滞留租户:如何在没有压力的情况下计算滞留租金(+详细指南)

保留租户
图片来源:realtown

与出租物业相关的责任和挑战都很大。 与拒绝遵守租赁协议条款的租户打交道是最常见的情况。 这些问题会对您的租金现金流产生负面影响。 然而,迅速解决它们更为重要。 让我们开始了解延期租户、如何计算延期租金、租户驱逐、延期信件以及佛罗里达驱逐表格。 我还为租户和房东概述了详细指南。

保留租户 详情

这是指租约到期后仍留在物业中的租户。 但是,如果房东继续接受付款,则滞留租户可以合法占用该物业。 同样,如果房东不接受进一步的租金支付,则意味着租户擅自闯入。 因此,如果他们不搬出,可能会被驱逐。

因此,想要避免与滞留租户清盘的错误的房东应确保在原始租约中包含一个条款,说明保护其财产的规定规则和条例。

保留租户
图片来源:Hill & Hill(保留租户)

例如,当房东在第一个租约到期后接受租金支付时,新的一年租约就开始了。 在某些情况下,接受滞留租户的付款总是会触发按月租约。 因此,如果房东希望滞留的租户腾出他的财产,房东不得接受租户的租金,应将其视为侵入者。

如果我坚持下去会发生什么?

如果您坚持下去,您可能会遇到几件令人尴尬的事情。 因此,你可以尽量不要穿坏名声。

  • 滞留的租户可以被起诉,也可以向房东支付赔偿金。 此外,如果新租户因为您还在那里而无法搬入,通常会发生这种情况。 请注意,您的房东会赔钱。
  • 您的房东可以将您逐出该物业。
  • 如果房东允许您在原始租约到期后留下来,您可能会有新的定期租约。 通常情况下,它通常是按月租约,除非原始租约规定了不同的内容。 租金的增加不会改变原始租约中的协议。 因此,您的租约受原始租约的所有规则、条款和条件的约束。

  如果您的房客拖延怎么办?

  • 您可以驱逐租户并获得他们欠您的任何款项。 这笔钱包括未付的租金,以及如果新租户无法按照租约的预期搬入,您损失的任何钱。
  • 你可以让租客留下来,租客会一直拖欠你的租金。 此外,如果您通过退出租户改变主意,您必须向租户提供适当的退出通知。 
  •  如果您打算保留租户,您可以起诉他们之前欠您的租金。
  • 您也可以发出租约终止通知。 该通知应说明终止原因、您必须退出的日期,以及如果您在截止日期前不遵守规定,房东将采取法律行动。 此类原因可能包括租约到期、不良行为(例如拥有未经批准的宠物)、在未通知房东的情况下带来分租客以及未经批准对房屋进行物理更改。

保留租户的权利

滞留租户的租约在 苦难. 这仅仅意味着没有真正的批准就没有反对意见。 此外,它与随意租赁相反,允许租户在业主同意但通常无需书面合同的情况下占用房产。

因此,如果房东希望驱逐您,他们必须按照州法律的规定向您发出终止通知,但各州的情况各不相同。

但是,如果您的租约已到期,但您仍留在该物业内而未支付租金,则您无权收到终止通知。 在这种情况下,房东可以在没有通知的情况下开始延期程序。

保留租户信

在您开始延期案件之前,在摆脱他时,请努力给租户书面通知,称为延期租户信。 应该以正确的方式给予租户。 然后,如果租户在房东发出适当的 30 天通知后拒绝搬出,则租户被视为延期租户。 这实际上会导致房东驱逐滞留的租户以重新拥有财产。 以下是保留租户信函的样本。

图片来源:www.osc.state.ny.us(保留租户信函)

您如何计算延期租户租金?

