信用卡年费:最佳旅游信用卡年费说明

信用卡年费

流行信用卡的年费可以达到每年695美元,如果考虑到利息和其他费用,这是一笔不小的数目。但是,一些常用的信用卡根本不收取年费,并确定如何衡量年费除了许多其他因素之外,一张卡片绝非简单。 继续阅读以了解有关信用卡年费和最佳旅行信用卡的更多信息,看看它们是否值得您使用。 我们还考虑了亚马逊信用卡的年费。

什么是信用卡年费?

信用卡年费只是信用卡账户开立每年收取的一次性费用。 并非所有信用卡都收取年费,收取的金额差异很大。 令人惊讶的是,年费并未被广泛接受。 虽然它们是用于比较的可见指标,但重要的是要记住,它们的成本只是信用卡整体成本效益的一个因素,也是信用卡公司赚钱的几种方式之一。

卡通常会收取年费,以弥补对持卡人特别有帮助的其他功能。 这包括特殊津贴和功能,以及其他高于平均水平的奖励。 对于信用不佳的“高风险”客户来说,它们也很常见,否则他们可能难以获得批准。

信用卡年费什么时候支付?

信用卡年费通常在开户时支付,这意味着首期付款“涵盖”了下一年的费用。 年费可分为与卡账单在每个月同时到期的月付。 最常见的方式是每年在同一个月收取年费,无论账户开立多久。

哪些信用卡收取年费?

并非所有信用卡都收取年费。 年费卡通常包括一些额外的好处,例如:

  • 礼物卡
  • 高端信用卡
  • 有担保的信用卡

因为年费会增加拥有信用卡的成本,所以您从信用卡中获得的任何好处都应该超过成本。 例如,如果您的奖励信用卡有年费,那么您获得的奖励应该大于您为保持信用卡开放而支付的费用。 否则,您将赔钱。

为什么信用卡有年费?

奖励信用卡,例如现金返还卡,没有年费,仍然可以节省大量购买费用。 但是,具有年费的卡将奖励增加了几个等级。

例如,在杂货上提供 3% 现金返还的信用卡听起来很吸引人,不是吗? 但是,只要支付合理的年费,您就可以获得 6% 的杂货现金返还,以及一系列其他奖励和福利。

旅行奖励卡和航空公司品牌卡的奖励计划可能非常好,例如在飞行中购买的 200 美元积分或免费的首次托运行李。

最佳旅游信用卡年费

除了丰厚的奖励外,最好的年费旅行信用卡还附带一些有用的福利。 租车、行李丢失和航班晚点可能有保险,也可能有机场休息室的使用权。

尽管最好的报价需要良好或优秀的信用,但信用评分较低的人如果知道去哪里寻找,他们仍然可以受益。 WalletHub 的编辑比较了超过 1,500 种优惠,为每个信用类别的人找到最好的旅行信用卡,并收取年费。

#1。 第一资本创业奖励信用卡

尽管 APR 较高且年费为 95 美元,但 Capital One Venture Card 是总体上最好的旅行信用卡,因为它具有丰厚的开卡奖励、所有购买的双倍里程以及易于理解的兑现规则以英里为单位。 在前三个月花费 4,000 美元可获得 75,000 英里的奖励里程,这些里程可兑换为 750 美元的对帐单信用额度,可用于支付账单上与旅行相关的任何费用。

#2。 Capital One Venture X 奖励信用卡

经常旅行,花费很多并且信用良好的人应该获得 Capital One Venture X Rewards 信用卡。 对于初学者,Venture X 在前三个月花费 75,000 美元后提供 4,000 英里奖励。 持卡人在通过 Capital One Travel 预订的酒店和租车上每消费 10​​ 美元可赢取 1 英里,在通过 Capital One Travel 预订的航班上每消费 5​​ 美元可赢取 1 英里,在所有其他消费上每消费 2​​ 美元可赢取 1 英里。 每年花费 395 美元,这对于许多想要申请的人来说太贵了。

