15 年 2022 大易单身妈妈小企业补助金

单身妈妈小企业补助金

单身妈妈小企业补助金通常很难获得; 部分原因是女性在商业方面被边缘化。 尽管这些限制正在逐渐取消,但女性或单身妈妈往往不得不加倍努力才能获得大多数补助金。

我不能过分强调为小企业提供资金的重要性,尤其是对于单身妈妈而言。 在早期阶段抚养孩子和资助小企业在经济上的要求是多么高,这已经不是什么新闻了。

在这一点上,这篇文章中提到的政府机构、私人和非营利组织确实不遗余力地定期为单身妈妈和女企业家提供赠款。

单身妈妈小企业补助金

下面的列表涵盖了 2022 年任何单身妈妈最受欢迎的商业补助金。

#1。 全国自雇人士协会 (NASE) 增长补助金

NASE 是一个专注于每年向其 50,000 名成员(包括单身妈妈)提供赠款的计划。 因此,它总是意味着在您能够访问此授权之前,您需要成为会员。

但是,该计划的基本会员资格每年花费 120 美元。 除了获得小企业资助外,NASE 还为她的成员提供其他服务,如法律宣传、产品折扣和网络资源。

此外,自 1 年以来,NASE 已成功向其成员颁发了价值超过 2006 万美元的赠款奖。

语言要求

作为单身妈妈,有资格获得 NASE 的小企业发展补助金;

  • 您需要提交一份简历和商业计划书,展示拨款资金将如何帮助您的业务。

Benefits

获得多项价值 4,000 美元的赠款。

如何申请

在 NASE 上在线接收申请 您的网站

 另请参阅: 女性可以从低资本开始的高薪家庭企业名单

#2。 艾琳·费雪女性拥有的商业补助计划

自 Eileen Fisher 于 2006 年启动该计划以来,许多单身妈妈已从该赠款中受益。

Eileen Fisher 女性拥有的企业资助计划每年为 100,000 家女性拥有的小企业带来 10 美元的总收入。 因此,每年共有 10 名女性每人获得 10,000 美元来资助她们的企业。

但是,该计划将搜索范围缩小到具有积极环境和社会影响的企业。

语言要求

  • 您必须拥有至少 51% 的业务。
  • 您的年收入不得超过 1 万美元。
  • 您的企业必须至少存在三年。

如何申请

拜访官方 您的网站 在线申请。

 另请参阅: 5 年值得关注的 2020 位新兴商业女性 [附商业详情]

单身妈妈小企业补助金
资料来源:BusinessYield(单亲妈妈小企业补助金)

#3。 琥珀格兰特

Amber Grant 于 1998 年由 womensnet.com 发起,以纪念一位年轻的企业家 - Amber Wigdahl,他在 19 岁时去世。这项资助旨在激励女性和单身妈妈。

此外,该组织每月向合格的受益人颁发 2,000 美元的 Amber Grant。 此外,在年底将额外的 25,000 美元分配给每月收件人之一。

同样,所有赠款接受者都出现在 www.womensnet.com、他们的 Facebook 页面和电子邮件列表。

资格条件

  • 您必须支付 15 美元的申请费

如何申请

  • 以书面形式讲述您的故事并提交至 妇女网. 但是,申请会在每个月的最后一天关闭。

#4。 卡地亚女性倡议奖

卡地亚女性倡议奖是另一项单身母亲小型企业补助金,每年奖励 21 名女性企业家。 他们将探照灯照射在具有明显增长潜力的企业上。

但是,要考虑在内,企业必须处于早期阶段(1-3 岁之间)。

此外,前 7 名决赛选手每人赢得 100,000 美元,外加商业专家的一对一指导。 其他 14 名申请者离开,赢得了 30,000 美元的赠款。

此外,这些赠款获得者都可以免费获得交流机会、商业指导和创业研讨会。

资格条件

  • 企业应该处于早期阶段,特别是在 1-3 岁之间。
  • 企业应该产生合理的收入,尽管没有盈利。

如何申请

按照卡地亚女性倡议的申请说明 您的网站.

