投资组合分析:策略和顶级软件解决方案

投资组合分析
图片来源:G2

对利率、通货膨胀、信用利差、货币和其他变量的一阶敏感性包含在投资组合分析和敏感性数据提供中,以及固定收益分析,如久期(有效和修正)收益率。 多资产类别解决方案可以合并数据。 因此,为了帮助您更多地了解投资组合分析、软件和职位描述,我们开发了这篇文章来解决所有这些问题。

投资组合分析

投资组合分析为您提供有效解释您的投资所需的工具和数据,向潜在客户、客户和您自己的管理团队进行叙述,并在多个时间范围内提供国家、地区和全球模型的基本和统计版本。 同样,您可以隔离和分析风险和回报的来源,评估您对因素的影响,深入了解风险和回报的主要贡献者,并生成包含产品风险、性能和归因特征的可打印报告。

投资组合分析师职位描述

投资组合管理、交易、投资组合分析、 风险、合规和法律部门都是大多数买方业务的投资团队的层级。 更重要的是,每一层都需要保证按照受托人和客户规则维护投资组合。 与投资组合分析师的多层团队合作。

#1。 任务和教育

投资组合分析是一项耗时且综合的职业,需要通过以前的经验和学习获得强大的财务背景。 虽然最常见的教育先决条件是 学士学位 在金融、经济或会计领域,许多投资组合分析师拥有研究生学位。

根据公司的不同,投资组合分析师的职责范围很广。 尽管存在差异,但投资组合分析师执行许多类似的任务,例如进行广泛的投资组合分析和提供报告。 对不同行业、历史趋势的比较,以及对可能影响投资组合的财务指标和监管/法律限制的掌握,都是投资组合研究的一部分。 此外,个别证券或资产配置通常由投资组合分析师使用专门的软件包归因于投资组合的表现。 投资组合分析师也可能会见客户并传达投资组合信息和客户要求,以 经理. 因此,投资组合分析师经常晋升为投资组合经理或投资团队的其他成员,负责制定 投资 选择。

#2。 赔偿

投资组合分析师的年收入通常在 47,000 美元至 94,000 美元之间,中位薪酬为 66,204 美元。 (根据 Glassdoor)。 此外,平均激励薪酬(年度奖金)为 10,044 美元,总收入中位数为 76,248 美元。 (截至 2020 年 1 月)。 XNUMX

投资组合分析师的总薪酬根据多年的经验和业务类型而有很大差异,并且经常分为年薪和激励薪酬。

此外,补偿水平受位置的影响。 例如,纽约大都市区的投资组合分析师的收入可以比全国平均水平高出 27%。 2 最后,投资组合分析师的薪酬高于同行。 投资组合分析师的平均薪酬比全国年度收入中位数(截至 24 年 53,490 月为 2019 美元)高出 XNUMX%,这表明这些职位的薪酬普遍良好。

使用投资组合分析来识别风险

过去,风险评估仅限于单一参数,例如借款人的信用风险。 现在很明显,传统的金融风险只是等式的一半,还必须考虑其他方面,例如社会和环境危害。

例如,在农业行业,水风险评估必须考虑的不仅仅是借款人的风险状况。 实际缺水、缺乏用水权或 SGMA 等规则规定的抽水限制可能会限制他们的选择。 金融专业人士必须能够利用当代投资组合分析有效和高效地检查所有这些要素,以便正确确定其水风险。

投资组合分析软件

你有很多不同的投资吗? 事实上,您的 401(k) 计划、交易账户和储蓄账户是否都属于不同的金融机构? 如果是这种情况,您几乎肯定会收到有关每个状态的单独通知 帐户, 这可能会令人困惑。 就你的净资产而言,也很难判断你在哪里。

为了帮助缓解这一困难,一些投资者对投资组合分析软件发誓。 在某些情况下(例如对于个人投资者),处理此类软件可能很简单。 下面我们为散户投资者提供投资组合分析软件程序的概要,以及为资金经理提供更高级的投资组合分析软件程序。

#1。 加速

价格:$ 149

该系统最适合那些在台式计算机上工作的人。 例如,Quicken Premier 2015 的主要功能:

