纽约市小型企业补助金:15 种最佳选择

纽约市为少数族裔上市的小企业补助金

随着我们的帖子 资助, 政府补助金授权书g 已经到位,这篇文章将通过纽约市的少数族裔和个人的纽约市小企业赠款清单。 同时,在这份纽约市小企业赠款机会列表中嵌入了指南,以确保您的赠款申请的各个方面都顺利进行。

有了这些,让我们开始吧……

PS: 应该紧急处理这个职位的赠款,因为其中相当一部分已经在进行中。

纽约市少数族裔小企业补助金

在纽约市开展或扩展新业务时,少数族裔面临着独特的挑战,包括获得廉价的小企业贷款和赠款。 在很大程度上,来自公司和政府的赠款和财政支持弥补了这一差距。

因此,对于少数族裔企业,以下是纽约市一些最好的小企业赠款和其他有价值的融资工具。

#1。 LISC纽约市补助金

LISC NYC 通常被称为纽约市分部 地方倡议支持公司. 基本上,LISC NYC 与当地机构合作,资助基于少数族裔的倡议和想法,旨在使纽约市更加公平、多元文化和可持续发展。 但无论如何,纽约市的每个小企业都可以使用 LISC。

根据其官方网站的记录,LISC NYC 在过去 2.7 年中在低收入地区花费了超过 6.5 亿美元,并进一步利用了 41 亿美元。 此外,其投资政策源于坚信纽约市制定缩小种族贫富差距的愿景的时机已到。 这包括维护经济适用房并为所有纽约人提供可持续经济机会以实现其目标。

应用

这项纽约市小额赠款的申请目前正在进行中。 但是,对于本轮融资,LISC 将专注于因 Covid-19 大流行而遭受直接打击的小型企业。 换句话说,资格取决于对您的业务影响的严重性。 但是,这与不变的赠款金额无关。

其他资格因素包括以下内容;

  • 企业必须由少数人拥有
  • 企业最多应有 20 名员工或更少
  • 您应该能够提供 Covid-19 影响的可见证据; 无论是长期的还是即时的

截止时间

截止申请的具体日期尚未确定。 在此期间,您可以访问他们的 官方网站了解更多信息 关于纽约市的其他小企业补助金,您可以作为少数族裔受益。

#2。 少数族裔商业发展署

该机构通过将少数族裔拥有的中小企业与融资机会、政府合同和市场开放联系起来,帮助它们扩张。 美国商务部的 MBDA 被列为顶级联邦机构之一,专门致力于纽约市和美国各地少数族裔拥有的小企业的进步和经济繁荣。

因此,该机构的计划、设施和政策只对 MBE(少数族裔企业)有利。 他们基本上专注于当前的增长,同时也培训他们以满足未来的业务需求。

应用

MBDA 2021 赠款竞赛目前正在进行中,还有一些其他的资助机会可以通过他们的 官方网站.

截止时间

未标明。

#3。 全国少数民族供应商发展委员会

该委员会是一个私人合作伙伴团体,致力于通过在纽约市和全国范围内提供赠款来改善少数族裔企业的经济前景。 它还作为一个非营利性商业创建计划运行,为其合作伙伴提供金融和商业咨询服务。

这是通过将 12,000 多家经过认证的少数族裔公司与我们有兴趣购买其商品、服务和解决方案的大型企业成员网络联系起来来实现的。 此外,许多世界领先的公共和私营企业以及制药公司、学院和大学都是该委员会的成员。 NMSDC 网络由以下实体组成:

  • 位于纽约市的国家办事处,
  • 全国 23 个联邦合作伙伴委员会和
  • 1,450 家企业会员并不断增长

应用

计划全年开展,以确保实现与全国少数民族小企业相关的每一个目标。 然而,在开始获得特权之前,您必须满足大量要求。访问 NMSDC 的官方网站应该可以帮助您获得更多视角。

截止时间

正如您可能已经猜到的那样,这个资助机会不存在最后期限。

另请参阅: 2022 年顶级农业赠款清单(更新!!!)