#3。 美国银行 Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® 卡

US Bank Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® 卡是信用良好的人的最佳旅行信用卡之一,因为它的第一年介绍会员费为 0 美元,从您的帐户开立的第二年开始,年费为 95 美元,以及高APR的可能性。 还有0%的国外交易费。

#4。 大通蓝宝石首选®卡

在您帐户的前三个月花费至少 4,000 美元将获得 60,000 点奖励奖金。 这可以兑换成 750 美元的 Chase travel 或 600 美元的声明信用。 您还将在 Chase 旅行中每消费 5​​ 美元获得 2 积分,在所有其他旅行购买上每花费 3 美元获得 3 积分,在餐饮和在线杂货购买上每花费 1 美元获得 95 积分,在特定流媒体服务上每花费 XNUMX 美元获得 XNUMX 积分,以及在其他所有方面花费的每一美元 XNUMX 分。 这张卡的年费是 XNUMX 美元。 它在非奖金类别中的持续奖励也令人失望。

#5。 Discover it® 里程 

Discover it® Miles 是最好的无年费旅行信用卡。 它为所有购买的每 1.5 美元提供 1 英里,以及等于第一年获得的所有奖励的奖金。 Discover it® Miles 除了 0 美元的年费外,还有 0% 的国外交易费。

#6。 花旗 Premier® 卡 

Citi Premier® Card 在前三个月消费 80,000 美元后可获赠 4,000 积分的介绍性奖金。 这笔奖金在thankyou.com 礼品卡中价值800 美元。 持卡人在餐厅、超市和加油站每消费 95​​ 美元可赚取 XNUMX 分,在航空旅行和酒店每消费 XNUMX​​ 美元可赚取 XNUMX 分,在所有其他消费上每消费 XNUMX​​ 美元可赚取 XNUMX 分。 拥有良好或更好信用(需要获得账户)的旅行者可以通过这些奖励节省大量资金。 此外,使用此卡无需支付国外交易费用。 Citi Premier 的年费是 XNUMX 美元,而且通常的 APR 很高。

#7。 PenFed 白金奖励 Visa Signature® 卡

PenFed Platinum Rewards Visa Signature® 卡是汽车旅行的最佳奖励信用卡,因为它每消费 5​​ 美元汽油可提供 1 点积分。 如果您在前三个月花费 15,000 美元,PenFed Platinum Rewards 卡还有 1,500 点的欢迎奖金。 这张卡没有年费,也有0%的国外交易费。

亚马逊信用卡年费

亚马逊 Prime Rewards Visa Signature 卡是 Prime 常客的必备品,它提供令人印象深刻的奖励类别和免年费的商店品牌信用卡优惠。 但是,如果您更喜欢亚马逊以外的零售店并且想要更多功能,您应该寻找其他地方。

Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature 卡概述

亚马逊 Prime Rewards Visa Signature 卡是网上购物的最佳信用卡之一,因为它在亚马逊购物时的高回报率、无消费限制、无年费和 Visa Signature 优惠。

如果您在 Amazon 和 Whole Foods 花费约 2,800 美元(最好更多),这张卡将为您带来丰厚的回报。 当充分发挥其潜力时,您可以轻松收回您的 Amazon Prime 会员费用,同时还可以获得其他重大好处,例如令人惊讶的全面旅行和购买保护。

Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature 卡亮点

  • 商店和奖励卡
  • 年费:0 美元,但您必须是 Amazon Prime 会员。 会员费每年 139 美元(学生 69 美元)。
  • 开卡奖励:亚马逊偶尔会在获得批准后提供各种面额的礼品卡。

奖励:

  • Amazon.com 和 Whole Foods Market 购物返现 5%。
  • 在餐馆、加油站和药店返现 2%。
  • 1% 关闭所有其他购买
  • APR:持续变量 APR 为 16.49%-24.49%。
  • 没有国外交易费用。

其他优点包括:

  • 旅行保护包括旅行意外保险、行李丢失赔偿、行李延误保险、旅行和紧急援助、汽车租赁碰撞损坏豁免和路边援助。
  • 购物保障:延长保修和购买保护
  • 此外,还包括 Visa Signature 礼宾服务和 Visa Signature 豪华酒店系列的使用权。

我怎样才能摆脱信用卡上的年费?