#5。 霍尔斯特德补助金

这项单亲妈妈小型企业赠款于 2006 年发起,旨在帮助珠宝行业的女企业家。

Halstead Grant 向处于早期阶段的女性珠宝企业提供资金。

此外,评委还会对申请人提出一系列有关其商业战略、计划和目标的问题。

获奖者仅获得 7,500 美元的赠款、免费宣传和 1,000 美元的 Halstead 用品。

然而,好消息是,未获奖的申请人可以从评委那里获得有关其商业计划的专业反馈和建议。

资格条件

  • 企业应该处于早期阶段,特别是不到三年。

如何申请

#6。 创意咖啡馆补助金

每年,IdeaCafe 赠款都会向包括单身妈妈在内的小企业主提供 1,000 美元的小额赠款。 然而,尽管这笔钱并不是专门为女性而设的,但绝大多数获奖者都是女性企业家。

同时,这项赠款也适用于有公司想法但尚未开始工作的人。

要申请,只需填写 出在线申请.

#7。 GrantsforWomen.org

GrantsforWomen.org 是一个很好的网站,如果您正在寻找针对女性和单身妈妈的商业补助金和其他财务选择的完整资源。 这是一个为各个领域的女性提供职业前景的数据库。 在这个网站上,您可以寻找女性奖学金和助学金,但请注意,其中大多数不是用于商业目的。

同时,每个机会都有其自身的优势。

如何申请:

使用 数据库 找到您感兴趣的机会,然后按照申请流程进行操作。

#8。 联邦快递小企业补助金

联邦快递小企业补助金并非专门针对女性企业家。 但是,敦促女性小企业主申请。 Darn Good Yarn 的创始人兼首席执行官 Nicole Snow 是联邦快递小企业补助金的一等奖获得者。 自 250,000 年以来,联邦快递一直在向美国的企业家提供 2013 万美元。

联邦快递每年向 12 名获奖者提供资助。 一名大奖得主将获得 50,000 美元外加 7,500 美元的联邦快递服务,一名银奖获得者将获得 30,000 美元外加 5,000 美元的联邦快递服务,十名铜奖获得者将获得 15,000 美元外加 1,000 美元的打印服务。

如何申请:

以下是指导方针 提交申请。

#9。 开放草地基金会

Open Meadows 基金会是一个资助组织,支持以女性为主导的促进性别、种族和经济平等的项目。 也就是说,企业必须帮助女性和女孩,申请者必须是女性。

该赠款将 2,000 美元奖励给财务资源有限的符合条件的项目,以帮助他们蓬勃发展。 Open Meadows 专门接受资源预算为 75,000 美元或以下的组织。 该奖项非常适合那些最近成立或正在创业的人。

但是,Open Meadows 目前不接受新的申请,但请留意他们的 网站更新 关于何时再次提供此赠款。

#10。 37位天使

虽然 37 Angels 不是标准的赠款计划,但它可能是小企业获得资金的好方法。 在大多数情况下,37 Angels 不仅投资于女性拥有的公司,而且基本上致力于缩小创业投资中的性别差距。 根据他们的网站,女性创始人约占其投资组合的三分之一。

此外,您可以在通过他们的网站完成申请后向他们的投资者网络推销(每两个月发生一次)。 您将在四个星期内做出资助决定,并可能获得高达 200,000 美元的资助。 除资金外,37 Angels 还提供教育和持续援助。

如何申请:

填写申请表 阵风,并且每两个月将挑选八位企业家来推销他们的投资者。

#11。 无处不在的签证倡议

这项小型企业赠款对男性和女性领导的公司开放,包括单身妈妈。 但除此之外,Visa 还举办了本次比赛的女性全球版,向两名应对金融科技和社会影响挑战的女性颁发两个 100,000 美元的奖金。 虽然这笔赠款需要做很多准备,但对于女性拥有的金融科技企业来说,这绝对是一个绝佳的机会。

如何申请:

通过回答挑战问题在他们的网站上填写申请表。

奖金从 10,000 美元到 50,000 美元不等。

#12。 小企业创新研究计划 (SBIR)

