兼容。 据该公司称,您可以使用自己的 GPS 跟踪设备,无论它们是智能手机应用程序还是汽车中的物理小工具。 GeoTab 还提供了一个集成市场和一个用于创建定制扩展的软件开发工具包。

重要特征

  • 详细且可自定义的报告
  • 为特定驾驶员或车辆创建基准。
  • 请携带您自己的 GPS 设备。
  • 有大量的软件集成可用。

利与弊

  • 跟踪发动机健康和车辆维护的数据。
  • 兼容任何 GPS 跟踪设备
  • 需要进行分析。
  • 燃料卡集成需要升级。

定价

  • 如需定价,请联系 GeoTab。
  • 提供了一个演示。

#4。 专业车队维护

Fleet Maintenance Pro 专为帮助您维护公司的汽车而创建。 您可以对日常维护进行编程,记录意外维修,并随着时间的推移监控燃料使用和效率。 Fleet Maintenance Pro 的报告功能使跟踪每辆车的全部拥有成本变得简单。

值得注意的是,该软件允许您跟踪公司的所有资产,而不仅仅是汽车和卡车。 拖车、建筑设备、机械和工具都包括在内。 您可以使用基本计划跟踪多达 50 辆车辆和资产,并使用企业计划跟踪无限数量的车辆和资产。

重要特征

  • 计划日常维护。
  • 导入加油卡信息
  • 除车辆外,还跟踪资产。
  • 可定制的报告

利与弊

  • 跟踪您的汽车的总拥有成本。
  • 简单易用
  • 设置需要时间。
  • GPS 跟踪需要企业计划。

定价

  • 价格从每位用户每月 30 美元起。
  • 15天无风险试用

#5。 Teletrac 导航系统

Teletrac Navman 提供完整的车队管理软件,包括 GPS 车辆监控、维护报告、双向消息传递和其他功能。 该软件对于时间敏感的交付和工作特别有用,因为它允许您随时监控卡车的位置以及它们需要多长时间才能到达目的地。 如果您的客户询问他们预计何时交货,Teletrac Navman 可以轻松提供可靠的估计。

Teletrac Navman 需要在您的每辆车中使用公司提供的物理 GPS 装置。 有即插即用跟踪器、硬接线防篡改跟踪器和电池供电跟踪器可供选择。

重要特征

  • 支持内置仪表板摄像头
  • 带有实时通知的地理围栏
  • 司机记分卡
  • 车队维护时间表

利与弊

  • 计算剩余路线时间。
  • 有许多可用的 GPS 跟踪小工具。
  • 必须购买物理 GPS 设备。
  • 驱动程序的工具很少。

定价

  • 如需定价,请联系 Teletrac Navman。

#6。 舰队

  • 最后一英里交付是理想的选择。
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

Onfleet 是专为分布式交付车队创建的车队管理工具。 它提供了一个路线优化系统,该系统考虑了所有司机的位置、交通、容量和交付优先级,以确定您的人员最有效的路线。 为了提高工作效率,Onfleet 可能会随着条件的变化在一天中重新计算路线并自动调整驾驶员分配。

Onfleet 还提供解决方案来帮助司机管理他们的交付。 例如,Onfleet 智能手机应用程序允许司机记录下车的图像、收集签名和扫描条形码。 内置聊天系统可让您全天安全地与同事联系。

Onfleet 与 Zapier 集成,可以轻松将此软件纳入您公司的运营中。

重要特征

  • 路线优化和分配是自动完成的。
  • 群组和私人消息传递
  • 为客户提供自动交付更新。
  • 与 Zapier 集成

利与弊

  • 优化城市路线
  • API 可用于开发定制应用程序。
  • 包含的每月交货数量受到限制。
  • 路线优化需要升级。

定价

  • 每月费用为149美元起。
  • 14天无风险试用

#7。 轮回

  • 最适合:自动化工作流程
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

Samsara 提供多合一的车队管理软件,可以帮助您跟踪公司的车辆、优化路线、管理燃料使用和维护等等。

Samsara 的软件与众不同之处在于它为司机提供了自动化程序。 司机可以使用 Samsara 移动应用程序办理工作签到、记录他们的车辆的行前检查,并轻松完成安全和合规文件。

