印第安纳州小企业赠款:任何企业的 17+ 最佳资金选择

印第安纳州为女性、初创企业和小企业提供的小企业补助金
图片来源:WFYI

包括印第安纳州在内的全球小型企业目前正面临困难时期。 唯一的帮助来自于赠款、贷款或在充满挑战的市场环境中的竞争优势。 虽然印第安纳州小企业赠款可能在一定程度上受到限制,但这篇文章将重点介绍 印第安纳州的创业公司,妇女和任何企业,一般来说,不仅印第安纳人而且整个国家都可以访问。 但考虑到政府几乎不以赠款的形式提供帮助这一事实,这里有一个细分可以帮助你弄清楚那里有什么。

联邦政府的财政援助

当前的 COVID-19 大流行对各种规模的企业都产生了负面影响。 大量的企业不得不重新考虑他们作为初创公司的商业战略。 然而,为企业提供900亿美元的新冠病毒刺激法案在很大程度上解决了这个问题。 该法案实际上提供了税收减免、奖学金和助学金以及其他形式的援助。 但是,作为个人或印第安纳州的小型企业,您如何获得这笔赠款?

来自政府的赠款——包括印第安纳州的小企业

Grants.gov 是开始寻找联邦拨款的好地方。 这个官方网站是政府打算分配的最广泛的资金档案。 有数以千计的印第安纳州小企业赠款和各种规模的企业的福利。

但是,请记住,并非所有来自联邦政府的资金都直接流向小企业。 一些赠款用于州和市政府、非营利组织和高等教育机构。 这些组织要么分散资金,要么将其用于提供当地的后勤或教育援助。

因此,您可以咨询州和地方机构,以及下面列表中的服务,以帮助您寻找印第安纳州为女性和初创企业提供的小企业补助金。

Grants.gov 为您提供的帮助可能会因特殊情况而异,如以下赠款示例所示。

程序 小企业创新研究 (SBIR)

小型企业可以申请 SBIR 赠款以投资于具有商业化可能性的联邦研发。 这是一个帮助企业实现科学成就和技术进步的平台。

但是,要获得 SBIR 赠款的资格,您必须在包括印第安纳州在内的全国任何地方经营营利性小企业。 这是满足其他标准的基础。

小型企业技术转移计划 (STTR)

STTR 与 SBIR 一样,专注于为研发领域的科学融资。 另一方面,STTR 的不同之处在于它需要小企业和研究机构之间的合作。 要获得 STTR 补助金的资格,您还必须经营营利性业务并满足其他标准。

农村企业的补助金可通过 美国农业部的农村企业补助计划

美国农业部农村企业资助计划为印第安纳州等农村社区的小企业提供技术支持和监督。 然而,这些企业需要保持少于 50 名员工的员工队伍和 1 万美元的总收入。 在大多数情况下,农村公共机构、城市、州政府、非营利组织、高等教育机构、农村小企业和包括印第安纳州在内的联邦政府指定的部落每年都会从赠款中受益。

美国商务部少数族裔商业发展署 (MBDA)

全年都有针对性的赠款和贷款,以帮助包括印第安纳州和全球范围内的妇女在内的少数族裔企业。 在 MBDA.gov,少数族裔企业了解附近的 MBDA 商业中心。

美国小企业管理局的国家贸易扩展计划 (步)

该计划由州政府分配政府资金,旨在帮助想要销售其产品的小企业。 符合国家要求的小企业可以使用这笔资金参加国际贸易代表团和活动,进入新市场,建立网站,以及制作国际营销商品或促销活动。

相反,正如你想象的那样,接受政府的免费资金需要​​大量的文书工作。 拨款申请可能既费时又复杂。 因此,您应该在申请前仔细检查您的资格。

此外,除了监管和制度要求外,还有定期监测和审计规定。 确切的描述可以在 govinfo.gov 上找到。

政府合同援助

每年,联邦政府都会在商品和服务上投入数十亿美元,并通过竞争性招标程序来花费大部分资金。 相反,有一些计划可以帮助印第安纳州城市的某些小企业完成这一过程,让他们有更大的机会获得联邦基金的资格。