#4。 希望行动小企业赋能计划

希望行动计划是一项针对低收入地区年轻企业家的倡议,这些地区通常包括少数群体。
HOPE 的领导力倡议非常重视小企业的发展。 此外,它还帮助参与者学习创业基础知识,制定和管理可靠的小企业战略,并获得融资和支持以扩展他们的业务。 在很大程度上,这是通过小企业研讨会、更严格的创业培训课程以及向纽约市和美国其他地区的少数族裔发放小企业赠款来实现的。

因此,创业培训项目通常分两批进行。 它们包括 8 周计划和 12 周计划。

为期 8 周的创业培训计划是一门综合课程,包括创业培训、个人发展、获得专业资源和财务建议。 这是为了让崭露头角的企业家掌握有效谈判通往小企业所有权之路所需的知识和专业知识。

另一方面,为期12周的创业培训计划是一门实用的课程。

应用

如需详细了解这些信息,您需要成为受益人,访问他们的 官方网站. 但请注意,这些程序何时开始或结束并没有具体说明。 但是,您可以立即采取一些措施来获取有关这些程序的第一手信息。

在平台上订阅以直接将新闻通讯接收到您的邮箱。 所需要的只是您的全名和有效的电子邮件。

截止时间

未标明。

#5。 美国农业部农村商业企业资助计划

美国农业部的赠款侧重于农村地区小企业的增长或扩张,无论它们是否为少数族裔所有。 但是,资格要求始于最多 50 名或更少的工人,以及少于 1 万美元的销售额。 但最重要的是,小企业必须居住在农村地区。

赠款通常从 10,000 美元到 500,000 美元不等,可能用于落实各种事项,例如培训和技术支持、财产收购和建设以及长期业务规划。 每年一次,申请通过美国农业部农村发展州办公室批准。 这也可以通过 美国农业部官方网站.

应用

申请的资格要求通常基于多种因素 在他们的平台上列出. 此外,还有一份纽约市小企业拨款申请指南可帮助您坚持到底。

截止时间

申请截止日期因相关州而异。 换句话说,每个州都有不同的截止日期。 但是,应用程序目前不在会话中,但您可以使用有效的电子邮件地址订阅更新。

#6。 纽约州 COVID-19 大流行小企业恢复补助计划

纽约州 COVID-19 大流行小企业复苏补助计划的设立旨在为纽约目前可行的小型企业、微型企业和营利性独立艺术和文化组织提供灵活的赠款援助,这些组织因此经历了经济困难的 COVID-19 大流行。

赠款金额

赠款将根据公司 2019 年的年度总收入计算。帝国大厦开发有权随时调整赠款金额和计算方式。

  • 年度总收入:25,000 美元 – 49,999.99 美元:每家企业奖励 5,000 美元
  • 年总收入:$50,000 – $99,999.99:$10,000 奖励/业务
  • 年度年收入:100,000 美元 - 2,500,000 美元:奖励为总收入的 10%(最高支付额为 50,000 美元)。

但是,对于资格要求, 你可以访问他们的官方网站.

纽约市小企业赠款清单

纽约市小企业资助少数族裔名单
Image Credit Inc. 杂志(纽约市小企业补助清单)

下一组小企业赠款清单是纽约市在纽约市不可分割的部分寻找中小企业的资助机会。 此类别中的大量赠款也可以称为 Covid-19 后赠款。 这意味着在未来几个月或几年内,他们将专注于尝试用 Covid-19 或最近 Covid-21 影响的有效证据为纽约市的小企业提供资金。

#1。 拿骚县的餐厅恢复补助计划

拿骚县餐厅恢复计划适用于拿骚县因 COVID-19 而遭受业务和/或收入损失的全方位服务餐厅。 自 9 月 25 日起重新开放申请。 此外,这笔赠款旨在寻找需要经济援助的纽约市小企业,以便在大流行后根据法律要求继续运营或重新开业。 由于 COVID-19 大流行而导致总销售额下降超过 10,000% 的企业将承担高达 XNUMX 美元的补助金。