Samsara 的软件在单个分析仪表板中捕获来自这些移动工作流程的所有数据,使管理人员能够轻松优化他们的车队。 您可以从 30 多种预建报告模板中进行选择,也可以创建自己的独特报告。 该平台支持针对地理围栏、温度传感器和不可预测的驾驶行为的短信和电子邮件警告。

重要特征

  • 驱动程序工作流程自动化
  • 路线优化
  • 车辆维修监控
  • 遵守 ELD

利与弊

  • 司机可以从简单的移动表单和工作流程中受益。
  • 自定义报告和实时通知
  • 移动应用程序可能有问题。
  • 设置工作流程需要时间。

定价

  • 价格请联系轮回。

#8。 GPSTrackIt 的车队经理

  • 最适合:视频监控
  • Web、iOS 和 Android 平台

GPS Trackit 包括 GPS 跟踪、警报、分析、路线优化和其他功能。 动态地图显示所有在用车辆的位置,便于根据需要重新安排司机路线。 嵌入到车辆中的报告仪表板使跟踪驾驶员表现、提高燃油效率和保持维护状态变得简单。

如果您希望将视频记录集成到您的车队管理中,该平台尤其突出。 安装前置和面向驾驶室的摄像头并流式传输实时视频记录。 视频也可以保存,在发生事故或侵权索赔时提供证据。

重要特征

  • 交互式车队映射
  • 驾驶员表现报告
  • 兼容行车记录仪
  • 地理围栏和行为检测

利与弊

  • 高度可定制的仪表板报告
  • 视频记录可以流式传输和存档。
  • 维护跟踪功能有限。
  • 它不适用于汽油卡系统。

定价

  • 如需定价,请联系 GPS Trackit。

#9。 Avrios

Avrios 是一个车队管理软件包,包含 GPS 车辆监控、维护记录、自动化工作流程和其他功能。 该平台易于使用,尤其是当您的公司首次尝试使用车队管理软件时。

Avrios 的最佳功能之一是它能够与广泛的车队相关服务和软件包集成。 为了管理您的司机,该软件可以输入来自大多数加油卡系统的交易,甚至可以连接到一系列流行的员工管理软件应用程序。 Avrios 还包括一个内置的合作伙伴网络,例如汽车租赁公司和机械师网络,客户可以以折扣价使用这些网络。

重要特征

  • 与人力资源软件兼容
  • 从加油卡导入交易
  • 商业伙伴网络
  • 驱动程序工作流程自动化

利与弊

  • 非常人性化的软件
  • 简单工作流程的自动化
  • 没有用于跟踪您的汽车的地图视图。
  • 没有路线优化工具。

定价

  • 月费从每辆车 10 欧元(11 美元)起。
  • 提供免费计划。

#10。 切文舰队波

Chevin FleetWave 车队管理软件几乎包括您更好地了解和管理车队所需的一切。 另一方面,其他卖家更容易告诉你他们的产品价格。

优点

  • 一组强大的基本特征。
  • 自动与美国国家公路交通安全管理局 (NHSTA) 数据同步。
  • 有大量的报告可供使用。

缺点

  • 定价结构模糊不清。
  • 与竞争对手相比,定制解决方案更难。
  • 没有地图功能。

通用车队管理软件的特点

车队管理解决方案的一些流行方面包括:

#1。 交货计划和调度

可以安排和跟踪交货。 使用 GPS 跟踪实时监控车队并分析资产利用率。

#2。 路线优化和规划

应该通过确定两站之间最短和最省油的路线来规划路线。 可以包括燃料管理模块以优化燃料效率。

#3。 费率和报价管理

收集运营商定价和报价,以选择最具成本效益的运营商合作伙伴。

#4。 负载均衡

考虑货物的体积、重量和尺寸,充分利用您的货物空间。

#5。 舰队保养

管理和跟踪车队的维护。 安排预防性维护并在到期时接收通知。

车队管理软件的好处

典型的车队管理系统将提供以下重要优势:

#1。 更高的利润率:

通过检查您的车队的当前位置和预计的工作完成时间,您可以获得安排更多调度的洞察力。 这对您的利润率有直接影响。

#2。 提高燃油效率:

该程序允许您跟踪加油趋势、燃料使用、空闲时间、驾驶员行为、燃料支出和收据。 使用此信息,您可以计算使用的燃料量和相关支出,以优化您的燃料费用。

#3。 提高客户满意度:

您可以使用该工具为客户提供有关其货件的实时信息。 您还可以通过改进协调和路线规划来缩短交货时间,从而为客户提供更快的服务。

选择车队管理软件时要考虑的因素

在决定车队管理系统之前,请考虑以下几点:

  • 了解您的业务需求对于获得最佳车队管理工具至关重要。 例如,如果您的车队包括需要大量维护并消耗大量燃料的大型车辆(例如 GVWR 7 或 8 级卡车),您将需要具有强大诊断和分析功能的工具。
  • 客户支持: 确保您了解客户协助的费用(如果有)。 一些工具的支持费用也可能随着使用而增加。 此外,确定您的团队是否对所提供的帮助方式感到满意,例如电话、网络、票证或电子邮件。 此外,如果支持人员的总部位于另一个时区,请查看他们是否可以在您的工作时间内提供服务。

请注意: 本文选择的应用程序是在上下文中展示功能的示例,而不是认可或建议。 它们是从出版时认为有信誉的来源收集的。

我们如何评估车队管理软件?

许多重要变量影响了我们对包括哪些车队管理提供商的判断。 首先,我们根据各种功能和跟踪器检查价格,看看哪些提供商最适合哪些预算。 这使我们能够在您的预算范围内为您提供最适合您的需求。

之后,我们检查了路线优化、驾驶员档案和安全措施等主要功能,以及行车记录仪集成、地理围栏和员工时间管理等独特且有用的附加功能,以加快工资单处理。

最后,我们查看了可用的帮助和客户服务。 这包括匿名联系用户支持,以更好地了解客户支持代理的知识、响应能力和友好度。

车队管理软件常见问题解答

什么是好的车队管理系统?

一个好的车队管理系统是一种以解决方案为中心的方法而不是基于硬件的方法来进行车队管理的系统。 如果采用以解决方案为中心的方法,该系统将更适合解决问题并满足每个用户的需求。

车队管理系统如何工作?

在车辆上安装设备后,系统会从车辆中获取数据并使用 GPS 技术更新位置、方向和速度。 这些数据与您的加油卡供应商提供的信息相结合,让您全面了解车队的表现。

车队维护软件的成本是多少?

每辆车的平均每月费用约为 30-35 美元。 一些高端套餐的异常值范围从每月 15 美元到 40 美元到 80 美元不等。

參考資料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

10 BEST FLEET MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE IN 2022

fleet management software
Pinterest

Getting visibility into how efficiently your fleet is working might be difficult as a fleet manager. A fleet management system can help by providing you with clear and actionable data about the cars in your fleet. A fleet management solution is a software that gives data-driven insights into GPS vehicle tracking, Hours of Service (HOS) compliance, safety, and upcoming vehicle maintenance, among other things. Continue reading to find out more about what fleet management software can accomplish for you. We have compiled a list of the top ten fleet management software in 2022.

What Is a Fleet Management?

Managing your company’s automobiles might be difficult. It’s difficult to keep track of regular maintenance and registration renewals, and the total cost of your vehicles can influence your future buying and selling decisions. It can also be challenging to transfer such data directly into your accounting system to process expenses. And the process becomes even more complex as you increase the vehicle of vehicles in your organization from one to four or more. It’s easy to see things spiraling out of control. You simply cannot manage your entire fleet without outside assistance, which is where fleet management software comes in.

In layman’s terms, fleet management software is intended to handle a wide range of responsibilities related to all of your company’s cars. It can help companies control costs, enhance efficiency, hold drivers accountable, and generally understand how their vehicles fit into the larger picture of their corporate operations. Because industries of all sorts rely on cars, trucks, vans, and the like to transport their goods, fleet management software is used by companies of all sizes.

Reviews of Top 10 Fleet Management Software In 2022

#1. Fleetio

  • Best for: Fuel management
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

Fleetio is a fleet management platform that focuses on fleet maintenance and fuel management.

Because the platform interfaces with the majority of fuel card systems, this software is an excellent solution for monitoring fuel economy and managing your fleet’s fuel consumption. The software integrates gasoline card transactions automatically every day and warns management of erroneous readings as soon as they occur. A reporting dashboard embedded into the system makes it simple to track fuel economy by vehicle, location, driver, timeframe, and other variables.

Fleetio also provides a number of tools to assist you in tracking everything from routine maintenance to unanticipated repairs to components and labor. You may also keep track of how long each vehicle has been in the shop and who has worked on it.