SBIR 是由小型企业管理局资助的小型企业研究和开发补助计划。 由于这些奖项由众多联邦实体提供,因此存在严格的资格限制。 首先,您的公司必须是营利性的,拥有超过 50% 的美国公民所有权,并且雇用的员工少于 500 人。 换句话说,这笔赠款不一定只针对男性拥有的企业。

但更重要的是,小企业创新研究 (SBIR) 计划通过将联邦研究资金分配给从事具有商业潜力的研发的小企业来鼓励科技创新。

如何申请:

您可以寻找 SBIR 资助机会 在他们的网站 并申请他们。

好处

赠款起价为 150,000 美元,最高可达 XNUMX 万美元。

#13。 Girlboss 基金会赠款

Girlboss 基金会由企业家 Sophia Amoruso 于 2014 年创立,每年两次向女性和女性企业家提供赠款。

每个赠款接受者总共获得 15,000 美元的资金。 但是,补助金只适用于设计、时尚、音乐和艺术领域的女性企业家。

同时,创造力和独创性、商业敏锐度和规划以及财务必要性的证明都是做出决定时要考虑的因素。

单身妈妈小企业补助金的其他去处

以下是一些流行的网站,您还可以为单身妈妈找到小型企业补助金选项。 这包括来自地方和州政府的拨款。

由于联邦小企业的激励措施数量有限,而且通常很有竞争力,因此您在州和地方层面申请拨款可能会更幸运。 虽然您必须进行一些挖掘才能找到您所在地区的特定资助计划,但这里有几个地方可以开始:

#14。 女性商务中心

小企业管理局 (SBA) 资助了美国大约 100 个女性商业中心,以帮助女性企业家进行商业发展和融资。 一些,如加州资本金融发展公司,直接提供资金,而另一些则帮助您找到小企业的激励措施和贷款。

#15。 经济发展局

每个州以及许多地方都拥有旨在促进当地经济的经济发展资源。 例如,加利福尼亚州有许多经济发展区,例如高级加利福尼亚经济发展区,它将资金分配给当地企业。

#16。 小型企业发展中心 (SBDC)

数百个 SBA 赞助的小型企业发展中心遍布全国,其中大部分位于学校和大学。 SBDC 提供免费的一对一商业咨询,包括协助制定商业计划、市场研究和资金。

寻找单身妈妈小企业补助金的提示

尽管每个小型企业补助金都不同并且有自己的一套条件,但您可以采取一些广泛的步骤来查找和申请与您的业务最相关的补助金:

做你的研究: 我们的 联邦政府拨款清单 是开始寻找可能适合您的公司的赠款的好地方。

此外,参加小型企业会议和与行业同行建立联系也可能有助于您了解未公开宣传的小型企业资助机会。

确保您符合条件: 大多数奖项都有严格的资格标准。 这些指南可能基于人口统计、教育成就、您的企业运营的年数以及其他因素。 注意这些条件可以节省您申请不适合您的补助金的时间。

按时准备您的申请: 在您的每周或每月计划中抽出一些时间来申请商业补助金。 毫无疑问,可能很难找到时间提交申请,但为您的创业公司获得资金的好处可能是巨大的。 因此,为了让您的申请脱颖而出,请确保您按时提交。

密切关注您的应用程序:在电子表格中跟踪您申请的资助以及任何未来的截止日期是在申请过程中保持井井有条并保持积极性的好方法。

留意骗子:要警惕那些希望您支付费用或注册订阅以获得单身妈妈的小企业赠款的赠款人。

请记住,将所有鸡蛋放在一个篮子里并不是一个明智的主意: 你应该 还研究为女性提供的小企业贷款、风险投资公司、仅限女性的商业加速器以及您可能获得的其他融资机会。

最后的思考

对于想要创办或建立公司的女性来说,似乎没有多少小企业补助金,但上面列出的选择应该可以帮助您入门。 此外,当您考虑到为女企业家提供的州和市政府补助机会时,您应该能够找到大量的补助金来申请。

单身妈妈小企业补助金常见问题解答

琥珀赠款是真的吗?