拥有 0-10 名全职或同等全职员工的合格公司将获得 5,000 美元。 另一方面,对于符合条件的可报销成本,拥有 11-50 名全职或同等全职员工的企业可以获得高达 10,000 美元的补助。 但是,要想有机会,您的企业首先必须是纽约市拿骚县的一家提供全方位服务的餐厅。

#2。 扬克斯微型企业稳定基金

MESF 的成立是为了向受到 COVID-19 经济影响的微型企业提供赠款。 该基金承诺向符合条件的组织提供高达 10,000 美元的赠款。 这是为了帮助他们解决眼前的需求。 相反,这些企业需要在扬克斯拥有不少于 5 名员工才有资格。

#3。 减息补助金

这笔赠款将帮助您降低您从社区发展金融机构 (CDFI) 获得的当前贷款所欠的利息金额。 另一方面,CDFI 致力于帮助难以获得资金的企业家。 他们还通过提供有利于他们所支持的社区的工作来实现他们的目标。

近年来,SBS 与 11 家专注于纽约市亚裔、黑人、拉丁裔和移民企业家的 CDFI 合作。 但是,企业也可以获得贷款,并可以向他们的 CDFI 查询是否已获得批准。

#4。 ROAR 对餐馆工人的经济援助

资格:在 10 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日或之后失去工作或薪水并居住在纽约市五个行政区中的任何一个的兼职或全职餐厅员工都有资格获得这项纽约市补助金。
将向接受者支付 500 美元的一次性奖励。

从 1 月 14 日到 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,布朗士和皇后区的餐厅员工被优先考虑。

最近一轮融资已经达到上限。 但是,筹款正在进行中,很快就会得到补充。 单击上面的链接以获取更多信息。

#5。 纽约市社区商业补助金公民委员会

申请程序目前正在进行中! 但是,他们以滚动方式接受拨款申请。

在大多数情况下,小公司可以获得 5,000 美元到 10,000 美元不等的奖励,以帮助他们保持工资和活动的正常运转。 然而,优先考虑的往往是有特殊需求的企业主,例如少数民族、难民和妇女。

此外,专注于帮助受 COVID-19 复杂性影响的公司的应用程序也将得到优先考虑。 这些复杂性包括运输订单、满足在线产品需求以及在线提供培训和课程。
一般来说,资格要求从纽约市的小公司开始。

#6。 布法罗市微型企业补助计划

布法罗市和布法罗城市更新局 (BURA) 与 WEDI 合作,邀请所有微型企业(员工人数不超过五人的企业)申请这项报销补助计划。 小企业补助金将为纽约市的参与公司提供高达 10,000 美元的补助金。 但是,参与的企业主必须是低收入的,并且他们必须在提案中提供他们(及其家庭)收入来源的证据。 只要文书工作能够解释这些成本,这笔赠款将退还自 1 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日以来累积的业务支出。

申请资格

布法罗少于五名员工的微型企业符合条件。 此外,公司至少 51% 的所有权必须属于低收入类别。

#7。 伊利县 IDA COVID-19 救灾补助金

对于购买个人防护设备或安装固定装置以阻止 COVID-10,000 传播的费用,小公司可能需要承担高达 19 美元的退款。 应用程序验证是在滚动的基础上进行的。 这种情况一直持续到纽约州第 202 号行政命令被撤销或剩余资金用尽。

申请资格:伊利县员工少于 50 人的小型企业和非营利组织符合条件。

#8。 国际基金妇女补助金

IFW COVID-19 救济基金向受危机影响的女性拥有的企业提供小额赠款。 您现在可以向救济基金捐款,或者创建一个 IFW 活动以获得资助。
但只有女性企业才有资格。