以下是如何免除信用卡年费:

  • 与您的信用卡公司联系。
  • 确定您的发卡机构是否会免除使用卡的费用。
  • 请求您的发行人匹配另一个报价。
  • 请求取消。
  • 利用军事利益。
  • 换一张卡。
  • 赚取奖励以补偿费用。
  • 申请一张免年费的卡。

信用卡年费怎么交?

年费将在您的信用卡账单上显示为一年一次的一次性费用。 通常在您注册该卡的当月向您收费,然后每 12 个月向您收费。 年费的收取方式与您对账单上的常规购买相同。

为什么我要为信用卡支付年费?

卡公司收取年费以支付为持卡人提供众多功能和好处的成本。 他们无法提供每年 300 美元的免费旅行积分、Global Entry 和/或 TSA PreCheck 积分或有竞争力的奖励计划。

没有年费的信用卡哪个好?

2022年XNUMX月最佳无年费信用卡:

  1. Chase Freedom Unlimited®:无年费的最佳奖励卡。
  2. Chase Freedom Flex:最适合通过各种购买获得现金返还。
  3. 花旗定制现金卡:个性化奖励的最佳卡。
  4. 第一资本白金信用卡:这张卡是信用建立者的理想选择。

总结

并非每张信用卡都收取年费。 但是,根据您的要求,您可能会发现那些这样做是值得的,因为所提供的好处和奖励。 在申请信用卡之前,请考虑年费是否适合您的消费习惯和生活方式。 最后,您必须确定卡的奖励和其他功能的价值是否超过费用。

信用卡年费常见问题

信用卡需要缴纳年费吗?

并非每张信用卡都收取年费。 但是,根据您的要求,您可能会发现那些这样做是值得的,因为所提供的好处和奖励。 在申请信用卡之前,请考虑年费是否适合您的消费习惯和生活方式。

为什么我的信用卡有年费?

信用卡公司为什么要收年费? 卡公司收取年费以支付为持卡人提供众多功能和好处的成本。 他们无法提供每年 300 美元的免费旅行积分、Global Entry 和/或 TSA PreCheck 积分或有竞争力的奖励计划。

我怎样才能摆脱我的信用卡年费?

避免支付年费的最激烈方法是完全取消您的卡。 大多数信用卡公司允许您在收到年费账单后的 30 至 60 天内取消您的卡,并将费用作为对帐单信用额退回。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

CREDIT CARD ANNUAL FEE: Best Travel Credit Card Annual Fee Explained

Credit card annual fee

Annual fees on popular credit cards can reach $695 per year, which is a significant sum when interest payments and other fees are factored in. However, some commonly held cards do not charge an annual fee at all, and determining how to weigh an annual fee in addition to the many other factors of a card is anything but simple. Read on to learn more about credit card annual fees and the best travel credit cards to see if they’re worth it for you. We also take into account the annual fee for the Amazon credit card.

What is a Credit Card Annual Fee?

A credit card annual fee is simply a one-time fee charged for each year that a credit card account is open. Annual fees are not charged on all credit cards, and the amounts charged vary greatly. Surprisingly, annual fees are not widely accepted. While they are a visible metric for comparison, it is important to remember that their cost is only one factor in a credit card’s overall cost-effectiveness and one of several ways credit card companies make money.

Cards often have annual fees to make up for other features that are especially helpful to the cardholder. This includes special perks and features, as well as other above-average rewards. They’re also common on cards for “riskier” customers with bad credit who might have trouble getting approved otherwise.

When Is the Annual Fee on a Credit Card Paid?

A credit card annual fee is typically paid at the time of account opening, implying that an initial payment “covers” the fee for the following year. An annual fee may be divided into monthly payments due at the same time each month as the card’s bill. The most common way is for an annual charge to be billed in the same month every year, no matter how long the account has been open.

What Credit Cards Charge an Annual Fee?

