平均家庭保险费用:2023 年英国最佳做法和费率(更新)

房主保险是您财务策略的重要组成部分,因为它可以在承保损失的情况下保护您的资产。 但是,您可能想知道,房主保险每年要花多少钱。 在本文中,我们将讨论英国的平均家庭保险费用和重建保险费用。

房主保险是您财务策略的重要组成部分,因为它可以在承保损失的情况下保护您的资产。 但是,您可能想知道每年的房主保险费用是多少。 在本文中,我们将讨论英国的平均家庭保险费用以及重建费用。

根据 Quadrant Information Services 的 2021 年统计数据,美国家庭保险的平均成本为每年 1,312 美元,或者每月约 109 美元,对于 250,000 美元的住宅保险。 在发生承保损失后,住宅保险支付维修或重建房屋的费用,在这种情况下最高可达 250,000 美元。 如果您有抵押贷款或其他类型的房屋贷款,您有责任购买房屋保险。 家庭保险是一项明智的投资,即使您完全拥有自己的房屋。

家庭保险费用

全国范围内的家庭保险费用大幅上涨。 根据全国保险专员协会的数据,在过去十年中,家庭保险价格上涨了约 47%。 家庭保险的平均费用为每年 1,445 美元。

根据研究,家庭保险平均每年花费 1,585 美元。 然而,这只是一个起点。 家庭保险的费用、房屋的大小以及所需的保险金额都在很大程度上受您所在位置的影响。

在美国,家庭保险的平均费用为每年 1,445 美元和每月 120 美元,但是,承保费用因州立法、您家的位置和重建费用而有很大差异。 尽管费率因州而异,但从费用最低的州每年 598 美元到最昂贵的州每年 2,559 美元不等。

英国平均房屋保险费用

根据 AA 的英国保险费指数今年第二季度的数据,英国家庭保险的平均费用为 163 英镑。 这比上一年增长了 3.8%。 根据您的情况,您可能支付更多或更少的费用。

他们中的一些人甚至可以为您的保险提供折扣。 基于两项不同的调查,我们研究了英国家庭保险的平均成本以及影响财产保险成本的因素。

英国的家庭保险费用是多少?

2021 年第二季度,即 3 月、2020 月和 140 月,家庭保险保费有所下降。 自 4 年第三季度以来,建筑物和财物保险的平均价格每季度下降至 2 英镑。 尽管有这种下降趋势,但价格仅比 2020 年第二季度(146 英镑)低 XNUMX%。

房主保险的保费正在下降,到 116 年底,典型的年度综合建筑物和财产保单的费用略低于 2016 英镑*。到 2020 年年中,它已缓慢升至 146 英镑,但此后价格在第三季度下降了 0.1% 3 年,2020 年第四季度为 1.2%,4 年第一季度为 2020%,目前第二季度为 2.1%。

从3年第三季度到2016年第一季度,价格首次连续三个季度下降。 自 1 年第三季度以来,仅限建筑的政策也每个季度都在减少,现在低于 2017 年此时的水平。 与去年同期相比,平均价格下跌 3%,从 2020 英镑跌至 2020 英镑。

2 年第二季度降幅最大的是内容保费,从 2021 英镑降至 61.48 英镑。 (-57.04%)。 这也标志着与 7.2 年第二季度的 14.2 英镑相比同比下降 66.49%。由于保险公司通常会为同时购买建筑物和财产的客户提供保费折扣,因此合并计划通常不会反映个人的变化建筑和内容政策。

由于英国家庭平均拥有 35,000 英镑的财产,因此保护它们至关重要,而且它可能比您想象的要便宜。 根据 MS 的说法,到 141 年,典型的家庭和财物综合保险每年将花费 2021 英镑。每周只需 2.71 英镑。

重建房屋保险费用

如果您的房屋被毁坏而无法修复,那么重建成本就是完全重建它所需的金额。 它考虑了劳动力和材料的成本。 该成本通常低于您房屋的销售价格或市场价值。 如果您将保险范围建立在您财产的重建成本上,您将避免过度投保和支付更高的保费。

如果您的房屋是非标准材料(不是砖砌)或具有独特的建筑特征,您的房屋的重建成本可能会超过其市场价值。 为避免任何保险短缺,请为您的房屋投保较高的重建成本,而不是较低的销售价格或市场价值。

为什么准确的重置成本很重要?