以下是 OSC FALL CONFERENCE 2016 编译的如何计算延期租户租金的示例

延期租赁成本计算

2016 年 OSC 秋季会议

保留

所有延期租赁交易必须提交完整和准确的租赁成本明细和理由。 要求:

  • 说明基本租金的数额。 该金额必须在租约中可核实。
  • 说明保留的月数。 保留期一般应限制在 12 个月。
  • 逐项列出加起来为 STS 价值的所有成本,包括总基本租金和任何辅助设施
  • 保持期。 辅助成本必须分成适用的部分,例如税收升级,
  • 运营升级、公用事业、停车场等。
  • 减去在合同期末不需要的剩余金额。 如果在学期结束前需要所有剩余资金,请说明。
  • 此外,如果租约将在当前结束日期之前用完资金,请解释原因(例如,升级高于预期)。

租赁成本计算格式:

月租金

  • 其他每月费用(如适用,请注明)
    = 每月总计
    x 个月的延期
    = 保留小计
  • 税收升级(如适用)
  • 运营升级(如适用)
  • 公用事业(如果适用)
  • 其他费用(如适用,请注明)
    = 保留总数
  • 合同剩余金额
    = STS 值
    租赁成本计算示例:
    $10,000 月租
  • 100 美元的电话
    = 每月总计 10,100 美元
    x 12 个月的保留期
    = 121,200 美元的保留小计
  • 5,000 美元的税收升级
  • 4,000 美元的运营升级
  • 500 美元的电
    = 130,700 美元的保留总额
  • 合同剩余 15,000 美元
    = 115,700 美元 STS 价值

此外,如果您发现难以计算滞留租金,请寻求专家的帮助。

保留租户驱逐

Holdover eviction 是将租户从房产中移除的行为或过程。 因此,它要求房东必须启动搁置程序,这本质上是一个驱逐案件,而不是以拖欠租金为中心。 因此,如果房东希望滞留的房客腾出房产,房东也不应接受房客的租金。 

这也是需要了解房东权利、义务、州法律和地方法律的过程。 保留租户驱逐准则因州而异。 但是,它们的内容可能具有相同的结构。 以下是驱逐保留租户的几种方法。

#1。发送治愈通知

首先,向租户提供解决所有问题的通知。 收到此通知后。 双方应达成具体协议。 租户可以同意支付租金并建立新的租约。 但是,如果他不回应通知,房东可以寻找新的租户。

#2。 发送通知撤离

如果租户没有对治愈通知做出回应,那么房东应该发送通知让其搬出。 如前所述,这种方法因州而异。 租客至少可以腾出一个月的时间。

#3。 将案件告上法庭

最后,如果租户在收到通知整整一个月后拒绝搬出房屋,房东可以提出驱逐。 然后,法院将在审判期间将驱逐通知租户,不遵守规定的租户将被命令搬出房产。 同样,他们也可能命令租户支付房东计算的整个期间的滞留租金。 因此楼主你应该确保每一步都是合法的。

佛罗里达州的延期驱逐形式

在佛罗里达州,有多种形式可用于延期驱逐。 像任何法律程序一样,驱逐滞留的租户可能有点困难。 因此,只有当租户没有做出负面反应时,才有可能顺利通过这个过程。

但是,这也取决于分配给该案的法官,因为他们从亲房东到亲租户的差异很大。此外,如果您希望赢得此案,则不应在未咨询佛罗里达州许可和经验丰富的律师。 请访问此页面 FloridaLawHelp.org, 了解更多信息。

总结

延期租户是指即使在租约到期后仍继续支付租金的租户。 房东也必须同意,否则可能会发生驱逐程序。 虽然,这个问题经常被大多数租赁协议中的月租条款所否定。 因此,房东应在终止租约前给予适当的通知。 此外,租户应在租约前仔细阅读租约。

因此,我建议您从一开始就寻求律师的帮助或聘请律师。

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

Holdover Tenant: How to Calculate Hold Over Rent Without Stress (+Detailed Guide)

Holdover Tenant
Image Credit: realtown

There are great responsibilities and challenges associated with rental property. Dealing with a tenant who refuses to abide by the terms of the rental agreement is the most common one. These issues have a negative impact on your rental cash flow. However, resolving them quickly is more imperative. Let’s get started on Holdover Tenant, How to calculate holdover rent, Tenant Eviction, holdover letters as well as Florida eviction forms. I’ve also outlined a detailed guide for tenants and landlords.

