什么是赠款:2023 年最佳指南和美国实践

什么是赠款
google.com

赠款是由私人、公共和非营利组织出于各种目的而授予的资金。 这些组织通常被称为资助机构。 所有资助者都提供资金以实现特定目标。 这些款项无需偿还,只要用于特定目的,如您的申请中所示。

补助金通常非常有竞争力,需要特殊技能才能有效完成。 他们总是有一个特定的目标或主题,比如吸引年轻人、发展艺术,甚至改进商业和科学研究。 赠款始终用于具有明确开始、结束和项目结果的独立项目。

选择申请资助组织需要您研究和评估您的项目是否符合资助组织的标准和重点领域才能获得资格。

在本文中,您将了解如何编写出色的资助申请、资助机会等等。

什么是补助金?

赠款是一个实体(通常是企业、基金会或政府)为实现特定目标或奖励杰出成就而向另一个实体提供的现金奖励。 赠款是一种经济援助形式,在大多数情况下,无需偿还。 高等教育贷款、科学研究补助金和股票期权都是例子。 一些赠款要求接受者等待(称为“锁定”或“归属”)一段时间才能完全领取奖励。

非营利组织的 4 种赠款是什么?

  1. 竞争性资助
  2. 继续补助金
  3. 直通补助金
  4. 配方补助

什么是期权授予?

“授予”一词在商界常用来指授予公司的股票期权,作为奖励员工对公司的奉献精神和在工作中的杰出表现的一种手段。 经过一段时间后,员工将能够行使他们的股票期权并以低于股票当前市场价值的价格购买股票。 偶尔,员工会获得真正的股票,在一段时间后可以出售。

赠款的目的是什么?

拨款用于资助各种联邦国内援助计划,例如涉及救灾、科学探索和其他重要需求领域 (CFDA) 的计划。

美国有哪些可用的补助金?

美国的助学金
在美国寻求政府补助或贷款的人可能会发现以下有用的资源:

  • 政府贷款网– 对于任何寻求政府贷款的人来说,这都是宝贵的资源。 它提供了有关教育、住房、农业、商业和灾难援助的几种贷款类型的信息。 它还包含对退伍军人有益的信息。
  • 国家食品药品监督管理总局(Catalogue of Federal Domestic Assistance)——该网站包含所有美国联邦计划的综合清单,可供州和地方政府以及哥伦比亚特区使用。
  • Funds.gov 网站 – 这适用于寻求资助的团体和州。

大学补助金

赠款是最理想的经济援助形式之一,用于支付 大学教育. 专家们普遍说,学生的经济需求越大,他们获得奖学金的可能性就越大,但学生可以做一些事情来最大限度地提高他们获得的金额。

与必须偿还的学生贷款或通常要求学生在校园工作以赚钱的合作项目不同,奖学金是一种不需要偿还的经济援助形式。

学生必须填写免费的联邦学生援助申请表,才有资格获得大部分助学金。 通过 FAFSA 表示的财务需求将有助于确定学生是否有资格获得资助。 FAFSA 于每年 1 月 30 日公布,联邦截止日期为 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。专家表示,学生越早提交 FAFSA,他们获得帮助的机会就越多。 各州提交 FAFSA 的截止日期各不相同,通常早于联邦截止日期,因此学生应遵循这些截止日期以最大限度地获得资助机会。

佩尔补助金

佩尔奖学金是美国教育部为本科生提供的最大的奖学金项目。 低收入家庭可以通过填写 FAFSA 获得这些联邦补助金,它会生成一个数字,表示家庭的财务实力,称为预期家庭贡献。

学生的佩尔奖学金金额取决于 CFE、就读该机构的费用、学生的兼职或全日制身份以及他们参与的预期持续时间。

联邦补充教育机会补助金

新的 FSEOG 是一项联邦拨款,旨在帮助有重大经济需求的本科生,通常授予有资格获得佩尔助学金的学生。

在参与的学校,学生每年可以获得 100 至 4,000 美元的 FSEOG 资金。 金额可能取决于许多因素,例如学生的经济需要。 一旦大学用完从美国分配的 FSEOG 资金

谁是格兰特作家?

