25 岁以下的最佳汽车保险:成本和折扣

25岁以下司机的汽车保险
银行转账代码

虽然年龄与您可以获得的汽车保险类型无关,但它确实会影响成本。 您可能需要做一些研究并利用任何可用的折扣来为 25 岁以下的司机购买最便宜的汽车保险。如果您需要较低的汽车保险,本指南将向您展示哪些公司为年轻司机提供最便宜的保险。 我们按年龄评估汽车保险费率,并探索哪些折扣为 25 岁以下的司机节省最多的钱。

10 岁以下年轻司机的 25 家最佳汽车保险公司

下面列出的公司通常为年轻司机提供最好的保险,但是,它们中的任何一家在您所在的州都可能没有竞争力。 咨询多家保险公司,以找到一家以您所在州的最低费率提供最佳保险的保险公司。

#1。 盖可

Geico 是市场上最具成本效益的汽车保险公司之一,为年轻司机提供众多折扣和计划:

  • 家庭定价计划: 家庭定价计划允许同一家庭中的年轻司机获得与经验丰富的司机相同的保单价格。 该计划允许年轻司机获得良好的驾驶记录,同时避免与新司机相关的高额保费。
  • 事故宽恕倡议: 此折扣仅适用于单一保险的一位家庭成员。 它可以帮助您避免在发生过失事故时增加保费。
  • 好司机计划: 五年无事故优秀司机折扣可为您节省高达 22% 的保费。 五年似乎很长,但如果您在 16 岁时开始投保,您将在 21 岁时有资格享受折扣。
  • 公司/鹰(联邦政府): 此折扣适用于政府雇员以及参与公司的雇员。 它有可能将您的保费降低多达 12%。
  • 军队: 如果您是军人,您可以节省高达 15% 的保费。
  • 好学生: 年龄在 16 至 24 岁之间的全日制学生,平均成绩为“B”或更高的司机有资格享受此折扣。

#2. 进步

Progressive 以提供一些最实惠的汽车保险费率而闻名,其中包括一些针对年轻人的最实惠的汽车保险费。 定价主要取决于可用的折扣。

安全司机折扣。

这是业内最激进的折扣之一。 如果您在过去三年中没有发生过失事故或移动违规,您可以节省高达 31% 的费用。 要获得这种减少的资格,大多数其他保险提供商需要至少五年没有发生事故。

其他累进折扣包括:

  • 青少年司机折扣 与将青少年司机添加到现有保单时相比,这种减少可以让您获得比通常更低的费率。
  • 在线报价和注册的折扣。 如果您在线购买报价单,您最多可以节省 7% 的汽车保险费,如果您在线签署保单文件,则可以再节省 9%。
  • 完成支付。 预先全额支付保费将为您省钱。 Progressive 的计划以 XNUMX 个月为增量计费,因此一次支付全部六笔费用很简单。
  • 优秀的学生折扣。 如果您的 GPA 为“B”或更高,则可获得 10% 的折扣。
  • 用于捕获图像的程序。 根据您的驾驶量获得折扣。 Progressive 声称使用该工具可为典型的司机节省 145 美元的保险费用。

#3。 分支

Branch 是一家较新的汽车保险提供商,承诺为大多数司机,尤其是年轻人,提高透明度并降低价格。 它成立于 2017 年。Branch 允许客户直接从公司购买保险,从而降低价格。

该公司还允许您在 30 秒内为保单定价,并拥有 A+ 财务实力评级。 Branch 还改进了数字索赔流程,允许客户在线或通过其移动应用程序提交和处理索赔,无需致电索赔中心。

折扣。 除了推荐朋友计划和社区承诺计划外,Branch 没有透露您可以获得的任何具体折扣。 社区承诺计划允许您为每个保证您不会进行保险欺诈的人省钱。

该供应商提供帮助客户获得最优惠的汽车保险优惠,而无需将其与 房主或租房者保险. 但是,您可以在 Branch 处货比三家,了解房主保险、租房者保险和伞形保险的价格。

Branch 目前仅在以下州提供保险:亚利桑那州、科罗拉多州、伊利诺伊州、印第安纳州、密苏里州、俄亥俄州、俄克拉荷马州和德克萨斯州。

#4。 好事达

Allstate 提供各种折扣来帮助青少年和年轻人节省汽车保险费用。 例如,如果您未满 25 岁且是全日制学生,您将获得折扣。 Allstate 与大多数汽车保险一样,如果您的成绩好,则会提供折扣。