Important Features

  • Most gasoline card systems are compatible.
  • Importing transactions automatically
  • Dashboard for fuel analytics
  • Maintenance documentation

Pros and Cons

  • Very simple to use
  • In addition to automobiles, it supports tools and equipment.
  • It does not support route optimization or geofencing.
  • Cannot scan vehicle or equipment barcodes

Pricing

  • Monthly fees begin at $5 per vehicle.
  • 14-day risk-free trial

#2. US Fleet Tracking

  • Best for: Real-time fleet notifications
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

Physical GPS units are provided by US Fleet Tracking for all of your company’s cars. This means you won’t have to rely on staff to download a mobile app or check-in. The majority of trackers are mounted beneath a vehicle’s dashboard, but US Fleet Tracking also offers hidden trackers.

This fleet management software is notable for providing real-time notifications. Managers can set up notifications for when a vehicle leaves a geofenced region, surpasses a specific speed, or becomes delayed in traffic. In addition, integrated weather monitoring allows you to redirect cars around oncoming storms, which could otherwise cause delays.

The software from US Fleet Tracking also allows you to replay route data for up to 90 days. This is a useful function for certifying the completion of a route, especially in the event of a dispute.

Important Features

  • Installed GPS tracking devices in your vehicles
  • Traffic and speed notifications
  • Geofences with no limits
  • Route replay for 90 days

Pros and Cons

  • Employees are not required to download an app.
  • Weather monitoring that is integrated
  • There is no time tracking features.
  • GPS tracking devices must be purchased for each vehicle.

Pricing

  • Prices begin at $29.95 per tracking device each month.
  • Trackers begin at $129 per unit.

#3. GeoTab

  • Best for: optimizing your operations
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

GeoTab provides detailed reporting to assist you in lowering expenses and optimizing the efficiency of your fleet.

It provides fleet management software and gadgets that allow you to monitor the health of your cars in real time. The platform is intended to assist you in optimizing routes, fuel efficiency, driver time, and other factors.

GeoTab is best suited for fleet managers that prefer to approach fleet management analytically. The software provides comprehensive reports on everything from fuel economy to engine maintenance to driver behavior. You can quickly compare the rest of your fleet to top performers by creating benchmarks based on a group of drivers or vehicles.

Another advantage of GeoTab is that it is compatible with the majority of devices and third-party software. You can use your own GPS tracking devices, whether they are smartphone apps or physical gadgets in your automobiles, according to the company. GeoTab also provides an integration marketplace and a software development kit for creating bespoke extensions.

Important Features

  • Reports that are detailed and customizable
  • Create benchmarks for specific drivers or vehicles.
  • Please bring your own GPS device.
  • A wide number of software integrations are available.

Pros and Cons

  • Data on engine health and vehicle maintenance is tracked.
  • Compatible with any GPS tracking device
  • An analysis is required.
  • An upgrade is required for fuel card integration.

Pricing

  • For pricing, please contact GeoTab.
  • A demonstration is provided.

#4. Pro Fleet Maintenance

Fleet Maintenance Pro was created exclusively to assist you in maintaining your company’s cars. You may program routine maintenance, record unexpected repairs, and monitor fuel use and efficiency over time. The reporting features of Fleet Maintenance Pro make it simple to track each vehicle’s entire cost of ownership.

Notably, this software allows you to track all of your company’s assets, not only automobiles and trucks. Trailers, construction equipment, machinery, and tools are all included. You can track up to 50 vehicles and assets with the basic plan, and an infinite number of vehicles and assets with the Enterprise plan.

Important Features

  • Plan routine maintenance.
  • Import fuel card information
  • In addition to vehicles, track assets.
  • Reports that are customizable

Pros and Cons

  • Keep track of the total cost of ownership for your automobiles.
  • Simple to use
  • Setting up takes time.
  • GPS tracking necessitates an Enterprise plan.

Pricing

  • Prices begin at $30 per user per month.
  • 15-day risk-free trial

#5. Teletrac Navman

Teletrac Navman provides complete fleet management software that includes GPS vehicle monitoring, maintenance reporting, two-way messaging, and other features. The software is particularly useful for time-sensitive deliveries and jobs since it allows you to monitor where your trucks are at all times and how long they should take to arrive at their destinations. If your clients inquire when they may expect a delivery, Teletrac Navman makes it simple to provide a solid estimate.