Holdover Tenant Overview

This refers to a tenant who remains in a property after the expiration of the lease. However, If the landlord continues to accept payments, the holdover tenant can legally occupy the property. Similarly, If the landlord does not accept further rent payments, that means the tenant is trespassing. As such, if they do not move out, an eviction may be given to them.

Therefore, Landlords who want to avoid this mistake of winding up with a holdover tenant should be sure to include a clause in the original lease stating stipulated rules and regulations that protect their property.

Holdover Tenant
Image Credit: Hill & Hill (Holdover Tenant)

For example, a new year lease starts when the landlord accepts a rent payment after the first lease has expired. In some cases accepting payment from a holdover tenant always trigger a month-to-month lease. Therefore, If a landlord wants a holdover tenant to vacate his property, the landlord must not accept rent from the tenant and should treat them as a trespasser.

What can happen to me if I hold over?

There are several things that may happen to you if you holdover which might be embarassing. Therefore, you can try as possible not to wear a bad reputation.

  • A holdover tenant can be sued and as well pay your landlord for damages. Besides, this usually happens if a new tenant could not move in because you were still there. Mind you that your landlord to lose money.
  • Your landlord can have you evicted from the property.
  • You may have a new periodic lease if the landlord allows you to stay after the original lease has expired. Often times it’s usually a month-to-month lease except if the original lease states something different. An increase in rent doesn’t change the agreement made in the original lease. Thus your tenancy is subjected to all rule, terms, and condition of the original lease.

  What To Do if Your Tenant Holds Over?

  • You can evict the tenant and get any money they owe you. This money includes the unpaid rent, as well as any money you lost if a new tenant could not move in as expected under the lease.
  • You can let the tenant stay, and the tenant will owe you ongoing rent. Moreover, if you change your mind by exiting the tenant, you have to serve the tenant proper notice of exit. 
  •  If you intend to keep the tenant you can sue them for the previous rent they owe you.
  • You can also issue out a lease termination notice. This notice should state the reason for the termination, the date on which you must exit, and that the landlord will begin legal action if you don’t comply by the deadline. Such reasons can include the expiration of a lease, bad behavior such as having an unapproved pet, bringing a subtenant without informing the landlord, as well as making unapproved physical changes to the premises.

Rights of a Holdover Tenant

Holdover tenants have a tenancy at sufferance. This simply means the absence of objection without genuine approval. In addition, It is the opposite of a tenancy-at-will, which allows a tenant to occupy the property with the consent of the owner but generally without a written contract.

Therefore, if a landlord wishes to evict you, they must serve you with a notice of termination as regulated by state law but it varies from state to state.

However, you are not entitled to receive a notice of termination if your lease has expired but you have remained in the property without paying rent. In that case, a landlord can begin a holdover proceeding without notice.

Holdover Tenant letter

Before you start a holdover case, in getting rid of him, endeavor to give the tenant written notice known as a holdover tenant letter. The should be given to the tenant the right way. Then, If the tenant refuses to vacate after the landlord has given a proper 30-day notice, the tenant is considered a holdover tenant. This will actually cause the landlord to evict the holdover tenant to regain possession of the property. Below is a sample of a holdover tenant letter.