如果您将汽车和租房者的保险都保存在同一家保险公司,它还会提供折扣。 如果您为提供特定折扣计划的公司工作,也可以享受折扣(请咨询您公司的人力资源部门以获取更多信息)。 如果您是个体经营者并在家工作,您甚至可能有资格获得折扣。

Allstate 仍然因其事故宽恕计划而获得最佳认可。 它最初不会帮助您降低费率,但如果您发生事故,它可以防止您的保费上升。 请记住,事故宽恕仅适用于您的第一次事故。

Allstate 还提供安全驾驶奖金。 如果您将此福利添加到您的保单中,如果没有意外,您将每六个月收到一次邮寄支票。 这是好事达奖励安全驾驶行为的方式。

#5. 保证

Esurance 的好处之一是它一直是业内最实惠的汽车保险公司之一。 这增加了它也为年轻司机提供最佳保险的可能性。

Esurance 提供以下折扣:

  • 优秀的学生折扣。 此折扣适用于 GPA 为 3.0 (B) 或更高的全日制学生。 要在保单中添加多于一辆车,您还必须有资格获得多车折扣。
  • 无索赔折扣。 如果您已经驾驶至少五年,没有过失事故或移动违法行为,您就有资格享受此折扣。 这为司机节省了 10% 到 25% 的费用。
  • 切换并保存优惠券 如果您在另一家公司购买汽车保险并改用 Esurance,您最多可以节省 5% 的保费。 折扣仅适用于您的前两个保单期。
  • 驾驶员安全折扣 当您注册此计划时,Drivesense 移动应用程序会根据您的驾驶模式为您量身定制折扣。

#5。 自由互助保险公司

Liberty Mutual 提供一些有趣的折扣,其中一些非常适合希望降低保险价格的年轻司机。

这里有一些折扣可以咨询:

  • 远离学校储蓄。 如果您的孩子在离家至少 100 英里的地方上学,则此折扣可能适用于您的保险。
  • 驾驶员培训折扣。 完成驾驶员教育课程以减少您的汽车保险费用。
  • 好学生折扣。 此折扣适用于 GPA 至少为 3.0 (B) 且年龄在 25 岁以下的全日制学生。
  • 没有事故或违规行为可享受折扣。 如果随着时间的推移避免事故和违规行为,整个家庭就可以节省汽车保险费。
  • 军人折扣。 现役军人及其家人也可以在汽车保险上省钱。

#6。 国营农场保险

State Farm 的 Steer Clear 计划专为 25 岁以下的驾驶员设计。如果您在过去三年中没有发生过任何过失事故或交通违法行为,您可能符合资格。 这笔交易可能会为您节省高达 20% 的汽车保险费用。 当您最初获得保险时,它不会使您受益,但这是您努力争取的东西。

State Farm 还提供以下折扣:

  • 安全驾驶和省钱的折扣。 该程序使用您的智能手机或车辆的 OnStar 或 SYNC 通信服务中的信息计算您的节省。
  • 打折防御性驾驶课程。 完成防御性驾驶课程的客户可能有资格获得 10% 至 15% 的折扣。
  • 离校学生折扣。 如果您是 25 岁以下的学生,在上学期间离家生活,并且在家中单独使用汽车,您可能有资格享受此折扣。
  • 优秀的学生折扣。 这种减少可能会使您的汽车保险价格降低多达 25%。

#7. 全国

Nationwide 拥有自己著名的事故宽恕计划。 并非所有州都可以使用它,但它是少年司机可以获得的最重要的好处之一。

这是一个显着的优势,因为青少年司机通常比有经验的司机更有可能卷入事故。 如果您发生一次事故(但只有一次!),您的费率不会增加。

Nationwide 为其客户提供额外的折扣,以帮助他们节省年轻司机保险的费用:

  • 优秀的学生折扣。 如果您是全日制学生,Nationwide 会提供良好的学生折扣。 如果您的平均绩点保持在“B”或更高,您就有资格享受折扣。
  • 雇主赞助计划的折扣。 如果您的雇主参与全国折扣计划,您可以获得折扣。
  • 多种保单折扣。 您还可以通过将汽车保险与其他保单(例如租房者保险)相结合来节省资金。
  • 智能乘车优惠券。 如果您符合使用插件设备评估的安全驾驶员标准,Nationwide 还会提供折扣。 这是一种基于使用情况的保险产品,可让您获得安全驾驶折扣。

而且,通常情况下,通过保留家庭的汽车保险计划,您可以获得相对便宜的保险。

#8. 美国航空协会

USAA 为来自军人家庭的年轻司机提供许多折扣,其中包括:

  • 驾驶员培训折扣。 如果您未满 21 岁并已完成基本的驾驶员培训课程,您可能有资格获得折扣。
  • 安全驾驶折扣。 保持至少五年的清洁驾驶记录以降低您的保费。
  • 优秀的学生折扣。 在学校保持良好成绩的年轻司机可以获得折扣。
  • 家庭折扣。 当您将青少年或年轻人添加到现有的家庭保单中时,您可以节省汽车保险的费用。

#9。 阿米卡

Amica 并不以为年轻人提供最便宜的汽车保险而闻名。 然而,它确实提供了许多折扣,为年轻司机提供了可观的汽车保险价格节省。

  • 无事故折扣. 如果您有免索赔体验,Amica 会给您折扣。 如果您在过去三年中没有任何索赔,则减免将适用,除了玻璃(想想挡风玻璃)或拖车。
  • 优秀的学生折扣。 如果您的平均成绩为“B”或更高,并且年龄在 15 至 25 岁之间,则您有资格享受此折扣。
  • 离校学生折扣。 如果您在离家较远的地方上学并且很少开车,您也可以省钱。 要获得此折扣,您必须未满 25 岁且是全日制学生。
  • Amica 提供的忠诚度折扣是最有趣的。 如果您在公司的保单至少两年,则您可以获得忠诚度折扣下的较低费率。 您在 Amica 停留的时间越长,折扣越大。 它还为 30 岁以下且父母至少在过去五年内持有 Amica 汽车保险单的司机提供传统折扣。

为 25 岁以下司机提供汽车保险最便宜的州

根据 Insurify 自己的研究,25 岁​​以下司机的平均每月汽车保险费用为 285 美元。 然而,在某些地区,青少年司机可以获得大幅降低的每月汽车保险费。

州/领地保险公司最便宜的每月保费
伊利诺伊USH&C$64
北卡罗来纳直接自动$69
夏威夷农民$89
马萨诸塞旅客$91
爱达荷州旅客$95
缅因州旅客$107
俄亥俄州旅客$109
犹他州太阳海岸$112
印地安那旅客$117
新罕布什尔旅客$119

年轻司机的汽车保险何时变得更便宜?

如果年轻司机有良好的记录,他们肯定会看到他们的汽车保险每年在路上行驶后都会下降——但实际下降的幅度因年而异。 25 岁的年度保单平均费用为 3,207 美元,即每月 267 美元。 这仅比 11 岁的 3,597 美元(每月 300 美元)的平均水平低 24%。

年龄年均保费比上年减少
18$7,179 
19$6,02116%
20$5,33311%
21$4,45317%
22$4,1287%
23$3,8407%
24$3,5976%
25$3,20711%

虽然您的汽车保险价格可能会在 25 岁时下降,但在您 19 岁 (16%) 和 21 岁 (17%) 时降幅最大。

对于 25 岁以下的司机来说,汽车保险更贵,因为从统计数据来看,他们比年长的司机更有可能发生事故,这使得保险公司为他们投保的风险更大。 年轻司机的保险风险随着年龄的增长而降低,保险公司通过降低保费来反映这种下降。

25 岁以下男性司机的汽车保险何时比女性司机便宜?

超过 25 岁的司机的汽车保险确实减少了,但没有其他年龄的那么多。 除非您居住在不允许保险公司在保险价格中考虑性别的司法管辖区,否则 25 岁会发生一个重要变化; 男性和女性司机为汽车保险支付的费用之间的差异。 在 25 岁时,男性的汽车保险下降了 12%,而女性则下降了 9%。

年龄男性平均率女性平均率区别
18$7,561$6,79711%
20$5,590$5,07610%
23$3,965$3,7166.7%
24$3,702$3,4936%
25$3,247$3,1672.5%

平均而言,25 岁​​男性的汽车保险费用比 2.5 岁女性的汽车保险费用高 25%。 这比 18 岁男性和女性支付的费用 (11%) 甚至 23 岁的男性和女性支付的费用 (6.7%) 之间的差异要小得多。

统计数据解释了为什么年轻男性司机的汽车保险如此昂贵。 根据美国汽车协会交通安全基金会的研究,男性花在驾驶上的时间比女性多。 此外,美国国家公路交通安全管理局报告称,21 至 25 岁司机的致命车祸的性别分布差异很大:76% 的男性和 24% 的女性。 为了解决这种风险差异,保险公司向男性司机收取更高的费用。