对,他们是。 1998 年,Amber Grant 成立,旨在支持女性企业主。 截至目前,我们每月向各种拨款申请者捐赠超过 30,000 美元,其中包括两名价值 10,000 美元的 Amber Grant 获得者。

女性更容易获得商业贷款吗?

美联储发现,女性领导的企业获得小企业贷款的可能性低于男性经营的企业。 然而,有一些工具,如政府支持的妇女商业中心,提供培训以帮助缩小财务差距,以及为妇女提供小企业贷款。

  1. 获得赠款:如何获得任何企业的赠款(+政府援助)
  2. 大学助学金:女性和任何学生的最佳选择
  3. 女性商业贷款:最佳 10+ 初创企业、政府和少数族裔选择(更新)
1股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

15+ Easy Single Mom Small Business Grants in 2021

single mom small business grants

Single Mom Small Business Grants are generally hard to come by; partly because of the marginalization of women when it comes to business. Even though the restrictions are gradually coming off, women or single moms often have to go the extra mile in trying to access most grants.


I cannot be overemphatic on the importance of funding to small businesses, especially when it comes to single moms. It’s no news how financially demanding it is to raise kids and fund small businesses in their early stages.

On that note, the government agencies, private and non-profit organizations in this post literally go out of their way to provide grants for single moms and female entrepreneurs on a regular basis.

Single Mom Small Business Grants

The list below covers the most popular business grants for any single mom in 2021.

#1. National Association For the Self-Employed (NASE) Growth Grants


NASE is a program that focuses on providing grants annually to its 50,000 members, single moms inclusive. So it invariably implies that before you would be able to access this grant, you need to become a member.

However, basic membership in this program costs $120 annually. Besides access to small business grants, NASE provides her members with other services like legal advocacy, discounts on products, and networking resources.


Furthermore, NASE has successfully awarded grants prizes worth over $1 million to her members since 2006.

Requirements

To qualify for small business growth grants from NASE as a Single Mom;

  • You need to submit a resume and business plan, demonstrating how the grant money would aid your business.

Benefits


Access to multiple grants worth $4,000 each.

How to Apply

Applications are received online on NASE Website

 Read Also: List of high paying home businesses women can start with low capital

#2. Eileen Fisher Women-Owned Business Grant Program

Since the inception of this program in 2006 by Eileen Fisher, a good number of single moms have benefitted from the grant.

Eileen Fisher Women-Owned Business Grant Program annually generates total revenue of $100,000 to 10 small businesses owned by women. So a total of 10 women get $10,000 each to fund their businesses every year.

However, the program narrows its search to businesses with positive environmental and social impacts.

Requirements

  • You must own at least 51% of the business.
  • Your annual revenue must not exceed $1million.
  • Your business must have been in existence for at least three years.

How to Apply

Visit the Official Website to apply online.

 Read Also: 5 Rising Women In Business To Watch Out For In 2020 [With Business Details]

Single mom small business grants
Source: BusinessYield (Single Mom Small Business Grants)

#3. Amber Grant

Amber Grant was initiated in 1998 by womensnet.com in memory of a young Entrepreneur – Amber Wigdahl- who died at the age of 19. This grant aims at inspiring women and single moms alike.

Furthermore, the organization awards a $2,000 Amber Grant to qualified Beneficiaries monthly. Also, an additional $25,000 is assigned to one of the monthly recipients at the end of the year.

Similarly, all grant recipients are featured on www.womensnet.com, their Facebook page, and the email list.

Eligibility

  • You must pay an application fee of $15

How to Apply

  • Tell your story in written format and submit to womensnet.com. However, applications close every last day of the month.

#4. Cartier Women’s Initiative Award

Cartier Women’s Initiative Award is another single mom small business grant that awards 21 female Entrepreneurs once a year. They beam their searchlight on businesses with a distinct level of potential to grow.

However, to be taken into consideration, businesses must be at their early stages (between 1-3 years old).

More Also, the top 7 finalists win $100,000 each plus one-to-one mentoring from a business expert. The other 14 applicants left, win $30,000 grant money.