#9。 SoGal – 黑人创始人创业补助金

自我认定为黑人女性或黑人非二元企业家才有资格(包括多种族黑人女性和多种族黑人非二元人)。
SoGal 基金会目前正与 Winky Lux、Bluemercury、10,000 NYC 和其他几个支持者合作,向黑人女性和非二元企业家发放 5,000 美元和 XNUMX 美元的现金奖励。

#10。 经济增长中心供应链资助计划

在纽约州设有生产工厂的制造商符合条件。

纽约制造业推广合作伙伴计划向帮助纽约州制造商应对 COVID-10,000 供应链中断对其业务影响的项目提供高达 19 美元的赠款。 这将为纽约州的供应商提供改善供应链、开发新市场和商品、寻找新买家以及引入流程以提高可持续性的能力。

谁有资格获得纽约市补助金?

由于助学金不予偿还,纽约教育办公室保证只有那些在医疗、教学、科学研究或技术开发领域需要经济援助的人才能获得个人助学金。

什么是纽约市小型企业补助金?

纽约市小企业紧急补助计划不再接受申请。 在 2020 年 10,000 月的抢劫中受损的小企业可以从该计划中获得高达 1.5 美元的赠款。 要参与,符合条件的企业必须: 2019 年收入低于 XNUMX 万美元

我可以从政府那里获得帮助来开展自己的业务吗?

大多数时候,来自政府的赠款以直接赠款的形式出现。 直接拨款:这是为您的新业务提供的资金,用于帮助培训、购买设备或进入新市场,例如向其他国家/地区出口 opens in new window。

在纽约州获得现金援助的资格是什么?

要获得纽约临时援助,您必须居住在纽约并且是美国公民、合法移民或合格移民。 您必须失业或就业不足,收入低或非常低。 您还有一个未满 18 岁的孩子。

纽约市现金援助有多少?

您在纽约可以获得多少现金援助,在很大程度上取决于您的家庭赚了多少钱和有多大。 一个三口之家每月最多可从纽约获得 789 美元,这是 48 个州和哥伦比亚特区距离较近的地区中金额最高的国家之一。

在结论

拨款来之不易,这已经不是什么新闻了。 这需要申请人付出努力和耐心; 在这种情况下,纽约市的小企业。 这是在您必须提供有关您的业务的有效信息和精确的拨款提案之后。

无论哪种方式,这篇文章中列出的纽约市小型企业补助金清单都应该会增加您的机会,尤其是在 Covid-19 补助金开始的情况下。

  1. 德州小企业补助金:成为受益人的最佳秘诀
  2. 为黑人企业主提供的补助金:13 年提供 2023 个以上的最佳选择(更新)
  3. 规划餐厅业务:正确开始的 10 多个技巧
  4. 佛罗里达州小企业补助金:2023 年的首选
  5. 重罪犯赠款:前 9 名以上的商业、住房和大学赠款

(stylerecap.com)

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

你也许也喜欢

NYC SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS: 15 Most Choicest Options Available

NYC Small business grants for minorities listings

With our posts on Grants, Government grants, and grant writing already in place, this post will go through NYC small business grant listings for minorities and individuals alike in New York City. Meanwhile, embedded in this list of NYC small business grant opportunities are guides to ensure every aspect of your grant application goes smoothly.

With that off our backs, let’s set the ball rolling…

P.S: Grants on this post should be treated with utmost urgency as quite a number of them are already ongoing.

Small Business Grants for Minorities NYC

When it comes to launching or expanding new businesses in NYC, minorities face unique challenges, including securing inexpensive small-business loans and grants. For the most part, grants and financial support from companies and the government bridge this gap.

So, for minority-owned businesses, below are some of the best small-business grants in NYC and other valuable funding tools.

#1. LISC NYC Grant

LISC NYC is popularly known as the New York City division of the Local Initiatives Support Corporation. Basically, LISC NYC works with local agencies to fund minority-based initiatives and ideas that seek to make New York City more equitable, multicultural, and sustainable. But regardless, LISC is also accessible by every NYC small business.