然而,在其他州,保险公司被禁止在其定价计算中包括性别。 这些州包括:

  • 加利福尼亚州
  • 夏威夷
  • 马萨诸塞
  • 密歇根州(某些地区)
  • 蒙大拿
  • 北卡罗来纳(NC)
  • 宾夕法尼亚

然而,无论您居住在哪里,男性司机的汽车保险费用都会大幅下降,以至于到 32 岁时,男性为汽车保险支付的费用明显低于女性。

汽车保险储蓄小贴士

在您未满 25 岁时找到最便宜的汽车保险似乎遥不可及。 使用这些建议可以节省保险费用并降低成本。

#1。 比较汽车保险行情

到处购买汽车保险是省钱的最佳方法。 如果您未满 25 岁,许多保险公司会收取额外的保费。从多家公司获得报价是个好主意。 Insurify 是一个免费的在线报价比较工具,使这个过程变得简单。

#2。 维护您父母的保险单

因为我们中的大多数人都希望尽可能地降低价格,所以在我们负担得起之前保持父母的保单是节省汽车保险费用的一种简单方法。 要完成这项工作,您必须拥有与父母相同的永久地址。 留在父母的汽车保险范围内可以让年轻司机保持较低的成本。

#3。 驾驶更旧、更安全的汽车

敞篷车和华丽的跑车很吸引人,但不要购买。 相反,驾驶一辆较旧、更安全、保险成本低得多的汽车。

#4。 选择高免赔额计划

如果您正在寻求便宜的汽车保险,较大的免赔额政策可能是您的最佳选择。 一般来说,免赔额越大,保费越低。

#5。 保持清洁的驾驶记录

没有您的年龄,保持良好的驾驶习惯和干净的驾驶记录将为您节省汽车保险费用。 当您因粗心驾驶(例如超速、闯红灯)而在您的执照上累积积分时,汽车保险公司会将您视为较高的风险并相应地向您收费。 这不值得。 成为一名优秀的司机将帮助您省钱。

#6。 保持良好的信用评分

许多保险公司会查看您的信用评分以确定您的整体可靠性。 低信用评分可能导致更高的汽车保险费。 努力提高您的信用评分,以降低您的费率并让您安心。 较低的平均费率有利于信用良好的司机。

为什么现在我 25 岁了,我的汽车保险还没有下降?

当您到 25 岁时,费率可能并不总是下降。其他特征对 25 岁汽车保险价格的影响可能比性别更大。 以下是您年满 25 岁后可能未完成费率的一些原因:

  • 经验: 如果您是 25 岁(或以上)的新司机并第一次购买汽车保险,那么您的花费将远远超过 16 岁获得驾照的司机。
  • 驾驶记录: 如果您发生事故或获得超速罚单,保险公司会将您视为风险较高的司机,并据此向您收取费用。
  • 信用记录: 除非您居住在少数几个将信用计入费率是非法的地区之一,否则低信用评分可能会导致更高的汽车保险价格。
  • 邮政编码: 如果您搬到盗窃和故意破坏率较高的地区,保险公司将向您收取更高的保费,以应对损坏或盗窃风险的增加。

在选择保单之前,请务必比较便宜的汽车保险报价。 每家保险公司计算价格的方式都不同,有些保险公司比其他保险公司更强调某些标准。 为了获得最佳成本,我们建议每年重新评估您的保险公司。

为什么 25 岁以下的司机的汽车保险如此昂贵?

由于每个保险公司都有自己专有的评级系统,同一司机的保费每年可能相差数百美元甚至更多。 然而,在确定您的费率时,它们都会考虑一些相同的基本方面,例如您的年龄、居住地以及您过去的驾驶记录。

汽车保险费率何时下降?

25 岁之后,司机通常会开始观察到他们的比率下降。 一般来说,随着年龄的增长,比率会下降,尽管这种影响在一定程度上是有限的。 一旦您年满 65 岁,由于发生事故的可能性增加,您的保险费可能会增加。

25 岁司机的汽车保险费用是多少?

25 岁的驾车者的汽车保险费用平均约为每月 306 美元。 保险公司认为年轻司机的风险更大,因此在大多数情况下,他们对 25 岁以下的司机收取更高的保费。 25 岁以下的司机在道路上的经验较少,更容易发生事故,这两者都导致提交的保险索赔数量增加。

您安全驾驶的能力、您的信用评分以及自上次事故以来经过的时间长度都会在决定您的汽车保险单费用方面发挥作用。

25 岁以下男性和女性的费用差异是多少?