Also, these grant awardees all receive free access to networking opportunities, business coaching, and entrepreneurship seminars.

Eligibility

  • Businesses should be at an early stage, specifically between 1-3 years old.
  • Businesses should be generating reasonable revenue though not profitable.

How to Apply

Follow the application instructions on Cartier Women’s Initiative Website.

#5. The Halstead Grant

This single mom small business grant was initiated in 2006 to assist female Entrepreneurs in the jewel industry.

The Halstead Grant awards funding to female jewelry businesses in their early stages.

Also, the judges subject applicants to a series of questions concerning their business strategies, plans, and goals.

Winners receive $7,500 grant money, free publicity, and $1,000 for Halstead supplies only.

However, the good news is, non-winning applicants, get professional feedback and advice from the judges concerning their business plans.

Eligibility

  • Businesses should be at its early stage, specifically below three years old.

How to Apply

  • Submit a portfolio containing your business goals, plans, and strategies to Halstead Grant.

#6. IdeaCafe Grant

Every year, the IdeaCafe Grant gives a $1,000 micro-grant to small business owners including single moms. However despite the fact that the money isn’t specifically for women, the vast majority of the winners have been female entrepreneurs.

Meanwhile, this grant is also accessible to persons who have a company idea but have not yet started working on it.

To apply, simply fill out the online application.

#7. GrantsforWomen.org

GrantsforWomen.org is an excellent website if you’re looking for a complete resource for business grants for women and single moms and other financial options. It’s a database of career prospects for women in a variety of fields. On this site, you can look for scholarships and grants for women, but be aware that the majority of them are not for commercial purposes.

Meanwhile, each opportunity has its own set of advantages.

How to Apply:

Use the database to find opportunities that interest you and then follow the application process.

#8. FedEx Small Business Grant

The FedEx Small business Grant isn’t specifically for women entrepreneurs. However female small business owners are urged to apply. Nicole Snow, the founder and CEO of Darn Good Yarn, was the first prize recipient of the FedEx Small Business Grant. FedEx has been providing $250,000 to entrepreneurs in the US since 2013.

FedEx awards funding to 12 winners each year. One grand prize winner will receive $50,000 plus $7,500 in FedEx services, one silver prize winner will receive $30,000 plus $5,000 in FedEx services, and ten bronze prize winners will receive $15,000 plus $1,000 in printing services.

How to Apply:

Here are the guidelines for submitting an application.

#9. Open Meadows Foundation

The Open Meadows Foundation is a grant-making organization that supports women-led programs that promote gender, racial, and economic equality. In other words, the enterprises must help women and girls, and the applicants must be women.

The grant awards $2,000 to eligible projects who have limited financial resources to help them flourish. Open Meadows exclusively accepts organizations with a budget of $75,000 or less in resources. This award is ideal for those who have recently established or are in the process of beginning a business.

However, Open Meadows is not currently accepting new applications, but keep an eye on their website for updates on when this grant will be available again.

#10. 37 Angels

While 37 Angels is not a standard grant program, it can be a great way for small businesses to get capital. For the most part, 37 Angels does not only invest in women-owned firms, but they basically work to reduce the gender gap in startup investing. According to their website, women founders make up around a third of their portfolio.

Furthermore, ou can have the luxury of pitching to their network of investors after completing an application through their website (an event that happens every two months). You’ll get a funding decision in four weeks and could get up to $200,000 in funding. 37 Angels provides education and continuing assistance in addition to funds.

How to Apply:

Fill up an application on Gust, and eight entrepreneurs will be picked every two months to pitch their investors.

#11. Visa Everywhere Initiative

This small business grant is open to both male and female-led firms, including single moms. But beyond that, Visa also has a Women’s Global Edition of this competition, which awards two $100,000 prizes to two women who address a fintech and social impact challenge. Although this grant necessitates a lot of preparation, it is definitely a fantastic opportunity for women-owned fintech enterprises.

How to Apply:

Fill out an application on their website by answering a challenge question.

The prize money ranges from $10,000 to $50,000 in value.