考虑以下可怕的场景:您的家完全被火烧毁。 幸运的是,大多数保险都涵盖火灾。 根据当前的劳动力和建筑费用,重建您的房屋将花费 250,000 美元。 您的家庭保险政策仅涵盖 200,000 美元的重置成本,这很不幸。 这意味着您将需要额外的 50,000 美元来重建您的房屋。

这是许多房主忍受的残酷现实。 这就是为什么获得精确的更换成本至关重要。 但是,重置成本存在一定的主观性。 您的计算可能与您的保险计算不同。 仔细检查保险公司的调查结果至关重要。

计算重建成本

请记住,重置成本不包括您的抵押贷款、您的财产的市场价值或土地成本。 它只考虑重建房屋的成本,包括材料和人工。

如果您拥有普通的砖砌房屋,以下是计算重建成本的不同方法:

  • 使用建筑成本信息服务中的房屋重建成本计算器。
  • 聘请专业测量师进行彻底检查。
  • 如果您的房屋由不寻常的材料组成,具有独特的建筑特色,或者位于历史街区,请向专业测量师寻求指导。
  • 任何与重建相关的专业费用,以及拆除场地的费用,都应计入重建预算。

自己计算

通过基本的餐巾纸背面计算,您可以获得房屋重置成本的近似值。 首先,确定您所在城市每平方英尺建筑的平均成本。 在这里,当地承包商或建筑公司可以为您提供帮助。

例如,您家每平方英尺的平均建筑成本为 150 美元。 考虑一下美国新房的平均面积:2,687 平方英尺。 根据计算,重建这样的房子大约需要 400,000 万美元。

在计算重建​​费用时,您还必须评估您的财产质量。 您家里有定制的硬木地板、高端电器和大理石台面吗? 用地毯、旧电器和层压板台面重建房屋几乎肯定会花费更多。

即使您的估计不准确,进行数学计算仍然是一个好主意。 如果您的方程式与保险公司的方程式有很大差异,请请求细分。 保险公司可以为您提供一份完整的报告,详细说明他们如何计算出您的重置成本。

使用计算器

保险公司和评估师利用软件来确定房屋的重置成本。 其中一些工具和服务可以在 Internet 上找到。 重置成本计算器是仔细检查保险公司估算的绝佳工具。

聘请专业评估师

如果您担心自己的数学技能,请聘请专业人士。 专业估价师能够准确地确定住宅的价值。 他们知道关于房地产价格、建筑费用和房地产的一切。

独立评估师可以对您的房屋价值进行公正的评估。 当地评估师了解建筑和劳动力市场价格以及当地建筑规范。 他们将对您的房屋进行彻底检查,以编制详细的报告。

聘请评估师的成本范围很广。 一个好的经验法则是,一个高质量的评估应该至少花费几百美元。 如果您最近购买了房屋,则很可能在关闭之前对其进行了评估。 要了解更多信息,请联系您的房地产经纪人。

重建房屋的房屋保险费用

不要假设您家的市场价值与重置成本相同。 房屋的市场价值考虑了供需以及土地的价值。 另一方面,从头开始建造(或重建)房屋的成本被称为重置成本。 您应该购买足够的重置成本保险来完全重建您的房屋。

担心更换成本不足? 如果是这种情况,您可以选择购买有保证的或延长的更换成本保险。 它支付了高昂的维修和重建费用。 它通常是您的重置成本的固定比例,范围从 10% 到 25%。 然而,有几点需要注意;

  • 您是否对您的房屋进行过任何维修、改造或更新? 您对房屋所做的任何更改都会影响重建房屋的成本。
  • 保持对家中文件的控制。 将所有与电器和家务相关的手册、收据、照片和其他相关文件保存在安全的地方。
  • 更改您的库存清单。
  • 确保涵盖所有特殊商品、配件或结构。 如果没有,请考虑在您的保单中添加保险附加条款。