25 岁以下的男性平均每月比 45 岁以下的女性多支付 25 美元。 由于女性平均发生事故的次数少于男性,因此保险公司认为男性司机的危险更大。

25 岁以下司机最便宜的汽车保险是什么?

Farmers 和 Travellers 是两家为 25 岁以下的年轻司机提供最实惠保单的汽车保险提供商。这两家组织提供的费率比年轻司机平均每月支付的 403 美元要便宜得多。 两家公司还为年轻司机和学生提供各种产品和服务折扣。

年龄如何影响汽车保险费率?

年龄是导致新司机比率急剧上升的最重要因素之一。 平均而言,与中年司机相比,更倾向于冒险的青少年司机应为更多事故负责。 然而,有些人直到很晚才开始开车。 即使您是未成年的新司机,您也可能会比同龄的其他新司机支付更高的保费。 另一方面,增长对你来说不会像对年轻人那样重要。

是否为 25 岁以下的驾驶员提供便宜的全额保险?

贷方几乎总是坚持要求汽车贷款借款人购买全额保险,因此仍在为车辆付款的保单持有人也应该这样做。 您可以为这些计划找到更合理的费率,尽管它们的成本显然很高。

您的驾驶记录和车辆的品牌和型号只是影响您的保险费的众多因素中的两个。 避免事故和购买低风险车辆可以随着时间的推移节省大量汽车保险费用。

年轻的司机也有资格享受折扣,比如捆绑他们的保险、成为好学生和远离大学生活。 购买保单时,请确保已应用任何适用的折扣。

25 岁以下的汽车保险常见问题解答

汽车保险最便宜的年龄是多少?

60 岁以下的司机通常拥有最便宜的汽车保险费,而 70 岁及以上的司机的费用略有增加。

为什么25岁以下的汽车保险这么贵?

16 至 25 岁的年轻司机比年长司机支付的汽车保险费用更高,因为他们在统计上造成的事故更多。 年轻司机事故的高比例增加了保险公司的风险,他们通过收取更高的保费来降低风险。

哪个性别支付更多的汽车保险?

男性
男性为汽车保险支付的费用略高于女性,但差异很小——约 1%。 这种差异在青少年和年轻人中尤为明显。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

Best Car Insurance For Under 25: Costs and Discounts

car insurance for drivers under 25
Bank Transfer Code

While age has no bearing on the type of car insurance you can obtain, it does affect the cost. You may need to do some research and take advantage of any available discounts to obtain the cheapest car insurance for drivers under the age of 25. If you need lower car insurance, this guide will show you which firms offer the cheapest insurance for young drivers. We evaluate car insurance rates by age and explore which discounts save the most money for drivers under the age of 25.

10 Best Car Insurance Companies for Young Drivers Under 25

The companies listed below provide the best insurance for young drivers in general, however, any of them may not be competitive in your state. Consult with multiple insurers to locate one that offers the best coverage at the lowest rate in your state.

#1. GEICO

Geico is one of the most cost-effective auto insurers on the market, with numerous discounts and programs for young drivers:

  • Family Pricing Plan: The family pricing program allows young drivers within the same family to receive the same policy prices as experienced drivers. This plan allows young drivers to acquire a strong driving record while avoiding the high premiums associated with new drivers.
  • Accident Forgiveness Initiative: This discount is only available to one family member on single insurance. It assists you in avoiding escalating premiums in the event of an at-fault accident.
  • Good Driver Program: The Five-Year Accident-Free Good Driver Discount might save you up to 22% on your premium. Five years may seem like a long time, but if you start a policy when you’re 16, you’ll be eligible for the discount by the time you’re 21.
  • Corporate/Eagle (Federal Government): This discount is offered to government employees as well as employees of participating firms. It has the potential to cut your premium by up to 12%.
  • Military: If you are a member of the military, you can save up to 15% on your premiums.
  • Good Student: Drivers between the ages of 16 and 24 who are full-time students with a “B” average or higher are eligible for this discount.

#2. Progressive

Progressive is well-known for offering some of the most affordable auto insurance rates available, including some of the most affordable auto insurance premiums for young adults. Pricing is primarily determined by the discounts available.

Safe Driver Discount.

This is one of the industry’s most aggressive discounts. If you haven’t had an at-fault accident or moving infraction in the last three years, you can save up to 31% on your rate. To qualify for this reduction, most other insurance providers need at least five years of no occurrences.