#12. Small Business Innovation Research Program (SBIR)

SBIR is a small business research and development grant program funded by the Small Business Administration. And because these awards are offered by numerous federal entities, there are stringent eligibility restrictions. To begin, your company must be for-profit, have more than 50% ownership by a U.S. citizen, and employ less than 500 people. In other words, this grant does not necessarily target just male-owned businesses.

But more importantly, the Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program encourages scientific and technical innovation by allocating federal research money to small enterprises engaged in research and development with commercial potential.

How to Apply:

You can look for SBIR grant opportunities on their website and apply for them.

Benefits:

Grants start at $150,000 and can go up to a million dollars.

#13. The Girlboss Foundation Grant

The Girlboss Foundation, founded in 2014 by entrepreneur Sophia Amoruso, awards grants twice a year to female and female-identifying entrepreneurs.

Each grant recipient receives a total of $15,000 in funding. But then, grants are only available to female entrepreneurs in the fields of design, fashion, music, and the arts.

Meanwhile, creativity and ingenuity, commercial acumen and planning, and demonstration of a financial necessity are all factors that will be considered when making a decision.

Other Go-To Places for Single Mom Small Business Grants

The following are some popular web locations you could also find small business grant options for single moms. This includes grants from the local and state governments.

You might have more luck applying for grants at the state and local levels because federal small-business incentives are limited in quantity and typically quite competitive. While you’ll have to do some digging to find specific grant programs in your area, but here are a few places to start:

#14. Women’s Business Centers

The Small Business Administration (SBA) funds around 100 Women’s Business Centers across the US to assist women entrepreneurs with business development and financing access. Some, like the California Capital Financial Development Corp., provide money directly, while others assist you in locating small-business incentives and loans.

#15. Economic Development Administration

Every state, as well as a number of localities, has economic development resources aimed at boosting local economies. California, for example, has a number of economic development districts, such as the Superior California Economic Development District, which distributes funding to local businesses.

#16. Small Business Development Centers (SBDCs)

Hundreds of SBA-sponsored Small Business Development Centers can be found throughout the country, most of which are located at schools and universities. SBDCs provide free one-on-one business counseling, including assistance with building a business plan, market research, and funding.

Tips to Find Single Moms Small Business Grants

Although each small business grant is different and has its own set of conditions, there are a few broad steps you can take to find and apply for the grants that are most relevant to your business:

Do your Research: Our list of Federal Government grants is a wonderful place to start looking for grants that might be a good fit for your corporation.

Also, attending small business conferences and networking with industry peers might also help you learn about small business grant opportunities that aren’t publicly publicized.

Make sure you’re eligible: The majority of awards have stringent eligibility criteria. These guidelines may be based on demographics, educational feats, the number of years your business has been in operation, and other factors. Paying attention to these conditions could save you time applying for grants that aren’t a good fit for you.

Prepare your application on time: Dedicate some time in your weekly or monthly schedule to apply for business grants. No doubt, it may be difficult to find time to submit applications, but the benefits of receiving funding for your startup can be enormous. So to make your application stand out from the crowd, ensure you submit it on time.

Keep an eye on your applications: Keeping track of the grants you’ve applied for as well as any future deadlines in a spreadsheet is a terrific way to remain organized and motivated during the application process.

Keep an eye out for con artists: Be wary of grantors who want you to pay a fee or sign up for a subscription in order to receive small business grants for single moms.

Remember that putting all your eggs in one basket isn’t a wise idea: You should also look into small business loans for women, venture capital firms, women-only business accelerators, and other funding opportunities that may be available to you.

Final Thoughts

There may not appear to be many small business grants available for women who want to start or build a firm, but the choices listed above should help you get started. Plus, when you factor in state and municipal grant opportunities for women entrepreneurs, you should be able to find a substantial number of grants to apply for.

  1. Get A Grant: How To Get A Grant For Any Business(+ Government Aids)
  2. COLLEGE GRANTS: Best Available Options for Women & any Student
  3. BUSINESS LOANS FOR WOMEN: Best 10+ Startup, Government and Minority Options (Updated)
1 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like