  • 多个投资组合视图:资产配置、地理区域、行业、业绩比较
  • 改进的见解
  • 从银行和经纪账户导入交易能力
  • 成本基础跟踪
  • 资本收益估计
  • 性能与市场
  • 共同基金比较
  • 帮助做出买/卖决定

移动功能包括:

  • 检查帐户余额
  • 跟踪预算
  • 更新和警报
  • 抓拍并存储收据

#2。 猫头鹰软件的 

价格:69 美元。 提供 30 天免费试用。 如果您不喜欢该程序,您可以在 30 天之前卸载以避免被收费。

主要特征:

  • 可追踪多达 999 个投资组合
  • 退休计划
  • 经纪账户
  • 大学基金
  • “如果”分析
  • 资本收益/损失计算
  • 技术分析随机指标、RSI、趋势分析、移动平均线

#3。 Quant IX 软件的

价格:每年 79 美元(含技术帮助),或每年 109 美元(含股票、ETF 和共同基金的基本和描述性数据的 Quote Media 数据源)。

自 1985 年以来,投资者一直依赖这款由专业资金经理创建的软件。 因此,大多数人认为它是简单合并的终极工具。 此外,通过其投资组合设置向导,您可以快速导入您的交易历史和余额。

您还将收到以下交易会计:

  • 股票购买
  • 股票销售
  • 分红
  • 兴趣
  • 股息再
  • 卖空

#4. 基金经理

个人版(新)1292 美元。

专业版(新)295 美元。

顾问版(新)1,495 美元。

因此,散户投资者、资金经理和活跃交易者将从这款投资组合分析软件中受益最大。 它跟踪所有交易并生成投资组合活动摘要和投资组合绩效摘要。 (有关更多信息,请参阅财务顾问如何适应机器人顾问。)

投资组合活动摘要包括:

  • 起始市值
  • 捐款
  • 提币
  • 提款分配
  • 支付的账户费用
  • 收益/损失
  • 结束市值

投资组合业绩摘要包括以下时间范围内的业绩:季度、年初至今、一年、三年、五年和十年,以及指数业绩摘要。

其他显着特征包括:

  • 进口能力
  • 更新和警报
  • 制图
  • 投资组合比较
  • 将资本收益信息导出到税务软件
  • 可定制的报告
  • 多币种支持
  • 45 种图表类型
  • 21种报告类型

#5。 softTarget的余额

每月费用:8,000 美元

如果您一般不熟悉投资组合管理软件,该软件一开始可能会让人感到困惑。 不过,适应并不需要很长时间。

功能包括:

  • 合规管理
  • 建模
  • 场景模拟
  • 投资组合再平衡
  • 工作流程自动化
  • 24/7 实时支持(相关阅读, 

#6。 储备服务

价格:$ 27,500 /年

提供的功能:

  • 合规管理
  • 建模
  • 场景模拟
  • 投资组合再平衡
  • 工作流程自动化
  • 24 / 7现场支持
  • 标杆测试
  • 工资/佣金
  • 性能指标
  • 投资组合管理
  • 风险管理
  • 基于规则的建模/合规
  • 绩效衡量——GIPS/IRR
  • 风险分析
  • 突破分配和回报
  • 情景工具
  • 收益率曲线分析
  • “如果”分析
  • 现金流分析
  • 复杂的费用计算

#7。 FundCount 的投资组合

应联系 FC Portfolio 进行定价。

对冲基金、基金管理人和私募股权基金将从该软件中受益最大。

主要特征:

  • 帐户管理
  • 标杆测试
  • 客户管理
  • 股票
  • 基金管理
  • 工资/佣金
  • 性能指标
  • 风险管理

其他功能包括:

  • 符合 GIPS 的绩效报告展示
  • 涵盖范围广泛的证券
  • 与经纪人/托管人的接口
  • 自动经纪人/托管人对账
  • 客户管理和计费
  • 检查写作
  • 工作流程引擎
  • 报告分发引擎
  • 综合总账

#8。 努力的FrontPM

必须联系 eFront 进行定价(提供免费试用)

希望确保一致性并因此自动执行重要操作、创建更深入的分析并提高可听性的私募股权公司应该使用此软件。 该程序自 1999 年以来一直存在,现在已被 700 多家企业使用。 该计划被房地产投资企业、银行和保险机构使用 公司, 除了私募股权组织。 网络研讨会实时在线帮助和现场培训都可以访问。

主要特征:

  • 标杆测试
  • 基金管理
  • 风险管理

功能列表不长,但该软件更适合快速收集和验证数据以及执行高价值分析,这有望带来更好的投资决策。 同样,在本地或通过云使用 eFront Front PM。

投资组合中对您有益的七个项目是什么?