Other Progressive discounts include:

  • Teen Driver Discount This reduction allows you to earn cheaper rates than you would ordinarily get when adding a teen driver to an existing policy.
  • Discounts for online quotes and signup. You can save up to 7% on your auto insurance premiums if you shop for a quotation online, and another 9% if you sign policy documents online.
  • Complete payment. Paying your premiums in full upfront will save you money. Progressive’s plans are billed in six-month increments, so making all six payments at once is simple.
  • Excellent Student Discount. Get a 10% discount if you have a “B” GPA or higher.
  • Program for capturing images. Get a discount based on how much you drive. Progressive claims that using the tool saves the typical driver $145 on their insurance costs.

#3. Branch

Branch is a newer auto insurance provider that promises to promote transparency and reduce prices for the majority of drivers, particularly young adults. It was founded in 2017. Branch allows clients to acquire insurance directly from the company, lowering prices.

This company also allows you to price out a policy in 30 seconds and has A+ financial strength ratings. Branch also has a revamped digital claims process that allows clients to file and handle claims online or via its mobile app, eliminating the need to call a claims center.

Discounts. Other than a refer-a-friend program and a Community Pledge program, Branch does not disclose any specific discounts you can qualify for. The Community Pledge program allows you to save money for each individual who guarantees you will not commit insurance fraud.

This supplier offers to help customers get the best deals on auto insurance without having to bundle it with homeowners’ or renters’ insurance. You can, however, shop around with Branch for prices on homeowners insurance, renters insurance, and umbrella insurance coverage.

Branch currently only offers insurance in the following states: Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Ohio, Oklahoma, and Texas.

#4. Allstate

Allstate provides a variety of discounts to assist teens and young adults save money on auto insurance. For example, if you are under the age of 25 and a full-time student, you will receive a discount. Allstate, like most auto insurance, offers a discount if you have good grades.

It also provides a discount if you keep both your auto and renter’s insurance with the same insurer. There’s also a discount if you work for a company that offers specific discount programs (check with your company’s human resources department for further information). You may even be eligible for a discount if you are self-employed and work from home.

Allstate is still best recognized for its Accident Forgiveness program. It won’t help you lower your rate initially, but it will keep your premium from rising if you have an accident. Remember that Accident Forgiveness only applies to your first accident.

Allstate also offers a Safe Driving Bonus. If you add this benefit to your policy, you will get a check in the mail every six months if there is no accident. This is Allstate’s way of rewarding safe driving behaviors.

#5. Esurance

One of the benefits of Esurance is that it is consistently one of the most affordable auto insurance carriers in the business. This increases the likelihood that it will also provide the best insurance for young drivers.

The following discounts are available from Esurance:

  • Excellent Student Discount. This discount is available to full-time students with a GPA of 3.0 (B) or higher. For adding more than one car to the policy, you must also qualify for the Multi-Car discount.
  • No-Claim Discount. If you’ve been driving for at least five years with no at-fault accidents or moving offenses, you’re eligible for this discount. This saves drivers between 10% and 25%.
  • Switch and Save Coupon If you have auto insurance with another company and switch to Esurance, you can save up to 5% on your premium. The discount applies only to your first two policy periods.
  • Driver Safety Discount When you sign up for this program, the Drivesense mobile app tailors your discount to your driving patterns.

#5. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company

Liberty Mutual offers some intriguing discounts, some of which are ideal for young drivers looking for a reduction in their insurance prices.

Here are some discounts to inquire about:

  • Away at School Savings. This discount may apply to your coverage if your child attends school at least 100 miles away from home.
  • Discount on Driver Training. Complete a driver education course to receive a reduction on your auto insurance payments.
  • Good Student Discount. This discount is available to full-time students who have a GPA of at least 3.0 (B) and are under the age of 25.
  • Discounts are available for no accidents or violations. When accidents and violations are avoided over time, the entire family can save money on auto insurance premiums.
  • Discount for military personnel. Active duty military personnel and their families can also save money on auto insurance.

#6. State Farm Insurance

State Farm’s Steer Clear program is designed exclusively for drivers under the age of 25. If you haven’t had any at-fault accidents or traffic offenses in the last three years, you may be eligible. This deal might save you up to 20% on your auto insurance. It won’t benefit you when you initially get an insurance, but it’s something to strive for.

State Farm also provides the following discounts:

  • Discount for Driving Safely and Saving Money. This program calculates your savings using information from your smartphone or your vehicle’s OnStar or SYNC communication service.
  • Discounted Defensive Driving Course. Customers who finish a defensive driving course may be eligible for a 10% to 15% discount.
  • Discount for Students Away at School. You may be eligible for this discount if you are a student under the age of 25, living away from home while enrolled in school, and solely using your car at home.
  • Excellent Student Discount. This reduction might reduce your auto insurance price by up to 25%.