印第安纳州和全国妇女拥有的小型企业的联邦承包计划 (WOSB)

联邦政府的目标是每年为女性拥有的小企业提供至少 5% 的联邦合同资金。 女性企业所有权办公室是 SBA 的一项倡议,通过提供商业计划、建议、政府合同和资本来帮助女性企业家。 它的使命是为商界的所有女性提供平等的机会。

8(a) 业务发展计划

该倡议的目的是帮助由社会和经济弱势群体经营的小企业。 这可以通过将此类政府合同的采购范围缩小到 8(a) 企业增长计划参与者来实现。 但是,符合条件的公司必须是 8(a) 机构的成员。

中心地带

HUBZone 是针对小型企业的程序。 这一举措帮助不值得工业区的企业通过使它们更加成功来竞争政府合同。 来自印第安纳州等不同地区的初创公司或小企业进入 HUBZone 计划不仅有资格获得赠款,他们还有资格竞标预留合同以及获得其他合同的独家待遇,​​例如 10% 的价格优势在自由合同比赛中。

协助出售自然资源的计划

联邦政府除了在商品和服务上花费数十亿美元外,还出口大量的自然资本和多余的土地。 小企业管理局的自然资源销售援助计划列出了这些项目的一部分,供小企业竞标。 此外,他们还将废物分成更小的包裹,使小企业更容易获得它们。

小企业还将通过该计划获得政府销售和租赁方面的培训。

为特定行业的小企业提供补助金

非营利组织和私人组织都向小企业提供赠款和其他形式的援助。 但是,其中一些服务针对特定人群或企业家的行业概况。 这意味着他们还将拥有更简单的申请流程。

女性拥有的企业的补助金

图片来源:Pixabay(印第安纳州为女性和初创企业提供的小企业补助金)
  1. 在荣誉 艾琳·费舍尔,EFEJ 助学金 范围从 10,000 美元到 40,000 美元不等,并授予 501(c) (3) 慈善机构或其他有财政支持者的非营利组织。 赠款将用于印第安纳州和全国范围内有直接计划以解决环境挑战的小企业。 此外,这包括赋予妇女权力。
  2. 琥珀基金会 是一个纪念 Amber Grant 的非营利组织。 该基金会由 WomensNet 于 1998 年运营,其基本目标是帮助女性企业家。 因此,该基金会每个月都会向任何有令人信服的故事的女企业家发放 10,000 美元的赠款,并在 25,000 月每年发放 XNUMX 美元的赠款。
  3. 保守党伯奇研究员 是由 Tory Burch 运行的程序。 Tory Burch 研究员计划在各个领域服务的早期阶段都适用于营利性企业。 每年都会向一名女性企业家提供资金。 此外,该奖学金包括一个为期一年的学位,其中包括虚拟教育、商业指导和 5,000 美元的津贴。 今年奖项的具体内容尚未公布。
  4. 联邦快递的小企业补助金。 这 联邦快递小企业补助金竞赛于 2020 年举行,为 250,000 家小企业提供了超过 12 美元,以帮助他们扩大和扩大业务。 查看他们的官方网站了解更多详情。
  5. 增长补助金 全国自雇人士协会 (NASE). 据其网站称,美国国家航空航天局已向其成员提供了超过 1,000,000 美元的赠款。 它提供高达 4,000 美元的发展补助金,以帮助招聘、营销和其他费用。 在您申请之前,您必须是会员 90 天。

印第安纳州小企业补助金常见问题解答

我怎样才能获得商业补助?

在 Grants.gov 网站上开始搜索联邦拨款。 这个政府网站提供了最全面的即将到来的政府拨款数据库。 所有类型的企业都有数以万计的资助可能性。

什么是小企业补助金?