当您第一次开始整理您的投资组合时,您应该考虑许多不同的类别。 这些包括您的个人信息、价值观、个人目标和历史、成就和工作经历、技能和属性、教育和培训,以及推荐和推荐。

投资组合概念最重要的方面是什么?

多种类型的金融投资的集合,例如股票、债券、商品、现金和现金等价物,被称为投资组合。 投资组合还可以包括封闭式基金和交易所交易基金 (ETF)。 大多数人误以为投资组合中最重要的组成部分是现金、债券和股票。

在提供几个插图的同时解释投资组合分析。

对包含在选择产品中的组件的评估,目的是做出旨在导致总回报增加的决策。 这就是术语“投资组合分析”的含义。 使经理能够识别以提高利润为目的分配资源的更好方法的过程称为“资源优化”,并且包含在该短语中。

作品集中应包含多少种不同的设计?

在编制投资组合时,该领域的专家建议包括四到六个不同的项目。 如果您是用户体验/用户界面/产品设计师,您必须在改变演示文稿的同时展示至少两到三个案例研究。 请记住,您的设计作品集不是档案,它应该只包含您最好的作品,而不是您做过的所有作品。

什么是投资组合中的 7 个好东西?

当您第一次开始整理您的投资组合时,您应该考虑许多不同的类别。 这些包括你的;

  • 个人信息
  • 价值观
  • 个人目标和历史
  • 成就和工作经历
  • 技能和属性
  • 教育和培训,以及
  • 建议和推荐。

投资组合的关键概念是什么?

多种类型的金融投资的集合,例如股票、债券、商品、现金和现金等价物,被称为投资组合。 投资组合还可以包括封闭式基金和交易所交易基金 (ETF)。 大多数人误以为投资组合中最重要的组成部分是现金、债券和股票。

什么是通过示例解释的投资组合分析?

对包含在选择产品中的组件的评估,目的是做出旨在导致总回报增加的决策。 这就是术语“投资组合分析”的含义。 使经理能够识别更好的方法来分配资源以提高利润的过程称为“资源优化”,并且包含在该短语中。

作品集中应该有多少设计?

在编制投资组合时,该领域的专家建议包括四到六个不同的项目。 如果您是用户体验/用户界面/产品设计师,您必须在改变演示文稿的同时展示至少两到三个案例研究。 请记住,您的设计作品集不是档案,它应该只包含您最好的作品,而不是您做过的所有作品。

贝莱德投资组合分析

贝莱德成立的目的是为 [数百万] 以金钱和未来信任我们的投资者提供答案和指导。 作为全球最大的投资管理公司,我们非常重视这一责任,我们代表全球客户投资了超过 3.5 万亿美元,这一责任从未像现在这样重要。 这就是为什么在今天的投资新世界中,我们将最聪明、最聪明的人聚集在一起,为您提供所需的技能和支持,让您在为自己开创事业的同时为我们的客户带来改变。

你将有工作机会以及 职业生涯 流动性。 我们的传统是帮助人们发现他们的激情、磨练他们的技能并推进他们的职业生涯。 我们正在寻找天生的问题解决者、创新者和领导者,他们帮助贝莱德从金融危机中变得比以往任何时候都更加强大,并且能够帮助我们创造出色的投资业绩并建立稳固的客户关系。

贝莱德为其客户提供广泛的服务,包括资产 颠覆性技术 旨在最大化回报的策略,旨在反映主要市场指数表现并广泛接触世界资本市场的高效投资策略,以及对冲基金、私募股权和房地产等另类策略的投资。 因此,个人和机构独立账户、互惠基金和其他集合投资工具以及行业领先的 iShares® ETF 都是我们客户获取我们投资解决方案的途径。

投资组合风险太大吗?