An annual fee is not charged on all credit cards. Cards with an annual fee typically include some additional benefits, such as:

  • Gift cards
  • High-end credit cards
  • Secured credit cards

Because an annual fee raises the cost of having a credit card, any benefit you receive from your credit card should outweigh the cost. For instance, if your rewards credit card has an annual fee, the rewards you earn should be greater than the fee you pay to keep the card open. Otherwise, you will lose money.

Why Does Credit Card Have Annual Fee?

A rewards credit card, such as a cashback card, with no annual fee, can still provide significant savings on purchases. However, cards with an annual fee increase the rewards by several notches.

For example, a credit card that offers 3% cash back on groceries sounds appealing, doesn’t it? But, for a reasonable annual fee, you could get 6% cash back on groceries, as well as a slew of other rewards and perks.

The rewards programs for travel rewards cards and airline-branded cards can be very good, like a $200 credit for purchases made in-flight or a free first-checked bag.

Best Travel Credit Card Annual Fee

Along with great rewards, the best credit card for travel with an annual fee comes with several useful perks. There may be insurance for rental cars, lost luggage, and late flights, and there may also be access to airport lounges.

Although good or excellent credit is required for the best offers, people with lower credit scores can still benefit if they know where to look. WalletHub’s editors compared over 1,500 offers to find the best travel credit card with an annual fee for people in each credit category.

#1. Capital One Venture Rewards Credit Card

Even though it has a high APR and a $95 annual fee, the Capital One Venture Card is the best travel credit card overall because it has a great sign-up bonus, double miles on all purchases, and easy-to-understand rules for cashing in miles. Spending $4,000 in the first three months earns you 75,000 bonus miles, which can be redeemed for a $750 statement credit that can be used to cover any travel-related charges on your bill.

#2. Capital One Venture X Rewards Credit Card

People who travel a lot, spend a lot, and have good credit should get the Capital One Venture X Rewards Credit Card. For starters, Venture X offers a 75,000-mile bonus after spending $4,000 in the first three months. Cardholders also earn 10 miles for every $1 spent on hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Travel, 5 miles for every $1 spent on flights booked through Capital One Travel, and 2 miles for every $1 spent on all other purchases. It costs $395 per year, which will be too much for many people who want to apply.

#3. U.S. Bank Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card

The U.S. Bank Altitude® Connect Visa Signature® Card is one of the best travel credit cards for people with excellent credit because it has a $0 intro membership fee for the first year and an annual fee of $95 beginning the second year your account is open, as well as the possibility of a high APR. There is also a 0% foreign transaction fee.

#4. Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card

Spending at least $4,000 in the first three months of your account will result in a 60,000-point rewards bonus. This can be redeemed for $750 in Chase travel or $600 in statement credit. You’ll also get 5 points for every dollar spent on Chase travel, 2 points for every dollar spent on all other travel purchases, 3 points for every dollar spent on dining and online grocery purchases, 3 points for every dollar spent on select streaming services, and 1 point for every dollar spent on everything else. The annual fee for this card is $95. Its ongoing rewards in non-bonus categories are also disappointing.

#5. Discover it® Miles 

Discover it® Miles is the best travel credit card with no annual fee. It offers 1.5 miles for every $1 spent on all purchases, plus a bonus equal to all rewards earned during the first year. Discover it® Miles has a 0% foreign transaction fee in addition to its $0 annual fee.

#6. Citi Premier® Card 

The Citi Premier® Card comes with an introductory bonus of 80,000 points after spending $4,000 in the first three months. That bonus is worth $800 in thankyou.com gift cards. Cardholders also earn three points for every dollar spent at restaurants, supermarkets, and gas stations, three points for every dollar spent on air travel and hotels, and one point for every dollar spent on all other purchases. Travelers with good or better credit, which is required to get an account, could save a lot of money with these rewards. Furthermore, there is no foreign transaction fee with this card. The annual fee for Citi Premier is $95 and the regular APR is high.

#7. PenFed Platinum Rewards Visa Signature® Card

The PenFed Platinum Rewards Visa Signature® Card is the best rewards credit card for car travel because it offers 5 points per $1 spent on gas. The PenFed Platinum Rewards card also has a welcome bonus of 15,000 points if you spend $1,500 in the first three months. This card has no annual fee and also has a 0% foreign transaction fee.