下一步要采取的步骤

  • 联系专业测量师或使用建筑成本信息服务的房屋重建成本计算器。
  • 每次更新保险时,请查看重建房屋的费用。
  • 重新计算房屋保险重建成本并与您的保险公司聊天,以确保您在修改房屋或添加附加物时完全投保。

抽搐

当您购买房屋保险时,您的保险公司可能会确定您房屋的重置成本。 大多数企业使用公共数据以及他们自己的市场研究和构建算法来评估更换成本。 他们的代理使用专有软件评估更换成本。 另一方面,保险公司不太可能对您的房屋进行实物检查。 因此,可能出现不准确的估值。

当他们给你一个重置成本估计时,你应该仔细检查你的保险公司的数学。 如果你不这样做,你最终可能会覆盖不足。 您可能犯的最昂贵的错误之一就是您的财产保险不足。 不幸的是,这也是一个常见的错误。

常见问题解答

什么决定了房主保险的成本?

房主保险的费用受许多因素的影响,包括您居住的地方、房屋的风险等级以及您选择的保险金额。 我们的研究发现,住宅覆盖范围和位置是两个最重要的标准。

平均一个月的房屋保险费是多少?

在英国,房屋建筑和财产保险的费用约为每月 29 英镑,比预付费用高出约 9%。 房屋保险费的定义是什么? 您支付给您的保险公司以保护您的房屋和/或贵重物品免受火灾、盗窃和/或损坏的金额称为房屋保险费。

重建房屋的保险是否支付?

如果您受损的房屋已投保,则您有权收取本应支付重建房屋费用的所有福利,并使用它们来购买替代房屋。 法律要求保险公司支付与支付现金相同的金额。

  1. 房东保险费用:英国房东保险费用指南
  2. HO5:概述、保单表格、图表和保险指南
  3. 财务规划:定义、重要性认证
  4. 如何计算盈亏平衡点(同义词:计算盈亏平衡点)
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

AVERAGE HOME INSURANCE COST: Best 2022 UK Practices and Rates (Updated)

Homeowners insurance is an important part of your financial strategy since it protects your assets in the case of a covered loss. You might be wondering, however, how much does homeowners insurance cost per year. In this article, we'll discuss how much an average home insurance cost in the UK and insurance cost to rebuild.

Homeowners insurance is an important part of your financial strategy since it protects your assets in the case of a covered loss. You might be wondering, however, how much does homeowners insurance cost per year. In this article, we’ll discuss how much an average home insurance cost in the UK and insurance cost to rebuild.

According to 2021 statistics from Quadrant Information Services, the average cost of homeowners insurance in the United States is $1,312 per year, or roughly $109 per month, for a policy with $250,000 in dwelling coverage. After a covered loss, dwelling coverage pays to repair or rebuild your house, up to $250,000 in this scenario. You own the responsibility to obtain homeowners insurance if you have a mortgage or other sort of home loan. Home insurance is a wise investment even if you own your home outright.

Home Insurance Cost

The cost of home insurance has risen significantly across the country. Home insurance prices have risen about 47 percent in the previous ten years, according to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. The average cost of homeowners insurance is $1,445 per year.

According to analysis, home insurance costs an average of $1,585 per year. This, however, is only a starting point. Your location greatly determines the cost of your home insurance, the size of your home, and also the amount of coverage you require.

The average cost of homeowners insurance in the United States is $1,445 per year and $120 per month, however, the cost of coverage varies greatly depending on state legislation, your home’s location, and the cost of rebuilding. Although rates vary substantially by state, ranging from $598 per year in the least costly state to $2,559 per year in the most expensive.

Average Home Insurance Cost Uk

According to data from the AA’s British insurance premium index for the second quarter of the year, the average cost of home insurance in the UK is £163. This is up 3.8 percent from the previous year. Depending on your circumstances, you may pay more or less than that.