如果您的投资价值有可能随时下跌 20-30%,则它们被视为高风险投资。 因此,还可以通过查看特定投资组合可能损失的最大金额来衡量风险水平。 当人们考虑更规避风险的投资选择(例如债券基金)时,这一点就很明显了。

多少张照片适合一个作品集?

你作品集中的致命缺陷是它应该只有八到十二张照片。 购买照片的人通常有很多事情要做。 您可能做的最糟糕的事情就是用彼此相同的照片轰炸他们。 你可能是世界上最好的玫瑰摄影师,但如果你展示 35 张玫瑰照片,人们会认为你是业余爱好者。

分析师整天做什么?

一般来说,数据分析师的职责包括检索和收集数据,组织数据,并利用数据得出相关结论。 “数据分析师所做的工作可能相当多样化,这取决于他们负责分析的数据类型,例如销售、社交媒体、库存等。

常见问题

为什么投资组合分析很重要?

投资组合分析可以促进财务顾问的成功,因此

帮助他们为客户提出风险知情的建议,管理客户账簿中的风险水平,并管理客户账簿中的风险水平。

什么是投资分析?

关键要点。 投资分析涉及研究和评估证券或行业以预测其未来表现并确定其对特定投资者的适用性。 投资分析还可能涉及评估或制定总体财务战略。

什么是资本分析?

资本投资分析是公司和政府机构用来评估长期投资的潜在盈利能力的预算程序。 资本投资分析评估长期投资,其中可能包括设备、机械或房地产等固定资产。

  1. 人力资源分析:重要性、示例、课程、工作
  2. 多样化的投资组合:如何使您的投资组合多样化(+快速提示)
  3. 业务分析:定义和真实世界的例子
  4. 多元化投资组合:意义、优点、缺点和操作指南
  5. REG E(法规 E):电子资金转账法解释!
0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

你也许也喜欢

PORTFOLIO ANALYTICS: Strategies & Top Software Solutions

portfolio analytics
image credit: G2

First-order sensitivities to interest rates, inflation, credit spreads, currency, and other variables are included in the portfolio analytics and sensitivity data offering, as well as fixed income analytics such as duration (effective and modified) yield. The multi-asset class solution can incorporate data. So, to help you understand more about portfolio analytics, software, and job description we have developed this post to address all that.

Portfolio Analytics

Portfolio Analytics provides the tools and data you need to effectively explain your investment hence, narrative to prospects, clients, and your own management team, with fundamental and statistical versions for the nation, region, and global models, at multiple time horizons. Similarly, you may isolate and analyze sources of risk and return, assess your exposure to factors, dive down to discover the primary contributors to risk and returns, and generate print-ready reports with the product’s risk, performance, and attribution features.

Portfolio Analyst Job Description

Portfolio management, trading, portfolio analytics, risk, compliance, and legal departments are all layers of the investment team at most buy-side businesses. More so, each layer is required to guarantee that a portfolio is maintained in accordance with fiduciary and client rules. Many layers of teamwork with a portfolio analyst.

#1. Tasks and Education

Portfolio analysis is a time-consuming and comprehensive profession that necessitates a strong financial background gained via previous experience and study. Although the most frequent educational prerequisite is a bachelor’s degree in finance, economics, or accounting, many portfolio analysts have postgraduate degrees.

Portfolio analysts have a wide range of responsibilities depending on the company. Despite the variations, portfolio analysts do a number of similar tasks, such as conducting extensive portfolio analysis and providing reports. A comparison of diverse industries, historical trends, and a grasp of financial metrics and regulatory/legal limits that may affect the portfolio are all part of the portfolio study. Furthermore, individual securities or asset allocations are routinely attributed to portfolio performance by portfolio analysts using specialised software packages. Portfolio analysts may also meet with clients and relay portfolio information and client requirements to managers. Therefore, portfolio analysts frequently advance to become portfolio managers or other members of the investment team responsible for making investment choices.

#2. Compensation

Portfolio analysts typically earn between $47,000 and $94,000 per year, with a median pay of $66,204. (according to Glassdoor). Furthermore, the average incentive compensation (year bonus) is $10,044, bringing the median total income to $76,248. (as of Oct. 2020). 1

Total remuneration for portfolio analysts varies greatly depending on years of experience and the type of business, and it is frequently split between annual salary and incentive compensation.