According to records from their official website, LISC NYC has spent over $2.7 billion in low-income areas and leveraged a further $6.5 billion over the last 41 years. Furthermore, its investment policy comes from the conviction that the time has come for New York City to forge a vision that closes the racial wealth gap. This includes maintaining affordable housing and providing paths to sustainable economic opportunities for all New Yorkers to achieve their goal.

Applications

Applications for this NYC small grant are currently ongoing. However, for this session of funding, LISC will focus on small businesses that have experienced direct blow-backs as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic. In other words, eligibility hangs on the gravity of the impact on your business. But, that has nothing to do with the amount of grant money which is constant.

Other eligibility factors include the following;

  • The business must be owned by a minority
  • The business should have at most, 20 employees or fewer
  • You should be able to provide visible evidence of Covid-19 impact; whether long-term or immediate

Deadline

There is no specified date yet for the close of applications. In the meantime, you can visit their official website for more information about other small business grants in NYC you can benefit from as minorities.

#2.  Minority Business Development Agency

This agency helps minority-owned small and medium-sized businesses expand by linking them to funding opportunities, government contracts, and market openings. MBDA of the United States Department of Commerce ranks as one of the top federal agencies devoted exclusively to the advancement and economic prosperity of minority-owned small businesses in NYC and across the US.

Consequently, the agency’s schemes, facilities, and policies only favor MBEs (Minority Business Enterprises). They basically focus on their current growth while also training them to fulfill future business demands.

Applications

MBDA 2021 Grant Competitions are currently ongoing with a couple of other funding opportunities that are accessible through their Official Website.

Deadline

Not Specified.

#3. National Minority Supplier Development Council

The council is a private partner group committed to improving economic prospects for minority-owned businesses by providing grants in NYC and across the country. It also runs as a nonprofit business creation program that provides its partners with finance and business consulting services.

This is accomplished by connecting over 12,000 accredited minority-owned companies with our large network of corporate members interested in purchasing their goods, services, and solutions. Furthermore, many of the world’s leading public and privately held businesses, as well as pharmaceutical firms, colleges, and universities, are members of this council. The NMSDC network consists of the following entities:

  • a New York City-based national office,
  • 23 federal partner councils throughout the country and
  • 1,450 corporate members and growing

Applications

Programs roll all year-round to ensure that their every goal is achieved as it relates to minority small businesses across the country. However, there are tons of demands you will have to meet before the privileges start coming in. A trip to NMSDC’s Official website should help you get more perspective.

Deadline

Like you may have guessed, deadlines do not exist for this funding opportunity.

Read Also: List Of Top Agriculture Grants in 2022 (Updated!!!)

#4. Operation Hope Small-Business Empowerment Program

The Operation Hope Program is an initiative that targets young entrepreneurs in low-income regions, which frequently include minority groups.
The Leadership Initiative at HOPE literally puts a heavy emphasis on small business growth. Furthermore, it helps participants learn entrepreneurship fundamentals, develop and manage a solid small business strategy, and gain access to financing and support to expand their business. For the most part, this is achieved through small-business seminars, a more rigorous entrepreneurship training curriculum, and disbursing of small business grants to minorities in NYC and other parts of the country.

Consequently, entrepreneurship training programs often come in two batches. They include the 8-week program and that of 12 weeks.

The 8-week Entrepreneurship Training Program is a comprehensive curriculum that incorporates entrepreneurial training, personal development, access to professional resources, and financial advice. This is to equip budding entrepreneurs with the knowledge and expertise they need to effectively negotiate the road to small business ownership.

On the other hand, the 12-week Entrepreneurship Training Program is a practical curriculum.

Applications

For a detailed run-down of the pieces of the information, you would need to become a beneficiary, visit their official website. But note that there are really no specifics as to when these programs start or end. However, there is something you can do immediately to get first-hand information on these programs.