Teletrac Navman necessitates the usage of physical GPS units offered by the company in each of your vehicles. There are plug-and-play trackers, hard-wired tamper-resistant trackers, and battery-powered trackers to pick from.

Important Features

  • Supports built-in dashboard cameras
  • Geofencing with real-time notifications
  • Scorecards for drivers
  • Schedules for fleet maintenance

Pros and Cons

  • Calculate the remaining route time.
  • There are numerous GPS tracking gadgets available.
  • Physical GPS devices must be purchased.
  • Drivers have few tools.

Pricing

  • For pricing, please contact Teletrac Navman.

#6. Onfleet

  • Last-mile deliveries are ideal.
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

Onfleet is a fleet management tool created specifically for distributed delivery fleets. It provides a route optimization system that takes into account all of your drivers’ locations, traffic, capacity, and delivery priority to determine the most efficient routes for your personnel. To enhance productivity, Onfleet may recalculate routes throughout the day as conditions change and automatically adjust driver assignments.

Onfleet also provides solutions to assist drivers in managing their deliveries. The Onfleet smartphone app, for example, allows drivers to log images of their drop-offs, collect signatures, and scan barcodes. A built-in chat system allows you to securely connect with your colleagues throughout the day.

Onfleet integrates with Zapier, making it simple to include this software into your company’s operations.

Important Features

  • Route optimization and assignment are done automatically.
  • Group and private messaging
  • Provide customers with automatic delivery updates.
  • Integration with Zapier

Pros and Cons

  • Optimization of urban routes
  • API is accessible for developing bespoke applications.
  • The number of monthly deliveries included is restricted.
  • Route optimization necessitates an upgrade.

Pricing

  • Monthly rates begin at $149.
  • 14-day risk-free trial

#7. Samsara

  • Best for: Automated workflows
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

Samsara provides all-in-one fleet management software that may assist you in tracking your company’s vehicles, optimizing routes, managing fuel usage and maintenance, and much more.

Samsara’s software is unusual in that it provides automated procedures for drivers. Drivers can use the Samsara mobile app to check in for work, record a pre-trip examination of their vehicle, and easily complete safety and compliance papers.

Samsara’s software captures all data from these mobile workflows in a single analytics dashboard, allowing managers to easily optimize their fleet. You can choose from over 30 pre-built reporting templates or create your own unique reports. SMS and email warnings for geofences, temperature sensors, and unpredictable driving behavior are all supported by the platform.

Important Features

  • Driver workflow automation
  • Optimization of the route
  • Vehicle maintenance monitoring
  • Compliance with ELDs

Pros and Cons

  • Drivers can benefit from simple mobile forms and workflows.
  • Custom reports and real-time notifications
  • The mobile app may be buggy.
  • It takes time to set up workflows.

Pricing

  • For price, please contact Samsara.

#8. GPSTrackIt’s Fleet Manager

  • Best for: Video surveillance
  • Web, iOS, and Android platforms

GPS Trackit includes GPS tracking, alarms, analytics, route optimization, and other features. A dynamic map shows the location of all of your in-service vehicles, making it simple to re-route drivers as needed. A reporting dashboard embedded into the vehicle makes it simple to track driver performance, enhance fuel efficiency, and stay on top of maintenance.

This platform stands out in particular if you wish to integrate video recordings into your fleet management. Install front- and cab-facing cameras and stream real-time video records. Videos can also be preserved, providing proof in the event of an accident or a tort claim.

Important Features

  • Fleet mapping that is interactive
  • Reports on driver performance
  • Compatible with dash cameras
  • Geofencing and behavior detection

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboard reporting that is highly customizable
  • Video recordings can be streamed and archived.
  • Maintenance tracking features are limited.
  • It does not work with gasoline card systems.

Pricing

  • For pricing, please contact GPS Trackit.

#9. Avrios

Avrios is a fleet management software package that incorporates GPS vehicle monitoring, maintenance logging, automated workflows, and other features. The platform is simple to use, particularly if your company is experimenting with fleet management software for the first time.

One of the best features of Avrios is its ability to integrate with a wide range of fleet-related services and software packages. To manage your drivers, the software can input transactions from most fuel card systems and even connect to a range of popular staff management software applications. Avrios also includes a built-in network of partners, such as vehicle rental companies and mechanic networks, that clients can use at a discounted rate.