Amazon Credit Card Annual Fee

The Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card is a must-have for frequent Prime shoppers, with impressive reward categories and benefits for a store-branded credit card that has no annual fee. However, if you prefer retail stores other than Amazon and want a little more versatility, you should look elsewhere.

Overview of the Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card

The Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card is one of the best credit cards for online shopping because of its high reward rates on Amazon purchases, no spending limits, no annual fee, and Visa Signature benefits.

This card will give you a lot of bang for your buck if you spend around $2,800 (preferably more) at Amazon and Whole Foods. When used to its full potential, you can easily recoup the cost of your Amazon Prime membership while also reaping other significant benefits, such as surprisingly comprehensive travel and purchase protection.

Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card Highlights

  • Store and rewards cards
  • Annual fee: $0, but you must be an Amazon Prime member. Membership costs $139 per year ($69 for students).
  • Sign-up bonus: Amazon occasionally provides gift cards in various denominations upon approval.

Rewards:

  • 5% back on Amazon.com and Whole Foods Market purchases.
  • 2% cash back at restaurants, gas stations, and pharmacies.
  • 1% off all other purchases
  • APR: The ongoing variable APR is 16.49%-24.49%.
  • There are no foreign transaction fees.

Other advantages include:

  • Travel protections include travel accident insurance, lost luggage reimbursement, baggage delay insurance, travel and emergency assistance, car rental collision damage waiver, and roadside assistance.
  • Shopping safeguards: extended warranty and purchase protection
  • In addition, Visa Signature concierge service and access to the Visa Signature Luxury Hotel Collection are included.

How can I get rid of the annual fee on my credit card?

Here is how to get your annual fee waived on your credit card:

  • Contact your credit card company.
  • Determine whether your card issuer will waive the fee in exchange for card usage.
  • Request that your issuer matches another offer.
  • Request a cancellation.
  • Make use of military benefits.
  • Change to another card.
  • Earn rewards to compensate for the fee.
  • Apply for a card with no annual fee.

How do you pay an annual fee on a credit card?

The annual fee will appear as a lump sum charge on your credit cards statement once a year. You’re usually charged the month you sign up for the card, and then every 12 months after that. The annual fee will be charged in the same manner as regular purchases on your statement.

Why do I pay an annual fee for a credit card?

Card companies charge annual fees to cover the costs of providing cardholders with numerous features and benefits. They couldn’t provide free annual $300 travel credits, Global Entry and/or TSA PreCheck credit, or competitive rewards programs.

Which is the best credit card without an annual fee?

Best Credit Cards with No Annual Fees in October 2022:

  1. Chase Freedom Unlimited®: The best rewards card with no annual fee.
  2. Chase Freedom Flex: Best for earning cash back on a variety of purchases.
  3. Citi Custom Cash Card: The best card for personalized rewards.
  4. Capital One Platinum Credit Card: This card is ideal for credit builders.

Conclusion

An annual fee is not charged by every credit card. However, depending on your requirements, you may find that those that do are worthwhile due to the benefits and rewards provided. Before you apply for a credit card, consider whether the annual fee is appropriate for your spending habits and lifestyle. Finally, you must decide whether the value of the card’s rewards and other features outweighs the fee.

Credit Card Annual Fee FAQs

Do you have to pay an annual fee for a credit card?

An annual fee is not charged by every credit card. However, depending on your requirements, you may find that those that do are worthwhile due to the benefits and rewards provided. Before you apply for a credit card, consider whether the annual fee is appropriate for your spending habits and lifestyle.

Why does my credit card have annual fee?

Why do credit card companies charge annual fees? Card companies charge annual fees to cover the costs of providing cardholders with numerous features and benefits. They couldn’t provide free annual $300 travel credits, Global Entry and/or TSA PreCheck credit, or competitive rewards programs.

How can I get rid of my credit card annual fee?

The most drastic way to avoid paying an annual fee is to cancel your card entirely. Most credit card companies allow you to cancel your card within 30 to 60 days of receiving the annual fee bill and receive the fee back as a statement credit.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like