Subscribe on the platform to receive newsletters directly to your mailbox. All that is required is your full name and a valid email.

Deadline

Not Specified.

#5. The USDA Rural Business Enterprise Grant Program

The USDA grant focuses on the growth or expansion of small businesses in rural areas, regardless of whether they are minority-owned. However, eligibility requirements start with having at most 50 or fewer workers, and less than US$1 million in sales. But most importantly, the small business must be resident in a rural area.

Grants usually vary from $10,000 to $500,000 and may go into putting a variety of things in place, such as pieces of training and technical support, property acquisition and construction, and long-term business planning. Once a year, applications are approved through the USDA’s Rural Development state offices. This is also accessible through the USDA Official Website.

Applications

Eligibility Requirements for applications are often based on a number of factors listed on their platform. Furthermore, there is an NYC Small business grant application guide to help you stay on course.

Deadline

Dates for the close of application vary with respect to the state in question. In other words, every state has a different deadline. However, applications aren’t in session at the moment but you can subscribe for updates with a valid email address.

#6. New York State COVID-19 Pandemic Small Business Recovery Grant Program

The New York State COVID-19 Pandemic Small Business Recovery Grant Program was established to provide flexible grant assistance to currently viable small businesses, micro-businesses, and for-profit independent arts and cultural organizations in New York that have experienced economic hardship as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Grant Amounts

Grants will be computed based on a company’s annual gross receipts in 2019. Empire State Development has the right to adjust grant amounts and calculations at any time.

  • For Annual gross receipts: $25,000 – $49,999.99: $5,000 award per business
  • Annual gross receipts: $50,000 – $99,999.99: $10,000 award / business
  • Annual annual receipts: $100,000 – $2,500,000: The award is 10% of gross receipts (with a maximum payout of $50,000).

However, for eligibility requirements, you can visit their official website.

NYC Small Business Grant Listings

NYC Small Business Grant Minorities Listings
Image Credit Inc. Magazine (NYC Small Business Grant Listings)

The next set of small business grant listings are NYC funding opportunities in search of SMEs in integral parts of New York City. A good number of grants in this category can also be referred to as Post-Covid-19 grants. This means that in the coming months or years, they will focus on trying to fund small businesses in NYC with valid pieces of evidence of the Covid-19 or the recent Covid-21 impact.

#1. The Restaurant Recovery Grant Program in Nassau County

The Nassau County Restaurant Recovery Program is for full-service restaurants in Nassau County that have undergone business and/or income losses as a result of COVID-19. Applications have been reopened since the 9th of February. Furthermore, this grant is in search of NYC small businesses in need of financial assistance to continue operating or reopen as required by law after the pandemic. Businesses that have suffered a gross sales reduction of more than 25% as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic will be liable for up to a $10,000 grant.

Qualified companies with 0-10 full-time or full-time equivalent workers will get $5,000. On the other hand, for qualifying reimbursable costs, and businesses with 11-50 full-time or full-time equivalent employees can get up to $10,000. However, to stand a chance in the first place your business must be a full-service Restaurant in Nassau County of NYC.

#2. Yonkers Micro-Enterprise Stabilization Fund

The MESF was established to provide grants to microenterprises that have been financially impacted by COVID-19. The fund promises to offer grants of up to $10,000 to qualifying organizations. This is in a bid to help them address immediate needs. Conversely, these businesses would need to have no fewer than 5 employees in Yonkers to be eligible.

#3. Interest Rate Reduction Grant

This grant will assist you in lowering the amount of interest you owe on a current loan from one of the Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFI). On the other hand, CDFIs are dedicated to assisting entrepreneurs who do not have easy access to funding. They also achieve their goals by providing jobs that will benefit the neighborhoods they support.

SBS has, in recent years, collaborated with 11 CDFIs that focus on Asian, Black, Latinx, and immigrant entrepreneurs in NYC. However, Businesses may also obtain loans and can check with their CDFI to see if they have been approved.