一位资助作者提出了为非营利组织获得资金的建议。 赠款作者联系提供赠款的公司、企业或政府机构(捐助者或赞助商)。

大多数赠款作者受雇于一个组织,他们的目标是帮助他们申请并获得尽可能多的赠款。

资助作者的一些职责可以是:

资助研究: 资助研究需要时间、资源和金钱,资助作者有责任花时间确定哪些资助值得申请。

审查拨款指南:许多赠款都有特定的资格规则,作者在撰写提案之前应了解这些要求。

创建提案: 资助者必须创造性地解释为什么公司的令人信服的事业,例如环境或教育,是重要的。

与客户和捐助者沟通: 潜在的捐助者会有问题,而赠款作者需要回答问题并定期与他们沟通。

如何成为格兰特作家

以下是您成为资助作者的基本步骤:

  • 获得本科学位。
  • 学习如何撰写拨款提案。
  • 获得经验。

获得本科学位:

雇主要求获得授予写作职位的学士学位。 获得学士学位将帮助您获得所需的出色的赠款写作技巧。

学习如何撰写赠款提案:

完成学士学位后,您可能需要磨练您的助学金写作技巧。 您可以通过注册在线证书计划以进行授权写作来做到这一点。 获得证书将帮助您的简历在雇主中脱颖而出。 您还可以选择参加在线课程,该课程将教您如何编写拨款申请。

许多用于编写拨款提案的在线资源都是免费或廉价的。 例如,美国资助作家协会提供资助写作和咨询在线课程,以及获得认证的机会。 这些专业发展课程和认证将帮助您培养可以立即在资助写作领域使用的技能。

获得经验:

大多数入门级资助写作工作需要两年的经验。 获得作家经验的最佳方式是获得志愿者或实习机会。 许多雇主希望雇用在他们为其编写补助金的行业中有经验的人。

我们的文章 如何成为一名资助作家 将有助于教育你更多

赠款的优点和缺点是什么?

与 Grants 一样好,他们有时也会有起有落。 因此,让我们讨论 Grants 的优缺点:

优点

首先,您不必担心找到一种方式来偿还这笔钱,因为它或多或少是一份礼物。 未参加一定数量的课程或辍学的学生可能需要偿还该机构。

其次,您的公司或组织将始终处于您的完全控制之下。 例如,您不必出售公司股份,从而放弃对公司的部分控制权。

最后,您的信用记录通常与您提交的结果无关。

缺点

补助金的三个最重要的缺点如下:

首先,选择最适合您需求的产品可能并不简单。

其次,由于有如此多的个人、企业和其他团体提交申请,因此可用赠款的竞争非常激烈。

第三,赠款很少涵盖项目的总成本。 结果,您将不得不投入一些自己的现金。

第四,大多数资助机会都没有提供给那些已经开始行动的人。 因此,如果您的项目已经开始,您可以选择寻找投资者或贷款人。

最后,提交拨款申请可能是一项耗时的考验。

什么是赠款契据?

A 赠款契据 是用于转让不动产所有权的法律文件。 设保人是转让财产的人,每个设保人都必须签署契约。 该契约是一份官方文件,表明尚未将所有权授予他人。

什么是加利福尼亚州的赠款契据

加州契约是一种契约,将所有权从前所有者转移给新所有者,并具有有限的所有权保证。 产权保证是有限的,因为它仅涵盖前所有者拥有该财产的期间。

当前任所有人签署特许契约时,他保证他没有做任何可能导致产权问题的事情,但对前任所有人采取的行动不作任何承诺。 特许权契约也传达了事后获得的加利福尼亚房地产所有权。

什么是政府拨款?

政府拨款是联邦、州或地方政府机构为有益项目提供的财政奖励。 它实际上是一种转移支付。

政府补助金不仅授予:它们必须申请。 获得政府基金是一个竞争激烈的过程。 制定令人信服的提案非常困难,以至于申请人经常聘请专业帮助。 一些自由撰稿人专门撰写提案。

什么是拨款提案?

赠款提案是一种商业文件,可以成为许多组织的重要垫脚石。 简而言之,赠款提案是来自另一个组织的申请,但每个提案的具体情况每次都会有所不同。

赠款提案的主要部分是:

抽象:这个简短的摘要,大约半页长,应该清楚地描述您提出的项目,作为商业计划的摘要。

需求声明:描述您的提案将解决的情况或问题,包括支持性证据。 你需要专注于你希望通过基金解决的问题,并争辩说问题是可以解决的,这是解决问题的正确机构,问题是。 大到足以证明资金的合理性。

项目描述: 提案的这一部分描述了项目并解释了它将如何解决问题。 它应该让读者相信你的道路是最好的。

项目目标: 本节应描述您项目的预期结果。

行动计划:行动计划是对为实现目标而必须执行的连续活动的分步描述。 它必须清楚而具体地表明谁将执行每个步骤,将执行什么以及何时执行。 评估。 这描述了如何监控项目并评估其结果。 它应涵盖衡量进展的标准,指明谁将进行评估,并指明何时进行评估。