Important Features

  • Compatible with HR software
  • Import transactions from fuel cards
  • Business partnership network
  • Driver workflow automation

Pros and Cons

  • Software that is extremely user-friendly
  • Automation of simple workflows
  • There is no map view for tracking your automobiles.
  • There are no route optimization tools.

Pricing

  • Monthly fees begin at €10 ($11) per vehicle.
  • A free plan is available.

#10. Chevin FleetWave

Chevin FleetWave fleet management software includes almost everything you’d need to better understand and manage your fleet. Other sellers, on the other hand, are more easily able to tell you how much their products cost.

Pros

  • A strong set of fundamental characteristics.
  • Synchronizes with National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHSTA) data automatically.
  • A plethora of reports are available.

Cons

  • The pricing structure is hazy.
  • It is more difficult to customize the solution than it is with competitors.
  • There is no map functionality.

Features of Common Fleet Management Software

Some popular aspects of fleet management solutions include:

#1. Delivery planning and dispatch

Deliveries can be scheduled and tracked. Use GPS tracking to monitor the fleet in real-time and analyze asset utilization.

#2. Route optimization and planning

Routes should be planned by identifying the shortest and most fuel-efficient routes between two stops. Fuel management modules may be included to optimize fuel efficiency.

#3. Rate and quote management

Gather carrier pricing and quotes to select the most cost-effective carrier partner.

#4. Load balancing

Make the most of your cargo space by considering the volume, weight, and dimensions of your shipments.

#5. Fleet upkeep

Manage and track the fleet’s maintenance. Schedule preventive maintenance and receive notifications when it is due.

Benefits of Fleet Management Software

A typical fleet management system will provide the following important benefits:

#1. Higher profit margins:

By checking your fleet’s present position and the estimated time for work completion, you get the insight to schedule more dispatches. This has a direct impact on your profit margins.

#2. Increased fuel efficiency:

The program allows you to keep track of refueling trends, fuel usage, idle times, driver behavior, fuel expenditures, and receipts. With this information, you may calculate the amount of fuel used and the associated expenditures to optimize your fuel expenses.

#3. Increased customer satisfaction:

You can use the tool to offer customers real-time information about their shipments. You may also enhance delivery times by improving coordination and route planning, allowing you to provide customers with faster service.

Factors to Consider When Choosing Fleet Management Software

Before deciding on a fleet management system, consider the following:

  • Understanding your business needs is critical to obtaining the best fleet management tool. For example, if your fleet includes huge vehicles (such as GVWR Class 7 or 8 trucks) that require extensive maintenance and consume a lot of fuel, you’ll need a tool with powerful diagnostics and analytics capabilities.
  • Customer support: Make sure you understand the charges of customer assistance if any. Some tools’ support expenses may also rise as they are used. Also, determine whether your team is at ease with the manner of help provided, such as phone, web, ticket, or email. Also, if the support crew is headquartered in another time zone, see whether they can provide services throughout your working hours.

Note: The apps chosen for this article are samples to demonstrate a feature in context, not endorsements or suggestions. They were collected from sources considered reputable at the time of publishing.

How Do We Evaluate Fleet Management Software?

A lot of important variables influenced our judgment on which fleet management providers to include. First, we examined price to see which providers are best for which budgets, based on various features and trackers. This allows us to give you the best possible fit for your demands while staying within your budget.

Following that, we examined major features such as route optimization, driver profiles, and safety measures, as well as unique and helpful extras such as dashcam integration, geofencing, and employee time management for quicker payroll processing.

Finally, we looked at the available assistance and customer care. This includes contacting user support anonymously to have a better understanding of customer support agents’ knowledge, responsiveness, and friendliness.

Fleet Management Software FAQs

What makes a good fleet management system?

A good fleet management system is one that approaches fleet management with a solution-focused approach rather than a hardware-based one. The system will be better suited to issue solving and satisfying the needs of each user if a solution-focused approach is employed.

How does a fleet management system work?

After installing a device on the vehicles, the system takes data from the vehicles and uses GPS technology to update location, direction, and speed. This data is paired with information from your fuel card supplier to offer you a complete picture of your fleet’s performance.

How much does fleet maintenance software cost?

The average monthly cost is around $30-35 per vehicle. The outliers range from $15 to $40 to $80 a month for some high-end packages.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like