赠款是贵公司从政府、公司或慈善家那里获得的资金。 赠款实际上是免费的钱; 他们不需要还款。 他们的目标是帮助小企业。

  1. 女性小企业补助金:37 年最佳 2022+ 补助金(更新!!!)
  2. 政府补助(详细指南)
  3. 佛罗里达州小企业补助金:202 年的首选2
  4. 为黑人企业主提供的补助金:13 年提供 2022 个以上的最佳选择(更新)

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Indiana Small Business Grants: 17+ Best Funding Options for Any Business

Indiana small business grants for women, startups and small businesses
Image Source: WFYI

Small business enterprises across the globe, including Indiana, are currently facing difficult times. The only help in view comes in form of grants, loans, or a competitive advantage in the challenging market environment. While Indiana small business grants may be limited to an extent, this post will focus on options for startups in Indiana, women, and any business, in general, that will be accessible by not just Indianaians but the whole country. But considering the fact that the government hardly dishes out help in form of grants, here’s a breakdown to help you figure out what’s out there.

Financial Assistance From the Federal Government

The current COVID-19 pandemic has had a negative effect on businesses of all sizes. Tons of businesses have had to reconsider their business strategy as startups. However, the new coronavirus stimulus bill, which provides $900 billion for companies solves this problem to a large extent. The bill literally provides tax deductions, scholarships, and grants as well as other forms of assistance. But how do you as an individual or small Indiana business access this grant?

Grants From the Government— Including Indiana Small Business Enterprises

Grants.gov is a good place to start looking for federal grants. This official website is the most extensive archive of funds that the government intends to distribute. There are thousands of Indiana small business grants available and benefits for businesses of all sizes.

However, keep in mind that not all funding from the federal government reaches small businesses directly. Some grants go to state and municipal governments, nonprofit groups, and higher education institutions. These organizations either disperse the funds or use them to provide local logistical or educational assistance.

So you can check with the state and local agencies, as well as the services on the list below to help you in your search for Indiana small business grants for women and startups alike.

The assistance available to you at Grants.gov can vary based on peculiar conditions, as shown by the following sample of grants.

Program for Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR)

Small businesses may apply for SBIR grants to invest in federal research and development with the possibility of commercialization. It’s a platform that assists businesses in achieving scientific achievement and technical advancement.

But, to be eligible for SBIR grants, you must run a for-profit small business in any location across the country including Indiana. It’s the basis to meet other criteria.

Technology Transfer Program for Small Businesses (STTR)

STTR, like SBIR, focuses on financing science in the R&D field. The STTR, on the other hand, differs in that it requires a partnership between a small business and a research organization. To be eligible for STTR grants, you must also run a for-profit business and meet other criteria.

Grants for rural businesses are available via the USDA’s Rural Business Enterprise Grant Program

The USDA Rural Business Enterprise Grant Program provides technical support and supervision to small businesses in rural communities like Indiana. These businesses, however, would need to maintain a staff strength of fewer than 50 employees and a gross income of $1 million. For the most part, rural public bodies, cities, state governments, nonprofits, higher education institutions, rural small businesses, and federally designated tribes including Indiana, benefit from the grants annually.

Minority Business Development Agency of the United States Department of Commerce (MBDA)

Throughout the year, targeted grants and loans to help minority-owned businesses including women in Indiana and across the globe are available. At MBDA.gov, minority-owned businesses learn about nearby MBDA Business Centers.

State Trade Expansion Program of the United States Small Business Administration (STEP)

This scheme, which distributes government funding by state governments, is designed to help small businesses who want to sell their products. Small businesses that follow the state’s requirements can use the funds to attend international trade missions and events, gain access to new markets, build websites, and create international marketing goods or promotions.

Conversely, accepting free money from the government comes with a lot of paperwork, as you would imagine. Grant applications can be time-intensive and complex. As a result, you should double-check your eligibility before applying.

Furthermore, there are regular monitoring and auditing provisions in addition to the regulatory and institutional requirements. The exact description can be found at govinfo.gov.

Government contract assistance

Every year, the federal government invests billions of dollars into goods and services and uses a competitive bidding process to spend a large portion of the money. Conversely, there are programs in place that help certain small businesses in cities in Indiana to navigate the process, giving them a greater opportunity to qualify for federal funds.