Some of them may even be able to offer you a discount on your coverage. Based on two different investigations, we’ve looked at the average cost of home insurance in the UK, as well as the factors that influence the cost of insuring your property.

How Much Does Home Insurance Cost UK

In the second quarter of 2021 – April, May, and June – home insurance premiums decreased somewhat. Since Q3 2020, the average price of combined buildings and possessions insurance has decreased each quarter to £140. Despite this downward tendency, prices are just 4% lower than they were in Q2 2020 (£146).

Premiums for homeowners insurance are decreasing, a typical yearly combined buildings and possessions policy cost a little under £116* at the end of 2016. By mid-2020, it had slowly risen to £146, but prices have since fallen 0.1 percent in Q3 2020, 1.2 percent in Q4 2020, 2.1 percent in Q1 2021, and currently 0.5 percent in Q2.

From Q3 2016 to Q1 2017, prices have declined for three consecutive quarters for the first time. Buildings-only policies have also decreased every quarter since Q3 2020, and they are now lower than they were in 2020 at this time. Average prices have declined 1.4 percent year on year, from £112.59 to £110.97.

The most substantial drop in Q2 2021 was in content-only premiums, which fell from £61.48 to £57.04. (-7.2 percent ). This also marks a 14.2 percent year-on-year drop from £66.49 in Q2 2020. Because insurers frequently provide a premium discount to clients who purchase both elements together, combined plans typically do not reflect changes in individual buildings and contents policies.

With the average UK household possessing £35,000 in possessions, it is critical to preserve them, and it may be less expensive than you think. According to MS, the typical combined home and contents insurance coverage will cost £141 per year in 2021. That works out to just £2.71 each week.

Home Insurance Cost to Rebuild

If your home was wrecked beyond repair, the rebuild cost is the amount it would take to entirely reconstruct it. It takes into account the cost of labor and materials. This cost is frequently less than the sale price or market value of your home. You will avoid over-insuring and paying higher premiums if you base your coverage on the rebuild cost of your property.

Your home’s rebuild cost may be more than its market value if it is of non-standard materials (not brick-built) or has unique architectural characteristics. To avoid any insurance shortages, insure your home against the higher rebuild cost rather than the lower sale price or market value.

Why Is It Important to Have Accurate Replacement Costs?

Consider the following terrifying scenario: your home is completely destroyed by fire. Fortunately, fire is covered by most policies. Your home will cost $250,000 to rebuild based on current labor and construction expenses. Your home insurance policy only covers a replacement cost of $200,000, which is unfortunate. That implies you’ll need an extra $50,000 to rebuild your home.

This is a harsh reality that many homeowners endure. That’s why getting a precise replacement cost is critical. However, there is some subjectivity in replacement costs. It’s possible that your calculations differ from those of your insurance. It’s critical that you double-check your insurer’s findings.

Calculating the Cost of a Rebuild

Remember that replacement cost does not include your mortgage, the market worth of your property, or the cost of the land. It solely considers the cost of rebuilding your home, which includes both materials and labor.

Here are different methods for calculating your rebuild, cost if you possess a normal brick-built home:

  • Use the House Rebuilding Cost Calculator from the Building Cost Information Service.
  • enlist the services of a professional surveyor to conduct a thorough inspection.
  • If your home is composed of unusual materials, has unique architectural characteristics, or is located in a historic district, get guidance from a professional surveyor.
  • Any professional fees related to the rebuild, as well as the cost of removing the site, should be factored into your reconstruction budget.

Make your own calculations

With basic back-of-the-napkin calculation, you can get a decent approximation of the replacement cost of your home. To begin, determine the average cost of building per square foot in your city. Here, a local contractor or building firm can assist you.

For example the average building cost of your home per square foot is $150. Consider the average size of a new home in the United States: 2,687 square feet. According to calculations, rebuilding such a home would cost around $400,000.

When calculating the rebuild expenses, you must also evaluate the quality of your property. Do you have custom hardwood floors, high-end appliances, and marble countertops in your home? Rebuilding a home with carpet, aged appliances, and laminate countertops will almost surely cost more.