Furthermore, the level of compensation is influenced by the location. Portfolio analysts in the New York metropolitan area, for example, can earn up to 27% more than the national average. 2 Finally, portfolio analysts are compensated higher than their counterparts. The average Portfolio Analyst compensation is 24% higher than the national yearly median earnings ($53,490 as of May 2019), indicating that these positions are generally well compensated.

Using Portfolio Analytics to Identify Risk

Risk assessments used to be limited to a single parameter, such as the borrower’s credit risk. Now it’s evident that traditional financial risk is only one half of the equation, and that other aspects, such as social and environmental hazards, must also be considered.

In the agriculture industry, for example, a water risk assessment must consider more than a borrower’s risk profile. Physical water shortage, a lack of access to water rights, or pumping limits imposed by rules such as the SGMA may limit their options. Financial professionals must be able to examine all of these elements effectively and efficiently utilizing contemporary portfolio analytics in order to properly determine their water risk.

Portfolio analytics software

Do you have a lot of different investments? In fact do your 401(k) plans, trading accounts, and savings accounts all belong to various financial institutions? If that’s the case, you’ll almost certainly get separate notifications on the status of each account, which can be confusing. It’s also difficult to tell where you are in terms of your net worth.

To assist alleviate this difficulty, some investors swear by portfolio analytics software. Dealing with this type of software might be simple in some circumstances, such as for individual investors. Below we provide synopses of portfolio analytics software programs for retail investors as well as much more advanced portfolio analytics software programs for money managers.

#1. Quicken

Price: $149

This system is best suited for those working on a desktop computer. For example, key features for Quicken Premier 2015:

  • Multiple Portfolio Views: asset allocations, geographic regions, sectors, performance comparisons
  • Insights for improvement
  • Import transaction capability from banks and brokerage accounts
  • Cost basis tracking
  • Capital gains estimates
  • Performance vs. market
  • Mutual fund comparisons
  • Helps make buy/sell decisions

Mobile features include:

  • Check account balances
  • Track budget
  • Updates and alerts
  • Snap and store receipt

#2. Owl Software’s 

Price: $69. Comes with a free 30-day trial. If you don’t like the program, you can uninstall prior to 30 days to avoid being charged.

Key Features:

  • Can track up to 999 portfolios
  • Retirement planning
  • Brokerage accounts
  • College funds
  • “What if” analysis
  • Capital gains/loss calculations
  • Technical analysis stochastics, RSI, trend analysis, moving averages

#3. Quant IX Software’s

Price: $79 per year with technical help, or $109 per year with hence, a Quote Media data feed for fundamental and descriptive data on stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds.

Since 1985, investors have relied on this software, which was created by expert money managers. Consequently, most people consider it to be the ultimate instrument for simple consolidation. Also, with its Portfolio Setup Wizard, you can quickly import your transaction history and balances.

You will also receive transaction accounting for:

  • Stock purchases
  • Stock sales
  • Dividends
  • Interest
  • DRIPs
  • Short sales

#4. Fund Manager

$1292 for the Personal Version (new).

$295 for the Pro Version (new).

$1,495 for the Advisor Version (new).

Retail investors, money managers, and active traders thus, will benefit the most from this portfolio analytics software. It keeps track of all transactions and generates both a Portfolio Active Summary and a Portfolio Performance Summary. (See How Financial Advisors Can Adjust to Robo-Advisors for more information.)

The Portfolio Active Summary includes:

  • Beginning market value
  • Contributions
  • Withdrawals
  • Withdrawal distributions
  • Account fees paid
  • Gain/loss
  • Ending market value

The Portfolio Performance Summary includes performance for the following time frames: quarterly, year-to-date, one year, three years, five years, and ten years, in addition to an Index Performance Summary.

Other notable characteristics include:

  • Importing capability
  • Updates and alerts
  • Graphing
  • Portfolio comparisons
  • Export capital gains information to tax software
  • Customizable reports
  • Multi-currency support
  • 45 graph types
  • 21 report types

#5. softTarget’s Balance

Monthly cost: $8,000

If you’re unfamiliar with portfolio management software in general, this software may appear confusing at first. It won’t take long to acclimate, though.