Federal Contracting Program for Women-Owned Small Businesses in Indiana and across the country (WOSB)

The federal government aims to offer women-owned small businesses at least 5% of federal contracting dollars every year. The Office of Women’s Business Ownership, an SBA initiative, assists women entrepreneurs by providing access to business plans, advice, government contracts, and capital. Its mission is to provide all women in the business world with equal opportunities.

8(a) Program for Business Development

The aim of this initiative is to help small businesses that are run by people who are socially and economically vulnerable. This is achievable by narrowing procurement for such government contracts to 8(a) enterprise growth program participants. However, to be eligible companies must be a member of an 8(a) body.

HUBZone

HUBZone is a program for small businesses. This initiative helps businesses in undeserving industrial districts compete for government contracts by making them more successful. Startups or small businesses from different locations such as Indiana who enter the HUBZone scheme are not only eligible for grants, they are also eligible to bid for set-aside contracts as well as gain exclusive treatment on other contracts, such as a 10% price advantage in free contract competitions.

Program for assisting in the sale of natural resources

The federal government exports vast quantities of natural capital and excess land in addition to spending billions of dollars on goods and services. The Small Business Administration’s Natural Resource Sales Assistance Program sets out a portion of these items for small businesses to bid on. Furthermore, they also split waste goods into smaller parcels, making them more accessible to small businesses.

Small businesses will also get training on government sales and leases through the scheme.

Grants for small businesses in particular industries

Both nonprofit and private organizations provide grants and other forms of assistance to small businesses. However, some of these services go to a particular population or industry profile of entrepreneurs. This means that they will also have a simpler application process.

Grants for Women-Owned Businesses

Image Credit: Pixabay (Indiana Small business grants for women and startups)
  1. In honor of Eileen Fisher, the EFEJ Grants range from $10,000 to $40,000 and are awarded to 501(c) (3) charities or other nonprofits with a fiscal supporter. Grants go to small businesses in Indiana and across the country that has direct programs to solve environmental challenges. Also, this includes women’s empowerment.
  2. Amber Grant Foundation is a non-profit organization in honor of Amber Grant. The Foundation is run by WomensNet in 1998 with the basic aim of assisting female entrepreneurs. So, every month, the foundation disburses a $10,000 grant to any woman entrepreneur with a convincing story, as well as an annual $25,000 grant in December.
  3. Tory Burch Fellows is a program run by Tory Burch. The Tory Burch Fellows Program is available to for-profit businesses during the early stages of service in every field. Funds are awarded annually to a woman-identifying entrepreneur. Furthermore, the fellowship consists of a one-year degree that includes virtual education, business mentoring, and a $5,000 stipend. The specifics of this year’s awards have yet to be revealed.
  4. Small Business Grant from FedEx. The FedEx Small Business Grant Contest, which took place in 2020, gave over $250,000 to 12 small businesses to help them expand and scale their businesses. Check out their official website for more details.
  5. Growth Grants from the National Association for the Self-Employed (NASE). The NASE has awarded over $1,000,000 in grants to its members, according to its website. It offers up to $4,000 in development grants to help with recruitment, marketing, and other expenses. Before you may apply, you must have been a member for 90 days.

Indiana Small Business Grant FAQs

How can I get grant for business?

Start your search for a federal grant on the Grants.gov website. This government website provides the most comprehensive database of upcoming government grants. There are tens of thousands of grant possibilities available to businesses of all types.

What is a small business grant?

A grant is money that your firm receives from the government, a corporation, or a philanthropist. Grants are effectively free money; they do not require repayment. Their objective is to assist small enterprises.

  1. SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS FOR WOMEN: Best 37+ Grants in 2022 (Updated!!!)
  2. Government Grants (Detailed Guide)
  3. SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS FLORIDA: Top picks in 2022
  4. GRANTS FOR BLACK BUSINESS OWNERS: 13+Best Options Available in 2022 (updated)

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like