项目预算: 您可以在此处指明如何使用收到的款项。 它应该与您要求的金额相匹配,切合实际,并且只包括符合条件的费用。 让它足够详细,以满足任何人对如何使用这笔钱的好奇心,并确保所有这些都适合。

提高资助成功率的指南

为了提高您成功的机会,以下提示适用于任何试图获得资助的组织:

  • 清晰地组织您的提案,以确保读者能够理解内容并轻松浏览。
  • 研究其他拨款申请示例,以了解其他人编写提案的方法以及有效的方法。
  • 向授予机构询问有关赠款的问题。 这确实可以帮助您看起来参与该项目,并为您提供竞争对手可能错过的宝贵信息。
  • 只要有机会,就链接回赠款的目标。 这表明您的方法是有针对性的,并且可以防止您偏离手头的主题。

总结

申请资助时,一定要表现出自己有能力、见多识广和有远见。 通过您的计划的彻底性、您展示其重要性和价值的有意方式以及您对已经学习或研究的知识的了解来建立您的可信度。 适当地提及任何过去的成就,以确认您成功的能力和您对该项目的承诺。 描述您与互补的组织和个人建立的伙伴关系。

  1. 赠款管理软件:非营利组织的 10 大选项
  2. Grant Writer Jobs:入门级和自由职业者的最佳选择(+ 免费提示)
  3. 如何成为授权作家:证书课程、薪水和协会

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

WHAT IS A GRANT: Best 2022 Guide and US Practices

What-is-a-grant
google.com

Grants are funds awarded by private, public, and non-profit organizations for a variety of purposes. These organizations are often called funding agencies. All funders provide the money to achieve specific goals. These are payments that do not have to be repaid, as long as they are used for a specific purpose, as indicated in your application.

Grants are generally very competitive and require special skills to be completed effectively. They will always have a specific goal or theme, such as engaging young people, developing arts, and even improving business and scientific research. Grants are always intended for independent projects with a clear start, end and project results.

Choosing to apply to a funding organization requires you to research and assess whether your project matches the funding organization’s criteria and focus areas to be eligible.

In this article, you will get to know about writing great funding applications, funding opportunities and a lot more.

What is a grant for college?

Grants are one of the most desirable forms of financial aid used to pay for college education. Experts generally say that the greater a student’s financial need, the more likely they are to receive a scholarship, but there are some things students can do to maximize the amount of money they receive.

Unlike student loans, which must be repaid, or co-op programs, which often require students to work on campus in order to earn money, scholarships are a form of financial aid that do not require reimbursement.

To be eligible for most grants, students must submit the Free Federal Student Aid Application. The financial need represented through the FAFSA will help determine a student’s eligibility for a grant. The FAFSA is available on October 1 of each year and the federal deadline is June 30. Experts say the sooner a student submits to the FAFSA, the more opportunities they have for help. States have varying deadlines for FAFSA submission, often earlier than the federal deadline, so students should follow them to maximize grant opportunities.

Pell grants

The Pell Scholarship is the largest scholarship program offered by the United States Department of Education to undergraduate students. Low-income families can receive these federal grants by completing the FAFSA, which generates a number signifying the financial strength of the family called the Expected Family Contribution.

The amount of a student’s Pell scholarship depends on the CFE, the cost of attending the institution, the student’s status as part-time or full-time, and the expected duration of their participation.

Federal supplemental educational opportunity grant

The FSEOG is a federal grant aimed at helping undergraduates with significant financial needs, and it is often awarded to students who are eligible for the Pell Grant.

At participating schools, a student can receive between $100 and $4,000 a year in FSEOG money. The amount can depend on a number of factors such as the student’s financial need. Once a college runs out of its allotted FSEOG funding from the U.S.

What is a grant writer?

A grant writer develops proposals for obtaining funding for nonprofit organizations. A grant writer contacts companies, businesses, or government agencies (donors or sponsors) that offer grants.

Most grant writers are employed by an organization and their goal is to help them apply and qualify for as many grants as possible.

Some responsibilities of a grant writer can be:

Grant Research: Grant research costs time, resources, and money, and grant writers have a responsibility to take the time to determine which grants are worth applying for.

Review Grant Guidelines: Many grants have specific qualification rules and writers should be aware of these requirements before writing proposals.