It’s still a good idea to do the math even if your estimate isn’t exact. Request a breakdown if your equation differs significantly from your insurer’s. The insurance company can provide you with a full report detailing how they arrived at your replacement cost.

Make use of a calculator

Insurance companies and appraisers utilize software to determine the replacement cost of a home. Several of these tools and services can be found on the internet. A replacement cost calculator is an excellent tool for double-checking your insurance company’s estimate.

Hire a professional appraiser

Hire a professional if you’re worried about your math skills. Professional appraisers are capable of precisely determining the worth of a residence. They know everything there is to know about property prices, construction expenses, and real estate.

An unbiased appraisal of your home’s value can be provided by an independent appraiser. Local appraisers are aware with construction and labor market prices, as well as local building codes. They will do a thorough inspection of your home in order to compile a detailed report.

Hiring an appraiser has a wide range of costs. A good rule of thumb is that a good-quality appraisal should cost at least a few hundred dollars. If you recently purchased a home, it was most likely appraised before to closing. To learn more, contact your real estate agent.

Home Insurance Cost to Rebuild your Home

Don’t assume that the market value of your home is the same as the cost of replacement. The market value of a home takes into account supply and demand as well as the worth of the land. The cost of building (or rebuilding) a house from the ground up, on the other hand, is known as replacement cost. You should purchase adequate replacement cost coverage to rebuild your home completely.

Worried about the cost of a replacement being insufficient? If this is the case, you have the option of purchasing guaranteed or extended replacement cost coverage. It pays for exorbitant repair and rebuilding costs. It’s usually a defined proportion of your replacement cost, ranging from 10% to 25%. There are however a few things to note;

  • Have you made any repairs, remodels, or updates to your home? Any changes you make to your home can affect the cost of reconstructing it.
  • Maintain control over your home’s papers. Keep all manuals, receipts, photos, and other relevant documents connected to appliances and household work in a safe place.
  • Make changes to your inventory list.
  • Make certain that any special goods, accessories, or constructions are covered. If not, consider adding an insurance rider to your policy.

Steps to take next

  • Contact a professsional surveyor or use the Building Cost Information Service’s house rebuilding cost calculator.
  • Each time you renew your insurance, take a look at the cost of rebuilding your home.
  • Recalculate the home insurance rebuild cost and chat with your insurer to ensure you are completely insured if you modify your home or add an addition.

Conculsion

Your insurer may determine the replacement cost of your home when you buy home insurance. Most businesses use public data, as well as their own market research and construction algorithms, to evaluate replacement costs. Their agents assess the cost of replacement using proprietary software. An insurance provider, on the other hand, is unlikely to conduct a physical inspection of your home. As a result, inaccurate valuations are possible.

You should double-check your insurer’s math when they give you a replacement cost estimate. If you don’t, you can end up with insufficient coverage. One of the most costly mistakes you can make is underinsuring your property. Unfortunately, it’s also a common blunder.

Frequently Asked Questions

What determines the cost of homeowners insurance?

The cost of homeowners insurance is affected by a number of factors, including where you reside, the risk rating of your house, and the amount of coverage you select. Our research discovered that dwelling coverage and location are two of the most important criteria.

How much is home insurance a month on average?

Home buildings and contents insurance in the UK costs roughly £29 per month, which is about 9% higher than if you pay upfront. What is the definition of a home insurance premium? The amount you pay your insurance provider to cover your home and/or valuables against fire, theft, and/or damage is referred to as a home insurance premium.

Does insurance pay for rebuilding a house?

If your damaged home was insured, you have the right to collect all benefits that would have paid the cost of rebuilding your home and use them to buy a replacement home instead. Insurance companies are required law to pay the same amount they would if they were paying cash.

  1. Landlord Insurance Cost: Guide To Landlords Insurance Cost In UK
  2. HO5: Overview, Policy forms, Charts & Insurance Guide
  3. Financial Planning: Definition, Importance Certifications
  4. How to Calculate Break Even Point (Synonym: Calculate Break Even Point)
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like