#7. Nationwide

Nationwide has their own well-known Accident Forgiveness program. It is not accessible in all states, but it is one of the most important benefits available to juvenile drivers.

This is a significant advantage because teenage drivers are typically more likely than experienced drivers to be involved in accidents. Your rate will not increase if you have one accident (but only one!).

Nationwide provides its customers with additional discounts to help them save money on young driver insurance:

  • Excellent Student Discount. Nationwide provides a Good Student Discount if you are a full-time student. If you maintain a grade point average of “B” or higher, you are eligible for the discount.
  • Discount for Employer-Sponsored Plan. You can obtain a discount if your employer participates in a Nationwide discount scheme.
  • Discount for several policies. You can also save money by combining your auto insurance with another policy, such as renter’s insurance.
  • SmartRide Coupon. Nationwide additionally provides a discount if you meet the criteria for a safe driver as assessed by the usage of a plug-in device. It is a usage-based insurance product that allows you to receive a discount for driving safely.

And, as is often the case, by staying on your family’s auto insurance plan, you can get comparably less expensive coverage.

#8. USAA

USAA provides many discounts to young drivers from military households, including the following:

  • Discount on Driver Training. If you are under the age of 21 and have completed a basic driver training course, you may be eligible for a discount.
  • Discount for Safe Driving. Maintain a clean driving record for at least five years to lower your premiums.
  • Excellent Student Discount. Young drivers who maintain good grades in school receive a discount.
  • Discount for families. When you add an adolescent or young adult to an existing family policy, you can save money on auto insurance.

#9. Amica

Amica isn’t known for having the cheapest auto insurance for young folks. It does, however, offer numerous discounts that provide young drivers with significant savings on their auto insurance prices.

  • Discount for being accident-free. If you have a claim-free experience, Amica will give you a discount. The reduction will apply if you haven’t had any claims in the last three years, except glass (think windshields) or towing.
  • Excellent Student Discount. If you have a “B” average or higher and are between the ages of 15 and 25, you are eligible for this discount.
  • Discount for Students Away at School. You can also save money if you go to school distant from home and simply drive rarely. To be eligible for this discount, you must be under the age of 25 and a full-time student.
  • The Loyalty discounts offered by Amica are among the most intriguing. You can qualify for a lower rate under the Loyalty Discount if you have had a policy with the company for at least two years. The discount is larger the longer you stay with Amica. It also offers a Legacy Discount to drivers under the age of 30 whose parents have maintained an Amica auto insurance policy for at least the last five years.

Cheapest States for Car Insurance for Drivers Under 25

The average monthly cost of car insurance for drivers under the age of 25 is $285, according to Insurify’s own research. In some areas, however, teenage drivers can get substantially reduced monthly car insurance premiums.

StateInsurance CompanyCheapest Monthly Premium
IllinoisUSH&C$64
North CarolinaDirect Auto$69
HawaiiFarmers$89
MassachusettsTravelers$91
IdahoTravelers$95
MaineTravelers$107
OhioTravelers$109
UtahSun Coast$112
IndianaTravelers$117
New HampshireTravelers$119

When Does Car Insurance Get Cheaper For Young Drivers?

Young drivers will certainly see their car insurance go down after each year of driving on the road if they have a clean record — but how much it actually decreases by varies from year to year. An annual policy for 25-year-old costs $3,207 on average, or $267 per month. That’s only 11% less than the $3,597 ($300 per month) average for 24-year-olds.

AgeAverage annual premiumDecrease from previous year
18$7,179 
19$6,02116%
20$5,33311%
21$4,45317%
22$4,1287%
23$3,8407%
24$3,5976%
25$3,20711%

While your auto insurance prices may decrease at 25, they will decrease the most when you turn 19 (16%) and 21 (17%).

Car insurance is more expensive for drivers under the age of 25 since they are statistically more likely to be involved in an accident than older drivers, making them riskier for insurance companies to insure. Young drivers’ risk to insurance lowers as they age, and insurers reflect this decline through lower premiums.

When Does Car Insurance Become Cheaper for Male than Female Drivers Under 25?

Car insurance does decrease for drivers beyond the age of 25, but not as much as it does for other ages. Unless you live in a jurisdiction where insurers are not allowed to consider gender in insurance prices, one important change occurs at the age of 25; the difference between what male and female drivers pay for car insurance. At the age of 25, males’ car insurance drops by 12%, while females’ drops by 9%.