Features Included:

  • Compliance management
  • Modeling
  • Scenario simulation
  • Portfolio rebalancing
  • Workflow automation
  • 24/7 live support (For related reading, 

#6. Vestserve

Price: $27,500/year

Features Offered:

  • Compliance management
  • Modeling
  • Scenario simulation
  • Portfolio rebalancing
  • Workflow automation
  • 24/7 live support
  • Benchmarking
  • Payroll/commission
  • Performance metrics
  • Portfolio management
  • Risk management
  • Rules-based modeling/compliance
  • Performance measurement – GIPS/IRR
  • Risk analytics
  • Breakout allocations and returns
  • Scenario tool
  • Yield curve analysis
  • “What if” analysis
  • Cash flow analysis
  • Complex fee calculations

#7. FundCount’s Portfolio

FC Portfolio should be contacted for pricing.

Hedge funds, fund administrators, and private equity funds would benefit the most from this software.

Key Features:

  • Account management
  • Benchmarking
  • Client management
  • Equities
  • Fund management
  • Payroll/commission
  • Performance metrics
  • Risk management

Other Features Include:

  • GIPS-compliant presentation of performance reporting
  • Wide range of securities covered
  • Interfaces with brokers/custodians
  • Automated broker/custodians reconciliation
  • Client management and billing
  • Check writing
  • Workflow engine
  • Reports distribution engine
  • Integrated general ledger

#8. effort’s FrontPM

eFront must be contacted for pricing (free trial available)

Private equity firms that wish to assure consistency, thus, automate important operations, create deeper analysis, and improve auditability should use this software. This program has been around since 1999 and is now used by over 700 businesses. The program is utilized by real estate investment businesses, banks, and insurance companies, in addition to private equity organizations. Webinars, live online help, and in-person training are all accessible.

Key Features:

  • Benchmarking
  • Fund management
  • Risk management

The features list isn’t long, but this software is more geared toward quickly collecting and validating data and high-value analysis, which is expected to lead to better investment decisions. Similarly, use eFront Front PM on-premise or via the cloud.

Blackrock portfolio analytics

BlackRock was formed to provide answers and guidance to the [millions] of investors who place their trust in us with their money and their futures. It’s a responsibility we take very seriously as the world’s largest investment manager, with more than $3.5 trillion invested on behalf of our clients around the world, and one that has never been more vital than it is now. That’s why, in today’s New World of InvestingTM, we bring together the smartest and brightest individuals and give you the skills and support you need to carve out a career for yourself while making a difference for our customers.

You will have job opportunities as well as career mobility. Our tradition is to assist people in discovering their passion, honing their skills, and advancing their careers. We’re searching for natural-born problem solvers, innovators, and leaders the kind of individuals that helped BlackRock emerge stronger than ever from the financial crisis, and who can help us produce excellent investment performance and establish solid client relationships.

BlackRock offers a wide range of services to its clients, including asset management strategies aimed at maximizing returns, highly efficient investment strategies designed to mirror the performance of key market indices and gain broad exposure to the world’s capital markets, and investments in alternative strategies such as hedge funds, private equity, and real estate. Individual and institutional separate accounts, therefore mutual funds and other pooled investment vehicles, and the industry-leading iShares® ETFs are all ways for our clients to access our investment solutions.

FAQ

Why is portfolio analytics important?

Portfolio analytics can facilitate financial advisors’ success, thus

helping them to make risk-informed recommendations for their clients and to manage the level of risk across their book of clients and to manage the level of risk across their book of clients.

What is investment Analytics?

Key Takeaways. Investment analysis involves researching and evaluating a security or an industry to predict its future performance and determine its suitability to a specific investor. Investment analysis may also involve evaluating or creating an overall financial strategy.

What is a capital analysis?

Capital investment analysis is a budgeting procedure that companies and government agencies use to assess the potential profitability of a long-term investment. Capital investment analysis assesses long-term investments, which might include fixed assets such as equipment, machinery, or real estate.

  1. HR ANALYTICS: Importance, Examples, Courses, Jobs
  2. Diversified portfolio: how to diversify your portfolio (+quick tips)
  3. Business Analytics: Definition and Real-world Examples
  4. Diversifying Portfolios: Meaning, Pros, Cons & How-to Guide
  5. REG E (Regulation E): Electronic Fund Transfer Act Explained!
0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like