Image Credit: www.osc.state.ny.us (Holdover Tenant letter)

How to calculate Holdover Tenant Rent

Here is a sample if how to calculate holdover tenant rent as compile by OSC FALL CONFERENCE 2016

Holdover Lease Cost Calculation

OSC FALL CONFERENCE 2016

Hold-Over

All hold-over lease transactions must be submitted with a complete and accurate breakdown and justification of lease costs. Requirements:

  • State the amount of base rent. The amount must be verifiable in the lease.
  • State the number of months of hold-over. Hold-over periods should generally be limited to 12months.
  • Itemize all costs that add up to the STS value, including total base rent and any ancillaries for the
  • hold-over period. Ancillary costs must be divided into applicable parts, e.g. tax escalations,
  • operating escalations, utilities, parking, etc.
  • Subtract any amount remaining on the contract that is not needed through the end of the term. If all remaining funds will be needed before the end of the term, so state.
  • Moreover, If the lease will run out of money before the current end date, explain why (e.g., escalations were higher than expected).

Lease Cost Calculation Format:

monthly rent

  • other monthly expense (so state, if applicable)
    = monthly total
    x months of hold-over
    = hold-over subtotal
  • tax escalations (if applicable)
  • operating escalations (if applicable)
  • utilities (if applicable)
  • other cost (so state, if applicable)
    = hold-over total
  • amount remaining on contract
    = STS value
    Lease Cost Calculation Example:
    $10,000 monthly rent
  • $100 telephone
    = $10,100 monthly total
    x 12 months of hold-over
    = $121,200 hold-over subtotal
  • $5,000 tax escalations
  • $4,000 operating escalations
  • $500 electric
    = $130,700 hold-over total
  • $15,000 remaining on contract
    = $115,700 STS value

Furthermore if you find it difficult to calculate a holdover rent, seek the assistance of an expert.

Holdover Tenant Eviction

Holdover eviction is the act or process of removing a tenant from a property. Hence, It requires that a landlord must initiate a holdover proceeding, which is essentially an eviction case that is not centered on missed rent payments. As such, If a landlord wants a holdover tenant to vacate a property, the landlord should not also accept rent from the tenant. 

It is also the process that necessitates an understanding of landlord rights, obligations, state law, and local law. A holdover tenant eviction guidelines vary from one state to state. However, their content might share the same structure. Here are few ways to evict a holdover Tenant.

#1.Send a cure notice

Firstly, provide the tenant with a notice to resolve all issues. After receiving this notice. There should be a concrete agreement between both parties. The tenant can agree to make rental payments and establish a new lease. However, if he doesn’t respond to the notice, the landlord can look for a new tenant.

#2. Send a notice to vacate

If the tenant doesn’t respond to the cure notice, then the landlord should send a notice to vacate. This method varies from state to state as earlier said. At least, one month is enough for the tenant to vacate the property.

#3. Take the case to court

Finally, If the tenant refuses to vacate the premises after a full month of receiving the notice, the landlord can file an evict. The court will then notify the tenant of the eviction during the trial and a tenant who fails to comply will be ordered to vacate the property. Similarly, they might also order the tenant to make payments for holdover rent calculated by the landlord for the entire period spent. Therefore Landlords you should ensure that each step is in accordance with the law.

Holdover Eviction Forms Florida

In Florida, there are various forms that may be used for a holdover eviction. Evicting a holdover tenant, like any legal proceeding, might be a bit difficult. Thus, only If the tenants don’t react negatively then it’s possible to sail through the process.

However, It also depends on the Judge assigned to the case, because they vary wildly from pro-landlord to pro-tenant., Furthermore, if you expect to win the case, holdover eviction forms should not be used without consulting a Florida licensed and experienced attorney. Please visit this page FloridaLawHelp.org, for more information.

Conclusion

A holdover tenant is a tenant who continues to pay rent, even after the lease has expired. The landlord must also agree, or else eviction proceedings may occur. Although, the issue is often negated by the monthly rental clause in most tenancy agreements. Therefore, a landlord should give proper notice before ending a tenancy. Also, tenants should read leases carefully before the lease.

For this reason, I recommend you seek the assistance of an attorney or hire an attorney from the start.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like