AgeMale average rateFemale average rateDifference
18$7,561$6,79711%
20$5,590$5,07610%
23$3,965$3,7166.7%
24$3,702$3,4936%
25$3,247$3,1672.5%

On average, car insurance for a 25-year-old male costs 2.5% higher than car insurance for a 25-year-old female. That’s a lot smaller difference than the difference between what 18-year-old males and females pay (11%) or even what 23-year-old males and females pay (6.7%).

Statistics explain why car insurance for young male drivers is so expensive. According to research from the American Automobile Association’s Foundation for Traffic Safety, men spend more time behind the wheel than women. Furthermore, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration reports that the gender distribution of fatal crashes among drivers aged 21 to 25 differs dramatically: 76% male versus 24% female. To account for this disparity in risk, insurers charge male drivers more.

However, in other states, insurers are prohibited from including gender in their pricing calculations. Among these states are:

  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan (in certain areas)
  • Montana
  • North Carolina (NC)
  • Pennsylvania

However, regardless of where you reside, car insurance costs for male drivers fall so dramatically that by the age of 32, men pay significantly less for car insurance than women.

Car Insurance Savings Tips

Finding the cheapest car insurance when you’re under the age of 25 may seem unattainable. Use these suggestions to save money on insurance and lower your costs.

#1. Compare Car Insurance Quotes

Shopping around for car insurance is the best method to save money. Many insurers will charge an additional premium if you are under the age of 25. Getting quotations from multiple companies is a good idea. Insurify, a free online quote comparison tool, makes this process simple.

#2. Maintain Your Parent’s Insurance Policy

Because most of us want to keep our prices as low as possible, staying on our parents’ policy until we can afford our own is an easy approach to saving money on car insurance. To make this work, you must have the same permanent address as your parents. Staying on a parent’s car insurance coverage allows young drivers to keep their costs low.

#3. Drive an Older, Safer Car

Convertibles and showy sports cars are appealing but don’t buy them. Instead, drive an older, safer car that is far less expensive to insure.

#4. Choose a High Deductible Plan

A larger deductible policy may be your best bet if you’re seeking cheap car insurance. In general, the bigger the deductible, the lower the premium.

#5. Maintain a Clean Driving Record

No of your age, maintaining good driving habits and a clean driving record will save you money on your car insurance coverage. When you accumulate points on your license for careless driving (e.g., speeding, running red lights), auto insurers view you as a higher risk and charge you accordingly. It isn’t worth it. Being a good driver will help you save money.

#6. Keep a Good Credit Score

Many insurers look at your credit score to determine your overall dependability. A low credit score can result in higher car insurance premiums. Work on improving your credit score to reduce your rates and boost your peace of mind. Lower average rates favor drivers with good credit.

Why Isn’t My Car Insurance Going Down Now That I’m 25?

Rates may not always decrease when you reach the age of 25. Other characteristics can have a greater impact on 25-year-old car insurance prices than gender. Here are some of the reasons why your rates may not have been completed once you turned 25:

  • Experience: If you’re a new driver at 25 years old (or older) and getting car insurance for the first time, you’ll spend significantly more than a driver who was licensed at 16.
  • Driving record: If you’ve been in an accident or earned a speeding ticket, insurers will regard you as a higher-risk driver and charge you accordingly.
  • Credit history: Unless you live in one of the few areas where it is unlawful to include credit into rates, a low credit score may result in higher car insurance prices.
  • ZIP code: If you move to an area with a greater rate of theft and vandalism, insurers will charge you a higher premium to account for the increased risk of damage or theft.

Before selecting a policy, make sure to compare cheap car insurance quotes. Every insurance company calculates prices differently, and some emphasize some criteria more heavily than others. To receive the best cost, we recommend reevaluating your insurer every year.

Car Insurance For Under 25 FAQs

What is the cheapest age for car insurance?

Drivers under the age of 60 often have the cheapest car insurance premiums, with costs increasing slightly for drivers 70 and older.

Why is car insurance so expensive under 25?

Young drivers aged 16 to 25 pay more for car insurance than older drivers because they cause more accidents statistically. The high proportion of young driver accidents increases insurers’ risk, which they reduce by charging higher premiums.

Which gender pays for more car insurance?

Men
Men pay slightly more for car insurance than women, however, the difference is small – about 1%. The difference is especially noticeable in teenagers and young adults.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like