Creation of Proposals: Grantmakers must creatively explain why a company’s compelling causes, such as the environment or education, are important.

Communicate with clients and donors: Potential donors will have questions and a grant writer will need to answer questions and communicate with them regularly.

How to become a grant writer

Here are the basic steps you may take to become a grant writer:

  • Get an undergraduate degree.
  • Learn how to write grant proposals.
  • Gain experience.

Get an undergraduate degree:

A bachelor’s degree is required by employers for grant writing positions. Obtaining a bachelor’s degree will help you acquire the excellent grant writing skills you will need.

Learn how to write grant proposals:

Once you have completed your bachelor’s degree, you may want to hone your grant writing skills. You can do this by enrolling in an online certificate program for grant writing. Obtaining a certificate will help your resume stand out among employers. You can also choose to take an online course that will teach you how to write grant applications.

Many resources available online for writing grant proposals are free or inexpensive. For example, the American Grant Writer’s Association offers online courses in grant counselling and writing or offers certification opportunities. These professional development courses and certifications will help you develop skills that you can immediately use in the grant writing arena.

Gain experience:

Most entry-level grant writing jobs require two years of experience. The best way to gain experience as a writer is to get a volunteer or internship opportunity. Many employers will want to hire someone who has experience in the industry for which they write grants. When you are familiar with a specific industry.

What is a grant deed?

A grant deed is a legal document used to transfer ownership of the real estate. The grantor is the person who transfers the property, and each grantor must sign the deed. The deed an official document that indicates that a title has not already been granted to another person.

What is a grant deed in Carlifonia

A California deed is a type of deed that transfers ownership from the previous owner to the new owner with a limited warranty of title. The title guarantee is limited in that it only covers the period during which the previous owner owned the property.

When the previous owner signs a deed of concession, he guarantees that he has done nothing that could cause title problems, but does not make any promises regarding the actions taken by the previous owners. The deeds of concession also convey the title acquired after the fact over California real estate.

What is a grant from the government?

A government grant is a financial award given by a federal, state or local government authority for a beneficial project. It is actually a transfer payment.

Government grants are not only awarded: they must be applied for. Obtaining a government fund is an extremely competitive process. Crafting a compelling proposal is so difficult that applicants often hire professional help. Some freelance writers specialize in writing proposals.

What is a grant proposal?

Grant proposals are a type of business document that can be an important stepping stone for many organizations. Simply put, a grant proposal is an application from another organization, but the exact circumstances of each proposal will vary each time.

The main parts of a grant proposal are:

Abstract: This short summary, about half a page long, should clearly describe your proposed project, as a summary of a business plan.

Statement of needs: Describe the situation or problem that your proposal will address, including supporting evidence. You need to focus on the problem you hope to solve with the fund and argue that the problem can be fixed, that this is the right agency to address the problem, and that the problem is. large enough to justify the funding.

Project description: This part of the proposal describes the project and explains how it will solve the problem. It should convince the reader that your path is the best one.

Project Goals: This section should describe the desired outcome of your project.

Action plan: The action plan is a step-by-step description of the sequential activities that must be carried out to achieve the goals. It must clearly and specifically indicate who will do each step, what will be done and when. Evaluation. This describes how the project will be monitored and its results evaluated. It should cover the criteria for measuring progress, indicate who will conduct the assessments, and indicate when the assessments will be conducted.

Project Budget: This is where you indicate how you will use the money you receive. It should match the amount you are requesting, be realistic, and include only eligible expenses. Make it detailed enough to satisfy anyone’s curiosity about how the money will be spent, and make sure it all fits together.

Guide to improve your grant success

To boost your chances of success, here are some tips that are applicable to any organization trying to gain a grant:

  • Structure your proposal clearly to ensure that the reader can understand the contents and skim through easily.
  • Research other grant application examples to get an idea of what other people’s approach to proposal writing and what works.
  • Ask questions about the grant to the granting body. This can really help you to look engaged with the project and give you valuable information that your competitors may have missed.
  • Link back to the goals of the grant whenever you have the opportunity. This shows that your approach is targeted and stops you straying from the topic at hand.

Conclusion

When applying for a grant, be sure to present yourself as capable, informed, and forward-thinking. Establish your credibility by the thoroughness of your plan, the intentional way in which you present its importance and value, and the knowledge you have of what has already been learned or studied. Refer appropriately to any past accomplishments that confirm your ability to succeed and your commitment to this project. Describe the partnerships you have established with complementary organizations and individuals.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like