#4. ROAR Financial Aid for Restaurant Workers

Eligibility: Part-time or full-time restaurant employees who lost their jobs or salaries on or after March 10, 2020, and live in any of NYC’s five boroughs are eligible for this NYC grant.
A $500 one-time award will be disbursed to the recipient.

Restaurant staff from the Bronx and Queens have been given priority from December 1 to December 14.

The most recent round of funding has reached its limit. However, fundraising is ongoing and will be replenished soon. Click on the link above for more information.

#5. Citizens Committee for NYC Neighborhood Business Grants

The application process is currently ongoing! But, they accept grant applications on a rolling basis.

For the most part, small companies can receive incentives ranging from $5,000 to $10,000 to help them keep their payroll and activities running. Preference however often goes to business owners with special needs such as minorities, refugees, and women.

Furthermore, applications that concentrate on helping companies affected by COVID-19’s complexities will also be given priority. These complexities include shipping orders, meeting online product demands, and providing training and courses online.
In general, the eligibility requirement starts with small companies in New York City.

#6. City of Buffalo Microenterprise Grant Program


The City of Buffalo and the Buffalo Urban Renewal Agency (BURA), in collaboration with WEDI, are inviting all microenterprises (those with five or fewer employees) to apply for this reimbursement grant scheme. The small business grant will give participating companies in NYC a grant of up to $10,000. However, the participating business owners must be low-paid, and they must have evidence of their (and their household’s) income sources in the proposal. As long as paperwork can account for these costs, this grant will refund business expenditures accrued since March 1, 2020.

Eligibility

Microbusinesses in Buffalo with fewer than five employees are eligible. Also, a minimum of 51% of the company’s ownership must fall under the low-income category.

#7. Erie County IDA COVID-19 DISASTER RELIEF GRANT


Small companies may be liable for a refund of up to $10,000 for the expenses of purchasing personal protective devices or installing fixtures to deter the spread of COVID-19. Applications verification is on the basis of rolling. This goes on until the New York State Executive Order No. 202 is revoked or the remaining funds are depleted.

Eligibility: Erie County small businesses and nonprofits with fewer than 50 employees are eligible.

#8. IFundWomen Grants

The IFW COVID-19 Relief Fund gives microgrants to women-owned enterprises affected by the crisis. You can donate to the Relief Fund right now, or create an IFW campaign to be eligible for a grant.
But only women-based businesses are eligible.

#9. SoGal – Black Founder Startup Grant

Self-identify as a Black woman or a Black nonbinary entrepreneur to be eligible (inclusive of multiracial Black women and multiracial Black nonbinary folks).
The SoGal Foundation is currently in partnership with Winky Lux, Bluemercury, twelve NYC, and several other supporters to disburse $10,000 and $5,000 cash awards to Black women and nonbinary entrepreneurs.

#10. Center for Economic Growth Supply Chain Grant Program

Manufacturers with production plants in New York State are eligible.

The New York Manufacturing Extension Partnership is awarding grants of up to $10,000 to programs that help New York State manufacturers deal with the effects of COVID-19 supply chain disruptions on their businesses. This will provide suppliers in New York State with the ability to improve their supply chain, develop new markets and goods, find new buyers, and introduce processes to become more sustainable.

In Conclusion

It’s no news that grant monies do not come easy. It requires effort and loads of patience from applicants; in this case small businesses across New York City. This is after you must have given valid pieces of information about your businesses and a precise grant proposal to go with.

Either way, the NYC Small business grant listings on this post should increase your chances, especially with the inception of Covid-19 grants.

  1. TEXAS SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS: Best tips to becoming beneficiaries
  2. GRANTS FOR BLACK BUSINESS OWNERS: 13+Best Options Available in 2021 (updated)
  3. PLANNING RESTAURANT BUSINESS: 10+ Tips to start off rightly
  4. SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS FLORIDA: Top picks in 2021
  5. Grants for Felons: Top 9+ Business, Housing & College Grants

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like